Out of Stock
2.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib

2.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
Designed for many years of use, the Graco® Benton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib can easily convert from a crib to a toddler bed, daybed and full-size bed with its three-position adjustable mattress support base (Graco crib conversion kit and mattress sold separately). Like all Graco convertible cribs, the Benton is certified by the Juvenile Products Manufacturers Association (JPMA) and is expert tested by independent laboratories to guarantee this product meets the highest standards for your child’s safety. Size: Length (56.7 inches); Width (29.8 inches); Height (42 inches); Weight (41 pounds); Maximum child height for crib stage (35 inches); Maximum recommended weight limit for toddler bed and daybed stage (50 pounds). Graco cribs are exclusively manufactured by Storkcraft.
Specifications
  • Color: White
  • Model#: 2139797
  • Product Width: 56.73 in
  • Product Height: 41.68 in
  • Product Depth: 29.72 in
  • Product Weight: 42 lb
Recommended Use
Stop using crib when child begins to climb out or reaches the height of 35 inches
Care & Maintenance
  • Wipe clean with damp cloth

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading We purchased 2 of these for our twins. They worked well as cribs but calling them 4 in 1 beds is ridiculous. If you want to turn them into toddler beds, there's no way to accommodate a toddler rail- you just take off the front of the crib leaving it totally open. And to turn it into a twin bed, you need to buy a bed frame...so essentially it's just a headboard at that stage. I see why the price was low on this. They should market it as what it is, a crib with a slight amount of extra potential, certainly not anything more.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issues with toddler bed conversion My mother in law bought us this crib and as a crib it works great but now that I have tried converting it to a toddler bed I'm very disappointed. The whole front part comes off to make it a toddler bed ,but there is no support rail so now the metal base where the mattress goes is exposed and the sides of the crib feel very wobbly and flimsy. I'm very upset , it does not feel safe for my toddler and when I tried to find a toddler bed rail there is none that are compatible with the crib
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE I bought this thinking it would convert to a toddler bed but now I cannot find the conversion kit ANYWHERE!!!!
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Purchased this crib for my grandchild….I have never been more disgusted by the quality of a graco crib nor have I ever had one where the paint started coming off the top rail and missing conversion pieces to make it go into a toddler bed..my children themself were ina graco crib from 2001-2007 and never once had issues with the cribs not being able to convert and the paint never chipped away..completely unacceptable for a product to be so poorly made
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed As everyone else has connected, the crib was fine until we needed to covert it to the toddler bed. The packaging was very misleading and the crib does NOT include the necessary toddler rail. Not only does it not include it, as the packaging indicates, but I can't find the rail to purchase anywhere! The few Graco universal toddler rails that I have found specifically state that they are not compatible with the regular Benton crib. I'm really not sure what to do at this point, as my son is exceeding the height limit, but I need a safety rail on the front.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great until turning it into the toddler bed I bought this for my son and it was a great crib that we thought we would be able to use for years but unfortunately it is stuck as a crib. The instructions for the toddler bed states there needs to be a stretcher bar and it makes it seem like it is included but it never was. I tried looking to see if I could purchase one but when I put in the model number on the crib it says it is not a valid model number. So as a crib alone it's good but it should not be called a 4-in-1 if it can not actually be turned into 4 different things.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unacceptable- paint peeling off crib My daughter has recently figured out how to stand in her crib and has been attempting to put her mouth on the top bar, as typical with a teething baby. However the paint is coming off and I’ve found pieces of it in her mouth and on her face. I’m going to have to find a cover or an alternative space for her to sleep as I cannot have her eating paint…
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading For one the paint chips really easily. It was chipping just from leaning over the sides to put my son it it and now I find him with paint chips around his mouth. But the most misleading part is advertised as a 4 in 1 but doesn't come with any of the parts to make it such nor can you buy the parts anywhere. I 100% would never buy this crib again.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely misled Bought this crib thinking I would be able to convert once daughter is ready for toddler bed. We’ll time has come and now after spending 200 on it I’m now having to purchase more just to convert. So disappointed. I love Graco products but this was a total fail on their part by not stating it would need an extra purchase for toddler bed :(
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Product Let’s try this again, since Graco seems to censor honest reviews that point out their flaws. I'll echo all of the other comments that this "4-in-1 Convertible" crib is extremely misleading. Especially since the piece to convert it into a toddler bed does NOT exist. Since I can't convert this bed, I now have to buy an entirely new one.
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misled Purchased approximately 2 years ago and now that we are considering converting the crib into a toddler bed I realize that piece will need to be purchased separately. I don't see how this can be considered a 4-in-1 convertible crib if all it is is a crib. After investigating it seems that any conversion will require us to purchase an additional part. So where I thought I was being smart with my purchase in getting a piece of furniture that will save my family money and grow with my child I feel I was taken advantage of.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading I bought two of these 4-1 cribs; one for home and one for my parents’ house. Everything was fine with it being a crib up until we NEEDED to change the cribs to toddler bed as my son can climb out now. This 4-1 crib does NOT have everything needed for all four stages (crib, toddler bed, day bed, full size bed). I felt I have been misled by the product description and photos. I’ve searched the internet high and low and I cannot find the kits/guardrails for my son to safely sleep in it. I’m pretty disappointed.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misled This was great as a crib but now my son is at the point for conversion to toddler and the pieces are no where to be found. Bought this crib because of the 4 in 1 conversion but that is not the case. Upset and disappointed at what was at first great but now a unnecessary headache.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful crib BUT dissapointing The description is misleading. Like many other parents I too believed I would have received the whole conversion kit, I did not. And now it is impossible to find the matching toddler rail! It's a shame since graco has a great reputation but this is just disheartening.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not actually convertible. Just like everyone else, purchased this with the intent that it would grow with my son. It does not convert to a safe toddler bed, there is no bottom rail to attach the safety rails to. This is a crib and a daybed, but certainly not a toddler bed.
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should've read these reviews first! I was getting ready to convert this crib into a toddler bed for my daughter and came here to get the instructions on how to do that only to find out that it doesn't actually turn into a toddler bed! This is so incredibly misleading smh.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great crib until you need to convert This was a great crib when my daughter was under two. Now I’m ready to convert her bed to a toddler bed. I snagged a toddler rail awhile ago when I saw there was limited amounts. I kept it until now. I took the front side off to realize that I can’t even use the rail i purchased. I apparently need another piece called a stretcher piece? So $100 later and I could/should have just bought a different crib. I cannot even find a stretcher piece to buy! This is incredibly frustrating and disappointing
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not convertible ble at all Description is very misleading. Says it can convert to a full size bed, but you would have to buy another kit and there’s not one even available. I thought I was saving money, but I would have to buy another bed. Poor advertising.
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's really a 1.in 1 Loved this crib till I needed to change it to a toddler bed. I was really disappointed when it didn't come with the pieces to convert it. Now I need to find the pieces and they were practically impossible to find. When I did fine them they are 159.00 a piece and you need two. I can find a brand new toddler bed for the cost of the rail for this one. This makes absolutely no sense. I have the whole set dressers and changing table. I feel really mislead. It's says all you need and that is a lie.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Convertible Crib? Ready to convert to toddler bed? Has anyone located the convertible kit? Seems like this is done on purpose, not to include. By the time you’re ready to convert, you need to buy a new bed? It’s not going to be Graco!
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading, more like a 1 in 1 We have loved this crib, right up until it was time to transition to a toddler bed. We’ve got two cribs for our two boys, and when our oldest was ready to switch to the toddler bed configuration, we learned that the rail, or any of the toddler conversion pieces, are not included, and not available for purchase anywhere that we can find. Would be fine if it was labeled correctly I guess, and we would love to keep using it, but we can’t convert it without sacrificing the safety of our toddler!
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great crib for under 2! We love our Graco convertible bed perfect color, very durable and easy to assemble. However, we now want to convert it to a toddler bed and there is no guard rail?? I thought we got a great deal on this crib but now I have to buy guard rails at $108 a piece for a crib that I thought was convertible to a toddler bed. It feels like it’s a little bit of false advertising since guard rails are recommended for toddlers so I just assumed all the pieces came to this convertible crib.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should have called it a 3 in 1 Aside form the extremely UNuserfriendly assembly instructions, as with MANY others I paid so much for this crib so I could convert it into a toddler bed. So now I have a toddler but no bed, just a really expensive wooden reminder that false advertising to new parents is widely acceptable. It’s impossible their marketing doesn’t know the deliberate deception of advertising the conversion. Oh yes, anyone found the missing beam to make the conversion? I can’t find one ANYWHERE.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MISLED - does not convert to toddler bed with rail This crib worked well until we needed to convert to toddler beds. It’s extremely disappointing because we have twins so buying 2 new toddler beds is an expense we didn’t expect. All the Graco toddler guard rails EXCLUDE use with this Benton bed. So you cannot convert it into a toddler bed with rails. Your option is to leave the front rails off the crib with exposed steel frame so your toddler can roll off and not the steel. I tried contacting Graco twice without any help.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay as a crib…but toddler bed?? Hey! So this has been great as a crib, but now it’s time for us to convert it to a toddler bed and am super disappointed as to what this entails. The assembly instructions just say to remove the front panel, but there’s no lower bar as pictured and I am super not comfortable with those exposed support beams, especially with active kids. I came to the websites to look for a conversion kit but am finding nothing. I’m giving it mid marks because it was nice as a crib.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Alright crib We liked this crib as my child was a newborn, but now it’s time to turn the crib into a toddler bed. I cannot find the conversion kit anywhere and as described in previous reviews, the stretcher bar is not separate. I tried putting in the model number for replacement parts, but it keeps telling me it’s an invalid model number.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed As the others have noted, it’s a decent crib but now that we’re ready to convert?! Ughhh! Can’t find the kits anywhere once I realized I was misled and this isn’t truly a 4 in 1 as it claims. Can’t return as obviously I’m beyond the time frame and was gifted it as a baby shower present. Extremely frustrating but grateful I caught this before I gifted my friend one for their upcoming little one! I will definitely not be buying them a Graco
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading I bought this product 2 years ago after LOTS of research. I was so happy initially and wish-listed the toddler rail and bed extension since it wasn’t needed for- well a newborn. The extension products have now shown as “no longer available” and cannot be found anywhere. Considering this product is bought specifically for long term and was $200+ when I bought it- I feel like this was the biggest waste of time, money and advertising.
Date published: 2022-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult We bought this crib 2 years ago and I really did love the crib itself. I realized after putting it together that the conversation kits were not included. I bought the toddler rail- which 2 years later I realize was actually not the correct one and the right one is nowhere to be found. I should have purchased the bed conversation kit too, because now I can’t find that piece ANYWHERE. So much for 4 in 1. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where is the conversion part? Bought this over a year ago and now my toddler is ready to be in the converted crib where is the conversion part? Very misleading! It’s not 4 in 1 if you have to buy more things to convert it with? And where do I even find the ‘conversion kit’ very sneaky from Graco, you buy this wonderful crib for your newborn baby under the pretence it’s going to last a good while but once your baby grows bigger? No chance!
Date published: 2021-09-28
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_395588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product