Out of Stock
2.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 147.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib

2.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 147.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
Designed for many years of use, the Graco® Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib can easily convert from a crib to a toddler bed, daybed and full-size bed with its three-position adjustable mattress support base (Graco crib conversion kit and mattress sold separately). Like all Graco convertible cribs, the Benton is certified by the Juvenile Products Manufacturers Association (JPMA) and is expert tested by independent laboratories to guarantee this product meets the highest standards for your child’s safety. Size: Length (56.7 inches); Width (29.8 inches); Height (42 inches); Weight (41 pounds); Maximum child height for crib stage (35 inches); Maximum recommended weight limit for toddler bed and daybed stage (50 pounds). Graco cribs are exclusively manufactured by Storkcraft.
Specifications
  • Color: Pebble Gray
  • Model#: 2139821
  • Product Width: 56.73 in
  • Product Height: 41.68 in
  • Product Depth: 29.72 in
  • Product Weight: 42 lb
Recommended Use
Stop using crib when child begins to climb out or reaches the height of 35 inches
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
  • Wipe clean with damp cloth

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading. I purchased this for my daughter 2 years ago thinking that it would last her for a few years. unfortunately this does not include anything for the conversation to toddler bed. It is literally just a crib. Extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2023-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading To reiterate the other negative reviews: There is not a way to convert this crib to a toddler bed without buying a conversion kit that the manufacturer implied was unnecessary in the ads. I cannot find the kit in any event, and I’d need two. Moreover, the top rails shed paint when my twins were teething, which is unacceptable. What a disappointment from Graco.
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved the crib...misleading description This crib has worked great for our babies. The quality has held up well and construction and maintenance have been easy. Unfortunately they are at the point where they need a toddler bed and we are realizing we were mislead by the product description. We are unable to convert without purchasing additional products which we have been unable to find. It is disappointing to have invested in what we thought was a product from a reputable brand and now to have to invest again in order to have a safe sleeping space for our toddlers. Crib: 5 stars. Convertible aspect: 0 stars.
Date published: 2023-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same issue - not a true toddler bed This crib has served us well and we haven’t had any issues until now. We’re on the cusp of the toddler bed transition so just like everyone else has said, it doesn’t truly convert to a toddler bed. Kinda defeats the point as this isn’t a true 4-in-1.
Date published: 2023-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CAN'T FIND TODDLER RAIL TO PURCHASE, DID NOT COME VERY UNHAPPY THAT THESE DID NOT COME WITH THE TODDLER BED CONVERSION RAILS. BOUGHT TWO OF THESE FOR TWIN GRANDBABIES. THEY NEED THE TODDLER CONVERSION AND CAN'T FIND WHERE TO ORDER THE PART
Date published: 2023-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading advertising Like other reviews here, I am disappointed to see that the parts to convert to toddler bed are not included. The marketing is misleading and extremely disappointed in Graco.
Date published: 2023-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misled I too thought the toddler conversion was apart of the purchase. Very misleading as THAT'S the reason I spent more money on this than other crib choices
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Crib Awful Toddler Bed I wish I would have read the reviews about converting it to a Toddler Bed. I agree with everyone that commented, just awful, metal bar is exposed, and the sides are wobbly. I agree this is VERY Misleading when you read the description.
Date published: 2023-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issues with toddler bed conversion My mother in law bought us this crib and as a crib it works great but now that I have tried converting it to a toddler bed I'm very disappointed. The whole front part comes off to make it a toddler bed ,but there is no support rail so now the metal base where the mattress goes is exposed and the sides of the crib feel very wobbly and flimsy. I'm very upset , it does not feel safe for my toddler and when I tried to find a toddler bed rail there is none that are compatible with the crib
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wood Chipper I purchased this bed from Amazon. It’s a beautiful bed, but the paint chips off. It came with scratches. The problem is when I went and picked up my grandbaby she had white stuff all over her mouth. She has only been in the crib a few times when this happened. I looked all over the crib and if you clean it and your fingernail rubs against paint it flakes off. I contacted Graco and they were very nice. They told me to get in touch with Stork Craft for the warranty. They are the rudest people. First, they said they would replace the front part. When telling them which parts I wasn't in front of the bed and ordered a part that didn't go to the bed. They rudely emailed back and said they weren't covering any of it. I'll never buy another Graco baby bed again, because of the unprofessional customer service department.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful crib BUT dissapointing The description is misleading. Like many other parents I too believed I would have received the whole conversion kit, I did not. And now it is impossible to find the matching toddler rail! It's a shame since graco has a great reputation but this is just disheartening.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Product Let’s try this again, since Graco seems to censor honest reviews that point out their flaws. I'll echo all of the other comments that this "4-in-1 Convertible" crib is extremely misleading. Especially since the piece to convert it into a toddler bed does NOT exist. Since I can't convert this bed, I now have to buy an entirely new one.
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misled This was great as a crib but now my son is at the point for conversion to toddler and the pieces are no where to be found. Bought this crib because of the 4 in 1 conversion but that is not the case. Upset and disappointed at what was at first great but now a unnecessary headache.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not actually convertible. Just like everyone else, purchased this with the intent that it would grow with my son. It does not convert to a safe toddler bed, there is no bottom rail to attach the safety rails to. This is a crib and a daybed, but certainly not a toddler bed.
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh! Love this as a crib, but like many of the other reviews as soon as I went to convert it everything changed. I ordered the roll guards or whatever you want to call them and when I went to attach them I realized that the lower support bar comes off and there's no way to replace it and no way to attach anything to keep my toddler from rolling out onto the floor. I have multiples and the other version I have converted easily because the frame appears to be totally different. I absolutely cannot just leave my 2-year-olds with an open side to his bed, he will roll right off. Certainly do not purchase this if you are hoping to have this grow with your child.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed As everyone else has connected, the crib was fine until we needed to covert it to the toddler bed. The packaging was very misleading and the crib does NOT include the necessary toddler rail. Not only does it not include it, as the packaging indicates, but I can't find the rail to purchase anywhere! The few Graco universal toddler rails that I have found specifically state that they are not compatible with the regular Benton crib. I'm really not sure what to do at this point, as my son is exceeding the height limit, but I need a safety rail on the front.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good crib but not convertible. Good crib but cannot figure how to convert to a toddler bed. As other reviewers mentioned, there isn't a conversion kit available that we can find. This worked fine as a crib, but we would not have bought it if we knew it couldn't convert as advertised.
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should've read these reviews first! I was getting ready to convert this crib into a toddler bed for my daughter and came here to get the instructions on how to do that only to find out that it doesn't actually turn into a toddler bed! This is so incredibly misleading smh.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chipped Paint Paint chipped easily and disappointed that the transition pieces are not included. Very misleading.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what it says it is This was ok as a crib but when it comes to being a toddler bed it says in the instructions that the stretcher bar is used like it is included… it’s not included.. I actually don’t even see holes for where you could secure it in…… what am I to do now? It’s very flimsy and just an open front… graco this is not what I ordered
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Annoyed Highly annoyed with this product, now that it's time to covert to toddler bed I can not find a conversion kit and the rail is not included. Truly disappoint
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading For one the paint chips really easily. It was chipping just from leaning over the sides to put my son it it and now I find him with paint chips around his mouth. But the most misleading part is advertised as a 4 in 1 but doesn't come with any of the parts to make it such nor can you buy the parts anywhere. I 100% would never buy this crib again.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not come with toddler rail This crib does not come with a toddler rail. There is no rail that is compatible
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Conversion Kit Nonexistent As the other reviews stated, Graco falsely claims that the crib will grow with your baby, when its does no such thing. The conversion kits are non-existant. We had 2 babies in a row and our youngest is now ready for a toddler bed, but Graco left is high and dry. i wish I would have checked the reviews prior to my purchase.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for price It looks nice for the price but very flimsy and directions not very clear for assembly. The panel on the tall piece is very thin, slides in on sides. I would have rather spent a little more and got a better product. Railings are thin and a couple had small chips. Overall quality is why I gave it 3 stars.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading I bought this product 2 years ago after LOTS of research. I was so happy initially and wish-listed the toddler rail and bed extension since it wasn’t needed for- well a newborn. The extension products have now shown as “no longer available” and cannot be found anywhere. Considering this product is bought specifically for long term and was $200+ when I bought it- I feel like this was the biggest waste of time, money and advertising.
Date published: 2022-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too loud for my child I was expecting a little more from this company and will certainly be expecting a refund. This bed is more creaky and loud than your grandma's back porch door. Any amount of weight shifting on it results in my daughter waking up.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure conversion kit exists We received this crib as a gift. Now that little one is a toddler, I cannot find the conversion kit anywhere. Did it ever exist? I don’t even care if the color matches. The universal baby rails don’t say they fit Graco, a well known brand.
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crib I love this crib so much. Very very easy to adjust mattress height I’m not sure why others were confused about the safety rail, it’s never listed in the product description and I saw the suggestion to purchase when I bought the crib. People are not being misled, they’re just not reading completely.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Toddler Support This was a great crib but today I went to convert to a toddler bed and my daughter immediately fell off! There’s no toddler sleep support beam. GRACO, I hope you rectify this because this is very unsafe!
Date published: 2022-07-28
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib
$199.99