Out of Stock
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
TriRide™ 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 784.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_693
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

TriRide™ 3-in-1 Car Seat

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
TriRide™ 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 784.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_693
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$169.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$169.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® TriRide™ 3-in-1 Car Seat helps to keep your little one safe from baby to big kid, through 3 modes of use: rear-facing harness (5-40 lb), forward-facing harness (22-65 lb), and highback booster (40-100 lb). The No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion, helping to save you time and ensure your child is properly secured. Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions and adjust the seat to 6 recline positions for a better installation. The easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork and the car seat is LATCH-equipped for easy installation. The integrated harness storage compartment keeps the harness safely stored away, without removing, while in belt-positioning booster mode. Open-loop belt guides help properly position your vehicle’s seat belt across your child in highback booster mode. 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand, and the seat pad is comfortable and machine washable for your convenience. Removable plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable. Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for years of use. This car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Harness storage compartment keeps the harness safely stored while in belt-positioning booster mode
  • Open-loop belt guides help properly position your vehicle’s seat belt in highback booster mode
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • LATCH equipped for an easy installation
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Seat pad is comfortable and machine washable
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
Specifications
  • Color: Clybourne
  • Model#: 2140187
  • Product Width: 19 in
  • Product Height: 23.25 in
  • Product Depth: 20 in
  • Product Weight: 18.45 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 5-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unsafe. This car seat is by far the worst design I have purchased. My son can’t sit comfortably in this seat. They way it’s designed it horrible for any child to sit in due to the back position causing your child to slouch down. It’s very unsafe and my son gets upset riding in it. We have had no other problems like this with our other car seats. We will be returning this car seat. I do not recommend.
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to tighten straps I would say I love this car seat if it wasn’t for such a tight straps. Once you go past certain point it’s almost impossible to tighten them. We have this car seat in my husband’s car and even he struggles with it. So much that he hurt his wrist and had to get x-ray and MRI and deals with pain from it still. So now we are looking into buying something different. I am sad because it’s a good seat otherwise and could last us a long time.
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked in my car accident I got in an accident last night with my almost 3 year old son in this seat. I was going 57 and fishtailed 3 times as went into a embankment on Emerson's side.The tire, quarter panel, and bumper were ripped off and the bumper bar that is welded onto the frame bent. My son aside from being scared, was literally unscathed and back to being his happy loving self in minutes. The car seat had no breaks, bends, or damage that I saw. When discarding the seat it even held together after being thrown 10 feet into the landfill container. I'm not sure if I got lucky because the accident wasn't that bad, or if every single car seat out there would have performed the same in this scenario. I do know I just installed another Graco TriRide for him, and will be endorsing these seats whenever applicable. Thank you for making a quality car seat that worked for my family
Date published: 2024-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked in my car accident I got into a car accident last night and my almost 3 year old was in this seat. I was going 57 and fishtailed 3 times before having the rear of my car, on Emerson's side, hit an embankment, ripping off my tire, quarter panel, bumper, and bent the bar that is welded to frame. Aside from being scared he was literally unscathed. Idk if that's due to the accident not being terrible, or if every car seat out there would have performed the same in this scenario. I do know I just bought another one, and will be endorsing this seat to my friends and family when applicable. Thank you for making a quality car seat that worked for my family. 10/5 stars. I didn't realize I could add pictures and I already threw out the old seat. No broken, bent, otherwise damaged parts, also survived a 10' drop going into the landfill. Also I have to take the seat out multiple times a week for work and stuff, always easy in/out and is snuggly tight.
Date published: 2024-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs improvement This car seat needs some improvement. Came here to read reviews and noticed another mom has the same issue…now I know I’m not overthinking. I have a Chico infant car seat my 15 month old can still use because of her weight. I transitioned to this car seat because of the multiple recliner adjustments and felt the infant car seat doesn’t allow her to sit up as much as she should now that she’s in the beginning toddler stages. My first observation, her neck seemed very uncomfortable. This frustrated me, I adjusted the seat multiple times, eventually choosing to recline backwards more (slightly similar to the infant car seat). Adjusting her to sit up more (rear facing) causes her head and neck strangely to still seem uncomfortable. To help with this, I had to remove some of the cushions, unfortunately. When she falls asleep her head and neck completely fall forward as to leaning to the side on the cushions, not sure if this happens with every car seat? I’m a first time mom and this didn’t happen with the Chico brand infant car seat. Secondly, there is no freedom to adjust the straps. Basically whichever level you adjust the headrest to, the straps automatically adjust. My daughter is petite so I couldn’t imagine a bigger sized baby or toddler fitting in this seat honestly. The only plus about this car seat would be the cup holders, the base is included, and I guess the different reclining stages. Also, the car seat grows with the baby which I like. I received this as a gift and wish I saved the box to return it. Sadly, I wouldn’t recommend this car seat. It’s not comfortable and I think that is a major take away especially for a child.
Date published: 2024-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car seat Have not used yet, but looks to be a great car seat.
Date published: 2024-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straps in forward facing doesn’t get tight enough Bought this car seat in 2022 and have had issues from the start. It is very difficult to install in comparison to other Graco car seats (we own 2 4ever car seats and 1 slimfit). Additionally, the straps do not tighten when the car seat is forward facing. We are seeing that now as we recently switched my son to forward facing. The back is exposed (where it’s covered on other car seats) and the straps get stuck against the seat while the child is sitting in it. The straps do not tighten enough for me to feel that my son is safe.
Date published: 2024-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!! I’m throwing it away!! My husband and I have both tried tightening the car seat rear facing and still can’t get it tight! It rattles whenever the baby isn’t in it and drives me crazy.
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't recommend this car seat This car seat is almost impossible to install. Even the instruction manual doesn't help, although it says to go to www.gracobaby.com and the Tri ride product page to view installation videos, there are NONE on that website. Poor poor product and customer service.
Date published: 2024-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible to loosen straps to get baby out! We loved our Graco infant carseat, so when it was time to switch to a rear-facing toddler carseat, we bought the tri-ride 3-in-1. The problem is that the lever to loosen the straps is under the seat so far that I have to get my entire hand and wrist between the seat and the carseat, and put it in an odd position under the seat to find the lever. I am a 100 pound woman with thin hands; I already warned my husband that there is no way he will be able to loosen the straps without un-installing the seat. Unless I am completely missing something, this seems like an absurd design which will only work while the seat is forward facing.
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible to install and move to another car Any other Graco is nicer than this. It is so difficult to install with the cheap little anchor clips, and impossible to get tight, you have to climb in the car and try from many angles. We could not find any place to run the seatbelt for rear facing, the anchors were our only option. Very lightweight and cheap feeling. We have had other Graco seats and they have all had much better features (little red buttons to clip to the anchors), not sure where I misread but this seat is a nightmare if you ever need to switch vehicles.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money This car seat is AWFUL. I wish I was in the return window bc it’s about to go in the garbage. Do not waste your money on this. I tried to install myself 4x and it was completely infuriating. The straps to get baby In and out are SO stiff- and yes, the seat is “broken in”. They definitely cut corners on this. Worst of all- baby is in a C shape and chin to chest. They need to stop selling this seat. My son absolutely hates it and looks so uncomfortable and it breaks my heart. Graco should be ashamed for putting such a poorly designed product on the market. Save your money and get a better seat. I always liked and respected Graco but I will definitely be moving to a different brand after this seat.
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but.. Second seat for my grandchild doesn't seem as comfortable as our prior graco to release straps you need to put your finger in the hole but it's slammed up against the back of your seat to press without huge hand contortion...
Date published: 2023-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Graco went cheap on the straps, stay away. Do not buy this garbage, the older seats had a way to remove the straps to clean them when your kid pukes on them. There is no way to remove the straps. I didnt notice this at first and now I am past any sort of return window. I think they are encouraging people to hose these off in the yard like a savage, or submerse them in a bathtub. Both of which are horrible options and would damage the metal parts. The only other way to clean them would be with carpet cleaner attachments. I'm sure those chemicals are much better for the material than dish soap in a sink. I have decided to destroy the seat as I feel it puts my kids at risk to use.
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy it This is the 7th Graco carseat I have purchased and it is the worst carseat I"ve ever had. We can not even use it because no matter what we try this carseat will not tighten in the car. I have tried contacting Graco and they have been no help, so we are stuck with this carseat that will not tighten. I should have listened when I read other reviews on this carseat being a problem.
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great safety product The car seat seems like it’s very sturdy, and would do well in a crash! It adjusts as the child grows, seems to b very comfortable!!
Date published: 2023-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chin to chest headrest is too forward I bought this to transition my 2 year old to forward facing. His chin is to his chest. It looks so uncomfortable. I've tried all the recline settings just to see if it was that one position is was in but no. I don't feel he's safe with his chin to chest to that. His current seat doesn't do that. I can't afford to just get another car seat so I guess I'm stuck with this one. Haven't used it. Guess I'll keep him in his rear facing infant seat.
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PASS This car seat is the worst to install - I would give it 0 stars if I could
Date published: 2023-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it! We love this car seat! Super easy to install, baby loves it, shipping was quick.
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shoulders straps This car seat is hard to loosen the chest straps. You have to put your finger in a hole at the front of the car seat and press down and pull the straps that go over the shoulders to loosen the when buckling in the child. It is a pain to put your finger in that hole every time and not be able to quickly fine the button, very frustrating. Other than that good car seat. The tightening strap is super easy and quick to use.
Date published: 2023-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not user friendly Not user friendly. The anchors are the old style and challenging to remove. The button to loosen the front straps is very difficult to press in forward and rear facing situations. I’m going to return.
Date published: 2023-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandbaby carseat TriRide 3 in 1 Car Seat Great car seat! Comfortable, easy to install and use.
Date published: 2023-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Head juts o put forward 18 month old looks like she’s in a “c” shape with her head out forwards. Removing the cushion is better but she screams in this car seat vs the previous car seat. Is there a setting I’m missing??
Date published: 2023-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality good fit to my grandkids Well constructed high quality. Easy to install and adjust to kids size. Well worth the money
Date published: 2023-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy if moving between vehicles!!! This car seat is a pain in the butt if you are going to move it from vehicle to vehicle using the seatbelt installation option. For what ever reason the padding and car seat fabric have multiple layers where the seat belt needs to go so it is extremely frustrating trying to get the seatbelt through it, or to take the seat belt out. For whatever reason they decided to make the holes where the seat belt goes vertical, so you have to turn the seat belt vertical and then lay it flat to go across the base and then turn it again to get it through the hole on the other side. Also the leveling ball is only on one side of the car seat so you have to go around the car and to the other side to see if the car seat is installed properly at the correct recline. This car seat also does not have quick release latches. I bought this car seat because I already had a graco slim in my car (and I loved that one- I just didn’t want to spend that same amount of money again) and we needed an extra car seat to go between my husbands trucks( mind you his trucks don’t have car seat anchors) and I thought this would be good option, however I absolutely hate it. Also the headrest part of the seat does jut forward and pushed my babies head more forward- even with the infant insert removed so I have to keep her reclined more to keep her head flat. I have never been so disappointed in a Graco car seat, I would never buy this car seat again.
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks nice but doesn’t function I bought this seat hoping to be able to use it for a long time with my daughter. This is the third graco car seat I’ve purchased and the only one with straps that won’t tighten. My 13 month old has been able to slip out of the car seat straps TWICE even after tightening the straps to remove all slack. I don’t feel like she’s safe in this seat. I tried calling customer service for help and they’re closed.
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It’s Perfect For My Granddaughter! She Loves It! 💕💕
Date published: 2023-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car Seat! Just bought this car seat to put in my husband’s truck and it’s so easy to install! I took it apart and washed it first and taking it off and putting it back together was simple. Compared to my extend a fit, this one is about the same for installing, it just doesn’t have to clips. Still pulling it to tighten isn’t hard. And taking it apart and putting it back together isn’t as easy as the extend a fit but it isn’t bad! I would say to save some money and just get this one if you’re comparing it to the extend a fit!
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE I bought three of these to use as rear- and forward-facing in my, my husband’s, and my parent’s vehicles. It is IMPOSSIBLE to tighten the straps in all three of them. If it were just one I’d give the benefit of the doubt, but apparently it’s just a huge design flaw. It also makes my son’s head lean forward and looks extremely uncomfortable. I’d like to throw all of them in the dumpster, but I can’t afford three brand new seats to replace them. Would NOT recommend.
Date published: 2023-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t Remove Straps to Wash Unlike the more expensive Graco car seats, you can’t remove these straps to wash. It is more complicated than the 4EVERDLX to put back together. I wouldn’t recommend this.
Date published: 2023-04-11
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_693
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
TriRide™ 3-in-1 Car Seat
$169.99