Out of Stock
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Nest2Grow™ Stroller Second Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1719519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Modes™ Nest2Grow™ Stroller Second Seat

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Nest2Grow™ Stroller Second Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1719519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$149.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$149.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Modes™ Nest2Grow™ Stroller Second Seat allows you to expand your Modes™ Nest2Grow™ Stroller or Travel System into a double stroller. No adapters are needed. Streamlined stacked seating provides a similar view for both children and makes getting in and out easier. The seat can be positioned so baby can face you or the world, and can be paired with the stroller in 15 different ways to perfectly suit your family's needs. The multi-position reclining seat helps keep your little one comfortable. The removable child's tray with cup holder keeps drinks and snacks within reach, and the canopy has 2 positions for sun protection.
  • Removable child tray with cup holder holds baby's essentials and makes in and out easy
  • Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of strolling together
  • Convertible 3- or 5-point harness grows with your child, with harness covers for added comfort
Specifications
  • Color: Ren
  • Model#: 2156217
Recommended Use
Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of comfortable strolling
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: To clean seat pad, spot clean using mild soap and warm water

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy second seat This second seat is super easy to attach to the existing stroller. I love that it can face both ways, and that it can easily slide closer to the person pushing the stroller. I couldn’t quite convince my headstrong 3 year old to test out this position but having the seat in the lowest position, facing backwards seems super comfy for an older toddler who could rest their legs in the basket and have easy access to snacks. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller attachment!
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stroller for a growing family The Graco Premier Modes Nest2Grow Stroller and second seat is the best bang for your buck in my opinion. I was so impressed with how stylish and expensive it looked with the gray/black color combination and the brown leather detail. We have the stroller and the second seat which has been wonderful for our family of three. We have a 4, 2 and 4 month old so to have the option to add on seats is a must. Our family particularly enjoyed that both of the older children can face the same directions - huge plus! The two seats also come with small trays/cup holders for each which is great for older kids cups and snack if you're out for longer periods of time. Both seats also have a sun cover with a vent which is great for sunny day walks. Adding the second seat to the stroller was incredibly easy to do, which as a busy family, easy is key! Thanks so much to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with the second seat and allowing our family to explore this wonderful product.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect second seat This is the perfect second seat to go with my Graco Premier Modes Nest2Grow Stroller! It was extremely easy to attach it to the stroller and is very comfortable for both my children (4 and 2 years old). The kids love being able to ride the stroller at the same time. The seat has a premium feel to it with many useful features. The seat canopy is made from water repellent quilted fabric instead of cheap plastic. The canopy is height adjustable and has a window flap on top that can be opened to increase airflow or visibility. The seat pad can be removed (albeit with some difficulty) and machine washable. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller attachment.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use second seat As a mom of a 10 month old and 3 year old, I was super excited to be given this stroller attachment to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, since any stroller we use needs to accommodate both children. It was very easy and intuitive to figure out how to attach the second seat to the Graco Modes Nest2Grow Stroller. I absolutely loved that it came with a snack/drink tray, which is often an accessory that needs to be purchased separately for other strollers. It was simple to change the seat into a variety of configurations, as well as adjust the height up and down on the stroller, which was a nice touch. You can easily peek in on kids through the peek-a-boo window on top of each seat. My kids were both very comfortable riding in this seat, and were eager to use it again and again. If you own a Nest2Grow stroller, the second seat is a must-have!
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco Nest2Grow Second Seat Addition for the win The Graco Nest2Grow stroller corners the market with the ability to easily add a second seat with minimal difficulty courtesy of the quick sliding adapters that are streamline into the frame itself but sleekly out of view until needed. With all the comfort, style and convenience of multi positions of the original seat, this allows for simple transitions from single to double configuration that keep little ones entertained with facing out or even increases the calm by parent facing and limiting distractions. Love the design with the chic black, gray predominant color scheme and accents with dark brown leather-like material. Soft spoken but classic and gender neutral. Thank you again for the Stellar Product Testing Panel giving our kiddos the opportunity to test out this amazing product in endless different combos - even big sister is in on the testing getting to push around the littles as singles and together!
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shady and Easy I received this second seat attachment to my Nest2Grow stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel and was impressed with both its quality and ease of adjustment. It literally takes seconds to snap this seat into the stroller and it can be removed and adjusted to different positions with just as much ease. I preferred to use it as a forward facing seat for my 2 year old, but it can be turned around without difficulty to face the opposite direction. I worked in dermatology so one of my favorite features is the large sun canopy that shades my daughter nicely from the sun and I appreciate how its height can easily be adjusted to a higher position as my daughter grows. The seat can either recline or lay back completely for naptime or stargazing in the evenings. The seat did appear a bit narrow, but my daughter fits nicely and seems comfortable so I have no complaints. I will say that the original seat with the Nest2Grow stroller has a zipper to extend the sun canopy even farther and this second attachment seat does not. I would have preferred to have that extension, but knowing my toddler, she probably wouldn't have let me use it anyway because it tends to block some of the view. Overall, I am very pleased. It's a well thought out, easy product to use.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO SWITCH TO A DOUBLE STROLLER With the addition of the second seat, turning the stroller from a single into a double was simple. There was nothing extra to assemble. I just pulled the brackets into place, clicked the seat in and was ready to go. As a double stroller, it keeps its maneuverability without feeling too bulky. I have a 9-month old and a 2.5-year old and they love that they can face each other and play while we are out for a walk. My 2.5-year old is a bigger child (40 lbs. and 40 in. tall) and he seems like he is starting to max out the seat. The canopy has a height extender and with it up, his head is starting to touch the inside of the canopy. The manual calls out no more than 50 lbs and 45 in. tall as limits for the seat. I love that the colors are neutral and the leatherette accents really elevate the look. It’s super convenient that the seat cover comes off and can be thrown in the washing machine for the inevitable mess my kids will make. I like that it has a peekaboo flap to check on the kiddos. However, the flap doesn’t have any type of closure to keep it closed on a sunny and windy day. Also the second seat doesn’t come with the zippered expandable canopy. I really appreciate the buckle that converts from a 5-point harness to a 3-point harness with my older child. Overall it’s so nice to have the adaptability to convert to a double stroller on a whim. My kids love all the different configurations we can do with the stroller seats. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller attachment.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic addition to an already great stroller As a mom of 3 kids who are 5 and under, I am always looking for the best stroller. We need a stroller for my 9 month old, but I enjoy having an extra seat for when my 3 year old’s legs start to tire. I was given this stroller attachment to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and we are in love! The distance from the ground in the forward position was perfect for my independent 3 year old to get in by herself. She also enjoyed being able to turn around and face her brother when she was done exploring. Installing the second seat is very simple and I love how quickly it can change from a single to a double. Even as a double stroller, it is fantastic how it still folds down to the size of a single stroller! However, when the seat is installed inward, it is bothersome to have to change the configuration back to forward-facing in order to fold it down. I love how stylish this stroller is and how the material does not get hot when out in the sun. We look forward to many walks with this stroller!
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I really love the look and ease of this double stroller seat! It was so easy, it was all together out of the box and just had to be snapped into place! There was plenty of room for both kids and they loved being able to face different directions if they wanted. They were both comfortable and had a smooth ride. I loved having so much room in the storage basket still! This is such a versatile stroller! I received this product from Stellar Product Testing Panel for an honest review.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nest2Grow Second Seat The Nest2Grow stroller is great as a single stroller. The fact that it converts to a double so easily makes it even better! There are no added attachments or tools you need to buy in addition to the seat. The attachment is built in the stroller bottom and slides in and out for when you want to convert to a double stroller. An amazing feature is that the top seat slides closer to the parent so it gives more room between the seats. I have had strollers in the past where the seats can be practically touching. This was not the case as all. I love how many seat configurations you can do with this stroller. This would be an amazing stroller for a theme park or day at the zoo where kids might be napping in it because they do have their own space in their seats. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller attachment.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco Modes Nest2Grow Second Seat I was given this stroller attachment to test as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I love the fabric on the second seat because it is soft and easy to wash. Attaching the seat is easy because it just clicks in. I also like that it is not difficult to take of when I have to change the configuration or when I have to take the stroller down. My child loves riding in the second seat. Our favorite feature about the second seat was the recline options. We love that when our child falls asleep, we can lay them down completely. One thing we did not like was that at times it is difficult to get the seat to recline. One thing that we wish could have been added to the second seat is the extended canopy, although the canopy covers a lot, we did miss the extended canopy on the second seat. I like that the second seat makes it super easy to turn our stroller into a double stroller. We like that we can turn the seat around and our toddler can face us.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best second seat stroller ever made I am so impressed with the Graco Premier Modes Nest2Grow second seat! We have had Graco strollers in the past and really like the products, but this style is the best one yet! The stroller is so light weight and easy to maneuver! I can take it in and out of my high SUV with ease. It isn’t bulky and heavy which makes moving around a lot quicker. I love how easy it is to change the height of the stroller, it’s like my husband and I have our own settings! I have always dreaded a two seater stroller because I was worried it would be too difficult but this style is incredible. It’s so easy to attach the second seat. I love how there are different ways you can face both of the seats. Again, it’s so light weight and moving around to the different modes is so convenient and easy. My son loves deciding how he wants to sot when we go on walks and I can easily change the way she is facing, too! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller. With the birth of my second child we were needing a bigger stroller and with this couldn’t have been better!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller I wish I knew about the Graco Modes Nest2Grow when I had my first daughter. If you’re even considering having a second child invest in this stroller. It is not only stylish, but adding a second seat is so ridiculously easy. These seats are beautiful - the light gray fabric is quilted and really sharp looking. And – although I didn’t want to find out via chocolate ice cream – super easy to clean. But more importantly adding and removing this stroller is a piece of cake. My wife’s trunk is a little smaller than mine and we can save room by removing the second seat and easily reattaching when we get to our destination. My kids love the different configurations (being able to face forward or backwards). And it’s nice that they both can have their own cup/ snack holder. What’s also great is that once my oldest outgrows the stroller, I can just remove the second seat and go back to using it as a single stroller. Can’t say enough good things about the Graco Modes Nest2Grow. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller attachment.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Add on Seat Thank you to Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending us the second seat! This second seat is perfect for easily changing the Nest2Grow stroller into a double stroller. With two young kids, a double stroller is extremely important to us and Graco made it very easy to attach the second seat. I love that my boys both have their own seats and the harness straps are easily adjustable for each boy's size. The stroller has been perfect for our outdoor walks and adventures and my boys both love to face out to see the world.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great second seat that attaches with GREAT ease I received this product through the Stellar Product testing panel. The feel and look of this second seat is wonderful - has a great, extendable canopy, beautiful, breathable fabric, and fits both my 7 month old and 3 year old comfortably. My favorite part about this stroller and the second seat is how easy it is to attach the seat to the stroller. Say goodbye to having to worry about carrying around extra adapters!! The adapters are built into the stroller and when you are not using the second seat, they slide seamlessly into the frame of the stroller... two clicks and the second seat is attached and BOOM - your single has now become a double. Great job Graco on this design.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome two kid stroller We love this stroller we received from the Stellar Product Testing Panel!! The second seat made it a perfect fit for our family. It is an easy add on to the stroller. The storage capabilities are awesome and it was easy to steer for this pregnant mama of two! Both of my boys loved riding in the stroller. It was easy to get in the car and take downtown or to the park. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double for the Win Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending us the Graco Modes Nest2Grow Second Seat to use in conjunction with the Modes Nest2Grow stroller. I absolutely love having the second seat option with this stroller. My three year old is at the age where he wants to walk but gets worn out quickly and will always end up riding in the stroller before we are done. The second seat attaches easily and I love how the seats are staggered in height so both children can still see where we are going as we stroll along. The many configurations available for the seats are really nice as my younger son sometimes prefers to face me while my older son prefers to face forward. It is really nice that both seats have the removable tray with cup holder slot which is so useful for holding snacks or small toys. Overall, this second seat is a game changer with multiple young children and I highly suggest adding it as an accessory to the Modes Nest2Grow stroller.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful Extra Seating with Easy Install The Graco Modes Nest2Grow Second Seat is a must-have for families with two or more kids who want a budget-friendly, appealing stroller option. Having this second seat available made walks to the park with my three kids easier. When my preschooler or toddler got tired, they could hop in or out of this second seat to take a rest while their baby sister rode in the other seat. Our favorite configuration was having my youngest child in the top seat and the second seat in the lower position, with both seats facing out, to maximize the amount of room between the seats. It was super easy to attach the second seat when one of my kids wanted to use it. The adapters are built into the stroller base, which is very convenient. My older kids fit into the seat with room to spare, which isn’t always the case with toddler stroller seats. I do wish that the footrest position could be adjusted. It doesn’t look that comfortable. Also, the seat came with a snack tray, which is cool. However, the tray placement seems a little high, and I do not like how the whole tray needs to be removed to get the child out of the seat. A hinge would be a better design. Overall, this seat is worth having if you have two or more kids. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this second seat.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great 2nd Seat Option I received this product as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This is a great second seat option for this stroller. It is a good size and was perfect for my 1.5 year old. My almost 4-year-old is pretty tall, and her head came above the sun canopy, but she was still comfortable sitting in the seat without using the canopy. My favorite way to configure the seats is with both of them facing forward, and with the upper seat lifted to the highest position. This gives the most leg room. The second seat is very easy to attach, and just takes a few seconds. I wish the stroller folded nicely with the second seat attached, but that isn’t a deal breaker to me.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does not compromise storage The Graco Modes Nest2Grow second seat attaches to the versatile Graco stroller system. We have a 12 month and 27 month old and we frequently leave the house with either one child or both, so having the additional seat is a must for us. The seating positions are more limited with two seats, although there are still multiple options. We prefer to have the front seat forward facing and the back seat rear facing, but I anticipate as my youngest gets older and she wants more independence, we will move her forward facing as well. Most importantly, I like having the option to choose and not be limited to one position. Attaching the additional seat literally takes seconds to snap into place, making this stroller system and additional seat an ideal choice for those with multiple young children. Prior to closing the stroller, I will remove the second seat, as our trunk space is limited, and I simply place the second seat on top of the stroller.   One of my favorite features with this stroller is the large storage compartment. When in dual seating mode, this stroller does not compromise the storage space at the bottom, something all other strollers we have owned before have failed to maintain with a second seat. Having multiple children, this is extremely appreciated, as I tend to overpack. The second seat includes an extended canopy within the main canopy that opens via zipper. There is a window flap at the top of the canopy, which is always convenient to see included with seating. Also included is a snack tray that snaps into place and fully removes when needed. The clip mechanisms on each side of the stroller for the snack tray are hidden behind fabric, so I only had to look for it the first time. I prefer to have this connection hidden, as I have accidentally pinched a few fingers over the years and this should eliminate that possibility in the future.  With regard to maneuverability, I find that with one child, this lightweight stroller is easy to maneuver on smoother surfaces. With two children, the stroller is a little bulkier, but still relatively easy to push. Maneuverability quickly degrades and is near impossible with two children on surfaces that are not smooth, but you can tell by the wheels that this stroller is intended for smoother surfaces.  As a parent of multiple little ones, this stroller system and additional seat make life easier without compromising the benefits we would see from a single stroller, which I find to be pretty fantastic. I love how adaptable this system is to growing families and recommend it to anyone starting or expanding their family. I was given this second seat kit to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. 
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing full size second seat I received this seat to test out from the Stellar Product Testing Panel & I love this full size second seat! It’s been such a great seat for my daughter who is no longer a toddler and she fits amazing in it. A lot of second seat strollers/tumble seats are smaller and this one is FULL SIZE! It’s great she can hop on/off and it’s still pretty lightweight and very easy to push with her in it!
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to attach but small This Nest2Grow second seat is a great complement to the stroller itself. It's very easy to install on the stroller (no need to re-read instructions or find videos online!), and the material on the seat itself is comfortable. It's relatively easy to use the straps, although it may require some initial set-up since the shoulder straps require rethreading. The weight limit on the seat is also impressive, with it supporting kids up to 50 pounds. However, there are a few downsides - namely, even though the seat supports up to 50 pounds, it's a tad short in height. Even though he ended up enjoying the ride, my 4 year old barely squeezed into the seat, despite him being only ~38 pounds. The hood on the seat is also a little short, and doesn't include extra features like a peephole to check in on kiddos. That said - the value for the seat is great, and if you have younger/smaller kiddos, this is a must for the Nest2Grow. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this seat to test and review!
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Practical Stroller Choice for Two Kids The functionality of having the second seat takes this stroller to a whole new level! Having the ability to accommodate two kiddos makes this stroller a very practical choice. I love that you can go from one seat to two, change up the configuration, and recline easily - all made possible by having this extra seat. There are two minor suggestions I would have liked to have seen. I do wish that you could adjust the footrest to different angles, depending on the recline of the seat and not to have to remove the entire cup holder tray every time you put in/take out your kiddo. Otherwise, I love having the ability to transform this single stroller into a double - making it the perfect option for a growing family. My favorite configuration has to be having my 3 year old in the top seat with my 7 month old in the bottom seat reclining. Both rear facing so that I can monitor them on our trip. It was very easy to attach the second seat. I like that the adapters are already attached to the stroller - you just slide them into place and attach the seat. When using the bottom adapters, the top seat adapters easily shift up the length of the frame with a click of a button. Best of all, the bottom adapters slide up and tuck back down whenever they are needed - no need to remember to bring them along separately, and nothing bulky sticking out when they’re not in use. My kiddos love riding in this stroller. It’s a smooth ride that lulls my 7 month old to sleep every time, and I like that when she’s awake, she is able to sit up and look around and take in her surroundings. My favorite feature of this extra seat is just having the ability to keep it in the car and make a split second decision to throw it onto the stroller if my older child wanted to go for a ride and just as easily remove it for the younger one. Having that freedom makes all of the difference. I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Way to Expand Your Stroller I was given this stroller second seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It looks to be just about the same as the primary seat that came with my Nest2Grow stroller and also includes the snack tray. The snack tray was small (the same as the one on the primary seat) but was still able to accommodate an insulated, 9 ounce, stainless steel water bottle for my child as well as a standard 16.9 ounce plastic water bottle (though not at the same time, obviously). Comfort pads were included on the 5-point harness and the harness itself was secure and easy and intuitive to use. Fit with either of my two children in the seat appeared comparable with the primary stroller seat. I really liked that additional adapters were not required to use this second seat (adapters for this seat are already on the stroller itself). One thing I did notice as different from the primary seat was the canopy on my second seat appeared to offer less coverage than the primary seat as it did not have a zip out portion which extends the canopy lower. There is a nice peek-a-boo window that allows you to easily see your child. I do also wish that the second seat had a little more lateral separation from the primary seat though as it left the child in the primary seat with little leg room and made it impossible to recline either seat when both seats were in use in front facing mode. Overall, I still think it is great for someone who needs to be able to accommodate a second riding child in their stroller (but i really wish it had a more generous canopy).
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love having a second seat for my stroller The Modes™ Nest2Grow™ Second Seat is awesome! It is so nice to be able to strap both of my children in their seats and head out on a walk and only have one stroller to push! It makes it so much easier for me to take them on walks by myself which I love. The seats are so easy to attach to the Nest2Grow stroller that it almost feels too easy. It's so nice to have so many configuration options for the seats. You can really customize how you want to have your child or both kids ride. My favorite way so far to set up the seats is having my children face each other. They play and entertain each other and it's fun for me to see them interacting as I'm pushing the stroller. My kids have loved going on walks with this stroller and you can tell it's pretty comfortable. I love that you can recline the seats, adjust the height of the seats, and adjust the height of the canopy. It makes me feel like the comfort of my children was a big priority when they made this stroller and second seat. Thank you so much to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this second seat kit.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Single to double stroller in 10 seconds If you have 2 little ones, this extra seat is a must! I’m a mom to a 4.5 year old (40 pounds and 43 inches) and a 20 month old and sometimes my oldest wants to walk, and other times he still wants to ride—-especially when we go to places with lots of walking like to the zoo. This stroller is so versatile and can go from one seat to two with a few clicks. I love that I can use the same stroller through all our stages of life, from single stroller (with a baby in their car seat) to double stroller and eventually to a single stroller when my oldest no longer wants to ride. All this by buying a second seat instead of a second stroller! I also love that the snack tray is super easy to attach or remove so he can have his snacks and then we can pull it off so he can hop in and out of the stroller easily. Well made, easy to adjust, 100% recommend. Thanks to Stellar Product Test panel for letting me try out this second seat for my Nest2Grow stroller!
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nest2Grow Second Seat We absolutely loved the Modes Nest2Grow Second Seat we received from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. With three boys (4.5 years old, 2.5 years old and 6 months old), this stroller is perfect for our large and active family. We loved having the 6 month old up close and the 2.5 year old loved being down low. He loves it so much he sat in it for 20 minutes just playing on the snack tray after our walk once. We loved the various configurations you could have with the seats and they were so easy to insert and adjust. The seats are also incredibly lightweight making travel and storage easy - one of my favorite features. The only downside was the five-point harness at times was frustrating to keep together so that the shoulder pads didn’t slide off. The harness needed to be kept in the locked position when not in use or the shoulder pads seemed to fall off and may get lost.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mid price expansion option I received the Modes™ Nest2Grow™ Second Seat to try courtesy of the Stellar Product Testing Panel - it is a great, mid price option for expanding the stroller. It looks great and functions really well overall, but a few of the functional parts were a little clunky to me. - The tray/cup holder doesn't have a hinge on it, so you have to disconnect both sides of it to get the child in and out of the stroller. - The harness is a bit of good and bad - I like that there's the option to have a five or three point harness. For my almost 4 year old, using the lap belt only is great! She's 43# and 42" tall, so the straps are all pretty maxed out but the lap belt was manageable for her. However, when using as a five point harness, the shoulder straps slide in to the buckle and it was tough to get everything together with our squirmy 20 month old! Adjusting the height of the shoulder straps is also a little clunky and not something you can do super quickly on the fly if you're switching kids around. - The sun shade in the second seat isn't as expandable as the shade in the primary seat - I would love that figure in the next iteration for full sun protection and help with naps on the go. I wish the sun shade slid up and down to accommodate taller children. My kids are both tall for their age and their heads bumped up on the top of the shade.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second Seat Champ The Nest2Grow second seat was a great addition to the Modes stroller and thanks to Stellar Product Testing Panel, both of my little enjoyed the ride! I have three kiddos, so stroller configuration can be tough. Who’s going in the stroller and whose facing what way? As much as my 2 and 4 year old girls get along, they love to press each other’s buttons as well. So having the flexibility to put the stroller seats any way I want is amazing. The second seat easy snaps on with a quick press. The option to put the seats in different configurations is not only great, but it’s easy. I felt there was enough space between the first and second seat so that my 2 year old wasn’t too close to my 4 year old. I did both seats front facing because I feel like both my girls like to look out that way while we’re shopping or on a walk. The fabric of the seats is great and something that is usually missed when dissecting a stroller. It’s a sleek design. I love the black and gray tones and it wipes down so easily! There is something spectacular spectacular about this stroller that I haven’t seen yet (and we’re a total baby gadget family)! When you snap in the second seat, or a baby carrier, there is groves on either side of the stroller that allow you to easily adjust the height of the seat. It smoothly moves up and down along these grooves (imagine like an escalator) This allowed me to adjust seats SO EASILY! I took one star off of this review because I wish the toddler seats had more flexible or adjustable bottoms, where your kiddos feet go. Some kids may be young, but bigger in size, so the option to make the foot rest adjustable would be a bonus.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great double stroller The Graco Modes Nest2Grow Second Seat is the perfect addition to the stroller for my little crew. This transforms the stroller into a very functional double stroller. I love all the configuration options, it seems like the possibilities are endless! Both seats can be placed forward or backwards and they have several reclining options. They are very easy to pull out and switch around. The second seat is for kids up to 45 inches. My toddler is 40 inches tall and fits fine when the canopy is extended up. My boys love riding facing each other so they can interact easily. My favorite configuration is my infant in the top seat facing me so I can see and tend to him, and my toddler facing out in the bottom so he can take in the sights. I really like the harness on this seat. There are buttons on the waist harness that makes adjusting it so easy! This is great for me because my kiddos are very different sizes, so I can just adjust the harness quickly instead of having to keep them in the same seat. There are flaps in the back of the canopy which are handy, but the flaps that cover the mesh aren't secured in anyway, so on a windy day they can blow up. The very best thing about these seats are that the covers are machine washable! Just undo the snaps and take out the back boards and you can pop them in the washer! Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving me this second seat to try and review!
Date published: 2022-03-16
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1719519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Modes™ Nest2Grow™ Stroller Second Seat
$149.99