Out of Stock
2.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 145.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib

2.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 145.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
Designed for many years of use, the Graco® Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib can easily convert from a crib to a toddler bed, daybed and full-size bed with its three-position adjustable mattress support base (Graco crib conversion kit and mattress sold separately). Like all Graco convertible cribs, the Benton is certified by the Juvenile Products Manufacturers Association (JPMA) and is expert tested by independent laboratories to guarantee this product meets the highest standards for your child’s safety. Size: Length (56.7 inches); Width (29.8 inches); Height (42 inches); Weight (41 pounds); Maximum child height for crib stage (35 inches); Maximum recommended weight limit for toddler bed and daybed stage (50 pounds). Graco cribs are exclusively manufactured by Storkcraft.
Specifications
  • Color: Pebble Gray
  • Model#: 2139821
  • Product Width: 56.73 in
  • Product Height: 41.68 in
  • Product Depth: 29.72 in
  • Product Weight: 42 lb
Recommended Use
Stop using crib when child begins to climb out or reaches the height of 35 inches
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
  • Wipe clean with damp cloth

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great crib but not convertible As many other reviewers mentioned, this crib is misleading. How can it be converted to a toddler bed? I also have had issues with the paint chipping. The crib has worked well for my daughter but for the price and being a Graco product, I would have expected better.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MISLED - does not convert to toddler bed with rail This crib worked well until we needed to convert to toddler beds. It’s extremely disappointing because we have twins so buying 2 new toddler beds is an expense we didn’t expect. All the Graco toddler guard rails EXCLUDE use with this Benton bed. So you cannot convert it into a toddler bed with rails. Your option is to leave the front rails off the crib with exposed steel frame so your toddler can roll off and not the steel. I tried contacting Graco twice without any help.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where are the conversion kits?! I brought this bed in May 2020. I have been trying to convert the crib to a toddler bed but I can’t find the conversion kit. Supposedly a 4 in 1 crib but where can I buy the pieces from if it’s not included in the original packaging.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading As others have said, I am happy with this as a crib, but we now need to convert to a toddler bed and I am realizing we don't have the stretcher bar either! Very frustrating.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to convert Like others, I have been extremely disappointed to realize that this crib is actually a 1-in-1, not a 5-in-1 like it states. There is no way to convert it to a toddler bed, as no rails are compatible with it and the frame isn't sturdy enough to leave the front panel off. So disappointed.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Conversion kit missing! This worked well as a crib. Like other reviewers, mine didn't come with a toddler conversion kit! Very misleading and very disappointed. I expect this from other brands, but I consider Graco to (usually) be higher quality
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great until turning it into the toddler bed I bought this for my son and it was a great crib that we thought we would be able to use for years but unfortunately it is stuck as a crib. The instructions for the toddler bed states there needs to be a stretcher bar and it makes it seem like it is included but it never was. I tried looking to see if I could purchase one but when I put in the model number on the crib it says it is not a valid model number. So as a crib alone it's good but it should not be called a 4-in-1 if it can not actually be turned into 4 different things.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many hazards Received this as a gift and loved the look. It seemed sturdy and safe. However, like many others stated the paint comes off VERY easily. My 1 yr old has been eating the paint chips of the top rail. If u look at the instructions the completed product isn't tested. Only some parts are. Are they painted in the US to certain specs? I doubt it. Also the missing hardware for transitioning to the bed is purposely deceitful. Caution Stickers labeling front/back were misplaced at the factory. That caused a lot of confusion. My biggest concern is a definite safety issue. Her leg was trapped 2 times in 2 days. Her knee/thigh was wedged so tightly in the front rail she had bruises wrapping around her leg. The only way to dislodge it was to have her Dad pull apart the rails while I slid it out. If we weren't in the room, noticing it immediately im afraid she would've broken her leg. Im terrified it will get in her sleep so we aren't able to comfortably keep her in it
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not convertible to toddler bed It says it is convertible to a toddler bed but only if you purchase additional hardware. The quality is very average at best. And good luck finding the conversion kit that is necessary for converting it to a toddler bed!
Date published: 2022-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading, more like a 1 in 1 We have loved this crib, right up until it was time to transition to a toddler bed. We’ve got two cribs for our two boys, and when our oldest was ready to switch to the toddler bed configuration, we learned that the rail, or any of the toddler conversion pieces, are not included, and not available for purchase anywhere that we can find. Would be fine if it was labeled correctly I guess, and we would love to keep using it, but we can’t convert it without sacrificing the safety of our toddler!
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm not satisfied Many pieces arrived beaten and the paint was bad. I'm not satisfied
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crib is great but no toddler rail When I bought this crib I specifically bought it because it said it had a toddler bed rail. Not included in purchase but it stated it could be bought separately. Disappointed to learn that there isn’t on at all.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible, not a convertible crib and paint chips Do not buy this crib. Horrible. I bought this specifically because it was advertised as a convertible crib to toddler bed. It is not. There are no parts available to convert this to a toddler bed now that my child is older. This is incredibly frustrating. On top of that, as other reviewers have said, the paint chipped off right away.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great crib but unable to convert This has been a great crib for my son however now that he’s getting bigger I cannot find the parts to convert it. This is extremely frustrating as I purchased this specific crib so I can keep it with him as he grows. I would not recommend purchasing this product unless you only want to use it as a crib.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sturdy We have had this crib for 2 years and my 1 year old son almost fell out of it tonight. The top part of the railing just snapped when he leaned against it.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not convert to toddler bed This worked great as a crib, but as the other reviews have stated, it does not come with the rail described in the instructions that allows it to convert to a toddler bed. Extremely disappointed that this product was not what we expected. We would have purchased a different convertible crib if we had known this did not contain all of the necessary parts.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading I bought this for my daughter and it was fine as a crib. We’ve used it for about a year. the paint peeled a little and now as I try to convert it to a toddler bed there is no conversion kit? The pictures are misleading
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed As the others have noted, it’s a decent crib but now that we’re ready to convert?! Ughhh! Can’t find the kits anywhere once I realized I was misled and this isn’t truly a 4 in 1 as it claims. Can’t return as obviously I’m beyond the time frame and was gifted it as a baby shower present. Extremely frustrating but grateful I caught this before I gifted my friend one for their upcoming little one! I will definitely not be buying them a Graco
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not able to be converted We went to transition this to the toddler bed and realized we don't have anything we need to do that. This product is extremely misleading. Every other baby item we have purchased labeled as convertible actually has what is needed to convert it.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing part! I like many others am ready to convert the crib and have found that I don’t have part #10 to convert the crib to a toddler bed. The frame is not sturdy without this piece. Please advise!
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine as a crib but what about toddler bed Looking all over for the conversion kit, looks like others have had this same problem. Why not provide a link to the conversion kit or stop selling this as a convertible crib?
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No concerns until I tried to convert it I had no complaints with the crib, in fact we bought a second when our second baby was born. But now I’m trying to convert it to a toddler bed with the half guard rail as advertised and I can’t find the conversion rail anywhere. As a crib, it was good but it’s misleading to advertise it as a 4-in-1 when none of the other parts are available.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Infant Bed, but…. This has been a great infant bed but upon looking to convert it to an infant bed we realized that it didn’t have the parts necessary to convert it. This felt misleading because it’s advertised as a 4 in 1 bed.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot Be Converted Same as everyone else. Bought this crib thinking we would easily be able to convert it to a toddler bed. Nope. Toddler rail appears to be nonexistent. Would never have purchased it if I knew we would have to buy a brand new bed.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very misleading I had this on my baby shower registry because it was advertised as having everything you need.I was so excited to receive it. It was great until it was time to convert to a toddler bed. It doesn’t have the toddler rail like I thought it would and I can’t find it anywhere.
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unacceptable- paint peeling off crib My daughter has recently figured out how to stand in her crib and has been attempting to put her mouth on the top bar, as typical with a teething baby. However the paint is coming off and I’ve found pieces of it in her mouth and on her face. I’m going to have to find a cover or an alternative space for her to sleep as I cannot have her eating paint…
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great crib… but toddler bed? So my review is the same as every one else love the crib nice looking easy enough to put together. But can’t find the conversion kit to make it a toddler bed, which is disappointing as I would have purchased a different crib if I would have known….
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Convertible for a fee As many mentioned, the benton is great as a crib. Now that it is time for me to convert it, I cannot find the expensive conversion kit anywhere. It seems that I may have to buy another brand all together
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No way to convert to toddler bed. Disappointing. I am unable to convert this to a toddler bed because there’s no available rail. Really truly disappointed that I have to buy a new crib for my two year old to make it into a toddler bed.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable To Convert To Toddler Bed I bought this for my daughter and was very excited. The crib itself is fine, but it’s impossible to find the toddler conversion kit. Extremely disappointed as I got this particular one BECAUSE I had plans of converting it. Waste of my money as I now have to go search for a whole new toddler bed.
Date published: 2022-01-24
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib
$199.99