Modes™ Element DLX Travel System
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Element DLX Travel System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 132.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_291883, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Modes™ Element DLX Travel System
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Element DLX Travel System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 132.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_291883, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$299.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
Color available at other retailers
$299.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Modes™ Element DLX Travel System is the 3-in-1 stroller that converts from Infant Car Seat Carrier to Infant Stroller to Toddler Stroller for years of strolling together. For even more riding options, baby can ride parent-facing or forward-facing, thanks to a reversible stroller seat. The travel system includes the Graco® SnugRide® SnugLock™ 35 LX Infant Car Seat, rear-facing from 4-35 lb, for seamless transition from car to stroller. A one-hand self-standing fold ensures easy storage at home or when traveling. With Modes™ Element DLX Travel System, you can take all your necessities with you—a parent's tray with cup holders and removable child's tray with cup holders keep drinks and snacks at hand, and a large storage basket holds child and parent essentials. Baby is sure to stay comfortable with added body support, a large canopy, seat recline, and a convertible 3- or 5-point harness that grows with your child.
  • Child's tray with cup holder to store baby's essentials
  • Large storage basket holds child and parent essentials so you can stroll with everything you need
  • Added body support keeps your child extra comfortable while riding
  • Large canopy with peekaboo window keeps your child shaded
  • Multi-position reclining seat ensures baby's comfort
  • Convertible 3- or 5-point harness grows with your child, with harness covers for added comfort
  • Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of strolling together
Specifications
  • Color: Windsor
  • Model#: 2106704
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: To clean seat pad, spot clean using mild soap and warm water
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap and damp cloth. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water.
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water CLEANING BODY SUPPORT *on select models: Wash removable body support in cold water on delicate cycle and line dry
  • WHEEL MAINTENANCE: Use light oil if wheels squeak
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Only: 4-35 lb, Up to 32", head must be at least 1" below top of car seat;
Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of comfortable strolling
The display of photographs does not reflect Graco Children’s Products Inc.’s (“Graco”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Graco always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions container within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH EVERY PENNY We received a Graco travel system as a gift for our first baby, and we absolutely fell in love with the brand! Our first born now sits in a Graco toddler seat! Since we like, and trust Graco so much we decided that we were going to purchase a travel system from Graco for our second baby. This stroller was SO easy to assemble, it did not require any tools whatsoever! I love how smooth the stroller rides, and how it has multiple functions. It is easy to fold and put away, and it is also perfect height for me and my husband. The car seat looks so cozy, and I like the padding on it. I can’t wait for our baby to sit in it! I 100% recommend Graco products to everyone I know! Their durability, and quality is unmatched.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3-i n-1 stroller I was given this travel system to try out as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I LOVE that this stroller can recline flat. I configured the seat to face out and in so I can see my baby when she is younger and she can see the world when she is older. I also like that the stroller is extremely easy to fold and stands up straight when folded. I like that it has a roomy storage basket as well as parent and child cupholders. My favorite feature was the lay flat seat option. One thing I wish they would change is to make the handlebar adjustable so that it would be more comfortable for me to push (I am tall). If you are looking for and you are looking for a stroller that is ergonomic, economical and multifunctional, this might just be the one.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern with great features My husband and I are very close to the due date of our first, so while we have never owned a stroller before we have had nieces and nephews with them. I love how this looks remarkably like some higher priced brands, and also functions a lot like one since you can change the seat front facing or rear facing which isnt yet very common with economic brands. I also like that it can just carry the carseat eithout having to have the toddler seat. All materials feel sturdy quality and like it wont just fall apart in the first year. The wheels are not rubber but also not completely a hard plastic like cheapy strollers either, its like a composite of some sort. And roll smoothly on the walks I've tested the stroller on. The basket is large enough for our diaper bag, a blanket, and my purse with still space to spare. (I do have to say I read the 2 star review and I dont understand the basket gripes. Its not a 90 degree backing to the basket, but there is a back with a high enough slope that I'm not sure how she kept losing mail. I havent lost anything small or large out the back trying it around neighborhood walks. Just saying.) The handle bar isnt adjustable but my husband and I are 5'4 and 5'7 so thats not as important for us. I like the amount of sturdy cup storage as opposed to some that only come with one removable cup holder or just a bar for the toddler. Overall, so far I'm pretty impressed and liking that with our baby boy just around the corner this stroller set should last us through a good amount of years since it has carseat, infant seat and toddler seat stages. Also, we bought this ourselves, not as a product test if that matters.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Travel System for price Assembly could have been made easier if parts were preassembled in a bigger box. The directions needed to be more clear for assembling the wheels and axels and the corresponding pins should have been clearer as the pins were in a bag in a larger bag that could easily have been thrown out. Assembly issues aside the stroller is easy to push. It navigates well and my toddler is secure in it. I also really like the storage space on the bottom of the stroller. It's huge while still taking up a small foot print. Having a car seat that can be moved from car to stroller is extremely useful. This is a great system, especially considering it is very affordable compared to other travel systems. While I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel my opinions are my own.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I really like this travel system. It’s a little bulky but not bad. So storage isn’t a problem. I received this travel system for free to try as a result of the Stellar Product Testing panel. The functionality of it is amazing! The parent tray comes in handy! While the kid tray works great with little ones! My favorite thing about this is it’s versatility. It is very easy to use and the car seat installs fairly easily. The whole travel system is very durable and easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing pieces :( I would like to give a full review of this product, however it arrived missing critical pieces. The pins that are required for stroller assembly were not included in the box. The set up (aside from the missing pieces) was fairly simple and easy to follow. I was disappointed to see that the wheels seem to be made of plastic instead of rubber. I have concerns that they will not hold up due to the amount of street/sidewalk walking that we do based on our geographic location. If you live in an area where your car is your primary mode of transportation, this may not be of concern. The bottom of the stroller has a large storage area which is quite nice. It also comes with snack trays for both the car seat and the stroller. I received this product for free as a part of a testing panel in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great system, great price point! We received the Modes Element Travel System through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked this product and how easy it was to assemble and use. Assembly was very straight forward and easy and the car seat system was very easy to install and easy to use and was also easy to transfer from the car seat to the stroller system. I was also very happy with the size of the under basket storage on the stroller system. The child tray is also extremely useful and convenient as well as the parent tray! My favorite feature of this system is the turning radius. It practically turns on itself and I love that. It makes it extremely easy to maneuver. I would definitely purchase this again and would absolutely recommend it to someone looking to purchase an all in one system. And the price point is fantastic!
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a family on the run! I bought this Travel System for my first grandchild on a recommendation from a co-worker who said she wished she had purchased this system. My co-worker is a runner and since my son and his wife are runners, she said it would be perfect for their lifestyle...and it IS absolutely perfect. It is easy to put in and out of their vehicles and they are looking forward to doing road races together with their daughter.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Travel System with a good stroller This is an awesome travel system with a nice functional stroller that I’ve really enjoyed taking my son on walks in! The infant carrier fits easily into the body of the stroller and seems very comfortable for my 5 month old. I’ve also tried taking my 23 month old toddler on a walk in it in the toddler configuration, but (like in literally every stroller I’ve ever tried) she fights to get out. She did manage to stay in comfortably for the first and last 10 minutes of the walk though, which is better than in most strollers. The tray is good for holding snacks too! As a car seat, it’s fairly easy to install and once it’s in its easy to pop in the carrier and go. My favorite part of the travel system is the easy portability - it’s not extremely heavy and it’s easy to get around town with. I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and it has been wonderful!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functionality at its best The Modes Element DLX travel system is wonderful firstly it was super easy to put together out if the box so any single mom would have no problem handling this also super easy to install the car seat into the car and the stroller folds down small enough that it does not take up a ton of room in the hatch back. I really love the way the car seat attaches to the stroller so I can get my baby in and out of quickly when we are having unpleasant weather conditions and my baby enjoys strolling around the mall being able to people look with momma .I also love that the stroller will last through her growing and I wont have to buy another when she reaches toddler stage the car seat And the stroller match perfectly. I definitely recommend this to all the moms and dads out there its been the best car seat stroller combo I've ever used .I received this combo from the stellar product testing panel.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stroller/car seat combo I don't think this product was worth the price. Wheels are not very good quality. I have been using the stroller for almost 5 months and they are wearing out quickly. Both the car seat and stroller are difficult. The car seat with getting the baby into it and getting it in and out of the car. The stroller is difficult in folding and unfolding it for storage and putting it in the trunk of my car.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the carseat - the stroller is functional The carseat is wonderful! My 5 month old fits in it easily and the straps were simple to adjust. It's light to carry around and very easy to snap in and out of the base as well as the stroller. And it was a cinch to install the base and be confident that it's safe. Stroller - I used it both as the travel system with the infant car seat and as a toddler stroller. Pros - amazing storage! Can fit diaper bag backpack without any issues. Easy to adjust back for nap walks. Cons - slightly difficult to push on uneven terrain or through snow/ice. Parent consul tray is too shallow to hold a water bottle - it just bounces out and the middle section of the consul tray does not fit a cellphone so it's not really functional. A great carseat and good stroller option for basic stroller use like parking lots and shopping. I received this product pas part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from missing part and horrible customer service my child was in nicu for 5 month and finally she got discharge date we was so exciting about everything, but we notice there's missing part from the stroller so we called the customer service and its been a 8 days we still didn't received a part yet, so i've been carry oxygen tank, feeding bag and oxygen monitor on my own. so frustrating, awful customer service.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest Stroller on the block! I love this stroller! It is an easy close and it closed pretty flat. My biggest love is the basket!!!! You can fit a ton down there and best of all, it is easy access. Its an open large basket. I enjoy the tray that is by the handles and it's a really nice looking stroller. The different seating options is also great for the different stages of your baby.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line for an awesome price I received this product through the stellar product testing panel and boy, am I glad I did. This stroller is amazing. First of all, I put the whole thing together during my child’s nap and it was quick & easy. I didn’t need a screwdriver or a million little pieces. It was simple and feels sturdy. The parent tray and child tray are wonderful features. My kid loves some snacks so putting puffs in his snack tray made errands much more enjoyable. Several other brands require you purchase these trays as an add-on. I loved that the Modes travel system had everything included and for a great price. No additional items to purchase! The car seat pops right on in to the stroller too so no unbuckling and putting him back in the car seat just for a quick grocery run. Also, the storage space underneath is huge, so I normally can fit all the groceries underneath. Goodbye awkward car seat in the grocery cart fiasco! This travel system is a hit!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatility! The stroller was easy to put together and is very versatile. The only negative I have about it is that it doesn’t have a handle to carry it while folded and has the tray and footrest sticking out when folded with the toddler seat. So it is not as easy to travel with as some others. I love Graco though and the wheels are very sturdy and smooth to push.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features! I received the Graco Modes Element LX Travel System from the Stellar Product Testing Panel to test out with my 6-month old son. To start, assembling it was a breeze, easy instructions and required no tools. The stroller frame is durable, has tons of storage room underneath which is a great feature when you are juggling a diaper bag and shopping bags. However, the storage area slants and isn’t very deep so things fall out. I loved the cup holders and small tray on the handle but wished the tray would have been deeper. The durable frame provides a smooth ride and collapsing the stroller is super easy with one hand. I would have also preferred that the wheels were rubber, not plastic. Now onto the car seat... I didn’t like that the canopy had no structure and you had to pull it over the handle each time. I would prefer a canopy that you can just fold back and forth. Overall this is a great travel system for your new baby and I would recommend it!
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Element LX Travel System Received the travel system from Stellar Product Testing Panel and the opinion is my own. I like how easy the infant car seat click onto the stroller. No wobbling and it is very easy to get it in & out. Car seat is well made and the materials (cover) is not scratchy. I like reversible stroller seat because I can see my baby when I’m using it without the car seat especially when he is sleeping. The stroller is easy to fold and bonus is the self standing mode. It is easier for storage when it is up. The under storage is fine for half day trip but if I’m going out for a day like in zoo it is a bit tight to fit all my things for 2 kids. I don’t use the parent’s tray because it didn’t fit my cup and I feels like it’s in my way when holding onto the handle. It is not my preference. The push for this stroller is fine on flat surface. A little bit “bumpy” on uneven surface. Overall this stroller will fit your everyday use and a solid place that last u awhile.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and Stylish Travel System I was excited to be able to try the Graco Modes Element LX travel system as part of a Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was impressed with the stylish design and the various parent friendly features. We were able to use this stroller as a travel system and overall I found it easy to use. The parent tray was convenient but didn't fit as much as I hoped. The stroller was easy to put together and felt very sturdy. I loved the large storage basket under the seat. We primarily used the system with the car seat attached instead of the toddler seat but look forward to this growing as our little one grows up. Only two minor complaints- the handle didn't adjust- I'm 5'4" and my husband is 6'4", so it would have been nice for something to adjust to our heights and when the stroller arrived it had a really strong odor that took some airing out to get rid of. Overall, I was very impressed with the system and would highly recommend, especially for the price point!
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic stroll Received the stroller at my wife's baby shower... Best gift by far. Newborn son came home in the car seat, didn't make a sound. Took him for his first walk in the stroller the other day, what a breeze. Such a smooth, comfy ride. Even jogged with him. The stroller handles the road and sidewalks great. 100% recommend!
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Travel System! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel, I was able to try out the Modes(TM) Element LX Travel System! My littlest one is five months old, and this was perfect to test out with her. The car seat base was so easy to install and use and was a very comfortable fit for my daughter. My favorite configuration of the stroller thus far has been the infant car seat stroller. It’s so nice to just click the car seat in and go. I also love that the stroller seat can lay practically flat so that it is almost a bassinet. I’m excited to use the seat in the facing parent position. It’s so convenient that the stroller is just the frame when using the infant seat with it. It’s easy to fold and the storage basket is so spacious! It was perfect for the diaper bag and/or groceries and shopping needs. The parent tray is sturdy and held my drinks and keys easily! I highly recommend this travel system for anyone looking for an easy to install car seat base and a multi-functional stroller for all ages!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Travel System As a first time parent, the options for strollers and carseats can be so overwhelming. New parents, look no further than this travel system from Graco. We loved the infant seat and how easy it was to secure the base in my car. Once the base is installed you lock the seat in place, and can unlock it just as easily when it's time to go. No waking your precious sleeping baby when taking them in and out of the car. The stroller is perfect for newborns through toddlers. You can either lock the carseat onto the stroller or turn the seat into a bassinet. Once baby grows, the seat transitions to a traditional toddler seat with a secure 5 point harness. This travel system has an amazingly large storage basket that easily holds my now giant diaper bag! The stroller moves great and handles really well. And was super easy to assemble; no tools needed! Easy to assemble is my favorite part of this entire travel system. Thanks to Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me this product to review.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stroller, Fantastic Storage! We have a 7 month old and a 2.5 year old and the stroller works great for each - we can easily put the car seat in the stroller for the 7 month old, she also is just beginning to sit in the stroller on her own without the car seat and she seems very comfortable in it. Our toddler sometimes uses this stroller from time to time and she can easily climb up on her own to get in the stroller. This is a really great stroller. It feels like really solid construction and like the ride is really smooth. I LOVE the ample storage space underneath. In our first stroller we had to do so much work to shove our not very big diaper bag under the stroller, and that's ALL that would fit, but with this stroller there is PLENTY of space even with our diaper bag. When we're out and about we can easily store our diaper bag, coats, the baby carrier, and there's room to spare. I also really like the very wide and big sun shade. Note, I received this stroller through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really nice stroller and travel system I was so lucky to try out this new stroller as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I did enjoy how easy it was to put together and was surprised that many pieces were already preassembled. I thought it was a great system. I really enjoyed how it was everything you needed in one box. The car seat was really easy to install which I liked. In face it couldn't have been easier, it took maybe 2 minutes. It was a really simple process - I had to do it twice because we did try it in my car and my husband's car as well. My little one loved the visor on the car seat and the comfort of the stroller. The material is really strong and durable and can hold up to some tumbles in the trunk. I really loved the design of the travel system too. The colors are so nice and vibrant too - I loved the addition of the stripes on the visor! Overall I really just loved how easy it was to install everything and that you had so many options in one box (a car seat, infant stroller and then toddler stroller)
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I got this as a baby shower gift and I absolutely love it! It strolls very smoothly and I love that is had the bassinet option! It was very easy and simple to put together and the car seat is great and sturdy! I love that you can also add the car seat to the stroller for when they are just infants!
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable easy to use travel system I received this travel system from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This travel system is very easy to use. It went together quite easily; my husband put it together with very little instructions. It is easy to change to the different modes available. The canvas material is a very good quality. I like the mesh peek-a-boo window. It's a nice size. The stoller worked for both my tall husband (6'4") and myself (5'5"). The car seat easily clicks into place in either mode. The tray for parent and child is very handy. The stroller folds easily and has nice sized plastic tires that can go over small changes in terrain. The car seat installs easily with LATCH. There isn't has much padding as other car seats, but still comfy for the little one. The only complaint would be that the straps on the stroller are a little difficult to change to different positions which is not a huge deal. The slits seem to be just a bit too small so you have to yank on them to pull them through. It's definitely a durable travel system.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lynwood color pretty and neutral Havent used with baby yet. We got the lynwood color which is a lighy grey and beige neutral combo. Set up took 20 min as we figured out the various "modes" for set up. Click system feels easy to use. Headrest on carseat feels fairly thin but carseat is very lightweight.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome travel system I got this as a gift from my sister. I love how easy it is to install the parts together. It is also very lightweight and easy to maneuver. The infant carseat is perfect and is easy to install with the base in the car. I am very excited to use this with my first child!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco element lx stroller in Lynwood I've always been a fan of the original Modes . I always wished was less bulky and better looking. Well this is exact that a good looking, lighter version of the original modes. Was pretty easy to assemble. I really like it. Also Graco customer service is amazing.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior travel system As it is winter, I haven't had many opportunities to use this travel system. I was easily able to put it together. The tires are hard rubber, I was concerned that on the street it would be super bumpy but that was not the case. I love how high up the seat is, even without the car seat insert. (I did not use the car seat as my little one is 13 months old but will be saving it for the next one--I have 6 years from the manufacturing date to do so. Which I'm extremely pleased about.) I love the wide, sturdy base and it tapers in a bit toward the front, much like a shopping cart but better because it turns on a dime. The storage in the bottom could fit a small child. Lol. Super roomy. Great for shopping except in stores with narrow aisles. The cup holder is a bit shallow for a water bottle but that really isn't an issue. Also, it truly is a one hand open and closed design. Very simple to set up and put away. All told, I would highly recommend this product. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this travel system.
Date published: 2020-02-12
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_291883, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product