SALE
Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Contender™ GO Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 285.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1590208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Contender™ GO Convertible Car Seat

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Contender™ GO Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 285.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1590208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $104.99 Strikethrough List Price $149.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $104.99 Strikethrough List Price $149.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Contender™ GO Convertible Car Seat features 2 modes of use to grow with your child from rear-facing harness (5-40 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb), with a slim car seat design that helps save space in your back seat. This is the perfect travel car seat as its lightweight design easily transfers from car to car, and it is certified for aircraft use to help keep your child safe while flying. It easily grows with your child with the Simply Safe Adjust™ harness system, which allows the headrest and harness to adjust together in one motion. The included LATCH and easy-to-read level indicator help make installation easier. Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way while getting your little one in and out of the seat. This car seat conveniently features 2 removable, dishwasher-safe cup holders, a machine-washable seat pad, and 2 recline positions for ease of use. The car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows the headrest and harness to adjust together in one motion
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 8 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • 2 dishwasher-safe cup holders are removable to make room for additional passengers
  • LATCH equipped for an easy installation
  • Open belt paths for easier installation access
  • 2-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • Seat pad is comfortable and machine-washable
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
  • Tested using approximately twice the impact force required by the US FMVSS 213 car seat safety standard
  • Tested for structural integrity in extreme hot and cold temperatures
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Sara
  • Model#: 2168490
  • Product Width: 18.9 in
  • Product Height: 24.75 in
  • Product Depth: 21.5 in
  • Product Weight: 16 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 5-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below headrest adjustment handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 7 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car seat We love it more important my child loves it he naps in it often and he has great head support no head falling down or anything like that he rests comfortably and safely it’s pretty light for the make and the size is great too not super bulky super easy to transfer car to car too
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Car seat is already over 1.5 years old Nice car seat but be aware that when purchasing online, you don't know when the manufacture date is. The car seat we bought is already more than 1.5 years old! We are now getting less than 5.5 years out of the car seat so we will need to buy another one later since our baby is only 5 months old. We wish it was listed in the description of the seat so we could have purchased something else.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! This seat was great for my ginormous 7 month old. He’s nice and snug in the smallest setting and I know he will grow into it well with all the available adjustments. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2024-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this seat Love it. Perfect size - not to big but big enough to feel safe. Super easy to install.
Date published: 2024-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat! Great car seat! Easy to set up and put in car!! Great that it will work from 6mo to toddler!
Date published: 2024-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stream Line Design Stream line design and easy to install. So far I really like it.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect car seat Just purchased another one of these car seats for my newest grandchild arriving soon. Love how light and easy to install these are. Very comfortable with all the included padding.
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice look car seat but…. Nice looking and aesthetically pleasing but rattled so badly I returned it. Not for me! Loose plastic in the headpiece that rattles. No matter what.
Date published: 2023-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good for the price Not my favorite, but for the cheaper options this was good. I found it difficult to install compared to the All-In-One that I had for my daughter years ago. The straps look a little weird sometimes so I find myself moving my son a lot to get the straps on his shoulders the way they should be. My son hated the transition from the infant carrier to this. I would probably just go with the all-in-one again next time.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect 2nd car seat I bought this for my 65 y/o parents, who watch my 1 year old twice per week. It's simple to install and lightweight enough for them to switch between cars if necessary. We don't bother with the latch system to install it, using a seat belt is easy enough. If we ever need to fly with a car seat, we'll take this one.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car Seat! Working great for my son, would definitely recommend this car seat. The seat is spacious and comfortable. Don't know if the slight shakiness after installing is normal or not, but it's definitely safe.
Date published: 2023-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Easy to Use It simple easy to use. The straps are comfortable easy to stretch. It's light to move from car to car. The length tall wise is east to extend. They have extra padding on the seat that you can slowly remove as. child gets older. Overall a Great purchase.
Date published: 2023-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great choice This is exactly what i was looking for! Very easy to install, straps are comfy (my baby doesn’t complain), and it’s slim enough where it’s not taking up too much space! Only reason i gave it 4 stars was because the one cup holder already came off even though i can just put it right back on.
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best convertible car seat Great car seat. Easy to install. Light to carry. Comfortable for my son. Nice esthetically. Would buy a second in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2023-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on space Great car seat. Fits well in my truck and my older daughter with a booster fits well next to it
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the seat I bought this car seat so when we baby sit my granddaughter we can use it to take her to park and other places. It fits perfectly in my car and is very stable if you follow the instructions. I was concerned about the stability of the seat based on few of the reviews so I made sure and followed the instructions and tightened the straps as described in the owners manual and it was perfect! I'm very happy with the seat.
Date published: 2023-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall a good carseat. Overall, good. We bought this one on sale from the website, when we receive it, it was manufactured last year. Bought one to leave in the grandparents' house. So far so good. Easy to install and belts are very easy to adjust. We have a Graco slim fit carseat in our car, this one seems to be smoother to adjust than what we have.
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only 2 recline options Really bummed, but it was my fault for not realizing but this car seat has no other recline options except just rear facing and forward facing, and those can’t be adjusted. My baby doesn’t like to be in full recline mode (laying back) and unfortunately that’s the only option we have until he can be forward facing. Most car seats will have options to sit up a bit more as he gets older. I went with this car seat because of the price as I needed 3 car seats. Returning is too much of a hassle for such big items so we may have to just deal with it.
Date published: 2023-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat Great car seat - easy to put in and very durable. Comfortable as well
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand baby safety and comfort I already have this car seat for my grandson and love it. I needed another for my granddaughter so decided to get the same one. I love that it's comfortable for them, safe and easy to install.
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car Seat Great car seat. Disappointed that recent purchase of car seat (August 2023) from Graco was sent car seat manufactured in February 2022. The car seat is made well. I've purchased other Graco car seats in the past, replacing them as they reached their expiration. The quality, safety and ease of use makes this one of the best seats on the market.
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad car seat i have this car seat and i do not recommend.! me and my son was coming back from a birthday party and he fell asleep as i was putting him in his car seat. i had the buckle where it was supposed to go well about 10 minutes i hear him gasping for air, i turned around he he was purple the car seat some how made it up to his throat and was choking him.!!!
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Graco carseats! Very nice carseat! It takes us less space and lighter, but still roomy for your child! Just what I wanted!
Date published: 2023-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slim but Heavy I love the padding in the carseat, it has a lot ofnpadding so i know its comfortable. Although it it slim, its heavy to carry, i think its the heaviest carseat I have had so far. Its NOT the carseat you want if tou are switching cars or you need it to travel.
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install, slim as advertised Easy to install, fits 3 across in our van, cleans well
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Simple Awesome Car Seat Great car seat. Bought a fancy one with all the bells and whistles with the second kid, and went back to the simple Contender as soon as we needed another one. The contender line is great. This one is super awesome because it is skinnier if you're trying to fit more people in a car or 3 carseats side by side. Knocked off a star for the annoying cup holder that falls out all the time when you are trying to grab your drink.
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and slim Lightweight and wasy to install quickly! Bought this one as our "travel" seat since we have several flights this summer. Not the easiest thing to carry through the airport but no carseat is. Very easy to seatbelt install (only done rear facing as little guy is 12mo) and fits perfectly on a plane seat!
Date published: 2023-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I looked in my rear view mirror and NOPE I bought this car seat thinking it’d be a great conversion car seat as baby ages. My little one is two and can unbuckle this car seat. Believe me, I and my husband have made sure it’s securely buckled and he still is able to unbuckle the chest straps. Now, I can’t go with him anywhere until I find another car seat. I didn’t think he had enough strength in his hands to get it unbuckled until one time I looked in my rear view mirror and saw him leaning forward with only the leg buckled straps on. 😳 Every time we went somewhere after that, sure enough, he was unbuckling himself, so now we just don’t go anywhere. I loved this car seat until then.
Date published: 2023-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the purchase Nice car seat. Happy with the quality. Baby is comfortable.
Date published: 2023-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great its great for a new mom and dad its easy to install and remove
Date published: 2023-07-10
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1590208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Contender™ GO Convertible Car Seat
Sale Price $104.99 Strikethrough List Price $149.99