Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1747.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_671, tr_1076
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1747.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_671, tr_1076
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $164.49 Strikethrough List Price $234.99
30% Off Select Items Applied!
*30% Off Select Items! Offer valid November 1, 2022 until 11:59pm ET December 4, 2022 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the U.S. only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $164.49 Strikethrough List Price $234.99
30% Off Select Items Applied!
*30% Off Select Items! Offer valid November 1, 2022 until 11:59pm ET December 4, 2022 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the U.S. only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
Safely ride rear-facing longer! The Graco® Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat grows with your child from rear-facing harness (4-50 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb). It features a 4-position extension panel that provides up to 5” of extra rear-facing legroom, allowing your child to safely ride rear-facing longer. Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. With Extend2Fit®, the adjustable extension panel and 50 lb rear-facing weight limit allow the seat to grow with your child in rear-facing mode, providing extended rear-facing use. The seat features the No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System, which allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion, and InRight™ LATCH for a one-second LATCH attachment. Harnessing is made easier with fuss-free harness storage pockets that conveniently hold the harness out of the way while you get baby in and out of the car seat. This car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • 6-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • Seat pad is comfortable and machine washable
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
Specifications
  • Color: Kenzie
  • Model#: 1965233
  • Product Width: 19.5 in
  • Product Height: 23.5 in
  • Product Depth: 21.5 in
  • Product Weight: 19 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 19 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 21.5 in
  • Car Seat Height: 23.5 in
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
    • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
    • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-50 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and excellent seat I bought this just last week and my baby is already more comfortable than he was in his (Graco) infant carrier. He is 4 months, 16.5lbs and fits so well in this seat. It was super easy to install in my Corolla and my husband has space to move the driver seat back when he's driving. My favorite thing about this seat is how long we'll be able to use it!
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment! This seat will last you forever! My 3 year old and my newborn are both rear facing. My 3 year old is in the 97th percentile for height as well! This seat allows both kids to be rear facing comfortably. I was also in a small fender bender and my child was completely safe! I would highly recommend this seat to anyone looking for a long term investment!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Graco I have loved all of the Graco products that I have purchased (infant car seat, infant swing, stroller, and recently a highchair), so when it was time for my little one to be upgraded to a convertible car seat, there was no question that Graco would be our brand. This product is very affordable and yet does not lack in safety, design, or ease of use.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely would recommend My daughter is 16 mo. and is very tall. She loves the extra leg room and the head rest adjusts with her as she grows. It is very durable and extremely easy to install if you have a newer car with the hooks built in. The only complaint is that the strap is difficult to tighten when putting her in the car. Maybe it is just the angle that I am pulling.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing carseat I bought this carseat about 3 weeks ago, my son is is 14 months and he couldnt love it more. He has enough space for his legs and with cup holders witch he loves. I thought it might be very big and bulk but its not at all bulky. Fits perfectly in the car and leaves enough space for other passengers. It was very easy yo install. I love this carseat.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money on this The employees were very unhelpful. They refused changing the color of the car seat just after I bought it.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Car Seat Son finally grew out of his infant seat so this was the affordable choice we went with. Easy to swap between vehicles (but affordable enough to buy 2.) Easy to remove cover to wash. Only negative I have is the straps don't easily pull to tighten/ loosen. I have to help them from the back sometimes like they're tangled or catching. But they aren't.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great carseat My son is 10 months and already getting a little big for his pumpkin seat. So I need a forward and rear facing carseat. It was easy to install and he likes having more room and being a little higher where he can see out the windows. It's easy to get him in and out of....but it's a little hard to tighten the straps for me but I have carpal tunnel.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept baby safe in accident, easy to install My 8 month old has been in her Extend2Fit for about a month. We were in a pretty nasty accident yesterday, and she slept through it all. After the accident, we immediately headed to Target to purchase another one. This carseat is probably the easiest carseat I have ever had to install. I love the dark blue color as well, and it is super padded.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandma Usage of the Extend2Fit Convertible Car Se My daughter recently suggested I purchase this car seat because it was on sale and then I would be able to use it for her son and adjust it to use with my older granddaughter. I've only used it a few times, thus far, but it was easy to set up and place in my vehicle. It was easy to secure my grandson in the seat and to take him out of the seat.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and practical! We bought 2 of these unsure if our twins were ready to transition out of their infant seats and we wish we would have done it sooner! Easy to get in and out of the car and durable for everyday use and messes. The kids are very comfy and safe in these seats. And there’s a cup holder for a sippy cup and a small toy on the other side. We love them!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transitional car seat I bought this for my 10 month old son for Christmas. At first, I had a hard time figuring it out. Only because my son ate the manual. Now, it’s super easy to change the settings on it, the position and my son loves being able to sit up higher! It’s not a struggle to put him in his seat anymore. It’s so great we actually just bought another one.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I researched car seats thoroughly before deciding on the extend2fit, and I’m glad I did! When my first son was only 7 months he was in a bad car accident. He didn’t have a scratch on him. Now we have Extend2Fits in both of our vehicles for both of our kids! I recommend this seat to everyone. I love that my 3 year old is still rear facing in it.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bare bones but looks good Serves its purpose. Feels much cheaper than the Nuna we have... less padding. Bulky chest buckle
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great car seat overall I bought this about a month ago, overall very goid quality seat, I've always used Graco products with my children. Only complaints are it's almost impossible to tighten after anchoring in, u can have hulk pull the strap and it wont budge, which isnt safe if tge seat won't tighten. And second removing the fabric to wash is a literal nightmare!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! We have FOUR of these car seats. Two in each car. The installation is so easy, they are relatively small and low profile, and I am THRILLED that they have such a high rear facing weight limit so my 3 year old can still ride as safe as possible along side my 1 year old. I recommend it to everyone who is looking into a new seat for their babe!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe and in the pink!!! Seat is wonderful. A bit difficult to tighten the straps, that is why the 4 stars. Granddaughter loves the cup holders. I love that this is the only car seat I’ll have to purchase since it will last her for the next 5 - 6 years. My daughter is going to get this seat since she installed it for me and saw how great it is. Very happy customer.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Seat Love the seat. We originally bought another brand that claimed to be great and had nothing but trouble. Went with Graco to replace the others as it's expected to be the gold standard for baby gear. Happy with the ease of adjustability, it installed similarly than our other brand but was much easier to get tight without pulling a muscle and straining like crazy. Easier to get level and in my car that's always been a challenge. Didn't have to put a towel or pool noodles under the seat to get it level, as I had to with the other brand. The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is I think the harness is difficult to get tightened for the last little bit. Tightens easily then gets to a point where I have to really give it a harsh pull to get it to a safely tight level. Concerning because it would be easy for someone to mistakenly think they got it tight enough when it reaches that point that you have to pull a lot harder on the tightening strap.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car seat I purchased this seat about a week ago, instructions were very clear on how to use/ install the seat. Love the color coding on the seat itself will make switching from rear facing to forward facing a breeze. My son loves to sit in it and he loves the extra leg room it provides! And I love he gets to rear face longer! Great product Graco!!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased new on Amazon and defective I bought this car seat in November of 2020 on Amazon during the black Friday deals. My daughter was born in Feb 2021 and we were about to switch her from her infant seat to the convertible seat however my husband and I can not get the seat anchored in out 2018 RAV 4 and the straps will not tighten enough to securely hold our 5.5 month old.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High rear facing weight limit! As my almost 3 year old was reaching the upper rear facing weigh limits of his other convertible seat, I turned to this. He is happy rear facing, and since it it 5 times safer to ride that way, I'm not ready to turn him around. He LOVES the extra leg room, and is extremely comfortable in this seat. Huge win all around for continued safety!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best seats We purchaser a second set of these seats after we were in an accident and my 2 children were not affected at all due to the seats being so sturdy and safe. They aren't bulky or heavy and I able to fit them both perfect beside my oldest sons booster no problem. I will definitely be purchasing another one soon as my daughter was just born
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat Cup holders are great, tilting and adjusting head rest are so easy to use, only complaints is that strap release is very hard to get to my husbands fingers can reach but his hand can't fit between the car bench back and the slot for the release and I can fit my hand between the two but my fingers aren't long enough to reach the release
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect seat for our family! I have been looking and waiting for the perfect seat for our 11 month old daughter as she was more than ready to be out of her Infant Seat. I finally found the Graco Extend2fit and thought, that seems perfect. I went to the store, I put my daughter in it, I played around with it and I measured it to see if it would fit in our car. This was the one. It was soft and comfortable feeling. It felt sturdy and not cheap, it wasn't overly bulky either, It fit into our Camry just great. The best part is the fact that it allows for extended rear facing. Safety was my top priority and because this seat is designed for extended rear facing and exceeded safety regulations, I scooped it right up. My daughter enjoys it, she no longer screams when she is placed in her seat, and I think she enjoys sitting up more, as it has 6 recline options, so she is not stuck in just one position. I would purchase this seat again and again and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my Baby I bought this a few weeks ago for my 4mo old and so far it is great! It is so much easier to get her in and out of than the infant carseat, especially because she was getting heavy!! This is great because it fits her small and will work until she is much older! I love the extended rf ability, as it allows me to keep her safer, longer!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it I bought this a couple weeks ago. It's a great product and comfy for my kiddo. Love the click connect feature and the stow away for the belts. What I don't like and maybe it's a default, but it's almost impossible to tighten the belt for a snug fit. I practically have to use all of my strength. Hope they fix that if it's a problem.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What we needed Very satisfied with car seat. A lot of room for daughters legs. Other car seat Strap and plastic pieces was cutting into her thighs. She sits up higher and can see out window. It does keep her more confined which she doesn’t like but I think it’s safer. Gives us more room upfront for someone to at least sit in front passenger seat.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Classy versatile car seat I wish I would have found this car seat when my Grandson was first born, however since he is only 15 months it will still get plenty of use. I really like that it has a padded head support. I like the strap pads and storage pockets for the strap clips. Very minimal assembly, it was easy to install and fits well in my Jeep Liberty.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seat and value Great seat. Purchased this seat specifically Bc of my plan to rear facing as long as possible and it allows my son to be very comfortable in that position. I Wish I bought two instead of the other more expensive brand I purchased. Only reason for a 4 star review verses a 5 is it’s not easy to remove the fabric for full cleaning.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome car seat!! We bought this about 3 months ago for our daughter and we love it! She loves it! It’s comfortable! Washes great! Cleans up well! Comfortable! Reclines comfortably. Extra foot space makes rear facing longer possible and so much more comfortable! Easy to install. Overall awesome car seat in every way! Would definitely buy again!
Date published: 2019-04-03
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_671, tr_1076
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product