Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1877.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_706, tr_1171
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1877.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_706, tr_1171
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
Safely ride rear-facing longer! The Graco® Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat grows with your child from rear-facing harness (4-50 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb). It features a 4-position extension panel that provides up to 5” of extra rear-facing legroom, allowing your child to safely ride rear-facing longer. Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. With Extend2Fit®, the adjustable extension panel and 50 lb rear-facing weight limit allow the seat to grow with your child in rear-facing mode, providing extended rear-facing use. The seat features the No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System, which allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion, and InRight™ LATCH for a one-second LATCH attachment. Harnessing is made easier with fuss-free harness storage pockets that conveniently hold the harness out of the way while you get baby in and out of the car seat. This car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • 6-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • Seat pad is comfortable and machine washable
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
Specifications
  • Color: Gotham
  • Model#: 1963212
  • Product Width: 19.5 in
  • Product Height: 23.5 in
  • Product Depth: 21.5 in
  • Product Weight: 19 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 19 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 21.5 in
  • Car Seat Height: 23.5 in
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-50 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strap Problems I bought this car seat for my son when he turned one. He is now 16 months old. I cannot get the straps to tighten correctly and they seem so far down his back, and is always slouched.
Date published: 2023-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carseat that my child can grow with. Great carseat. Took a minute to figure out how to use it but it works perfect for my toddler
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great except for tightening and loosening straps Bought this for our newest grandson. I use this one everyday for our oldest grandson now 3 1/2(as does his mom.) It's great for safety. The cup holders are handy too. The only thing I would improve is how to loosen and tighten the straps. They are very difficult for someone who has small hands and isn't as strong as a guy. Papa has to help every time the kid grows. Threading the seat cover back in after washing requires the manual as it is tricky. Once you remember how to do it then it is easier. Our car seats back in the day(Century) were so much user friendly.
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This car seat is able to grow with our daughter! Wonderful carseat! This car seat can grow with our daughter. We intend to keep her rear facing for as long as possible and this car seat allows that to happen. It’s a nice neutral color with a long life span. We have heard many great things about it and that’s why it was on our list to buy for our new baby!
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cannot tighten for safety Great seat except it is extremely difficult to tighten. I can tighten it without baby in it, but once he is in I cannot get the straps tight enough for safety. I use all my strength and cannot get it. I have not had this issue with previous car seats and am not sure what the issue is.
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing quality We purchased this car seat just over a year ago because of the crash test rating. The straps are a bit hard to tighten on our 2 year but the worst thing is that the styrofoam head piece broke when I was putting the cover back on after washing. Since our warranty just ran out- all Graco offered was a mere $30 since the car seat is now deemed 'too unsafe to continue using'. I'd look for a different brand of car seat because of the quality- I mean come on, you get a year out of a $200 product?
Date published: 2023-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat, 6 years in I’ve had this car seat for 6 years and it works great. I kept my now 6 year old rear facing in it until right after her 5th birthday. Easy to Install, easy to use, and we still use it—she’ll be 7 in January.
Date published: 2023-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it, bought it twice! Bought our first one in 2019 for our daughter. Loved it so much we knew we would get another when our son was born in 2022. It's easy to install and very comfortable for the kids.
Date published: 2023-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost Efficient and Safety First Car Seat Bought this car seat as an extra to keep in my car for my grandson.. Easy to use and the safety features are what sold me. If you are looking for a good car seat that will take the baby far into the future without continually purchasing another car seat this is the one you want. Very cost efficient and reliable
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T DO IT!! I bought this car seat 2 years ago because of the great reviews and price point. Graco must have had some kind of great incentive for people to leave such raving reviews. 1. The installation is a pain. Even when you finally get the latch or seatbelt system properly tightened, it loosens within a day or so and slides from side to side very easily. 2. Tightening the harness is nearly impossible. In addition to this, one side of the harness strap is always tighter than the other. I have taken this seat out many times to ensure that the straps behind the seat are not twisted and they never were. 3. The base is very awkward and doesn't fit properly on the seat. If you sit it straight up against the back of the seat, the car seat is not properly level making it not safe. So then, you have to move it further up on the seat and your child can not sit up comfortably and is slouching. If you do not intend on keeping your child rear-facing for as long as possible, do not get this seat. My son can transition to a high-back booster soon, but until then, I am getting a new seat. I don't care if it'll only be used for 3-5 months, it will be worth it.
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS CAR SEAT I have had this seat for 3 years now and I absolutely HATE it. I have tried to make it work but I am getting rid of it. Do not buy this seat!! 1. First of all, it is ridiculously hard to install. I use the lower anchor latch system and it is such a struggle to get it tight enough. It always moves side to side. It takes me at least 10 minutes to install - rear or forward facing - to finally get it to stop sliding significantly from side to side. I can’t imagine traveling with this seat and having to install and uninstall in Ubers or if you want to switch it between cars each day. If that is your situation, really really get a different seat. 2. I have never in 3 years used the extended foot panel. In my opinion that is a worthless feature. 3. This seat is soooo hard to clean. During potty training, my son had a few accidents in the car seat. To remove the pad you have to uninstall the whole seat (see item #1 for why this is a terrible situation) and remove the harness straps from the back and weave them out through the padding. We own 4 car seats and the other 3 are britax seats. If you want to clean the seat cover on the britax seats you just leave the seat installed and the cover comes off leaving the harness in place. It is so much easier to get on and off for cleaning. 4. The only redeeming thing about this seat is that it has 2 cup holders. However, They’re an odd shape/size so my son’s water bottles don’t fit in them. We just have the contigo brand kids bottles, so they’re pretty standard size. I’m baffled by all the 5 star reviews. This seat is horrible. I would never recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2023-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and Safety Great car seat. Comfort without compromising safety.
Date published: 2023-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product It’s easy to install and so convenient to use different positions per need. My grandson loves sitting in this car set for him watching other cars or truck passing by.
Date published: 2023-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second seat/ new grandbaby! I have great confidence in the safety of this seat. It has all the ingredients of a safe environment for my grandchild. Side,front,back safety features. It’s easy for him to crawl into by himself so all I have to do is buckle him in. The only drawback is that it is bulky and heavy so moving it or carrying it is hard for me as a grandma. It’s worth it for peace of mind. Not super expensive either.
Date published: 2023-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe, comfy and easy... with one moderate flaw My son really likes it! He seems very comfortable in this compared to his infant/baby carseat. It also has many degrees of adjustment to customize it for the size of your child. The cup holders are great for cups, but more realistically toys and pacis. The strap retainer/holders that keep the straps to the side while you put your child in are great. Makes the loading process so much less of a hassle. Negative: the seat doesn't dislodge from the base. It would be great if we didn't have to buy two of these and just could have purchased a second base for the other car.
Date published: 2023-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High quality, installation difficult Very sturdy and high quality, but very difficult to install. The directions are not thorough. I’m having to get help.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner The car seat is well-designed, fairly easy to install, and rated well for safety. Most importantly, my grandson likes it!
Date published: 2023-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Carseat This car seat works from birth well into the toddler hood. Very adjustable and comfortable for the baby.
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved the car seat but the straps are terrible I bought this for my daughter and loved it until she threw up and I found out that the straps cannot be submerged in water and even worse are not replaceable! 250 out the door if your child gets seriously sick in the car or makes so much of a mess that a DAMP towel won’t fix it. Spend the extra money and get the 3 in 1 because although you will still have to pay you won’t need to buy an entirely new seat! I wish this information was readily available also! I used the form to look for parts and got a “no” with little to no explanation. I ended up calling customer service and finally understood.
Date published: 2023-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits in corolla Our 16 month old loves having room to kick. This fits in the back seats of our toyota corolla and our chevy colorado.
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carseat! Would recommend this carseat. My daughyer hated her infant carseat and she gets into this one with ease and no fight. Very easy to install and strap her in so we can get moving quickly.
Date published: 2023-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best car seat ever I love the foot extender! It makes it so easy for my son to be rear facing for as long as he needs to be and be comfortable. It is adjustable so easily with no fuss with the straps when they need to be moved up by just gripping the handle and pulling up until the right height is reached. I also really like the latch and how it makes it easy to install. The most important part about this cart seat is that it is the only car seat I have found that allows you to safely keep your child rear facing up to 50lb, all other car seats I looked at were only up to 40lb. I have a car seat for my son for both my husband and my car and I just bought one for my daughter and plan to get another for the other car also. These car seats are my top choice seats and the only ones that I own
Date published: 2023-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just switch our baby from our graco baby car seat We are loving this car seat we switch from the portable baby Carrie from graco to this and she is very happy Zillow the two cup holders and the foot rest option
Date published: 2023-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Safety Concern Purchased this Graco extend2fit 3 in 1 car seat not even 2 years ago. As I was taking off the cover to wash it, I noticed that the styrofoam was already torn, making it no longer functional for safety reasons. I was very disappointed to learn from customer service that Graco will not do anything to resolve this issue, especially since it has not even been 2 years, the cost for this item was $223.55, and we did not cause this issue. I have always been a loyal fan of Graco, however, my growing family will not be returning to this company. My family and I are not pleased with the quality of product and the lack of support from this company to help us, especially over a safety issue. Please do your research when buying Graco products. It seems that this is a common issue by looking at other posts made by families.
Date published: 2023-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat!! I absolutely love this seat. It fits my little guy perfectly.
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, so far! The extended leg is perfect until we can turn forward. When that time comes we can adjust the tilt and the height.The square cup holders have been no issue for round cups. My favorite part are the small inserts on either side to hold the metal locking teeth out of the way. Makes for easy and fast in and out of car. Installation was a couple snaps, literally! Pricey, but safety and ease are worth it!
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent seat This is impossible to tighten the belt to hold tight. Other then that it’s a decent seat, I just hate that I have to strap it in when the seat belt and anchor
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rear facing forever This car seat is a classic. It’s one of the best options for big rear facing kids! It has amazing high rear facing limits and the option for great leg room, while also being able to fit rear facing in TINY spaces. 4 stars instead of 5 because of these minor drawbacks: it’s wide side to side, even though it can be compact front to back; it’s not a good choice for petite/lower percentile kids due to the forward facing recline 4 requirement for kids under 40lbs; the first crotch buckle setting is fairly far away from the backrest of the seat, so smaller kids can look a little awkward and slumpy.
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Overall a good seat, easy to install and adjust. My only issue is that the my 13 month old often sinks into the seat, into a seemingly uncomfortable position when she falls asleep. I think this might be due to the fact that the seat pad doesn’t adhere to the seat so it shifts easily. I may try to add Velcro strips to help with this.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mostly pros 1 con I love Graco products. I have 3 different car seats all Graco & this one specifically is only hard to tighten when it’s cold outside but it’s easy to clean, easy to install & uninstall. I love that it’s easily adjustable too.
Date published: 2023-01-03
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_706, tr_1171
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat
$199.99