Out of Stock

Modes™ Basix Travel System

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Basix Travel System is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1939.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_1915
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_283154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Modes™ Basix Travel System

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Basix Travel System is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1939.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_1915
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_283154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$209.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$209.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Modes™ Basix Travel System is 3 strollers in 1, for just the right ride. It converts from Infant Car Seat Carrier to Infant Stroller to Toddler Stroller for years of strolling together. For even more riding options, baby can ride parent-facing or forward-facing, thanks to the reversible stroller seat. The travel system includes the Graco® SnugRide® 35 Lite Infant Car Seat, rear-facing from 4-35 lb, for seamless transition from car to stroller. With Modes Basix, every ride is comfortable and convenient with features such as adjustable calf support and a self-standing fold. Take along all your everyday necessities in the large storage basket. Extra touches like a child's cup holder, parent cup holder, and large canopy with peekaboo window ensure an effortless stroll every day.
  • Parent's cup holder provides extra convenience on the go
  • Child's cup holder keeps baby's drink close while strolling
  • Large storage basket holds child and parent essentials so you can stroll with everything you need
  • One-step flip-flop-friendly brake locks both rear wheels with a single step
  • Quick-release wheels are easy to remove for convenience in travel and storage
  • Full-sized canopy with peekaboo window keeps your child shaded
  • Convertible 3- or 5-point harness grows with your child
  • Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of strolling together
Specifications
  • Color: Mercer
  • Model#: 2107168
  • Product Height: 46.18 in
  • Product Depth: 35.31 in
  • Product Weight: 32.41 lb
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD: To clean seat pad, spot clean using mild soap and warm water
    • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap and damp cloth. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water.
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water CLEANING BODY SUPPORT *on select models: Wash removable body support in cold water on delicate cycle and line dry
    • WHEEL MAINTENANCE: Use light oil if wheels squeak
Recommended Use
Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of comfortable strolling
The display of photographs does not reflect Graco Children’s Products Inc.’s (“Graco”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Graco always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions contained within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver The most important feature of this system is that you can remove stroller seat and directly click in the car seat. This was a huge time saver in the first months of having baby. Made it so easy to go frm car to the stroller and back with minimal disruption to little one. The stroller itself folds nicely and sits in back of our accord trunk. Other models are huge and take up whole trunk but with this one I will have lot of room to put other stuff.Car seat base is easy to install and comes with all instructions.. This product is worth the price and highly recommend buying it and you will not be disappointed with the purchase
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Travel System We have been very satisfied with the travel system. Its allows for the infant car seat to attach, as well as a todler stoller for later on. We took it on a trip and it folds nicely and is eacy to carry on and off the plane. Only things that is a little diffucult is the latch to remove the car seat from the stoller base, but after a few tries I got it and its been easier. Good neutral color for those not wishing to find out the gender of the baby which was us. Rolls nicely and has a great stoarage are underneath which was very useful when traveling or putting our older dog in for walks when he was to tired to go one.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is a great, easy to use system. I love that I can keep the stroller part in my car and with one click I have baby ready to roll while still secure in the infant carrier. The system is fairly compact and can be taken anywhere. It makes running errands and going places with baby a lot easier to manage. Only downside is this doesn’t roll great on city sidewalks or bumpy terrains.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use & great features! I registered for this for my first little one, and am so glad I did. I was thrilled to have received it as a gift, because even with a new born the world didn't stop turning. We were always on the go and this made my life so much easier. If she was asleep in her carrier, I'd just click it on to the stroller and keep on going. And now that she is a bit older, we still use the stroller, and can see us using it for years to come. The carrier was so handy (and having multiple bases was such a life saver) because when she's be with grandma and they needed to make an errand, she would lock her in simply instead of having to completely install the car seat each and every time.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's worth your money We got this Graco Modes travel system few days back. First of all, ordering was easy. It came timely and was packaged well. It's very easy to assemble, took my husband just 10 mins to assemble this. The infant car seat is easy to disconnect from the car seat base or the stroller. Folding and unfolding the stroller portion is easy. It took me sometime to understand the harness belt adjustment, since it is not clear from the manual. Overall, this system is well-priced, well-constructed. Only drawback I could think of now is the missing infant padding or neck support in the carseat. We're happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Versatile! We have really enjoyed our Modes travel system. We opted for the Bassinet version for the extra versatility of being able to lay our child down in the stroller. The system is so easy to use and versatile with the ways that we can adjust the seat/cover. We look forward to using the cover to shade our child at outdoor sporting events (when they can resume due to Covid-19 restrictions) while they snooze in bassinet mode. Everything about this product shows the quality that Graco puts into their products. The system fits together with little effort and is very sturdy. We also enjoy the option of locking the front wheels for uneven terrain. This product is worth the money!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super convenient Love this system! Stroller rides really smoothe. Best part is how easy and small it folds up. Fits right in the back seat no problem and can be popped up with just one hand. Super simple. Infant seat itself is very lightweight so perfect for as baby gets bigger (my son is a little heavyweight so anything helps)! Only thing I’d change is that when the basic seat is attached the stroller can’t be folded, but I guess you sacrifice that for the low profile and ease of the fold so I guess that makes it worth it. Best friend just bought the exact same one right off my registry list so now our little boys match :)
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile I received this product for free in exchange for writing an honest review. My husband and I absolutely love this travel system. We are a very busy, outdoorsy family. The fact that the carseat easily moves from the car to the stroller makes our trips easy and stress free. We love that we can turn the carseat towards or away from us to keep the sun out of our son's eyes when we are outside. We also love that we can easily transport him from car to stroller/ from stroller to car without waking him if he is sleeping.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and features! I bought this as a gift for my daughter and future granddaughter. My daughter said she LOVED the stroller and it is one the best ones she’s had. Has all of the necessary features plus more! Definitely glad I purchased this product!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price! As a first time mom I looked for a stroller that had several options to utilize from. This stroller is not only inexpensive but has multiple functions and a great under storage for either your baby bag or light groceries. This stroller is light and durable. I like the material and color offered on this product with my favorite part being the shade cover on the stroller. I think its extremely important to continue to emphasize that the price is great. During these times and even before, I've seen stroller similar to this one cost $100-$150 more. Great product just like all of the other Graco products.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to assemble! Our travel system just arrived a few days ago. It look my husband less than an hour to put together. I love all of the versatile features of this system. The storage area was a huge plus for me as it is larger than most other travel systems I looked at. I also loved the car seat that comes with this travel system. It has the infant insert, which allows baby to be more secure and comfortable in the car seat. For the price point, you are getting an extremely versatile stroller for a fraction of the cost as more expensive strollers, which don’t even have all of the features of this system. You won’t be disappointed with this purchase. Can’t wait for our baby boy to arrive in August!!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Great Features I absolutely love this travel system, it everything I need for a smooth day out with the kids, it has so many great features and one of my favorite feature would be that my baby face me with the reversible stroller seat, I like being able to see my baby's face. I love the cup holder and there's even a compartment for mom to store my personal item such as my wallet, phone and keys. This travel system is very well made and I'm proud to own this travel system, It grows with my baby and will be used for a very long time, this definitely be a great investment and I would highly recommend this product, I love the car seat it very well made and very easy to install. Great product with a lot of great features. I received this product for free for review purposes.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comparable to average strollers. Car seat is great Car seat is nice, but I do not care for the stroller. Stroller seems low quality to maybe average quality when comparing to typical retail store strollers. Due to the COVID, I had a hard time finding something I liked in the stores. Thought ordering through the manufacture would do justice, but not in love with this particular one. Not as cozy or comfy as the other comparable brands for this price. Upgraded to a nicer one which I do like.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always a trusted brand... As a mom of 3, Graco has been a trusted brand for the past 9 years. I received this travel system from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The stroller was very easy to put together and despite being big in size, it is very light in weight which makes folding up a breeze. I love how easy it is to transfer the car seat to the stroller frame- no need to attach a separate base, just snap and go. The car seat straps were easy to adjust and the installation itself was painless. Another great feature is the storage! There is plenty of room for anything a busy mom on-the-go may need. My favorite thing about the Modes Basix Travel System is its 3-in1 feature. I love a product that is efficient, durable and will meet my needs as my baby grows. Thanks again, Stellar!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I got this travel system as a gift for my third baby. It is far lighter than the Gracias Fastaction jogger travel system I had for my first two. Assembly was super easy for me at 28 weeks pregnant. The car seat fit perfectly in the back row of my Nissan Altima with two other car seats. The color is perfect as I didn’t want all black and I wanted a touch of grey. I love the mobility I have with the stroller and I can push it with one whereas the jogging stroller I felt I needed two hands. I see myself being able to move about a store in this stroller which the jogging stroller was too bulky. All of my car seats and strollers have been from Graco and I wouldn’t purchase anything other than Graco.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So many great options! The Modes Travel System has made life and running around easier! We received the system from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The car seat is a breeze to get in and out of the car, you just click and go. I actually prefer the car seats latch system over the seat belt. The latch seems to hold it in place more than the belt. The bassinet mode has been great with my 3 month old, keeps her snug and in a comfortable position for naps, which makes running errands go much smoother. Not to mention the stroller itself glides around with easy, it doesn’t take much effort to push or turn.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I have been using this travel system for about 7 months now and I absolutely love it! First, the travel system is very durable and safe! The infant car seat was easy to install when following the directions. I love how it has adjustable straps for your growing baby. The stroller is amazing! The infant seat snaps right into the stroller making it easy to transport your child to the stroller without waking them up or removing them from their car seat. The stroller has a cup holder for your baby as well as, two cup holders at the top for mom! There is also a pocket at the bottom of the stroller to house things like your purse, baby bag or shopping bags, etc. Overall, great product for a great price!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid baby travel system This is an excellent baby travel system. It will work from baby to toddler very nicely. Setup is quick and easy. With our baby 4 months old the current favorite configuration here is the infant seat onto the stroller, so very easy. The bassinet option is a good choice for smaller babies. My only concern with the infant seat is the head/neck support. It seems it would be a little loose or unsupported for the really little babies, though a purchased support would take care of that. Also, it doesn't have rubber on the handle, making it a bit slippery. We used the latch system in the car and had no issues. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving us this opportunity to test this travel system.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very modular with great maneuverability We decided to get this stroll / car seat combo after doing research and so far it hasn't disappointed us. Assembly was easy enough. The Graco Modes basic travel system is so convenient. We can strap baby into the car seat and then click him into the base easily instead of fussing and trying to get him into the seat while in the car. Very roomy underneath to hold bags, etc. Folding and unfolding the stroller portion is easy. It seems it will adapt as your child grows. This thing steers like a dream. Very maneuverable and nimble wheels. It's not too heavy to carry fora women. So far we're happy with our purchase as this is a great system that will hopefully last for a while as baby grows into a toddler.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product once you learn how to operate Overall this is an excellent travel system. Storage space at the bottom large enough for today’s book bag style diaper bags, dual cup holders, the car seat snaps into the stroller easily as well...however there is a learning curve...this comes to installing the car seat base into your vehicle & adjusting it to make it tighter, removing the car seat from the base because the handle is slightly lower than on other models & folding the stroller with the one hand option. Once you have all that down it’s a breeze to use and my daughter really enjoys it &falls asleep whenever we use it.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full gear combo My first stroller and car seat set for my baby and luckily it turned out to be an absolute best decision I have made among many other strollers I have compared. Stroller manipulated easily even on rough and grass surfaces. Baby can sit upright and comfortable sleep on it. Spacious storage compartment beneath and cup holders practical to multiple usages. Car seat easy for snapping into the car. The drawbacks were the weigh is a challenge for women, inner seating will be more comfy for the baby by adding a liner and head support. Fantastic product highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easyyyy to use I am happy for choosing Graco. I am a new mom. I met my baby girl just two weeks ago. When expecting baby, baby stuff was so confusing because there are lot of stuff, lot of brands and lot of types. It is really confusing to choose which and what needs for baby as a new inexperienced mom. Even for carseat, we were hesitating to choose either Chicco or Graco. We ended up choosing Graco travel system and my partner and I are really happy about our choice. Not only this, but we bought our crib and swinger all from Graco. So Would definitely recommend Graco for other parents.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Portability My wife and I bought this a few months ago - the materials are well made and we appreciate the design features. The stroller folds up easily and can be stowed in our trunk; for additional space saving, the cup holder/tray can be removed. The wheels are durable rubber and we just tested taking them off-road last weekend with no issue. The cargo space under the stroller is highly convenient for trips to the grocery store or holding baby essentials. The car seat has excellent protection for our little one and easily ‘clicks’ into the car seat platform. Even the top handle allows for customization - and you can attach toys to it. We have really enjoyed all of our Graco products. (swing, pack and play, and stroller/car seat)
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! We have taken this stroller for every outing and it has always been easy to get in and out of the vehicle, glides well in different environments grass gravel etc, the straps allow you to know your child is safe in seat as well as the tray is convenient for snacks and drinks, if using the click connect to stroller it just clicks in and out for easy removal and install, there is also cups holders for adults and the storage underneath is big enough for diaper bag, plus more items you may bring or have bought along the way. We are so glad we purchased this stroller combo for our first daughter as it will be used for our second child arriving in June too. We definitely recommend purchasing the Graco Modes Stroller system!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love click connect! As first time parents, my husband and I did our research trying to find the best, safest and most cost effective when it came to car seats and strollers. We love the click connect feature Graco offers because we can just buy extra bases and use the car seat in all vehicles. We also love that feature with the strollers! We bought two Grace strollers. The regular one you see here with the system and a jogging stroller. We highly recommend Graco products as they’ve been amazing for our little guy. Our swing is Graco as well! The products are great, safety ratings were fantastic (car seats) and they think about versatility for parents. Becoming a parent is expensive and it doesn’t ever really get cheaper from what we hear.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect travel system for new family This travel system comes with an infant car seat which is a plus. I love the fact the the stroller is on the lightweight and you can easily fold it with one hand. My favorite part of the stroller would have to be the modes setting not only can the baby face you but you can turn it around and face the world, you can just have the base with the car seat only. So many great options for a basic stroller but way way less costly than an expensive one. Graco is a trusted and an amazing company. Can’t recommend this one enough wish it would come in multiple colors though.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lifesaver in the first few weeks The most important feature of this system is that you can remove the stroller seat and directly click in the car seat. This was a huge time saver in the first months of having our baby. Made it so easy to go from the car to the stroller and back with minimal disruption to our little one. The stroller itself folds nicely and fits well in the trunk of our Civic. Other models are huge and take up the whole trunk or don't fit at all. This one takes up only half the space. The car seat base is easy to install and has good instructions. Overall, we like this system.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all in one stroller Owned it for two weeks so far and I love it. Easy setup right out the box. The stroller is a little on the heavier side but not really a problem for me or my wife when packing it in the car. Wheels are smooth and tire breaks work well. Nice storage for clothes, diapers, and my coffee. Fabric seems durable and material does not dirty easily. Super easy to transfer baby from the car seat to stroller. The carrier clip right into the car lock and then easy to unlock and carry the carrier the stroller where it again locks in. Love how i can transition this from a newborn back facing stroller to a toddler front facing stroller. I envision us having this stroller with a car child seat for a long time to come. Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing us with a great product!
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All round great product After friends recommending this travel system we bought it for our first baby. I have no complaints. Being able to attach the car seat to the stroller base is a godsend, especially with a sleeping baby, no need to move baby out of car seat into stroller. Especially now baby is a little older the car seat looks comfortable. Very easy to click car seat into car and to stroller base, base is lightweight and very easy to fold and throw in trunk. The stroller also rides smooth and turns very easily. For the price and features it is a must have product for parents.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the graco brand! When stroller shopping, my husband and I weren’t able to test drive any of the graco models that were only for one child, but when everything else we loved ended up being Graco, we naturally started checking out their travel systems online, especially because we’ve seen them in all our parent magazines. The modes system is perfect! So easy to set up, use, and isn’t bulky. Super easy to store when not in use and then pull out for a family walk. The basket at the bottom holds a ton, the car seat is comfy for baby, and the wheels work anywhere (we have super bumpy sidewalks and they hold up). It is also easy for us to push (in 5 foot and hubby is under 6 ft, so I was worried about the handles being an awkward height, but it’s perfect!)
Date published: 2020-05-11
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_1915
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_283154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product