SALE
Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Contender™ GO Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 316.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1590208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Contender™ GO Convertible Car Seat

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Contender™ GO Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 316.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1590208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $104.99 Strikethrough List Price $149.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $104.99 Strikethrough List Price $149.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Contender™ GO Convertible Car Seat features 2 modes of use to grow with your child from rear-facing harness (5-40 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb), with a slim car seat design that helps save space in your back seat. This is the perfect travel car seat as its lightweight design easily transfers from car to car, and it is certified for aircraft use to help keep your child safe while flying. It easily grows with your child with the Simply Safe Adjust™ harness system, which allows the headrest and harness to adjust together in one motion. The included LATCH and easy-to-read level indicator help make installation easier. Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way while getting your little one in and out of the seat. This car seat conveniently features 2 removable, dishwasher-safe cup holders, a machine-washable seat pad, and 2 recline positions for ease of use. The car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows the headrest and harness to adjust together in one motion
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 8 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • 2 dishwasher-safe cup holders are removable to make room for additional passengers
  • LATCH equipped for an easy installation
  • Open belt paths for easier installation access
  • 2-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • Seat pad is comfortable and machine-washable
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
  • Tested using approximately twice the impact force required by the US FMVSS 213 car seat safety standard
  • Tested for structural integrity in extreme hot and cold temperatures
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Winston
  • Model#: 2162796
  • Product Width: 18.9 in
  • Product Height: 24.75 in
  • Product Depth: 21.5 in
  • Product Weight: 16 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 5-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below headrest adjustment handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 7 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Very nice, safe and affordable car seat. Not as easy to install as I expected. We had our local EMS service install correctly.
Date published: 2024-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy purchase!!! Great car seat, fits nicely in my car and I'm using it for my grandson when he's with me.
Date published: 2024-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Late delivery and older model Order delivery took 10 days. Also the manufacturing date is 8 months old. Quality of car seat is good though.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design Comfortable and secure for my baby girl, soft and cuddly
Date published: 2024-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! Easy to clean & lightweight! This is the perfect seat for petite kids!
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not fit snug. Does not fit snugly. I don’t feel any car seat should move when installed and this one wiggled a little. Manual says if it moved under an inch it’s fine. I am not okay with that! Returned, took almost two weeks to get my refund.
Date published: 2024-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and comfy My son loves this! So comfy as a forward facer. It is slim for a compact car.
Date published: 2024-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Seat at a Great Price We needed a second seat and this one was on sale for a third the price of another brand seat we have. I figured it wouldn’t be as good, but I was wrong. Tightening mechanism is buttery smooth and the seat is less bulky than our other one. I also like the clips are just simple metal clips so they don’t create giant “holes” in the car’s seat material (especially with leather) since they’re much thinner than the bulky quick release ones. Maybe a bit more annoying to undo but honestly not bad at all if you know what you’re feeling for.
Date published: 2024-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great carseat I purchased this for my car as the grandmother, and my daughter & son in law got the same one for theirs! So SO easy to install and so well made. This will last for a very long time and with the safety features, I feel very confident with my granddaughter in the car with me!
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great car seat! Roomy, and the perfect size for my vehicle. Very easy set up. My son appreciates his higher view!
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat Love these car seats. Have one for our oldest and just got one for our 8 month old. Easy to use and they find them comfortable. I also like how sturdy they are. I feel safe having my children in them. They also have removable cup holders which is a plus.
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car seat! Love this carseat.My daughter in law Got one at her shower and loved it. I bought 2 for for my sons car and one for myself ( grandmother).
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well Fits nicely into our SUV (RX350), appears sturdy and comfortable
Date published: 2024-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent secondary car seat This is certainly lightweight and easy to use. This is the one we move around from the Grandparents' cars to the sitter's car to the aunt's car...etc. Sturdy and comfortable for our 28lb 18 month old.
Date published: 2024-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car seat We love it more important my child loves it he naps in it often and he has great head support no head falling down or anything like that he rests comfortably and safely it’s pretty light for the make and the size is great too not super bulky super easy to transfer car to car too
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Car seat is already over 1.5 years old Nice car seat but be aware that when purchasing online, you don't know when the manufacture date is. The car seat we bought is already more than 1.5 years old! We are now getting less than 5.5 years out of the car seat so we will need to buy another one later since our baby is only 5 months old. We wish it was listed in the description of the seat so we could have purchased something else.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! This seat was great for my ginormous 7 month old. He’s nice and snug in the smallest setting and I know he will grow into it well with all the available adjustments. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2024-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this seat Love it. Perfect size - not to big but big enough to feel safe. Super easy to install.
Date published: 2024-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat! Great car seat! Easy to set up and put in car!! Great that it will work from 6mo to toddler!
Date published: 2024-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stream Line Design Stream line design and easy to install. So far I really like it.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect car seat Just purchased another one of these car seats for my newest grandchild arriving soon. Love how light and easy to install these are. Very comfortable with all the included padding.
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice look car seat but…. Nice looking and aesthetically pleasing but rattled so badly I returned it. Not for me! Loose plastic in the headpiece that rattles. No matter what.
Date published: 2023-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good for the price Not my favorite, but for the cheaper options this was good. I found it difficult to install compared to the All-In-One that I had for my daughter years ago. The straps look a little weird sometimes so I find myself moving my son a lot to get the straps on his shoulders the way they should be. My son hated the transition from the infant carrier to this. I would probably just go with the all-in-one again next time.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect 2nd car seat I bought this for my 65 y/o parents, who watch my 1 year old twice per week. It's simple to install and lightweight enough for them to switch between cars if necessary. We don't bother with the latch system to install it, using a seat belt is easy enough. If we ever need to fly with a car seat, we'll take this one.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car Seat! Working great for my son, would definitely recommend this car seat. The seat is spacious and comfortable. Don't know if the slight shakiness after installing is normal or not, but it's definitely safe.
Date published: 2023-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Easy to Use It simple easy to use. The straps are comfortable easy to stretch. It's light to move from car to car. The length tall wise is east to extend. They have extra padding on the seat that you can slowly remove as. child gets older. Overall a Great purchase.
Date published: 2023-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great choice This is exactly what i was looking for! Very easy to install, straps are comfy (my baby doesn’t complain), and it’s slim enough where it’s not taking up too much space! Only reason i gave it 4 stars was because the one cup holder already came off even though i can just put it right back on.
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best convertible car seat Great car seat. Easy to install. Light to carry. Comfortable for my son. Nice esthetically. Would buy a second in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2023-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on space Great car seat. Fits well in my truck and my older daughter with a booster fits well next to it
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the seat I bought this car seat so when we baby sit my granddaughter we can use it to take her to park and other places. It fits perfectly in my car and is very stable if you follow the instructions. I was concerned about the stability of the seat based on few of the reviews so I made sure and followed the instructions and tightened the straps as described in the owners manual and it was perfect! I'm very happy with the seat.
Date published: 2023-10-09
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1590208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Contender™ GO Convertible Car Seat
Sale Price $104.99 Strikethrough List Price $149.99