Out of Stock
4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1891.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_713, tr_1178
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1891.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_713, tr_1178
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
Safely ride rear-facing longer! The Graco® Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat grows with your child from rear-facing harness (4-50 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb). It features a 4-position extension panel that provides up to 5” of extra rear-facing legroom, allowing your child to safely ride rear-facing longer. Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. With Extend2Fit®, the adjustable extension panel and 50 lb rear-facing weight limit allow the seat to grow with your child in rear-facing mode, providing extended rear-facing use. The seat features the No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System, which allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion, and InRight™ LATCH for a one-second LATCH attachment. Harnessing is made easier with fuss-free harness storage pockets that conveniently hold the harness out of the way while you get baby in and out of the car seat. This car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • 6-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • Seat pad is comfortable and machine washable
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
Specifications
  • Color: Gotham
  • Model#: 1963212
  • Product Width: 19.5 in
  • Product Height: 23.5 in
  • Product Depth: 21.5 in
  • Product Weight: 19 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 19 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 21.5 in
  • Car Seat Height: 23.5 in
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-50 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unhappy This carseat is so difficult to put together and remove seat padding to clean.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love but hard to clean. I love this car seat but it’s so hard to clean! So many steps to take apart just to clean it
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite car seat yet! We have had this car seat for about a year now and it is the BEST purchase We've ever made. We have six kiddos, three still in actual car seats. This one is comfy (my seven year old took a nap in it after it came out of the box), easy to use and clean (my kids get car sick ALL THE TIME), easy to install and remove. It's bulky but what car seat isn't these days. We will be buying another one when the baby is out of the infant seat. Hands down the best!
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have confidence in this Graco car seat We have confidence in this backward/forward-facing Extend2Fit Graco car seat. We watched a couple YouTubes to get it set up. It’s very sturdy and we expect it to last for years to come.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extend2fit car seat My son is 1 and some change and loves the room in this car seat. Only dislike is the cup holders which are square instead of round. I use this car seat rear facing!
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seat No complaints so far! Seems to be comfortable. Easy installation. And it fits in our small car, Mazda 3 without cramming in the front seats too bad.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjusts to an Ever Growing Grandson! I knew I needed a new car seat after my 18 month grandson had grown 4 inches in 6 months, the extend2fit made perfect sense. He is now able to sit rear facing comfortably with his legs not pushed up on the back of the seat. I love everything about the adjustability of this car seat, the only thing I was not a fan of was the cover for the belt release, it would gouge into my thumb when I would try to push on it, I remedied that by taking a few stitches out (nothing that would affect safety) of the cover.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very comfortable carseat have used this brand and style for both of my children. It is huge for sure but they are comfortable and that is more important than size.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seat. Happy with the car seat. Cupholders are a perfect size for our most typical bottles. Looks comfy and easy to use. My child is too young to talk so I can't provide a direct customer quote. The foot extender is very helpful. The one area that could have been better engineered is the release button to loosen the straps to get the child out is a bit cumbersome.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit awkward to loosen and tighten the straps. The car seat was fairly easy to install in the car. My only criticism is the button to loosen and tighten the straps is located in a place near baby's feet and it's rather awkward to work it.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco extended2fit Convertible Car Seat I really love this car seat. I feel like my child is protected all around and seems to be comfortable for her. I loved my last rear facing Graco car seat as well. Am very happy with their products. The only problem I see is that half of her body seems to be sucked in instead of kind of sticking out so she doesn’t seem to have a straight sit position. Aside from that all is well. I might have to add more cushion.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for a car seat Stylish, safe, and comfortable. Love the way it adapts to accommodate all different stages of growth.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiness Easy to Install, easy to take apart and clean, and it doesnt take so much space in the car
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wide and comfy for big toddler The quality of this car seat is way better than I expected (and the samples I saw from the stores). I chose this car seat because it received one of the best crash test results. My 2.5 year-old toddler is big and tall (80th percentile) but with the leg extension, this car seat provides plenty of room. I also have Nuna Rava and my LO looks more comfy in this car seat (also endorsed by the LO too!) I love it!
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super hard to tighten in forward facing position. I really liked this car seat up until we switched it to forward facing. it is nearly impossible to tighten the seat enough to be safe. when it was rear-facing, i was able to easily pull the straps from the backside to tighten it, but not anymore. I almost feel uncomfortable putting my child in this seat now that I cannot adequately tighten it.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to tighten not recommended I bought the car seat a couple weeks ago and will be buying a different seat I don’t recommend this one it is extremely hard to tighten regardless of the way the seat faces I bought this in hopes that I could extend my child’s rear facing journey as he is 33 lbs at 1 yr old and saw this is up to 50lbs rear facing which made me extremely happy but the con of it being to hard to tighten just makes it hard to love or ene no feel comfortable with my baby riding in this seat.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too hard to tighten facing forward I switched my 3 year old to forward facing with this seat and it is IMPOSSIBLE to tighten the straps. The seat is installed correctly, and it is infuriating.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard to tighten The car seat is usable but the strap does not pull tight . I should not have to adjust the strap from the back.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We love this seat. We first bought it for our second child, liked it so much we bought the same seat for our first. When we had to replace seats because of an accident, we knew exactly what we were going to get!
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved it…at first I have been using this seat for my now 25 month old son for about a year now and in the last 6 months I have had major issues with the straps not tightening OR I wrestle with them to get them right, check everything to make sure there isn’t any slack and then arrive at my destination and the straps are very loose. This is not at all safe!!! I am very particular about how my son is strapped in correctly so I know it is not something that I’m doing wrong. I don’t feel safe with my son even using this seat anymore and it is so difficult to get him strapped in tightly. As a solo parent who drives everywhere with him this is incredibly inconvenient and unsafe. I wish I would have read deeper into the reviews before purchasing. I love that the seat is comfortable for my son and he can recline if it’s time for a nap and not have his head bobbing. I love the extendable foot rest. I hate how difficult it is to remove the cover and wash it. Overall, I wish I would have choose a different car seat. I bought this to keep my son safe and have him rear facing as long as possible but that’s useless if his straps can’t get tightened. Oh and it’s also pretty difficult to get it tightly latched to the vehicle. I have to get in the car seat to weigh it down and pull the latch strap as hard as I can (and I’m a bodybuilder so that’s saying something).
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits in an extended cab truck I have a 2018 Silverado extended cab truck (small back seat), and it is a struggle to fit a rear facing car seat in behind one of the front seats without moving the seat all the way forward and tilting it up to an uncomfortable degree. So the goal was to find a car seat that actually fit. So I purchased both the Extend2Fit and the Britax Emblem based on the reviews from babygearlab. The Extend2Fit is the smaller car seat of the two in almost every dimension. In rear-facing mode the Britax made the front seat almost unusable for anything other than a quick trip. The I tried the Graco in rear-facing mode and wow, it fit. I was able to put it on the 3 or 4 recline (for children that can sit up), and the front seat is exactly where I want it. You can even pull out the extender the first couple of notches and the front seat is still comfortable for someone 5'-6 for a long journey and someone 5'-11 for trips around town. In forward facing mode the Britax side bolsters are so large that it is a really tight squeeze for the small door opening (font seat unaffected). In forward facing the Graco's side bolsters are a little smaller, so it will be a little easier for him to climb in when that time comes. There may be a better option in forward facing mode, but this will work for me. In a car both are great options, though on overall build quality, I'd give the Britax a slight edge. So we'll be keeping that for my wife's car, which has plenty of room.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Have two of these seats for my two year old and six month old, both of whom are rear facing. Super easy install and very comfortable! A bit of a hassle to take the cover off for cleaning, but not enough that I would complain!
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment This was one of the top rated seats on several sites and at an affordable price. Very pleased with the safety and comfortability it has brought to our Little One! Easy to install.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Car seat review Great car seat. Excellent crash test ratings and lots of roam for the child to grow compared to other ones. Only negative is that the padding could be a little more comfortable Glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase! I love this car seat. My daughter is 15 months, rear facing. She loves that she is sitting higher, she can see out the window and it is (and looks) super comfortable! She also loves to put her drink in the cup holders. Best purchase!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best car seat ever! I have four Hands down the best car seat. We have had our original for almost 5 years and have bought 3 more since. My almost six year old (90th percentile) just got flipped this summer only because my husband thought her legs were squished.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat! Love this carseat! My favorite features are the leg extension, for my tall baby, and the no-fuss buckle holders. Also love that i can bring it on a plane, no problem. It is so easy to install with either anchors or a seat belt. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safest car seat, easy to install,many features! Great price for a very safe carseat! Bought this chair after reviewing the car crash test results on it. I used to have the doona when my LO was an infant, now i upgraded to a safer seat. I had purchased the diono before this one and it did not fit in my 4runner even though they claim to fit 3 across. Also the diono is extremely and has no recline positions or any sort of level indicator so i could've been installing it wrong BUT the chicco had everything i was looking for. PROS: safest seat.. Fits in my 4runner with plenty of leftover space and has more leg room option with extender, level indicator to safely install and multiple recline positions. CONS: hard to get to seat belt release button, im thinking of cutting off the little flap that covers it. Im petite only with skinny fingers ring size 4-6 and my finger barely fits. Padding isn't fancy or cuchiony, other than that love the seat !
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major disappointment I have no idea… my money was taken, item was “shipped” but never actually shipped. I then had to go through PayPal and dispute and finally got a refund. And then pay full price through Amazon because I never got my Black Friday discounted purchase! Won’t use this site ever again.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible shipping I have not get my car seat yet. I bought it a month ago. I have tried to contact, but there is no answer.
Date published: 2021-12-26
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_713, tr_1178
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat
$199.99