Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1765.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_680, tr_1085
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1765.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_680, tr_1085
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$234.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$234.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
Safely ride rear-facing longer! The Graco® Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat grows with your child from rear-facing harness (4-50 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb). It features a 4-position extension panel that provides up to 5” of extra rear-facing legroom, allowing your child to safely ride rear-facing longer. Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. With Extend2Fit®, the adjustable extension panel and 50 lb rear-facing weight limit allow the seat to grow with your child in rear-facing mode, providing extended rear-facing use. The seat features the No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System, which allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion, and InRight™ LATCH for a one-second LATCH attachment. Harnessing is made easier with fuss-free harness storage pockets that conveniently hold the harness out of the way while you get baby in and out of the car seat. This car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • 6-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • Seat pad is comfortable and machine washable
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
Specifications
  • Color: Gotham
  • Model#: 1963212
  • Product Width: 19.5 in
  • Product Height: 23.5 in
  • Product Depth: 21.5 in
  • Product Weight: 19 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 19 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 21.5 in
  • Car Seat Height: 23.5 in
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-50 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There aren't enough stars! I want to start by saying I am a HUGE car seat snob.. Today I bought this car seat and I absolutely LOVE IT (more than are other convertible seat that was $300) it took me less than 3 minutes to install, I drive a civic and I have plenty of room, I like that it can be pretty upright, my 10 month old daughter was comfy in it and it was a breeze getting her in and out. There is truly not enough stars for this product. I highly recommend it and will be telling everybody I know about it!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I bought two of these seats for mine and my husbands vehicle. I couldnt be happier. They fir great in our SUV and Truck. (I dont think they would fit well in a car. They are a little big) So easy to install. Love that to adjust the straps and head rest, all you do is pull the lever, and they adjust. No unhooking from the back, pulling straps through, etc. Its so super easy! My son seems to like it. He used to cry every time we were in the car, now he sits and plays, enjoys the ride.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This seat is great..until you start to potty train We have had this seat almost 2 years and it’s great! I love that it reclines forward facing and it is so easy to move from my car to my husbands. We’ve recently began potty training and have to start going out without a pull-up at some point, so naturally there are car seat accidents. The cover is easy enough to remove and wash but urine is trapped under the seat. It smells terrible and there is no way to get it out! If you get this seat, invest in a piddle pad for potty training!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this seat. Very roomy. I have a one year old who loves the seat. He can still see even though the head support wraps around. Easy and comfy. He laughs and plays and even falls asleep. The cup holders do not hold sippy cups with handles but will hold a 360 cup. Easy to get in and out of. Easy adjustment for the head rest. Seat is a bit bulky so if you have a tiny car you could be tight. I have a laugher SUV and it works very nice. Easy instillation and quick to switch in and out of vehicles.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to install and has great features I bought the Graco Extend2Fit seat to keep my daughter rear facing as long as possible. It has a 50 lb limit RF. It was very easy to install and I love how adjustable it is. The recline setting are very easy to adjust to get the right incline (no pool noodles necessary!) and then you just adjust the back. I like that you do not have to rethread the straps. I was unable to use the leg extension but that was not a problem for us. Only regret was not buying this carseat to start with!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This seat is fantastic! This carseat is so great! We love the no retread harness! We have our almost 3 year old still rearfacing in this seat and bought one for our 11 month old. The only issue I have is that we are unable to seat my daughter in this forward facing. She's extremely slender and with the crotch buckle where it should be and correct recline, it makes her slouch forward in the seat and puts her in a very uncomfortable position. She's not minding the rearfacing so we may do that awhile longer.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to tighten We find it very hard to tighten the straps when rear facing. I don’t like how hard it is and that it doesn’t get tight enough for my son. Other than that we love it!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest seat to adjust to growing child. We have 2 of these seats. My 4 year old has been using it for over 3 years and my 1 year old just went into hers. I love how easy they are to adjust. No need to undo the latch system and flip the seat over to move belts, just pull the handle up top and you are adjusted. The dual cup holders have come in handy and I love that they do not come off, one less piece to keep track of. I have had to remove covers to wash over the years and it comes off and goes back on very easily.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seat No complaints so far! Seems to be comfortable. Easy installation. And it fits in our small car, Mazda 3 without cramming in the front seats too bad.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Seat, Tough to Tighten My six month old seems to be very comfortable in this seat. It was easy to install, the harness straps are just very difficult to tighten.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating to adjust and undo the straps! Its ok for how cheap it is. The button to push to loosen the straps is so far buried inside the seat that I have a hard time undoing it and my mom can't find it at all. Also to tighten the straps you have to pull them from the back of the seat. This is inconvenient but possible while rear facing. I have not idea how this is supposed to work when we switch to forward facing. If I had the money at the time I would have gone with a more expensive seat that had better reviews.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and use! I previously had the SnugRide 35XL and decided to move my son to a convertible seat around 11 months old when he was 28 inches tall and 18 pounds. He wasn't a fan of the infant seat anymore and seemed to be much happier and more comfortable in a convertible seat. I chose this one because of the additional weight it can handle for rear facing to keep my son safer for longer. I love the cup holders, the ease of switching the reclines and heights, and the convenience of the seat cushion when it comes to cleaning. The LATCH system is so much easier to install than his infant seat and it is a quick breeze to switch between vehicles. Ultimately, I had to choose between the Extend2Fit and the 4Ever Extend2Fit but because of the huge cost difference, I chose this one and will purchase a booster seat when the time comes.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and change positions. I have been looking for reviews online and settled on this car seat for my child. Price, safety rating and features wise, it strikes the right balance. It was easy to install (I am also very handy, read the instructions carefully.) I am yet to use it as my child is 3 months and is in the infant car seat (also Graco). It is a bit on heavier side but I guess one doesn't have to move it as often. Once you understand the mechanism, removing and re-installing is not that hard.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overall We purchased this car seat a month ago for our 2-year-old daughter and it’s been great overall. We’ve really liked all the grace products that we’ve purchased in the past and this has been great, too. Great look, fit and easy to adjust straps. My one difficultly was changing straps from rear to forward-facing. A bit of a headache (hence the 4 stars instead of 5); however, you only have to do this one time so it’s not a dealbreaker and I still recommend the seat overall.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pay extra for the upgraded model I have this one and the platinum one. This one the steps aren’t as long and are really hard to pull to tighten. They also don’t pull out as much so it’s harder to get my daughter’s arms under the straps. I’m not sure why this is the biggest difference between the platinum and regular and it’s not even advertised that way. It’s also much harder to install. The latch system doesn’t tighten as well and doesn’t have the quick button to tighten and loosen the latch system.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to tighten not recommended I bought the car seat a couple weeks ago and will be buying a different seat I don’t recommend this one it is extremely hard to tighten regardless of the way the seat faces I bought this in hopes that I could extend my child’s rear facing journey as he is 33 lbs at 1 yr old and saw this is up to 50lbs rear facing which made me extremely happy but the con of it being to hard to tighten just makes it hard to love or ene no feel comfortable with my baby riding in this seat.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy mom and baby It took me almost two hours of browsing in store (not counting the ones spent online) to decide on this. It is not the top of the line but I feel that it is a very good mid-priced choice. There's enough padding for the baby to be comfortable during long trips and the material does not feel warm. Baby looks snug and comfortable. I love that it has cup holders on both sides. The size is also just right. We've put it in the middle seat of a compact car and there's enough space on the sides to fit one person each. You won't be able to see the baby though via the rear view mirror if you have one of those mirrors attached to the back. I still need to figure out a workaround for that. It is perfect in a minivan though. Overall I am happy with it and hope to be able to use it for as long as they say it is safe to use.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Design ! I regret buying I regret buying two of these seats. Terrible design the straps are almost impossible to tighten and loosen.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice I bought these seats for my twins when they put grew their infant seats. They are comfortable and roomy.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy! Very Padded! Well Made! We purchased the extend to fit for my 8 month old daughter. On first inspection I cannot find any flaws, this seat looks great, every latch is easily heard with a click to know that it is locked in place. My wife does think the release mechanism to loosen the seat belt to get your kid out is a little tough to press and the belt is stiff to loosen. I'm sure it will get better with time. Overall we are very happy and I think this seat will be a great addition to our car
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So hard to install and to tighten the straps I loved this carseat... until we went to install it and until I found out how hard it is to tighten the straps. I literally had to sit on the carseat while my husband, who is a big strong guy, pulled with all his might to get it tight enough to not move around. Then I put my son in and to tighten him in is sooo hard! I have to put my arm on the car seat to get enough leverage just to get it a little tight, I would return this if I could but I no longer have the box!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat We installed these car seats in both of our vehicles, and they work well. They are easy to install (as much as any car seat can be), and easy to adjust the recline. It's easy to get our little one in and out as well- and our little one seems to be very comfortable in it. The cup holders are a hit for storing toys, and the easy height adjustments are great because our child is tall for their age. We're looking forward to this seat growing with us for many years!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this seat! My daughter is very petite, I was worried about having to foreword face her too soon since I don’t think she would handle a car crash too well FF. This car seat is allowing us to keep her rear facing for as long as we can, although she would be fine without the extension for the time, that extra leg room is so nice for her to have. she is very comfortable in this seat and falls asleep nearly every car ride. I would love it if they could slim these down a bit for smaller cars, but regardless, we are about to buy a second for our youngest. I don’t see these doing well for small newborns (my oldest was 6.2 lbs and stayed small, there’s no way she would have handled this as a newborn, but my youngest was 9+ lbs and chunky, she would have been fine). I 100% recommend this car seat to anyone looking for a convertible car seat.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and perfect Love it absolutely adorable and perfect! Wonderful car seat!
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So hard to tighten Strapes We have this car seat for a little over a year, and I have not liked it since we started using it. Its almost impossible to tighten the straps to where the child is secure. I have to pull the straps from the back and then pull tightening strap to make it tight. My husband has the sequence 65 car seat and does not have any issues with tightening. I have read other reviews that state the same problem. Not sure if this is a defect or just an how this car seat is.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable! Reclines back nicely! Bought this for my daughter and I'm so glad I did! She screamed in her infant seat. We tried the Graco Contender 65 and things got better but they weren't always great. My daughter wanted to lay back more (at 3 months old) so when I saw how far this reclined I bought it. My daughter loves it and so do I. It fits nicely behind the seat, it's very comfortable for her, it's easy to adjust and gives me piece of mind knowing she can stay rear facing longer.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car Seat I absolutely love my Extend2Fit. I got the Spire color, and it is a beautiful seat. It was very simple to install with the seatbelt (I installed the seat in the middle), and it surprisingly doesn't take up a lot of room in the car. I drive a sedan with what I feel is a small backseat, and the car seat is very compact front to back. I love how it has spots in the fabric to hold the harness out of the way while you put the baby in the seat. I hated digging harness straps out from under my son's butt in his infant seat. My son is 10 months old, so I probably won't need the leg extension for a while, but I'm so glad he will be able to be more comfortable while he rear faces as long as possible. The only complaint I have is that the harness straps are hard to tighten. Besides that, I love this seat! I'm so glad I chose the Extend2Fit!
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Seat EVER!!! Bought this seat for our little one about a month ago and getting ready to buy a second one for daddy's car. We absolutely LOVE IT!! Best design Graco could have ever come out with. Our little one is a lot smaller them most 19 month olds and it hold him perfect. He loves that he can see everything out the windows and he can reach his toys, drink or snacks from the two cup holders with no problem. I will never by any other car seat other then graco.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite car seat yet! We have had this car seat for about a year now and it is the BEST purchase We've ever made. We have six kiddos, three still in actual car seats. This one is comfy (my seven year old took a nap in it after it came out of the box), easy to use and clean (my kids get car sick ALL THE TIME), easy to install and remove. It's bulky but what car seat isn't these days. We will be buying another one when the baby is out of the infant seat. Hands down the best!
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extend2Fit I love this car seat! Safety is obviously top priority when it comes to picking out a car seat, so I always go with Graco! My 3 year old is still able to be rear facing using the Extend2Fit! She’s 27 pounds and 36” tall, so we still have a long way to go before we have to turn her around. It comes apart nicely for cleaning which is important when it comes to toddlers! I will be purchasing another one for my son as soon as he outgrows his infant seat.
Date published: 2020-01-21
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_680, tr_1085
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product