SALE
Out of Stock
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
DreamMore™ 2-in-1 Portable Bassinet is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1823794, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

DreamMore™ 2-in-1 Portable Bassinet

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
DreamMore™ 2-in-1 Portable Bassinet is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1823794, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $139.99 Strikethrough List Price $199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $139.99 Strikethrough List Price $199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® DreamMore™ 2-in-1 Portable Bassinet offers two modes of use and conveniently folds for easy storage and travel. This newborn bassinet can be used bedside, around the home, or on the go! The integrated carry handles make it easy to bring baby with you around the home, and the one-step, compact fold makes travel a breeze. The DreamMore™ 2-in-1 also features 2-speed vibration to help soothe baby, a machine-washable mattress pad cover, and a removable canopy to shield baby from light. This baby bassinet also includes a carry bag for quick trips or longer family visits away from home. Whether at home or away, the Graco® DreamMore™ 2-in-1 Portable Bassinet provides a cozy sleep space for your baby.
  • One-step unfold with snap-on legs for hassle-free assembly
  • Mesh sides allow for maximum airflow for your child's comfort and improved visibility
  • Adjustable canopy helps shield baby from light
Specifications
  • Color: Jaiden
  • Model#: 2156175
  • Product Width: 26.5 in
  • Product Height: 44.5 in
  • Product Depth: 38.75 in
  • Product Weight: 23.04 lb
Care & Maintenance
  • The mattress cover is removable and machine washable. See label on mattress cover for proper cleaning.
  • To clean the bassinet frame, use only household soap and warm water. No bleach or detergent.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and portable Love that I can move it around and take it wherever I need to go. My baby slept in it for a couple of months and I did have to put it away since I feel he outgrew it.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my growing baby I bought this for my baby and couldn’t be more proud of the quality and the functions.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rock A Baby I bought this for my daughter & she loves it! This portable bassinet has been a life saver. Being able to move this bassinet from one room to another & from one place to another makes this bassinet very convenient. My daughter has enjoyed hers.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift received I received this item from my in laws for my newborn and I couldn’t be more happier! It moves around easily and doesn’t take up too much space if you have a narrow walk space from bed to wall. Highly recommended
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very easy if needed to pack up and take along . Easy to put up! Overall no complaints. Stylish and cute …
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! My granddaughter was given this as a shower gift and it is the only thing she would sleep in. Extremely convenient, took up little space and was east enough to travel with
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind for parents Gives me peace of mind because of the mesh sides. They are baby breathable and I am able to see my baby not only from the top but the sides as well. Very safe for a travel bassinet, not easily knocked over and very sturdy.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Backup mattress cover? My review is more of a question: can you buy and extra mattress pad and cover for this model? Or even just an extra mattress cover? Because the mattress pad zips in, there's no way to have extra fitted sheets. Seems like a major hassle to have to completely remove the only cover and wait for things to be fully washed before using the bassinet again - especially if there's a blowout/accident overnight. Not everyone has the luxury of a washer/dryer in their apartment. Note: We have not used this yet as we're expecting our first child in less than a month, but considering returning if we can't find a solution for either a mattress insert or extra sheets.
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Product Multiple Conveniences The DreamMore 3-in-1 Travel and Grow Bassinet is just that—a dream! I received this bassinet system from the Stellar Product Testing Panel to try out, and I’m in love! The bassinet was so easy to assemble (no tools needed) and is lightweight, making it easy to move from room to room as needed around our house. The cushion pad is plush, and my baby now prefers it to the bassinet that we were previously using. The design, fabric patterns and colors are simple and neutral, which I prefer when it comes to baby products. I also love the ease with which the bassinet folds and stows in its travel bag. We took it with us during a family visit this weekend, and it was a breeze to travel with—much easier than any pack-n-play system we’ve used with our previous babies. The best thing about this bassinet for me though, has to be the versatility! As a minimal-ish mama, I’m always on the hunt for multi-purpose products, and this system nailed it. We’ve only used the system as a bedside and portable bassinet (2 of the 3 options) since our baby is only 10 weeks old, but I love the fact that it can extend to a toddler play yard as our baby grows. I’m sure we will get lots of use out of that option once he’s on the move!
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Folding Bassinet I received this bassinet through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and while we were using another bassinet in the bedroom, this was perfect for our downstairs as it can easily be moved room to room or put away. My child sleeps like a dream in it, although I wish the mattress was able to take a fitted sheet of some kind. Folds up great for travel, although it’s a little large, best for road trips rather than airplanes, we’ve used it for quick local trips to the grandparents house. I wish the canopy covered more but I’ve even brought it quickly outside on a nice day. It’s bigger than a lot of bassinets, but the toddler play yard is a little small, might be good for naps once my child gets mobile or a little bigger. All-in-all a great bassinet that gets a lot of use.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Multi Function Bassinet I received this bassinet to try as part of the Stellar Parent Panel. I was excited to utilize it with our newborn welcomed to our family just a few days prior. My first impression of this bassinet is that the coloring was gender neutral and fit in well with our home decor unlike some other baby products we have that are more of an eye sore. The size of the bassinet mattress was large and would grow well with a baby as they get longer and begin to roll in the first months of life. I liked that it also featured a shade to keep baby free of bright lights on their face. I also liked how lightweight the bassinet was - making it easy to move about our home as the day changed where I was throughout the house or on the go if needed. A feature that I didn’t utilize but like the option of is the toddler play yard feature that the bassinet can convert into. I could see utilizing this for doing outside work around the house while keeping baby close this summer once older. I also like that I could remove the base for a more stable sleeping option when on the pontoon boat this summer! Overall, our son did well sleeping in this bassinet throughout the day but did not like particularly like the vibrating feature that was an option. He did however like the bassinet without this feature. I wish that this product offered a feature for a baby with reflux issues - perhaps offering an inclined mattress or legs? I am glad I was able to test this product! Thanks Stellar Panel!
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi Use Bassinet to Toddler Bed Great multi use bassinet that will grow with your baby. This product lives up to its name as a 3 in 1 bassinet and travel crib. I definitely see us getting a good amount of use out of this as our baby grows. It’s mid size, bigger than some newborn bassinets, but smaller than some travel cribs. Our baby is only 11 weeks old and he’s already out growing in length some baby bassinets but fits this comfortably with room to grow. And is napping soundly in it as I write this review. We like that it has height options to make it easier on our backs while he’s not mobile (and off the floor/safe from our dogs) but can be lowered once he’s older and on the move. Assembly is intuitive and product folds down into travel bag. We got this just in time for our road trip and it worked well to take with us and for sleeping around my sisters house. Definitely looking forward to using the play yard feature, our older toddler loves tents and “tunnels” and I’m sure would get a kick out of the zipped door option to get in and out on his own. Cons: Our baby spits up and would be nice if this came with an extra mattress cover so can wash and replace with no downtime. Also, would be nice to have someplace designated to store the travel bag so that we don’t miss place it when not packed up. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this bassinet.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DreamMore I think yes Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this bassinet. I was able to test this out on my brand new 2 month old baby girl. So far my daughter sleeps in it well. It’s a flat safe surface for safe sleep and doesn’t seem so cardboard like most baby products sleeping arrangements are. It does have many features, my favorite being that it’s portable to use in my living room! I currently have a bedside bassinet/sleeper but it stays connected to our bed so it’s unfortunate I can’t transport it to any room I need. This one does just that. It can be a stand up one or even just the bassinet part! I love the idea that this is an item I can use in the future as baby gets older and grows with her to help keep her contained and entertained. The open hole in the bottom seems fun for littles to explore once they’re in the crawling phase too. This is worth the buy when it can grow with baby and be worth while instead of so many baby products that they outgrow so so quickly.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile style I received this product as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This is a well-designed system and worth the $$ for the added functionality. It’s very easy to assemble (didn’t even need instructions) and take apart. The adjustable bassinet height is so convenient and I love the breathable mesh sides for babies. Hands down, the coolest feature of this system is the option to convert the bassinet into a playard. This makes the product something that can really grow with your child and offers a safe space on-the-go. I see this being a very helpful option for daily use and travel. The system is compact while still offering a roomy space for kiddos inside. The travel bag itself could benefit from some additional thought - the straps are very basic and the bag does not have a way to close it at the top. Other than that, I think this is a versatile and budget-friendly option for families!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So convenient and easy to carry around This bassinet has to be one of my favorite baby items. I love how it’s portable and I can carry it from room to room on my own. Having a little one can be isolating at times, because it’s hard to carry things from room to room. However, the bassinet was so light and easy to move around. I was able to set it up while she sleeps in my room, and then let her roll around in the living room all in one day. We also traveled and carried it with us. It was so easy to pack up and didn’t take up much room at all. I love that it grows with her and we will be able to use it for some time. My favorite feature is the vibration as well. It helps soothe her at night. I’m so grateful I was able to review this complimentary in exchange for an honest review through Stellar.!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bassinet I received the DreamMore™ 3-in-1 Travel & Grow Bassinet through the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review! This bassinet is an absolute game-changer! First off it only took about 2 minutes to unpack and set up - all you have to do is snap the legs and canopy cover on. No tool necessary! You can also take the legs back off easily if you want the bassinet to be close to the ground. This is a great feature because it makes for an ultraportable, safe and comfortable place to lay our baby in every room. The actual sleeping area is larger than any other product we have used which comes in handy as our son is very long! The fabric is wipeable and easy to clean plus the style is very neutral to match any room and decor. The mesh sides put me at ease because of the breathability and I can see our little guy snoozing through the sides. We plan to take this with us when we travel to hotels so our son has a familiar place to sleep! Eventually we can also drop down the mattress and use this as a play yard which we are very excited about. Overall - I recommend this product to any parent of an infant! The possibilities are endless!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Travel Bassinet Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this bassinet! We were pleasantly surprised to find it was bigger than expected, but not in a bad way—just more roomy for baby! We put it together and put our 3 month old in it to see if she would like it and she LOVED it... when we took her out she fussed until we put her back. We haven't had a chance to try it for a full night yet, but will be this weekend when we travel to grandpa's. This is amazing because it has multiple features for bassinet and play yard, but has a bag to help carry it. We've used other travel cribs and bassinets before, but they have such a large footprint. This is also going to be perfect in our travel trailer this summer!
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bassinet First, I want to say that my 4 month old rarely naps without being held. But I laid him in this bassinet and he fell asleep with in 10 minutes! I couldn't believe it. I added some hanging toys to it and he played with that for a few minutes before falling asleep. We have this bassinet in our living room. The gray colors is very neutral and blends in with our decor perfectly. It is also light weight and easy to move around the house as needed. I like that this is easy to assemble and disassemble so we can take it on the go. We will definitely be bringing this with us on our trips this summer. The playard is my favorite part. Most play yards are big, bulky, and take up a lot of space. This small one is perfect for traveling or even just taking outside since it has the canopy. My older kids (4 yrs and 2 yrs) enjoyed the zip activity door to crawl in and out of the playard. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this bassinet
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bassinet with style small size and safety The Graco DreamMore™ 3-in-1 Travel & Grow Bassinet is a great infant bassinet, and I look forward to being able to use it through toddler years with my little one. The setup was incredibly easy, our 2 year old was even able to help put it together, it took 2 minutes flat! I especially love the modern, sleek style of the bassinet. This product is so safe for all ages its made for, there is a zipper that holds down the ultra soft mattress (butter like top) and the mesh sides give any parent a peace of mind. I love the size, we have a small bedroom a small space between the dresser and bed and it fits perfectly! It is easily folded and stored or carried for travel! The only thing that is a little annoying is the mattress pad cover is zippered into the bassinet, I love that it makes it ultra safe, but wish there was more than one with it or a way to buy extras for spit up and blowout accidents. Wheels would also make a great addition. Overall this product is awesome and we are loving it for our 5 week old, and she loves it too - extra bonus is the vibration feature! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this bassinet.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I'm a new mother with a 2 month old and this bassinet is perfect for my baby. It is big enough for my him to grow into. It was extremely easy to assemble and not heavy which allows me to transport it from one room to another. It's easy to wipe down and clean. My favorite feature is the drop down play pen that unzips in the bottom. My toddler has really enjoyed using it as a play house. I received this product to try from Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition We received the 3-in-1 bassinet through Stellar’s product testing panel, and it has been great to have in addition to a baby’s nightly sleeping bassinet. It is convenient and expands on the bottom into a playard. So far, my newborn has slept soundly with the vibration settings on or off on the top! While he’s not yet big enough for the playard yet, our cat has a field day underneath our sleeping baby. It’s been a nice way for, us, new parents to watch over our dependents! We have this one set up on a different floor than our baby’s night-time bassinet so we have the flexibility to put him down in whichever location we are. We are looking forward to testing it out on more local trips. A few gripes we have is that It’s larger than we expected so it takes up quite a bit of space in the car. Also we aren’t sure how to best package it up if we ever wanted to fly with it. The carrier is pretty flimsy. Last but not least, the mattress is already stained from our baby’s spit up, and since there aren’t sheets on it, we are not entirely sure how to clean it.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable bassinet I received this bassinet through stellar product testing panel to review. This bassinet folds up easily and fits in a bag to carry over your shoulder. I have 3 kids under 2 and constantly need to take portable bassinets / play yards with me on the go for a safe sleep space. I like that it’s easy to through into the car and use on the go at grandparents houses. Both of our twins sleep well in it and I like that it is a smaller footprint than a pack and play so it fits better in our small bedroom. It’s a modern pattern and look, which I love. I wish I would have had this 2 years ago when my singleton was born. He hated the bassinet we had and I wanted a better option than a pack and play for our small bedroom. Would definitely suggest it!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable and convenient I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest opinion. I love this DreamMore 3-in-1 travel and grow bassinet. One of my favorite things is the built in two different vibration modes that really help soothe my baby and help her sleep better. It doesn't take long to set up this bassinet and I had no problems following the instructions. This bassinet fits perfectly beside my bed so my baby has a safe sleep area and I still can reach her easily when I have to feed or change her. I really like that you can remove the legs and carry this bassinet to different areas of your home. When I am taking a shower or cooking I can take my baby with me so I can still keep an eye on her. It's also great for sitting outside and getting some sunlight plus the adjustable canopy provides shade. You can decide what side you want the canopy on the bassinet because it just snaps on or you can remove it also. The mesh sides allows my baby to see and also gives her more airflow so she is comfortable. The mattress is solid and firm and you can even remove the mattress pad cover to wash it. I have washed it and it looks like new still. The best thing about this portable bassinet is that it grows with your baby and you can use it as a toddler play yard when they get older. There is a zippered door at the bottom area of the play yard and there is enough room for a toddler to have a safe area to play in. This bassinet also folds up in one easy step so you can take it along with you when needed. There is a carrying bag also to place the bassinet in as you travel. I take this bassinet with me when my mom watches my children so she has a safe place for my baby to sleep and it is very convenient. I have also used it when we go to the park and my baby loves it. I really like the modern design and beautiful unisex color. You can use it for a boy or girl plus it looks nice in any room. I can leave it in my living room when company comes over and they complement me on how beautiful it is. I am very happy with how well built this bassinet is and it works great. I would definitely recommend this product to someone looking for a bassinet.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the portability I was given this bassinet to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and was so excited to try it as I have a newborn and young toddler at home. I love the portability of this bassinet! It’s really easy to collapse and take on the go and even comes with a great travel bag to keep it clean! I also really love that it grows with baby by converting in to a toddler play yard! It’s a great size and my toddler has plenty of room to play - especially when we’re traveling with it! It also is a very neutral design so it goes great with any decor. We keep it set up in our living room as a great safe place for baby to nap and rest (protected from the toddler!!). Baby loves sleeping in it. My only wish would be a separate mattress or the ability to use a bassinet sheet. The mattress is machine washable, however, it has to be taken apart from the bassinet in order to clean it- which makes it challenging if baby spits up or has an accident. Overall, I do love how portable it is and that it grows with baby!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy I received this 3 in 1 travel bassinet from Stellar review product testing. I was really pleased to find that when I opened the box it was basically all out together. All I had to do was put the legs on it and hook up the vibration machine. I love that I can take it off the legs by pushing the buttons and then lifting it off. You can then take it to any room that you want. Another great feature of the bassinet is that the canopy can be placed on either end or left off. To use the playpen feature you simply unzip it from the bottom of the bassinet and it opens up. You also unzip the mattress pad to remove it and place it on the bottom of the playpen. Once you need to turn it back into a bassinet it is very easy to reattach the mattress, it is as easy as zipping a jacket. This bassinet also comes with vibration to help soothe them to sleep. Now when you're done with it you simply fold it up and store it in the corner or wherever you want. It also has a storage bag. Take the legs off, fold it up and put it in the bag and you are ready to go. You can bring this with you to friends or families home, you can also take it with you to the beach. The possibilities are endless.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good piece to add to baby collection Overall, this bassinet is a very practical piece to add to your baby collection. I really enjoyed more than one option to use this differently as baby grows. I have a 6 week old and she did take an occasion nap in bassinet but we more so used this as a “safe space” for her to be put down in from her rambunctious brothers :) I was not expecting the bassinet to be as big as it was and while it is light enough to move around house and bottom legs do come off, I do not generally move this around as much as I was hoping to simply because it does take up more space than I anticipated in whatever area I have it set up. The vibration on the bassinet could also be a little stronger in my opinion. The vibration tool does have a spot to strap into on the bottom side of mattress pad, as you can see in photos below, but it still did not seem to be as strong as I was hoping. At first the shade on the top seemed silly to me and unnecessary, maybe because older kids thought it was a toy to put up and down, haha! However, I can totally see myself taking bassinet outside in warmer months for little girl to nap in while I play with other kids and the shade will be extremely helpful with keeping sun out. Well thought out on Graco’s part! I have not traveled yet with new baby but I do think this will be super convenient and a very nice piece to travel with baby. The travel bag is very handy and this is much easier to tote around and pack away than some of the other things I have used in the past for travel. I also have not used the bottom play yard yet but I question if baby will be content in it. If nothing else, it will be a great place to store some toys for her to play with out of the way. Overall, this bassinet is well thought out and nicely made. It would be a great addition to your collection, if you had the extra space for it or using it as a night time side sleeper bassinet. Thank you to Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving me the opportunity to test this bassinet out!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dreamy Bassinet I received this product as a part of Stellar Product Testing Panel and we are so so grateful to have received this item! We just had our January baby 2 weeks ago and currently already have a 3 year old. We were unsure if we wanted to use a bassinet or straight to the crib for our 2nd baby this time around but so glad we received this item as it reassured to use a bassinet this time! It’s so nice and compact to keep bedside for the middle of the night feeds for my 2 week old. It’s easy to maneuver back and forth to whichever room we are in for the day and pretty lightweight. It’s sturdy that I don’t have to worry about my 3 year old knocking it over and causing it to fall. It’s a great bassinet for tight spaces and on the go for those that like keeping a safe sleep space for their newborns.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spacious and Portable Bassinet This bassinet is a really good size; much larger than I anticipated. Setup is a breeze. You just unfold the bassinet, snap on the legs, put a battery in the vibration mechanism, and you’re good to go. My favorite feature is the vibration option. My daughter sleeps really well with it on the low vibration setting, but the higher setting seems to be too much for her. I love how lightweight it is. It’s easy to move from room to room. We use it in our bedroom at night and move it throughout the house during the day as needed. We haven’t had a chance to travel with it yet, but it folds up nice and small and comes with a travel bag. The travel bag is a tote bag, so it doesn’t zip close to secure the bassinet inside, which would be nice. The bag’s material is also on the thin side and could be a bit more durable. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by this product. I was given this bassinet to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable yet sturdy bassinet I really love the dream more 2-in-1 bassinet. I just had my third child 3 weeks ago, and my last two babies slept in the newborn insert of a pack n play right next to my bed for the first few months. This worked nicely but when I received this bassinet from the Stellar Product Testing Panel I was curious to try it out and see how it compared. After using the bassinet for a few days I definitely will not be going back to the pack n play. I like that the bassinet is pretty light and mobile but still feels very sturdy and not at all cheaply made. With my two previous babies I had used the rock n play a lot during the day but then it was recalled due to safety issues. This bassinet has replaced both my pack n play and rock n play because it is very portable. It’s easy to just pick it up and carry it out of my bedroom in the morning into my living room during the day. It was also super easy to set up, it took my husband all of 2 minutes and was very intuitive, he didn’t have to look at the directions once. My bassinet came in a pretty gray color and I really like how classic it looks. (The elephant sheets in the photos are pack n play sheets which was another bonus that they seem to fit the bassinet nicely so I didn't have to buy another product! The gray pack n play blends nicely with any room in my house and doesn't look too little kid/baby-ish like some kid products can. My son seems to prefer the bassinet to his pack n play as well, I think because the mattress feels just a tad softer (though certainly not too soft) than the very stiff newborn insert I had been using. It was a little larger than I expected which does make it a little awkward when carrying it through doorways. That said, I appreciate that it is bigger because it will last us for quite a few months which makes it more worth the investment for me. Despite it being bigger than I expected, it still takes up less room than my pack n play which really appreciate. Another benefit is that it comes with a really nice sunshade. I haven't used this yet because my house gets almost no direct light and my son was born in January. But if I had a summer baby I think it would be wonderful to be able to take this outside on my deck and put baby in the bassinet under the sunshade. I think the only “downside” I’ve found so far for me is that it is a little lower to the ground than the newborn insert in my pack n play was. This makes it a little harder when I am sitting in bed to reach down out of bed and pick baby up out of the bassinet when I need to nurse him in the middle of the night. That said, we do have a very high bed so this likely wouldn't be an issue for most and the difference in height really isn’t so great that I have to get out of bed to grab him so it’s by no means a deal breaker. Finally, I love that the bassinet comes with a carrying bag and it’s very easy to take it apart, bag it up, and throw it in the car should I want to bring it to my parent’s house. Overall I would really recommend this bassinet to anyone who is looking for a portable but sturdy sleeping option for their newborn.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect travel and space efficient solution I received this bassinet as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel at the perfect time! I just moved from a larger house to an apartment in the city, and this bassinet has been great in so many ways! There are so many great features about this bassinet: 1. It is so easy to set up and take apart. I was able to put it together and take it apart/pack it up within a minute each. It was very intuitive, unlike pack and plays for me, which is the other product type I would use for this function. 2. It’s so space efficient, but still nice and roomy for babe. I snapped a couple of pictures of my little one with plenty of room in it, as well as it packed up in the same location for reference. She is 4 months old and has plenty of room to grow. When packed up, mama also has plenty of extra room to move around as well. 3. I love that it comes with a canopy that you can add or remove. My apartment has floor to ceiling windows and faces west, so although the bassinet sits close to windows, I’m always able to block the sunlight to keep her from waking. I can also hang a toy on the canopy when she’s awake and wants something to interact with. 4. It’s so easy to transport. We went to a friends house and were able to throw it in the car and have somewhere for baby to hang out, so she didn’t have to constantly be held. It has also been great for moving room to room, so she can be safe and comfortable, as well as close by when I’m doing dishes and laundry—two of my most popular pastimes :) 5. It has a vibration unit, which helped baby stay asleep longer. I will say, you need to make sure the vibration unit is placed and strapped correctly, or it may do more harm than good. I found that the lowest vibration setting was more than enough for my little one. I would suggest placing baby in the bassinet in the right position with the vibration unit, then turning it on. If I turned it on prior to placing baby in the bassinet, it made significant noise that was a bit distracting when putting her to sleep. Overall the bassinet has been great, and I look forward to continuing using this with my baby through sleep training. I think it will make the transition easier, as I can easily move it into her room and still have it be a familiar place.
Date published: 2022-01-31
  • y_2024, m_7, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1823794, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
DreamMore™ 2-in-1 Portable Bassinet
Sale Price $139.99 Strikethrough List Price $199.99