Out of Stock
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Cradle Me™ 4-in-1 Baby Carrier is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1911.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_1855
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_320369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Cradle Me™ 4-in-1 Baby Carrier

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Cradle Me™ 4-in-1 Baby Carrier is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1911.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_1855
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_320369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$169.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$169.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
With over 65 years of leadership in the baby industry, Graco brings its world-class engineering and design into baby carriers. The Graco® Cradle Me™ 4-in-1 Baby Carrier has 4 ways to carry baby, including a newborn seat that doesn't require an insert. The SecureConnect™ buckles use magnets as a guide and a secure latch to connect, making it easy and secure to get baby in and out! Find the most comfortable mode as baby grows with 4 ways to use: facing-in newborn seat, facing-in baby seat, facing-out baby seat, and back-carry baby seat. Certified "hip-healthy" by the Hip Displaysia Institute, this carrier ensures baby is comfortable in all carry positions. This baby carrier features a breathable mesh front panel to keep baby cool and Oeko-Tex® certified fabrics, meaning the materials are certified free from harmful levels of chemical products and is certified STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® (20.HUS.40462 | Hohenstein HTTI), meaning the carrier and its components were independently tested for harmful substances. A hideaway, all-season shield keeps baby comfortable year-round and a baby hood provides privacy for resting baby and sun protection. Included organic, washable bibs and harness covers make it easy to clean the parts of the carrier baby loves to drool and chew on the most. Adjustable padded waist and shoulder straps coupled with lumbar support ensure a comfortable fit for parents, too. For use from 8-35 lb.
  • Baby hood provides privacy for resting baby and sun protection
  • Included organic washable bibs and harness covers make it easy to clean the parts of the carrier baby loves to drool and chew on
  • Adjustable seat and head support provide comfort for baby in any carry position
  • Adjustable padded waist and shoulder straps coupled with lumbar support ensure a comfortable and supportive fit for parents
  • Simple instruction graphic sewn right onto the carrier makes it extra-easy to understand and use
  • Supports children from 8-35 lb, with no infant insert needed
Specifications
  • Color: Mineral Gray
  • Model#: 2121150
Recommended Use
Facing-in position: Newborn seat/Infant Booster; Birth-4 months. 8-15 lb (3.5-7kg)
Facing-in position: Baby seat; 4+ months. 15-30 lb (7-13.5 kg)
Facing-out position: Baby Seat; 6+ months. 20-30 lb (9-13.5 kg)
Back carry position: baby seat; 9+ months. 25-35 lb (11-16 kg)
Care & Maintenance
  • Machine wash separately in cold water, delicate cycle. No bleach. Drip dry. Do not iron. Do not dry clean.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Easy to put on and comfortable for both baby and I! Great quality.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time mom MUST have I loved having this carrier for walks with my dog and baby. Bending over to pick things up I always felt he was very secure and easy to adjust straps myself. I live in the Midwest and a stroller isn’t practical in my area with lots of snow so I used this all winter keeping baby snug and cozy inside my winter coat.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought this as a gift for a friend who was having a baby and constantly heard how wonderful it was from her. Babysat her little a few weeks back and used it and will definitely be purchasing for my future babies! Love love love it!
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forget them all this is the ☝️ I have been a ergo carrier wearing mom for nine years. I decided I needed something better and easier with 5 kids all under 9. I seen a video about this carrier and I was like let me give it a try. The snaps was a game charger for me. the shoulder pads nice thick and comfortable. Being able to take baby out without having to take whole carrier off. The easy to read instructions that tucks into a pocket wow genius. Also ALSO you get two teething protector cloth to attach to your carrier and two teether for the shoulders as well. Like wow do I have to say more ok here it goes…the material they use is safe for baby to sink their gums into. The back support is great. I have back problem and I get all the support I need while carrying my six month in it. It’s been a little over a month now since I got this carrier and I do travel a lot in the busy city. Somebody in Graco knew the assignment and succeeded. Telling all my mom friends and new moms to be get this carrier. Oh yea also you do not need an insert for newborn baby it’s all in the hooks and buttons. Also a shield to cover the baby’s back and also a head shield like wow. Like wow. Thank you Graco . And another also im a low income mom who can’t spend hundreds of dollars on a carrier. The price is reasonable for all that you get. Trust me you will be happy with it. One struggle is breastfeeding in the carrier is a trick however I have made it work. Our boobs can giggle it’s way out and feed baby still. :) I can’t stress how comfortable this carrier is. Thank you Graco for stepping up and making more awesome products.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Graco cradle me 4 in 1 baby carrier There is a lot to like about this carrier. It was easy to adjust, it is super easy to get the baby in and out of the pack once you have it on, and it has great structure. However it has a buckle that has to be snapped behind the back so I can’t put it on if I am alone. Since my husband works and I spend the day alone with my little one it made this pack not very useful for me. Also even after I adjusted everything for a newborn my daughter (6 weeks) ended up kind of slipping down low, which doesn’t seem safe. When she is bigger and can be facing out I think this will be great for weekend hikes when my husband can help me buckle it.
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps Make Life Easier I have three children (all under the age of six) and so I have used different brands and types of baby carriers. Previously, I was a fan of ring slings, but the Cradle Me Lite 3-in-1 Carrier has won me over! One of the benefits of the ring sling is that it's made of linen, so it keeps my baby cooler in the summer. But the Cradle Me Lite 3-in-1 Carrier is much more open, so I feel like there's more air flow. My son's back is covered, but the sides are open (except a buckle that keeps him safe), so he's not completely encased by the carrier. And it has been an especially hot summer where I live, so I really appreciate all the extra air flow to keep my baby as cool and as comfortable as he can be. I have also tried using more structured slings before, and it's nice to have that structure, especially as your baby grows. But you always have to buckle them in the middle of your back and it's difficult and awkward to do so. The Cradle Me Lite 3-in-1 Carrier has the structure, but you buckle the bottom first, and then the magnetic buckles attach at your shoulder, so it's much easier to get it on and off. At first, I was a little nervous about the magnetic buckles, because I was afraid they might come undone easily, but you can feel how secure they are when you attach them. I feel confident that my baby is safe in there, but they are so convenient when it comes to taking baby in and out of the carrier. My favorite feature of the Cradle Me Lite 3-in-1 Carrier is that it allows me to be hands-free. And since I have a five-year old and a three-year old, there are definitely times that I need to hold the baby, while still using my hands. It is a game changer to be able to keep my baby snuggled up and close to me while still making lunch or brushing my daughter's hair or holding my older kids' hands while we cross a street or walk through a busy parking lot. I have used the carrier in my home, at stores, in the park, etc. And my family likes to take hikes, but you can't usually push a stroller through the forest or on a rocky path, so I love that I can still hike with my baby when I use this carrier! It really helps make my life so much easier as I care for my three young kids. The only imperfection I can think of is that there is a little bit of a learning curve when you put the carrier on. There's one part that goes around your hips and then there are two layers that go between you and baby. It was a little confusing at first, but you figure it out and then you just know how to do it, so it's really not a big deal. It's just something you have to learn at first. Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for improving my life by allowing me to try this product for free.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY I’ve tried a few carriers and they are not as easy to use or as comfortable as this carrier!!! What I love is that it’s super easy to put on and make adjustments while wearing it. The best feature for me would have to be the magnetic buckles that keep baby in place. I cannot tell you how much I used to struggle with other brands trying to clip everything in while baby was on my body. This carrier is so lightweight and compliments my petite body frame. I struggle from lower back pain after having my second baby and my second baby is actually much much heavier than my first and let me tell you while I was wearing her while using this carrier the weight was so evenly distributed I was not uncomfortable at all. I was able to hold her until she fell asleep and then even a bit longer before placing her in her sleep space. It was so easy to get her out while sleeping also. There was no struggle or entanglement on anything I just had to unclip the magnetic buckles and she was ready to be put down to sleep. It looks great on both men and women. I cannot stress that enough because there are other body carriers out there that I refused to use for the sole fact that they made me look and feel so bulky. They would all look good on my husband but not for my body. This carrier is adjustable in many ways if you need more support you can adjust the lower back portion and the upper back portion too. Honestly I’m so happy I was able to try this product in exchange for my honest review through the stellar parent panel. I am so happy I tried this carrier I would definitely recommend to any new parent because of the ease of use and compactness when it’s all folded up. It’s a 10/10 hands down. I absolutely love this carrier.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOOK MA I can do it myself Ok - LOVED this carrier. As a mom of 3 kids 3 and under, I rely on a carrier for outings for my youngest to free up my hands for my two oldest. But usually this means I’m either contorting my body to get the baby in the carrier, or I often times am asking someone to buckle me in at my back (and often times it’s a stranger!). This carrier was a game changer - I could easily slip into it, and then clip my baby in ALL BY MYSELF! Without ANY kind of struggle! My FAVORITE thing about this carrier. The magnetic buckles at the front were super easy to use and felt super secure. I was concerned about when I heard “magnetic” because small children have some sort of weird super strength, but this felt like it would be a struggle for anyone pull apart accidentally. The carrier was very comfortable, and I liked that there is a layer between myself and babe to keep both of us more comfortable temperature wise. The straps did rub at my neck a bit, but it wasn’t unbearable and I could definitely still wear the carrier for extended periods of time. I’m sure with some more adjusting (which is super easy by the way), it would fit perfectly! What a great carrier to make one part of being a busy mom just a bit easier. Thanks to Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending this my way!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cool Magnets Not Worth the Discomfot So, I was really excited about receiving this baby carrier from Stellar Panel - our latest addition to the family, currently 10 months, loves to be snuggled up on me. So, whenever I get the chance I wear her - to the mailbox, afternoon strolls, grocery stores and vacation. As soon as received, I took it out of the box and began adjusting. The instructions were very descriptive based on how you wanted to wear the baby. I chose forward facing - something new with this child. So, while the instructions were very detailed, it was still a little confusing on how to adjust - quite a few straps, buckles and buttons. I had to put it on and take it off a few times to make sure it was set up appropriately. It might have been easier with a partner, but I really wanted to test this solo. After finally getting it adjusted right, it was time to load up the baby! I slid her in the front and quickly latched the magnet clips. That was quick!!! I buckled a couple more and we were ready!! Easy peasy. So, she was snug but it didn’t feel comfortable for me. She felt off balance, thus I had a slight hunch and straps digging into my hips. I took baby out to readjust, put her back in and still no luck. I couldn’t adjust it to fit comfortably… So, all in all - the functionality of the magnet buckets was awesome - quick snap and go! But I cannot overlook the difficult I had in adjusting the straps and discomfort.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable with options I am a mom of 4 boys and I have tested out my share of carriers throughout the years. I was given this carrier to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I used the carrier with my 7 month old. Overall, I really do like this carrier - it's versatile with 3 different ways to carry baby. The carrier felt very sturdy but also comfortable for me to wear; although it was tighter than other carriers, even after adjusting the straps - this was more noticeable to me when taking off the carrier. It was also difficult to adjust the circle on the back - I was unable to reach back and do it myself, but it was easy enough that my 5-year-old adjusted it for me. It was easy to get baby in the carrier, especially with the help of the magnetic buckles. These buckles clicked on very easily; however, it took more effort to undo the buckles when baby was in the carrier. That was frustrating to me. So far, I have mostly used this around the house, especially while my son was going through a phase of wanting to be held frequently. I plan to use this more when we are out and about.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Adjust and Magnetic Lock is Cool I was given this Cradle Me Lite 3-in-1 Carrier to try out with my 11 month old. My sweet chunker-munker is 22lbs and outgrew the infant baby carrier I used with his siblings a long time ago. However, this baby loves to be close to me. I mean, when you have a brother and a sister less than 3 years older than you, you want as much mommy time as possible. I am thankful that I can get him in and out of the carrier by myself. I was a bit curious about the magnetic bucket, but it’s very easy to hook on and you have to push in this button on the side for the magnet to unhook. I used the carrier around the house with the other kids, but I felt it was most helpful when we went with cousins to the zoo. My nephews are a delight and they are on the spectrum. When all 6 of the cousins are together, it’s all hands on deck. The baby being securely strapped to me was very helpful. I’m extra thankful that he and I both seemed comfortable despite the fact that we were hustling and bustling while strapped to each other. It took me a few minutes to realize I needed to adjust the strap around my waste to feel more secure. I think my favorite part is the fact that the straps are easily adjustable. I would recommend this carrier as an investment for a new family. It seems like it would hold up through multiple kids. Just like every other baby carrier I’ve tried, it gets too hot to use in Florida. Between the temperature outside, the humidity, and mine and baby’s body heat radiating off each other, things warm up and I needed a break. I don’t know if there is anyway around that hurtle though. Thank you again to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving us this new product to try out!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Easy to Use I received this carrier from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was very excited to try it out. The first thing I noticed about the Graco Cradle Me(TM) Lite 3-in-1 Carrier was how easy it was to use. You put this carrier on by sliding it over your head and then buckling it around the waist. It was easy to adjust and I really liked that you adjust it before you put your baby in. Getting your baby in and out of the carrier is also really easy. The magnetic buckles make connecting the straps effortless. With the SecureConnect magnets all you have to do is get the buckle near the connecting point and they just snap right into place safely and securely. They easily release with the push of a button. The clips are sturdy and easy to use. My baby was sick the first week we had this so he spent a lot of time in this carrier getting extra snuggles. It was so comfortable to wear for long stretches. The padding on the shoulders and waist was very comfortable and provided all the support I needed. The mesh fabric was soft and breathable. Both of us were able to stay cool and dry. The fabric is high quality and very durable. It’s a great carrier to wear around the house, out running errands, or while hiking. What I love most about the Cradle Me(TM) Lite 3-in-1 carrier is the different carrying positions you can put your baby in. I also love that you do not need an additional insert to use with a newborn. That’s worth a lot in my opinion. I like having a carrier that’s versatile and can grow with your baby. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this carrier.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Gadget Staple This is a really well designed baby carrier made by a very good company that always makes the best products! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this carrier! My favorite features of this baby carrier are how lightweight it is and is so easy to get baby in and out because of the awesome magnetic buckles. I can put my son in it in literally a matter of less than 2 minutes. That is how fast and well thought out this was designed. The material is very comfortable to wear on my body. My baby loves being in it and my husband also wants to wear him in it while we make dinner or vacuum and even while we shop at the grocery store. I've thrown it in the washer and it washes very well! I am so impressed with how top notch this baby carrier is. I will be taking my baby in it for walks while I try to lose my baby weight! Very functional for busy parents.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Carrier for Specific Purposes As a busy mom of 5 kids including 2 11-month old twins, I often need to hold a baby but need to have my hands free to do other things. I love carriers so I was excited to try the Graco Cradle Me Lite 3-in-1 Carrier that was provided to me by the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I found a lot of positives in this carrier including comfort, ease of use and ease of getting the baby in and out. First of all, I found the carrier to be comfortable because of the criss-crossed straps, lumbar support and mesh fabric. Personally I find criss-crossed straps are more comfortable than other carriers whose straps just go over your shoulder and clip in the middle. I also found the lumbar support added extra comfort. The mesh fabric helped keep me and my son from getting too hot. Second, I loved how easy the carrier was to use. I simply put it over my head, put my arms through like a shirt and buckled the waist belt. It was on in a few seconds. The first time I used it, it took some time to adjust the straps to fit me but afterwards it was quick and took little adjusting. Similarly, I absolutely how EASY IT WAS TO SWITCH FROM BABY FACING IN TO BABY FACING OUT. This was my favorite feature. I just had to attach 2 loops to 2 buttons and and the carrier went from facing-in to facing-out mode. Super quick and super easy!!!! Finally, I really like how easy it was to get the baby in and out. Once the carrier was on me, I picked my son up and easily snapped the magnetic buckles on. No more trying to hold a fidgeting baby while I try to reach behind my back to grab the strap like I have to with other carriers. The Graco Cradle Me 3-in-1 carrier was so much easier to get my sons in and buckled than other carriers. Overall I feel that the carrier is great for specific purposes like using around the house or for long outdoors activities. I like to use it at home because it is so quick and easy to get my sons in and out of it. I also liked it for longer outside activities during which I knew my sons would be both awake and asleep. I would put them facing out when I wanted them to look around but could easily change them to facing-in when it was time for them to sleep. The only negative I can find in the carrier and the reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that it only has 3 positions to carry a baby in: newborn, facing-in and facing-out. You can not use a back carry or side carry with this carrier. Personally this isn't a big deal for me but it does limit its' uses a little. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this carrier.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to Use This lightweight carrier is so handy. I’m able to put the baby into the carrier without the help of another person. I can just strap the carrier on securely and then there’s a pouch in the front that separately holds the baby. Love the magnetic clips! They are quiet and easy to buckle and unbuckle. I was happily surprised by how easy it was to use on my own. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me this to try!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and functional The team at the Stellar Product Testing panel gave me the Cradle Me(TM) Lite 3-in-1 Carrier to test out. I have a foster baby who is tiny, and a 20 month old and tested it on both. Let’s start by saying I’m a pretty die hard fan of another baby carrier, but I’m an surprisingly really impressed with this carrier! Pros -So easy to buckle and unbuckle. The magnets are AMAZING! -Comfy for me and for the baby. Both seemed very content. -easy to baby out if one asleep -airy in this dry summer heat Cons -Took me a few to figure out how the heck to get it on, but once I did it was smooth sailing. That first time putting on though, I almost gave up. -Would love to see more colors-grey? Boring All in all, I’m super impressed and a total fan! I would have never have thought to try this carrier, so glad Stellar offered it to test! I guess that’s why these testing programs are so brilliant!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable for Wearer and Baby Overall this carrier is very comfortable for both the adult wearer and the baby. When I first received this carrier it appeared a bit complicated but after looking at the manual and also locating the quick-reference tag on the carrier (inside the hood pouch) it is actually quite simple to use. My one main complaint is that I find it tricky to put on and take off. The back adjuster doesn't unhook anywhere so the carrer has to be pulled over your head like a shirt to put it on or take it off. As there isn't stretch to the fabric of the carrier straps it can take a little wiggling to get it on or off. I also have a difficult time then sliding the back adjuster to the correct spot. I can do it but it's much easier when someone else is available to adjust it for me. Once on, the straps on the shoulders and around the back are very comfortable with nice, cool padding. They do require a decent amount of adjusting to get the proper fit for the wearer upon initial use so for us this carrier is best as a single-wearer carrier. Adjusting it between baby stages is simpler, which is a nice feature for those of us with multiple littles! Putting baby into this carrier is super easy and quick. The leg straps support baby's bum and I can just use one hand to pop on each of the upper magnetic buckles. I love that I don't have to fumble with ties or two sides of a buckle while trying to hold baby up. The magnetic buckles feel very secure and solid and are also easy for me to undo to take him back out. My son is very comfortable in this as well. The fabric of this carrier is soft and breathable and there are no lumps or bumps, buckles or knots jabbing into his sides or back. It provides the perfect amount of evenly dispursed support to cradle him without squashing him or causing him to slump down into the seat. He loves to face out and see everything and is perfectly cradled when facing-in for napping. I really like this carrier for walks and outings. Basically anytime he may either want to "participate" in whatever we're doing/looking at or when he may fall asleep and also when I don't have any heavy lifting, animal care, etc. to do that he may be in the way for with this being a front-carrier. All-in-all both my baby and I are very comfortable when using this carrier. It is soft, comfortable, and provides nice support. Thanks so much to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this carrier!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the cradle me lite I’ve tried many carriers toes over the years and this is only the second one I’ve found that’s comfortable for me! I’m only 5’12” and have a short torso so many carriers were just too much! I was able to adjust it easily & wear the cradle me lite comfortably! It’s extremely easy to adjust, put on and get baby in and out on your own, huge plus! Baby feels very secure in the cradle me & seems to enjoy the ride because he falls asleep every time we head out on our walks. I originally thought I’d use it only on walks/hikes but I’ve found I can pop it on quick enough running errands that it’s been my go to for nearly everything! My favorite features overall is the mesh fabric and the magnetic buckles! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this carrier.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but needs a few tweaks Let me just start off by saying my baby doesn’t like carriers. I’ve tried structured, wraps, slings, and she cries every time. However, she tolerated this carrier for about an hour several times but only in the outward facing mode with both my husband and myself wearing her. It’s pretty easy to get baby in and out of the carrier. I really like the ease of the magnetic buckles! At first I wasn’t sure how they would work but they make it super simple to get baby in and out. My favorite feature is that this is an all in one carrier. There are no extra pieces or inserts to buy to be able to use it with a small baby. Once baby is out and it’s time to take off the carrier that’s where the trouble begins. It’s not easy to adjust the straps. The first time I put on the carrier I couldn’t get it tight enough while wearing it. I had to take the carrier off, tighten it, then put it back on. Once it’s tight enough I can’t loosen it to get it off! I either have to get someone to help me loosen it or take it off with my shirt. Considering I mostly use it around my house taking it off like my shirt isn’t as big of a deal but more of an inconvenience. Overall it gets the job done it just needs a few adjustments. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this carrier.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Secure and Comfortable The magnetic buckles on the front straps of this carrier are so easy to use and feel so secure! I was so excited that the Stellar Product Testing Panel sent this for us to review. We were getting to the point in our other carrier that it just wasn’t worth the hassle every time. This was super easy getting the baby in the carrier even without help but it is a little awkward having to climb into the carrier yourself. Most of the clips are very easy to use but there is one part that was trickier/awkward every time I tried to get this on. We wore this around the house and on walks around our neighborhood and it was very comfortable for both me and the baby! The straps are easy to adjust to get the right fit each time even when the baby is in the carrier!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice carrier This is a nice, lightweight carrier that is comfortable to wear. It is a little different than other SSCs, you put the shoulder straps on before loading baby. But once I got that part figured out it was very straightforward! Easy to adjust, and I like the magnetic clips for quick access. Baby seems comfortable, didn’t get too hot despite the warm weather outside. My only complaint is that it does not offer a back-carry option which is what we prefer over out-facing forward carry. I received this carrier as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was hoping for much better I was excited to review this Graco Cradle Me Lite carrier. I’ve been babywearing for years, and I loved the idea of magnetic buckles and a trustworthy brand like Graco. The carrier looks well made and sturdy, it has a lumbar support, and the straps criss-cross on the back which usually adds support. I tried this several times with my 1 year old who is well below the weight limit of the carrier. (22lb with a 30lb max) It was not easy to get him into it. He’s used to being in soft structured carriers, but he cried every time I put him in this carrier. At times, I felt like he was too tall to ever be able to comfortably get into the carrier. (But he’s only 30% for height - not a giant) Once in, I did love the magnetic buckles. These are the strongest magnets I’ve ever seen - you can feel them pulling together, and there is an audible “click” once they’re set. Regarding my comfort, this rated low on the list of all the carriers I’ve ever tried. Immediately, the straps would start pinching my neck. I gave it some adjustments and just couldn’t keep the shoulder straps from hurting me. As I said, I am sure my son didn’t feel comfortable either. If you want a very sturdy carrier, this fits the bill. I know everyone’s body is different, but I’m an average build woman and couldn’t get the least bit of comfort with this. Most importantly, my baby made his discomfort known each and every time we used this product. I wish I had something better to report - we do own and use some really wonderful Graco products - but this just wasn’t a win for us. Product received from Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for honest review.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy on for quick trips Thanks to Stellar Product Testing Panel for proving this carrier to try! The material is soft and breathable, and the straps are sturdy. It works for inward and outward front carry, and has a clever bib that’s easily washed. My favorite features are the magnetic closures and the lumbar strap. It’s so easy to get on that I can put my baby in for the grocery store or other quick errands, something I normally won’t do. I took off one star for the difficulty getting my baby’s legs situated correctly, and for the awkwardness of taking the cross strap off me. All the other buckles move easily but pulling the cross strap back over my head seems tougher than it should be. All together it’s a decent, compact carrier that will keep baby close during short periods.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and secure baby carrier Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this carrier. It was really easy to get our baby in and out, easier than our other carriers we have. The magnetic buckles were quick, could be done one-handed, and felt secure. The carrier has a wide waist strap for parents which seemed to help distribute our baby’s weight and support your back. It was comfortable to wear as a parent & our baby seemed comfortable as well. We used the carrier mostly around the kitchen. It made making meals, with two kids under two, a lot easier. Our favorite feature was the material. It looks sleek and feels soft, yet sturdy. Overall, we would recommend it over the other two name-brand carriers we have.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Take it or leave it I received this product as a part of the Stellar Review Panel and was intrigued by the magnetic closure. I love the concept of a more structured carrier, but have always struggled with putting the baby into the carrier without spending too much time fiddling with straps in closures. Given that, I was very excited to try out this product. In the end, there were some features that I loved and some that didn’t work well for me. Pros: - I ended up loving the magnetic closures, and that is no surprise. After fitting the rest of the buckles and straps to your liking, putting the baby inside the carrier and securing it with the magnetic straps was relatively easy. I felt confident using the magnetic closures, and knew my baby was safe within the carrier. - I don’t have a lot of Graco products, but I have to say that I was really impressed by this one. The materials felt high end and durable. - I really love that this is a long-time use product. Depending on your baby’s weight, you can use this product for more than a year! Cons: - I found the instruction manual difficult to navigate. There were a lot of drawings to look at, but since the drawings were not in color, the diagrams were difficult to decipher. It was hard to tell which straps and closures were being referred to in each step. I found that rather than using the manual to figure out how to work the carrier, I did much better with trial and error. - A lot of the dimensions of this carrier were adjustable, but both my husband and myself found that we wished the bottommost point of the carrier could be adjusted downward. It felt like it wore high, and I wished I could adjust the back support downward. I’m not sure if this part wasn’t adjustable to ensure that the baby sat high enough on my torso, but it felt like a dimension that should have been adjustable. If it is adjustable, we couldn’t figure out how to do it.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Baby Carrier I received this product through the Stellar Product testing panel and I was excited to try it out. Baby carriers are hard for me because I love the use of them but they all seem to hurt my back. But with this one I was able to last longer then others! I love that it has the waste support. It was relatively easy to get my baby in and out but it wasn’t super easy to get the carrier on and off. Once you have it on and tightened it takes some maneuvering to get it off. But to adjust the straps and get it so it feels good is super easy and I think it is a well thought out carrier. I love the magnets that make it easy to strap the baby in. My baby seemed to like it enough but he’s getting a little big for front carriers now I’m afraid. But it is a very nice carrier and well made.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting baby in and out is a breeze I was given this carrier to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. And, I was glad that I did because I always wanted to try out carriers with buckles that use magnets to secure the baby. I can’t say enough praise for this feature. I would give 10 stars for this feature alone because it makes my life much easier. Whenever I can, I prefer stroller for my baby but, there are a lot of other situations where I need carrier like when I need to use the bus. It is obligatory to fold strollers in the bus in NYC, no matter what, and, I found myself a lot of times, struggling with my baby, my other kid, my things, and trying to fold the stroller at the same time, especially in times when I just managed to put my baby to sleep (those who found themselves in similar situations can relate). Usually, there is no sympathy and the others rush you to get inside and hurry but it is not easy. So, whenever I have to travel by bus and don’t plan to take very long walks or doing shopping, I always put my baby in carrier and off I go. Usually being alone with my daughter while husband working, I have to put my baby in the carrier in and out by myself. With the other carrier, it was a struggle because you first just had to put the part around waist on you and everything else while you have baby in your hands. It was almost impossible to buckle straps on your back by myself alone while holding the baby. However, with these magnetic ones, it takes seconds. When my baby is in facing in position (since my baby isn’t newborn anymore, I didn’t use that feature but similar), he wants to secure magnets by himself because it’s that easy -just bring it close and it clicks secure. And, thank you to the person who remembered to put buckle also to be able to open for legs so you don’t just need to try and wiggle baby’s legs through it or pull it out, just press it and voala. Thank you!!! This carrier, even though it has word ‘lite’ in it, when you pick it up, it has slight heaviness to it, but nothing too much. I think it’s just magnets. You have 3 modes with this carrier and it can hold baby from 8-30 lb so, depending on the baby, sometimes, you will have to get another carrier if your baby becomes heavier early and you still want to carry it in it (just a reminder for those on a budget). There is good support for the head, and it comes with bib and head covering (would like to be a little wider). Once you have carrier on and you fastened buckles too tight, adjusting side buckles for legs wasn’t easy for me in this case. Maybe it was just me. It was comfortable to wear and great feature is that it is certified ‘hip healthy’ but when I put my baby in facing-out position and it was very hot outside, so he had shorts on him, I carried him for 10 minutes and he already had red part on his legs where the carrier was touching him. The mesh is breathable and I love it is made with Oeko-Tex certified fabrics (always against harmful substances) but I would love Graco to make more padding and softer material around leg part and arm part as well as a protection when the carrier is touching them directly to the skin. If you are carrying your baby for longer period, it can scuff their skin. Also, keep in mind that you have to adjust buckle at the back how it suits you so you transfer the weight of the baby where you feel comfortable. I found for myself if I lower it to almost at the middle of my back, it tends to be easier. I am 5’8 and lumbar support around waist comes a little higher on me with this one. I prefer it comes lower, because it makes carrying my baby easier. And the right buckle on that support tends to loosen during carrying. So, overall, this carrier would be around 3 stars for me but because of the magnetic buckle feature and being able to unbuckle for the leg opening, i gave it 4 stars.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cradle me 3 in 1 I received the Graco Cradle me 3-in-1 from stellar product testing panel and it came in handy while on vacation. It was a perfect timing. My 15 month old enjoyed being in it both facing out and facing in. It was easy to use and easy to adjust. Even my 3 year old fit in it and liked it for a short minute lol. The magnetic buckles were great. I didn’t think I’d like them but they proved to be a snap... pun intended. I think that quickly became my favorite part. My least favorite was putting it on over my head. But most carriers are that way so it wasn’t a deterrent at all. Overall it was lightweight, comfortable and easy to use. I now just keep it in my car with me at all times. Thanks Stellar Panel!!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Graco Cradle Me Lite 3in1 Carrier I received this product to test thanks to Stellar Panel. I have used many different types and brands of infant/toddler carriers through 3 children. The Graco Cradle Me Lite 3-in-1 Carrier is a soft structured style carrier similar to one's I have used before. It is a little bit intimidating at first like all soft structured carriers I have tried with all of the different adjustments, but the instruction manual is very helpful, detailed, and easy to understand. One of my favorite parts of the carrier is that it slips on over your head which eliminates the clip accoss the back/shoulders like other carriers that is always tough to clip on your own unless you are some sort of super flexible contortionist! Getting the baby into the carrier facing both in and out was pretty straightforward and typical to other similar carriers, aside from the magnetic buckles for the shoulder straps which are incredibly easy to attach and then undo, yet still feel very secure. The material seems pretty breathable for the parent straps and the mesh material which comprises the seat which rests against the baby is a great feature, especially since we tested this carrier in the summertime! I have never been one to use the "bib" that is included with some carriers, but this one is made of very soft material that washes well! I've worn this carrier while working out in the yard, at a few stores, and on a walk with my big kids and my 26 lb, one year old and I have both been comfortable in it. One of my other favorite features is the large lumbar support cushion which definitely increases the comfort factor, especially as baby gets towards the heavier end of the carrier's weight limit!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not blown away I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The carrier itself was comfortable when wearing especially on the shoulder area. I liked the magnetic feature as it is easier for me to get the baby in and out quickly. I was nervous at first thinking it might not be secure enough but it is very strong. The straps were easy to adjust once the baby was in the carrier, it made it easier for me to make sure it she was in the most comfortable position. I also liked the removable/washable piece for the top of the carrier where the baby chews. While the carrier was pretty intuitive, I had a hard time following the instruction manual. It was hard to follow what needed to done to switch from facing in to out. I had to keep flipping back pages to reference the letters the instructions mentioned but were detailed several pages back. I think this is a great option for someone looking for something more budget friendly that has some of the perks of a higher end carrier.
Date published: 2021-06-21
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_1855
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_320369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Cradle Me™ 4-in-1 Baby Carrier
$169.99