Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Graco® Premier SnugRide® SnugFit™ 35 XT Infant Car Seat, Midtown™ Collection is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1335837, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Graco Premier™ SnugRide® SnugFit™ 35 XT Infant Car Seat, Midtown™ Collection

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Graco® Premier SnugRide® SnugFit™ 35 XT Infant Car Seat, Midtown™ Collection is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1335837, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$319.99
25% Off! (applied in cart)
*Up to 25% Off Select Car Seats. Discount shown in cart. Offer valid February 4, 2024 until 11:59pm ET March 10, 2024 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the U.S. only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$319.99
25% Off! (applied in cart)
*Up to 25% Off Select Car Seats. Discount shown in cart. Offer valid February 4, 2024 until 11:59pm ET March 10, 2024 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the U.S. only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Premier Midtown™ collection is tailored with premium materials and design. The Graco® Premier SnugRide® SnugFit™ 35 XT Infant Car Seat features an Anti-Rebound Bar, which provides an additional layer of rear-facing safety by limiting rotation of the seat and your child in the event of an impact. Featuring SnugRide® performance, this seat helps to protect rear-facing infants from 4-35 lb and up to 32", and pairs safety technologies with easy installation and comfort features for your little one. SnugLock® technology installs in less than one minute using vehicle seat belt or LATCH. With the front-adjust, No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System, the headrest and harness can be adjusted together while your child is in the seat. The Silent Shade™ canopy and privacy drape adjust quietly without disturbing baby, and a one-hand adjustable handle makes getting baby in and out easy. An integrated storage pocket helps keep your personal items handy and easily retrievable. Plus, the Rapid Remove seat pad quickly and easily removes for cleaning. The car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect your child in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Privacy drape and canopy window allow you to check on baby while keeping them shaded and comfortable
  • Storage pocket on the side of seat provides a convenient place for keys and credit cards
  • Silent Shade™ canopy adjusts quietly without disturbing baby
  • Premium infant head and body supports offer a comfortable fit for smaller infants
  • Front-adjust, No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows the headrest and harness to adjust together in one motion
  • InRight™ LATCH provides a one-second LATCH attachment for quick installation
  • Adjustable base offers 5 recline positions, providing the right position for proper installation
  • One-hand adjustable handle makes getting baby in and out easy
  • Easy-to-read bubble level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • One-step secure connection to Graco® strollers and infant car seat bases for quick, secure installation
  • Rapid Remove seat pad quickly and easily removes for cleaning
Specifications
  • Color: Midtown
  • Model#: 2152253
  • Product Width: 27.5 in
  • Product Height: 25.5 in
  • Product Depth: 17.5 in
  • Product Weight: 9.8/17 lb
  • Car Seat Weight Without Base: 9.8 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Only: 4-35 lb, Up to 32", head must be at least 1" below top of car seat
STOP using this child restraint or base and throw it away 7 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Graco convertible and all-in-one car seats have higher rear-facing limits that will allow children to ride rear-facing longer after outgrowing their infant car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking functional car seat I received this product through Stellar Product Testing Panel and I love this car seat so far. It was fairly easy to install in the car and I really like how comfy it feels. I think the material seems pretty easy to clean. One of the key features for me is the different positions you can set for the baby. I always look at the safety features and ratings of car seats online and this product has a very high safety rating. The anti rebound bar adds extra security, though make sure to take measurements as the bar can make it a tight fit in some vehicles. Living in Southern California I really appreciate the unique feature to this seat, that the canopy has the capability to come way down forward to keep baby protected from the elements as well as keep baby covered while sleeping. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat!
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Safe I received this infant car seat through the Stellar product testing panel and I couldn’t be happier with this car seat. It’s a beautiful quilted gray color and is gender neutral. The car seat has extra support padding for infants less than 12 lbs and is easily removable for larger infants. It has a stylish canopy that perfectly shades baby from all sides. My favorite feature of this car seat is actually the privacy netting that is neatly tucked inside the canopy. Usually I would have to place another cloth around the car seat but the netting is enough. The base of the car seat was very easy to install even for moms. I used the latches to attach the base and I loved the feature of the pull down red bar to make sure the strap is as tight as possible to prevent the base from sliding around. The anti-rebound bar makes me feel much better about the safety of my son if an accident were to occur. The car seat itself is amazingly easy and simple to click in and out of the base and even clicks into a stroller I own as well. So win win for me! The extra neck and head support is also a great feature and no more struggling with the straps into different holes as your baby gets bigger! All you have to do is pull the harness trigger and lift up to the correct position at shoulder height. My son is around 24 lbs and is around 28 inches long and fits nicely inside of this car seat. I will also comment that the car seat itself is also not as heavy as some others. Overall I truly loved the look and especially the safety of this product. My son looks safe and secure while in it and the added anti-rebound protection bar truly puts my mind more at ease. The privacy shade and even side storage pockets are just some excellent bonuses to really make this car seat stand out. This is a wonderfully made product.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good with some issues [I was given this infant car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.] I wanted to start by saying this is a very good car seat, and all commercially sold car seats in the US are safe and have past tests. The issues I listed below are small things that could make this car seat better in terms of user experience in my opinion , and has nothing to do with the ability of the car seat to keep kids safe. Also, for the background, my child is currently 5 months old, weighs about 18 pounds, and he’s a tall boy (95% but I forgot the exact number). Pros: 1. This is a very neat looking car seat. The light gray and the black with brown trim look sharp. 2. Love the 1 button to adjust the top handle bar. Very helpful when you are holding your baby on one hand and realize the top handle bar is in the way 3. I like this car seat is side impact tested 4. Love the headrest+harness can be adjusted by 1 hand in the front easily while baby is in the car seat. Some other brands you’d have to flip the whole car seat over and guess which position would work for your baby. 5. Love the privacy drape and the easy storage Cons (again mostly small things that would improve user experience): 1. While the 1 button top handle bar adjustment is nice, the button itself isn’t very smooth. Sometimes I need a couple tries to move it. 2. The big buckle between baby’s legs didn’t have any padding to it. 3. It was a Bit tedious to install base (had to guess if it’s right, i.e. no indicator telling me if each step is correct) 4. After installed, the base had a range of movements bigger than I liked. According to instructions, movements within 1 inch is safe but because the base is on the lighter side and doesn’t have a stability let, it moves quite often with turns. 5. The canopy m, while pretty and big which I like, is hard to fit through the top handle bar. This is a problem because when driving I need to adjust the canopy quickly quite often to not let the sun get into my baby’s eyes. 6. Very small, but I find the Fuss free pocket is at weird position 7. Same goes with the Storage pocket is on the seat padding, what can go in there? This doesn’t bother me much because I don’t need this storage anyways 8. Very very minor but the chest Buckle and the leg buckle have different ways to open (one pushing from the sides, one pushing from the front). This slight difference in operations causes the user to spend more cognitive energy, in other words, when you have a squirmy baby on hand, it’s harder to open both buckles correctly. Again, very minor detail, but still wanted to point out.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Install Great Quality I was given this infant car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The Premier SnugRide SnugFit 35 XT was the easiest car seat I have installed to date. The base installation literally took minutes to get it nice and secure and part of that was probably just me verifying against the instructions to make sure I was doing it right. Their latch system is seriously genius, I wish more car seats had it. There was no pushing down on it, hoping to get the right leverage or anything while trying to tighten an impossible latch anchor. I probably got it more snug than necessary due to being used to other systems. I think if I were installing it for a second or third time, I'd have it done in seconds. I also really liked the adjustable harness portion to get it fitting just right for your baby without having to rethread the harness. I've seen features like that in booster seats but never an infant carrier. Finally, the fact that you can move the handle with one had, no awkward trying to push buttons on both sides, was really nice. It did seem to stick a little bit but that was probably just that it was brand new and I've only had it a couple weeks now. There's some other nice features, like the privacy screen, that I think would be more beneficial during the newborn phase. With a 6 month old, I don't see myself using it as much but it could also be a nice way to keep bugs off.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional and safe Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat. For a week, I tested out the car seat with my daughter. For context, I am a first time mom and my daughter is 15 weeks old and roughly 12 lbs. The installation of the base was quick, easy and straightforward. I love that there is a storage container in the base for the manual and belt hooks. It makes the switch from car to car easy. I like the anti-rebound bar feature because extra safety is a plus and gave me more peace at mind. Also, I felt it made the car seat base a bit more stable. For the car seat, I noticed my daughter was less fussy in it compared to other brands. She seemed comfortable and safe when strapped in. I love the functionality of adjusting the height of the head rest along with the shoulder straps with a button. You don’t have to flip the car seat to re-strap the belts. And the head rest is just the right size for my little one’s head. This is my all-time favorite feature. I also love the placement of the button to adjust the carry handle. It’s not at the side where it’s sometimes cumbersome to get to. I also like the canopy extension with the mesh fabric allowing airflow and shade. For the cons, my husband wasn’t a fan of all the warning labels on the seat. I personally didn’t mind it since our daughter covers it up when she’s in it. The shoulder straps covers could be slightly more thicker with a bit more cushion. The car seat is a just a bit on the heavy side for me. The extra side pocket on the car seat didn’t really do anything for me since we place the car seat on the passenger side of the car. Maybe if it was left side or both sides. All in all, we love the Premier SnugRide® SnugFit™ 35 XT. We love the overall look, design, and functionality. There were a few minor details that we would change but they aren’t dealbreakers.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and easy to use The Premier SnugRide® SnugFit™ 35 XT is a terrific car seat with some features I’ve always thought that should be a must: a big and silent canopy as well as easy to move handle. When you have a sleeping baby in the car seat, the thing you want the most is a cocoon like canopy that will not wake your baby when installed. This car seat went over and above and came with a privacy drape which is like a blackout drape. Another great feature is the button on the top of the handle instead of on the sides. Thanks to this feature I can easily take the car seat out using one hand only. It definitely makes manipulating the car seat by myself with a toddler and a baby under my care much easier. I would really appreciate being able to install the car seat in one of my strollers. It’s unfortunate that each brand has a different type of adapter. Despite this being a big downside for me, this car seat is a great option since it’s much more comfortable for my tall baby (92% percentile). The fabric seems to breathe well which is important in order to avoid overheating. Last but not least, the SnugLock technology makes installing the base seamless. Together with the anti rebound bar, the SnugLock ensures a superior stability. I’ve had a car seat that moved a little when taking a sharp turn because it was impossible to tighten more the latch belt. This is not the case with the 35 XT. I would not hesitate to give the extra star if I could use the car seat on one of my strollers for all the amazing features I mentioned above and the cute design. I really have so say a big thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this great infant car seat.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome car seat I received this car seat to test from the Stellar Review Panel. It is a great seat! We used to use one of the older Graco seats. This is definitely an upgrade-but it still works with the older click-connect bases and stroller. The fabric is soft and easy to clean. I love the pocket that I can tuck my keys away if we are out and about, as well as the privacy screen. The anti-rebound bar is a great additional safety feature!
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional I really like this infant car seat. It’s beautiful looking, and has a lot of functionality. The only downside was it was a little at first for me to get it out of the base, but after doing it a few times I got the hang of it. Having the base though is awesome for easy in and out of the car. The anti rebound bad is nice too, just in case there was ever an accident, it makes the car seat feel more secure. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premier snug ride snugfit 35 xt We received our premier snug ride snugfit 35 XT from the stellar product testing panel and we could not love it more! The anti-rebound bar gave us the extra security we were looking for when traveling with our son! Not only did we love the safety features, but we also loved the chic look of it as well as the simplicity of it when it came to installing it! I was even able to install it on my own without assistance from a second person! My absolute favorite “extra feature” would have to be the button in the middle of the handle to lower or lift the handle. Having its placement in the middle allows me to use just one hand to lift the handle while leaving my other hand free to carry groceries or hold my other child’s hand!
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Upgraded features and cozy fit I really liked this carseat - my favorite part is the design with neutral gray and black colors. There are several upgraded features that I wish every carseat had - the privacy drape is amazing to keep baby out of the sun and also away from germs. There is a nice pocket on the side, I would probably keep a bag in there for blowouts, or maybe a few wet wipes. It's not very large so that's all that would really fit, and I don't think it's a place I would keep my keys or anything. I liked the newborn insert, it was super cozy and made me confident my newborn was well protected. My son seemed really snug and comfortable in the seat. I liked that the canopy can go all the way back, our other seat it only goes halfway and that can be frustrating to not have full access to baby, especially when trying to replace the paci from the front seat in the car. The anti-rebound bar is a nice feature. Not sure I find it essential, but it is a nice extra feature to have. It's light and easy to carry, which is essential when you also have a toddler and are on the go a lot. Another essential feature this carseat has is the easy sizing handle - with one hand you can change the height of the back/harness. I really, really appreciate that feature. Overall I would definitely recommend this carseat! Time will tell on how the fabric cleans up after spit up, but it seems easy to clean. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and Fancy This car seat was sent to me as part of the Stellar Review Program. I was thrilled to receive such a great product. The car seat is very comfortable looking. The inside has soft padding that cushioned baby nicely. We tried it first on our stroller and we’re happy to find out it worked with our current attachment. Baby fell asleep almost right away on our walk. The first thing I noticed is how light this car seat is. I expected it to be heavy and it wasn’t. It’s easy to get in and out of the car. It took some getting used to, but once I got the hang of the latches it was simple. I would absolutely recommend.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable with features Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat. The instructions and installation of the Premier SnugFut were pretty simple to follow. The straps to secure the seat took a minute to figure out but after a quick video it was easy. My child seemed more comfortable in this car seat compared to other car seats. My favorite feature is the mesh covering attached to the hooded shade, added bonus** the shade is quiet when I pull it down so I won’t wake the baby! The side pocket is great for keys or money. It is lightweight to carry but still durable.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Seat I have used almost every big name brand out there for my older four children. Consistently I find Graco to be the best across the board-Here we are 5th time around! They are so simple to install, almost effortless. I’m a huge stickler for safety, we are out and about quite a bit with so many kids, I need to know they are secure and comfortable. That being said I am definitely a fan of the rebound bar, I think it’s super important being rear facing, when you need to hit the brakes unexpectedly you can rest assured the seat doesn’t bounce around. Next on the list is comfort, this seat has ALL the bells and whistles needed! From the gorgeous looking fabrics to the plushness of the cushions, to the ease of adjusting- Simply Dreamy!! Some of my favorite extras are the one button handle adjustment, huge canopy coverage with canopy window and the extra screen to block the elements! It’s easy to disassemble to wash as needed. They thought of it all and I am so pleased! Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this amazing car seat! I highly recommend it!!!
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco has stepped up their game I was given this infant car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Previous to using this carseat, I was using a luxury brand carseat. I actually now prefer this Graco carseat over my luxury brand. Installation: Easy enough, although not quite as easy as my luxury brand carseat. It still took well under 5 minutes and I had no doubt that it was installed well at the end of the process. Safety: I appreciate the anti-rebound bar as an extra-layer of protection Features: I'm very pleased with the added features in this carseat. My favorite features are the privacy drape and no-rethread harness. Other extra features that I liked- zipper pocket on the side of the carseat (not huge- but big enough to store a car key, mask, and credit card), and one-hand adjustment of the handle. I've already recommended this carseat to friends and family, I'm very impressed!
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premier SnugRide Snugfit 35XT Over the course of the last few weeks I have been trying our the Premier SnugRide Snugfit 35 XT! I was given this infant car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The carseat base was so simple to install into my Yukon. The base comes equipped with Snuglock Technology that installs in less than one minute. I used the Latch to install my base. The Easy-To-Read Bubble Level Indicator also makes it extremely simple to insure that you have installed the base correctly. The carseat is advertised to have an additional safety feature on it’s base that includes an Anti-rebound bar that limits rotation of the seat and your child in the event of an impact during an accident. I was very impressed by this feature and how it held the base in place with very limited rotation from side to side. The carseat was also created with premium textured fabric and includes a quilted detailing around the front of the seat. There were multiple features of this carseat that stood out to me. I had two favorites within the actual seat, the first being the adjustable infant head and body support, allowing the carseat to grow with your baby. The second favorite feature for me was the One-Hand adjustable handle. This allows you to put the handle down while using only one hand that allows you to hold your baby in the other. As mom’s we are always short on hands! This carseat comes equipped with many impressive additional features that include tailored style and comfort.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable and adorable I was given this infant car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Fortunately, I also own the snugride snuglock DLX for comparison! Pros: This seat is beautiful! If you’ve got a black or gray vehicle interior, this will look super super nice. Compared to the DLX, this is way more stylish looking. It has really nice quilting with some colored piping on the edges that make it look high-end and well crafted. I LOVE that it comes with Graco’s anti-rebound bar. This feature was obviously important in my decision to purchase. Having an infant seat that clicks easily into a base is actually unbelievably convenient for moms of little babies. That is a lifesaver. This seat also feels lighter than my DLX. I’m not sure of the specs- but that’s a huge plus for me. Lastly, I have a stroller that is older and not a Graco brand but states it is Graco ClickConnect compatible. This seat clicked in super easily without any issue. I LOVE that feature. That makes the seat so functional, in my opinion. Cons: I’m still not a fan of the hood on these seats! I have a tall/long baby so I’ve had to make multiple adjustments during growth spurts and as soon as you start pulling up that head piece, the hood doesn’t adhere to the Velcro on the shell. It just flops around and basically sits there for show. In theory it’s nice, but I don’t need a hood. I’m not a CPST, just a mom, but this was annoying for me. This is the reason for 4 stars. All in all- moms of infants deserve an affordable cute infant seat because they’re just simply easier in that fourth trimester. This is a solid option, especially if you’re looking for that high end aesthetic.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the bonus features As a parent of 4 children, I know a thing or two about carseats. I am very impressed with this model. It has most of everything I have been looking for in a car seat. Pros: I love the extra safety measures with this car seat. The head support and extra padding around my baby’s body gives me peace of mind when I drive. The anti-rebound bar is great because it holds the car seat firmly in place so it doesn’t wiggle from front and back at all. It was very easy to install into my car and is also very easy to take in and out of the base. A bonus feature I am really impressed with is the velcro at the back of the awning—this keeps the awning away from blocking the lever you squeeze to remove the car seat from the base, which is very helpful. I also really like how you only need to press one button to raise and lower the handle bar. This is especially helpful when I am holding an older kid on my hip and can lower the handle with my one free hand! My absolute favorite feature is the awning. It moves up and down quietly and does not startle my baby if she is sleeping. It comes down really far to provide extra shade when we are in the sun, and has a nice mesh extension on the front that helps keep bugs away if we are outside. Cons: The handle bar is a bit clunky when you try and move it up and down. There are three “stopping” points for the bar. And instead of being able to push the bar all the way to the back in one motion, you have to pause at each stopping point, release the button, and then press it again to push it to the next stopping point. If the awning is up, the handle bar gets caught on the awning if you try and push the handle bar up and down. So that is quite annoying. There is also not a lot of space between the handle bar and the awning, so when I try and hold the car seat in my arm I have to push the awning back so my arm can fit in (which is frustrating on a sunny day). The overall design is good, it just looks a bit clunky. While I absolutely love the features of the awning, it looks a little bulky because there is a lot of fabric. I received this product complementary as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premier SnugRide SnugFit 35 XT car seat When it comes to choosing baby products, especially car seats, the most important thing to me is safety. The Premier SnugRide SnugFit 35 XT car seat base has an anti-rebound bar to help with rebound if ever in a car accident. As I was installing this car seat, I was extremely impressed with the difference this added safety feature makes when it comes to the snugness and tightness of the car seat fitting into the car. This gives such an added peace of mind. Installation was quick and easy and the manual was easy to follow (less than 5 minutes from start to finish). As a second-time mom, I am much more aware of the importance of thoroughly thought-out baby products. I knew immediately when I received this car seat that the design was well thought-out. The very first design feature that stuck out to me while using my Premier SnugRide SnugFit 35 XT car seat was the convenience of the one-handed handle carrier button. As a mom of two little children it seems as if my hands are always full, and one hand almost always has the baby in it. Being able to adjust the handle with one hand instead of needing two makes all the difference. Quite frankly I feel every car seat should be made with this feature. Additionally, included in the car seat shade is a see-through privacy drape that folds over the end of the carseat. This feature is a GAME CHANGER! For our previous car seat, I bought an after-market shade that was constantly falling off to the side or getting in my baby's face (which always made me nervous). This privacy drape is perfect! It blocks out light, but allows enough airflow and for parents to peek in at their little one while they are sleeping.I also appreciate that the actual sunshade folds over much farther than any other carseat I have seen. Considering a baby's car seat faces backwards for so long, that extended shade is crucial as the sun always seems to find a way to hit their face! The design of the car seat is beautiful. The cushions are soft and seem comfortable for my baby and the fabric is easy to wipe clean. The final feature that stuck out to me was the zip-pocket on the side of the carseat. It's large enough for keys and a credit card, two things I am constantly looking for when going in and out of a store or a school drop off. This is genius! If you plan to travel with this carseat, it is also certified to use in an aircraft(without the base). Thank you Graco and the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing this car seat to test out. My only regret is that I didn't come across this car seat for my first baby!
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco Premier SnugRide Snugfit 35 XT I love this Graco Premier SnugRide SnugFit 35 XT infant car seat! It is not only functional and safe, but has a beautiful design as well. Using the snuglock and level indicator, I was able to effectively install the car seat in no time with ease which is always a plus! After being involved in a car accident a month ago my favorite feature is the anti-rebound bar which will limit the rotation of the seat in the event of an accident. My other two favorite features would be the storage pocket on the side, (which I like to use for keeping a pacifier) and the built in privacy drape. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat!
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Secure and Wonderfully Lightweight This car seat, out of the box, is beautiful. It definitely has a very clean, high end feel and appearance. The next thing we noticed was the weight. Setting aside the current car seat we had been using that was from our first child in 2018, this seat is markedly lighter. Like, child loaded, felt lighter than the current one in use. Having to lift the car seat post partum is a real concern and I wish I’d had something so lightweight from day 1! That said, lightweight doesn’t mean it feels flimsy. Quite the opposite, this seat feels reliably safe, all encompassing, and safe. I love the addition of the roll bar on the base, but it feels just as secure with the belt strapped across. If you frequently use ride share and the car seat has to be out in and out of vehicles you don’t control, this seat is a dream for the ease of mobility. And for the star of the show, my baby looks so much more comfortable. There’s probably up to an additional inch of space in width letting her hips open much more naturally, the belt harness comes across her legs in a way that isn’t restrictive or pinching those great baby chub thighs, and the belts move freely with a single button for secure strap and easy release. We also love the hood, that actually comes far enough forward to keep all sun and rain from disturbing the car seat nap, which is further supported by a very well positioned head rest. We haven’t had to wash the cover yet, but it appears to come off easily to do so, and in the meantime it wipes clean very easily with a baby wipe. I was given this infant car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. After trying it, I would absolutely purchase another of this specific seat at full price and will recommend this seat to future moms for all of the ease of use and comfort features outlined.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Carseat I think this carseat is absolutely beautiful! I usually get frustrated with the design and material used as they tend to make the carseat look cheap. For the price I want it to look nice. Safety is very important to me, more than style. The anti-rebound bar just makes sense. The carseat is on the bigger side. I am 6'2 and my husband is 6'5. It does fit behind my seat in our small suv but I cannot move my seat all the way back or recline. Install was a breeze and I feel confident that it is correct. I received this product as part of the stellar product testing panel.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the extra features I was really impressed with this car seat! This is my third Graco infant car seat, and it's by far my favorite. Pros: - One-button release on the handle bar. Perfect for if you have a baby in your other arm. - The canopy comes very far down. My son hates when the sun is in his face, so it's been a huge help. It can be used as a privacy canopy as well, so you don't need a separate car seat cover unless you are worried about exposed feet. - This fits my other Graco equipment, even my stroller that's over 3 years old - It's pretty -- I love the fabric - Storage pocket for keys/cards - Easy click into and out of place in the car base and stroller - Lightweight - Extra padding around the head - The head rest and bottom insert are easily removed for cleaning Cons: - Sometimes the handle release button is hard to press. But it's still better than having to press two separate buttons. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat!
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern and Luxurious infant seat by Graco We received this infant car seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel to use for our newborn and are thoroughly impressed by the luxury features of it and added safety options we haven't had in previous car seats we have used. It is extremely stylish with a modern and sleek design, but still very functional and fit our newborn comfortably right away. This seat has tons of awesome features like the 1 hand adjustable handle is very convenient, the no re-thread harness makes adjusting the straps super easy, it has an extremely quick and easy installation with the snugfit LATCH system and made installation super painless for us as tired new parents, multiple recline options are awesome as baby grows or if the are sleeping you can adjust (this is again something I've only ever seen in super "luxury" and more expensive car seat brands), and also have the privacy drape option built in is SO nice for sleeping baby or when you are out and about. Overall, I would give this seat an absolute 10/10 and it definitely changed my idea of Graco seats. This one definitely has every luxury feature you would want in a seat for a great value on the price. I would recommend this for any new modern parent wanting a stylish infant seat with all the bells and whistles and added safety options.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job and looks great I was thrilled to receive this car seat through the stellar product testing panel. My baby just turned 6 months today and fits perfectly in it, and will for a while since she is petite. The rebound bar makes it feel extra safe and gives me peace of mind when snapping her in. The design looks very stylish and rivals the trendy European brands that others are going for. It's really great to see that they are checking every box with this one. Best of all is how comfortable my baby seems, she sleeps as soon as the car gets going and when she opens her eyes she is very happy and cozy!
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this car seat I was using a different brand infant seat with my daughter and was about to give up on using an infant seat and switch to a convertible because the thing was just so heavy to carry in from the car! I didn't feel like my daughter was ready for a larger seat, because she is still on the smaller side. I was given this infant car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and figured I might as well give this one a shot before giving up on the infant seat completely. This seat saved my sanity! It is so much lighter to carry and my daughter seems far more comfortable than she did with our old infant seat. I am happy to say we love this seat! It looks like a fancy department store brand car seat but with the reliable and recognizable Graco name! The anti-rebound bar is a key feature for me. It makes me feel good that we have that extra layer of safety now because this is not something we have had before. We do not have the compatible stroller, however, I can see it being so nice to click into the stroller with the shade that can extend down to cover the majority of the seat. Installation of this seat was a breeze! I love the SnugLock technology allowing the base to feel completely secure. The base does not move at all when checked at the belt path when installed properly. I chose to install using LATCH, however, installing with the belt seems like it would be just as simple! The only complaint I have about this seat is that the chest clip moves a lot more easily than I have ever experienced in any other car seat. It makes me worry that my daughter could accidentally push it down it herself. I just wish the chest clip was slightly more snug fit on the straps.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe car seat for my baby As a mama of 4 I have had my fair share of baby car seats. This has been my favorite so far. First and foremost it is extremely safe. This is my most important concern- safety. I love that is has the anti-rebound bar? While no one anticipates getting into a car accident, I love knowing that should one occur this one is extremely safe and will protect my baby. The car seat is comfortable for her- she easily sleeps in it and is so happy on car rides! It was easy for me to install the car seat by myself. Normally I have my husband install these things but this I could do by myself! A huge thank you to Stellar Product Testing Panel for gifting me this car seat to test and review.
Date published: 2021-10-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1335837, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Graco Premier™ SnugRide® SnugFit™ 35 XT Infant Car Seat, Midtown™ Collection
$319.99