Out of Stock
4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1885.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_710, tr_1175
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1885.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_710, tr_1175
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
Safely ride rear-facing longer! The Graco® Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat grows with your child from rear-facing harness (4-50 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb). It features a 4-position extension panel that provides up to 5” of extra rear-facing legroom, allowing your child to safely ride rear-facing longer. Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. With Extend2Fit®, the adjustable extension panel and 50 lb rear-facing weight limit allow the seat to grow with your child in rear-facing mode, providing extended rear-facing use. The seat features the No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System, which allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion, and InRight™ LATCH for a one-second LATCH attachment. Harnessing is made easier with fuss-free harness storage pockets that conveniently hold the harness out of the way while you get baby in and out of the car seat. This car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • 6-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • Seat pad is comfortable and machine washable
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
Specifications
  • Color: Gotham
  • Model#: 1963212
  • Product Width: 19.5 in
  • Product Height: 23.5 in
  • Product Depth: 21.5 in
  • Product Weight: 19 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 19 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 21.5 in
  • Car Seat Height: 23.5 in
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-50 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat!! I absolutely love this seat. It fits my little guy perfectly.
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, so far! The extended leg is perfect until we can turn forward. When that time comes we can adjust the tilt and the height.The square cup holders have been no issue for round cups. My favorite part are the small inserts on either side to hold the metal locking teeth out of the way. Makes for easy and fast in and out of car. Installation was a couple snaps, literally! Pricey, but safety and ease are worth it!
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent seat This is impossible to tighten the belt to hold tight. Other then that it’s a decent seat, I just hate that I have to strap it in when the seat belt and anchor
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rear facing forever This car seat is a classic. It’s one of the best options for big rear facing kids! It has amazing high rear facing limits and the option for great leg room, while also being able to fit rear facing in TINY spaces. 4 stars instead of 5 because of these minor drawbacks: it’s wide side to side, even though it can be compact front to back; it’s not a good choice for petite/lower percentile kids due to the forward facing recline 4 requirement for kids under 40lbs; the first crotch buckle setting is fairly far away from the backrest of the seat, so smaller kids can look a little awkward and slumpy.
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Overall a good seat, easy to install and adjust. My only issue is that the my 13 month old often sinks into the seat, into a seemingly uncomfortable position when she falls asleep. I think this might be due to the fact that the seat pad doesn’t adhere to the seat so it shifts easily. I may try to add Velcro strips to help with this.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mostly pros 1 con I love Graco products. I have 3 different car seats all Graco & this one specifically is only hard to tighten when it’s cold outside but it’s easy to clean, easy to install & uninstall. I love that it’s easily adjustable too.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seat works fine. Not impressed with the noise!!! The chair seats works fine although it's pretty expensive for what you get. The whole reason I'm writing this is the rattling. The (I tried everything I could to get a swear in here!!!) rattling!! (And here) chair in my backseat sounds like there's a container of ball bearings and nickels shaking it every tiny bump and turn!! I am very (and here) upset with this unit and wound NOT recommend to anyone! Ps. It's not just the ball bearing for level, that makes a very tiny amount of noise. What I'm describing is akin to someone throwing coins into a sink!
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So adaptable! This is my favorite car seat! You can use it for tiny newborns all the way up to giant 50-lb toddlers who you want to keep rear facing, and 65-lb children forward facing. I have four of these now, two per car, and I have no complaints.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 Recommend! Great car seat - comfortable and easy to use. Installation was not the easiest but for the value, I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement car seat I ended up buying this one so that the kid I nannied could stay RF in my car because she meets the height and weight for this! It works great. I’m in love. No rattling. Smooth headrest adjustment. Good price. Love the leg room. I was planning to move her back later to the FF harness booster, but tbh, if the other transitions one doesn’t work, she will just use this one FF. sigh. Anyways, I love this seat!
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent car seat Easy to install. Took me ten minutes. I adjusted them indoors first then hooked the latches in the car.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandparent tested-easy to install Got seat for our granddaughter when she visits. It is same model as her parents. Very easy to install and adjust. The leg extension will let her ride rear facing longer (safer positioning) Love that this will fit her for many years to come. The shoulder/head adjustments are easy to move and stay snug around her. Would def. recommend again
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straps are not long enough I absolutely hate this car seat. I don’t feel like the shoulder straps are long enough. My son is a year old and if he gets any taller he won’t fit in the seat. I feel like he’s hunching over to fit. I have to be doing something wrong.
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Car Seat!! This is my all time favorite car seat! Before I was even pregnant with my own baby, my friend was pregnant twice. With her first she had the snug ride 30 because it came with the stroller. When her baby grew out of it and she needed a bigger seat, I recommended this one. When she had her second baby, she started from the beginning with this seat because she loves it so much! Now I’m having my own baby (due in May 2023) and it was the First thing on my registry! My favorite part is that you can rear face longer. I am super big on car seat safety and I Love the rear face longer feature!
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safest carseat This car seat gives me more peace of mind as a mother. It doesn’t wiggle after it’s installed like the infant car seats do. His head stays in place while he’s sleeping. We love this car seat!
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Liked the idea of it I liked it’s safety features, the extra leg space to keep them rear facing longer and it was rated highly by baby gear lab. But I honestly hate it because the straps are so hard to tighten or loosen. I leave the house frequently with my kiddo I have to get him in and out of the car seat so many times in a day and this car seat makes it so difficult. Will be looking for a new car seat for this only reason.
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strap extremely difficult to tighten We purchased two of these car seats- both are exactly the same. Once you place your child in the seat, it is IMPOSSIBLE to tighten the straps. I mean, my husband can’t even do it pulling with all his might! They are a just sitting in our garage. We had to purchase other brand seats because these were so horrible!
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top recommendation by wirecutter Luxurious ride, purchased because #1 recommendation on wirecutter gave me lots of confidence
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extend 2 fit car seat So easy to install in any car and looks great. We love it!
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Our daughter loves this seat! Very comfortable and breathable. Easy to install and easy to follow instructions. This seat will last us a while and we have recommended it to other people. Will buy again!
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great carseat Love how easy it is to install and that I can rearface my child longer.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love it and have 2, but straps rub a bit We chose this carseat (and bought 2) because it is an affordable option that gets amazing safety ratings. The cupholders are also a big plus. It's relatively lightweight, we just took it on the plane, strapped it to the rolling carry on with a carseat strap which worked great and were able to get it on and off the plan and rental cars quickly and easily. To adjust the height is super easy too with the top handle which is great if more than one child might be using it. Unfortunately, I do have to report that the straps are not the most comfortable, they rub my daughters hips. I did do a ton of research on fitting etc. and they still rub a bit and that's why I didn't give it 5 stars. Not enough of a reason for us to make a different choice, but just something to keep in mind. Compared to her Britax Advocate, she finds the Britax much more comfortable but it's also much bulkier, and more expensive for the same safety ratings.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good feature We have been using it for 4 years and it’s still in great shape I gave this car seat as a gift to my friends they also love it and still using it
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!! The color was just as pictured. It was super easy to install and I can tell she loves it. She's looks more comfortable in this vs her infant carseat. Even though i have a compact car, it fits nicely. The only thing is that it's a little difficult getting her in the carseat itself since the doorway of my car is small. But I love this seat and that it'll grow with her
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hopefully you will have no problems! Have contacted them on numerous occasions about getting a sales tax refund and they keep providing me with a non-working email address. Buy from them, but hope that you don't have any special circumstances!!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandson's New Ride We purchased this car seat in preparation for a visit from our nine-month-old grandson. We were impressed with the information provided, there was a great sale in progress which we took advantage of and the car seat arrived in a timely manner. While we have practiced securing it in our car, and worked with all the seating options available, we haven't actually strapped the baby in yet! We are looking forward to his visit at the end of the month and will be happy to provide more feedback at that time!
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Really comfy. My 8 Month old loves it. Great car seat!!
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unhappy This carseat is so difficult to put together and remove seat padding to clean.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love but hard to clean. I love this car seat but it’s so hard to clean! So many steps to take apart just to clean it
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite car seat yet! We have had this car seat for about a year now and it is the BEST purchase We've ever made. We have six kiddos, three still in actual car seats. This one is comfy (my seven year old took a nap in it after it came out of the box), easy to use and clean (my kids get car sick ALL THE TIME), easy to install and remove. It's bulky but what car seat isn't these days. We will be buying another one when the baby is out of the infant seat. Hands down the best!
Date published: 2022-04-23
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_710, tr_1175
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat
$199.99