Modes™ Duo Stroller
Modes™ Duo Stroller
$349.99
Clearance - Final Sale
Color
$349.99
Clearance - Final Sale
Show More

Product Details

Description
The most versatile double stroller! With 27 riding options, from infant to youth, you can configure this stroller for the best fit for your growing family. The Modes™ Duo Stroller accepts TWO Graco® Click Connect™ infant car seats, connecting with a secure one-step attachment. It has a standing platform and bench seat for your older child, and two reclining, removable seats that allow for stroller customization. Convenience and comfort features include locking front swivel wheels for increased maneuverability, extra platform wheels, one-handed standing fold, and pivoting child’s arm bar with cupholders. The Modes™ Duo Stroller helps you get the most out of every ride!
  • Locking front swivel wheels for improved maneuverability
  • Expertly designed, with extra wheels, to make taking turns easier
  • One-step brakes make stopping, and going again, quick and easy
  • Parent's cup holder for on-the-go convenience
  • Two removable armbars with one cup holder each to keep your children's drinks close by
  • Extra-large storage basket holds child and parent essentials
  • Convertible 3- or 5-point harness grows with your child
  • Both seats hold up to 50 lb for years of strolling together
  • Meets Disney size requirements
Specifications
  • Color: Basin
  • Model#: 1991922
  • Stroller Depth: 46 in
  • Stroller Width: 25.5 in
  • Stroller Weight: 42 lb
  • Stroller Height: 45 in
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: To clean seat pad, spot clean using mild soap and warm water
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap and damp cloth. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water.
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water
  • CLEANING BODY SUPPORT *on select models: Wash removable body support in cold water on delicate cycle and line dry WHEEL MAINTENANCE: Use light oil if wheels squeak
Product Instructions
Recommended Use
Stroller holds child up to 50 lb for years of comfortable strolling
The display of photographs does not reflect Graco Children’s Products Inc.’s (“Graco”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Graco always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions container within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So convenient and easy! I received this double stroller as a gift for my baby shower. My twin girls have been using the stroller in their car seats since they’re born. I read a lot of the reviews today about it being noisy, but I can’t even see that being too much of an issue since I have not even paid mind to it. At first I did notice it, but the good options this stroller has, out weigh the Noise. My girls are turning one and we are transitioning to the stock seats it comes with. The stroller is so convenient to shop with and easy to move around. It might be a little heavy to lift but nothing out of the ordinary. I would def recommend this product. we Love it! It has been such a huge help for us.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud and Shaky! This is a great stroller until you have to walk on ANY surface that’s not completely smooth! We just want to go for a walk down the road and the babies are literally shaking because if the back castor wheels! It’s so loud and so unfair to the babies that their peaceful walk ends up being a loud and shaky experience. I feel like I can’t even use it. Please someone tell me there is a way to remove the back wheels?? Otherwise I’m afraid this is a complete waste of money, which was really expensive to begin with! I really felt like my infants shouldn’t be shaking so much in a simple stroller ride it was so heartbreaking to see my poor babies like that. Graco please fix this!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super LOUD and noisy!! I just bought this double stroller as I just had my second. I took my 18 month old and 2 week old for a walk and the stroller was SO old and noisy. I felt like I was pushing my oldest around in her toy little tikes truck with those loud wheels. I was embarrassed walking down my street with this loud stroller as everyone probably could have heard me coming from a mile away. I have the click connect stroller with the single rider and I loved how well it rode and how quiet it was with the durable wheels. Other than the noise this stroller makes and the lack in durability of the wheels, this stroller is great for the seating of my two little ones.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seats are too small :( There are so many great things about it. I love that My infant seat fits great and that you can turn the seats multiple directions. But the bad out weighs the good. It is so loud while you are pushing it. Also disappointed that the seats are so small. My 2 year old is 36 inches and 36 pounds. It says that you can fit up to 50 pounds. His head doesn’t fit in past the metal bar and his feet hang over. If you could make the height adjustable that would be perfect. I dont see how in the world a 45_50lbs child could fit. Doesn’t work for a toddler. Good for two infants. Disappointed over all :( needless to say couldn't use this one at all
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So disappointed I purchased this stroller from Target and I’m so disappointed in it. We have a 2 year old and a 3 week old so I was looking for a double stroller that was compatible with my Graco infant car seat. I loved that it has so many features and different ways the kids can sit. We used the stroller once and I’m actually not even comfortable putting my newborn in it again. The wheels are awful because they are a hard plastic so it’s so loud and so shaky. Even securely fastened in the infant car seat my newborn was bouncing around in the stroller. In theory this stroller would have been perfect it just seems like a major design flaw not having better wheels.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud and storage area is useless Stroller is very long and heavy!! It's loud because of the small wheels my toddler sometimes stands on. The storage area is useless when you have a carseat. Everything (as in carseat and other seat) have to be removed to access stuff. Plus some things fall out of bottom because it's not completely sealed off. I've lost a few things at Disneyland this way. Hanging baby bag from stroller is not easy. I have a large 4 door sedan and fitting this stroller with just one seat attached is a major pain! Got this stroller as a gift but I wouldn't recommend it. Plus the wheels are not easy to use at the park. Get a jogging stroller instead,they're big but worth it.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money! I bought this for my twins and it worked relatively well when they were infants and in infant car seats. The seats were easy to click in and out, wasnt too hard to maneuver around and folded down enough. The basket size is nice but you can only access it by taking a baby seat off. Now that my girls are toddlers the "toddler" seats are a joke! By babies are barely 11mo and already dont fit in these seats! The seat isn't deep enough or tall enough. I would not have spent $200 (I waited for mine to go on sale) for this stroller just to use for the infant stage. I was purchasing something I expected to last through toddlerhood...
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seats to small Bought one for my 3 yr old and infant but my daughter does not fit in the seat she is 36 in and weighs 33 lbs and has to hunch to sit in the seats and her feet hang off the foot rest and the bar in front is to close to seat and wpuld be nice if it was more of a tray instead of a bar but love that it fits my infant carseat and like the sit n stand my daughter uses that cause she can't sit in the seats and the wheels under the platform make it noisy unless going over a smooth surface and its also really heavy even when the seats are not on it
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small for my 1 1/2 year old I bought this stroller for my 1 1/2 year old daughter and my infant daughter because it looked amazing. It wasn't available to try in a store near us, but the description said that the seats were able to hold up to 50lbs. Unfortunately, my 1 1/2 year old daughter who was almost 36 inches and 30 lbs could not fit in the seat. Her legs were far beyond the foot rest and her head touched the canopy, causing her to have to bend her neck. She was unable to comfortably sit in it and we had to return it, which was very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy! My husband put this together today for our 2.5 year old and 4 week old. I was excited it would be compatible with our baby bigger car seat and I didn’t have to buy extra accessories for it. It was pretty easy to figure out to put the kids in. We started on our first walk and what a disappointment. It is super noisy. I wish I would have read the reviews ahead of time. It might be ok if taking it shopping but does not seem like a good option for outside. I thought maybe if the standing board flips up that would help but I don’t think it will. Thinking I should have just spent the extra money and gone with a different brand.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too noisy I was so looking forward to using this stroller after loving my Aire 3 with my 1st child. Unfortunately, it's obnoxious. The swivel wheels under the standing platform wiggle around and make it extremely loud unless the child is standing on the platform. I want to take the wheels off since I won't be using the standing option for a while, but I'm worried that it'll break and I won't be able to use that option ever. I also am bummed that the only parent feature is a single cup holder. I liked that the Aire 3 had 2 parent cup holders and a small zippered pouch in front of the handlebar. Now I have nowhere to put my phone and keys unless I want to throw them in the basket underneath--but that's not easily accessible when I'm walking. I would also love to see a tray for the kids but that's not a huge deal. I love the idea of this stroller (27 riding options and fits 2 kids!) and I'm a huge Graco fan, but I wish I had known how loud the wheels were; I never would have bought it if I knew.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seats are way to small!!! I was just gifted this stroller to fit my 20 mo th old and our new baby due in a week. We fell in love with it because it will allow the children to face each other. My 20 month old is not even in the 50th percentile for his height and has very little room between his head and the top bar of the seat frame. The foot rests are horrible. His little legs just dangle with no support as the foot rests are not adjustable. I fear he will not fit long in this stroller and it may have been a waste of money. The design is beautiful, but it is not a comfortable fit for my toddler, which is what the hope was when it was purchased!
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Disappointed I bought this in January after having our second child. We previously owned a Graco Modes Stroller and loved it. So naturally I wanted the same stroller in a double for my infant and toddler. Though the assembly was easy and it has great turn radius, the wheels are awful!! It’s the end of March and we’ve only gone on 3-4 walks outside, but the wheels are shot already! They are bare!! I’m soooo disappointed because now the stroller slides. Everything else on the stroller seems to be of good quality. I’m not sure why Graco slacked on the wheels. Never had this issue with my previous Graco Modes. Just sooo disappointed.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great versatility but too noisy I did some research on double strollers since I was having twins and really loved the versatility of this stroller. The multiple configurations is what drew me to it. We tried it in a store and loved the maneuverability and how easy it was to collapse. It also fit (with room to spare) in the trunk of my car. However, outside in the "real world", it's difficult to go over any terrain that is bumpy and the wheels are REALLY loud. I feel that the jostling keeps my little ones from falling asleep and the noise probably doesn't help either. Overall, I'd recommend this stroller with a strong caution regarding the noise.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly satisfied We were so excited for this stroller but it is super noisy due to the small wheels under the standing platform. My daughter also does not fit in the seat (her head hits the top and she kind of has to hunch over) we shelled out $350 for this stroller and I just hoped it would be worth the money. We buy graco everything as far as strollers and car seats and this one kind of disappointed us. It does move quite well when going around corners, etc.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatility! I bought one of these strollers, second hand, a year and a half ago, when I found out my son and his wife were having baby number 2. I loved the many configurations so much that I bought a new one for my daughter-in-law and kept the first one for myself. It can be folded up with the seats attached but it is pretty big so unless you have a large cargo area or a truck bed you would probably need to remove the seats. The great thing is that they attach and detach very easily so if you had to it wouldn't be terrible. Kind of bulky but pushes easily and again the numerous configurations make it so worth it to me!!!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this stroller! We moved up from the single modesstroller to the duo modes about 4 months ago when my second granddaughter arrived. It is easy to turn and maneuver through stores, malls and amusement parks. The versatility of the seat arrangements is fabulous and allows for many easily interchangeable positions. The baby carrier is so easy to click on and off without difficulty and the ride is nice and smooth. The seat heights are a little on the short side when the canopy is up but our two year old still rides in it just fine. We are super happy with this purchase and love how you can still open and close it with one hand just like the original single one. Would highly recommend purchasing
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed. Just received our graco modes duo stroller. I wanted to love this product since we love all of graco products but I was quickly disappointed. My biggest issue with it is that my toddler BARELY fits the seats. She is only 2 and 33lbs. We specifically bought this seat because each seat was rated for 50 lbs. It doesn't have height limits on it to go by, so going by the weight limits I assumed she would fit for a good while. She only fits the seat if it is sitting straight up. The bar that forms the top of the seat hits the top of her head. If she want to lay down, she has to duck under the bar and then she is squished into the seat and cannot sit comfortably. I am so so disappointed because I really loved the options this stroller had to offer that some other seats do not have (the bench seat option) but I do not think this stroller will work for our active family. It also doesn't fold up as compact as i was hoping for and doesn't fit well in the back of my ford escape. Now I have to go through the hassle of returning this item and purchasing a new double stroller that fits us better.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this!!! Our girls are 15 months apart, and I didn’t want a double stroller that would make my older daughter standing or sitting on the bench seat all the time. This stroller is perfect! You can use it so many different ways. 2 car seat carriers fit, one car seat and one toddler seat, or two toddler seats. On top of that, you can switch the configuration of which goes where or which way they face. The only thing that annoys me is once it’s folded, it’s hard to pull without it wanting to go in a different direction. It’s totally worth it though, for as great it is for actually carrying the kids.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 year old and a 9 month old I picked this stroller as a gift before my second baby arrived. I had the original modes stroller with my first so I got excited when this came out. I liked how i can just put the baby in the car seat in this but now that the baby is getting bigger he wants to look around more. I would say i am disappointed with the stroller seating as they look cheaply made vs the modes stroller. My 9 month old does not enjoy being in the seat because he flops around more and I had to get more cushioning for him. The foot rests also do not lock, so i have no choice but to plop the back seat foot rest on that rod in between.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great versatility, but SO LOUD! I recently bought this stroller before having my second baby. I bought it because I have a toddler and now a newborn and loved the versatility of the seats, fits my click connect car seat, and that it was more compact for my vehicle. Unfortunately, versatility is all it has going for it. It is SO loud. If you're on a sidewalk or any surface that is uneven, you won't be able to hear anyone talk and it will likely wake your baby up. It sounds like a log wagon. I'm very disappointed in this stroller. Oh and it is SO heavy compared to other brands - definitely not made with moms in mind when it comes to weight.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful double stroller (mom of 4) We have had this stroller several weeks and so far it has been wonderful! It is perfect for my toddler and infant, while the bigger 2 kids walk. It folds up nicely, and I love the extra wheels that help make turning smooth and easy! The front wheels lock, which is also nice for going over gravel like at the fair, farmer's market, and craft shows. It fits my Graco carseat perfectly. With all 27 positioning options this stroller really does allow me to do it all! The built-in bench seat is really nice because I can wear the infant, put my toddler in a seat with harness, and have my preschooler ride on the bench, while my oldest walks. This is perfect for those times when the preschooler wants to hop up and play (like at the park, or zoo), but doesn't quite have the stamina to walk that far. And because both front and rear seats hold up to 50 pounds, I can continue to use this stroller for years to come! Yay! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. This is a great double stroller!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product; easy to adjust The best most adjustable stroller. I purchased it because of the multiple seating options I have an 18 month old a newborn and this worked with my click connect carseat. It has been wonderful I use it with both children and even with just one. The basket is spacious and easy to access and the seating is great. My 18 month old loves standing and riding on the back for short stops.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Oldest LOVES the Bench Seat I'm so glad I invested in this stroller. We had a secondhand two-seater that was falling apart, and we decided it was time for an upgrade. My son LOVES the bench seat!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only good indoors - horrible wheels This stroller is great indoors where there are smooth floors. It can easily maneuver around tight spaces, which is great for a double stroller. However, the cheap plastic wheels completely ruin what would be a great stroller. 2 of the wheels cracked after a few weeks of use. The stroller is so bumpy on sidewalks because of the plastic wheels. Then they became incredibly noisy, so you have to lubricate it with wd40 to get ride of the incessant squeeking. I now just use this indoors if I need to walk around to get the babies to sleep, and have since bought a different brand stroller for outdoor use.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seats are not the best I bought mine 3 weeks ago and on our first outing had multiple problems. My 29lb 3year old was too tall for the seat and he is petite. His head hit the back of the canopy and because of the poor foot rest ended up looking like a pretzel to get comfortable. My 10 month old slid to the side when he fell asleep. Because the seat is only secured by a clip in back it tends to lean with the child and create a "pocket" that their head goes into. Was not impressed. I also wish there was an option to purchase rubber wheels. That much weight needs better grip in the tires. It slid when going sideways across a hill. Otherwise, the basket is great and the toddler seat in back is nice. Just wish the seats were better. We will be sending ours back because of that.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy!! We bought this in the last month to accommodate my 2 year old and 3 week old baby. It moved like a dream in the store and seemed really a sturdy. First time out on a walk and it is crazy noisy - like you can here us coming from down the street, so embarrassing. It's great other than the noise but it's really disappointing because the rest of the stroller is great. sad since it was such an expense. I'm wondering if the part where my son can stand is removable as that is where the noise seems to come from. Thought I could count on it because I have another Grace stroller and car seats that I love.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feel slightly cheated I didn't realize this is not compatible with the Snugride Classic Connect car seat. I made the mistake of assuming the snugride classic connect is the same as the Snugride Click Connect due to the name similarities. I feel Graco should have made the compatibility more clear. Also this product is very heavy. Most mothers will struggle getting this in and out of the car.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too noisy I got this stroller and was super excited for the versatility and for how sleek and cute it was! However first time using it and I am super disappointed. It is incredibly noisy on any ground that is not completely smooth. It also doesn’t fit completely in the back of my normal sized sedan. Also with the seats having to come off before breaking it down, the base is still incredibly heavy. I am really disappointed with this purchase unfortunately. :(
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Very disappointed in this stroller. Our toddler is 2 years old and does not fit in the seats properly. Her head hits the top bar of the seat/canopy and the seat barely has room for her. She is not a tall toddler either.
Date published: 2017-03-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product