Out of Stock
3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Simple Sway™ Swing is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 422.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Simple Sway™ Swing

3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Simple Sway™ Swing is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 422.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$109.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$109.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Simple Sway™ Swing is fully featured to help you soothe and comfort baby. Gentle, side-to-side swaying and 6 different speeds allow you to customize to baby's preference. This swing also features 15 songs and sounds, a cozy head support, and soothing two-speed vibration to keep your little one content. The option to plug in or use batteries makes this swing ideal for any room in the home.
  • Engaging mobile with 3 soft toys provides visual stimulation
  • 15 songs and sounds to soothe and amuse baby
  • 5-point harness keeps your child secure
  • Plug-in option allows you to save money on batteries
Specifications
  • Color: Abbington
  • Model#: 1927133
  • Product Width: 31 in
  • Product Height: 38 in
  • Product Depth: 30 in
  • Product Weight: 31 lb
Recommended Use
Up to 30 LB
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SWING FRAME: Clean with only household soap and warm water. Do not use bleach or detergent.
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD AND HARNESS COVERS (if so equipped): Refer to your care tag on your seat pad for washing instructions. Do not use bleach. For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
  • TO CLEAN FRAME, use only household soap and warm water. NO BLEACH OR DETERGENT.
  • EXCESSIVE EXPOSURE TO SUN OR HEAT could cause fading or warping of parts.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Buy for First Time or Seasoned Parents! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. This is a great lightweight, feature packed swing for your little baby. I am using it with my 5th baby (a girl) and I couldn't be happier. It was fairly easy to put together out of the box. It took me just under an hour. My daughter is just 3 weeks old and she has loved being in the swing. I really like all the features - the music and the water sounds. I also like that you can adjust the volume to suit your needs. And the fact that the unit can be plugged in and doesn't require batteries is AWESOME!! The swing seat is soft, plush, and a great neutral color. My daughter fits into the swing nice and snugly. This is a great unit to have in any size of home. We have it and keep it in our family's living room and it doesn't take up too much space and looks great with our neutral decor. Definitely a great buy for anyone who is expecting a baby! You can't go wrong with this swing purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap & loud I bought the graco duet smoothe for my parents house and the mamaroo for mine. Baby girl loves her graco duet smoothe, but wasn't into the mamaroo so I figured I'd order another graco for my house. She prefers the side to side motion so I went with this downgraded model. It is loud. It is shakey. It is cheap. My daughter is 14 lbs and when set higher than 4 speed, it looks like it could possibly tip over. Not to mention the unbearable sound of creaking and clicking. Sometimes it's so loud that it wake the baby. Don't waste your time or money. Go for the upgraded one!
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working I received this as a baby shower gift and my 2 month old loves it. He has an ingenuity swing also but refuses to stay in it, he prefers the Graco swing and so do I. It’s been a life saver up until it suddenly stopped working. I’ve bought 2 different brands of batteries and it still doesn’t work. Won’t work with the plug in either. It was the perfect swing up until this issue. Looks like I’ll be buying another swing similar to this. Disappointed is an understatement.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LOUD CREAKING! I want to love this swing - it's simple and pretty. On a medium srtting or higher, though, the metal starts to creak LOUDLY! We have repositioned it several times to assure a flat surface, but to no avail! Poor girl loves her swing, but it wakes her when it creaks and makes me worried!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems promising This past weekend my husband and I put together our baby swing. While the directions are written using words AND pictures (our bouncer was pictures only, which was a nightmare), they were quite confusing and difficult to follow. Once we did manage to get the piece together, it looks great and seems to work perfectly. We really like the plug-in feature, however the vibration aspect of the swing requires batteries and this battery pack is located at a strange spot underneath the swing. Overall, though, it seems like the swing will be a great addition to our home!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So thankful for this swing! I have been using this swing since my son was first born. He is now 13 months old and we are still using it with no problems (he's 23 lbs). This swing is literally perfect. Small, practical, and best of all, affordable. My son loves taking naps in it and it has been the reason I have been able to get anything done around the house. It does make a clicking noise but I don't mind it at all in fact, it helps him sleep better!! I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this for the practice parent who doesn't care about all the useless bells and whistles other swings come with.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swing I won this swing from the Graco Facebook page on Win It Wednesday! I've never won anything so I was amazed- and they shipped it out right away. It was a few months before I actually had my baby but he is now 4 months old and loves the swing! I love that it has a plug in option so we don't blow through batteries, and the chair vibrates too (that part takes batteries but we are still on the first set!) He loves the stars above his head and the sound machine part is great to lull him to sleep. I am very pleased with the swing and would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from loud Just bought this swing about a month ago and It has one of the loudest clicking noise while swinging. The volume button doesnt seem to work properly at times. Other than that it gets the job done.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby loves it but seems cheaply made. I got this for my baby from Kohl's. I wanted a simple swing that sways sideways. This serves the purpose. My baby likes sleeping on it but we do no use it for more than 30 mins at a time. Negatives - It makes a weird sound when I put the swing to a speed of more than 2. This feels like as if the swing is cheaply made. Also my baby keeps staring at the roof of the swing but the mobile is very simple and not very bright and colorful. I wish it were more attractive. My swing has some black spots on the white cloth which looks like rust. However I like the fabric. Also the vibration feature does not work with power. I believe it always needs a battery. If it is supposed to work with AC powder then that feature is not working in my swing.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome swing for small spaces. We live in a smaller space, and while looking for a nice swing with all the bells and whistles we also didn't want anything that would take up a lot of space. I really liked how easy this was to put together, and it didn't feel flimsy when finished. I like how many settings it has, and even on the high settings it doesn't feel so fast or like I is swinging too hard. I use it mostly for nap time, and when she falls asleep I like to turn it down and it doesn't make it a difficult transition or disrupt her sleep. The fabric is easy to clean, very soft and comfortable. Overall, I am very happy with this swing, it's very functional, great for ohr smaller space while not having to compromise, and I feel like we will get a lot of use out of it.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great swing to soothe a fussy baby We bought the swing for our now six week old baby and we really like it. It usually puts him right to sleep or calms him within the first two or three minutes. It’s great for times when you need to get some thing done but can’t have your baby in your arms. It’s been a lifesaver. However it makes a very loud squeak sound when it is on level three or higher and the vibration part doesn’t work. Unfortunately this feature has not worked since we got it. The squeaking started about two or three weeks in and we can’t seem to figure out how to fix it...
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swing! I received a great opportunity to review this swing and it came in perfect timing. My sister just had her first born child and really needed this. The color combination is beautiful with the beige and Yellow. It was a pain to put together but it's worth it. My nephew loves to sit in it and get soothed to sleep. The sound of the vibrations doesn't bother anyone. There's 6 different levels to choose from and 15 different songs so you wouldn't have to hear the same annoying song over and over again. I love that it's compact and doesn't take up too much space in the tiny apartment. Baby stuff can get crowded fast. I received this product for free to review to give my honest and unbiased Opinion. These opinions are my own and may differ from yours.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Swing! This Graco Simple sway swing is so neat! The swing is very sturdy and made to last. The best thing I like is that it runs on batteries OR you can plug it in. The seat is nice and wide and has a 5 point harness. Even with the wide seat, the whole unit does not take up much room! I like that its easy to move from room to room with ease. It runs quietly and very soothing. Another neat feature is that is plays nature sounds or one of 15 songs. While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would not recommend Registered for and received as a gift. Worked great for a little while and then it started clanking very loudly. Keeps me, dad and baby up all night so baby and i will go to another room and not use the swing at all. This is the worst because she loved the swing before the clanking noise! Wish i would have read the rviews before registering for this one. Looking for another swing now...
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved it for the first few weeks We got this swing as a shower gift. We started using it when my son was on a few weeks old & LOVED IT. But after a few weeks of use the vibration stopped working. He's now 16 weeks old & it has been making this horrible LOUD thud tapping noise & yesterday the motor started squeaking. I've got it on 2 now with minimal squeaking but still having a loud thudding. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not working at all I just bought this for my son who was born on 10/23/16. The motor in mine is not even working. I basically have I over priced seat. What stinks is that I don't have the box it came in anymore or the receipt. WHY? Cause I had a house full of boxes and boxes and it got tossed with those. Toys R US wont help. So I just take $100 loss, Awesome never again.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves this swing! After much thought and consideration of checking out different types of swings, soothing motion and sounds for baby and other things that would benefit our son, this is the one that we came into conclusion with. He loves the sounds and the rocking motion that it provides. This one gives the rocking motion and not a swinging motion. Swings go front to back and this one goes side to side for the infant to enjoy. He enjoys looking at the mobile with the stars on it as well. Operations are easy to understand and instructions are also easy to read and understand. The instructions make putting the item together very quickly. The seat itself uses batteries for the soothing vibrating seat. This has actually given me sanity as my son has not wanted to sleep in his bed since being born two weeks ago. This review is in accordance with the FTC. I received this product for my honest review and thoughts. These thoughts are mine and no others.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Assembly Woes Wife bought this for a newborn. During the assembly process one of the button spring clips wouldn't pop through the retention hole. When I went to try and pull it out it just slid further down the tube, next to the electrical connection. Tried reaching it with needle nose pliers and was unable to. Fear that I may have also pulled the wire out, while trying to pry the button spring clip out. Now I am stuck, because I won't put my newborn in a swing that can't be fully assembled. Tried calling their help-line but they don't work weekends. Now I have to wait until they return to work, and then hopefully ship me a new part. Why wouldn't the button-clips be permanently installed? If any tension is relieved off of them they travel out of place. Poor design.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE SWING!!! I received Graco - Simple Sway Swing and compensation from Graco® as part of a sponsored program. All opinions are my own. I believe is a MUST HAVE for all parents. It’s a very simple swing yet, it has great features that will comfort baby. It’s also very simple to put together and fits into any small space. Super easy and user friendly, comes with a cute star mobile for your little cuties to watch as they sway in their swing. It holds up to 30lbs, meaning your little one will use it for quite some time, the plush cover is super comfy and has head support cushion as well. Lastly, it comes with a plug for wall outlet as well as battery. Just in case you want to take it on the go with you. Such an amazing, sturdy, simple, affordable swing for your little ones.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for lots of great features! I received the Simple Sway™ Swing and compensation from Graco® as part of a sponsored program. All opinions are my own. Some of the highlights of this swing are: 1) Its size! This swing has a small footprint so it's great for smaller houses. My house is only 1200 square feet so we don't have a lot of room to spare for big, bulky baby equipment. This swing is small enough to tuck away into a corner without being underfoot. 2) It is lightweight. The swing only weighs around 19lbs so it's super easy to move from room to room.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 1 use I was given this for a baby shower gift, and it worked when I initially assembled it, but by the time I tried to use it with my baby in it a couple of months later, it no longer worked. I bought a separate AC adapter and batteries to see if changing either of those would work, but unfortunately it only swings when I manually push it.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use The Simple Sway Swing's assembly instructions were simple and easy to follow. I was able to put it together in about 10 minutes with the "help" of my 2 year old. The swing takes batteries or it can plug into the outlet, which is so wonderful! The 6 swinging speeds provide a nice variety depending on the needs of your baby. The music seems to play a bit loud and fast for the classical tones. We do however enjoy the nature sounds feature for my newborn. I received this product in exchange for my honest opinions.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Difficult to assemble but works well I tried assembling this on my own at first and it was very difficult fitting the fabric covering over the bars. With help, I was finally able to get this step assembled. The rest of the assembly was very easy until it came time to attach the swing base to the poles it clicked into. This step was again very difficult and took some disassembling and reassembling, but we eventually figured it out. The swing seems very stable, all pieces are secured in place, and it was easy to figure out the music and movement settings. It’s easy to move around in our apartment if we want to switch it in and out of the nursery. No tools are required which makes it even better. Overall I am satisfied with the product for the price since I got it at a discount, hopefully baby feels the same!
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Swing! I used a Graco swing with my first son that I loved but this Simple Sway Swing totally dominates it! I absolutely love all the features it offers from the music to the vibrations to the swing speeds. The swing was also super easy to put together with the instructions which is a huge plus in my book. I've been using the swing for about a month now and have had no problems or complaints. Absolutely love this swing! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unsatisfactory We registered for this swing thinking it would be great but turns out it was the opposite. The swing is annoyingly loud when it is swinging and it stopped working after a month. We are now in search of a new swing that doesn't die after a month of use. Very dissatisfied!
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Simple Swing, not for much use I only used this swing a handful of times with my baby, and it worked well during those times. The last time I used this, the motor quit swinging and makes a loud clicking sound but nothing happens. This was bought for me as a baby shower gift and I would like to get a new motor for it, so I could continue to use it. However, I have had no response from Graco, (I emailed them using the form) and I tried to call them but the number is never picked up or it doesn't go anywhere. Overall I'm frustrated.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it better that FP I received a fisherprice swing that is way more expensive with way less features than the simple sway. I was a little worried given there was a recall on this swing but I have had no issues reported. My 1 mo. Is 10.5 lbs so he didn't have the head support issues reported. The motor is a bit loud but nothing my NB can't sleep through and the vibration setting helps with him when his gas makes him fussy, and it only takes one battery, unlike other bouncers that take 4. The classical music settings are really nice but I wish they had a white noise, Heart beat or womb sounds instead of tweeting birds- That gets annoying! The snaps on the back are nicely secure an it's easy to remove for cleaning but the baby seat it self seems shallow so you absolutely need to strap your baby into this one.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Terrible clicking noise!!! It's so loud that it will wake my baby up because it scares her. I put it together 2 weeks before my baby was born and I wish I kept the reciept because I would return it. The clicking started the 1st day we used it.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product ! I have a 3 month old who has been through 2 of these swings now ! Eventually the swing stop swinging and makes a loud clanking noise and I bring them back to the store I bought them from to stupidly get another for it to go within weeks again. I don't use the swing on a daily basis or even for extended periods of time so there's no excuse ... I'm currently on my 3rd and here we go again.... I feel foolish for thinking the next would work any better . I'm bringing this one back and that's I'm done!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend Bought offline and paid $130 - not worth the money. Makes a loud clicking noise when swinging, the mobile does not rotate or light up. This swing does not have a good seat, I always have to put blankets in it to keep my baby comfortable.
Date published: 2016-02-10
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product