Out of Stock
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Carry Cot is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1719516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Modes™ Carry Cot

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Carry Cot is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1719516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
$119.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$119.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Modes™ Carry Cot is a cozy bassinet option for your infant's stroller. It can be used with most Modes™ Strollers* or the Modes™ Carry Cot Stand (each sold separately). Or on its own as a safe resting spot for baby. It clicks directly to the Modes™ stroller frame or stand, so you can transfer baby seamlessly from stroller to stand. The reversible design means baby can face you or the world when used on the stroller. The comfortable mattress pad cradles and cushions baby and features a machine-washable cover for easy cleanup. The large canopy provides sun protection, while an all-weather boot adds further protection from sun and cold. The integrated carry handle makes for easy, one-hand transportation and the collapsible design means it's simple to store, too. *Not compatible with Modes™ 3 Lite, Modes™ Adventure Wagon, Modes™ Sport Click Connect or Modes™ Duo Strollers
  • All-weather boot further protects baby from sun and cold weather
  • Collapses for easy storage
Specifications
  • Color: Black
  • Model#: 2156203
  • Product Width: 16 in
  • Product Height: 12 in
  • Product Depth: 29 in
Recommended Use
This product is suitable only for a child who cannot sit up unaided, roll over or push itself up on its hands and knees. Maximum weight of the child: 20 lb (approximately 6 months of age).
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING MATRESS COVER: Machine wash matress cover & carry cot liner in warm water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach. Do not iron.
  • CLEANING MATRESS PAD: To clean matress pad, wipe clean using a damp cloth. Do not use bleach. Do not iron.
  • CLEANING BASE, CANOPY & BOOT: Wipe clean using a damp cloth. Do not use bleach. Do not iron.
  • For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protective and sleek I received this product through stellar product testing panel. I use this carry cot for a safe sleep place for on the go travels or outside my home on the deck for easy access to my newborn. I love the look and cover being spf protected and warm for the baby. I have a fear leaving the baby in the car seat when not in the car so this carry cot has been an amazing alternative. I do wish it collapsed into a flat cot easier for on the go travels. I do love the option of connecting the carry cot to the stroller however when I have another one of my children with me it’s a little tight on the stroller. Overall great product.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco Modes Carry Cot Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this carry cot. I love this carry cot so much! It's deep with a removable mattress, long enough to get the maximum use and it has a carry handle. I've used this cot when traveling and set it on the floor next to me (has rubber footings). I mostly use it at home when I need to cook or handle anything requiring leaving the room. It clicks into stand pretty easy and removing it even faster. I like the adjustable canopy but usually keep it up. I adore how it comes with the all-weather boot. I feel like my preemie is extra cozy inside with an added layer of protection. It also makes the cot look more luxe. This is great in any space and it's surprisingly lightweight. I use this cot and stand daily! I like that I can keep the baby with me while safely separating snoozing away. The cot is a little more tricky to attach & remove from the stroller. It's not a deal breaker but can get frustrating if you're in a hurry. Overall, I'm super happy with this cot.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bassinet Liked this bassinet much more than I expected! From its appearance out of the box, I thought it would be uncomfortably narrow. It is very long and skinny, but fits my little one great (he is 3 weeks old at this point but very tall). I don’t use it on the stroller, as I find the configurations that allow the carry cot to be rather cumbersome, and I prefer to push my older two kids in the stroller and wear the baby as he is much happier when held. I keep the carry cot downstairs (his crib is upstairs) do find myself placing him in the carry cot whenever he falls asleep. I can easily move it around the house with me so that I can keep an eye on him. Photo is of the current setup in my sitting room. I also love that it is a little bit higher than some other similar products (means less bending over - my back is grateful! - and also means that my two toddlers can’t reach him as easily, giving me some peace of mind). My favorite feature is the roomy basket in the stand - perfect spot to keep a few diapers and wipes for quick changes, extra pacifiers, blankets, a couple outfits for changing after those inevitable spitups. Such a convenient feature! I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carry Cot The carry cot is easy to set up and is narrow enough for my baby to feel safe and secure while laying in it. It is soft and cozy. I love that the carry cot breaks down easily. The only drawback is that with the stand, it is a bit bulky to transport. Thanks to the Stellar Panel for allowing me to test this product.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A nice luxury but not necessary Overall, the Graco Modes Carry Cot is a nice luxury to have with a newborn but is not totally necessary. If you plan on using the carry cot both as an attachment on the Graco Modes Nest2Grow Stroller and in place of a bassinet for your baby, I recommend this attachment. If you are not intending to use the carry cot for multiple purposes, I do not personally think it is worth the purchase. The carry cot itself is a good size for a newborn, offering enough space for them to grow as well as keep them safe while on a walk or sleeping. Materials used for the carry cot are nice and soft for baby's delicate skin and are easy to clean when soiled. I was also impressed that the mattress portion seemed to give baby more support and comfort versus competitors with thinner, more stiff mattresses. Both the walls and base of the cot are sturdy to keep baby protected. The carry cot is easily assembled for use and collapsed for travel or storage but is a bit on the heavier, more bulky side. When attaching and detaching the carry cot from both the carry cot base and the Nest2Grow Stroller, it was very easy gliding on and off. Unfortunately, when it comes to the functionality of the cot, I personally found multiple areas for improvement. When using the carry cot with the stroller and secondary seat, it is very difficult for a shorter person to see baby's face inside the cot. Because the cot has to be placed in the higher position on the top spot of stroller base to accommodate the seat below, it is harder to see the baby with the cot cover being used. A negative with the cot cover included to help shield baby from sun and wind as well as keep baby warm, is that the lip of the cover does not stay in place. Personally I think it would be helpful to have a small piece of velcro attached to keep the lip in secured to better see baby while on walks. When it comes to using the carry cot in place of a bassinet, it works great for supervised daytime naps but due to potential breathability issues with the walls, I would not personally use it for nighttime sleeping. I found the carry cot was helpful during the day as a place for my newborn to sleep, keeping her up and away from my energetic toddler when used in conjunction with the carry cot stand. For this use, both the carry cot and carry cot stand worked perfectly together. Unfortunately, I did not like the carry cot when used with the stroller and actually preferred using a Graco brand car seat with "click connect" for my newborn as I did not have a good view of my baby, and the cot just felt clunky atop of the stroller. For this reason, I do not recommend the carry cot as a requirement to the Nest2Grow travel system but more as a luxury since the functionality did not prove necessary for my purposes and babies will quickly grow out of the carry cot. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this carry cot.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carry Cot I wasn’t too optimistic about this cot at first. I wasn’t sure how to put it together, and I didn’t see the instructions in the box. I finally found the instructions after looking at the bottom of the cot and finding a Velcro pocket. Afterwards it went together quickly. It did take a little muscle snapping the supports into place, but once it was all finished it felt nice and solid. It’s not the lightest cot, but the balance is good and the slightly squishy rubber (foam?) handle makes it easy to lift and maneuver. It also seems to be made out of a durable fabric that seems like it will last through several babies. The cot has several feet around the perimeter to make sure it doesn’t tip when on the ground. Mostly I’ve been using it in the cot stand to keep it at a more convenient height. It doesn’t drop right down into the stand snaps as easy as I would like and does take a little bit of force. It’s really easy to remove by squeezing the levers on both sides. This cot is nice to have in our main room so we can keep an eye on the sleeping baby during the day when not putting her down in her own room. I received this cot as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carried away When I received my Graco modes carry cot from Stellar Product Testing Panel, I was very excited. I have been looking for something easy to move around the house for my youngest especially since I have tile. When I first opened it I was disappointed to see there were no directions but luckily putting the carry cot together is rather intuitive and easy. I love how tall the Carry Cot is and how easily it attaches and detaches from the stand. I have twin two year olds who were super interested in checking out the Carry Cot and it surprised me with it's sturdiness, especially when they would lean on the side of it. So far I have used the Carry Cot the most downstairs in my living room, but I have also taken it upstairs for nap time, outside for some play time, and attached it to my Graco stroller which allowed my son to sleep easily on an afternoon walk. My favorite feature of the Carry Cot is the height, it is perfect for my height and setting the baby down easily as well as keeping my toddlers out of the baby's face. I will definitely be recommending the Carry Cot to others and plan to continue using it every day.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury addition to a great suite of products Thanks to the generosity of the Stellar Product Panel, I was gift the Graco Modes Carry Cot at no cost to me. This is now being used for our 4th child (5, 3, 1.5, newborn) and I have to say, it is a luxury we did not have the first three times and now I cannot imagine life without it. It's one of those posh stroller attachments that we always longed for and admired but just never seemed 'necessary.' It is SO practical. We also have the Graco Modes compatible stroller system and carry cot stand and this carry cot has truly been a lifesaver in so many situations thus far. Typically when going for a walk, the baby falls asleep and car seats are too warm to leave them napping in so we transfer and inevitably, they wake up. With the carry cot, we go for a brisk walk - noting that this cot is intimate and cozy and the toe cover allows us to walk the baby without concern for the weather - and we're able to come home and leave her in the cot until she wakes up....up to a couple hours at times! It unlatches fairly easily from both the stroller and the stand (just a taddddd sticky at times) and allows uninterrupted sleep/transfer. I love that the canopy goes down so low for full shade and darkness and it's ingenius that the handle is built seamlessly into the shade. We have not washed the interior cover for the mattress but I imagine that's fairly intuitive as well to remove and wash. We've been able to bring this to my parent's house for naps and use to keep the baby safe and secure from our other kids and large dog when we place her in the stand or on the table. She has been taking longer naps in this than her crib at times so I am very grateful for the additional option. It's secure, safe, and overall just a wonderful addition to this Graco Modes suite of products. Very happy with this item.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Graco Carrycot Review We received the Graco carry cot as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The carry cot is spacious for a growing newborn. The interior provides comfort and cooling, while the sun shade and black velcro cover provide adequate shade, by far my favorite feature of the carry cot. There is a little window for fresh air/the ability to look at your baby, but could easily be covered to create a completely dark space for the sleeping baby. I mostly used the carry cot while on the go, by clicking into the Graco Travel System stroller. Taking the carry cot out of the stroller was not easy and I would be afraid to try it with a baby in it.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Travel Item for Infants We received the Graco Modes Carry Cot from Stellar Products Testing Panel. This bassinet feature has been great for our newborn. This piece has allowed us a place for our newborn to be comfortable while strolling around the neighborhood when attached to the Nest2Grow Travel System. With the cover over top we know that the baby is kept warmer and protected from the wind. The bassinet is spacious and she will be able to use this item for a long time. It's nice to not have to have a piece where the baby is uncomfortably strapped in for easy errands or strolls, but I know she's safe due to the high, padded walls and mattress. If we wanted to just carry it around that wouldn't be a problem due to it being lightweight. It is just a little long, but allowing for baby's growth makes it comforting. We also love that this can attach securely to the Cot Stand and she can be elevated away from the toddler romping around. It is easy to attach and remove from that feature. The material is easy to clean and comes off in easy to reassemble layers. Very pleased with the Carry Cot and its reliability and ability to grow with our family!
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Carry Cot Right out of the box with super quick assembly, this beautifully designed carry cot became a fave of mine. This carry cot is of great use to me at this stage of life right now. I have five young children—6, 5, 3, 2 and 2 1/2 months. So I must make sure our youngest is safe and secure each and every time I have to put him down or leave him alone for a moment. And, this cot made it possible to do so. I could easily move it room-to-room on its own and with its accompanying stand. The stand makes it extremely easy to just glide it slowly across the floor into each room. He loved being in this cot too—he seemed comfy enough for short periods of time. I was able to cook, organize laundry, wash dishes, vacuum and so forth without having to move him into different baby gear. The baby gear that would typically be needed in different areas around the house. This cot was able to do the trick everywhere within itself. Even outside with its capability to attach to the Modes Nest2Grow stroller system (and having a detachable cover for cooler weather). Making it even better when returning back inside there’s no reason to move him into something else right away (especially if he’s sleeping). Just detach from the stroller and place back onto the carry cot stand. Easy peasy to attach and detach from the stand and stroller. The only possible negative I could even think of (to give it 4 stars) is its weight capacity being that I have slightly bigger babies. They will grow out of the 20-pound max way quicker than smaller to average size babies. I love it for the time that I will use it. So, thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this carry cot.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carry Cot I use the carrycot when I go out for a walk or when my baby needs a nap. It's very convenient to use with both stroller and carrycot stand. While I wish the canopy was longer, the cot is lightweight and easy to attach and move around. Also, it is nice that the insert can be removed and washed. I was given this carry cot to try by the Stellar Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to stroller Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for the opportunity to test this carry cot. This is the perfect accomplishment to the stroller and can also be used by itself. It has a large canopy that goes up and down easily as well as a Velcro foot cover to keep baby protected from the cold and sun. We’ve used the carry cot with the stroller and when staying at the in-laws for the baby to sleep in. It can be used on the floor (if has 4 small plastic feet to keep it slightly elevated) or with the cot stand.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a new baby or an only child I received this product free in exchange for my honest review. Thank you, Stellar Product Testing Panel! The carry cot is fairly easy to set up. However, I had trouble finding the instruction book and was wondering if they forgot mine. I looked underneath the carry cot, and there is a pocket there for storing the instruction book. It's nice to have a place to store the instruction book right with the carry cot, but it is hard to find at first! Assembly of the carry cot is a little bit tricky, but fairly simple overall. You just need some good strong muscles to click things in place! There are no tools required. You have to pull off the top layers before you can pop out the bottom part, and then you put the top layers back on. It is also able to be disassembled again for storage. When I put the carry cot on the nest2grow stroller, I found it a little bit hard to get on right. You need to attach the accessory pieces that come with the stroller (the ones used to attach the car seat to the stroller) first before you can put the cot on. And then I found it very confusing to get off the stroller. However, I realize that I should have paid more attention to the illustration in the instruction manual and not just the words, and then I would have seen where the squeeze handles are to release the carry cot. So that was my problem. But even after I figured that out, it’s still not the smoothest to take on and off the stroller or the carry cot stand. It’s very doable, just not the easiest. The carry cot takes up a lot of space on the stroller. It goes very close to the handlebar when the handlebar is in the lowest position and you are using the second seat, but you can still get your hands on it easily. It's not bad when it's only the carry cot. However, if you are using the second seat in the front of the stroller, you can only use the carry cot and the second seat both facing you. That's not necessarily bad, just a side note. Also, there is enough room for the child in the front seat, but it's not extremely spacious. Since I have more than 1 child, I don’t like the carry cot on the stroller except with a very new baby (one that can’t sit in the regular seat) because of all the room it takes up. I like that the carry cot can be used other than in the stroller. You can get more use out of it that way, especially if you have the carry cot stand. A baby is in a bassinet for such a short period of time, so it might be worth it to just get this instead of getting a bassinet, if you feel that you need a bassinet for your stroller. Then you could use it in your house as a bassinet and transfer it to your stroller for use outside the home. It is not as wide as a normal bassinet, however, and does not have a bunch of special features that some bassinets do. It would just be simply a little bed. The mattress is fairly cushy and looks comfy to lay on though, so it would be a comfy little bed! With the carry cot stand, it makes a nice safe place for your baby if you have toddlers around. I used it in the kitchen so I could work and still have my baby in sight while he got some tummy play time in. Very handy to be able to get things done and still be able to be right there with him! I like the boot that comes with the carry cot. With that on and the hood all the way up, it creates pretty nice weather protection and a fairly dark environment for sleeping. The hood is fully removable. That's a nice feature! Things can get dirty (you can count on that), and it's nice to be able to remove and wash it. The liner and mattress are also removable and washable. It's also nice that you can carry the cot with one hand. When you have children, you often have to multitask. Things you can do with only one hand are always wonderful! I would say that I like the cot with the stand, but did not find it the very useful with the stroller because my baby can sit in the regular seat and because I have more then 1 child. I would recommend it for a very new baby or for an only child.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small babies and multi functional This carry cot was incredibly versatile and useful for us. With the carry cot stand I was able to use the carry cot as a bassinet for my baby. He found the cot very comfortable, the sides and mattress are very soft and he really seemed to like sleeping in it. The best part is when I was ready to head out for the day even if he was still asleep I could easily lift the cot off the base and carry it by the handle or attach it to the Graco Modes stroller frame. This allowed him to continue sleeping while I was able to walk wherever needed. The cot also has its own sunshade to help block the sun and wind and also has a really handy boot that attaches over the cot to cover everything that the sunshade doesn't. I found this extremely useful as it helped keep the cold and wind out really well. We will definitely get tons of use out of this carry cot and appreciate the versatility and well thought out design! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this carry cot.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carry Cot for on the go families I received this product as part of Stellar Product Testing Panel. I would recommend this product to any family that is on the move. The carry cot was much larger then I expected but it is great for a growing baby and will last my daughter a long time. With the stand attachment it is nice for a spot for your baby when hanging outdoors or at a relatives house that isn’t baby friendly. We loved it for our back deck when hanging out but would be a great option for camping families or visits to grandparents house. I also liked that it attached to my stroller for walks with a newborn.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My baby loves it We have been using our cot for the past few days (thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing us with it!) and my baby absolutely loves it! It’s nice and cozy yet spacious and fits my tall guy really well. My favorite thing about it is how it is multifuncional: I can take my baby for a nice stroller ride in it and, when we get home, I can go on with chores while he finishes his nap in there undisturbed. I can easily place the cot in a quiet place or right next to me instead of transferring him off of a regular stroller seat or car seat, as those are sure ways to wake him up. The built in carry handle is sturdy and allows me to easily carry him as I follow my active 3yo around, which you probably know: it’s non stop! It’s definitely nice when we need to move between floors. The cot is sturdy but so light, which is a big bonus because my little guy is on the 98th percentile for weight. The only reason why I rated it four stars is because it can be hard to detach it from the stroller and the stand. I’m not sure if it’s just because it’s brand new and has no give at all, but I find myself pulling really hard on it as I try my best to press the release buttons all the way. Not something that would make me change my mind about purchasing it, but worth noting. And honestly just better knowing it’s so secure than it being loose. I also love the large canopy and that the mattress pad has a machine washable cover. All in all, an awesome addition to our stroller system!
Date published: 2022-03-11
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1719516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Modes™ Carry Cot
$119.99