Out of Stock

DuetSoothe® Swing and Rocker

3.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
DuetSoothe™ Swing and Rocker is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 351.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_92037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

DuetSoothe® Swing and Rocker

3.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
DuetSoothe™ Swing and Rocker is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 351.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_92037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$179.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$179.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details

  • *Note: Enhancements being made at our distribution centers will delay orders. Orders will not ship until after the holiday.

Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® DuetSoothe™ Swing and Rocker features an ingenious seat that doubles as a portable rocker, giving you the flexibility to move around the house while keeping baby cozy and close by. In swing mode, 3 swinging directions and 6 speeds allow you to customize the swing to baby's preferences. With additional features including 2-speed vibration, an overhead toy mobile, and soothing songs and sounds, the Graco® DuetSoothe™ Swing and Rocker gives you even more options to keep baby content.
  • 10 melodies and 5 soothing sounds to calm and amuse your little one
  • Mobile with 3 soft toys keeps baby entertained
  • 5-point harness keeps your child secure
  • Option to plug in or use batteries for added flexibility
Specifications
  • Color: Winslet
  • Model#: 1852655
  • Product Width: 34 in
  • Product Height: 43 in
  • Product Depth: 33 in
  • Product Weight: 20.97 lb
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SWING FRAME: Clean with only household soap and warm water. Do not use bleach or detergent.
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD AND HARNESS COVERS (if so equipped): Refer to your care tag on your seat pad for washing instructions. Do not use bleach. For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
Product Instructions
Recommended Use
Swing: Up to 30 LB
Bouncer: Up to 18 LB

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Idea not so great overall I bought this swing thinking that it would save my life with my daughter. In the beginning it did just that. I loved that you could change the swing directions and that I could remove the chair and take her with me and use it as a rocker. About 2 months after having it, the motor wasn't working correctly. Mind you, we have carpet, so I moved it to the hardwood floors to see if that would make a difference. Even without my daughter sitting in the seat, it wouldn't swing unless I gave it a hefty starting push. After going on-line to see if I could find a fix, come to find out this is a known problem and there is no real fix for it. Other than the motor going out, which may have been a fluke thing, I loved this swing and so did my daughter.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect after one fix My eye was drawn to this rocker for it's features and simple styling.  It's not so frilly and fluffy it's an eye sore in my living room, like lots of swings.  The ability to pick up the rocker chair off the swing base and carry it to another room with out waking baby is awesome.  The swing motor is also quiet enough to sleep next to. The chair vibration motor however was very loud and rattled.  The easy fix was wrap 2 rubber bands around the D battery and the vibration motor became whisper quiet.  Come on Graco, why couldn't you line the battery case on a vibrating assembly with rubber?   any, after that rubber band fix, we love this swing/chair combo.    It has nice rubber feet also for  protecting our hardwoods.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features, but loud motor Just biught this for our 2nd child who’s on the way. It has great features, I love the removable rocker & music, as well as the different settings... However, the motor on the swing is quite loud compared to another brand we had for our 1st baby. But even worse, the sound on the vibration setting could wake even my husband from a deep sleep. It is LOUD. At first I thought the battery door was loose, so I put some tape over it but no change... it’s such a hassle to send back, so not sure if we’ll be keeping it & just not using the vibration function which would be terribly unfortunate or if we’ll be packing it up & shipping it back.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swing to buy I bought this swing out in March for my newborn daughter. It can run on batteries or you can plug it in with the included power adapter. It also can swing front to back or side to side. It also plays soothing music or bird noise and you can adjust the volume. One of my favorite features is the removable seat, which then becomes a rocker seat for your baby. The only thing I would change about it is the mobile. It is stationary, I really wish it would move. My option has little white bears. I just think it would have been better if it actually went moved. But, that is my only complaint. And, it isn't a big deal. I still am a satisfied customer and so is my daughter!!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product! My husband and I are thrilled with this product, and we have received many compliments on it from fellow parents who didn't have the swing+rocker option when their kids were infants. Our baby girl loved it at first, but is fussy no matter what these days...:) Regardless, all the features of this product are really nice, and I love being able to detach the rocker and take it with me to the shower or outside by our pool. Not to mention having the plug in or battery option as well. There are only 2 cons we have found: 1. The "soothing" vibration makes a loud noise when on, and we have to hit it to make it stop; 2. We wish the bears mobile moved rather than stay in place.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Multiple Issues We bought this swing two months- it was perfect for the first three weeks or so. Goes side-to-side and back and forth, plays music, and seems very comfortable. However, after about one month of use, two things happened. First, the swing started to rattle, making an awful squeaky noise every time it goes back and forth, so that we can hear it all the way upstairs with the door shut when its in our downstairs living room. We tried to take it apart, use WD40, but nothing has worked. Its almost so squeaky that its unusable. Second, it barely swings when its on the highest level. Our son weighs 15.4 lbs, and we are constantly manually swinging him, because it hardly swings at all with him in it. We're very disappointed with the durability of this swing.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 4 month old is too long for it now. This swing is a good idea but not executed all too well. My son is not quite 4 months old and is well within the weight limit of the swing but we’re at a point where he won’t be able to use it any longer because his head reaches the plastic piece at the top that you’re supposed to use to adjust the recline of the swing. And his feet are over the edge of the swing. He’s a bit tall for his age range but not in excess so I don’t understand how the swing is too short for him already when he isn’t even quite 4 months old. I wouldn’t say it’s a bad purchase but it seems ridiculous to charge this amount for something you can’t use more than a few months.
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used for 4 months, now it doesn't swing DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! Purchased for my baby and worked great until the motor starting making a clangy noise and finally just stopped working after 4 months. Why should I pay over $180 for something that doesn't work after just a few months?!?!?! UNACCEPTABLE!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed!! I am so disappointed with this product. It hasn't work since we took it out of the box. The swing just does not swing. It will swing for a few minutes and then stop. I contacted Graco and they quickly responded that they would send a replacement part. A month later and I am still waiting.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can’t use after 12 weeks old I bought this for my second child, after having a different brand of a much more expensive swing/rocker. I love the features about this swing: multiple speeds, music, vibration, ease of transitioning into a bouncer, recline/seat adjustment, and different ways to swing… HOWEVER, I can no longer use this product after 12 weeks. My son is less than 20 lbs and the motor became very loud. We have always used the AC adapter. The swing often stops swinging or does not swing at all when it is facing a certain direction, despite my son being under the weight limit. I felt like I wasted my money on this product and am disappointed that it no longer works other than for the vibration/music/seat function.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would have paid triple for this product! I cannot say enough amazing things about this product! This product is the only reason I was able to get more than an hour of sleep during the first month with our newborn. The swing had a very smooth rocking motion. It could go side to side or rotate and go front to back. It also had a vibration option which was very mild (but our kid loved it). It was great to remove the chair just by picking up the handle and carrying it with me to other rooms. We didn't have to pick her up and wake her to move her with us. It also played classical music and had a volume adjustment which our daughter really seemed to enjoy. Would buy this product several times over and have recommended it to all of my friends!
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor Poor I bought this in June 2013. The motor is already burnt out. Will not swing. Also the detachable vibrating seat works 50% of the time. The battery wiggles loose when you turn it on. I had to wedge a piece of plastic behind the battery door. Not worth the money!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save yourself the trouble Listen... I am a champion of putting furniture together and I have never had such difficulties with building something than with this. 1. The instructions are a joke, watch the online video, which only helps a little. 2. If you put any piece in the slightest wrong way, it will get stuck and become impossible to remove. 3. You can contact customer service to ask if they can send you two replacement parts for the now inseparable ones and they will then ask you for MONEY to replace their faulty to begin with parts. Excuse me while my 8 months pregnant self cries in the corner. Just avoid this product.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from noisy and screws got stuck in the rods I bought it in December for my daughter she enjoyed it alot uptil now although swing makes a very high noise of movement.Now when we moved to another state we disassemble the swing and now when we are trying to assemble it again most of the screws have gone inside those hollow rods from the holes and we are unable to get them back at the holes.Its really hectic we keeps on trying to get the screws back but theu wont come back.Before we were suffering from its loud noise and now its screws suck.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for any child When I was pregnant with my second child, I knew that I wanted this swing. This swing is the perfect combination of a swing, rocker, play area, and safe haven especially if my child was fussy or even had the slightest bit of acid reflux. Once I had my second child, I knew that this was the best purchase that I could have given her because she spent every moment in here when she wasn't being fed, tummy time or bathed. I was so sad when she outgrew this swing.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy I have Graco products that I highly recommend. This is not one of them. The Swing + Rocker was a disappointment. Very flimsy design. Motor is too loud. Price is too high given the flaws. We will be returning this product.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this swing for my son in December, and he still loves it. I like that it can be turned to swing either front-to-back or side-to-side. The swing isn't too loud, and there are several options available for sounds: music, nature sounds, etc. The built in rocker has been incredibly useful when I need to do things around the house. I also love that this swing has a power cord and I don't have to spend a fortune on batteries!
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it everyday This is lightweight. I love the option of taking it off the swing. I use the swing on low setting. The ability to put the baby somewhere soothing while I did house chores on and off his first few weeks was a life saver. I don't know what I would have done with out it. I always buckle him in even if it is just for a minute or two. Now that he is bigger I still use the swing, but I regularly detach the seat and I am able to pull him around the house and give him a place to sit while I am cooking or doing chores. He LOVES sitting in it, even more than a car seat. I also can hang toys from the top bar and he sits and talks to them. Great way to keep him nearby when I am in the shower too. Valuable and useful.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE this swing We picked this swing because after playing with all of the swings on display at the baby store, it was obvious to us that this swing had the smoothest glides as it swings and the softest materials used for the seat. Our newborn LOVES it. She only preferred sleeping in our arms until we got the swing. She loved it the first time we put her in it. She is almost one month old and it is where she sleeps for naps & night sleeping. Great pick for a swing:: gentle movements, smooth glides, and comfy seat fabrics that snuggle the baby.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible motor!! We got this swing for my son when he was born and 4 months later and the motor burnt out and we can no longer use the swing. For $170 this product should last much longer and I’m sad I didn’t look at reviews sooner because there are several complaining of the same problem. The fact that Graco hasn’t fixed this problem and is charging people for the replacement part and shipping is beyond me and I will not be purchasing from them again.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seat Belt Buckle- 2.5 stars The swing does everything I want.... love that you can change positions. I have gone camping and desert with only taking the rocker. Love that!! BUT ..... my down on the rocker is the Seat Belt Buckle! It got stuck and wouldnt unclip. The button was stuck. We couldnt get it to unclip and with baby girl crying and moving around. My husband broke it off to get her out. Now I cant leave her in the swing without being close to her incase she trys to left herself off. They need to work on the seat belt buckle.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rock To Sleep Baby Our baby is teething, so she does not want to be put down more than usual. We bought this, so I may be able to do other chores still. It works. Our baby was awake when I put her in the swing, and she eventually fell asleep on her own. The reasons why I did not rate this product as excellent are following. There was a part in the assembly where it just wouldn't snap together properly, as in the metal was scraping the sides of the plastic. Also, the metal base itself is difficult to transfer to other rooms, since it does not easily go through doors if it's upright.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this swing My daughter loves this swing. I like the fact that I can change this from rocking side to side to front to back as my child prefers rocking front to back. This swing worked really well for a few months, but then the vibration stopped working. We obviously tried changing the battery, but ultimately found that the backing does not hold the battery tight enough and the battery sort of falls out of place. We have put lots of tape on the battery cover to hold it tight in place and now it works again. I have another graco swing that has the same vibration and it works so I am not sure if this is just a fluke or what.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Breaks Quickly - Can't Get a Response from Graco Our daughter loved this swing! Pretty much the only thing that would soothe her is the swinging side by side motion paired with the vibration. It looks very well constructed and of very high quality. However, the motor broke after just one month. Because she loved the swing so much I have reached out to Graco customer service multiple times - email and phone (waited as long as 40 minutes to speak to a representative) and have not heard back. I called once and got a response that they were in an office meeting, which I found bizarre. Is there just one office that deals with all customer calls? Went on the website to see if we could order a replacement motor but found nothing available for this model. Would really appreciate a replacement motor or replacement swing (as this is not a cheap model and it broke so quickly) or even just a response from customer service.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 2 months- baby only 15 pound I sent all of the requested info to a Graco, so this should be covered by warranty since we only purchased it 3 months ago. It suddenly stopped working. My son is only 15 pounds. Based on reviews, this happens a lot. Looks really comfy, but this motor seems to mess up a LOT. I’ve had 4 babies- the other three are now older so I had to purchase a new swing for baby 4. I had no issues with other makes and models of swings.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the most used item in our home! When registering for baby items we were looking for safety, comfort, and convenience. This swing/rocker meets all three! The baby loved the smooth rocking that goes side to side or front to back. Mommy and daddy loved that she could fall asleep and we could easily detach the rocker to take to our bedroom without waking her. It was also great for the first weeks when mommy would have to sneak showers during naptime. The rocker could come straight to the bathroom. There was no need for a swing, a seat, a bouncer, and sleep rocker because this swing had it all!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy battery compartment and swing Now I want to preface this and say that I do like the swing overall however there are some things I just don’t understand. The vibration feature, although great....it sounds like the batteries are about to fall out. We had to put paper towels in the compartment to keep the batteries from jiggling around. The swing itself all of the sudden now makes this terrible creaking noise. There is no sound level you could turn the music up on this swing to drown out that sound. Trust me. I’ve tried. And the mobile doesn’t spin. Overall it’s okay. Would I recommend this to someone though? Absolutely not. Oh mind you I’ve used this sparingly for 2 months and all these noises started happening
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not strong enough to swing with baby in it This is our second Graco swing, and my daughter is only 8 weeks old. She is 11 lbs and the swing doesn't move while she is in it. It also makes a really loud popping noise which wakes her up every time in turn it on.This product is rated for babies up to 30 lbs. For $180 I expect for this product to last longer than 2 weeks.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I had my baby April 30th - it is August 18th and the motor has stopped working. I am extremely disappointed. I tried troubleshooting and reading what others have done to get theirs working again and nothing is fixing the issue. The motor “ticks” but there is no function being performed. My husband purchased this product from Target in a moment of desperation - I wish he had done more research as there are several reviews out there that cite this as an issue. Also - the mobile doesn’t spin independently - no motorized function - if you’re reading this and wondering “does that really matter?” The answer is YES! I would not recommend this product to anyone - I hope we are able to return this through a manufacturers warranty but I am skeptical.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swing!!! I love these swings and all the features. It is so soothing and comfortable for babies. I also live the 3 different reclines. My daughter is 12 months and still fits comfortably in it. I wish i could sleep in it! Haha. I highly recommend it and the look is too cute to pass up
Date published: 2013-01-20
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_92037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product