Out of Stock
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Nest2Grow™ DLX Travel System is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 839.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_669
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1711327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Modes™ Nest2Grow™ DLX Travel System

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Nest2Grow™ DLX Travel System is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 839.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_669
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1711327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$549.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$549.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Modes™ Nest2Grow DLX Travel System grows from a single to double stroller with the included SnugRide® SnugLock® 35 DLX Infant Car Seat or the addition of a carry cot or second seat (both sold separately), for 15+ ways to ride. It's the only stroller you'll need for a growing family, but it's the size of a single stroller perfect for first-time parents, too. The infant car seat helps protect rear-facing infants from 4-35 lb and up to 32". The Slide2Me™ height-adjustable seat has 3 height positions to bring baby closer while making extra room for the second seat when baby number two is on the way. The reversible seat can face parent or the world for so many different ways to stroll. The one-step, self-standing fold makes transport and storage easy. A multi-position reclining seat helps keep your little one comfortable. When converted to a double stroller with second seat (sold separately), streamlined stacked seating provides a similar view for both children and makes getting in and out easier. The removable child's tray with cup holder and removable parent cup holder keep drinks and snacks within reach. The expandable canopy has 2 positions for coverage options.
  • Includes the Graco® SnugRide® SnugLock® 35 DLX Infant Car Seat, rear-facing for infants from 4-35 lb and up to 32" for an easy transition from car to stroller
  • Add the Graco® Modes™ Carry Cot or Graco® Modes™ Nest2Grow Second Seat (each sold separately) for an instant newborn and toddler double stroller
  • Multi-position reclining seat ensures baby's comfort
  • Stylish height-adjustable leatherette stroller handle ensures a smooth grip
  • One-step, self-standing fold for easy storage
  • Removable child tray with cup holder holds baby's essentials and makes in and out easy
  • Removable parent cup holder attaches to the stroller frame, for refreshments on the go
  • Large expandable canopy zips open for additional shade
  • Second seat available to transform your single into a double stroller
  • Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of strolling together
  • Convertible 3- or 5-point harness grows with your child, with harness covers for added comfort
Specifications
  • Color: Riordan
  • Model#: 2163398
  • Stroller Depth: 43 in
  • Stroller Width: 26.375 in
  • Stroller Weight: 30.6 lb
  • Stroller Height: 44.5 in
  • Product Width: 26.375 in
  • Product Height: 44.5 in
  • Product Depth: 43 in
Recommended Use
Infant Car Seat: Rear-Facing Only, 4-35 lb, Up to 32", head must be at least 1" below top of car seat
Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of comfortable strolling
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: To clean seat pad, machine wash separately in cold water on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap and damp cloth. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water.
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water CLEANING BODY SUPPORT *on select models: Wash removable body support in cold water on delicate cycle and line dry
  • WHEEL MAINTENANCE: Use light oil if wheels squeak

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings! I have used this stroller system for about a month and a half now and I have mixed feelings about it! First impression was great! It’s a beautiful/easy system to figure out. It’s very nice and great quality. It has a large storage system underneath. The bassinet attachment is great and easy to attach. However, I am very upset the stroller does NOT have a standing mechanism. This may be my fault, when purchasing I did not look into this as I just assumed it would have this feature. So whenever I need to put the stroller down, it just falls over. I also can’t stand how this stroller opens and closes. Its pretty difficult to open and close. I dread going to the store myself and having to open and close this myself. It’s also difficult to place baby carrier into the stroller. If you don’t have it exactly where it needs to be, it doesn’t connect. (Which is scary, I get nervous it’s going to fall as I try to fix the placement to connect it.) My last thing would be the car seat cover. The cover is mesh and is not waterproof. I had to carry my daughter through the rain one day (with a cover on the rest of the opening) she started crying, I checked on her and she was completely wet from the rain. again I should have looked into this when purchasing. The positive side of the cover is that it does a great job with keeping the sun out! If I could go back I would definitely exchange this for a different system.
Date published: 2023-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suburban XL of strollers This stroller/travel system is a nice setup. You can feel the quality in all the system components (as it should be for the price) and it is easy to use. I purchased the travel set with the infant carrier and my daughter loves the carrier. I will say that if you are looking for a compact stroller or are limited on trunk space...then this is probably not the stroller for you. This stroller is overall much bigger than your average stroller as the height is adjustable for the carrier/toddler setup. Thus making the stroller height in the handle area much larger. For reference: I'm 5'1 this stroller stands as tall as me mid-breast; that's tall. It is not heavy, just tall and wide, wider than your average door frame in your home. The ride on this stroller is smooth and is soothing to my daughter when she is in it.
Date published: 2023-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed- Not handicap inclusive I bought this stroller under the impression that both positions could hold an infant car seat and pramette. My daughter is 2 years old but is the size of an infant and disabled. So I was needing to put two infant seats on this stroller to hold my 2 year old and my newborn. Neither can fit in the seat provided. I absolutely love the single graco modes nest that we previously bought for our 2 year old. It is very handicap accessible for her and we were under the impression that this stroller had those same features. This stroller also is very hard to steer unlike our single graco modes nest that glides so seemlesly! Please be more inclusive to handicap with your double strollers. Many children under 5 that are handicap use strollers until they are fitted for wheelchairs at 5 years old.
Date published: 2023-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No good instructions to fit No good instructions to fit. Not sure what to do. Can anyone help
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible so disappointed I bought the stroller about a month ago. Was setting it up since my baby will arrive in the next couple of days . And it was completely a disaster.my two year old was really uncomfortable 😣. And it was really hard to maneuver the stroller with her in it . I wanted to return it for a Graco wagon but was notified it was to late to return .
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great I bought this thinking it would be so nice to get a stroller and car seat. This was terrible the car seat has never locked into the stroller correctly so it's not safe at all to use and if you use the attachment for the stroller it is bulky and terrible to put in your car. Also that attachment doesn't safely connect either. If your buying as a gift look elsewhere. If buying for yourself don't waste your time with this. Look for other stroller car seat combo. Usually I love graco products but this one was terrible quality.
Date published: 2023-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Recommend As A Double Stroller I bought the stroller before I had my last son because my daughter was a year old at the time so I knew I needed a double stroller. The stroller is really bulky I have to take the additional seat off along with the car seat for it to fit in my trunk. It's really bulky and heavy. When have the seat and car seat connected it's really hard to maneuver around and also heavy. The front wheels always get stuck or go the opposite direction. I love the Graco car seats and the brand. I just would like something easier to use
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading I regret buying this stroller, if you have twins? This is not the stroller for you, you can not put two carseats on it, and if you happen to have a graco modes, the attachments from that stroller do not work on this one which is the only reason I bought this stroller over other double strollers, now I'm upset my return window is over.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to maneuver I do not recommend this stroller to anyone. I bought it while I was expecting my second and the wheels made it a bit difficult to push but now that my second has arrived the stroller is horrible to push with two. The wheels are always getting stuck and never move right. I threw my shoulder out just trying to punch it through a store with wheels that didn’t want to move.
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am so extremely disappointed in the modes nest2grow travel system, for starters the car seat gets stuck in base and at times it can be almost impossible to get my newborn out of the car because it will not unlatch from the base, it is winter right now so it makes it that more frustrating trying to just get my baby out of the car while it’s absolutely freezing. Second the stroller is not easy to open up and it is extremely heavy! I don’t know how I am supposed to be able to take my baby anywhere without my partner because the stroller is so heavy and hard to unhook the latch. Third the car seat is almost impossible to click into the stroller by yourself, you have to blindly keep moving and jiggling the car seat around till it finally snaps it is not easy and it’s really stressful shaking my newborn around like that. Also when it fold down the handle touches the ground, that is extremely unsanitary and gross. Fourth the stroller almost has a kind of its own you barely move it and it starts turning all over the place it almost embarrassing being in public with this thing. It’s also extremely bulky! The car seat itself is heavy as it is and with the heavy stroller as well it’s ridiculous, I have never dealt with a more stressful and useless travel system in my life. I am so bummed about this graco product it was expensive and I feel like I wasted so much money thinking it was going ti be quality when it is quite the opposite. If you were thinking of purchasing this DO NOT! It is the most frustrating thing. I am so sad I’m not able to take my baby to go do things without lugging the heavy car seat everywhere by hand because the stroller is impossible for me to set up by myself. I’ve trusted Hraco for years because they do have some amazing products but I am very disappointed in Graco with this product to say the least.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this stroller a few months before my baby was born and I was so excited and happy because of the features it has! But the excitement ended as soon as my daughter was born. Now, that car seat is amazing. I have no complains about that, but that actual stroller… the bassinet mode is completely unstable. Every-time we used it, one side would always tipped making my daughter slide to the end and giving me the fear that she would fall off. As of the actual stroller SEAT. Absolutely horrible. Same as the bassinet. Completely unstable. Shakes if my daughter moves with joy (she’s only 5 months old btw) and the actual seat isn’t even flat to hold her body. Without the seatbelt, she will completely slip off the stroller, which she actually did today! Thankfully I was able to catch her before she even hit the ground! I’ll be calling customer service!
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was hoping for I just received this stroller from my registry and already I love it. I went back and forth for months looking at this one and the mockingbird stroller and I think I made the right choice. I love that I don't have to purchase and keep up with attachments for a second seat, they are already installed and can be pulled out when needed. I'm very happy with the amount of storage space it has in the bottom basket, we will be able to pack a whole picnic and store the diaper in there. It's very easy to assemble and adjust, my husband is much taller than me so I can already see us having to adjust the handle a lot. I've already spent a lot of time just playing around with seat configurations and I love how easy it is to take the seat off and reattach it. Even the snack tray slides in and out of place easily. I remember trying to help my friend attach her snack tray on a different stroller and us spending 20 minutes just trying to figure out how it goes on. The only thing I don't love about not just this stroller but others like it is how a second seat configures with the bassinet attachment, it seems the only way to make it work is to have the older child face you or face the bassinet which probably causes some upset for kids who like to look ahead and look around. I'm very excited for our little one to get here so I can take it for a spin around the park.
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product! Love the ease of the stroller and the overall look.
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco is the best for newborn The set worthy a million to me. It works very perfect no problem so far. I had issues with system delivery of two sets. I’m glad it was resolved and refunded one item.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful stroller I bought this stroller back in March. Started using it in May because my second was born in mid April. It was so hard to maneuver at first a little bump it would get stuck. The use of this was probably once a week with a two year old at the bottom and a growing baby at the top. In October I started noticing that it was the worst to handle I would move it left and it felt as if I was pushing a stroller with no wheels. It’s is not January I no longer use the stroller because it squeaks each time I try to use it, wheels don’t work anymore as they used to. Totally worthless purchase and for the price I expected way more. If you’re going to use this for one baby you should be fine but for two save your money and purchase something better. For reference my toddler is 28lbs and my 8 month old is now 20 lbs.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Stroller It is super light and very easy to maneuver. The company doesn’t really make it know how light it is.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed!!! I got this as a gift at my baby shower.. and I love everything about it. It is so easy to maneuver and change from carseat to stroller. And it looks like an expensive travel system with a lower price tag. I love it!!! If I have one negative is the head support that comes with the car seat is not supportive you will need an after market insert. But don’t let that sway any decision! So worth every penny.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the car seat does not work well the car seat does not fit well in the carriage, it work badly
Date published: 2022-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bassinet shaky bassinet is very shaky and does not look robust enough
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality travel system but with a few issues We decided to return the Nest2Grow due to a few reason. When we put the travel system together at home we tested it around the house. We noticed the turn radius was hard to move through tighter turns. The car seat attached to the stroller was a little wobbly and not very sturdy while attached to the stroller. Lastly, one of the main reasons we returned the travel system was because the brakes were located on the left and right side of the base, but pushing one side did not lock the other side. You had to push down/up both brakes to ensure the stroller was secure. This sounds like a silly reason to return a stroller, but some of the other travel systems we tested only needed one brake pressed in order to fully lock, and that small feature stood out to us. Overall, we enjoy Graco products and will use many products when our baby is born.
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not safe There are so many features I love about the Nest2Grow stroller! I was a little nervous unboxing the stroller, unsure of how set up would be. But I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of assembly and simplicity of the instructions. My kids were so excited to get into the seat and really loved the removable snack trays that were included! The frame of the stroller and the seats are very lightweight, and easy to fold. The seats are really easy to position, and there are so many different configurations. I was so excited that you could position the higher seat rear facing and lower seat forward facing. And that the seat hight is adjustable! The large storage area underneath is really helpful for carrying extra bags. There are so many great features with this stroller. I have a similar stroller made by another brand and it is much heavier and does not offer as many configurations. This has become our go to stroller for errands and neighborhood walks. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for proving me this stroller.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not safe I bought this before having my second child, hoping it’s a great one from the look of it and i thought that Graco was good at all kids essentials! After almost two months of use, Not just gets stuck and is tight but the carseat is so wiggly and unsafe, many time my son was fallen aside while turning i hade to put him back on my old carseat which unfortunately is not compatible with Graco nince it’s a different brand !! But seriously Graco should really do better than this. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! I wish i can get some feedback about this.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost The price was great. I have a one year old and a newborn I was very happy that this stroller came with adapters for the infant car seat already. The main seat height at the top is a good range but the front seed has my toddler very close to the ground in and I feel like he's a little too far out into the crowd also the seat that comes with the stroller is small. My one year old in his winter coat looks like he's stuffed in it looks like he will have outgrown this seat before he turns 2. Also the handling is a little lackluster.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fine if only using inside The car seat is just fine, nothing special. The stroller is horrible to use outdoors unless you’re on perfectly smooth terrain. Constantly getting stuck/stopped/avoiding flipping on bumps/cracks in sidewalks. It definitely makes walking outside more of a task as you need to be watching for every little bump and prepare for it. I would not recommend this stroller unless you only plan to use it inside or on perfect sidewalk. Wish I would have known as it’s a bigger investment.
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed... I bought this in Summer '22 for my then 9 month old. It worked ok for a while as a single stroller, then started to have problems with the front wheels catching sideways instead of rolling forward as we walk. I've also noticed severe weight distribution problems with this stroller. My son is now 14months and 25 pounds but he can only be in the highest position so there is not too much weight on the front wheels. Too much weight up front will not allow the stroller to turn and it takes my whole body weight to get it moving. Whenever I use it with my son and my friend's daughter (4 months old) with my son in the front seat and the smaller baby in the top, it has the same problems, only worse. I have another baby coming in July so I expect the problems to get worse as my toddler gains weight. I reached out to graco and never received a response about my concerns. We like the infant car seat, so I gave an additional star. Im now realizing I also never received the cupholder attachment with my stroller. Luckily the cupholder from my modes pramette fit the base.
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product but some design issues are there Some what complex to close, if it is not single hand close and some extra space compare other
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT RECOMMEND! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY! Hard to maneuver when indoors and I only have it for 6 months. Return window closed before I got to use it because baby was in the NICU. Graco didn’t let me post a more detailed review it was denied by Graco.
Date published: 2022-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great except way it folds closed I love the size of the bottom basket and how easy it is to lock in the infant car seat. It’s easy to fold closed. I haven’t used the toddler seat yet, but I love the idea that I can use it for two kids at once. One drawback is that when this model folds closed, the handles that you use to push the stroller end up touching the floor! Do you know how unsanitary that is? Also, in order to open the stroller you have to bend down to pull on a lever, which was an issue post-surgery. I really hope Graco redesigns the way this stroller folds shut. I constantly have to wipe down the handle every time I open it, and worry that the pleather will scratch off with each opening and closing. Other than that, this is a great stroller which I will use for years.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too large Hey if youre a short person like me dont buy it if ur tall then just go ahead its nice but too large
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller I purchased this stroller for my daughter and I am so happy with it. She looks so comfortable in it. It's so easy to fold and put in your car.
Date published: 2022-10-01
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_669
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1711327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Modes™ Nest2Grow™ DLX Travel System
$549.99