Modes™ Pramette Travel System

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Pramette Travel System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_291878, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Modes™ Pramette Travel System

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Pramette Travel System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_291878, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$299.99
Color: Ellington Colors available at other retailers:
$299.99
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Modes™ Pramette Travel System offers you and your child more ways to stroll together, from baby to big kid. It's 3 strollers in 1—Infant Car Seat Carrier, Infant Bassinet, and Toddler Stroller—for a versatile stroll from infant to toddler. The toddler seat converts to a true bassinet for comfortable strolls with your baby from day one. For even more options, the travel system includes the Graco® SnugRide® 35 Lite DLX Infant Car Seat, and baby can ride parent-facing or forward-facing, thanks to a reversible stroller seat. With Modes™ Pramette Travel System, every ride is convenient with features such as a one-hand fold for easy storage and transportation. Extra touches like a removable child's tray with cup holders, parent cup and phone holder, and large canopy with peekaboo window ensure an effortless and comfortable stroll every day.
  • Child's tray with cup holders stores all of baby's essentials and removes easily to help your child climb in and out of the stroller
  • Parent cup holder and phone holder provide extra convenience on the go, and remove easily
  • Extra-large storage basket holds child and parent essentials
  • Full-sized canopy with peekaboo window keeps your child shaded and lets you check in on him or her with ease
  • Multi-position reclining seat ensures baby's comfort
  • Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of strolling together
  • Convertible 3- or 5-point harness grows with your child, with harness covers for added comfort
Specifications
  • Color: Ellington
  • Model#: 2111608
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: To clean seat pad, spot clean using mild soap and warm water
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap and damp cloth. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water.
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water CLEANING BODY SUPPORT *on select models: Wash removable body support in cold water on delicate cycle and line dry
  • WHEEL MAINTENANCE: Use light oil if wheels squeak
Product Instructions
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Only: 4-35 lb, Up to 32", head must be at least 1" below top of car seat;
Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of comfortable strolling
The display of photographs does not reflect Graco Children’s Products Inc.’s (“Graco”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Graco always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions container within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for an on the go mom! I should start off by saying that I am constantly on the go with my baby girl. I really was in need of a stroller that offered a lightweight solution while being comfortable for by baby. After using this stroller for a couple of weeks, I couldn’t be happier with the multiple configuration options! It allows me to adjust the stroller to my needs for that given day, while still being lightweight and maneuverable. On top of that, since it’s a travel system, I don’t have to wake up my daughter to move her into the stroller. I can simply just move the car seat into the stroller in a matter of seconds. The only complaint I have is that it was quite difficult to assemble. Of the 4 wheels, 2 are snap in, but two require a decent amount of assembly. I attempted to build it on my own, but actually had to wait for my husband to assist me. Besides the initial set up though, this stroller is a dream! I received this travel system as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as expected I really wanted to love this stroller but when I try to fold the stroller it would get caught on the side lock and just get ruined from the front. Also the bassinet needs to be removed which take up more space when storing it. The click feature is awesome but when overall wouldn’t recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty! We just bought this for our new baby due in September. It’s the one I’ve been looking at and I found it on sale. It was easy to put together and it is so pretty! I love that the seat can come off and I can just use the frame for while baby is in the infant car seat. Can’t wait to use it!!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for FTM’s Bought this for our new little one arriving soon. It can switch to 9 different modes for the stroller. The car seat can snap straight into the stroller or you can use the stroller as is. The car seat carrier is light and manageable unlink others we tested out. Great purchase.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many great options for baby to grow with! I received this travel system from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It was perfect timing as I had a baby only a month ago and I also have a two-year-old. I love the travel system option because it's great to not have to purchase multiple products and then I like that the products also seamlessly work together with several configurations. I really liked the black style of the travel system too. I don't love overly decorative baby products, so I appreciated the sleekness of the black. The bassinet mode of the stroller was one of my favorite configurations. With a newborn, it was nice to take walks and know that he's in a safe position with an open airway. My only constructive feedback was that there were a lot of pieces to put together (assuming because of the multiple configurations) that we actually accidentally threw away a small part and had to go back in our garbage to find it. However, it was very easy to install the base and car seat into our car. I love how quick it is to get in and out of the car with baby and the base.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. This was given to me as a baby shower gift. I was able to put it together myself 7 months pregnant with little to no trouble. Baby isn't here yet to give it a full review of it being used, but so far I am very pleased with everything.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid travel system option I was given this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My husband and I both really like this travel system. First, it is a nice color that goes well with everything and the car seat is safe, lightweight, and easy to install. Also super easy to wash the padding and use without the base if necessary. We would give the car seat alone a 5/5! The stroller is light weight as well, not too wide, pretty easy to maneuver on city streets and it’s not bulky to travel with. The basinet mode is a nice added feature. The only reason I’m not rating this system 5/5 is because assembly did take a bit longer than other strollers we have used in the past, and it’s not as smooth of a ride as compared to others we’ve used in the past (eg this strollers wheels could benefit from a bit of shock protection). I also wish the brake system is easier to use, it takes a bit of effort to get the brake engaged. All in all though, it’s a really good option if you’re looking for a travel system without spending a fortune. I would recommend this product to others.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pramette review I got this item to review through the Stellar Product Review. I feel like this is a great travel system. It's easy to put together, and easy to push. It has 3 great features 1. You can use just the carseat. You can either have your baby facing you, or your child can face out to see where they are headed. I found it supper easy to install just the carseat on the frame. 2. You have the option of the just the stroller seat. I found out that I had a problem getting this one the frame. You can use just the seat, or you can snap the carseat on in the seat. My carseat would stick while doing this. It could be just because it is new. When you use the seat, you can either have the child facing you or out. 3. The bassinet is the stroller seat, al you do it un button a bar in the seat. I am not a fan of this feature. I find it a pain to get it in this position, and it doesn't look very comfortable.the stroller is very light and easy to fold with one hand. The carseat is light as well and easy to install. I am not a fan of the infant insert. The visor covers the baby well (which I love).
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FTM Stroller Review Let me start by saying, I was given this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. When the box came I was excited to see that it was a color I would have picked myself “Ellington Fashion” (a gray and black combo). Assembly was fairly easy, but the pins for the back wheels were a little bit of a hassle. I like that we have the option to face the baby in towards me or out to see everyone and everything around her. The bassinet feature is nice, especially since you don’t need to purchase another attachment to have that. I’m curious to see how much we are able to use that feature because at 6 months my daughter doesn’t like to miss out on anything and tends to stay awake, but I hope we have few more months of using it. I like that you can fold this stroller with one hand, I do need to figure out how (if it’s possible) to get it to stand up when folded. I did not like the foot break, I think it will be difficult to unlock when wearing sandals in the summer. Overall I liked this stroller and look forward to getting more use out of it when the weather warms up.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it! I didn’t know what to buy for my first baby, so i saw the reviews and i got this one! Its amazing!! 3 in 1 there’s so many ways that i can use it, the size its perfect and its beautiful!!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile stroller set This stroller and carseat were easy to setup and install! It rides smoothly and is very easy to adjust as our baby grows. It's very simple to convert to the different setups. We love it!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look I really love how sturdy the carseat and stroller is! I would def recommend this travel system based on looks and how well the quality is!!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel system My daughter loves her stroller. It’s so easy to maneuver and the one hand fold makes it easy for me to open my truck without struggling
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super compact! I just bought this for my first born and putting it together was a breeze, all the features on it are honestly great
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, modern, & easy to use This travel system is amazing. For us, it's a one-stop shop, as this really is 3 strollers in 1! It's very modern-looking, which I love. Our favorite configuration is using the infant bassinet mode. I love that we have the ability to strap our newborn in, even while he's lying down. Our son is quite happy when we take him on walks in this stroller! The carseat is very easy to install, and I love that the black color is gender neutral. Every once in a while we had trouble with the stroller when there were tall cracks in the sidewalk, but overall it handled pretty well. It's definitely not meant for jogging, but I'm not a runner anyway. My favorite feature is that the stroller is reversible, so I can look at my sweet baby while we're walking instead of having him face away from me. Pros: - Easy to put together & use - Quick collapse (even I can do it without help!) - Sleek design, gender neutral colors - Reversible seating Cons: - Not meant for jogging - Doesn't handle cracks in the sidewalk very well We are so excited to be using this product as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and if given the chance we would definitely purchase this product again!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this for me currently pregnancy and im excited to try it out especially with the bassinet option.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Travel System From the moment I opened the box for the Modes Pramette Travel System I was in love with the modern design. The stroller was a breeze to put together. I briefly skimmed over the instructions manual and was able to put it together in 10 minutes and I wouldn't consider myself a pro at assembly. My infant really seems to enjoy the bassinet mode. Within just a few minutes of each walk he would drift off to sleep. I was able to simply switch the seat from the bassinet mode to the toddler seat for my almost 3 year old. The entire seat is easily removed and stored so I can use the frame for the infant car seat. I've used other car seats and the Snugride Snuglock 35 is superior. The base is effortless to install and I can confidently secure my baby in the car seat. The functionality of this stroller is wonderful. As a mom of three the spacious basket is a huge bonus! I am able to store all of our belongings in the basket and nothing has to hang on the stroller. The stroller folds up with one hand and takes up minimal space in my vehicle. I highly recommend this car seat and stroller. I am grateful that I was able to test this travel system as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller My boyfriend bought this a month ago and can’t wait to use it. Definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ot It is easy to unfold and fold. I researched several strollers and liked this one the best
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel system to grow with baby I was so excited to receive this travel system for my new baby. He’s 5 weeks, and with a 2.5 year old also at home, we were looking for something to be adaptable to our changing lifestyle. First of all, this stroller is great looking. The black with grey accents looks really sleek and expensive. This is the nicest looking stroller we have now. I have also never had a stroller with a bassinet option, and honestly, that’s my favorite thing about this travel system. The bassinet setup is easy and the sleep space is large and cozy. It fits my 5 week old easily, and will be able to fit him for a while. My plan is to take this stroller out and about this summer when baby is a little older, so he can easily nap while we’re out and about with his big brother. We just visited the grandparents for the weekend and since the pack n play was occupied by big brother, we used this as a safe sleep space and it was so nice to have. It is also great that this converts to a toddler stroller, so I can use it for either kid and it will grow with us. No point in having something take up space at this point if it isn’t multipurpose. I received this product for free from Stellar Product Testing Panel but the review is my own.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid travel system: easy to assemble Overall, this travel system seems like a really solid, reasonably priced option for someone who wants a one and done solution as far as strollers and infant car seats go. I challenged myself to put it all together without help from my husband and completed it in about a half hour (including 5 min of obsessively checking to make sure every piece was REALLY in correctly). I love how easily it goes from bassinet to a toddler seat since I have both ages at home. We’ve been using a jogger for a few years now and I prefer the Modes Pramette for every day strolling because it feels sturdy. I also like that I can have my child face me which is way better for when my infant is a few months older and sitting in the seat. I could also see the rear facing seat working for my toddler since she always wants to eat while in the stroller and not being able to see her face scares me (hello, choking!!!). The car seat is easy to adjust and goes in and out of the car seamlessly. I think the colors could be more modern and the finishes could be slightly more enticing but honestly aesthetics are really my only negative. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system—I’m diggin’ it!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great system with options. I received this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This travel system has a very sleek, modern look and a great price. The materials look and feel very durable. Assembly was quick and easy with the manual. I have a 6 week old and a toddler and both really enjoy riding in it. My youngest loves to stretch out so the basinet configuration is great for taking walks around the neighborhood. I use it mostly as a travel system. The very light car seat is easy to install and easy to take in and out of the car. I love that this stroller comes with all the needed accessories like a snack tray, cup holder and cellphone holder. Very easy to close with one hand. Cons: Brakes are not flip-flop friendly. The canopy on the car seat seems oversized. Opening and closing is a constant battle with the handle. Carrying the car seat with the canopy pulled over is awkward. It is flexible so that you can squeeze your hand or arm in to carry the seat. The stroller canopy is very nice but when fully open it doesn’t stay in place very well. It would fall back and lock half way most of the time. The stroller folds larger than other systems I have used. Over all, it’s a great system for the money.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love this stroller. Very easy to assemble and disassemble with little baby
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Love it!!! So many great features! Easy to use! Great purchase!
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift from Baby Registry My daughter selected bought as gift Easy shopping and quick shipping
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy assembly, folds into a small compact size, very light weight.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love it, safety and comfortable! I recommend it!!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable and Safe Travel System Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system. I feel that the look of the Modes (TM) Pramette stroller is right in line with other Graco products. The stroller looks sleek and clean. I liked that the stroller was easy to assemble and the car seat base is quick to install. The stroller seems very comfortable for my toddler, and the car seat was perfect for my infant. The basinette feature is such a great bonus for a travel system to include. I actually really liked that the seat converted to a basinette rather than including a separate basinette since it’s something that most people only use for a short amount of time. This way there are no extra parts to store. From someone whose phone has fallen off of a stroller and shattered, I appreciate the cell phone holder. The stroller is easy to open and close, and the basket underneath is large enough for storage. The stroller does handle well. My criticism is that the stroller could roll a bit smoother, and it does not look like the most modern, high end stroller. My particular stroller shade did not stay in the completely forward position very well. It snapped back into the “almost completely forward” position, which is a bit frustrating. However, I think the price point matches it’s quality.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride, smooth transition from baby to toddler I’m thrilled with with look, feel and ride of this stroller. I LOVE that I can switch between clicking in the car seat/infant carrier and using the bassinet or seat mode. This has been especially helpful for me because I have an infant and a toddler. While my oldest is at school I can click in the infant seat and ride my baby around and run errands easily. The basket on this stroller is huge which is amazing for grocery shopping or quick errand where I have to tote things back and forth. I’m able to keep the dual toddler/bassinet seat in the car and click it in as a toddler seat if I’m wearing baby, or a bassinet if baby and I are are going on long walks or out to lunch where I’d rather he sleep or play comfortable and not in the infant carrier. The ride on this is really smooth, it’s quick and easy to turn and navigate. Baby loves that it’s not bumpy or catchy and doesn’t jostle him around. The seat is super simple to change from bassinet to toddler seat, I can do it in only a few seconds after a week or so of practice. I will say assembly was a bit more difficult that I’m accustomed to, but it’s doable and I figured it out eventually. Graco didn’t include the wheel pins but I was able to replace them for only $1 and the hardware store. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system. It’s an amazing system that I like equally for my infant and toddler.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value stroller with all the bells and wh The Modes™ Pramette DLX stroller is an excellent all-around travel system for our baby and toddler. The multi-functionality of the stoller is great but it excels in its ease and comfort for both out toddler and infant. We were given the Moses™ Pramette DLX stroller to try as part of the Stellar Product testing panel. We have a 10-month-old baby and also 2 ½ year old toddler. Our 2 ½ year old fit comfortably in the toddler seat and even fell asleep on our stroll around the block. The stroller handles great even with larger toddlers inside of it. The included tray with cup holders is a nice addition as it allowed our toddler to bring plenty with him during our ride. For our 10-month-old, we snapped the car seat directly into the stroller base after removing the toddler seat. This is a convenient feature as we did not have to wake our baby trying to take her out of the car seat. The car seat easily snapped into the base and we were on our way. The stroller also has a bassinet feature which is the toddler seat reclined back and also undoing a clip that allows the back of the seat to lie flat. Converting into the bassinet was easy and it will be useful if she falls asleep on our walks. The overall style of the stroller is similar to strollers that cost three times as much. It is lightweight and easy to collapse to fit inside of a trunk. It also comes with a cup holder for dad to hold a beverage on a walk around the block!
Date published: 2020-02-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_291878, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product