CLEARANCE
Out of Stock

Slim Spaces™ Compact Baby Swing

2.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Slim Spaces™ Compact Baby Swing is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 247.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_96148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
CLEARANCE
Out of Stock

Slim Spaces™ Compact Baby Swing

2.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Slim Spaces™ Compact Baby Swing is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 247.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_96148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $55.99
Strikethrough List Price $79.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $55.99
Strikethrough List Price $79.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
Experience the space-saving benefits of a compact baby swing without sacrificing the easy interaction with baby that you find with a full-size swing. The Graco Slim Spaces™ Compact Baby Swing features height-adjustable legs, allowing you to choose between compact or full-size mode, and ensures baby is always at the perfect height for interaction. The compact fold makes it easy to tuck away when extra space is needed. The carry handle and battery-operated motor make this swing ideal for ultimate portability.
  • Infant head support keeps baby cozy and can be removed as baby grows
  • 5-point harness with fabric covers keeps baby secure and comfortable
  • Battery operated so you never have to worry about finding an outlet, providing the ultimate in portability
  • Battery operated for ultimate portability
  • Weight limit: 5.5-25 lb
Specifications
  • Color: Etcher
  • Model#: 2111271
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SWING FRAME: Clean with only household soap and warm water. Do not use bleach or detergent.
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD AND HARNESS COVERS (if so equipped): Refer to your care tag on your seat pad for washing instructions. Do not use bleach. For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
Product Instructions
Recommended Use
Up to 25 LB
The display of photographs does not reflect Graco Children’s Products Inc.’s (“Graco”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Graco always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions contained within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustable and very portable Having a smaller swing to bring when on the go has been something I have really liked. The Graco Slim Spaces™ Compact Infant Swing was very easy to put together and took very little effort. It folds up and has adjustable length legs to accommodate the space and height. Our dog tends to want to sniff her and I can position the swing so the dog doesn’t try to climb in with her. The compact size of the swing makes moving it from room to room or out of the house very simple. The harness allows my daughter to sit comfortably and securely without slipping down while she is sleeping in the swing. I was really impressed by the quiet sound as it is in motion. I would suggest having some extra sets of D batteries on hand but it really beats having a cord. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from High pitched noise Bought this as an easy swing to keep at grandma’s house for the baby. Concept is good, but I don’t like that the swing speed is just on a rolling dial. Hard to get back to that speed that worked for you before. Biggest issue is it makes this high pitched noise when it’s on -drives me nuts!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Swing wouldn't turn on Followed the instruction manual for assembly but after putting batteries in it the swing wouldn't turn on. They were brand new batteries out of the package and I double checked twice that they were in the correct way. Will be returning this swing
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable & space saving perfection.  The four easy push buttons make adjusting the leg height from compact to full size a simple and fast task.  Im very impressed with the swing speed options. My daughter weighs 14lbs and it swings her with no problems. With a quick spin of the dial you can go from light and comforting to a fast paced exciting swing. The five point harness is a major plus for keeping baby safe and secure.  When not in use the push of two small buttons will fold in the legs. The seat also folds in on itself and flat for space saving perfection. I can hold the baby in one arm and open it back up and get it ready to swing with the other.  Being battery operated with a comfortable carry handle makes it great for portability. I received the Graco Slim Spaces Compact Infant Swing for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baby loved it until it stopped working I purchased this swing at my local big box store and my new born loved it until it stopped working. The swing is light weight, folds nicely and easy to use. I only had the swing for about four weeks and when I went to change the batteries it would no longer work. I would have given this swing 5 stars if it lasted more than a few uses.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good! I got this swing as a gift for my baby shower and it doesn’t even work. My boyfriend and I were trying to have dinner so he put it together so she can be calm while we ate. He put it together properly inserted the D batteries like it says and it didn’t end up working. We went back to the store to exchange it for the same one thinking maybe the one we got was malfunctioning. AGAIN, we put it together and put in the batteries and NOTHING! So I’m going to go back to the store and return it. I feel bad for the person who bought me this swing as a gift, IT DOESN’T WORK!!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty useless Got this swing as a baby shower gift. Put it together, doesn’t swing even when you follow the instructions given. Baby is only 7lbs and 11 oz and she gets so mad because we have to continuously to try to get it to swing and it just stops. Feeling really defeated because it is a $70 swing that can’t be returned and two young people are now having to buy something new after someone so graciously bought this for us the first time.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skips while swinging We own two, one for my home and for my mother who will be watching our baby. His is a good deal for the price. Our home is small, so we were looking for something that would not take much room. We like the design, convenience, and weight. It was easy to assemble. We really like how this begins to swing on its own, however you can hear the motor skips and is noisy while swinging. The one at my mom’s house does not have this issue. We hope this doesn’t mean it will stop working as we have only been using it for a week.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Son loves it, but doesn’t last long I bought this four weeks ago. My son loved it and I finally had free arms to get stuff done around the house, until it gave out on me. It will go for a bit, then start shaking and slow down until it stops. My son is only 11 pounds so it’s not the weight limit. From what I’m reading in these reviews, it’s a common thing. I wish it had a plug in option. I threw away the box and receipt so can’t even return it.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy - Barely Used I was attracted to this for the size and portability, but wish I had gone with another model since the noise of the motor when the swing is on is so loud. I think if it were a bit more quiet, my son would fall asleep easily. This has become on item I regret not returning, but am too far past the return date now. If you’re looking for a small swing and noise doesn’t bother your little one, this may be a good fit.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small spaces, traveling, and budget This is amazing if you don’t have space for a large or stationary swing (it folds up and the height is adjustable). It’s also good if you need to travel or take it wherever you take your baby (family member house, babysitter, outside, etc). Really lightweight and simple to operate. Runs on 4 D batteries (not included) and it works just as good as if it was plugged in. It has multiple speeds and the highest one is very fast in my opinion. My baby loves to move, the faster the better, but even then I don’t need to turn it all the way up for him to be content, so I’d say it’s good even for the fussiest babies, mine included. Most babies are very simple, no need to spend hundreds of dollars on baby gear unless YOU want to because YOU like it. No pressure with gear shopping when you keep that in mind and you can usually return almost anything if it’s not working for you. With that being said I truly recommend buying this swing.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Mom of a Newborn This swing was just what i needed compact and simple, bought this just the other day and day one we have had the extremely HIGH PITCHED NOISE, very very upsetting, if it bothers me i know it bothers my sweet LO. A waist of money as the box was thrown out before we noticed it. Graco is supposed to be number 1 in baby swings.. i dont see how with this defect.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Compact but broke!!! Was given two of these for our twins. They worked great first month, then the turn dial stopped working we have to manually put batteries in to work and by week 8 the motors on each double in noise. Since both broke and have same issue I say anyone who takes the chance, good luck. It is compact, light weight, easy to assembl
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked Great Until... it didn't. Submitted a warranty claim from for a motor that stopped working on a new swing. While I received a new motor, it was black and not the gray of the other side and the color of my original swing and now looks like something pieced together! I am told by customer "service" that color is not guaranteed by the warranty! What? Horrible customer service. I now have a swing that looks like it was pieced together with spare parts... which it was!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working I was given this swing as a gift about a month and a half ago. My baby loves taking his naps in it. All of the sudden I notice the light blinking continuously and even having the swing setting on high, it’s barely moving. I flipped the batteries and even replaced them. Not sure why it stopped working :/. With the whole pandemic I can’t just go in the store and by one when I’m all alone. Just the idea of having to buy a brand new one already is upsetting !
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it but it’s so noisy!!! Needed a swing and picked this one up from Target. Does exactly what I wanted and everything else is great, but you can hear the motor making noise every time she swings back and forth. I want to return it and get another one but don’t really have the time with a newborn and 3 year old. If I got a new one that was quiet I would give 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horribly upset! I bought two of these for my twin grandbabies. Th ed y live them, however, one quit working after 2 months. The other just quit after 3 months! The on/off switches both stopped working. The switch wouldn't turn off on one. The switch on the other won't turn on. I wish there were some type of compensation or replacement units. I need swings for these babies! I paid $70 each!!! I do not recommend these, unless you wanna push the swings by hand!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work :( Received as a baby shower gift a couple months ago and baby is almost here so husband put it together only to find out that it does not turn on. Very disappointing since this is main thing we were looking forward to for the baby.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved it, until… So I purchased this swing for my 2 month old, and it was exactly what I needed. Especially living in a studio apartment with 2 other little ones and all. It was just perfect. Small enough to fit and easy to fold (Also very lightweight). But just the other day I noticed the light blinking and the motor struggling to swing. So I switched out the batteries thinking that may be the case and it wasn’t. While reading other reviews I guess this is common issue with this swing. It really sucks though because there aren’t many small space swings for people who live the way a do. I recommend to please fix this issue for future parents in my situation or maybe even start making more baby gear for those who have limited space. Thank you.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from babies will love it just as much as you i really enjoyed this swing. this was for my 7 month old son. he was so excited at what i was doing to the contents out of the box, that he rolled up in his walker and dragged the box with him to the other side of the room and watched me put it together. it was very easy putting together. the seat has a removable infant head support which was very soft and comfortable. as i put my son in the swing, he kept squirming out of the seat. finally he calmed down and allowed me to buckle him in the 5 point harness. i started the swing and the biggest smile and laugh came out. first it started out slow and i made it faster for him. he really enjoyed the toys over his head. i can easy store and fold this and store it away unlike the other baby toys around the house. great for on the go. In exchange for my honest review, I was provided this product for free
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High Pitch Sound We love the swing, but I thought I was going crazy hearing this high pitch sound when it is on. I was relieved to see another reviewer had the same experience! The sound is super annoying.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great... BUT I got this swing for a baby shower gift, It works perfectly fine other than 2 things I can complain about. For starters, it’s the high pitch screeching noise when you turn the swing on. This is a brand new swing brand new batteries. The notice is obnoxious and if I can hear It, my baby will too and I kind of don’t want to let him stay in It. Second is the speed. I barely turn the swing on and It goes super fast, the middle setting is slower and the top setting is fast again. There’s no happy medium. I feel like this was built backwards.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Money We purchased this swing 2 months ago for our newborn, and have been using it consistently for about a month. Unfortunately like many others have stated, the swing stopped working out of nowhere. The red light started blinking and you could hear the motor struggling to work and make it swing, we replaced the batteries (multiple times) and the light just kept blinking, and it wouldn't swing. Really disappointed in this product. It shouldn't be on the market if it's consistently having these same issues. Graco needs to fix this.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHOA this chair just flip my 6 month old daughter on her head and the swing wasn't even on.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This swing broke within 2 months of use Sadly this swing broke within 2 months of use. I would of gave it five star if it wasnt for the malfunction. My baby loved this swing but.... First the on/off switch broke around 6 weeks of use. I had to start taking the battery out to get it to stop working but the speed still could be controlled. Then right at the 2 months mark the speed got stuck on the highest speed and it could not be used any more. It's so sad because this swing was the only things to relax our baby. No item should brake within 2months of use....
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great beside high pitch noise Is there supposed to be a high pitched noise? It gives me a headache. Other than that my baby and I really like the swing. Easy to use and seems comfortable. Please someone contact me and let me know whether it is normal or a defect for it to have a high pitched tone come from it during use as if I could get rid of that it would be great.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandson loves it. I bought this swing for our house for our grandson's visits. I bought it because it was the closest style to the wind-up swing my kids had when they were babies in the 70's. Our 6-week old grandson used it for the first time Christmas Day, and he loved it. His parents said that he doesn't like to sit in either of the two 'new style' rockers that they for him at home, and they plan to buy one of these for their home. Easy to assemble, smooth motion, slight 'white noise' while working, easy to move from room to room.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from problem with the battery spring I wish I had read the reviews on this swing before. Sees others had a similiar problem. I got this swing for my grandbaby less than two years ago and used only a few months before he outgrew. Now I'm about to have a new grandbaby this month, so I got the swing out, went to put the batteries in, and the spring that holds one of the batteries popped out. Needless to say, the swing will not work because there is nothing for the battery to connect to. I contacted Graco and they told me it is no longer under warranty and they would have to replace the whole motor assembly for a cost to me of $38--more than half the price of the swing! I'm not, nor should I have to, pay that for a swing that was barely used and evidently poorly made. I would expect better quality and customer service than this from such a large company. Sadly, my next swing purchase will not be Graco.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best, but it works!! I bought this 2 months ago, 1 month before my son was born and opened it out of the box, but I never really put batteries in it until a couple of days ago. In order for the swing to turn off I have to remove the batteries from the swing. It’s so frustrating because my son absolutely loves it, it’s just hard when he’s screaming his head off and I have to take out the batteries before I can grab him from the swing.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My baby likes it for the 5 minutes that it works I bought this swing a month ago for my baby and it swings for about 5 minutes before the little red light starts blinking and the swing stops working. Replacing the batteries does not fix the issue. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-23
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_96148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product