Out of Stock

Modes™ Pramette Stroller

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Pramette Stroller is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_293271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Modes™ Pramette Stroller

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Modes™ Pramette Stroller is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_293271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$211.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$211.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Modes™ Pramette Stroller offers you and your child more ways to stroll together, from baby to big kid. It's 3 strollers in 1—Infant Car Seat Carrier, Infant Bassinet, and Toddler Stroller—for a versatile stroll from infant to toddler (infant car seat sold separately). The toddler seat converts to a true bassinet for comfortable strolls with your baby from day one. For even more options, the stroller accepts all Graco infant car seats, and baby can ride parent-facing or forward-facing, thanks to a reversible stroller seat. With Modes™ Pramette Stroller, every ride is convenient with features such as a one-hand stroller fold for easy storage and transportation. Extra touches like a removable child's tray with cup holders, parent cup and phone holder, and large canopy with peekaboo window ensure an effortless and comfortable stroll every day.
  • Parent cup holder and phone holder provide extra convenience on the go, and remove easily
  • Extra-large storage basket holds child and parent essentials
  • Full-sized canopy with peekaboo window keeps your child shaded and lets you check in on him or her with ease
  • Multi-position reclining seat ensures baby's comfort
  • Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of strolling together
  • Convertible 3- or 5-point harness grows with your child, with harness covers for added comfort
Specifications
    • Color: Redmond
    • Model#: 2136872
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD: To clean seat pad, spot clean using mild soap and warm water
    • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap and damp cloth. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water.
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water CLEANING BODY SUPPORT *on select models: Wash removable body support in cold water on delicate cycle and line dry
    • WHEEL MAINTENANCE: Use light oil if wheels squeak
Product Instructions
Recommended Use
Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of comfortable strolling
The display of photographs does not reflect Graco Children’s Products Inc.’s (“Graco”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Graco always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions contained within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile--the only stroller you'll need! Truly this stroller is the most versatile strollers that I own; I wish I had this stroller from the time my baby was a newborn! This stroller can be forward or rear facing and configured to be a basinet, a stroller that can hold your infant car seat (adapters sold separately), and a standard stroller with cup holder (cup holder included!) all in one; this is by far the greatest perk of this stroller--you don't have to use your infant carseat to take your infant since it can convert into a basinet! So far, I've used this stroller outdoors at our local animal sanctuary (hard dirt paths), all around our hilly neighborhood, and while running errands, so it has been on a variety of different surfaces with no problems. It was able to handle the hard packed dirt well and without difficulty but I would not consider this an off road stroller for like trail runs. My little man (11 months old now) really seemed to enjoy his ride in this stroller even over rough surfaces. The cup holder was perfect to hold his favorite toys and his sippy cup, and the cup and phone holder the handle bar were perfect for me! Pros: -lightweight compared to my other stroller of the same size -versatility of seat positioning (forward or rear facing, a basinet, a stroller that can hold your car seat, and a standard stroller with cup holder) -you don't have to use your infant carseat to take your infant since it can convert into a basinet -folds quickly and easily with one hand because let's be honest: your hands are already packed with so many other things (diaper bag, work bag, baby, purse, groceries...) -this has the largest storage under carriage out of any stroller I have ever used, and is the ONLY stroller that easily holds my extra large diaper bag plus there's room for my shopping bags too! -one hand raise and lower back rest -one hand raise and lower leg rest -extra large canopy does a great job keeping the sun out of my son's eyes -I put it together by myself in 15 minutes! Cons: -when walking down hill (taking very large steps), I brushed the basket with my toes a few times The only con could not outweigh all of the pros of this amazing stroller. As a busy mom, the lightweight, portability, and versatility of this stroller cannot be beat. I highly recommend this stroller to everyone as the perfect every day stroller to help make transporting your precious, tiny human a little easier! Anything that makes my life easier is wonderful, and I am so glad I was able to test this stroller in exchange for my honest review as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel!
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only stroller you will ever need! I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. first impression was that it was sleek and mordern. I loved the ease of steering and the one hand collapse! A big bonus for me is that you can have your child face out or toward you my toddler loved that. It can also be in bassinet mode or toddler mode, so convenient! I would highly recommend it to friends and family!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basket Space Galore This stroller does it all! It looks sleek and is incredibly easy to use with the multi-purpose seat. I love that this single stroller is functional from birth and on. The seat can be flipped both directions and I particularly liked having the bassinet face me so I could see my baby while on the go. It worked beautifully in the bassinet position for my newborn but was quick and easy to convert to a toddler seat for my 2 year old! I really like how lightweight the stroller is, and how I only need one seat whether I’m using it for my new baby or my toddler. Both kiddos were happy and comfortable strolling along in their new ride! The snack tray was especially handy for my toddler while out and about. Finally, the basket the space on this stroller is AMAZING!! I fit sooo much cargo in the stroller, which is a must for being out and about with little ones! A huge thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing us with this fantastic stroller.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable stroller I received the Graco Modes stroller for review from the Stellar Panel. I received the stroller in black and thought it had a nice sleek look. It has a nice large basket and roomy seat for your child. It has a great one handed fold that does not require removing the seat, although it does not fold up small. I preferred the stroller in toddler seat mode as the bassinet mode had a few downsides for me. I didn't like that it doesn't come with a mattress insert for the bassinet and the buckles are in the way for a newborn baby to be put in comfortably. When in toddler mode the seat is comfortable and has a nice cushioning. The bassinet was easy to transform into a seat and it's nice that's it's one piece and no extra storage is needed for a separate bassinet piece. The stroller is easy to push and lightweight enough to bounce up and down steps if needed. I loved that the stroller came with a cup and phone holder, although it wasn't deep enough for my phone. My favorite feature as a mom of three is the one hand fold.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy stroller with amazing functionality!! I love this stroller!! Its lightweight and super easy to fold up for storage or to put in the trunk of my car. It feels more solid than my previous stroller even though it doesn't weigh nearly as much which is awesome! My daughter is just a little over the weight limit for the bassinet mode so we didn't get a chance to test it out, but it seems like it would be really nice to use and we'll definitely be using it with our next child! We mainly used it with the toddler seat facing outwards, but it definitely came in handy to have the option of rear facing when it got a little bit colder outside. My favorite thing about the Modes Pramette Stroller is its functionality; It can do so much and still be simple and easy to use. My daughter loved the stroller more than I expected, I honestly think it's what made her like stroller rides in general because she never got as excited with previous strollers we've used like she does with this one! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stroller with few cons I bought this a few months ago. Its a nice little stroller with a few con's. Here is the list Difficult and hard to out together It wabbles a lot when you push it. Hard to put the pins in. But otherwise this is the best stroller I ever had!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and durable I received the Graco Stroller through Steller program and I love it! I will say that the process of putting it together felt like a bigger hassle than other strollers in the past, but in the end it was very much worth it I promise! It rides and turns so smoothly and swiftly, takes bumps and cracks in the sidewalk like a champ, I have yet to wake my son up doing so. Switching the directions of the seat as well as turning the seat into the bassinet could not be any easier! This is my first stroller to have those features and it truly is a game changer. My baby absolutely loves it; he can just lay down, stretch out and play with his toys. The bassinet feature is my favorite part of the entire stroller! The basket underneath is super roomy and deep, my wife is able to keep her purse and diaper bag backpack, with room to spare. It folds super easy, and is lightweight enough to where she could lift it and put it in the back of our truck without my help! Of course I love that it comes with a cupholder tray for parents. By far love this stroller
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features make strolling a breeze! I had the pleasure of testing the Graco Modes(TM) Pramette Stroller thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The stroller is relatively easy to assemble and directions for assembly and use are clear and user friendly. PROS: My LO loves the snack tray, I love the beverage and phone holders, easy to fold and unfold, lightweight and not bulky, large storage space underneath-- can easily fit diaper bag/blanket/lunch box/ball/etc., simple and sleek design and colors. While my LO rarely falls asleep in the stroller anymore, I love the recline option for the rare nap. Smooth ride around our neighborhood and running errands. CONS: Not the easiest stroller I've ever assembled, I prefer the harness shoulder / waist straps to be connected-- when you have a LO squirming, it can be challenging to get the waist straps into the shoulder strap connector. This is a PRO/CON depending on height but I'm 5'5 and the handle bar is perfect for my size, my husband is 6'5 and it's a little short for him. Overall I think this is a great stroller for the price point.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bassinet faces forward The stroller will not fold with bassinet facing toward you and the canopy keeps popping off. Seems all the 5 star reviews received the product for free. It is a decent stroller but too many issues for the price.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Travel System!! Love it! the three modes are easy to slip into and i love the fact that my car seat can fit right in with a click. makes traveling with my infant to appointments and for walks.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Goldilocks of Strollers! I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I really love this stroller! I find it’s a happy medium between the flimsy umbrella stroller and bulky jogging strollers we currently own. This is definitely going to be our new go-to stroller when we’re out and about. Pros: -SUPER easy to fold and unfold -My one year old loves being high up and people watching in this stroller. We otherwise primarily use our jogging stroller which is way lower to the ground. -The canopy and overall materials feel very high-quality. -It’s smooth and lightweight when steering. Again, much easier to maneuver than our jogging stroller but still sturdier and smoother than our umbrella stroller. -Flipping between the seat and bassinet modes is very easy. We’re expecting baby #2 soon and I can’t wait to try out the bassinet with him! -The basket underneath fits a TON. Cons: -The snack tray is a bit too far for my 1 year-old to actually reach it. -The buckles can be a bit hard to put together and undo. Overall, this is a really great stroller. Thank you to the Stellar Review Panel for providing it to try out!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the stroller Bought this travel system for my newborn and so far I really enjoy using it. The only issue I have is sometimes it’s not very easy to steer.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interested in this stroller- What are the differences between the modes bassinet stroller and the modes pramette stroller?
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stroller! I’ve owned this stroller for about 6 months now. I love how easy it is to use.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it! Perfect for neighborhood walks using bassinet or car seat :)
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Versatile! This stroller is awesome for the price point! Assembling the stroller was painless and less than 20 minutes altogether. It is a breeze to switch from bassinette to the inclined sitting position and my personal favorite with a 3 week old is just popping the infant seat in it for quick trips and strolls! The frame is super lightweight and doesn't take more than one arm to place it in the cargo and go! When using the seat option for my 3-year-old we really enjoyed the bigger canopy with the peekaboo top that gave her some extra air and the tray that easily moved up and down. The stroller also comes with a cup holder and another storage cup that perfectly fits my Note 9. I liked that Graco moved away from the clunky mom tray up top -- Giving the stroller the appearance of a more high-end stroller. I think my favorite thing about the stroller itself is how sleek it looks along with how easy it is to fold up and go. The only con I can think of is that the stroller has a bit of a rough ride on bumps and I wish it had better suspension. Overall this stroller is incredible for the price you get a stroller that grows with you through every stage! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Newborn and Age 2 First things first, this is the only stroller I know of that can be both a bassinet and toddler stroller in one - I’m obsessed. And the conversion from bassinet-to-toddler seat is oh-so simple! In the past, I shied away from the strollers that make you purchase a separate bassinet, for fear that I would only use it for a short period of time. With this stroller you do not need to purchase anything additional. Well, unless you decide to purchase the matching car seat (you can purchase the stroller/car seat bundled together). It’s also important that I mention this stroller has a high-end look for a fraction of the price of many other strollers on the market. This upscale look is first noticeable on the canopy detail… The black canopy material has a sophisticated tiny ribbing detail (it was hard for me to see this when shopping around online, it’s way better in person). The canopy is not only pretty, but SPF 50 to protect my 8 week old daughter’s sensitive skin. The oversized basket is great since I’m usually traveling with both my newborn and a 2-year old... we can cram so much stuff down there (aka: 2 diaper bags!). The only thing I’m not a huge fan of is the child’s tray and cup holders. I’m more of a minimalist and they feel a little clunky. Not a big deal, I probably just won’t use them. I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Light Weight, Durable, Smooth Ride I really enjoyed using this stroller on walks as it was so smooth and easy to handle, especially with one hand! Living in Montana we have variable and unpredictable terrain, even within the city, so having something that is durable yet smooth riding for my baby for walks and shopping is very important to me. Both of my kids enjoyed riding in this stroller. My toddler loved having the great coverage of the canopy as other strollers don't block the sun from her face well and she loved the easy to use cup holder and snack tray. It also had a comfortable snug fit for my infant in the upright position, unfortunately she is too mobile and independent to stay on her back in the infant bassinet for very long. However, I can think of countless times this would have been a lifesaver for both kids and I'm excited to use this for our next baby. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller. The stroller is very stylish and one of my favorite things is having the extra-large storage basket, especially for the ease of getting the diaper bag in and out!! The parent cup holder and phone holder did not impress me. More than once we would start walking and realized that the cup holder was not attached. Also the ease of use for assembly and transitioning from the different seating positions was not as intuitive. Overall I have been very please and impressed.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dream stroller! I don't have enough words to praise this stroller. It is so smooth, easy to collapse and pop up, and my 18 month old loves it. His first stroller was the cheapest I could find at Walmart, and now that we have the Pramette there's no going back. I received this stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. However, I already bought one as a baby shower gift! Pros - Any Graco brand infant car seat is compatible with the click connect feature (as far as my research proved). - There are 3 different seat modes for your baby all the way up to toddler. - Phone holder and drink holder. - Attachments for your toddler to have a cup holder and tray when they are ready. Extremely easy and convenient to attach. - Large canopy that has UVA protection. Cons - I had some difficulty figuring out how to pop the stroller back up from being collapsed my first try. Just make sure to read the instructions completely. - It is a much bigger, heftier stroller than I'm used to, therefore brand new mom's may need help collapsing and popping the stroller back up. - The raising and lowering of the actual seat seemed to only work when my toddler wasn't in it. Perhaps I was doing something wrong to begin with, but it's a small price to pay for such an amazing stroller. If you run into a Pramette already assembled in a store I highly recommend pushing it around and playing with some of the features to see if it's a right fit for you!
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller! I've been using the Modes Pramette as my main stroller for the last several weeks, and it has been great so far! Pros: My babe is very comfortable in it, and it is easy for me to maneuver, even one-handed. There is lots of space in the storage basket, and you can easily change from one configuration to the next. My gal fell asleep while sitting up, and I was able to quietly lean her back and release under her knees to lay her in the bassinet configuration. The brake is easy to use and release, and the sunshade really covers baby well. Cons: The stroller does not stay standing for a one-handed fold. It doesn't have the balance to do this with the seat in, but I have not tried it with the seat removed(we pretty much keep it in all the time). It's not the smallest once folded, but it is pretty lightweight, which is a huge plus. Lastly, the shoulder straps come easily detached from the waist buckle and it can be a struggle to fit the pieces together correctly when buckling your child in. If you have an extra wiggly kid, this may cause some undue stress when getting them into their seat. Setup: It took me 30 minutes to put together the stroller, and I only had issues with one little piece on the wheels being hard to put in, but other than that, the directions were clear and anyone should be able to complete it. I received this stroller from Stellar Parent Panel, and would highly recommend it to others. It looks high end, and feels high end, so you really can't beat it!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend the Graco Modes Pramette Stroller I've been using the Graco Modes Pramette as my main stroller for the past month, and have absolutely loved it! When I purchase a stroller there are always a few things I look for, bigger wheels, a cup holder for me, a large storage area for long days at Disney, something versatile, stylish, and comfortable for the baby, This stroller has all that and more! My Pros: My LO was very comfortable in it,The stroller is great for me to maneuver one-handed. The Modes Pramette is super easy to change from the infant seat, to the pram and etc. The Storage basket is super big fits my entire diaper bag, breast pump bag, plus extra blankets toys etc! The brakes were easy to use and release when needed,(I loved this option, my previous high end didnt have, and I had wished more then once that it did! Tthe sunshade is also really well appointed in size, enough to cover the baby from the elements when needed. I loved how functional and trendy this stroller is, its a high end product, and I really felt that when using. My only Cons: The Pramette is not the smallest once folded, but it is lightweight, which is a plus. The one hand fold is a little difficult to achieve if the stroller seat is not in the system as it will not stand on its own. Setup took DH 30 minutes to put together the stroller, The directions were easy to follow! Overall I would highly recommend this stroller to a new mom! Note: I reviewed this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stroller. Easy to use and light weight. I was given this stroller to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The pros of this stroller: 1. It is very light weight. It's very easy to get in and out of the car, over curbs etc. 2. That you can disconnect the seat from the bottom and you can switch the seat to face forward and backwards. 3. That it feels high quality and the fabric is easy to clean. We had a few spills of milk and formula and we were able to wipe it clean with ease. It also catches food in the foot area, so you don't leave a trail of food through the store. Easy to disconnect and shake out the food. 4. Love how much storage capacity is the in the cargo hold. This is now my go to stroller when I'm out shopping, because of how much you can fit. 5. My 1 year old seems very comfortable in the seat and has fallen asleep in it. It reclines easily and the sunshade protects him from direct sunlight and rain. 6. The food tray easily installs and folds out of the way allowing you child to get in and out. The cons: 1. You can't collapse the stroller when the seat is rear facing. You have to remove the seat and either put it forward facing or just collapse it without the seat attached. 2. It is kinda long when it is collapsed (seat+carriage). Doesn't fit into the car very well. It does help to remove the seat from the carriage and stack them together. 3. The handle bars don't move. You're stuck at one height 4. The cup holder gets in the way and pops off . 5. My 1 year old pushes up on the foot rest and pops himself up off the seat, which I can see how with an older child, this can be a problem. 6. Steering is a bit of a challenge, but that happens with a 4 wheeled stroller.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller for a great price! I was really pleasantly surprised by the Graco Modes(TM) Pramette Stroller. They've really outdone themselves making an inexpensive stroller look and function so closely to the really expensive high end strollers. I always want my babies facing me when they are in the bassinet or under 6 months, something the old Gracos don't do, but this one does splendidly. The infant bassinet mode is such a simple switch, no fiddling with separate frames, one buckle opened or closed to switch between bassinet and toddler seat. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The biggest downside was the amount of time it took to set up the stroller. I had my husband do it and it took him much longer than expected, and he is quite handy. Once it was set up though, my toddler jumped right in, and he hasn't wanted to get out since! He loves going out for strolls, and it is a dream to push, or to sit in it in the house as his own private play space protected from his sister just a year older than him. The one hand fold is so easy, and it is extremely light for taking in and out of the car. The basket is super large, easy to fit everything I need in and not have to search for what I want. I most look forward to using the stroller for my newborn. I am due soon TG, and love the flexibility of bassinet or toddler seat. I am going to look to see if I can get a suitable mattress for extra padding, but if not, I'll make do with the way it is now. I love that I can so easily switch back and forth between a great seat and bassinet without hassle. I would definitely recommend this stroller to my friends and anyone who wants a great stroller for an extremely reasonable price.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, versatile stroller option Overall I really like the Modes Pramette Stroller compared to the other strollers I have used for my one-year-old. Although there are a few things that I would change about it, I would definitely recommend this stroller to friends and family because it is so versatile and has a lot of great features. Pros: -The multiple configurations (bassinet, inward toddler and outward toddler) make it possible to use this stroller from newborn through toddler. It is really easy to switch between the different modes and I love having the option of switching my daughter to face inwards so I can see her and interact with her on our walks or while at the store. -The storage bin on this is AMAZING (bigger than on any other stroller I've used) which is a huge perk and so convenient for running errands. The stroller also comes with cup and phone holders for no additional cost, which is a nice addition. -The stroller looks great and is made with high-quality fabrics. -The stroller rides very smooth and turns easily, making it easy to navigate crowded stores or events. Cons: -The folding mechanism could be better on this stroller. You can only collapse the stroller when it is in the outward toddler position, which is frustrating because I like using the inward position the most. Because of this I have to switch the seat to face the other direction every time I collapse it, which is pretty quick and easy to do, but still something I wish could be avoided. Switching the seat position also requires both hands so I can't collapse the stroller while holding my daughter. -Once the stroller is collapsed it is kind of bulky and hard to move. I wish there were some sort of handle that would allow for easy carrying in the collapsed position. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stroller but not great I received this stroller to try as part of the stellar product testing panel. I wanted to love this stroller because of many of the features it offered but unfortunately, some of them didn’t work quite as well as I’d hoped. There were still many things I really enjoyed that made this a good stroller though. Pros: -Having a newborn and a 2 year old, it was very convenient to be able to easily switch back and forth between the toddler seat to a bassinet depending which child I had with me. I loved that the seat converts to these settings as opposed to having to store a seperate bassinet while not using it like some other stroller brands I’ve see. The bassinet is very large and has plenty of room to grow into and change diapers in. -The canopy provides plenty of shade in both the toddler and bassinet configurations. -The attachments are all very functional and securely held my cell phone and coffee cup. -The storage is very large with good clearance to the bottom of the seat so large items can sit in there. Cons: -My toddler loved having the snack tray but it is very far away from the seat. She could reach it but a smaller child could have trouble actually using it independently because of this. It was nice this was included standard though as many stroller brands only sell this as an add on. -Because the toddler seat converts to a bassinet, the bottom where the child’s feet rest sticks out and is hard as opposed to being flush. My 2 year old is average height and her legs were already too long to stretch out completely so it may be uncomfortable for a taller child for a long period of time. -The pads on the shoulder straps aren’t attached so they can fall off easily and get lost. Overall, the stroller looks nice and pushes easily for a smooth ride but some of the smaller details were not quite as functional as I’d hoped. I would rate it as good but not great.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect stroller from birth to toddler-hood I LOVE the Graco Modes(TM) Pramette stroller. It is easy to put together, offers great versatility, has a wonderful shade structure, is easy to fold, and fits in the trunk of my car. In the last year, I have tried multiple strollers and this by far is my favorite. It was extremely easy to put together right out of the box. We immediately set it up and took it for a spin. Right off the bat, I loved the mobility. The four wheels have great grip and were easy to maneuver over sidewalks, dirt, and grass. My son is almost 1, so he was a bit old for the bassinet configuration, but we still enjoyed trying it out. He fit well laying down and I could see using this if a nap was necessary on the go. This would also be a fabulous set-up for a new baby. We then folded the seat into the upright position and he loved having a cup holder and tray with easy access. One of my favorite aspects of the stroller is the ability to reverse his seat. We live in a very sunny area, so the ability to flip his seat, based on the sun was perfect. He enjoyed both directions, because he was easily able to take in the views when facing forward and loved seeing me, when facing backward. It is extremely easy to move the seat and I could do it by myself. The shade structure offers good coverage and is rated for 50 UV. It is a sturdy canopy and worked well in the rain too. I enjoy how easily this stroller folds and I was able to do it with one hand. This worked out well when traveling with the stroller, as I often have my hands full. Once folded, the stroller fit into the trunk of my car with ease. I love that this stroller offers a cup holder and a cell phone holder for the stroller driver. I enjoyed taking it to the mall, zoo, and park with no problems.The only minor complaint I had was with the initial smell of the material, but it went away after a few days. This is the ultimate stroller for new parents. From baby's birth to toddler-hood, this stroller offers the perfect options for busy parents on the go. Thanks to Stellar Reviews for providing this stroller for me to test and use!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile and grows with baby! I received the Modes(TM) Pramette Stroller and couldn't wait to get it assembled and out for a test ride! It took me about 35 minutes to unbox and assemble it by myself, which I thought was great as I expected it to take longer. Assembly and safety instructions were very thorough and easy to understand. The stroller has a very sleek and classy appearance while also looking sturdy and of good quality. I was so excited because the seat can face away from you or toward you. My little guy doesn't mind facing away from me but definitely prefers facing me so we have used that setting the most. It's incredibly easy to change the settings from the bassinet setting to front facing to rear facing. So easy in fact that I was able to do it on my own while holding my son and that's huge when you're out and about without an extra set of hands! Unfortunately I wasn't able to use the bassinet mode much since my son was 11 months old when I received it, but it would have been so great to have that option when he was a newborn. We have taken the stroller in the car (fits in the trunk..huge bonus!) and out shopping and it easily navigates shopping aisles. We have taken it on many walks in our neighborhood and my son always looks super comfy, even propping his foot up on the child cup holder and relaxing. It seems to be a pretty smooth ride and easy to steer however it's probably a good idea to stick to relatively flat surfaces such as concrete as the wheels do sometimes get hung up on large bumps so I'm not sure how it would do on rougher terrain. The basket under the seat is BIG and provides a ton of room to store a diaper bag, purse, or anything else. It's also easy to access which is great. It's also really easy told fold with one hand. I do wish that it stood up on its own when folded but that wasn't really a big deal for me. My favorite feature though is definitely that I can change which way the seat faces because sometimes it just works better in a different position for different occasions. Overall, an absolutely great stroller. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for allowing me receive this stroller free of charge to use and give honest feedback.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My "Wish List" Stroller I have been using a different stroller for almost two years and really enjoying it. However, there were always a few features that I thought, "I wish my stroller.... XYZ." When I received the Modes stroller, it was as if someone decided to create a stroller from the wish-list in my head. The Good: - It's cute and basic. I like a stroller with clean lines. It's very neutral, which I love. - The storage basket is huge. This was seriously a deficiency in my previous stroller and I'm ecstatic with how much I can realistically fit. I was able to put my large diaper bag, a blanket, some snacks, and still have a little room for extras. - The multiple modalities of this stroller are amazing. The bassinet feature is key - this is something I really wished my first stroller had with my toddler. I never liked letting her sleep in the car seat, so I always had to move her. Now, I can let baby snooze safely after a walk. - The reversible toddler seat is my dream. My two year old is in a total Velcro stage. She hates when she cannot see me and this means we haven't used our original stroller in months. When the Modes arrived, I put it together and we went on a walk immediately. She loved being able to see me and talk. She actually demanded we walk longer (which is a miracle). - The one-handed fold is smooth and useful. - The stroller came with a cup holder and phone holder, which work great. - The stroller came with a snack tray - I loved that it has two cup holders because my toddler wants to double-fist milk and water at all times. The snack section actually holds a snack cup like a glove, too. THE CHALLENGES: - The stroller handles okay, but nothing like our first. You certainly can't push one-handed easily, which is a bummer (not a dealbreaker). This stroller wouldn't be a good fit for rough terrain or snow. I will use it primarily for sidewalks and indoors. - The handlebar isn't adjustable and I found it to be too high for me. It's less comfortable, but again, not a dealbreaker. - You can only fold the stroller with the toddler seat upright and forward facing, which means I have to flip the seat every time I open and close it. However, this is super easy to do, so it's a minor annoyance. - This isn't terribly compact when folded. It fits in my trunk or closet, but takes up more room than I would ideally like. Overall, I'm really pleased with this stroller. It will likely be our primary stroller, simply because the reversible toddler seat is a total game changer for my family. The extra-large basket and bassinet simply seal the deal. Thank you to the Stellar Review Panel for providing me this stroller to try out!
Date published: 2020-02-10
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_293271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product