CLEARANCE
Out of Stock

Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1600.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_598, tr_1002
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
CLEARANCE
Out of Stock

Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1600.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_598, tr_1002
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$211.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$211.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
You May Also Like
Select from these..

Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
Safely ride rear-facing longer! The Graco® Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat grows with your child from rear-facing harness (4-50 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb). It features a 4-position extension panel that provides up to 5” of extra rear-facing legroom, allowing your child to safely ride rear-facing longer. Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. With Extend2Fit®, the adjustable extension panel and 50 lb rear-facing weight limit allow the seat to grow with your child in rear-facing mode, providing extended rear-facing use. The seat features the No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System, which allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion, and InRight™ LATCH for a one-second LATCH attachment. Harnessing is made easier with fuss-free harness storage pockets that conveniently hold the harness out of the way while you get baby in and out of the car seat. This car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • 6-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • Seat pad is comfortable and machine washable
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
Specifications
    • Color: Kenzie
    • Model#: 1965233
    • Product Width: 19.5 in
    • Product Height: 23.5 in
    • Product Depth: 21.5 in
    • Product Weight: 19 lb
    • Car Seat Weight With Base: 19 lb
    • Car Seat Depth: 21.5 in
    • Car Seat Height: 23.5 in
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
    • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
    • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-50 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
The display of photographs does not reflect Graco Children’s Products Inc.’s (“Graco”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Graco always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions contained within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! We have FOUR of these car seats. Two in each car. The installation is so easy, they are relatively small and low profile, and I am THRILLED that they have such a high rear facing weight limit so my 3 year old can still ride as safe as possible along side my 1 year old. I recommend it to everyone who is looking into a new seat for their babe!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe and in the pink!!! Seat is wonderful. A bit difficult to tighten the straps, that is why the 4 stars. Granddaughter loves the cup holders. I love that this is the only car seat I’ll have to purchase since it will last her for the next 5 - 6 years. My daughter is going to get this seat since she installed it for me and saw how great it is. Very happy customer.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Seat Love the seat. We originally bought another brand that claimed to be great and had nothing but trouble. Went with Graco to replace the others as it's expected to be the gold standard for baby gear. Happy with the ease of adjustability, it installed similarly than our other brand but was much easier to get tight without pulling a muscle and straining like crazy. Easier to get level and in my car that's always been a challenge. Didn't have to put a towel or pool noodles under the seat to get it level, as I had to with the other brand. The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is I think the harness is difficult to get tightened for the last little bit. Tightens easily then gets to a point where I have to really give it a harsh pull to get it to a safely tight level. Concerning because it would be easy for someone to mistakenly think they got it tight enough when it reaches that point that you have to pull a lot harder on the tightening strap.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car seat I purchased this seat about a week ago, instructions were very clear on how to use/ install the seat. Love the color coding on the seat itself will make switching from rear facing to forward facing a breeze. My son loves to sit in it and he loves the extra leg room it provides! And I love he gets to rear face longer! Great product Graco!!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased new on Amazon and defective I bought this car seat in November of 2020 on Amazon during the black Friday deals. My daughter was born in Feb 2021 and we were about to switch her from her infant seat to the convertible seat however my husband and I can not get the seat anchored in out 2018 RAV 4 and the straps will not tighten enough to securely hold our 5.5 month old.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High rear facing weight limit! As my almost 3 year old was reaching the upper rear facing weigh limits of his other convertible seat, I turned to this. He is happy rear facing, and since it it 5 times safer to ride that way, I'm not ready to turn him around. He LOVES the extra leg room, and is extremely comfortable in this seat. Huge win all around for continued safety!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best seats We purchaser a second set of these seats after we were in an accident and my 2 children were not affected at all due to the seats being so sturdy and safe. They aren't bulky or heavy and I able to fit them both perfect beside my oldest sons booster no problem. I will definitely be purchasing another one soon as my daughter was just born
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat Cup holders are great, tilting and adjusting head rest are so easy to use, only complaints is that strap release is very hard to get to my husbands fingers can reach but his hand can't fit between the car bench back and the slot for the release and I can fit my hand between the two but my fingers aren't long enough to reach the release
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect seat for our family! I have been looking and waiting for the perfect seat for our 11 month old daughter as she was more than ready to be out of her Infant Seat. I finally found the Graco Extend2fit and thought, that seems perfect. I went to the store, I put my daughter in it, I played around with it and I measured it to see if it would fit in our car. This was the one. It was soft and comfortable feeling. It felt sturdy and not cheap, it wasn't overly bulky either, It fit into our Camry just great. The best part is the fact that it allows for extended rear facing. Safety was my top priority and because this seat is designed for extended rear facing and exceeded safety regulations, I scooped it right up. My daughter enjoys it, she no longer screams when she is placed in her seat, and I think she enjoys sitting up more, as it has 6 recline options, so she is not stuck in just one position. I would purchase this seat again and again and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my Baby I bought this a few weeks ago for my 4mo old and so far it is great! It is so much easier to get her in and out of than the infant carseat, especially because she was getting heavy!! This is great because it fits her small and will work until she is much older! I love the extended rf ability, as it allows me to keep her safer, longer!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it I bought this a couple weeks ago. It's a great product and comfy for my kiddo. Love the click connect feature and the stow away for the belts. What I don't like and maybe it's a default, but it's almost impossible to tighten the belt for a snug fit. I practically have to use all of my strength. Hope they fix that if it's a problem.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What we needed Very satisfied with car seat. A lot of room for daughters legs. Other car seat Strap and plastic pieces was cutting into her thighs. She sits up higher and can see out window. It does keep her more confined which she doesn’t like but I think it’s safer. Gives us more room upfront for someone to at least sit in front passenger seat.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Classy versatile car seat I wish I would have found this car seat when my Grandson was first born, however since he is only 15 months it will still get plenty of use. I really like that it has a padded head support. I like the strap pads and storage pockets for the strap clips. Very minimal assembly, it was easy to install and fits well in my Jeep Liberty.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seat and value Great seat. Purchased this seat specifically Bc of my plan to rear facing as long as possible and it allows my son to be very comfortable in that position. I Wish I bought two instead of the other more expensive brand I purchased. Only reason for a 4 star review verses a 5 is it’s not easy to remove the fabric for full cleaning.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome car seat!! We bought this about 3 months ago for our daughter and we love it! She loves it! It’s comfortable! Washes great! Cleans up well! Comfortable! Reclines comfortably. Extra foot space makes rear facing longer possible and so much more comfortable! Easy to install. Overall awesome car seat in every way! Would definitely buy again!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Seat! We bought this over two months ago and have been pretty pleased with it. It was pretty easy to install. The only reason I am giving it four stars instead of five is because it takes the strength of Superman or Wonder Woman to tighten the straps once the child is buckled in. Other than that, no complaints with the car seat.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cover over button Wonderful seat overall. We have three and they are great. Works well for both forward and rear facing. There is a cover over the button to release the straps to loosen them. The cover makes it challenging to adjust the straps. This was not on the extend to fit I purchased a few years ago and I wish it wasn’t on the new ones.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my child I was just in a head on collision where the on coming car hit head on and then spun and also hit the passenger side where my daughter was strapped rear facing in the Kenzie. The only injuries were from the window pieces and air bags. This car seat saved my daughter. Easy to adjust and install, and very safe. THank you GRACO!
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good products we do love the car seat. My friends have also had great success for this car seat. Unfortunately, one of the cup holders is broken upon arrival. ☹️ this wouldn't be a big deal if it weren't for the back my little one keeps pulling it out and trying to take it out of the car. Just frustrating! Aside from this great product !
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the seat but... We bought this for our 9 month old and it’s super easy to install and looks nice, but it is so hard to tighten. We wanted to buy a second one but will have to find another style for my wife’s car. It is impossible for her to tighten on her own. It’s disappointing because we really like everything else about this car seat.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat My daughter hated the regular infant car seat, we purchased the extend2fit with the hopes she enjoy the car better. What an improvement this seat has made! She no longer cries when we place her in the car or while in the car. She is smaller than most kids her age (7 months weighing 13-14 pounds) and fits in it perfectly!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extend I bought this a couple of weeks ago for my grand daughters so that I could transport them in my vehicle. The one who lives in the area really likes it and the additional leg room in the rear facing situation. I'm sure it will also be much more comfortable when we use it in the forward facing application in the future.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped save my son’s life My family and I were in a head on collision in October 2020, where I suffered major injuries and was in critical condition. My 16-month-old son was in the car and only had a bruise on his chin. It was from a toy he was playing with during the accident. This is the only car seat I trust, I will be ordering a replacement.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and affordable We got this car seat recently cause my 6 month old baby was outgrowing his infant car seat and he also hates car rides and we were hoping that the convertible car seat would be sitting higher and help him see the outside and our theory totally works. Easy to install and it has great features. Lover the car seat so far
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy safe ride This is our second car seat like this for the rapidly growing baby in our household! We are secure in her safety, and she must be comfortable because she just talks and giggles during the ride. Thanks for making a product we need with the features for her comfort and safety. And, the price is affordable! We love Graco!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with our purchase! We bought this for our 16 month old granddaughter for when she visits and it is working out very well. It was easy to set up and put in the car although it is quite heavy and a bit bulky. We have a Town & Country van and was easily placed in the 2nd row bucket seat. She seems very happy and comfortable riding in it!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe I love my extend2fit car seat. I bought a diffrent brand car seat prior to purchasing this car seat and i was very sketched about its saftey features ecspecially the lack of head support. Once i installed my graco car seat i instantly knew this was a good purchase. Easy to install and to fot for my growing baby boy.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and safe Bought this for my first grandchild to use in my own car since I watch her when mom's working. Love the extra length for rear-facing use since we are a tall family. Love the extra padding around the head to keep her head from slumping uncomfortably when sleeping in the car (and extra safety in the event of a crash).
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full size and super comfy Loved how soft this seat it for my little guy. It fits perfect rear facing in my Tahoe behind the passanger seat. Love the recline options. Easy to move and adjust size wise. Bought last week my so. Is almost 6 months old. Prior had a graco classic connect seat. this will be the only seat he needs. Ever. Happy mama
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the car seat I bought the seat about 6 months ago and it's very easy to install, comfty, and sturdy. Son loves it so far. I like the fact that it can seat facing rear up 50 lbs and facing foward starting at 20lba. Very convenient car seat to have the features, plus you can have it recline as well. Nice for long road trips.
Date published: 2017-02-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_598, tr_1002
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product