Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1765.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_680, tr_1085
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1765.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_680, tr_1085
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$234.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$234.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
Safely ride rear-facing longer! The Graco® Extend2Fit® Convertible Car Seat grows with your child from rear-facing harness (4-50 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb). It features a 4-position extension panel that provides up to 5” of extra rear-facing legroom, allowing your child to safely ride rear-facing longer. Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. With Extend2Fit®, the adjustable extension panel and 50 lb rear-facing weight limit allow the seat to grow with your child in rear-facing mode, providing extended rear-facing use. The seat features the No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System, which allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion, and InRight™ LATCH for a one-second LATCH attachment. Harnessing is made easier with fuss-free harness storage pockets that conveniently hold the harness out of the way while you get baby in and out of the car seat. This car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • 6-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • Seat pad is comfortable and machine washable
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
Specifications
  • Color: Spire
  • Model#: 1963211
  • Product Width: 19.5 in
  • Product Height: 23.5 in
  • Product Depth: 21.5 in
  • Product Weight: 19 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 19 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 21.5 in
  • Car Seat Height: 23.5 in
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-50 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So hard to tighten We bought this seat as an extra for my parents to put in their car when they had my son. Installation was a little difficult but we are used to the Nuna Pipa with rigid latch which is super easy. When we put our son in the seat it is almost impossible to tighten the belt. Most times my husband has to do it because I cannot pull the strap to tighten it. It isn't difficult to tighten or loosen the straps without the baby in the seat so I am not sure what the problem is. The strap is also extremely difficult to loosen when our son is in the seat and we are trying to get him out.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this seat for my Newborn I love the seat so much but I am a little disappointed it wasn't till after I purchased the same seat in a different color that I became aware that there are two different types of Extend2Fit seats. This one does not turn in to a high back booster like I thought when I originally purchased it. I was not aware that there were two different types of Extend2Fit seats, the Convertible seat like this one and the 3 in 1. The 3 in 1 transforms in to a high back booster. So this seat wont last as long as I thought :(. It does fit really well for my kiddos but I will have to purchase yet another seat that I thought I wasn't going to have to worry about later.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love graco but..... I have two children and am currently expecting my third and have only ever used graco car seats and strollers. I bought this car seat a couple months back for my almost two year old at the time. It was extremely heavy and hard to maneuver in from one car and into another which was disappointing. And within a week we had completely gotten rid of the cup holder because they never properly secured in and my two year old would throw them around. Unfortunately with me now expecting I think I’m going to have to find an easier seat to handle.I wish I had a better experience with this seat because I never worry about safety when it’s graco.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Got This Seat I just installed this seat today and the installation was fairly easy in the middle row of my large SUV. It is a bit hard to tighten the straps after buckling my one year old in. I Have to pull the straps tight from the back of the seat while pulling on the strap that is at the front of the seat to tighten the straps. She seems to be comfortable while riding in the seat so far today and seems to be plenty of room for her to grow into. I like that it has several positions available for both rear and forward facing.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good!! I've only used it about 5 or 6 times but we love it so far! Everyone who has seen it has made remarks about how safe it looks, and all of the amazing features! Never having to re thread a harness?? Yes please! I love that it has the leg extention and TWO cupholders, but I am unsure on how the extension will work because it's already so close to my seat. I guess we will figure it out when the time comes. The only thing that worried me was that he seemed to be slouched over with the padding in the bottom, but we moved up his headrest a little more and he seems to be sitting better!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auto Accident Review We recently purchased this car seat and the morning we put it in my Husband and 5 month old were involved in an accident. Another car tried to cross all 4 lanes of traffic at one time and T-Boned them spinning a full sized truck completely around. The car seat took most of the impact and kept my son safe with no injuries or soreness what-so-ever. So thankful we purchased this.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thought I would love it but... I bought not just one but two of these seats a couple months ago and I’ve been trying to give them a chance and figure it out more. First, the bottoms buckle, the plastic that sticks out digs into my almost 10 month old baby’s belly when I believe that part should be further down closer to the hips. My biggest issue with this seat is that his head is being pushed forward so his chin is touching his chest. We have removed all of the padding, added it back on but he’s too big now for all that padding. I know he is uncomfortable, he can barely move his head let alone look up. I need to buy another seat and I want to stick with Graco but I’m so afraid I’m going to run into this same issue with these types of car seats.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice on a bad day! I got this seat yesterday when I got rear ended and has to replace my old seat .. It's a lot more compact then my old and fits in our car perfect , super easy to install , baby isn't all smushed looking but still is very comfy
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says We just bought this a few weeks ago and are completely in love with it for our 23-month-old... Except for the fact that it only just barely fits into our Outlander Sport when rear-facing. So buying it for the ability to extend the length of time our child is able to be rear-facing turned out to be completely pointless. Therefore, be sure to check your vehicle is long/big enough to actually make use of the leg extension! That said, we love the cupholders, the comfort our child obviously gets from it (sleeping for long naps being one indicator), and the overall knowledge that she's as safe as we can possibly make her when travelling.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love!! I absolutely LOVE this car seat! My son is snug as a bug in a rug in here it makes me feel so happy knowing how cushioned and safe he is. The reclining feature is the best when he's asleep we just slink him on back on long car rides.. even if you don't adjust it when they fall asleep the removable head protection part keeps his head from going forward and being uncomfortable. He's 2 now and I still haven't taken it off for that reason! We love that we won't be needing to upgrade at all since it will grow with him. Super easy to use and take apart to wash and put back together. Zero complaints from this momma! We bought one for both cars and will for the next babe too!
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting comfort We bought this about two months ago and overall we love it. It is hard to tighten and loosen the straps when it is installed but that is something we can live with. I have not yet had to remove the cover for washing so I am not sure how difficult that process is but it looks to be pretty easy. It was a little tough to insert and remove the cup holders for washing but that's okay because we typically just wipe it down since most car seats have cup holders that don't come out this didn't really matter to me. We really wanted the Graco 4ever but due to budget restrictions we went with this one as they had more budget friendly options.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Car Seat!! This is my all time favorite car seat! Before I was even pregnant with my own baby, my friend was pregnant twice. With her first she had the snug ride 30 because it came with the stroller. When her baby grew out of it and she needed a bigger seat, I recommended this one. When she had her second baby, she started from the beginning with this seat because she loves it so much! Now I’m having my own baby (due in May 2023) and it was the First thing on my registry! My favorite part is that you can rear face longer. I am super big on car seat safety and I Love the rear face longer feature!
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great car seat. Love the color and feel of it. Got it for my 9 month old and she is very comfortable and falls asleep almost every time. Very easy to install and easy to tighten straps. To tighten the harness there is a little lever under the fabric where the strap to tighten comes out of the seat. Just need to push it in/pull it up and pull the strap and the harness tighten or pull the harness and push the lever and it loosens. Very easy and gets nice and snug. We actually purchased this car seat for one of our cars and a little bit of a cheaper brand for the other car and ended up returning that car seat for another one of these cause the other brand seemed cheaper and not as well made as the Graco.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing seat! I'm always impressed with the quality of Graco's seats, and this is no exception. Even without the extra padding, my 4 month old is super comfortable. The fabric is plush and the colors are beautiful. I found the seat super easy to install with the latch system. Can't wait to comfortably rear face my little man to 50lbs in this seat!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extend2Fit Convertible Car Seat I love this car seat it meets all of our needs. The leg extender allowed my grandson to remain rear facing longer and be more comfortable while allowing his legs to stretch out. The top support padding feels very comfortable and it supports his back, side and head when he falls asleep. The two cup holders are great one for juice and one for snacks. The seat belt buckle holders on each side of the seat makes it easier while loading the baby into the seat. I also love the quick connect seat belt that keeps the car seat in place it is very easy to move this seat from one vehicle to another. This model is very versatile and is a winner ! J. Fanion
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this seat!! Just got this car seat after doing LOTS of research. I haven't put it in the car yet but I love everything about it so far. Everyone who is complaining about the straps being "impossible to tighten" apparently don't read instructions, there is a harness release lever that loosens the straps, it's under the seat pad where the harness adjustment strap is (page 76 of the instruction manual.) I can't believe people can be so naive, honestly thinking Graco would make a car seat with straps that can't be tightened!! Anyway, I love that this seat comes in so many colors and I did play with the display at the store before buying it and it has many cool features that make it seem like the right choice for us. I love that my little guy can stay rear facing so much longer in this seat. Just wanted to clear up the "impossible to tighten straps" controversy.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straps Need to be Fixed My husband and I were looking into getting an extra car seat so we don't have to move the one we currently have from car to car. I read a few reviews and parents were delighted with the seat, and some who said the straps were hard to tighten. I assumed that it would be fine because only a few were talking about the straps. I received the car seat and the first time my daughter sat in it I immediately knew what the comments about the straps were talking about. It takes longer than needed to make sure the straps are tight enough. Honestly Graco should fix the problem because there are people out there that don't have training on the proper way to adjust the straps for you child, and just one pull on the tightener is not enough. You will eventually get the straps tight enough but it takes a while, and it is ridiculously hard to pull the strap. Overall it is my fault for buying something that had this kind of review but the problem definitely needs to be addressed.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT customer service and an awesome product The carseat is being used regularly and from what i have heard, its great!! I cant personally testify to it bc we purchased it for our grandson in San Antonio. What i CAN personally testify to is their customer service/complaint resolution department. I will not go into details, but FedEx lost our shipment, and Graco's staff did not let it rest until the issue had been resolved. Even after FedEx basically said that it wasnt their problem. Graco's staff stayed on it and followed through to the fullest until our issue was no longer an issue. Our son and his wife love the carseat, and our grandson seems to be very comfortable when riding in it as well!!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Everything my daughter has is Graco so when it came time to get another car seat, it was the natural choice. My 15 month-old is very long for her age so I like the idea of giving her a bit of extra leg room but was disappointed that we can't really extend it without the back of the car seat bumping my husband's shoulder in the front of our SUV. I liked that this seat has 2 cup holders but she can barely reach her drink and has made a game of dropping her pacifier in the cups that she can't reach and crying until we reach back and pull it out. My last complaint would be the shoulder belt pads; the won't stay attached to the belts so they rub against her neck. We don't have this problem in her other convertible Graco car seat (MySize 65, $50 cheaper) so they must have different velcro.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strap near impossible to tighten I have a Forever 4-n-1 and recently purchased an extend-to-fit convertible. Both are hard to tighten, but the new extend to fit is almost impossible to tighten. Even pulling and tugging for several minutes, I’m still not sure my child is properly secured in the seat. I’m very dissapointed in this. This seat is supposed to last several years, but if it can’t be secure, it’s no use.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just meh We’ve had this seat for a couple years, it’s a decent seat. My child has been comfortable in it until recently, we have switched her forward facing and now she has been getting bruises on her back from sitting in the seat!!! I was fine with the straps being difficult to tighten when rear facing, because I could just grab them from the back of the seat and pull…I assumed it would be easier when forward facing…big nope! Also, the spire color is a pain in the rear to keep clean when following the manual in regards to cleaning it!! Do I give Graco another chance on a harnessed booster or spend the extra money and get a different brand?
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our favorite! We bought this seat 2 years go for our now 2.5 year old. He was rear facing until he was a little over 2. He is now forward facing at 35 in and 32 lbs, but not because he was uncomfortable rear facing. It was a preference for us. We now have an 8 month old and will be purchasing this seat again for him. We also purchased this seat for our friends' baby shower as a gift! We find this seat is easy to install. I love the the function of the latch system on this seat. It was a little difficult to figure out how to replace the seat pads after washing, but I did watch a YouTube video. I feel the instructions in the booklet are lacking.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! We have 3! This is the 3rd Extend2Fit we've bought and we love them!!! We are about to buy another one for the husbands vehicle. Plenty room for little one to grow. We have 1.5 year old and a 5 year old and both are in this car seat. The 5 year old probably still has another year to fit in this and the 1.5 is still rear facing and has plenty of leg room. Its easy to clean and put back together. It sits the child up so they are able to see out the window. We've tried temporary car seats that sit a lot lower and we weren't fans and neither was the 5 year old. Thank you Graco for making safe and affordable products for our precious cargo!
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NIce seat, not so nice material I bought this seat about a month ago and my baby loves it except that he sweats in it no matter what the temperature is in the car. Every time I take him out of the car seat I need to change his clothes because his back is all wet. I have always bought Graco and love the fact that this seat extends but the material needs to be better for body heat.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overrated I bought this carseat bc of the reviews. I don't know how else to say I literally hate this carseat, other than I literally hate this carseat. It's cumbersome, very heavy, inconvenient (ie: removing cover to wash or switching it to a different vehicle), my son has never been comfortable in it as he has always slouched (yes we adjusted the seat to its proper setting for his age/weight). I know a lightweight carseat isn't ideal as far as safety is concerned, but this attached base makes it VERY annoying when taking it in and out of the car.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I purchased this seat for my 4yr old after he grew out of a more expensive seat rf. He and I love it so far. I have only had it for a week, but he thinks it is comfortable, and it fits great in my Flex.Ok then.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Install! I bought this car seat for my daughter to use after she grew out of her infant seat. I delayed putting it in my car because I was expecting the install to be such a hassle. It was hands down the easiest car seat I have installed (after using different ones a few years ago for my stepsons). The seat is roomy for my 18 month old daughter. She fits in it well and seems to be comfortable in it. The seat has different reclining positions and a foot rest to put her little feet on. I have two step sons in booster seats as well. The seats and this car seat fit three across in my backseat, with a little room to spare. I would highly recommend this seat to anyone!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get the straps tight enough I have used this as rear facing without issues for a few years now. Time to switch it to face forward and I can't get it tight. I have even got husband in my car and tried to tighten it and it's impossible to get it as tight as it needs to be to stay safe. I came here to the website to see if we were doing something wrong. . . nope many people have this issue. I splurged on this seat because of the 10 years of use and Graco is supposed to be the best when it comes to quality and cost efficiency. but you can not tell me this was made by a parent or with parents in mind. I'm now looking for a new car seat with a different brand.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not easy to clean Why would any company make it so difficult to remove the cover...do the designers not realize children urinate, pooh, and vomit in their car seats therefore a parent/guardian needs to be able to take it off and wash it?? As far as car seats go yes my son is safe... but he shouldn’t have to sit in a smelly seat.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great seat, but miserable to clean I’ve had this seat nearly 10 months now and I bought it specifically for the extra leg room so my LO could be rear-facing as long as possible. It seems to be a very sturdy seat and I don’t doubt that it will keep my child safe. HOWEVER, I despise having to take it completely apart to wash the seat cover. There’s no reason that I should have to remove the straps just to wash it. I have a regular Graco 4ever seat and I do not have to do this. I really wish there was at least a replacement seat cover that would fit around the straps instead of requiring them to be threaded through the seat.
Date published: 2019-09-04
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_680, tr_1085
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product