Out of Stock
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Graco® Premier 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® 4-in-1 Car Seat featuring Anti-Rebound Bar, Midtown™ Collection is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1335836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Graco Premier™ 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® 4-in-1 Car Seat featuring Anti-Rebound Bar, Midtown™ Collection

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Graco® Premier 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® 4-in-1 Car Seat featuring Anti-Rebound Bar, Midtown™ Collection is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1335836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$449.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$449.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Premier Midtown™ collection is tailored with premium materials and design. The Graco® Premier 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® 4-in-1 Car Seat featuring Anti-Rebound Bar gives you 10 years of use with one car seat, and installs in less than one minute with SnugLock® Technology. The 4-in-1 car seat transitions from a rear-facing harness (4-50 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb) to highback belt-positioning booster (40-100 lb) to backless booster (40-120 lb). The anti-rebound bar provides an additional layer of rear-facing safety by limiting rotation of the seat and your child in the event of an impact. The Extend2Fit® 4-position extension panel provides up to 5” of extra rear-facing legroom, allowing your child to safely ride rear-facing longer, up to 50 lb. The car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect your child in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Up to 50 lb rear-facing, allowing your child to safely ride rear-facing longer
  • Graco ProtectPlus Engineered™: a combination of the most rigorous crash tests that helps to protect your little one in frontal, side, rear & rollover crashes
  • No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows the headrest and harness to adjust together in one motion
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • 6-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Graco’s push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Rapid Remove cover removes in 60 seconds, without uninstalling the seat or removing the harness, and is machine-washable for easy cleaning
  • Rubberized, fuss-free harness storage pockets hold the harness out of the way, with a no-slip grip to get baby in and out
  • Harness storage compartment keeps the harness safely stored while in belt-positioning booster mode
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system and in highback belt-positioning modes
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
  • Tested using approximately twice the impact force required by the US FMVSS 213 car seat safety standard
Specifications
  • Color: Midtown
  • Model#: 2152351
  • Product Width: 19 in
  • Product Height: 23.5 in
  • Product Depth: 28.5 in
  • Product Weight: 28.1 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-50 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Backless Booster: 40-120 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Graco Winner I would like to thank the Stellar Product Testing Panel for gifting us this car seat. We have owned several car seats with our older child who is now a tween. This car seat is for our new baby, who is almost four months old. I just loved it when it came out of the box! The material is luxurious and stylish. It is well built and comfortable for our baby and I love the fact that he will grow easily with this car seat and I won’t have to purchase another. The rebound bar helps to secure the seat even more and gives me an extra sense of security. We love Graco products and this is another winner!
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really easy to use This is my third child and I’ve never had a seat that I could put in and out of my car. This is so easy! My daughter is over 2 and I thought I would have to turn her forward facing but this still works great rear facing with plenty of room for her legs! My one gripe is that I wish It came in a more fun color! It sits nicely on the seat of my car and my daughter seems very comfortable in it. So excited that I won’t have to buy 10 more seats as she gets bigger, this one can do it all. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing but not so different from older models I received this product free from the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review. This carseat looks so luxurious and the materials are beautiful! I tried it rear-facing with my 18 month old first for a few days and it fit great in my SUV captain seats. He seemed comfortable and had so much leg room despite being at the top of the growth chart for height. After a few days, I switched it to forward facing and used it with my 3.5 year old. There was definitely room for him to sit rear-facing as well, but he gets carsick easily when rear facing. He loves this carseat and says its more comfortable and not "so sweaty" like his old carseat. He also loves that the cupholders are round (finally!) and actually fit his cups and water bottles. I am so excited that this carseat can stick with us until my kids no longer need a carseat since it also becomes a backless booster. I also really appreciate that there are so many ways to safely install this carseat in any vehicle. The large pull handle on the belt you pull to tighten it down is amazing and let me get this seat so snug in both front and rear facing positions! I also love how easy it is to remove the cover if it needs to be washed, though so far the material has been easy to wipe down without needing to get a full wash. The only con I see with this carseat is the price point. Both of my kids are already in Graco Extend2Fit carseats, so we are familiar with their features and characteristics. Although this seat has some updates, including a beautiful and breathable new material, new shaped cupholders, and more convenient installation options, I was shocked to see how much more this product costs than the other models of this same brand. If I were a new parent buying their first convertible carseat I'm sure I would be absolutely impressed and love this carseat. But as a mom who has been through a few carseats, I didn't see enough changes in this new model to justify such a big price jump. However, it truly can be a one-and-done carseat as long as the material holds up for that long (which it likely will!)
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots to love about this car seat There’s so much to love about this car seat! It has tons of safety features but that’s not what sets this seat apart. It fits really nicely in my mid size suv, I can still fit 3 kiddos in the back. I love that I won’t need to buy another car seat for my daughter, this one allows her to be rear facing much longer than most and will transition to front facing then a booster when she’s ready. And in 5 years this seat will still look great because the lining is so easy to take off and clean. My daughter loves the seat because it’s low enough that she can climb in on her own. It makes her feel like a big girl. She also loves the cup holders, one for snacks and one for her nook. All that’s great but hands down my favorite feature is how easily the straps loosen and tighten. I keep my nails long and with some car seats it’s impossible to reach the button and loosen the strap. It may seem like a trivial benefit but it makes all the difference in the world at the end of a long day when you need to get your kiddo into the car without a struggle. I am so happy I was chosen by Stellar Reviews to review this product. It’s definitely a 5 out of 5!
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect second seat This is a great car seat for anyone who is looking for an affordable middle of the road seat to fill a large age range. The pros: the most important factor in a car seat is safety, and I feel very safe using this seat. There are a couple features that set it apart from other convertible seats. The anti-rebound bar and the extra legroom are really awesome and unique features that are so important to keep my toddler rear-facing as long as possible. It’s easy enough to get in and out of while still rear-facing and fits in a pick up truck. Easy to install and lock off. Very heavy, which I see as a pro, but others might find this a con. There are slots for the buckles to stay out of the way. The cons: It’s a little less adjustable than some other seats that we’ve tried. The crotch buckle lays a little high right now, but the closer slot is too tight. And for the shoulder straps to lay at the right height, the head pads are a bit high. The seat is also slightly narrow at the foot due to the location of the cup holders and they’re a bit far for a younger child to reach, both things that my kid mentioned. However, most of these issues prob rectify themselves with a little growing. We had a little extra to spend on a car seat, so for our primary seat we chose a diff one with some upgraded finishings, but happily and confidently use this seat as our second seat in my husband’s truck. I feel it’s much better than some of the more basic options out there and would have purchased this same seat even if we had not had the pleasure of reviewing it for the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable higher end car seat I received this item from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The Graco Premier 4Ever Deluxe has some nice updated features. The ability to give the child more legroom is awesome so they can stay rear facing longer. The anti rebound bar seems like a great idea. Of course I did not test it out by having an accident, but it does seem like it wouldn’t allow the car seat to move as much. I also love the easy install using the car seatbelt- no more struggling to tighten the straps. The design is beautiful and modern. My only concern is that the lighter colors show stains easily. The car seat fits nicely in my Highlander, but may be difficult to fit into smaller vehicles. Overall, I would recommend this car seat because it is cute, looks comfortable, and has nice safety features. It also changes with your child, which means it will be a much better bang for your buck.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and Convenient I love our new Graco® Premier 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® featuring Anti-Rebound Bar! The car seat has so many perks! I have used it with both my 13 month old and my 2.5 year old; and since it provides 10 years in one seat, I will have it for a long time. My favorite feature about the car seat is how easy it is to install. I always worry I might not install a car seat properly, but this is goof proof. Although convenience is great, of course, safety is always my first concern, so I love that the car seat offers the anti-rebound bar. I am a strong advocate for my kids staying in a rear-facing position for as long as possible. At the same time, I do want them to be comfortable as they grow. The extendable panel for extra legroom really helps ensure my 2.5 year old is safe, but still comfortable in the rear position. Aside from the legroom, the fabric and head rest are really soft and comfortable. Both of my kids' heads were able to rest without it looks like their necks were hurting or heads bobbing around. Overall, this is a great product because it offers key safety features along with comfort and convenience.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best convertible car seat So many great things about this car seat. My favorite is the foot extension that gives more leg room when rear facing. My two year old loved having a little bit more room for his legs. Installing is was fast and easy unlike many other car seats. The fact that this seat can grow with my child for 10 years gives it’s all the stars. I don’t have to worry about having to buy another seat. I love this seat so much I can’t think of one con. Thanks to Stellar product testing panel I’ll get to enjoy this seat for many years to come knowing my child will be safe!
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Car Seat As part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, I had the opportunity to test the new Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit SnugLock. For brevity sake, I'll just refer to it as the 4Ever within this review. Right out of the box, you see and feel the quality of the 4Ever. All baby touch-points are plush and substantial. The structural tubing is sturdy and immediately establishes confidence. I felt good about placing baby in it. In fact, I ended up feeling more secure with the 4Ever than I did our own car seat, which is also considered "top of the line". It's important to note that the 4Ever feels heavy. If you frequently take it in and out of your car, plan to use some muscle. Not a deal breaker for us, but I would not want to travel with this seat. Setup was as expected. Directions were clear. I really like the 4Ever's InRight Latch, which I could hear click into place. Really nice having guess work removed when possible. There is a convenient rubberized harness storage space. I try to keep things neat and I always get a bit frustrated with our own seat that never seems to hold straps in place. The no rethread feature is handy, especially the first time baby gets in. The ability to adjust the headrest and the straps simultaneously is a plus. The twin cup holders are fantastic. Having a place for water and toy or food keeps things neater, safer and less stressful for all involved. Plus, the Rapid Remove cover is great! Those covers can get so gross but they're usually a pain to detach. This is so much easier to take off, wash and get back on. All in, I would highly recommend the 4Ever. Great quality. Simple. Well-thought. Great product for sure.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco Extend to Fit The Graco 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit with Rebound Bar we received as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel is a great car seat! When we received this seat, our little man was about 8 months old. He is really comfortable in the seat and it fits him so well. We really like the different angles that the car seat offers as he grows. From infant to toddler to little kid, this seat has it all. The rebound bar is a great addition and the extendable panel for legroom is as well. The problem with both of those is the practicality. We have 3 other children and use a minivan or a large SUV to transport our family of 6. This leaves us with a minimal amount of extra space. While the carseat fits great in both our SUV and van, with the rebound bar or the extendable panel in place, that forces the seat in front to be moved forward. This does not work well when all of your seats are used. While we appreciate the added safety, those features do not work well for a small vehicle or a large family. Even without those features, this seat is very comfortable and safe for a child of almost any size! The carseat came mostly put together, with very minimal assembly required and compared to other multi-purpose seats, is very user friendly!
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car Seat That Grows With Your Child I absolutely love this car seat! My family is very big on buying products that will grow with our child and that is the best thing about the Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit SnugLock. Unlike a standard car seat, the Graco 4Ever can be converted and used in 4 modes: rear facing, forward facing, as a high back booster and then a backless booster as your child grows and gets older. That means you can buy one car seat to last them ten years. That is an amazing value in my opinion! Another thing I am so pleased with is the level of protection this car seat provides. Not only has it been rigorously crash tested but also, they have made it even safer for your rear facing child with the anti-rebound bar and the Extend2Fit technology that allows your child to stay rear facing even longer. That extra 5” of legroom the Extend2Fit provides is great for littles with longer legs like our daughter. Installation was so quick and simple because of the Snuglock latching system. I was able to get the seat in tightly without the hassle and worry of not getting it snug enough. My husband noted how easy it was to pull her chest harness tight because of the rollers with this car seat in comparison to the one he has in his car. The fabric is gorgeous and very premium! My little one always likes to have snacks and drinks in the car and tends to make quite a mess. Another feature I love is how easily it is to remove the cover and throw it in the washing machine. Also, the cupholders are great for her to keep her drink in while we are on the go! All in all, this is just a great quality car seat that is going to grow with your child throughout the years. I highly recommend the Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit Snuglock to anyone looking for a super safe car seat with all the premium features! Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat!
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not expect to love it but I LOVE IT I have received this car seat in exchange for an honest review as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I wasn’t expecting to love this car seat as I have never tried the anti- rebound bar on a seat before and new things at times can seem overwhelming but after installing the seat and seeing how much room my baby has for his legs I was very impressed. Speaking of installation, the snug lock feature is amazing 10/10 would recommend for this feature. I was able to get a sung and tight install that was super easy all because of the sung lock feature. I was not a fan of the quilted look on the fabric but once I felt it and saw the quality of it I was overall happy with the fabric on the seat. The harness pull and tightening was a breeze to use, it was not tough to pull tight or loosen. The fact that this seat is also going to grow with my son and all the amazing features it has I would 10/10 recommend it.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy to Install and Use I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My Toddler is 2 years old and 25lbs, so I installed the seat rear facing and without the infant inserts. I chose to use the anchor fastening as that seemed easiest in my car. Installing was much easier than previous car seats I have put in. I clipped the anchors in, tightened as much as I could and then used the snug lock feature which tightened the fastening and completely stopped the seat from moving. So there was no struggling trying to pull the straps tighter. The antirebound bar also helps the seat stay secure. I like that the seat doesn't take up as much foot space in the car. I have a sedan and there is still plenty of room for the passenger in the front to move their seat back to have leg space. The buckle is easy to fasten and tighten and the seat is easily adjustable in terms of back height and recline position. I haven't tried the extended leg room feature, but I can see myself using that to keep my toddler rear facing for longer. The seat comes with two cup holders. They are both removable, which will make cleaning them very easy.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best seat for extended rear facing and legroom Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel I was able to test out a Graco® Premier 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® featuring Anti-Rebound Bar. I have used at least four different convertible car seats and this one is by far my favorite. I would say this seat is the easiest to install and literally took me two minutes after reading the directions. I also loved how easy the directions were to follow. My daughter is almost three and 38 inches tall and her legs were really tight in her old car seat but I wasn’t ready to turn her forward facing. My favorite feature of this car seat is the extension panel to give additional leg room for those kiddos like my daughter. I will say having the extension panel out all the way made it so I had to move the passenger seat up quite a bit in my mid size SUV. The anti-rebound bar is an additional added safety feature I was pleased about. My second favorite feature is the snug lock. Basically you route the seatbelt or anchor straps through the snug lock compartment and it makes it so much easier to get a good tight install. There was virtually no movement after install which I have struggled with in the past with car seats. I would definitely recommend this car seat since it could work from day 1 until age 10. My only worry would be cleanliness but it seems easy to remove the cover to wash as well as the cup holders just pop right out to wash. Another feature I was excited about were the little slots to place the clips when not using them. It makes placing the child in the seat and buckling much easier than them sitting on the straps and having to maneuver around them to find the straps.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE worth the money I was given this infant car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing and Review Panel. Pros: - 10 year expiration! Speaks for itself on so many levels - if you plan to only have one child than this car seat is theoretically the ONLY car seat you will ever ever need which is very amazing and huge money saver - the adjustable harness which has 10 (!) levels is SOOOO easy to adjust, I did it WITH the car seat installed and WITH my daughter in it to find the perfect height. The fact that it is SO easy means that it isn't a pain to adjust when your child has grown and you can always make sure the car seat is fitting perfectly because it is so easy to just notice and quickly fix - the indications on the side for how much to recline based on stage (forward, rear facing and age) are extremely helpful. - the recline button is easy to access when the car seat is installed and therefore easy to adjust as needed throughout the lifespan of your child's use in it - EXTENDABLE PANEL FOR EXTRA LEG ROOM: now this is seriously brilliant. you can see in the picture my daughter who we have rear facing (2 yo) and how squishy she is BEFORE we extend the panel. THEN when we extend the panel (easy to do while STILL installed), I only pulled it out 2" and you can see what a HUGE difference it made. And she has so much more room to potentially extend it! I love that it is easy for me to adjust while it is still installed (HUGE PLUS) and it made a huge difference in her comfort (which means rear facing for longer which means safer). I have to admit I was a bit nervous that extending this panel would make the car seat less secure on the seat because it would lose some surface area but I think thats why the anti-rebound bar is so key that it really holds it very tightly and secure so I dont have to worry about that. I am very excited about this feature. - fabric is easy to velcro/snap on and off for easy cleaning, +++++ Cons: - I personally would not use this car seat for a newborn because I find them so tiny and fragile that I like to buckle them up inside in a bucket car seat and then just snap them in the car ready to go (I don't like to carry them outside especially in the cold losely especially with ice and stuff), but this is my personal preference - as I mentioned in the pro's, the fabric is easy to remove on and off for easy cleaning but that means my daughter figured out how to pull the fabric off where she is sitting which I really really don't like. That means she can mess around with the lock snap thing and potentially get crumbs and grossness into the car seat and I really don't like that. I would prefer if the fabric would go past her legs so it wouldn't be accessible for her to lift up (see picture) - The instructions on one side of the car seat are in english and the other side are in spanish. However when you install a car seat you are only going to be able to see ONE side of the instructions. This was reallly frustrating because the spanish side was visible to us and not the english and we kept having to undo it to move the car seat to read it. I would MUCH prefer if BOTH sides had BOTH english and spanish. (even for the recline positions!!!) - was super annoying
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations I have always heard great things about Gracos 4ever line of car seats. I was happy to have the opportunity to try one out as apart of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The first thing that I noticed and loved about this car seat was the stylish design. It looks very upscale compared to other car seats on the market. What was even better and my favorite part about this car seat was the options in which you can install it. Being able to choose between using latch or a buckle was an amazing feature that I have not come across in a car seat yet. The seat was amazingly easy to install and the different reclining positions were easy to set. It was also very easy to adjust the straps and height of the seat. Overall I was thrilled to be able to use this car seat. The optional anti-rebound bar is a feature I was always interested in for the added safety of my child but hadn’t come across in the seat I previously used. I am 5’5 and was able to comfortably install the seat behind the drivers side of my Toyota RAV4 with the anti rebound bar attached. My daughter is pretty petite so I kept the insert in and she was very comfortable. At 14 months I can tell she has plenty of room to grow and I look forward to being able to use the extendable panel in the future. I feel like this seat was able to capture all of Graco‘s amazing features across their line car seats all in one. It is my intentions to keep my child rear facing as long as possible, so the 50lb rear-facing weight limit is an awesome feature for me and my family. We are excited to use this product as our car seat for many years to come. Thank you stellar for the opportunity !
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny I’d like to first start by thanking the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat in exchange for my honest opinions. Let me just start by saying that I knew nothing about car seats before purchasing the first for my now 2 year old. I looked to reviews to try to find the right seat for my budget. I’d like to pass along the info that I have in case it could help another parent. First, this car seat is amazing in the fact that it can rear-face for a whole 50 pounds. My 2 year old is rather small, and I’d expect to rear face until 4 years if needed. So that brings questions, what about the legs? This awesome seat has an extension bar that pulls out to allow extra space to rest the feet. Also included is a anti-rebound bar that makes this thing super sturdy and snug. While installing in a smaller car, we chose to leave it off due to the shape of the seats. This thing has several recline positions, and my daughter was able to look out of the window. My favorite part is that I don’t have to re-thread the straps as she grows! You simply adjust the headrest and straps in one position. My daughter has been comfortable enough to fall asleep in it on several occasions. I am so glad that we tried this seat, and it will be the only one she needs as it grows with her! Also, if you have a car sick kiddo, the cover removes so quickly! We had car sickness issues in our previous seat, but nothing so far in this one. Attached are some photos of her wanting to test it while I was still assembling, and enjoying a couple of car naps.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seat that grows with your child The Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit Snuglock featuring the Anti-Rebound Bar Car Seat is a perfect option if you’re looking for one single car seat that will last you 10 years and work with each stage for your growing child. The car seat was so easy to install and the instructions were very straightforward. I love how sturdy this seat feels and all of the extra padding makes for a comfortable ride for my little one. The anti-rebound bar is an added safety feature that I love. I plan to rear face my kids for a long time so the extendable leg panel is another plus that makes this seat even more desirable. My favorite feature is how versatile this car seat is and also how easy the seat padding and cover come off for washing. Babies and kids can really make a mess and I’m more likely to wash the cover more often when it’s simple to remove and put back on. The one complaint I have is the harness is a little tough to tighten at first but I’ve found if you pull the tightening strap while pulling the harness from the back of the seat it tightens a lot easier. Overall, this is a great sturdy car seat that will accommodate my baby for several years. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super safe in this seat There is so much to love about the Graco® Premier 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock®. Big thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving me this car seat. The Graco® 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® was one I had been researching when looking for a convertible car seat for my 6 month old. We started our car seat journey with a travel system for convenience, because we lived in the city and parked in a parking garage a block away. Since recently moving to a house with a garage, we were ready for a convertible car seat to remain in our car. The advanced safety features and easy install were what attracted me most to this car seat. I am a big believer of controlling what we can control when it comes to safety - so proper install and use of a car seat is very important to me. This car seat blew away my expectations for an easy install. It took me less than 5 minutes while referencing the manual! The SnugLock® (see attached photo) was a total game-changer for the tightening. One tug on the Latch system belt, a quick clamp down on the SnugLock® and ZERO movement! I think this feature would be amazing for a child who rides in different cars. We are currently a one-car family, but even adding another car wouldn’t require purchasing another car seat since the install is so fast and easy. I appreciated the anti-rebound bar as an advanced safety feature. (See attached photo) In the event of an accident I know this can help minimize the movement of my baby in the car seat. The extendable panel to provide extra leg room, another advanced safety feature, will be utilized for my little guy to allow him to remain rear-facing as long as possible. Knowing this level of ease in installing and advanced safety features can benefit my child for his entire need of a car seat and booster provides such peace of mind. Beyond the function of this car seat, the Premier version looks and feels luxurious. I have always chosen safety and ease of proper use over finish or looks in child safety gear, but this car seat delivers both! The fabric is soft and feels very durable. (See attached picture) The cover is removable in ‘1 minute’, which I was not able to do - but it took me less than 3 minutes. Which, in the event of soiling, will be amazing. The only difficulty I encountered with this car seat was in finding the proper harnessing on my baby. As a first time parent, I was not aware of the difference in fit of an infant carrier harness versus the harness of a convertible car seat. If you find yourself needing a little help with install or proper use, Graco customer service will be helpful! I was quickly connected with a certified passenger safety technician who helped me ensure proper fit and harness adjustments. Overall, I have no reservations in giving this product 5 stars or recommending to a friend. My baby is comfortable and happy on car rides and I feel confident he is as safe as possible. The advanced safety features, luxurious and durable finishes of this seat let me know this car seat will be with us for the long haul.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and Awesome Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat. I have three young kids and I love that this car seat is versatile, and can grow with them through all the stages! The car seat is sturdy and easy to use. The anti-rebound bar is very clever and gives me an extra sense of security when the baby is in the seat. The bar should be on all infant car seats! We’re testing it out on our forward facing preschooler this week and I’m loving it. The straps are easy to use and my son is comfortable. It could also be excellent for extended rear facing use, because it gives extra room for their legs. The only con I’ve found is the car seat is heavy. It would not make a good car seat to switch between vehicles. Also it would not be good for people who use bucket seats for infants. I’d highly recommended this awesome car seat!
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe and attractive car seat This is a beautiful car seat. I love the look and feel of it. The seat feels very comfortable for my daughter and it looks great in my car. It has a very high-end look. The grey color is very neutral and should look great in any car and work well for boys and girls. The car seat took a little while to get adjusted and ready for the car. It was very easy to install rear facing in my mini van. I love the added anti-rebound bar for safety. My daughter is only 1.5 now but I like to rear face my children as long as possible so I know the extend leg room will be useful as she gets taller. I like the idea of a car seat cover that removes easily, however the cup holders do not really work well for us. They just pop in and don't stay very tightly. Therefore my curious daughter pulls them out and throws them across the car everytime she gets in the seat, so we had to stop using them. The crotch strap is also a little tricky to get adjusted correctly. It might just be that we are at an in between size but in the closer setting it is almost underneath her but at the further away setting there is too much slack in the strap and I can't get it tight. Overall I am very happy to have this car seat. I am excited that it will grow with my daughter. I am looking forward to seeing how it works in all of it's other forms. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car seat I was given this car seat to review as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and wow, am I so glad! We have several other convertible car seats in our cars and have 3 kids under age 6. This car seat works for all 3 of them, which is a dream!!! I installed it forward facing for a toddler, and the installation took maybe 5 minutes. The seat itself is really nicely padded and it adjusts easily as kids grow. We tried it out for our 4 month old also and really liked the option for extended legroom and all the side impact safety padding. It’s truly a seat that looks and feels substantial enough to keep any of my kids comfortable and safe. Our 3 year old LOVES the seat and said she’s “really comfy” in it. Definitely 10/10 highly recommend for durability, ease of safe installation, and the ability for this seat to grow with your family!!
Date published: 2021-09-21
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1335836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Graco Premier™ 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® 4-in-1 Car Seat featuring Anti-Rebound Bar, Midtown™ Collection
$449.99