SALE
Out of Stock
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Pramette DLX Travel System is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1964579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Modes™ Pramette DLX Travel System

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Pramette DLX Travel System is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1964579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $272.99 Strikethrough List Price $389.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $272.99 Strikethrough List Price $389.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Modes™ Pramette DLX Travel System offers you and your child more ways to stroll together, from baby to big kid. It's 3 strollers in 1—Infant Car Seat Carrier, Infant Pramette, and Toddler Stroller—for a versatile stroll from infant to toddler. The toddler seat converts to a true pramette for comfortable strolls with your baby from day one. For even more options, the travel system includes the Graco SnugRide® SnugLock® 35 LX Infant Car Seat, and baby can ride parent-facing or forward-facing, thanks to a reversible stroller seat. With Modes™ Pramette DLX Travel System, every ride is convenient with features such as an added body support and a one-hand fold for easy storage and transportation. Extra touches like a removable child's tray with cup holders, parent cup and phone holder, and added body support ensure an effortless and comfortable stroll every day.
  • Added body support keeps your child extra comfortable while riding
  • Child's tray with cup holders stores all of baby's essentials and removes easily to help your child climb in and out of the stroller
  • Parent cup holder and phone holder provide extra convenience on the go, and remove easily
  • Extra-large storage basket holds child and parent essentials
  • Full-sized canopy with peekaboo window keeps your child shaded and lets you check in on him or her with ease
  • Multi-position reclining seat ensures baby's comfort
  • Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of strolling together
  • Convertible 3- or 5-point harness grows with your child, with harness covers for added comfort
  • Wipe clean
  • Assembly required
Specifications
  • Color: Huron
  • Model#: 2173821
  • Stroller Depth: 34.65 in
  • Stroller Width: 25.59 in
  • Stroller Weight: 20.9 lb
  • Stroller Height: 42.52 in
Recommended Use
Infant Car Seat: Rear-Facing Only, 4-35 lb, Up to 32", head must be at least 1" below top of car seat;
Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of comfortable strolling
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: To clean seat pad, spot clean using mild soap and warm water
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap and damp cloth. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water.
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water CLEANING BODY SUPPORT *on select models: Wash removable body support in cold water on delicate cycle and line dry
  • WHEEL MAINTENANCE: Use light oil if wheels squeak

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in every way! I bought this stroller bundle mostly based on the brand but also because we like this car seat and I am very happy with it. The car seat fits snug in all of our cars and the stroller is super easy and convenient to take everywhere we go.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one! Bought this for my baby due to arrive mid December 2020 The reason I chose this one was based on reviews from others and close friends. It looks well made!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxury features for a reasonable price! I received the travel system as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel! I was thrilled to try this travel system with my newborn! I have used 2 other high end travel systems over the last 9 years and I am testing this travels system with my 5th baby. I found the features and style were very appealing for this travel system. The stroller has everything you need in a stroller to get you from the newborn stage through toddler age. I loved the colors and the look of the design. I would point out that the pins you need to attach the wheels were in a red plastic bag attached to the plastic and I almost threw them out, definitely be sure to read the instructions through each step as you go through the simple assembly process. The assembly process went very smooth and as long as you follow the instructions you will have no problems. I was not crazy about the smell of the fabric on the car seat and stroller so I would suggest airing the car seat and stroller out before using them. The assembly for the seat of the stroller was very simple but I had to use a little force to pop the shade on the seat into place so make your you force it until you hear it click. I LOVED the versatility of the infant bassinet turning into a toddler seat. My baby’s loves going for walks laying in the bassinet and I was very happy to use the buckle to keep him secured while walking. I also love that you can use this stroller forward facing and rear facing. Another feature I love is that you can attached the car seat to the base by itself or leave the seat on and attach it. The travel system is perfect for anyone looking for a quality system at a great price. My baby was very comfortable in the infant car seat, the baby weighs about 12 pounds and the weight of the car seat with baby in it was not too heavy. The straps were easily adjustable and I was happy with the infant insert support as well. The car seat can be used with the seat belt in the car or with the anchor system so it is perfect for use in vehicles old and new. The only other thing I would mention is that the buttons you use to break the stroller down are more convenient for a right-handed person. The stroller is very easy to break down (be sure to lock the breaks before breaking it down) with the seat attached or when using the stroller without the seat and it did not take up a ton of space in my trunk. I love that the stroller comes with a cup holder, phone holder and snack tray! Overall I found this travel system to be very functional, well designed, comfortable, nice looking and have luxury features for a great price! I would definitely recommend this product as the pros certainly outweighed the few minor cons!
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bang for your buck I love that the baby can either face you or face away from you and appreciate how far down the sun cover goes down. If we aren't going somewhere where I need to pack it in the car though, it is nice to use the seat along with the toddler base because then it makes it where you can cover the baby completely by utilizing both shade covers. However, my favorite part is that you can pull out the whole toddler seat portion so you are just left with the framework to snap the car seat into. I also have to say that the placement and size of the cup holder, phone holder, and the underbasket are amazing. Definitely something that you don't realize are much appreciated luxuries until you use one that doesn't have the holders or a basket that doesn't hold your diaper bag. Our older daughter loved the toddler seat! She had us load her up with snacks and asked to be pushed around the house as soon as it was assembled. If she could spend the whole day in there she would have which does say a lot because she is quite picky. It wasn't hard to maneuver with her in it either which is a great bonus because sometimes strollers get harder to turn once weighted down a bit more. As far as the parent pushing her, I found it very comfortable at 5 ft 6 in and my husband found it comfortable at 6 ft 1 in and neither one of us kicked while walking or felt like we had to slouch. Thank you to the stellar product testing panel for sending this to me. There are so many options to position your kid!
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The bassinet is amazing I received this system from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. We were using a different system before this. Overall, this set is much lighter weight. It was easier for me to lift this stroller in and out of the car versus our other one. The car seat sits on top of the basket portion which seemed to work fine. I prefer the other method of clicking in though. It is simple to install the base into your car and the seat clicks in with ease. One area that could use improvement is the padding of the car seat itself. Our other brand has much more for comfort. There was a lot to assemble for the stroller and we were missing the pins for the wheels so had to makeshift that portion. The stroller itself does great on pavement. We tried taking it on snowy trails and it was a nightmare. I do not recommend off-roading in it. My baby enjoyed the ride of the stroller overall though. There is plenty of storage underneath which is important. I would say my favorite feature is that it converts to a bassinet. We were able to stay out at a restaurant while our 7 month old slept! It was a life saver so that feature is amazing!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fully Loaded Travel System This travel system is fully loaded with great features. Starting with the stroller - Being able to transition the stroller from bassinet to toddler mode without having to switch out the seat is very convenient, quick and easy. Huge plus for me given that I have an infant and a toddler. The basket is also huge and super accessible regardless of if the seat is forward facing, backwards, bassinet, reclined, etc. The canopy has decent coverage and a nice mesh insert - see your baby AND airflow. Love that it comes with accessories - cup holder, phone holder and snack tray. Fold is super compact but does not stand alone or when leaned onto wall. Car seat clicks on and off very easily. Fabrics were all super high quality. Assembly of the wheels was a little tough but luckily that was a one time struggle. Some of the parts are a little stiff (breaks, button to remove snack tray, etc) but got easier after a few weeks of use. I love that the 5 point harness separates so that I could also just use the waist clips for my 2.5 year old but wish there was a way to click the top and side pieces together for quicker install with the baby. Overall, I am extremely impressed with how many features and the overall functionality and design of the stroller. Car seat base installation was super easy. My favorite feature is that the base has adjustable angles - no need to find a "pool noodle", cut it down and prop it underneath like some other car seats. Car seat clicks in and removes from the base very easily. Car seat is also super easy to install without the base - we just did this for a week long vacation. It locked in very tight with just a seatbelt in the car and on the plane. Good coverage on the canopy as well. I received this travel system from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could use some revisions I received the Graco Modes Pramette through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. When the travel system arrived, it was missing a couple of pieces. Luckily, Graco sent them to my house very promptly! It took longer than anticipated to assemble the stroller because the directions weren’t clear. I assembled parts and then had to go back and reassemble because I had done it wrong. It is a nice stroller with quite a few features. I love that it has a bassinet mode! The toddler seat reclines and it great for naps on the go. Some on the features aren’t intuitive to use and took some getting used to. The car seat was incredibly easy to install. My son was very comfortable in the seat. It’s a great stroller and car seat, but assembly was frustrating.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bang for your buck I want to start off by saying that this is not my first car seat or stroller. I'm on my second child right now and with my first I went with a different model. Then, because I had my second within a couple years, we used the same infant seat for my second child up until now. My second child is now only 6 months old, and I very much still can think about the feeling when I brought our children home for the first time in their car seats from the hospital. Both times, I was very much concerned that the "infant padding" was not nearly enough and that there was so much space between my child and the car seat siding. I was assured that it was fine and that was the safest way for them, especially because you are recommended against anything that is aftermarket. Honestly, I wish that I had this car seat instead to take them home with. The car seat seems a little bit narrower in itself than what I had before, plus the infant padding is nice and plush without being overbearing. It really does deserve the title snug ride. Not to mention, even without the infant seat now because he's too big for it, my child fusses less in this car seat I think specifically because it is a little bit comfier than the version I had previously. Typically I do quite a bit of research prior to making a decision on what I want, especially when it comes to my kids. I ended up getting our previous model because it went on sale and after much research I found that it was up there in fan favorites in budget travel systems. Spending top dollar is not my go-to move when I can get something else that is equally safe. That being said, I do wish now that I spent a little bit more to get something like this in the first place. I figured a car seat is a car seat, but when you really think about how much time a kid spends in a car seat, it puts into perspective the fact that the seat should be equally comfy. However, even in saying that though I honestly do not think that this model is overpriced. Especially when it comes with the easy click base to go with it and the bassinet. Quite honestly the base is a lifesaver. We have one installed in my car, my husband's car, his mother's car, and my mother's car because we all travel with my kids. The additional bases are not expensive and it makes the transition between the vehicles so effortless and I can find comfort in knowing that the seat is safely installed every time. Plus, the bases can be continued to use for years unlike the car seat itself that expires after 3 So they're fantastic to use for multiple children. The only downside to the base is that it isn't the smoothest transition to unlatch and pull your kids out. It is impossible to unlatch one-handed and typically when getting my kid out of the car it does tend to wake him a little. The color scheme is fantastic and neutral and does not make stains and spit up markings obvious. Plus, it is relatively easy to pull apart to clean. I do wish that that the carseat was a convertible seat so that way I could use it for longer, but then I do understand that it wouldn't work with the stroller anymore. Now, the car seat does click into stroller in a couple different ways which is fantastic! My favorite part is that you can pull out the whole toddler seat portion so you are just left with the lightweight framework to snap the car seat into. It saves so much room in your car, lightens it so much if you have to lug it up or down stairs, and ups the maneuverability when you're using it in crowded spaces. I love that the baby can either face you or face away from you and appreciate how far down the sun cover goes without restricting air flow. If we aren't going somewhere where I need to pack it in the car though, it is nice to use the seat along with the toddler base because then it makes it where you can cover the baby completely by utilizing both shade covers. That definitely does help for that newborn sensitive skin! I also have to say that the placement and size of the cup holder, phone holder, and the underbasket are amazing. Definitely something that you don't realize are much appreciated luxuries until you use one that doesn't have the holders or a basket that doesn't hold your diaper bag. The bassinet mode is a great touch that my son doesn't appreciate as much as I do yet. He definitely likes to be upright a bit more while out on a walk because he can see much more, but having the bassinet as an option sometimes gives flexibility that I appreciate. Now, I was able to test the toddler seat on my three year old and she LOVED it. She had us load her up with snacks and asked to be pushed around the house as soon as it was assembled. If she could spend the whole day in there she would have which does say a lot because she is quite picky. This model sits her up higher, positions her legs more comfortably, shades her more efficiently, and gives her adequate snack space. It wasn't hard to maneuver with her in it either which is a great bonus because sometimes strollers get harder to turn once weighted down a bit more. As far as the parent pushing her, I found it very comfortable at 5 ft 6 in and my husband found it comfortable at 6 ft 1 in. In other models it can be a struggle to find one that he doesn't kick while walking or feel like he has to slouch. This one seems to work pretty well for him, although we have not done a full zoo trip with it. That would be the ultimate test. Really, the biggest annoyance that I found was the way that you lay your toddler back in the toddler seat AND it was a pain in the butt to figure out how to get the leg portion kicked up for her. The instructions are not very clear on that so you kind of have to figure out that there's a little buckle that comes together in the back which brings their knees up at a 90° angle. Last, how you lay them back is a little cord that basically gets pushed up to incline and hold down to release the tension and lay them back. I know this is pretty typical of a lot of strollers, but this version in particular on this model seemed a little bit harder to do than others that I've dealt with. That being said, now that I know how to do the leg portion, really the biggest problem is just with how I lay my toddler back. Oh, and that it doesn't lay 100% flat if I needed a space to change my baby while we're on the go. You don't realize how much that space comes in handy until you're standing in line at a theme park and can't leave to find a changing station. I do appreciate though that it does lay mostly flat so it would work in a pinch. I do just think the option to lay completely flat would be ideal. This is definitely stroller system that I'll now be going to new moms that I come across. Thank you to the stellar product testing panel for sending this to me and showing me the error of my ways with my first purchase. Also great job Graco for making a stroller with this many seating options that my kids are happy to be in and I'm happy to push around.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sunshades make the difference I was given this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. With having two kids, we have had many travel systems but I was pleasantly surprised by this one. As the title states, my main pro of this travel system was the extra long sunshade on the car seat and stroller. My little one had never sun in his face, which finally let him nap (uninterrupted) on car rides or during walks. It made things more convenient during outings to the zoo, etc. The Travel system looks really nice and the unisex color (gray) made it easy to use the stroller at times for our 4 year old daughter and then switch back to using it with our 8 month old son. It is light, which is very important when having to lift it in the car often. A con to me was, that although I enjoyed it being light, it makes it automatically a little flimsy; so definitely just a stroller to take walks with, not jogs or runs. The bassinet mode of the stroller was helpful and my little one loved it because he could easily nap, much better than being crunched up in the car seat for too long. Although on the same note, the car seat seems (at least optically) bigger and more spacious than car seats from other brands. My little man loved it, and he is generally on the bigger side weight and length wise. I used the stroller and car seat as a system and had no issues. It is a smooth transition between taking the car seat out of the car and onto the stroller. Airport travel was similarly easy and the stroller fit well in a stroller-travel bag. I also enjoyed how easy it was to install the car seat base with the hooks. The first time it might have taken one minute but if I need to move the car seat now, I can do so within seconds. Overall, I am more than happy with the opportunity I was given to test this product and would recommend it and actually buy it myself for a next baby, if I wouldn't already have it. Just the sunshade alone makes it well worth it!!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This stroller definitely deserves attention! To start off, this stroller, aesthetically looks lovely! The color of the fabric and the inserts go great together! Moving on to the structural design, it is sturdy yet light which I love! Getting the stroller in and out of my trunk was a breeze. The car seat is also lightweight but still feels safe. I do wish the car seat had a head support built in. I LOVE the bassinet feature of this stroller, baby can lay completely flat with a great shade over top and easily transition into sitting up when they finish their nap. The ease of raising the back up and lowering the feet is a definite pro for me! It is also awesome that the stroller seat can face front or back. I do not like how hard it is to clip the car seat into the stroller when the stroller seat is still in place, I prefer to use the car seat snapped directly into the stroller frame. It is a solid connection and feels safer. The car seat base goes into the car so easily and the panel that pushes down over the latch straps gave me great peace of mind knowing it was really secure! Overall this stroller has great features and I would recommend it to anyone. I’m so thankful Stellar Product Testing Panel provided me with this product and asked me to review it! It was ultimately a positive experience!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use + Beautiful Travel System If you are looking for a functional and beautiful travel set (that is extremely affordable — this would be great to gift first time Grandparents for when baby visits!) look no further. The Grace Modes Pramette DXL is sleek, chic and extremely easy to use. The grey shade on the stroller and car seat is a lovely color, perfectly structured and adds so much sun protection (it has an extender which can be neatly tucked in or folded out for extra coverage). The ease of use from toddler seat to bassinet is wonderful, a quick tilt, one buckle, and adjusting the seat is all you need to do — so convenient. The bassinet is perfect for sleepy babies who need a nap on the move, my baby seems very comfortable and is able to stretch out. I also love that the tray and cup holder (dishwasher safe!!!) are included, I was not expecting those in the box because most systems charge separately for any accessories. The car seat base was very easy to install and feels extremely safe and secure. I can’t say enough about this travel system, I was lucky to receive the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! This travel system is great. I love the style and colors because it stands out. It is lightweight and easy to open and close. And I absolutely love the storage compartment because I can put my diaper bag and still have room for more. This is definitely my favorite feature. The bassinet mode is spacious and comfortable as well as the car seat. When I took the travel system for a walk with my son, it rides very smooth and with the canopy being able to cover my son's face from the sun, makes it an enjoyable ride for him. And the car seat and base where fast and easy to install in my car. The only thing is the cup holder and phone holder where a little loose and I was concerned they might fall out. Overall I would recommend this travel system to everyone. Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me this travel system!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fashion and Function I was given this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The stroller was reasonably simple to assemble. I did have some difficulty with the cotter pins on the rear tires, but I’ll admit this was most likely the operator. I found the gray linen very stylish, I’m a sucker for gray. Not only is it fashionable, but extremely functional. The versatility and enormous storage basket were the cherry on top. My newborn loved the bassinet mode. The 5 point harness kept her safe and comfortable. My toddler also enjoyed it. I liked that I could flip the seat to face me with my newborn or face out for my toddler. It’s lightweight, and as I mentioned, that storage!! We were able to fit our overly stuffed diaper bag, winter coats, and my purse with room to spare! My baby was very comfortable in the car seat. It was quick and easy to install the base in my car, and super convenient to just pop the whole seat onto the stroller for quick errands, but I did prefer the bassinet mode for longer trips. It turns smoothly, and is extremely maneuverable. I would highly recommend this stroller!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functionality at its finest I received this stroller as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The functionality of this system is unmatched! I absolutely love the ergonomics of the system as a whole. Everything is placed where you think it should be and there is no searching for buttons and levers. The cellphone and cup holder, as simple as they are, are one of my favorite features of this system. They are located on the outside of the stroller frame rather than across the top. I found this helpful with loading and unloading the car seat, as well as when I would grab things from underneath. I do wish that the cup holder was adjustable in order to accommodate various sizes of drinks, but the standard size holds the majority of cups. The storage compartment underneath is large and easy to access. I have infant twins and a 3 year old, and all their bags and extras fit without a problem. HUGE PLUS! The stroller is very light, easy to fold, and fit easily in the back of my SUV. It is extremely easy to push and the turning radius is incredible. It is definitely made for pavement or other hard, even surfaces. We live on a gravel road and the stroller was clearly not deigned to be able to handle that kind of surface. The stroller is light and agile enough that it’s easy to lift the front end over curbs, navigate through tight aisles, and push for long periods of time. I do wish it had a place to put a hook to help carry extra bags, but its other features make up for it. The bassinet feature was surprisingly useful, even though my babies are over 6 months. Both babies loved sitting up in the bassinet when we were stuck waiting in line, as they could play with toys and look around at their surroundings. The installation of the car seat base was relatively easy. The latches and their release make it easy to take in and out. Getting it tight enough is always a challenge for me, but I felt comfortable with how tight I was able to get it. The adjustable base height is AMAZING! No more using pool noodles to prop the seat up to an appropriate angle. Love, love, love this feature. The overall look of the system is clean, simple, and aesthetically pleasing. It’s well built, easy to wipe down, and nice to look at! I wish I would have had this system from the get-go!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride & versatile I like the grey color of the travel system. It’s nice looking. Also the stroller rides really smoothly and compared with more expensive, luxury brands. This was my favorite part! he infant bassinet is great to have to have baby sleep on their back for a nap while mom can get outside for a walk and exercise. Makes it easy to bring them inside in the bassinet to practice safe sleep and not have to transition them from the car seat to the crib. The car seat that fits with the stroller is great too and installed easily into my small suv. The quality of all of the products was great! I used this product as a part of the Stellar Testing Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, love the different configurations! I received this travel system as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The Modes Pramette DLX Travel System is a pleasant surprise to use! I really enjoy the versatility with the option to use the seat as a bassinet or toddler seat able to rear or forward face. The stroller is very easy to handle and maneuvers well on pavement but also does well on gravel or grass. The car seat install when used as a travel system is seamless and is great for situating baby quickly. The quality of the stroller is really nice making it enjoyable and comfortable to use. The bassinet is a great addition for little ones and is perfect for naps. My five month old is happy in both the bassinet and the seat and my two year old loves the seat and large canopy. My husband loves the phone and cup holder! I was also more than happy to find that the snack tray has larger cup holders. The storage basket is very spacious with more than enough room for a larger diaper bag. My only complaints are that while in bassinet mode the bassinet does seem to tilt up or down and isn’t entirely flat. The quality of the car seat also seems a little less than what I’m used to using. Overall, I am very happy with the Modes Pramette DLX Travel System and it will definitely be something I recommend to those looking for a single stroller with different options for configuration or use with infants.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Travel System This system overall looks great. It was easy to assemble, even barely looking at the instructions. It looks classy and expensive. The car seat was light and easy to snap in and out of the stroller when the handle was up. The stroller has great turning power. The break isn't a little weak. Folding it was very easy. There is not a tray on the top, but a cup holder and phone case are on the side. It's a good everyday stroller. The bassinet is a quite big. It is not easy to go back and forth on the go with the car seat, but more for walking around the neighborhood. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! This is a great value set if you’re looking for a combo travel system, especially one that will grow with your child. It’s very lightweight but still sturdy, and comes with a cup holder and cell phone holder for you, plus a snack tray for the kiddo. Both the infant carrier and child seat are extremely lightweight. I loved the easy one-handed fold! It’s really nice that you can face the seats either way. There’s a ton of storage underneath the seat. I didn’t love the bassinet mode. It was hard to get the straps out of the way and didn’t feel very sturdy, but for as short of a time as you actually use a bassinet, it gets the job done. The infant seat sits pretty low, and I wish the handlebar was adjustable. The brake can only be accessed with your foot. All that said, it’s a wonderful stroller for the price point! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for letting me try it out!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller travel system! I received the Greco Modes(TM) Pramette DLX Travel System stroller through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I have to say that I am so happy with it. I have used the Contours Travel System and the Greco model is SO much better. My husband is very handy but it did take him some time to put together as the directions were not fully clear but as soon as it was completed my 2.5 year old jumped in and loved it. He remained in his ‘new seat’ for quite some time while playing/resting. This system gives me the ability to use the toddler seat with my son now, and the included infant car seat with easy attachment when my daughter is born (due in the beginning of the summer). This stroller easily glides through doorways, and the basket underneath is accessible with both the toddler seat and carseat attached. I found this to be much lighter then my jogger and ___ strollers and the one handle easy close is such a convenience when my son and I are out and doing errands. I wish I knew about this travel system when I had my first as I would 100% have preferred to use this from the start. For now, I have made sure to recommend to all of my pregnant friends that they include this on their registries moving forward.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stroller!! I was very excited to receive a Modes(TM) Pramette DLX Travel System through the Stellar product testing panel! I did have some trouble understanding the directions in the manual for assembly, but husband helped me. I was amazed by all the little details. The carseat is comfy with a softish handle where you hold it. The stroller is great quality! My favorite feature is the huge basket. I can put my diaper bag in it and still have room. I love it! I like that it has a bassinet feature, but my baby is 6 months and he prefers to see the world sitting up. I may use it with my next baby though. All in all, I highly recommend this amazing travel system!!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strolling in Style We received the Graco Modes Pramette DLX Travel System as part of the Stellar Reviews Testing Panel. Let me tell you about this set, it’s pretty impressive. We tested out this product and really loved it! It was easy to use and the versatility of the stroller is what really sold me! You can click the car seat directly on the stroller base, in either direction, facing you or facing the direction that the stroller moves. You can use the bassinet (in either direction), you can convert the bassinet into a seat for a larger child or toddler. And you can click the car seat onto the seat. It even has a cup holder and a cell phone holder! I mean, common, how cool is that?! Did I mention they are removable and you can switch them so if you want your phone on the right side one day and the left the next, you just pop it off and click it on the side you want it on. A couple things I didn't particularly care for is the release of the carriers handle to move it back and forth, you had to push 2 buttons on either side to release it, and the cupholder/cell attachments were on the side of the stroller making the stroller wider than it already is and I would frequently knock them off bumping into stuff. Not big issues, but a couple things that I saw needed improvement. Overall this set is super well made and the colors are neutral and perfect for a boy or girl. We are very impressed with this set and would recommend to anyone who is in the market for a travel system!
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Ride I love a great stroller that you can use all throughout my children being stroller age. The Graco Modes(TM) Pramette DLX Travel System, is perfect for this. It has the car seat and base you can use for newborn, the infant bassinet and then it converts into a toddler stroller. This is definitely the best value for the money. It saves money on not having to purchase different strollers for different ages. We did receive this stroller as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The car seat is snug and soft. The base is easy to install in the vehicle and attach to the car seat. The base has 4 positions that you can adjust. I like the option of using it as a bassinet because it lets baby sleep comfortable. The stroller rides smooth. My favorite feature is that you can switch the seat for baby to face you or face out. Another of my favorite things is that it is compatible with all Graco strollers and bases. Pros: * Infant bassinet * One hand fold use * Reversible stroller seat * Cup holder * Large storage basket * Compatible with all Graco infant car seats
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get for your first child (or third), just get it! third), just get it! I am absolutely in love with this whole system. With my first baby I had a similar seat but not the stroller and with us having our third child recently I don’t know why we didn’t start with something like this. This seat is just a little more padded than some of the other versions (and looks a bit nicer too). My baby spends a lot of time on the go (being the third one and all) so a comfortable car seat was very important to us. The base was easy to install as well. I absolutely love being able to click the car seat on top of the stroller base. This has made my life much easier and I was surprised at how easy it was to click it in place. This is the main reason I love this set since it holds the baby at the proper angle when strolling about and no extra pieces needed (just the frame and car seat). The bassinet function is also amazing. We actually took the stroller with us to some family outings (like a water park) and my baby was able to comfortably nap in the bassinet while out. I’ve also used the regular seat for my 4 year old and he was thrilled with it and his cup fit nicely in the cup holder (another win for us). The storage area underneath is also very roomy. As my husband was at work I put the stroller together when it arrived and despite lots of “help” from two little ones I had no issues and it went together very quickly and easily. My kids also loved getting to play in the large box as a distraction. I get compliments on the seat lots of places and if I could do it over again I’d get this set the first time but I guess the third time is a charm! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Wow! Let me start this review by saying that you get so much with this stroller. The stroller comes with the infant car seat (and base), the toddler seat which converts to an infant bassinet, toddler snack tray, parent cup and phone holders. Yes, you read that right. A phone holder! No more digging around your stroller or pockets trying to remember where you put your phone. First walk was out in the Wisconsin ice and snow. The harness was easy to adjust to my 5 month old. The cup holder held my water and off we went. The wheels aren't the best for the tough terrain, but it handled sidewalks with snow and ice just fine! My favorite feature of this stroller is the one button bassinet mode. My five month old got sleepy on the walk and it was one smooth step to change the toddler seat to the bassinet to have her sleep comfortably. The large canopy covered her little face from the sun. The peak a boo window is also nice to check to see if she is still sleeping. This stroller folds up with one hand! Can you ask for anything better?! Just press one button and away it goes. Fit great in the back of my SUV with plenty of space whatever else you need on your next adventure. I love the click connect car seat base! Click the car seat into the base and off you go. No fussing with car seat belts for every trip. The car seat works seamlessly with the stroller and is super easy to click in place. Lastly, the storage basket is incredibly large. My big diaper backpack took up maybe a fourth of this basket. So much space. We are very thankful for receiving this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all-in-one travel system I received this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. At first I was a little overwhelmed, as I was taking everything out of the box, but it was easier than I expected to put the stroller together. My first thoughts were that it is a very sleek looking stroller, but I do feel the quality may be less than some of the more expensive brands. Stroller pros/cons: I LOVE the ease of the all-in-one, car seat and toddler seat and bassinet. It’s a rather easy transition from toddler seat to bassinet and back. Having the bassinet option is really great for little babies, instead of having to only keep them in the infant seat. That is my favorite part! However, if your little one is already sleep in the car, it’s an easy click-click to put the car seat into the stroller. I’m not quite a big fan of how to raise and lower the back of the seat, into a reclining position, and it doesn’t recline very far either. The basket is rather large, perfect for fitting a diaper bag and a backpack and several water bottles and a blanket (Yey!). Closing/opening the stroller is very smooth and can be done with one hand. It fits easily in my SUV, but I’m sure would fit well in a smaller car’s trunk. Being a modular stroller, the toddler seat can face forwards and backwards, so great for smaller babies and wanting to keep an eye on them. Car seat pros/cons: I love the latch system for installing the car seat, makes it so much easier to take it in and out and gives you a very safe strong/snug fit in your car. For those cars that don’t have the latch system, there’s a nice storage compartment for the latch belts, so they’re not flopping all around. The material is soft, but durable, and easy to take off if you need to wash it. My only con is that there’s not a lot of padding on the seat, so for chunkier babies (like mine) it’s not super comfortable for longer trips. Overall, I think this is a functionally great system. Graco really did well with the easy transition from toddler seat to bassinet and back. I’m not sure on the longevity of the stroller, if you use it for years, as I still think it’s not as sturdy as more expensive brand strollers. Nonetheless, for everything you get and the price, this is a great travel system.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, stylish and safe This is such a beautiful and sleek travel system. It is super easy to use / change around. The wheels have excellent glide indoor and outdoor. My son loves being able to not only sit up but also to lay back in the bassinet mode and take naps while out and about. The car seat is a breeze to take in and out of the car and clicks securely into place without struggle which I love. The cup holder and phone holder were sturdy and convenient and the basket was big enough to hold my diaper backpack which is pretty big. I cant thank Stellar Product testing panel enough for sending this system to us!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get for your first child (or third), just get it! I am absolutely in love with this whole system. With my first baby I had a similar seat but not the stroller and with us having our third child recently I don’t know why we didn’t start with something like this. This seat is just a little more padded than some of the other versions (and looks a bit nicer too). My baby spends a lot of time on the go (being the third one and all) so a comfortable car seat was very important to us. The base was easy to install as well. The only down side with it was that my curious 7 year old pulled the snug lock open twice just to see what it did before I was able to put my baby’s seat in the car (while I was carrying her to the car actually). But he can’t do it when she’s in the car so it’s not a big problem (just something to note if you have a very curious child with access as the four year old can’t reach it). I absolutely love being able to click the car seat on top of the stroller base. This has made my life much easier and I was surprised at how easy it was to click it in place. This is the main reason I love this set since it holds the baby at the proper angle when strolling about and no extra pieces needed (just the frame and car seat). The bassinet function is also amazing. We actually took the stroller with us to some family outings (like a water park) and my baby was able to comfortably nap in the bassinet while out. I’ve also used the regular seat for my 4 year old and he was thrilled with it and his cup fit nicely in the cup holder (another win for us). The storage area underneath is also very roomy. As my husband was at work I put the stroller together when it arrived and despite lots of “help” from two little ones I had no issues and it went together very quickly and easily. My kids also loved getting to play in the large box as a distraction. I get compliments on the seat lots of places and if I could do it over again I’d get this set the first time but I guess the third time is a charm! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Travel System with Many Perks Working mom of two here. This travel system is beautiful. The fabrics are very soft and attractive. I’m partial to the heathered look and a huge fan of gray so this is right up my alley. The Snugride 35 Lite DLX carseat was very easy to install in my 2 door Honda Civic. I was a little worried it might be difficult to get the carseat in and out with the limited space I have, but it snaps and releases very smoothly. I do wish it had more head and neck support for infants, but it works just fine without. The stroller is lightweight and rolls really smoothly. It offers many features but my favorite by far is the bassinet mode. My son is very tall and I wasn’t sure how well he would fit in there, but he has ample room to grow. It’s really wonderful having a mobile napping spot that lays completely flat and is comfortable for baby; knowing that if he wakes up, I can convert it back to the toddler seat for him to sit upright…obviously not while he’s in there. I love that the canopy of the stroller is rated UV50 to protect him from the sun. The 5 point harness in the stroller is very comfortable for baby and the shoulder strap pads are that beautiful heathered gray that I love. The toddler seat in the stroller can flip either outward facing or inward facing by simply pressing two buttons on both sides, lifting it up, and snapping it back on in the opposite direction. I do find that it’s a little difficult to remember which configuration the seat has to be in to do varying functions. For example, the stroller cannot collapse for travel or storage while in the bassinet mode. You have to convert it back to the toddler seat to transport or store. The toddler seat also has to be facing outward and the child’s tray attached in order to secure the carseat to the stroller while the toddler seat is on. None of these are deal breakers and I still think this is a great travel system that offers many functions and longevity as baby grows. I was given this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect travel system from infant to toddler! I am a mom to a vivacious two year old and a messy, active one year old with a another baby on the way! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system - I was able to try it in multiple settings and configurations prior to the arrival of my newest little one. I received a neutral gray travel system which was appropriate for any gender. My husband was able to put each of the items together with ease and converting the stroller to and from bassinet mode was simple (even with two kids running around). Moving the car seat from the car to the stroller was not strenuous at all. My daughter (who is one) was easily kept asleep when moving her car seat to the stroller when we visited the mall to try out the new system. I really enjoyed how light the car seat felt because as she has gotten bigger she has been more difficult to carry in our old car seat. I also love the ease of folding the stroller up to place in the back of my SUV when traveling with it. It was nice to be able to utilize the bassinet mode prior to the arrival of my little on so when he or she arrives I know how to quickly maneuver the stroller to bassinet mode.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love I recently received this travel system as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I'm in love. I'm on my third child and let me tell you I'm super bummed I didn't have this when I had my first! I've had many different car seats and strollers and this is by far my favorite. First off, the car seat is so lightweight. I'm usually carrying my 35lb toddler, a diaper bag, toys, AND and infant car seat, so the lighter the better. This is noticeably lighter than any car seat I've tried. Next, the stroller is equally lightweight and so easy to use. I've mostly used it with the infant car seat clicked it because its insanely easy to take from the car and just click it in the stroller. However, I love that I'm also able to use this stroller for my toddler when needed! Someone's she needs to be in a stroller more than my infant so it's nice to have the choice and option of which kid is in the stroller! And to top it off it also has a bassinet mode! Can this travel system get better? I really don't think so. I honestly have nothing negative to say. I call myself cheap because I don't like to spend crazy amounts of money on anything. I actually believe this travel system is well priced but even if it wasn't I would spend big money on it. That is how much I love it. Seriously new parents or parents to be, or even if you're having your 7th child; go out and buy this now!
Date published: 2020-02-11
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1964579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Modes™ Pramette DLX Travel System
Sale Price $272.99 Strikethrough List Price $389.99