Out of Stock

Contender™ 65 Convertible Car Seat

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Contender™ 65 Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_92204, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Contender™ 65 Convertible Car Seat

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Contender™ 65 Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_92204, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$149.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$149.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Contender™ 65 Convertible Car Seat grows with your child from 5-40 lb (rear-facing) and 22-65 lb (forward-facing). It easily adapts to your growing child using the Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System, which automatically adjusts both the harness and headrest height in one motion. The included LATCH and easy-to-read level indicator offer you hassle-free installation. This convertible car seat features a removable body support, machine-washable seat pad, and two buckle positions to help keep your child snug and secure. This seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™, which helps to protect your little one in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • 5-point, front-adjust harness helps you get baby in and out with ease
  • Cup holder keeps your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable body support helps keep baby comfy
  • Engineered & crash tested to meet or exceed US standard FMVSS 213
  • Rigorously crash tested to meet or exceed US safety standards
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Glacier
  • Model#: 1927062
  • Product Weight: 16.05 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 16.05 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 17.5 in
  • Car Seat Height: 24.75 in
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
    • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
    • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 5-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle Forward-Facing Harness: **Weight ratings may vary by model. Review your car seat labels and manual for actual age, weight, & height requirements.
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 7 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
The display of photographs does not reflect Graco Children’s Products Inc.’s (“Graco”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Graco always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions contained within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Graco Contender Carseat I received this product through Stellar Product Testing Panel. I’m very happy with the form and function of the car seat. It’s new slimmer design makes more room in the backseat of the car, and my 16 month old was very comfortable riding in it. The cup holders are great and It’s very easy to install, we had no issues making it secure. I do wish I had a few more options for growing with the child, while it has the backward facing option and forward facing option, it doesn’t have the booster seat like some car seats do. Overall extremely happy with the product, I’ve always been a big fan of Graco. I would certainly recommend this car seat to other moms as a functional and affordable option.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need to change to quick release latch type clip!! I would give this a 5 star rating for everything except that you are still using the horrible old anchor clips instead of the new quick release latch clip. This makes it way harder to remove and put in another vehicle. So I had to return this before using!
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek car seat We received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and love tbe car seat! We have a 3 1/2 year old and 2 1/2 year old and they both fit comfortably in it. The removable cup holders give it a slimmer design and make it more comfortable for passengers riding next to the car seat. We also have a third baby on the way and the infant insert padding looks very comfortable for a baby. The only thing I don’t like is that it has the LATCH system instead of InRight LATCH - that was what really sold me on our previous car seats
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good The Graco Contender Go is a good midrange.convertible car seat for someone looking for a simple car seat. It doesn't have some features of higher price point seats like premium latch connectors or multiple recline options, but it's lightweight and slim. Optional cup holders makes fitting into small cars easy. Speaking of easy, the norethread harness is super quick and easy to adjust so kids of different sizes can fit without changing much. My 28lb 3 year old fit comfortably. It feels quality built without being too heavy. My only downside is the lack of recline options and jhook latch connectors but if don't plan to uninstall it frequently that won't be a big deal. I received this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good seat but painful to install I've had this car seat for over a year, and once installed it works very well and does it's job well. The problem though is the installation itself - I've had continuous issues tightening the straps to the actual seat of the car takes a lot of patience (angling the belts, using lots of strength) and can be very frustrating transferring the seat from car to car
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this slim fit The first thing we noticed was that this is traditional great Graco quality. Made with quality materials. We've had other brands where the install was difficult, but this one was magically easy. It doesn't overwhelm you with too many options. The recline was especially simple and installation all around was very convenient. This is great for new parents or that veteran parents like us can appreciate. He was very comfortable! We are using this for rear-facing for a 3-year-old who is 34 lbs and 38 inches. It's thinner than our other seats which helps so much with the space in our car. Before this one, with two car seats, no one could sit in the middle of the back seat. Now, that seat has space to fit someone. The cupholder doesn't lock in so you can always remove them if you didn't want those extra inches right there. I did receive this as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My opinions are those of my own and my family.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and Reliable It's a wonderful seat for my little one. I really enjoy that the base is already attached to the seat so there's no extra hassle getting it installed in the car. Since my girl is getting taller now there's more room for her legs to stretch with her still being rear facing. She seems to be very comfortable and always has such peaceful naps when there's extended car trips. The price was great as well and this car seat will last her a while which I can't complain about as well. Parents, this is the one!
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is a decent slim car seat This car seat fits very well inside my small car. I love the pockets to put the buckles into while you’re situating your baby, and the car seat has lots of padding and is very comfortable for my little one. The seat was very easy to level in my car because I have flat seats, but it could be more challenging if you do not have flat seats. There is only one incline position for each rear and front facing. In order to level the seat you will have to use thin rolled towels. That’s fine but can get finicky. I also wasn’t able to get the installation as tight as other car seats using the latch system which is pretty important to me. The seat is secure, but it moves a bit more than what I prefer. I was sent this carseat as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim and comfortable I received this car seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My rear-facing 3.5-year old has been using it for the past two weeks, and we are both thrilled with it! I love the slimmer design of this seat. My daughter typically uses a Graco Extend2Fit, and I was initially concerned that this seat's slimmer build might come at the expense of comfort. She says she has plenty of room, though - we've taken a couple of longer drives in the last week with no complaints.  And I am overjoyed to have gained some extra room in the back seat of my crossover!  The seat was extremely easy to install and to move between cars, just like the other Graco seats we own. And I love the fabric - the neutral palette looks great in my car, and so far messes have wiped off easily. Overall this seat seems to be really well designed. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend!
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carseat This carseat is so awesome! I received this from the Stellar Testing Product Panel, and am so glad I did. The design is so sleek, and fits very well. I have a small SUV this seat does not take up a lot of space. My little man does not seem uncomfortable at all. The design makes things easier for a sleeping little one as well. It provides the space for them to lay their head over without looking as if it is uncomfortable.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent car seat I received the Graco Contender GO from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Overall, I like the design of this car seat. The cushions are nice and plush which is a big improvement from our old infant car seat. My 4-week-old looks very comfortable riding in this seat. I do not, however, like the strap pads. They are hard and not very flexible so it dug into my son’s neck. I switched these out with the pads from our other car seat and that’s working much better. This car seat is a little slimmer than our other convertible car seats but not by much, so it doesn’t save as much space as I had hoped. I love how easy it is to install this car seat and to switch it from rear to forward-facing. One con is that this seat is not as sturdy as our others. I have it rear-facing right now so the front of the seat is anchored down but the back end will move if you bump or push it.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contender I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I really like this car seat. My favorite feature of it is how easy it is to adjust the straps just by moving the head thing up and down. My 10 month old really liked it. I really like how easy it is to switch it between a front facing and rear facing car seat. I liked that it wasn’t too big so can fit more car seats together in the same row. I wish though that it was a little more lightweight because I don’t like to leave car seats in my car. It would be easier to take it into my apartment if somehow it was easier to carry, even if they added a handle on the back or something. I really like how easy it was to put the seat belt through either way it is supposed to face. So, overall… it is easy to install and adjust, it is nice and comfortable, and the only thing negative is that I wish it was a bit easier to carry. It is a very nice car seat.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for price. Good quality for the price we paid. However, the adjusting strap is really hard to access especially with a wiggling toddler. Happy with the material, the secureness, and the ease of hooking it into the car. This is our car seat for Grandma's car but hesitate to recommend this as an everyday carseat.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing slim design car seat I noticed the slim design of this car seat as soon as I took it out of the box! It was a nice neutral color which I appreciate so either of my young children could use it. Having two cup holders was also a definite plus so they can put their drink in one and snack in the other. I do have to admit I was a little worried that the car seat might not be as comfortable as the car seats we currently have due to the slimmer design, but I’m very happy to say that was definitely not the case! My little ones are so comfortable and like it so much that now they have to take turns riding in it. I also love the little hooks on the sides that hold harness and ensure they don’t get stuck behind your child when you’re putting them in. The only thing I would change about this car seat is the latch system anchors. I really like the push button style anchors because they are very easy to use and this one has the hook style. I really appreciate Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving me this car seat to try out!
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this seat I received this product through Stellar Panel and LOVED it! My daughter was comfortable and it was an easy transition from her infant seat. I also love the slim and sleek design of the seat and it fits great in my car and isn’t too bulky! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my sons favorite I received this car seat as part of the Steller Product Panel. I didn’t have as much time as I’d have liked to test this out, but got a good idea of how it fits our family in the l short time we used it. To start, my son is a BIG kid. He’s 37” and over 30 lbs at 2 and a half. The slim nature of this seat did not give him a ton of room to spare comfort wise, and he didn’t enjoy being in it as much as our regular car seat. That being said. It did take up a smaller footprint in our car, which is nice if you need that space, we have a large SUV and this isn’t a concern of ours. Seat was easy to install, simple instructions and felt secure and sturdy in our car. We didn’t have the opportunity to switch it between vehicles and don’t typically like to do that for safety purposes, but I can’t imagine it’d be a huge challenge if that’s a feature you need. I loved that this had two cup holders, which is a must with a toddler. Makes accessing beverages and snacks much easier and makes my son feel more independent. Overall it’s a really nice seat and would be a great buy for an average sized child.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good seat but makes rattling noise ? Giving 4 stars only because it makes lot of rattling noise in the car, we tried to adjust it so many times but still it does makes noise . Other than that seat is good...
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful design This Graco Contender Go car seat is very well made and has great features. This car seat is perfect for my baby and it grows with them so she can use it for quite some time. My baby sits comfortably in it and seems happy when we are on the go. The straps are easy to adjust for a safe snug fit. The clasp is of a good quality and snaps securely. The adjustable pad for my baby's head works perfectly. It's easy to install and I really like the lower anchor attachment and tether so they car seat stays in place without any issues. There is also a level indicator so you know it's level. The tether strap is used when you put the car seat in the forward facing position. The instructions booklet shows everything you need to know about how to install and use this car seat properly and it has pictures so you can understand everything. My jeep renegade is small but the slim design of this car seat allows enough room for my children to all fit in the backseat still. I am very happy with this Graco Contender Go car seat and I would definitely recommend it. I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest install ever Super easy to achieve a nice tight install. Fits well between the bench seats of my van. Easy to adjust straps. Excellent value and I'm very satisfied.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this car seat last week and just received it yesterday, and so far it’s a great car seat for my son. I’d definitely recommend to others.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied returning customer Durable, looks great and excellent price. Very satisfied customer. Fourth car seat I have purchased through Grace.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best car seat. Such a great seat! We are so excited to continue to have a stylish comfortable safe seat for our little boy.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it My daughter loved it so much!! It seems to be so much more comfortable than her old carseat! Thanks Graco
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat Love the colors of this seat. Comfortable and easy to install. I use this for my grandson when he visits
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this car seat for my son. He loves it, and works great for him. It was easy to install.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Very sturdy and super easy to use. I love the easy buckle. Not too big for my small car.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely recommend this car seat! My favorite! Absolutely love it! It’s easy to get in and out of cars. And it’s not huge!
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent car seat! Highly recommend! Very nice!!! Excellent car seat! Easy to install and soft. Feel like it’ll be safe for our baby.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contender fan Love the look and my 1 year old is very comfy in his new seat.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bank for buck Freaking love this car seat! Best bang for your buck
Date published: 2020-09-22
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_92204, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product