Out of Stock
2.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
DuetConnect® LX Swing with Multi-Direction is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 250.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_100144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

DuetConnect® LX Swing with Multi-Direction

2.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
DuetConnect® LX Swing with Multi-Direction is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 250.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_100144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $132.99 Strikethrough List Price $189.99
30% Off Select Items Applied!
*30% Off Select Items! Offer valid November 1, 2022 until 11:59pm ET December 4, 2022 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the U.S. only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $132.99 Strikethrough List Price $189.99
30% Off Select Items Applied!
*30% Off Select Items! Offer valid November 1, 2022 until 11:59pm ET December 4, 2022 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the U.S. only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
DuetConnect™ LX with Multi-Direction is a 2-in-1 Swing and Portable Bouncer that allows you to always keep baby soothed and nearby. The cozy swing seat doubles as a portable bouncer with carry handles, giving you flexibility to use in any room in the home. The multi-direction feature gives the option to face right, front or left, giving baby a new viewpoint and allowing parents to change the motion from a side-to-side swing to a head-to-toe swing for longer soothing. This swing also features 6 swing speeds, 15 songs and sounds, option to plug-in or use batteries, a cozy head support and soothing two speed vibration to keep your little one content.
  • 10 classic melodies and 5 nature sounds to delight and amuse
  • Mobile with 3 soft toys keeps baby entertained
  • 5-point harness keeps your child secure
  • Option to plug in or use batteries makes this swing ideal for any room in the home
  • Bouncer: 5.5 lbs to 18 lbs Swing: 5.5 lbs to 30 lbs
Specifications
  • Color: Asher
  • Model#: 1988647
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SWING FRAME: Clean with only household soap and warm water. Do not use bleach or detergent.
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD AND HARNESS COVERS (if so equipped): Refer to your care tag on your seat pad for washing instructions. Do not use bleach. For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
Recommended Use
Swing: Up to 30 LB
Bouncer: Up to 18 LB

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Squeaky...again! This is our second swing but having the same issue. The first one was gifted to us as a hand me down so we just figured it was because of age. After that one died I went and bought a brand new swing. It worked great....for a month. Now it has a terrible squeak to it that is super annoying. This is exactly what the other one did before it died so it wouldnt surprise me if this one dies too. For as much as this swing costs I was expecting it to last longer than a month without having issues. Our boy loves to swing but I dont feel we use it excessively (about 2 hours per day). I'm very disappointed in the quality.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for any mom! My sweet baby loves this swing! I am amazed at the quality and durability of this product. I love the fact that it has 6 different speed settings, along with the ability to turn the swing so that it can go front to back or side to side. I believe the best feature is the fact that it can also work with both batteries or be plugged into the wall. This is a huge positive! The fact that this is a bouncy seat in addition to a swing is amazing! Not only does it help cut down on clutter from having multiple pieces of equipment but it is a lifesaver when needing to move baby to a different room with ease. I would absolutely recommend this product to any new mother! You will not regret the choice! I received this product for free for my honest review.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont buy I recieved as a gift and put together right when I got it then put it back together when it was closer to time for my baby fo arrive and it wouldnt work. I tried plugging it in and using batteries. I put it together multiple times to see if I just put it together wrong. Doing this while 38 weeks pregnant was absolutely frustrating. I thought I would return it but unfortunately because I put it together before and it worked my husband threw the box away along with receipt. Dont waste money or time on this product. Now I dont have a swing for my baby because I thought I had a reliable one already.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I bought this swing myself a few months before my due date. I loved the 2 in 1 feature. When my daughter was born, she was too small for the seat. Now she is 7 weeks and still cannot comfortably sit in the seat. There is no support for a smaller baby. (She is now 8lb 13 oz) and the seat doesn't recline. She screams within minutes of being placed in it. Also, the vibration is so loud that I can hear it from a room away. It is not a soothing vibration as described. I am now was passed the 90 day window to return it to the store I bought it from. I am so mad I wasted $150 on this useless thing.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE I was given the swing as a gift and was so excited to have a swing and bouncer combo! The assembly is not as easy as one would think, but we did finally get it put together. I put my child who is two months old in the swing, swing him side to side a few times, turned it to see if he liked swinging the other direction and the plastic that swing arm snaps into broke fell off the motor! My baby was OK, but I was horrified! He was literally in it less than two minutes and it fell apart! The bouncer part seems great, but I don’t know that I want to put my child in another swing like this again.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money on graco We were gifted this last year for my daughter and it worked perfectly and was so amazing. When we brought it out of storage to use for our next baby due this year the motor suddenly doesn't work. It lights up to show its on but it doesn't swing or play music. Graco products are such a joke and a waste of money. These expensive products are usually meant to last more than a couple months. Will def never buy anything from graco and will pass this horrible experience along. There is no reason a swing motor should go bad while sitting in the other room. And paying this much money should last for more than a couple months with one child. Making sure none of my friends or family purchase from graco again.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Worth the Money Great product, sturdy, and I feel secure that my child is safe. There are many, many parts and alot of assembly is involved, which is my only single Con. As long as you take your time and you're really good at interpreting manuals, there should be no issues in correctly assembling the DuetConnect. My son loves it, and it is priced much lower than comparable "higher-end" products.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok We bought this before our little guy was born, and put it together when he arrived last month. The swing has a great concept. I love that its both a swing and bouncer and that it can swing in different directions. However it makes a very loud clicking noise as it sways back and forth. Also the vibrator on seat is very loud.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped Swinging I received this off my registry after being mislead that this was the best swing for my newborn. At first, it worked great and my son absolutely loved it and it made life easy, then all the sudden it just stopped working. It doesn’t swing at all and I’ve only had it since September 1st of 2022. I’ve dumped so much money into new adapters for it hoping that was the issue, bought new batteries still doesn’t work, and then I tried calling customer service to see if I could get a replacement or have them give me a different swing because it was to no fault of our own, I was hung up on and I wasn’t rude to anyone. I just kindly tried to explain that it stopped working and I was really upset about it. Super disappointed.
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesnt work I cannot get this swing to even work properly it doesnt swing but instead makes a mechanical grinding noise which stops when I slightly manually push the swing but it does not continue to swing on it's own but the motor grinds. my daughter was born feb 24th 2020 and it is april 6th 2020 so she is well below the 30 lbs weight limit. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS. GRACO ARE YOU GOING TO HELP ALL THESE PARENTS WITH BABIES WHO PURCHASED YOUR PRODUCT THAT WONT WORK?
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have For Babies! I am a mother of four, our current infants are 3 month old twins! I wish this swing was available for all of my children but I am so glad that I have it for my twins. One of them likes to be rocked to sleep and she kills my arms! Now, I just put her in the swing, get it going and she falls right asleep. First, it took about 20-30 minutes to put together. I did it by myself because I was so excited to use it! Everything snaps together except for 4 screws. No big deal. I LOVE the fabric of this. Super soft and cozy; the neutral print is nice and blends in with my living room better than bright baby colors. The mobile does not move which isn't a problem because they still like looking at it. The swing itself is wonderful. I love the 6 speed settings and the nature sounds/music. The bouncer takes batteries but the swing PLUGS IN or takes batteries. I can't tell you how nice being able to plug this in is. If not for that I would be replacing batteries at least weekly (which can be pricey and annoying!). I also love that I can position the swing in 3 different ways. I have it placed next to one end of our couch so sometimes I have the swing facing outward and sometimes they like to look at me while singing so I can interact. It literally takes 5 seconds and one hand and I can turn them which ever way. Now to the best part, the swing is 2 in 1!! This is one of the reasons I wish I had it for all of my children. The bouncer very easily removes from the swing arm with 2 little buttons underneath the handles. It's AMAZING. I love the fact that it eliminates having to buy both items, and it saves space in my home. Baby items take up a lot of room! The bouncer seat is at more of an incline than other bouncers so it's probably not best for newborns. But, if it's in place with the swing, it's reclined perfectly. So it isn't something that would keep me from purchasing. My daughters also love that the seat vibrates, it's very soothing to them. I would definitely recommend this product as a gift for someone that is a new or seasoned parent. I don't know what we would do without it. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Multiple Issues I purchased this swing back in February. The initial issue I had with it was that the seat itself does not recline and was substantially too upright for a 3 month old. As as result I did not use it much until my son was a bit older. The mobile also does not spin. Then when washing the seat recently the black from the underlining fabric bled through into the white permanently staining the seat. Worst yet, today it has died completely. The motor is broken, I am assuming. In researching this issue I came across MULTIPLE reviews mentioning the motor. Dissapointed.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed… This was a gift at our baby shower for our daughter born in October. We have only been using it for about two months and were very satisfied with it until yesterday. I replaced the batteries (using the same brand as what were previously used) and as soon as I turned it on, the motor (?) started smoking and smelling burnt. I’m thankful I was still standing right there because I was able to get my daughter out immediately and turn it off/get the batteries out… The only reason I even gave this two stars is because it was great for the two months we had it.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won’t Last :-( We got our first swing at a baby shower, months later when our baby was born and we put it together it didn’t work. The store wasn’t going to let us return/exchange it because of the time frame. Got out second swim and not even a month later the motor crapped out. Made a clunky noise, but no movement. Now on our third swing, and it won’t work plugged in. We have to use batteries to get the swing to work. So frustrating as we are eating up batteries, and we wanted to be able to pass this on to another family member when we were done with it.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor stopped working Received this for my first baby and worked fine but now not even two years later the motor has stopped working. What a waste. Apparently this is not uncommon in graco swings the more reviews I read. Thought graco was supposed to be a reputable brand. For a product of this price and a “trusted name brand” they should have more consistent products that mommies can rely on for more than 6 months of use.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after two months! I am so upset. My aunt purchased this swing, bouncer combo for us for our baby shower. I was so excited to have a multifunctional baby swing. However, the product stopped swinging out of nowhere! I am so disappointed at how cheap this product is and wish that I put another swing on my registry. Also, the mobile doesn’t turn and is just for display. Lastly, it took both my friend and I an hour and a half to assemble! This has seriously been a ridiculous experience, and definitely the worst baby product I’ve ever received. I’m not going to purchase anymore Graco products, and will be sure to warn all of my other mom friends. The company should be ashamed to sell this product. Also, I’m not the type to make negative reviews, but I am seriously outraged.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t last past 3months I got this swing as a baby shower gift my baby loved it... the only issue is it didn’t last. It was pretty loud and it was steadily getting slower and slower (Our son only weighs 15lbs so well under the 30lb weight limit). It will still swing if i don’t have the seat attached but not with the seat so it’s useless.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality The assembly instructions were terrible. The legs for the bouncer do not stay hooked in and the metal bounces off of the swing metal constantly. I had to duct tape the cardboard wedged battery in the bouncer at assembly because it was rattling around and wouldn't work. Spare yourself the frustration.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money We purchased this swing for or baby 3months ago. Baby was not a fan of the swing until about 1 month ago. He has used the swing maybe 6 times now on level 3 for about 20minutes at a time and today 6/9/21 I went to put him in it while making the older kids breakfast and none of the swing speeds work. Checked and replaced batteries and still not working you can hear the motor but no movement at all. I am vary disappointed that we spent so much money on a product that hasn’t lasted for our child to enjoy it.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely stopped working. We got this swing as a shower gift for our first daughter. It is only a year and a half old, minimally used (our first daughter didn’t love it). We started to use it for our second daughter. Have used it minimally for 2 months and it just stopped working. Tried plugging it in, new batteries, everything. We have another type of swing from Graco and tried to use it. We opened it two weeks ago and it did the same thing. Not at all happy.. we count on these products to soothe our babies. Clearly we shouldn’t.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short-lived! My son was born April 7th and just recently started going in this swing and loved it. It is well built and sturdy buy also still light enough to move around if need be. Its nice that the seat pops out. However, after three weeks of use the swing stopped working. It still makes the sound as if the motor is going but it doesn't move. It was amazing while it worked but for a product over $100 it should have worked for longer than three weeks. Very upsetting. Never had an issue like this with Graco before.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money, only worked for 3 months. I bought this swing for my grand daughter. She has colic so we needed a swing that you could change directions and either swing side to side or front to back. The swing only worked for about 3 months then it just stopped with no warning. We didn't over use it. There was nothing that we could've done to stop it from happening. We tried putting batteries in it, and it still doesn't work. At $140 you would think it would last more than 3 months. I will not be buying Graco products any longer.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed We bought this swing over the Mamaroo. We had the Mamaroo for our first born but I wanted something with a bouncer in it. It was GREAT until it stopped working only three months after use. We’ve always been extremely careful with it and it just didn’t work one day. It doesn’t swing and makes this awful noise like the motor is broken. Which sucks because it was how I would keep my baby content when my toddler needs me. Extremely disappointed that I wasn’t able to home up considering the price.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved it... Until the motor died This swing has been wonderful! Easily the best purchase I made for my son, he loves this swing! He's only 4 months old and the motor has died. For a $300 swing, I'd expect it to last longer than 4 months!!!
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 50/50 The purpose for it is nice but it has its cons. When the swing feature is on it makes a very loud clicking each swing. It makes me feel uncomfortable putting my son in it. Wish the mobile moved also.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wouldnt reccomend this swing to anyone. We received this swing as a gift for our baby. We have only had it for about 4 months. Since the day we opened it, it has been nothing but problems. The instructions were horrible and it was very difficult to put together. The power wire cord wouldnt stay plugged together.. and now today the motor stopped working! It wont swing at all anymore! It sucks becuase my baby loves it swinging and now it no longer swings anymore and is no good to us. It is a waste of money and not worth it.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great while it lasted I bought my bouncer about 2 months ago at Target after my baby shower. We’ve never been disappointed with GRACO my husband built swing right away and put in baby room for arrival. My daughter just turned a month and swinging motion music etc is no longer working, I have no idea if it’s wiring or what but for the amount of money I paid and for the time it lasted leaves me very disappointed and unsatisfied. Now I don’t know how to return since I no longer have the box. Very frustrating
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad! Received this as a baby shower gift and had an issue with the wiring! Doesn’t want to start just glitches. We threw away the box and everything.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2.5 Stars I spent about $200 on this swing when my baby was 1 month old and the swing function only lasted about a month and a half almost 2 months. I just got on here to read the reviews and appears everyone else has the same issue. It sounded like something inside the motor snapped and it was making noise but stopped swinging. My baby loves the swing it’s one of the only things that keeps her calm but really disappointed with how much I spent on it and how little time it lasted.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money. I received this as a baby shower gift and was so excited. I have graco car seats for both of my boys, graco pack n play, and a graco high chair. The swing was in use for two months until it broke. Motor stopped working and the swing stopped swinging. Customer service wasn’t patient with me on the phone as I have two children who were screaming in the background as I tried to provide the information they asked me to provide. Hopefully they can send me a brand new swing.
Date published: 2019-09-20
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_100144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product