Out of Stock
Soothing System Glider™
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Soothing System Glider™ is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_92030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock
Soothing System Glider™
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Soothing System Glider™ is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_92030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$259.99
Afterpay
null
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$259.99
Afterpay
null
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available

 Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more!


Show More

Product Details

Description
Graco® Soothing System Glider™ has four modes, including a gliding swing, gliding bassinet, removable bouncer and removable bassinet. In glider mode, it soothes with the same gentle motion used when cuddling and comforting baby in your nursery glider. Use the removable bassinet to keep baby close to you anywhere in the home or the removable bouncer to entertain your little one in any room. The plush, roomy seat with removable infant supports and vibration will keep baby cozy, while music will keep baby entertained. With the Graco® Soothing System Glider™, you have four modes of use with the gliding motion baby loves!
  • One-hand recline on the swing & bouncer makes it easy to keep baby comfortable
  • 6 gliding speeds allow you to find the right pace
  • 10 classic melodies and 5 nature sounds to delight and amuse
  • Timer mode helps extend battery life
  • Canopy with soft toys keeps baby entertained
  • Bassinet canopy shields baby from bright lights
  • Option to plug in or use batteries for convenience
Specifications
  • Color: Abbington
  • Model#: 1949629
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SWING FRAME: Clean with only household soap and warm water. Do not use bleach or detergent.
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD AND HARNESS COVERS (if so equipped): Refer to your care tag on your seat pad for washing instructions. Do not use bleach. For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
  • EXCESSIVE EXPOSURE TO SUN OR HEAT could cause fading or warping of parts.
Product Instructions
Recommended Use
Swing: Up to 30 LB
Bouncer: Up to 18 LB
Bassinet: Up to 15 LB
The display of photographs does not reflect Graco Children’s Products Inc.’s (“Graco”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Graco always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions contained within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Soothing must have! A newborn is just that, newly born. They are so used to the movement and sounds of mom. With our nearly two month old this Soothing System Glider has been just that, Soothing! It has a gliding swing, sliding bassinet, portable bouncer and bassinet all wrapped into one product. For the movement's it has two speed settings for vibrations that helps to keep our little one relaxed and feeling like she is still in the womb. The seat is very roomy but has infant support and recline to keep the baby comfortable. I absolutely love the five point harness, as it keeps our girl nice and secure! The gliding is a nice feature and it has six gliding speeds that help you find the right pace for your baby. This is a nice addition as babies needs change over time. The music is a nice added touch with ten songs and five sounds of nature. It keeps a nice atmosphere for the baby. From newborn and on the canopy has soft toys that will stimulate our baby and when she can reach them she will feel a sense of accomplishment after staring at them for so long! I also like the bassinet as it is easy to carry around and the canopy shield our baby girl from the vast changes of light from room to room. All in all this is a must have product for us and I am so glad it's a part of our life! And, while I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can I have my money back? I purchased this about a month ago .. being nine months pregnant with raging hormones, I will say this product was on the easy side to put together. But I'm saying that being more on the mechanically inclined side, because if it were left up to my mom to put together it would have been in pieces in the drive way *sighs* I honestly relied more on the pictures than the instructions because if you look at both it's a bit confusing in my opinion. I had one MAJOR issue with the assembly which was the last step I believe where you have to screw the two bottom pieces together before attaching the cover. The problem I had was that the glide wasn't working when turned on and that was because the pieces were screwed too close together apparently BUT nowhere in the instructions does it say "make sure you pull the bars completely apart before screwing together" which would have been helpful. On another note, the reason I'm giving such a bad rating is because after getting it together, the glide is still extremely slow when I put either the seat or bassinet on, even when turned to the highest setting. Definitely not the same speed as shown in the video. Another issue I have is the vibrate is sooooo loud on the seat that I can hear it while I'm in a whole other room. All in all, the whole soothing purpose of this product does my baby no justice. It's really disappointing because I love graco products and for the money I spent on this item, I could've used elsewhere. On the plus side I will add it's very gender neutral.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish it lasted longer I bought this as a brand new swing for my 3rd and last child. I absolutely loved the gliding motions. This swing was one of the only things she would nap in. Right before she turned 4 months old, the swing part stopped working. The glider still played music but the gliding motion stopped functioning. I am extremely disappointed to say the least. Because of this, I am not sure I could recommend the product to someone. If the product still worked like it was suppsoed to, I would be sending people for the store for this item!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Almost Worth The Price Honestly I might have been absolutely in love with this product if I had had it longer than three months before it started an irritating clicking noise at the top and bottom of the swinging art. CLICK, click, CLICK, click... to the point where neither me nor my husband can sleep in the same room as the rocker when it is on. Also on the negative of the clicks, our child wakes up fairly easily at noises as it is and it is always a toss-up whether or not she will with the next click sound. It has a satisfactory swing, a slightly too-easy-to-activate vibration option on the bouncer, a rather economic space-taking shape compared to similar things (a great plus for apartment renters), but when the weak manufacturing results in a near maddening clicking noise with it's every movement? I can't say I am thrilled with the amount I had to spend.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not work I received this product as a gift for my shower. I opened it up a couple of weeks ago and put it together. After a recent go around with pre-term labor my husband and I wanted to make sure everything was set and ready. I plugged it in and nothing. It does not work. I am quite disappointed because I was so excited for this product but even after replacing the power cord which was missing when I first opened the box, it still is not working.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a fan! This was so so perfect for us! My baby slept in our room when he was first born and was right next to us when he woke up. All I had to do was turn on the swinger (after feeding of course!) and he would fall asleep.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful??? I purchased this for our baby girl with high hopes. She hates it! The motion (bottom ) part for the swing and bassinet only swings about 3 inches each way. I could probably blow the darn thing harder. I'm so disappointed in this product. I have everything else Graco, but this one was a major fail.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nightmare to put together We received this as a gift in the mail (with no gift receipt). Just putting this thing together has been nothing short of a terrible nightmare. I'm so angry that this nice gift has just been god awful for us. I wish we could return it!! I would never suggest this to anyone just because of how ridiculous it is to put together alone. Your stress level will be out of this world. (Note: my husband is a mechanic so he knows how to put things together...thought I'd add that for context). Your other products are wonderful, but this was just not the best.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great at first I spent a lot of time deciding which swing to get for our son, and this one seemed like it would fill multiple rolls... It was pretty simple to put together, and works great to get our little guy to take naps. Unfortunately, I am not impressed with the durability of the product. Not even 3 months and there are already multiple issues ... the music has stopped working, the "water" sound effect sounds horrible, and the glider will get "stuck" at random times. Now I'm debating whether to invest in a new swing or just deal with the glitches.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We absolutely LOVE this glider! This glider is a MUST have for any registery. I love that the bouncer can come out so it saves me from having to buy both products, i can take the bouncer with me anywhere i need to go and set the baby down. The swing motor is so quiet and if you need a little music or ambient sound it has the feature too. The varring speeds are great for fussy babies or gently gliding. Nothing over head so no need to worry about bunking any baby heads on those clunky tops most gliders have. I buy this for every shower i go to! highly recommend it!
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved, but stopped working I was given this as a gift for my twin boys, and they loved it from day one. They’d take turns being swung in it, and the glider feature would put them right to sleep every time. BUT! They are not even three months old and the glider feature doesn’t work anymore. The music and white noise do, but when I push the button for the glider, nothing happens. What a ripoff!
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was amazing until... Less than a year after purchase and it stopped working. Doesn’t glide, music works but when you press on of the speed buttons it does nothing. Tried everything. I’ve been trying to get a hold of GRACO but no one b]ever picks up. I’ve spent 30 minutes on hold waiting serveral times. And the one year manufacturers warranty ends in October. What a waste of money.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! My husband put this together in about 30 minuets and it is simply amazing! I love that it takes the place of a swinger, glider, bouncer, and bassinet with such a small footprint. We can set the bassinet next to our bed at night for bedtime and he can glide to sleep or take the bouncer out to the kitchen for him to play while I do the dishes. Its all-in-one system is great for those with a really small home. Everything seems sturdy and I like that it comes with a plug in adapter or batteries so we never have to worry about power.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed!!! I received this as a gift at my baby shower about 4 months ago and had my daughter about a month later so I'd say we've only been using around 3 months and the glider is broken!! It doesn't swing anymore and that's a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. My daughter loved this, she'd literally sleep like a baby until it broke. For the price that's listed my aunt most definitely waisted her money on buying this for us. I would live if we could get a replacement part or partial refund or something this is just crazy smh!!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glider feature We love the glider and bouncer. Recently we’ve attempted to use the glider feature with our second child and it doesn’t work. The light for the number setting and music briefly flash but neither feature works. We are desperate to get it working again
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Glider My glider was shipped to me broken and I wasn't aware of that until after I threw the box away. I am a first time mom and was not aware the glider was broken. Now I am stuck with a $230 glider I cant use!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing ever Got this as a gift at our shower daughter loves the gliding bassinet and also really enjoys the swing. It's also so nice that it's a bouncer too declutters the hose not having so many products
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything To Survive with a New Baby While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. As a parent one needs many various products to help them at various times of the day. Especially with a new baby. This product has taken some of the main ones and combined it into an amazing product that features everything a parent needs to survive. A sliding bassinet allows baby to sleep soundly while being rocked as they dream. A Portable bouncer to take them anywhere you go and finally a Gliding swing to help rock them while they are a little older and in need of some fun. Not only does it give your child these amazing products all rolled into one but it includes various vibrations speeds on the seats,gliding speeds and songs. This product is very complete and perfect for any home or grandparents home.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from only 1 problem The overall performance of this rocker is good...the only problem is with the music. :-(
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stopped working when second time switched on We bought this one around nov-2015. It worked when we first tried couple of weeks ago around march 2016. We were excited to use it for our new born baby. But when we switched it on second time (apr 2016) for our new born baby , it doesn't start, no signs of power supply. Tried with few different power outlets, no use. Felt really bad for purchasing it. We are going to call customer care to see if they can replace/repair without giving us any inconvenience.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but could use enhancement My son enjoys his glider chair however the seat itself is too curved. My son is always arching his back because he is very uncomfortable. There should be a way to recline the seat when baby takes a nap. The glider is very very loud. My son is a light sleeper and the sound frequently disturbs him. Overall, it’s better than most swings/gliders I’ve seen, my son does love to nap here but his naps would be longer if he wasn’t so uncomfortable.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great, Until Music Stopped For the first month we loved the Soothing System. It was basically the only way we could get our daughter asleep at night. However, after the 2nd month the music stopped working. The buttons still work to turn the glider on different speeds, but the buttons will not work for the music. We also hear a loud noise when the glider is on, so loud that sometimes it wakes my daughter. Quite annoying for a glider that is priced fairly high.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This first time mom loves it! I was given this set to review and am SO glad I did as my baby boy loves it! I was fortunate to get a great sleeper and haven't had too many issues getting him to sleep at night. By 2.5 weeks he was sleeping 4-5 hours at a time at night, and now (at 5 weeks) he normally sleeps 7 p.m. to 7 a.m. with 2 feed breaks. We use this primarily downstairs for his naps during the day. He loves the rocking. Most of the time we leave it at the slowest level rock but if he's fussy we'll crank the rock level up and he calms right down. He enjoys listening to the sound effects. They don't really help him get to sleep or stay asleep, but I can tell he just enjoys listening to them when he's awake and looking around. The vibrating seat is great for babies who like being in their car seat since it's such a similar design. My son loves looking at the little hanging teddy bears!
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. I love this product. It allows me to do my house work and cook dinner with no concerns. Its so versatile and easy to manage. The carry basket is very light weight and easy to carry. The basket is like I am rocking him to sleep. It does not take up much space. Sometime he prefers it over me. I am so pleased with this product.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soothing system set! I have been using the glider for a few weeks now and I am so in love with it. This system gives you 4 different products in one. You can use it as a regular swing chair, bassinet glider, a portable bouncer, or a portable bassinet. It was very easy to assembly and I love it that the bouncer and bassinet are interchangeable without no extra effort or buttons that get stuck. The glider also has several sounds to entertain your little one. Another feature that I love about this glider is that it either takes batteries OR you can just plug it in so you do not need to worry about buying batteries every few weeks. This system is also great if traveling and it would also make a great gift for the grandparents to have handy at their house. I highly recommend it!(Disclosure: While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are mine.)
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped Working 1 Month In We were initially very thrilled with the product, our child loved it! However, the sound features stopped working. The speaker seemed to get distorted and had been waking up our baby, which is the exact opposite of what the product is intended to help with. Shortly, the speaker stopped working altogether. The rocking gears are now so loud, they wake up our child. This initially was an amazing product
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked fine for only Two weeks It was working fine for two weeks until the gliding swing system got weaker and weaker, now it's almost stopped. Contacted Graco but they need a lot of documentation for warranty like all purchasing documents and credit card payment evidence and photos and videos to explain the problem their way! At the end I decided to return it back to store, I'll do it bu the end of this week.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money We bought this when my daughter decided she hated her bed because it didn't rock. This has been a life saver for our sleep lol! It's so nice that I didn't have to go out and buy a bouncer because it includes on. My daughter loves the way it not only bounces up bs down but side to side so every kick makes her move. I do wish the bassinet had a tad bit more padding but it works.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Baby Gear Item Our baby loved this gliding swing so much that I hope they'll still be made if we have another child (we passed down the swing already). I loved that it was compact and multi-use with a bouncer. Our baby rode in this swing until he was near the weight limit and able to try to crawl out on his own. It was life-saver for getting him to nap or relax. We miss it already!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for newborns! This seat/swing/bassinet combination is perfect for newborns. I love almost everything about it. I love the colors, style, and functionality. One minor complaint is that the toy bears face out instead of in for the baby to see the bear faces rather than the bums. I only wish baby would fit in this and be able to use it longer but that is the same with all bassinets.
Date published: 2016-09-18
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_92030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product