Out of Stock
3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Pramette Travel System is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 265.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1964580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Modes™ Pramette Travel System

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Pramette Travel System is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 265.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1964580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$299.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$299.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Modes™ Pramette Travel System offers you and your child more ways to stroll together, from baby to big kid. It's 3 strollers in 1—Infant Car Seat Carrier, Infant Pramette, and Toddler Stroller—for a versatile stroll from infant to toddler. The toddler seat converts to a true pramette for comfortable strolls with your baby from day one. For even more options, the travel system includes the Graco® SnugRide® 35 Lite DLX Infant Car Seat, and baby can ride parent-facing or forward-facing, thanks to a reversible stroller seat. With Modes™ Pramette Travel System, every ride is convenient with features such as a one-hand fold for easy storage and transportation. Extra touches like a removable child's tray with cup holders, parent cup and phone holder, and large canopy with peekaboo window ensure an effortless and comfortable stroll every day.
  • Child's tray with cup holders stores all of baby's essentials and removes easily to help your child climb in and out of the stroller
  • Parent cup holder and phone holder provide extra convenience on the go, and remove easily
  • Extra-large storage basket holds child and parent essentials
  • Full-sized canopy with peekaboo window keeps your child shaded and lets you check in on him or her with ease
  • Multi-position reclining seat ensures baby's comfort
  • Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of strolling together
  • Convertible 3- or 5-point harness grows with your child, with harness covers for added comfort
Specifications
  • Color: Ontario
  • Model#: 2173530
  • Stroller Depth: 34.65 in
  • Stroller Width: 25.59 in
  • Stroller Weight: 20.9 lb
  • Stroller Height: 42.52 in
  • Product Width: 25.59 in
  • Product Height: 42.52 in
  • Product Depth: 34.65 in
  • Product Weight: 20.9 lb
Recommended Use
Infant Car Seat: Rear-Facing Only, 4-35 lb, Up to 32", head must be at least 1" below top of car seat;
Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of comfortable strolling
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: To clean seat pad, spot clean using mild soap and warm water
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap and damp cloth. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water.
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water CLEANING BODY SUPPORT *on select models: Wash removable body support in cold water on delicate cycle and line dry
  • WHEEL MAINTENANCE: Use light oil if wheels squeak

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Modes Stroller You have to put together. Directions are confusing. Cup/Phone holder fall off very easy, will lose them. Don't like how the seat doesn't fold when you fold the stroller up.
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall pleased. The wheels are plastic and the pramette seat is pretty stiff. Kinda hard to switch from laying to seat. Other than that works great and love the versatility.
Date published: 2023-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in stroller Car seat worked great for us but the stroller not so much. When we purchased this Graco system, we were very excited for the multi use system, specifically the pramette. Sadly, the pramette is hardly functional. When we put the baby in the pramette mode, his head tilts lower than his feet, making it unsafe for him to be in there. And yes, we have tried a number of times to make it work by scooting him lower so that his feet would be lower than his head but it’s simply not functional.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Descent Budget Stoller but with few issues I bought this stroller a year ago and have now used all 3 modes of the travel system. At first, I was quite happy with the stroller. It was what you would expect for the price. However, I have used it long enough to know that there are some issues I wish I had known about before. First, the cup and phone holders are incredibly loose - I was losing my water bottle all the time or spilling my coffee (every time the cup holder hit something, especially while shopping, the cup holder would either fall or tilt sideways). I have also lost both of those holders because they were so loose that they fell off while out and about. And I am having the HARDEST time finding identical replacements. Secondly, the bassinet is very wobbly and the head of the baby sits lower than they're feet. It doesn't look right, and can't be good for the baby. So unfortunately, we hardly used the bassinet. The flap on the cover is also floppy and doesn't stay open. It would have been great if there was a little velcro piece to hold it in place so you can always see baby in the stroller. In addition to these, a larger issue we had was the stroller wheels becoming incredibly stiff and difficult to maneuver after about 6 months. Which made it almost impossible to use the stroller with one hand. Things that I like are how light the stroller system is, the huge space for storage underneath, and the food tray. It's also nice to have a stroller that grows with your baby.
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modes Pramette DLX Stroller Great stroller from infant to toddler! Easy to maneuver and light for putting it away! My grandson loves it and so do I!
Date published: 2023-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't review the product - Order feedback instead Ordered this and was really looking forward to it even though there are mixed reviews. I never received the first one and then Graco shipped out a replacement which came in horrible condition so I didn't want to chance it becoming a safety issue and immediately requested a return. I am hoping other moms get a chance to use and experience this product in a better light than I. Other than that, I can say Graco customer service was helpful in making sure they try to rectify the issue. I am sad that this did not work out. Now I have to explore other options and it's a bit stressful starting over when I had this crossed off the list already. I wish I had better things to say about this entire experience.
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not A Sturdy Pramette I bought this stroller as one to stay at Grandma's. It seemed perfect for walks and naps. I understand this is a budget stroller, but I didn't expect the head portion to slope lower than the feet. No matter how I place the baby in the pramette mode, it's lopsided, head down and feels very flimsy. I even contacted Graco to see if this was a faulty stroller and they said to make sure the baby is belted in to ensure proper positioning. I am very disappointed and I do not recommend this stroller. Also the straps are not padded and quite rudimentary.
Date published: 2023-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's unsafe I bought this specifically for the pramette and it's such a disappointment. It tilts, making my baby's head lower than their feet, making it impossible to use as intended. It's unsafe for my baby to be in it, so it's basically trash. I give it 2 stars because I'll be able to use it later, but not now when I need it the most.
Date published: 2023-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues with pramette mode Picked this out specifically for the basinett/pramette option however when it is in this mode, the bassinett rocks and does not feel sturdy at all. It also is not level, even before putting my baby inside. Once she is in it, it tilts even more, causing her head to be lower than her feet. We have her positioned as close to the middle as possible with the straps at the lowest position as instructed. She is only 7lbs so I anticipate this issue to worsen as she gains weight. I have to put something at the feet end to provide counterweight to keep her somewhat level. Wish I chose a different model/brand. She is still too young to use the toddler seat but I am concerned there will be issues with that as well based off other reviews I am seeing.
Date published: 2023-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bassinet Mode Unsteady and Lopsided I purchase this stroller about a month ago and the bassinet mode feels unsteady. The head portion sits lower that the foot portion and the whole thing just feels flimsy
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good stroller frame for infant seat I really wanted to love this stroller and I do really like it for what it is because the stroller frame is light and the infant seat fits seamlessly. I also love that the storage basket fits a lot. My few qualms - first, the tires are cheap plastic so if you plan on walking on anything but perfectly paved sidewalks and roads, the tires will wear down so fast. About a few weeks into bringing my son home, the tires showed so much wear. Six months later, the stroller looks new but the tires are shot and there are no replacements available. Second, the toddler seat/pramette makes the whole stroller hard to maneuver, even to my husband who is 6' and way stronger. We prefer using the infant seat so it's easier to maneuver around, but it will be a sad day when my son outgrows his car seat and I have to use the toddler seat. Another note on the toddler seat, I feel like it's not super deep. I put my son in it recently since he can sit up well, but I felt like he could barely sit in it without sliding out and he is no more than 20 lbs/30 inches tall. I don't know how toddlers bigger than him sit in it. Last, the cup/phone holders move around WAY too much. If you use a Stanley or other top heavy water bottle, the holder will swing around until your water bottle is on the ground. We ended up buying static cupholders on Amazon that clip to the stroller frame. I regret not reading the reviews closer when I was looking at strollers, but with Graco, I would expect quality products. Unfortunately, this stroller is only okay and we are in the market for a new stroller already.
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stroller is not sturdy I bought this for my daughter before the baby was born because I like all the features. However now thatmy daughter and I have used it in the pramette mode, we both are concerned that the bassinette is not sturdy. It rocks back and forth and is tilted back so that the baby's head is lower than her feet. Also it does not seem to handle bumps on the sidewalk well. Also, the car seat is not set up well for an infant as it lacks a position with adequatehead support.
Date published: 2023-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A safety concern! The basinet is very unsafe for newborns!!!!!! It keeps tilting to the back and when i put my baby in it his head was waaay lower than his feet level! I tried to put the seat up a little so it would even out and yet it still was lower head side! My baby was lifting his feet up and because it was hanging lower on his head side his feet came to his face and was about to fall backwards if I haven’t caught him! It was horrible and a terrifying experience specially for a new mom! I hope they recall this model or at least try to fix it and make it steadier, not like doll’s stroller!
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great except bassinet rocks a lot I love everything about this stroller except for the bassinet mode. It rocks really bad and the head is lower than the feet. I chose this stroller for the easy bassinet mode so I’m a little disappointed with it. Everything else with the stroller is great. It is easy to fold/unfold, rolls smooth, has a good sized canopy and seems comfortable with a good amount of cushion on the seat.
Date published: 2023-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Infant to Toddler Like this stroller. Works thru years of toddler age
Date published: 2023-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cotter pins missing replacement parts not aval. Purchased on Amazon. Cotter pins to attach wheels are missing, as stated in previous reviews. We already have our travel system purchased based on this stroller. Now the website says the pins are not available for the month of September. No reply from our Amazon inquiry to the manufacturer aside from an automated case number. This is our first baby. This was the big gift from my parents. It's supposed to be happy and exciting. When they drove 4 hours to visit us and we opened it together we could not assemble it. Very dissapointing on so many levels. 8 months pregnant and every other thing is completely ready for the arrival of our little one. I am very disappointed in Graco. Please fix this so I can change my rating.
Date published: 2023-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good buy could be better Overall it's a good stroller and 3 in 1. However my issue is with the wheels. The ones that come with the stroller are good for light use but will eventually need to be replaced. Obviously the more you use it the faster the tires wear out. The other issue with the tires are there size. If you live in a place where you don't get snow they are fine. But the lack of additional tire sizes is ridiculous. The need for larger tires in snow or soft ground is needed. Other manufacturers allow modifications to wheels for this reason.
Date published: 2023-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Assembly Step 10 is not working for me at all...to attach canopy mount on both sides as shown. I can't get them to latch.
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as great as it could be The infant car seat is great and works really well. The bassinet mode worked well for us, but the baby has outgrown it now, so we can’t use it anymore. However the stroller mode is so uncomfortable that we end up using the car seat instead, as the baby sits better in it. The stroller doesn’t have a good sitting surface, the baby slides down, and pushes down against the strap, even though he is almost 9 ms and can sit on his own. As a result his upper body leans sideways and he slouches, just terrible support, super uncomfortable, I don’t know how we are going to use this after he grows out of the car seat. The only hope is that when he grows bigger, it might fit better, but that’s a wild guess. The plastic used for the stroller is cheap quality, not durable. The handle the holds the folded stroller has already broken, and it’s unusable. The wheels have started to squeak. This stroller is not designed to be pished with one hand, must use 2 hands, not convenient. Overall, it’s expensive for the poor quality that you get.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Self-Standing This is a great stroller with several options. The only reason I did not rate it with 5 stars is due to the folding format. Once you fold the stroller for storage it is not self-standing. It simply falls to the ground if you are not ready to catch it. I bought a Graco stroller with my first child almost 9 years ago and it was self-standing when folded. I assumed this one would be as well, but it is not.
Date published: 2023-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical Just received it yesterday for our first and only son. The only problem are the wheels aren’t very good quality. They’re soft and hard plastic meaning they will shred on the road and sidewalks eventually. If I’m paying $200.00 for a stroller you’d think it would be better quality on the actual parts that keep it safe. I know another person made a similar comment about the wheels and a representative from Gravo said thank you for the feedback we are always looking for ways to improve but they haven’t improved them yet as of yesterday.
Date published: 2023-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have not got to try it yet. I have not got to use it yet because my baby is not due until next month. However, I’m positive that I will like it.
Date published: 2023-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can be better! I get this as a baby shower gift, I love the easy way to close with the bassinet, but I don’t know why the part of the head in the bassinet is lower than the rest, is not even, so it’s no comfortable for my 2 months old who weight 15pounds. That needs to be fix it, cause this can be better.
Date published: 2023-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Okay product Have had this for 4 months now and not that impressed. The car seat is already hard to get out of the base so you have to use both hands and really heave it out of the base to release. The handle of the stroller creaks and does not feel sturdy, same thing when the car seat is in the stroller, it feels a little wobbly and unsafe. The infant car seat just doesn’t seem to have much padding for baby unlike other car seats I’ve seen that have a lot of padding to help with baby’s head/neck. Overall, wouldn’t recommend this product.
Date published: 2023-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Travel System We’ve been using this travel system for a few months now. First, I want to say that this was a great fit for our preemie. In our experience, the functionality has been wonderful. We love the pramette when we go on walks and baby is a little sleepy. The stroller is easy to use (I’ve had to attend many doc visits alone and was able to handle getting it out and putting away. Spacious storage space. We haven’t had the chance to use the toddler stroller setting but tested out putting it together and don’t expect to have any problems with it. We’ve had many outings (doc visits and other outings), the wheels gave us no issues. Overall, I would recommend.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The stroller functionality is fantastic Love the stroller but it is not compact. We took it to NYC and to the 9/11 memorial and Museum, being able to lean our baby back and lay him down was oerfect for his nap. I love the idea of a second seat connection for baby #2. I bpught this for travel and car seat connection to take with us when needed and was hoping it was be more compact. It is HUGE..... i would still recommend it though.
Date published: 2023-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bassinet is a Problem I received this for my baby shower. The carseat is great and I like the toddler seat setting. However the bassinet leans down where baby's head should go. By the end of our walks my son's face is always starting to turn red.
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, would recommend This is the only stroller I’ve owned, but so far my baby and I are happy with it. My main complaint is that, in bassinet mode, the bassinet rocks back and forth. When the baby is in the bassinet, their head is slightly lower than their feet. This really bothered me at first, but my baby always falls happily asleep in the bassinet, so it hasn’t been a big problem. My other complaints are smaller. The stroller doesn’t have any suspension, so it rattles on gravel, but that’s to be expected at this price point. And sometimes in bassinet mode, the shoulder straps fall off of one shoulder. Lastly, there’s no way to secure the flap over the sun shade window, so sometimes it will just flap back into place on its own. Overall, I like the look of the stroller and the features enough that the positives outweigh the negatives, especially for the price.
Date published: 2023-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The wheels I love everything about this stroller BUT the wheels. They are plastic and already nearly bald. I've gone on 4 one-mile outings in my neighborhood and the tire wear is already setting in pretty significantly. Can we get replacement RUBBER wheels for this stroller?? Thanks!
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointment I have been using the stroller for 7 months, the control handle creaks, the front wheels seize, when the child sleeps completely in a horizontal position, the child's head is lower.
Date published: 2023-04-07
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1964580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Modes™ Pramette Travel System
$299.99