Out of Stock
3.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Simple Sway™ Swing is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 493.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Simple Sway™ Swing

3.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Simple Sway™ Swing is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 493.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$119.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$119.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Simple Sway™ Swing is fully featured to help you soothe and comfort baby. Gentle, side-to-side swaying and 6 different speeds allow you to customize to baby's preference. This swing also features 15 songs and sounds, a cozy head support, and soothing two-speed vibration to keep your little one content. The option to plug in or use batteries makes this swing ideal for any room in the home.
  • Engaging mobile with 3 soft toys provides visual stimulation
  • 15 songs and sounds to soothe and amuse baby
  • 5-point harness keeps your child secure
  • Plug-in option allows you to save money on batteries
Specifications
  • Color: Ivy
  • Model#: 2156174
  • Product Width: 31 in
  • Product Height: 38 in
  • Product Depth: 30 in
  • Product Weight: 14.42 lb
Recommended Use
Up to 30 LB
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SWING FRAME: Clean with only household soap and warm water. Do not use bleach or detergent.
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD AND HARNESS COVERS (if so equipped): Refer to your care tag on your seat pad for washing instructions. Do not use bleach. For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
  • TO CLEAN FRAME, use only household soap and warm water. NO BLEACH OR DETERGENT.
  • EXCESSIVE EXPOSURE TO SUN OR HEAT could cause fading or warping of parts.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it The vibration never worked, it would sometimes get stuck still when swinging so it would click because it was stuck. Once we moved it manually it would resume swinging. Finally after 3 months, it officially stopped working with batteries and wall plug in. So frustrating.
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Long Lasting Swing motor broke after limited use. Definitely don't waste your money buying this swing.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy Our daughter needs someone to hold her 24/7 The only time she allows us to have a break is when she is in this swing it works like magic unlike the Mamaroo that we had which our baby did not enjoy. I usually let out baby sleep in the swing for 2 hours at a time three times a day. I would have liked if Greco would give advise if this is safe to do.
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable and unsafe position for baby This was purchased as a gift for my baby shower. When our daughter was born we put her in it and she was hunched over and sliding to one side. It also swings way too hard for how little she was. We thought maybe she was just too little so we waited. She is now 2 months old and it works a little better but she still falls to one side, her head slouches forward immediately and it is still too fast. It does not recline or adjust so she just sits straight up. Unfortunately I am not comfortable using it since there is too high of a risk for positional asphyxiation. The music is very quiet, sometimes I don’t even notice it is on. It seems to be good quality and quiet, just feels unsafe for small babies.
Date published: 2023-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swing stopped working, 😭 I'm sadly here to say that our swing stopped working I have tried using other outlets in our home with no luck Now we have a problem ☺️ I would love for someone to contact me with guidance on this product malfunction we're having
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped Working My mom bought this for our baby and it was great for the first couple months. But after about 4 months, the motor just completely stopped working. So the music and vibration still work, but the swinging (the whole purpose) is completely out of commission. Pretty disappointing.
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Swing stopped working I received this as a baby shower gift. I loved it for the first month. But then it started making noises. The vibration kept getting louder. We eventually put tape over the place that holds the batteries, that helped some. But then the swing started making noise. Then one day the swing just stopped working. I put new batteries in, that didn’t help. I plugged the AC adapter in and that didn’t work either. The swing and music will randomly start working for a few days then stop again. It’s very frustrating. And looking at the reviews, seems like that’s been an issue. But overall, my baby loves the swing.
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn’t last long My mother bought this for me for my son(first baby) and he absolutely loved it, one day it was working great! Next day I went to put him in and the green light wouldn’t turn on. It was plugged in, the wires were attached to each other inside the poles and nothing. So I unplugged it put brand new batteries in up top and still wouldn’t turn on. My son was only 17 pounds at the time and it says up to 30 pounds. My mom got on amazon so I don’t know how I’d go about getting a new one because I shouldn’t have to re buy it. I did nothing to it.
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy!!! I used this two times for my first baby and brought it out to use for my second baby and it doesn’t work! It doesn’t work with batteries and doesn’t work plugged into the wall! What a pile of complete junk and a waste of money!!!!!
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than competitors Amazing swing and it is very reasonably priced! My baby likes it better than the mama roo.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only swing baby likes After trying many swings this one finally did the trick for my 6 week old.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after a month I bought this for my baby girl, she loved it for about a month until it stopped working completely. The cord doesn’t work neither does the battery. I am very disappointed in this product and would not recommend.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor making grinding noise I got this gifted to me. I primarily used the bouncer until recently when I assembled the swing pieces. It lasted for one day and then it now makes a grinding noise. Ugh :(
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item Swing is excellent quality, baby loves it. It is alittle bit low so I have to bend every time I wanna use it but is otherwise amazing. it is a good quality and excellent for the baby.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby swing Love it easy to put together love the quality and material
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Swing I purchased this swing for my child about a week ago. Initially I was excited about the swings capabilities and functionalities however, after putting the swing together I noticed how dangerous it is. My first issue with this swing is it doesn't hold your child properly. The child sits slouched and having little to no head support (which causes their head to tilt to one direction). I did try to fix this issue on my own by using my child's car seat insert, however, that still wasn't good enough. Second problem is this swing goes entirely too fast. I always put the swing on 1, which is it's lowest setting and its swings so fast (left to right) I am scared my child will not be safe in it. Absolutely horrible product. I wish I could have chosen a better product because this one isn't it.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn’t want to swing I bought this, hoping it would be better than the cheap one I got for free, this one does not want to swing, it’ll swing for a second and then stop, I have to keep swinging it myself, I thought maybe this would be worth the money but as im using it I should of just invested in something different, also the motor makes a really weird noise
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON"T BUY Swing never worked! Bought this for my grandson. Assembled it. Installed batteries and vibration works. Plugged in the adapter and tried turning it on and NOTHING! LED doesn't come on nor does anything else!
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working! I received this as a baby shower gift in august and put it together the first week of September for my newborn. Today I went to put my son in it and it would work. Not the music or the swinging. . I use it a few times a day but definitely not overused. I was very disappointed to see other reviews saying the same thing. I have always thought graco products are good, but this is a huge disappointment. Especially for a product that isn’t cheap, it should work for a lot longer than 3 months. The only reason I rated it two instead of one is because while it worked my baby did enjoy it. But now it’s pretty useless.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Baby was born Aug 5th and have only used it a handful of times and it won't swing anymore and makes a clicking noise. It's just right after Thanksgiving, and i no longer have a functional swing. Terrible purchase and do not recommend. I had previously bought ALL things Graco but I am going to seriously reconsider what band I have for my family in the future.
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Swing All in All The metal bars *crrreeeeeekkk*often. Like every sway. Haven’t found the solution for that. But, you get use to it. Lol but it’s not what I think of the swing. It’s definitely “Baby Approved!” In our house. He loves it. So I love it! Easy installation. Plugs in. Solid design. Good choice for the price.
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY!! Right out of the box it made this horrible clicking noise but I just assumed it was how it was supposed to sound. Well here we are three months later and the piece of junk it is doesn’t even work anymore. Doesn’t work plugged in… doesn’t work with batteries. Nothing. Don’t waste your money.
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 1 month Received this swing as a baby shower gift and all worked well for the first month. Our son really enjoyed it, Unplugged it from the wall accidentally and plugged back in (at both ports) and even added the batteries; green light is on as if to say the swing is on, but will now not play music or swing on any setting.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Swing stopped working I've had this swing for 3 months do t use it a while lot and completely stopped working the green light and everything won't come on
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Barely worked We got this for our baby shower, almost $200. We used it for ONE month for our newborn before it broke. Made a loud noise while she was swinging in it and now won’t work at all. We have contacted Graco and never heard back. We even tried calling and sat on hold for a long time with no solution. Seeing as our daughter loves to swing we now have to spend money buying a whole new swing. Extremely disappointed!
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst design I got this about 3 months ago and got it ready in our nursery. Now that our baby is 3 weeks old, we have yet been able to use it (and probably never will) due to several problems. 1) Our baby slouches forward and the swing rocks way too fast on Level ONE (1)! 2) The swing seems unleveled since I had to place paper on the bottom to Prevent the entire swing swaying aggressively from the momentum. 3) The seat vibration doesn’t even work. I was so excited to use this to help my baby and I’m so disappointed. I hope this was a manufacture defect with so many issues. I’m way passed the return date and don’t even have my box anymore.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loud Creaking Noises I purchased this swing today. I just got home and was able to assemble it and test it out. It makes a TERRIBLE creaking noise anytime the swing rocks from one side to the next. Enough to keep any baby awake. Not sure how to fix this (maybe an issue with the gears?) but not satisfied at all.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Swing stoped working I have had this swing for 6 months and I don’t use it everyday and it just stopped working. It won’t turn on at all and all the plugs are plugged in right. Very disappointed for the price of this swing.
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swing My baby loved this swing when small would go straight to sleep as put down on it after been fed overall very affordable love the option of a plug in cable and putting batteries as well !
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby likes it Baby likes the swing most of the time helps rock her to sleep when she is fussy and won’t nap. I don’t really care for the music options. I do like how it plugs in it is pretty big and takes up some space
Date published: 2022-08-09
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Simple Sway™ Swing
$119.99