Out of Stock
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Graco® Premier 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® 4-in-1 Car Seat featuring Anti-Rebound Bar, Midtown™ Collection is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1335836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Graco Premier™ 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® 4-in-1 Car Seat featuring Anti-Rebound Bar, Midtown™ Collection

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Graco® Premier 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® 4-in-1 Car Seat featuring Anti-Rebound Bar, Midtown™ Collection is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1335836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$449.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$449.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Premier Midtown™ collection is tailored with premium materials and design. The Graco® Premier 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® 4-in-1 Car Seat featuring Anti-Rebound Bar gives you 10 years of use with one car seat, and installs in less than one minute with SnugLock® Technology. The 4-in-1 car seat transitions from a rear-facing harness (4-50 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb) to highback belt-positioning booster (40-100 lb) to backless booster (40-120 lb). The anti-rebound bar provides an additional layer of rear-facing safety by limiting rotation of the seat and your child in the event of an impact. The Extend2Fit® 4-position extension panel provides up to 5” of extra rear-facing legroom, allowing your child to safely ride rear-facing longer, up to 50 lb. The car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect your child in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Up to 50 lb rear-facing, allowing your child to safely ride rear-facing longer
  • Graco ProtectPlus Engineered™: a combination of the most rigorous crash tests that helps to protect your little one in frontal, side, rear & rollover crashes
  • No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows the headrest and harness to adjust together in one motion
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • 6-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Graco’s push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Rapid Remove cover removes in 60 seconds, without uninstalling the seat or removing the harness, and is machine-washable for easy cleaning
  • Rubberized, fuss-free harness storage pockets hold the harness out of the way, with a no-slip grip to get baby in and out
  • Harness storage compartment keeps the harness safely stored while in belt-positioning booster mode
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system and in highback belt-positioning modes
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
  • Tested using approximately twice the impact force required by the US FMVSS 213 car seat safety standard
Specifications
  • Color: Midtown
  • Model#: 2152351
  • Product Width: 19 in
  • Product Height: 23.5 in
  • Product Depth: 28.5 in
  • Product Weight: 28.1 lb
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
    • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
    • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-50 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Backless Booster: 40-120 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Manufacturer Date Old We bought this as it's similar to a previous car seat purchased and we expect it to grow with our child. Gave a 4-star rating due to the car seat already being over a year and a half old (from manufacture date) when purchased, meaning we won't be able to use it for a full 10 years and we still paid full price.
Date published: 2024-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sold a 2 year old car seat We purchased this seat from Gracobaby.com on 10/2023 and were shipped a car seat with a manufacture date of 01/2022. When we reached out to customer service about the issue, we were simply told they make no guarantee on manufacture dates and that if we were concerned about dates, we should buy them in physical stores where we can see the date on the box. It is insane that Graco themselves would sell a seat at FULL PRICE that is already missing almost 2 years off of its effective life and push off all responsibility. This will definitely be the last purchase we ever make from Graco due to their awful customer service response.
Date published: 2023-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat forever I got this car seat because I had the midtown infant car seat (I loved the safety ratings) and I wanted the forever car seat for my little guy who was outgrowing his infant seat. I love the lux features but got really worried when reading the reviews about the tightness of the bottom buckle. It just needs to be moved up to the bigger slot people and it doesn’t get wrapped underneath the second slot anymore giving a bunch of extra room. This is a great car seat I can see lasting for a long time. I am mainly writing this review to help people understand that the strap is not too tight and can definitely grow with your child! If you are having difficulty consult section 5 of the manual or contact Graco!
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved originally, now small We originally loved this car seat - only 1 car seat for years sounded too good to be true. However, now that my son is 16 months the crotch buckle/strap is way too low and short. Digs into my son's thighs - not sure how this will last us too much longer. It's becoming hard to buckle already.
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good at first or for skinny legs Purchased this because of how comfortable it looked and the extended measurements since my son is always above the 90th percentile; however, the crotch buckle is way too short and digs into my sons inner thigh. Just to get it safe enough he is complaining…
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A great looking car seat... I love the look of this car seat, which is why I decided to bite the bullet and purchase it for my child's second birthday last year. I purchased because the rear facing height and weight limits were awesome, and the Extend2Fit was absolutely necessary with our child in the 99th percentile in height. I loved the idea of the anti-rebound bar as well, the entire concept of the car seat is phenomenal. However, from the jump this seat has had a few major gripes. For one, the crotch buckle is way too short or just manufactured too far back in the seat. My son just turned 3, and it is just about under his rear end now- just about unusable. We have had the seat for a year and now I am afraid to even use it (and for almost $500, it makes me so upset!). My other gripe is we have always had an issue with the strap adjustment. It seems like they are tough to adjust, whereas my other Graco 4Ever (that we purchased for our other vehicle but now goes back and forth since this one was giving us safety concerns) was very easy to adjust. Every time I adjusted the straps to this seat, either they were too tight or too loose, never just right. It almost seemed like they would get stuck and end up bulky, and would not sit flat or close on his chest or body. We ended up watching a video to disassemble but the issue was still not fixed. I would recommend Graco 4Ever seats, but not this one.
Date published: 2023-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY SHORT CROTCH BUCKLE This car seat got delivered nearly a month ago, and many of the reviews are, in fact, accurate. I would have returned sooner, but my daughter outgrew her infant car seat and we had 2 road trips planned since, so I had no choice but to use this car seat. My baby does not have chunky thighs whatsoever and the crotch buckle causes bruising and irritation on her thighs because it’s just too short. The LATCH buckles are NOT on top of the crotch buckle like some people have stated they experienced and that was the reason for such a short buckle. It’s very asinine how short the buckle is; I can’t imagine that this fits ANY baby, unless it is a newborn.
Date published: 2023-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Originally loved but now can’t use We bought this seat when we transitioned from the infant seat. It was great! Easy to install, easy to remove annd wash padding, and comfortable. Now that my daughter is just over two years old it is unusable due to the short length of the crotch strap. When we properly tighten the straps the lower straps cut into her legs and she fires. It leaves horrible marks. The crotch strap isn’t long enough. Super disappointed to spend this kind of money and only be able to use the seat for just over a year.
Date published: 2023-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best car seat out there! The best car seat! I adore this car seat. Great quality, easy to clean and easy to use. Best of all it is easy to tighten to secure your child in the seat. Any other car seats i have used are so hard to tighten. This one is easy to tighten and so smooth. I get tons of compliments on it as well as it looks so luxury and plush. This is my third car seat due to auto accidents and I will continue to purchase this one if I ever need to again.
Date published: 2023-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lower Buckle is way to short. Digs into legs. I wish I could love this carseat because it's very pretty to look at, and it was great when my daughter was smaller. I loved the rebound bar and the fact that we could rear face for so long, HOWEVER the lower buckle is way too short. The sides of the plastic from the strap buckles dig into my daughters little legs and have left her bruised and crying. I have the buckle set to the furthest position in the carseat so it will be the loosest but it is just far too short, which is extremely disappointing because I bought 2 of these carseats. The whole reason I bought them was the whole "grow with me aspect so I would have to buy more anytime soon but now $1,000 and less than a year later it looks like I will be looking for different carseats. Unfortunately I think I will have to look at a different brand this round because I don't won't to end up in the same situation again.
Date published: 2023-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car seat I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel! I am so happy with this car seat. My son has hated his newborn car seat since day one. I have been searching for a transitional car seat for a while. I was ready to pay and do anything just so I could stop being chained to the house. This car seat was exactly what I was looking for. 1. It was extremely easy to install. If you have the latch system in your car (and most cars do) then it will take you less than 15 min to install this seat. All you have to do is take it out of the box and latch the two belts to your car. There is a gage on the side of the car seat that makes it easy to know if it is installed properly. I have moved and changed cars several times since I’ve had this and it was extremely quick to move the seat. 2. The seat is very well made. It exudes luxury. The fabric is high quality and it’s very snuggly and safe. I did a lot of research on various car seats and this one had beat all the requirements. The fact that I can keep him rear facing for longer than most car seats on the market, is a huuuge plus. 3. I own a Lexus sedan. It’s not an suv so it was important to me that the car seat fit properly and provided legroom for my son. He is 6 months now and is about 20lbs.I used the extendable panel and it provided the leg room needed. 4. A big plus with this car seat is that it’s literally the only car seat that you will need to buy. Your child will be an adult before you have to stop using it. It’s worth every penny. 5. The last point is that it has five reclining positions which are easy to switch from. Everything is color coded and the instructions are very easy to follow. I had no problem setting up this car seat. Three positions for rear facing and two positions for front facing. If you hate reading instructions then all you have to do is follow the color coded steps on the car seat.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 4Ever carseat I was given this Graco car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I’m so impressed. This 4-in-1 car seat has so many features packed into an appealing design. The fabrics feel luxe and clean very easily. I didn’t realize how dingy my previous seat was until I experienced the easy cleaning of this Graco fabric. I’m using this seat for my 2 year old who is rear facing, but growing taller by the day. Having an adjustable extension panel is a unique feature that will ensure his comfort when I am driving. Because my husband is very tall and requires legroom, I don’t think we will be able to take advantage of this feature when he is driving. The headrest seems very comfortable and I love how adjustable it is. My son loves his dual cup holders and stores snacks and toys in them! The seat was incredibly easy to install, I used the Latch system. Using a belt install would be simple also as the instructions are clear and the seat is also labeled. I’m interested in trying the high back booster when my four year old is bigger. I also think this would be an excellent seat for infants as it is well padded with the included infant headrest. I’ve recommended my expectant sister in law to add it to her registry. Overall, this is a comfortable, safe seat that looks luxe and will last and last.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite car seat I have four children and we’ve gone through countless car seats, so when I say that this is my favorite car seat yet, that really is saying something! It was very easy to assemble, and my little guy looked so snug and happy when we got him in. The seat is very soft and comfortable, almost like a pillow in some places. He’s much happier in this than his old seat. I also appreciate that it extends so we can do rear facing even longer, because my kids tend to be super tall. My favorite part about the car seat is that I can use it for so many years! I hate having to buy an infant car seat, then one for the toddler years, then a booster, etc…. It’s so awesome to not have to go through the hassle of that, and to save all that money! I would most definitely recommend this car seat to anyone with a baby or child— it’s comfortable, safe, economical. I wish I would have had this when all of mine were little! I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking functional seat I was given this infant car seat as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and I was excited to try it because I have been wanting to try Graco car seats. We have 4 children, 7 and under, all still in some kind of car seat. We have car seats and booster seats from all different brands, but I have yet to try a Graco. Safety and look of a seat are very important to me and others won in that category. When I started doing research about this one, I realized it had both the safety aspect and the look! For less money! Saving money, and getting what I want? Ok! When I first looked at the seat, my first thought was how nice it looked. I have a very classic style and I like neutral colors. This car seat looks nice in my car and doesn't have any annoying kid colors on it. It has a nice quilted pattern and will be easy to wipe down after a messy child sits in it. It has every feature that I would want in a car seat- cup holders, comfortable padding, easy to raise head rest as they grow, and straps that adjust easily. It was easy to install this car seat and it only took a few minutes to clip it in. The anti rebound bar is interesting and I could see it being helpful in an accident or quick stop.; however, it is a bit of a nuisance when other kids have to move past the car seat to get into the car. It is able to come off and be put back on quickly, but like I said, 4 kids... I don't really have time for that. I did think this seat was very roomy for my daughter to grow into. I liked the extendable panel for extra leg room as she grows and I LOVE that it is better for extended rear facing. The fact that I never need to buy another seat for her really sold me. The quality of the materials used will last that long too! It can be an infant seat, all the way up to a backless booster! Yes, please. Overall, I really like this car seat. I think the look, the safety features, and the ability for it to move up as your kid grows are all winning features to me! I'm a little confused and apprehensive about the rebound bar, but I probably will just take it off and problem solved! Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for allowing me to try the seat!
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best All Around Carseat I was lucky enough to receive this carseat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and it is by far the best carseat I have ever used. My favorite feature is the extended rear-facing feature that allows even my oldest child to sit rear facing comfortably without feeling like their legs are cramped and smashed. I love that I can now keep my kids rear facing and that much safer for even longer. My son loves the extending panel knowing that he now has comfortable place for his feet. This carseat was also very easy to install and the Snuglock process allowed me to not only install this carseat quickly but also makes the installation super secure. Making sure that carseats and installed both correctly and secure enough can be a stressful situation, but this Snuglock process definitely takes that stress away. I also appreciate the additional safety feature of the anti-rebound bar. I am really thrilled to have a carseat that I know will be able to grow with my children. I definitely recommend this car seat to everyone which children!
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my absolute favorite car seat I have four children and have used more car seats in the past decade than I can even count. I've used a wide variety of brands, sizes, styles, and this one takes the cake above them all. My youngest two kiddos are 4 and 18 months and similar in size. I originally intended this to be used for just my 18 month old son but once my 4 year old daughter saw it, she insisted on trying as well. As far as extended rear-facing goes, this thing is incredible! My 4 year old fit in the car seat in rear facing mode with plenty of comfort. The panel made it super easy for her to have somewhere to place her feet. She was over the moon! She also told me how comfortable it was, although I could tell it was comfortable when my son was in it too. He had the biggest smile on his face. The installation was rather easy as well. The hardest part was figuring out how to adjust my front seat as this car seat, with the anti-rebound bar attached, is a little bit longer than most. Which, of course, makes sense since it has the additional bar. Once I got that situated, the installation was a breeze! I absolutely ADORE the Snuglock installation process. I normally am a LATCH specific type of person, but this combined the best of LATCH and made it even more secure with very little effort on my end. It was amazing. The one and only thing I would change, is if there was a way to make the cup holders a little more secure. I pushed those bad boys in but my son was able to pull them out with relative ease. Perhaps, I didn't quite install them all the way though. I am so excited to be able to use this car seat for the rest of my son's car seat life that I can't quite put it into words. Thank you so much to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving me this opportunity! I fully intend to recommend this car seat to everyone I know who has kids!
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the bells and whistles We absolutely love this car seat! This seat has every option I could ever ask for. I can’t pick just one favorite thing. The anti- rebound bar to reduce movement is amazing for the added safety for my child. The extended panel to make an additional 5 inches of room is great! My newly 3 y/o loves that she can stretch out and is more comfortable. A few other features we love are that there are these little rubber pockets to hold the harness when not in use. This has been so helpful in preventing the harness being in the way or twisting. The level indicator is very easy to see to make sure the seat is installed properly. There is a decal on the base that shows how far the car seat can hang off the vehicle seat safely, leaving out any guessing. Graco push button InRight Latch makes latch install super quick, easy and secure. The fabric used look and feel of quality. Also to clean you can remove the fabric off without uninstalling the seat. Delicate cycle and hang dry, doesn’t get any easier then that! We wanted to see how the seat fit my 1 y/o. With just the push of a button we were able to quickly adjust the harness to our little one in no time because of the no rethread harness. It is very important to us that our little ones rear face until the rear facing limits are reached. The 50 pound weight limit will make this possible. Being able to use this seat rear facing, front facing, high back booster and no back booster makes this seat the only one we will ever need. If I could change anything about this seat it would be only one thing. The shoulder padding on the harness does not stay up and in place. But this is not a deal breaker at all. All in all I would 100 percent recommend this seat to everyone because of all of the safety and quality features! Thank you Graco for putting all the wants, needs and safety features in this gem of a seat! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A car seat we will use for years I received this car seat through Stellar Product Testing Panel. I have two small children who have used 7 different car seats in their lives. I can honestly say this one is my favorite. It took my husband and me a few minutes to figure out how to install it, but this is due to the many ways this car seat converts to grow with your child. We really liked how the car seat locks the latch strap into place. We could tell that this was a quality product that will keep our daughter safe. She loves it because it has two cup holders and she says is comfier than her last car seat. I love the style of this seat. The fabrics look and feel high end. I love when children’s products are quality and cute! I’m excited to use this car seat for the next 10 years as my children grow!
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well designed and built I received this product as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This car seat is very well designed and well built. It is built to last and believe when they say it will last for 10 years. There are many nice features and my favorite feature is the extendable leg rest. My child definitely enjoys and appreciates this feature. I am a fan of how easy it is to install and remove the car seat from my vehicle. Despite the size of the car seat there is still room. It definitely fits nice side by side with another car seat.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hits all the must haves With so many car seats on the market, it can be difficult to choose the right one. For me, I had a few “must haves“ on my list when I was looking at convertible car seats: Versatility, ease of use, style, and most importantly, safety. I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and I can honestly say this car seat hit all of my “must-haves.” The first thing I noticed when taking it out of its box was how stylish it was. I loved the color, the quilted fabric, and could tell it was made of very high-quality materials. Installation was super easy. It took about 5 minutes, but now that we know what we are doing, it will take much less time moving forward should we need to move the car seat for travel, etc. Quite honestly the most difficult thing for me to figure out was how to install the cup holders! The cup holders, by the way (once I figured it out), are SUPER easy to remove and clean. No more sticky, grimy bottom of the cup holder! One of my favorite features are the storage pockets that hold the harness out of the way so you can get your little one in and out more easily. This sounds like such a simple thing, but it was honestly something we struggled with with our infant car seat. It’s so nice to not have to simultaneously wrestle my son and dig out the harness from beneath his squirmy little body. Most importantly, safety. With its anti-rebound bar, the car seat feels extra secure, and I know my son will be well-protected. It gives me extra peace of mind. My little guy is 10 months old, but he’s small for his age, so he still fits in his infant car seat. We have this car seat installed in my small sedan, and his infant car seat base installed in our other vehicle. He switches between the two car seats with ease—it was a very easy transition for him, and he seems very comfortable in his new seat. To know we can use this car seat until age 10, from infant to booster seat, is incredible. It’s truly the only car seat you’ll ever need to buy! Some cons: I do have this installed in a small four-door sedan, and it is behind the passenger seat. The front passenger seat is as far back as it will go, and my husband does struggle to sit comfortably. For someone with shorter legs like myself, it’s not a big deal, but it is definitely something to keep in mind. Another con: I found the harness adjustment lever to have a design flaw. I went to push it very quickly, and my finger went right through it and got stuck (see photo). I needed to use my other hand to push the lever down and release my finger. I can’t imagine I’m the only person who has done this, so I do wonder why they designed it the way they did. All in all, this is a great car seat. It’s stylish, it’s versatile, it’s easy to clean, it’s comfortable, it’s high-quality, and it’s super safe. And, it will last us for many years to come!
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Graco car seat I was given this infant car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. In short, it is definitely a keeper. Pros: Once assembled, this seat is a breeze to clip in and to adjust. Adjusting it literally takes seconds, even with a wiggly kid, which is great if another kid needs to use the seat. My favorite feature by far is how you can remove the entire cover without uninstalling the seat. Whether you just want to wash out some crumbs and dirt or your kid gets carsick like mine, I cannot understate how much I love this feature. It is worth every penny, even without other features. The rear-facing extender was a surprise hit. My little one has never complained or seemed bothered by folding their legs as they've gotten bigger but the look of delight when they could stretch out again was unmistakable. Finally, Graco knows what they're doing and makes safe, dependable products. They've always been our go-to for baby stuff and will continue to be. Cons: Unclear instructions. Instructions have never been Graco's forte and this seat is no exception. The seat has 6 recline options, as opposed to the previous 4, and it took a lot of flipping around the tiny instruction booklet to figure out which one I needed. The instructions repeatedly just say: Place the car seat in 1st, 2nd, 3rd, or 4th recline position. Not helpful. If this is your first car seat, watch some online tutorials to get help and tips like using your knee to push the seat in and get a tight, safe fit. The shoulder belt positioning clip can't be stored anywhere on the seat. Since I won't be needing it for at least two years, I'm pretty sure that this tiny item will simply get lost. If there is an intended storage spot, it isn't on the diagram.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Car Seat for Years to Come The Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit SnugLock featuring Anti-Rebound Bar has proven to be an excellent car seat for us. I have a five-year-old, a two-year-old, and a baby on the way. This car seat can be used for any of my children and offers the peace of mind of comfort and safety for all of them. Out of the box, set up is a breeze: the cup holders must be installed and the adjustments to your child must be made. The manual is thorough and easy to follow for this user-friendly seat. As you can see in my pictures, my five-year-old son and two-year-old daughter both fit well in the seat and both reported that they love the seat and find it very comfortable. My son (49” with a long torso and 60lbs) is at the highest headrest setting and the harness strap still fits him well although we will need to change to high back booster mode soon. My daughter (38” and 32lbs) is able to forward face or rear face comfortably. The extended legroom is amazing and allows her to be much more comfortable rear facing than in her previous seat which she constantly complained about. This is such a relief because we will be able to rear face longer and no longer have the stressful cries of discomfort while driving. Adjusting the harness for both kids was easy and quick to have in the correct position. The fabric is very soft and seems that it will be durable to withstand years of use. Removing the cover is a breeze and easy to place it back on and find all the corresponding snap locations. Installation really does take less than a minute! Follow the instructions in the manual and you are sure to get a proper installation quickly and on the first try. I love that this installation system makes it easier for my mother to install properly in her car when she helps with my kids once a week or takes them for the weekend. We have installed the seat in a Ford Expedition, a Chevrolet Traverse, a Toyota Highlander, and a Subaru Outback. Installation was equally easy and fast in all vehicles and the seat fit in all with plenty of room. I love that this seat will adjust to the changing needs of our family for years to come. Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending this car seat for us to try in exchange for my honest review. My husband and I love all the features and are excited to use it for our baby and the kids are so comfortable in it and both want to use it. It seems that we will be buying two more in the near future!
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like a high end car seat We've used Graco car seats and travel systems for our kids since they were born because they're affordable and reliable. This new Premiere line has the reliability we know and love from Graco with an upgraded style and new features. It's as easy to install as the other Graco products we've owned, and I love that it's made to be rear facing for so long to keep Baby extra safe (especially since our kiddos are usually in the 90+ percentile for height and weight!). The rebound bar is a nice feature, although it makes the seat a tight fit in our Honda CR-V which may become a problem as we have to adjust the seat with growth. The fabric cover is easily removed for cleaning, and the strap adjustment is really smooth - noticeably better than the other Graco items we own. Baby is comfy and content in this stylish car seat, and we're glad he is safe! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended This car seat is amazing. I love that Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit SnugLock featuring Anti-Rebound Bar grows with my child. My favorite feature has to be the versatility of the car seat and that it will last this mommy and child 10 years. There are 4 modes in which this car seat can be used which are Rear Facing, Forward Facing, High back Booster, and Backless Booster which allows versatility as your child grows. I was surprised by the high quality of the fabrics used for the car seat. It felt very nice and soft to the touch. My child seems comfortable when it's in use. My child falls asleep faster since switching over to this car seat. It was super easy to install. Having a high-quality & safe car seat means so much to myself and my family. If you are in the market for a great car seat put this at the top of your list. I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel! I am so happy to have been chosen this car seat is a game-changer for both parents and children.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Car Seat Ever I received this car seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I couldn’t be more excited about it! This is truly the best car seat out on the market. I was very impressed how easy it was to install and the safety features to ensure there is zero movement of the seat. The added anti rebound bar while rear facing is just one of the new features for added safety that I love. Additionally, I am very happy this car seat will grow with my daughter. Little ones grow so fast, so to have a car seat that will last for all stages of growth is a huge perk. The extendable leg panel will come in handy down the road when my daughter is a little older. The actual look of the car seat has a very Luxurious look with the quilted fabric. You can remove the covers to wash and I find it easy enough to reinstall on to the seat. Overall, very happy with this car seat and highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality but a bit bulky With three kids under 5, we knew we wanted a car seat that can grow with the kids rather than buying multiple different seats and boosters. This car seat is perfect for this, and I love that it goes all the way up to a backless booster! The car seat itself is great quality and has some very nice, unique features. The extending panel for more foot space is perfect for keeping your kids rear facing for as long as possible. The seatbelt holders work great for storing the seat buckles while not in use, and having two cup holders is a nice feature as well. The straps loosen and tighten smoothly, and the release button is in an easy to reach spot. The box states that the seat installs in under a minute, yet we had quite a hard time with installation. The seat is quite heavy and bulky as well, and doesn’t fit well even in our minivan. Overall, it is a great quality seat with some excellent features but may not be the best car seat for everyone due to size. I received this product from Stellar product panel in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit SnugLock Thank you so much Stellar Product Testing Panel for the Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit SnugLock car seat! I have 3 kids and we’ve always used Britax branded car seats since 2013 due to their strong reputation for crash safety protection. I am super excited to get the opportunity to test the Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit SnugLock car seat!!! The Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit SnugLock car seat was well packaged out of the box and came with a quick start guide booklet and owner’s manual book. I looked through the quick start guide on how to install the car seat. The Graco installation is different from what I’m used to. In my other car seats, both sides of the LATCH anchors need to be tightened. But with the Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit SnugLock, you only tighten one LATCH anchor side and the snug lock (under the seat cushion) does the rest. Let’s review the PRO’s of The Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit SnugLock: 1. Lighter weight, compared to my previous car seat (Britax Advocate) 2. Leather brown trim, two cup holders, light gray fabric and white stitching give the car seat a nice high-end look 3. SnugLock functionality makes the seat easy to install and secure 4. Seat can easily recline without any hassle and I can to take my son in and out of the car seat easily in the rear facing position without straining, like I do with my old car seat. 5. My son has much more leg room in this seat’s rear-facing setup, than he did with his previous seat Now that I have covered all the great aspect of the Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit SnugLock. It’s time to cover the CON’s of the care seat: 1. The front lower buckle is too snug. I had a very difficult time trying to buckle my son into the car seat. Even after moving the buckle to the bigger child position, I am still struggling to buckle him in and I have to make sure I am not pinching his inner thigh. 2. There is no cushion underneath the fabric to help keep the child comfortable. This may help to make the body lightweight but I’m concerned for my child’s comfort on long road trips 3. There is no side protection to absorb energy in the event of a side impact collision. This was one of the deciding factors when picking our previous Britax seats. 4. I wish Graco would have put a seat level gauge on BOTH sides of the car seat. It is only on ONE. When I installed the seat on the driver side (so my other kids can exit the passenger side for school drop off), I could not see the level to determine if the car seat was level since it was located on the opposite side. Overall, the Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit SnugLock is a nice car seat, but I think there is room for some improvements: more cushioning to seat fabric for child comfort and additional side energy absorption to help protect a child in the event of a side impact accident.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious and premium seat provides peace of mind I've used a variety of Graco car seat solutions. I've had the 4ever, 4ever extend2fit models. This particular model feels like the Cadillac of car seats. The cushions have a premium softness to them, and they really convey a sense of security due to how substantial they feel. I trust my child will be well protected in the car seat. The anti-rebound bar is a fantastic edition. I recommend searching youtube for a video on how anti-rebound technology works to fully understand the benefit. It's a no brainer in terms of additional safety provided to your child. This car seat also comes with the extendable panel for extra leg room. My daughter is particularly tall for her age, and we really want to keep her rear-facing for as long as possible (it's safer to be rear facing in the car). Being able to keep her rear facing for a longer period of time is a really great benefit of this seat. Installation is a breeze as usual, you can use the latch system or the seat belt system. Very simple for anyone with a few minutes to watch a youtube video. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best carseat on the market I am so in love with this carseat! Upon unboxing the carseat I loved the quilted fabric! The carseat is sturdy and felt like it would be super comfortable for my baby. My husband and I installed the carseat and it literally took less than 5 minutes. The snuglock gets the carseat so tight that there is no side to side motion even though up to an inch is allowed at the base! My daughter has always hated being in the carseat, she fussed when I was getting the straps adjusted properly but then within 5 minutes she was sound asleep! This is crazy considering she usually gets hysterical in the car and it takes her awhile to get calmed down enough to fall asleep. We don't need the extend to fit feature yet because she is so small but I'm looking forward to this being the only carseat she will need as it converts to forward facing, high back booster then a traditional booster seat. I love that this model has an anti rebound bar as alot of carseats do not even have this as an option. Thank you to the stellar product testing panel for providing me this product!
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best car seat ever A car seat that grows with your child?! Yes please. Rather then having infant car seats, toddler boosters, and big kid boosters all tucked away in storage. One of these car seats will be your kid the entire time. I recieved this product as part of the Stellar Product testing panel and was not disappointed. The design of the carseat is actually very nice too with durable fabrics. And most importantly, its very safe for our little one. For years to come! All the features are wonderful. Versatility? Check! Safety? Check! Cute design? Check!
Date published: 2021-09-30
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1335836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Graco Premier™ 4Ever® DLX Extend2Fit® SnugLock® 4-in-1 Car Seat featuring Anti-Rebound Bar, Midtown™ Collection
$449.99