Out of Stock
3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Simple Sway™ Swing is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 413.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Simple Sway™ Swing

3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Simple Sway™ Swing is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 413.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $76.99 Strikethrough List Price $109.99
30% Off Select Items Applied!
*30% Off Select Items! Offer valid November 1, 2022 until 11:59pm ET December 4, 2022 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the U.S. only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $76.99 Strikethrough List Price $109.99
30% Off Select Items Applied!
*30% Off Select Items! Offer valid November 1, 2022 until 11:59pm ET December 4, 2022 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the U.S. only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Simple Sway™ Swing is fully featured to help you soothe and comfort baby. Gentle, side-to-side swaying and 6 different speeds allow you to customize to baby's preference. This swing also features 15 songs and sounds, a cozy head support, and soothing two-speed vibration to keep your little one content. The option to plug in or use batteries makes this swing ideal for any room in the home.
  • Engaging mobile with 3 soft toys provides visual stimulation
  • 15 songs and sounds to soothe and amuse baby
  • 5-point harness keeps your child secure
  • Plug-in option allows you to save money on batteries
Specifications
  • Color: Abbington
  • Model#: 1927133
  • Product Width: 31 in
  • Product Height: 38 in
  • Product Depth: 30 in
  • Product Weight: 31 lb
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SWING FRAME: Clean with only household soap and warm water. Do not use bleach or detergent.
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD AND HARNESS COVERS (if so equipped): Refer to your care tag on your seat pad for washing instructions. Do not use bleach. For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
    • TO CLEAN FRAME, use only household soap and warm water. NO BLEACH OR DETERGENT.
    • EXCESSIVE EXPOSURE TO SUN OR HEAT could cause fading or warping of parts.
Recommended Use
Up to 30 LB

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Swing While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. I didn't think I needed a swing with baby #3 but I was totally wrong. The Graco Simple Sway Swing in Abington has been a lifesaver. It is small and has easily fit into our small city apartment and offers lots of features that my baby enjoys. He absolutely loves swaying in his swing and listening to one of the 15 songs & sounds. The swing has 6 speeds that offers a speed for any of his moods. The swing also has built in 2 speed vibration that also assists in soothing a fussy baby. The Abington is a classic neutral theme that will easily match any nursery decor.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pregnant with Twins? This is a Twin Mom Must-Have! I received a Graco Simple Sway Swing and compensation from Graco® as part of a sponsored program. All opinions are my own. I would have LOVED to have had this with the twins. It doesn’t take up much space and is really light and easy to move around, while still maintaining high quality design and durability. It has sound, music, vibration, and six swing speeds, to help you find just the right recipe for soothing your babies (and saving your sanity). It even plugs into the wall, so you don’t have to worry about running out of batteries when your babies are screaming at 2 am.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very noisy I was so excited when I first bought this swing while pregnant. Being a first time mom, I wanted to be prepared with everything my daughter might need. This swing was so disappointing! It makes a super loud clocking sound that is louder than the music. It wakes my daughter up. I also don’t like that the vibration only works with battery while the other features will work plugged in or with batteries. The music turning off after an hour is annoying because the music is the only thing to somewhat drown out the clicking sound and keep her asleep. Once it turns off, if I don’t immediately turn it back on, she wakes up crying. I don’t recommend this product at all!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Saving Dream Swing I received a Graco® Simple Sway Swing and compensation from Graco® as part of a sponsored program. All opinions are 100% my own. I have yet to meet a baby who doesn't love a swing. The Simple Sway Swing is so quiet that it won't wake baby. It is so simple to use and appears to be very comfortable. But the best feature is that this swing has a small footprint. Basically, even in tight spaces, this swing will work well. It does not take up a lot of room but the lack of space needed did not detract from the function of the swing at all. If you are looking for a quality swing that does not take up a lot of room, then this is the perfect swing for you.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! My mom bought this swing for us a couple months ago, and it works wonders! The loud noises that everyone seems to dislike don't bother us and don't wake our son up. However twice now it has seemed like the motor is running down? The first time we only ran it on battery power, so we plugged it in and that seemed to work. Then today it started slowing down again; we gave it a break for several hours and it seems to be working fine again. I'm not sure what the problem is? I hope it's not an issue with the motor, because this swing soothes our son when nothing else will! Is it supposed to automatically slow down after a certain amount of time?
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK Just purchased this swing and it was easy to assemble. Plug in option is a great idea. The music, adjustable swing speed is nice although the swing is rather noisy in motion. Unfortunately the mobile does not turn, seems this would be easy to do but for some reason they didn't seem to think it was important. The music is loud enough but the other sounds are not very loud. Vibration feature is nice but it only works on batteries. Overall it works well but a few feature changes/upgrades (mobile rotation and vibration through wall plug) would make it great.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Creaks while using I put this on my babies registry before she was born. Once she arrived we took it out of the box- she loves it. However, there is one huge and obnoxious problem. When she reaches the peak of the swing on each side the thing creaks like crazy. She loves it, almost starts to fall asleep sometimes and then the creaking starts and wakes her up. I wish I could return it and get a different kind because for the price my aunt paid it shouldn't be making this noise at all!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! My mother bought this for my son as an early Christmas present. He's ha don't trouble being soothed to sleep especially since he started teething. He fights sleep so much! When we got this swing we tried it immediately and wouldn't you know it, he knocked right out. I love the double vibration feature, I think that's his favorite. The nature sounds are great and even make me want to sleep! Also, the songs that it comes with are adorable and I love that they are all classical songs. It's so nice that you can have it plugged in or battery powered. All around a great swing! Great features, easy to assemble, and just lovely.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor went out two times within one year If I could give this swing zero stars, I would! This swing has been nothing but trouble since day one. The motor has gone out on it twice in the one year we’ve had it. The first time Gracies was very accommodating and replaced it quickly with a new one. However, after it was replaced it was extremely loud every use, clicking noise when swaying and the motor has failed us yet again as of this week! I am going too annoyed and exhausted to deal with this yet again, to wait on hold and get some one on the phone etc! This is a worthless product and I highly encourage you to look at elsewhere or at a different swing! I love Graco for other things, but this swing was a fail!
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruins nap time! I received this as a baby shower gift. I've been using it happily since my son was born (he is now 7 weeks). It started squeaking on the highest level after 6 weeks of use, but I'd just turn it down to a slower speed. Now, at 7 weeks, it squeaks loudly whenever I put him in it, regardless of the speed. He is only 12 lbs! Also, the vibration feature doesn't work. He is having a hard time sleeping in this swing, and it's really starting to screw up his nap schedule. I don't know that I would recommend this product. It might break if he gets any bigger. They certainly didn't think about growing babies when designing this swing. Also, the white noise generator volume level is pathetic.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money. My baby hates it and its always creaking. Id take it back if i could but they won't take it back since i put it together. It kind of tips at high speeds and despite what the packaging says, it has a very large footprint. I've always liked graco, but this swing was a total miss for us
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simplicity! Received this product as a baby shower gift. I am 8 months pregnant and have no energy half the time but was super excited when FedEx brought this to my door. The swing almost completely snaps together. The longest part was putting the seat cover on. The cover snaps over everything, do not try to wrap it though behind the part where the poles snap in, it doesn't fit like that. A MAJOR PLUS is the ac adaptor! No batteries required to run the swing! The seat vibratior requires batteries but to use the swing itself it runs on electric. The preset sounds are soothing. The motor isn't too loud. You almost don't notice it. Excited to see how my son likes it when he adrives.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase The crotch buckle fell off shortly after purchase. After calling Graco, I was sent a new piece that I had to purchase of course. Parts they sent me were without the buckle which was their mistake. I called Graco again to address the issue. Since I didn't purchase the new parts personally, I was told I have to purchase it again so they can send me the correct piece. Loosing money because of your mistake? Good job! What a horrible customer service. Definitely not reccomending and will not be buying anything from Graco again. Not to say I can't use the swing at all...
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not recommend received the simple easy swing after registering for it for our baby shower. I am very unhappy with the product and wish to return it for another model swing. It makes a very loud clunking noise once you place my sleeping baby in and turn on the automatic swing. My sleeping baby wakes up due to this noise every time. It is beyond frustrating and a huge inconvenience. I have tried everything to help stop this noise on my own but it seems to be originating internally. After reading reviews it seems many people have had similar issues. I wish I would have listened.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible My son is 3 weeks old, have barely used the swing the past few weeks and always on setting 1 or 2. Went to turn it on the other day and no matter what position you turn the knob, the swing doesn't turn on, sometimes the light comes on dull, flickers or not at all. If you wiggle the knob sometimes it comes on or the light flickers, and it's plugged into the outlet, no batteries are in it. Definitely not practical to play with it when the baby is sleeping. It's as if the knob is not making contact all the time which worries me since it hovers over my son's head.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The soothing simple sway swing I received the Simple Sway Swing and compensation from Graco® as part of a sponsored program. All opinions are my own. I received the Graco - Simple Sway Swing when I was working With three kids in our house space is at a premium! The Simple Sway Swing is perfect for us because isn't doesn't take up valuable furniture, toy, or just traffic space. I love that not only it is light enough to move from room to room (or my warm SoCal patio) I can also plug it in and not use the batteries! There is no loud clicking sound while the swing is swaying. Love Love Love!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Swing. I received this swing with a defective part and the retail store i bought this from didn't want to do anything about it. I called Graco thinking I may have to pay for replacement parts and within a 10 minute phone call I had a replacement order put in and the parts on their way. Not only do I love the swing but i also highly recommend using Graco for purchases like these. I've bought from other retailers and had to pay for parts that were broke or missing before and with Graco they sent them with no hassle at all. They were also extremely nice about it.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from graco's customer service for this swing 5 stars! I love this swing. My baby loves this swing. I had my baby almost four months ago and have been using the swing for that long. Today I noticed that it was struggling to swing with my son in it. I called graco's customer service line and the friendly man put me on hold for a moment and came back and said that the motor in the color i needed was on back order and would be here in 6-8 weeks but he was also sending a replacement motor in the wrong color to hold me over until then. Graco went above and beyond to make sure I continue to love my swing. Which I do. I would recommend any of thier products because they stand by them and have the easiest customer service line to deal with.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This swing is going to be perfect! I received the Simple Sway Swing and compensation from Graco® as part of a sponsored program. All opinions are my own. Our baby is due in less than two weeks and we are so happy to have this swing to replace an older model that just doesn't measure up. There are so many things I love about this swing. The footprint is on the smaller side, so it's a space-saver. I can plug it in and preserve battery life. It has 6 speeds so it won't be too fast for my newborn. Not only does it have 15 songs, but sweet soothing nature sounds as well. I'm very much looking forward to this having a long life as part of our baby gear rotation because it allows up to 30 lbs of baby in the roomy, plush seat. I hope the little girlie loves it as much as I do!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional! I received one of these swings from Graco a couple of weeks ago and I was immediately impressed by the quality and design. Rather than standing out and looking tacky like many baby products do, it fit right in with the decor. I love the soft gender-neutral colors. My absolute favorite feature is really how compact it is. I have four kids so I need all of the space I can get, and this swing is small enough to give me that. I can move it anywhere in the house thanks to how light it is, and if there's not an outlet nearby, it takes batteries too.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the name simple swing it's simple I bought this swing a week ago and so far baby is okay with it, in need of some adjusting and getting use to. Baby has always either been in arms or in crib so it's something's new. About the swing, the vibrations don't seem to work being plugged into the wall and have yet to try batteries, but that's the reason we bought it, so we wouldn't have to use batteries. On that note, that is kind of disappointing, the seining itself is fine and I also wish the stars that dangle moved or rotated or something . The kind of just sit there. Overall it's okay . Was expecting a little more for the price we paid .
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would be 5 stars if it weren't for the clickin The gentle side to side swinging motion soothes baby and he usually falls asleep quickly. If he seems to be having a little tummy upset, we turn on the low vibration in the seat. We love the options for music or soothing sounds, and that the speaker faces down toward the seat so baby hears it but the adults can listen to other music or a TV if desired. The one big negative is that the motor started making a clicking noise just a few days after we started using it. The noise is intermittent but also incredibly annoying. The baby is only 5 lbs, so it should not be due to weight. Also, the "mobile" is pretty lame. Basically 3 stuffed animal heads, with no color or differences, that doesnt rotate.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Lifesaver! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. This swing is such a lifesaver for busy Mamas! I know that my little one will be secure thanks to the 5-point harness. I'm now able to get those little things done around the house and have an entertained little one! My little one is in love with the selection of music and vibrations, not to mention the mobile is teaching him to focus on objects. The best part about this swing is that there is an AC adapter, so I no longer have to waste batteries! I would recommend this swing to any Mama!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the price I bought this a few weeks ago for my 6 mths old daughter. I love the price and it's much bigger in terms of size for my daughter to fix in comfortably and to grow with for another few mths. I did have a similar product but my daughter out grew the holder and hence my new purchase. The only thing I didn'thlike about this product was that the mobile didn't spin to keep my daughter entertained like the other swing I had , where the mobile spinned and lit up. The vibration part of it doesnt seem to work as well either. Other than that not a bad purchased and it helps to keep my daughter calm
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Makes a terrible noise I guess for the price its not too bad but, each time the swing moves side to side the bars that hold the swing up make a noise and wakes my baby up again. Im sure not all of them do that, maybe its just mine but it sure is a frustration.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute But Too Annoying The bottom line is it doesn't matter how cute this swing is if it drives you nuts every time you turn it on. Imagine the loudest clock in the world going TICK TICK TICK TICK and there ya go, that's this swing. Taking it back tomorrow.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby loves it! I have the 2016 model, and bought it for my first son. He cried ALL. THE. TIME! We got it when he was about 2.5 months and it was like a miracle. Anytime he started getting hysterical, we'd put him in here. We used it for his naps, to soothe him, and sometimes to help get him to sleep at night. I used it until he was 10 months old. Now I am able to use it again for my second son. He's a relatively good baby, but he likes to nap in it, and it's the only way to get him to sleep at night. My only complaint is that it makes a clicking noise as it swings. Other than that, I love the music or nature sounds, you can adjust the volume, you can use batteries or plug it in. I don't know what I'd do without it.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very sqeaky Been using it for 6 weeks and it's already so annoying and squeaky.... Wakes up the baby. Tried using WD 40 and it doesn't help. Sometimes motor stops "swinging". Thinking about getting a new swing all together.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mom The music is soothing, but the swing itself is a bit loud when swinging back and forth, it's loud and not quiet at all he wakes but every 5 mins. I'm glad I got this as a gift and not self purchased.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Buy for First Time or Seasoned Parents! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. This is a great lightweight, feature packed swing for your little baby. I am using it with my 5th baby (a girl) and I couldn't be happier. It was fairly easy to put together out of the box. It took me just under an hour. My daughter is just 3 weeks old and she has loved being in the swing. I really like all the features - the music and the water sounds. I also like that you can adjust the volume to suit your needs. And the fact that the unit can be plugged in and doesn't require batteries is AWESOME!! The swing seat is soft, plush, and a great neutral color. My daughter fits into the swing nice and snugly. This is a great unit to have in any size of home. We have it and keep it in our family's living room and it doesn't take up too much space and looks great with our neutral decor. Definitely a great buy for anyone who is expecting a baby! You can't go wrong with this swing purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-07
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product