Out of Stock
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
TriRide™ 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 718.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_649
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

TriRide™ 3-in-1 Car Seat

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
TriRide™ 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 718.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_649
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$189.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$189.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® TriRide™ 3-in-1 Car Seat helps to keep your little one safe from baby to big kid, through 3 modes of use: rear-facing harness (5-40 lb), forward-facing harness (22-65 lb), and highback booster (40-100 lb). The No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion, helping to save you time and ensure your child is properly secured. Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions and adjust the seat to 6 recline positions for a better installation. The easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork and the car seat is LATCH-equipped for easy installation. The integrated harness storage compartment keeps the harness safely stored away, without removing, while in belt-positioning booster mode. Open-loop belt guides help properly position your vehicle’s seat belt across your child in highback booster mode. 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand, and the seat pad is comfortable and machine washable for your convenience. Removable plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable. Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for years of use. This car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Harness storage compartment keeps the harness safely stored while in belt-positioning booster mode
  • Open-loop belt guides help properly position your vehicle’s seat belt in highback booster mode
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • LATCH equipped for an easy installation
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Seat pad is comfortable and machine washable
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
Specifications
  • Color: Cadence
  • Model#: 2142105
  • Product Width: 19 in
  • Product Height: 23.25 in
  • Product Depth: 20 in
  • Product Weight: 18.45 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 5-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed. I bought this seat 5 days ago when my daughter got sick in her 3in 1 Slimfit car seat. The store was sold out of that specific one and I love it, so I thought, what could go wrong with the Triride? Everything could be and would be wrong. This seat is horrible to get a good fit and the latch system is so hard to put on the brackets. The seat itself looks so uncomfortable. It is nearly impossible to get my daughter (who loves car rides) into the seat. SThe crotch buckle is on the furthest slit out and I can barely click the belts in as I am almost pinching my daughters legs. I can't wait to take this back and hopefully get a refund.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, long lasting car seat option This car seat is a great option for a long-lasting option to take us through a lot of different ages and stages! It was very easy and quick to install when following the directions. We have used Graco car seats for both of our kids since birth and this one has all of the great features we love about their products...easy to use, safety features like the reinforced frame, and it's simple to make adjustments as our kids grow. One thing I really love about the TriRide is that it is more compact than other seats we've installed so there is more room in the back seat now! Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this seat to try out.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact fit! We have the graco extend2fit as well and when our baby outgrew his infant seat we were looking for another seat for my husbands truck. this car seat could not be more perfect! We have a Chevy Silverado crew cab so the back seat isn’t huge but this car seat fits great. I love the all black color and the accessibility of it. We also loved the price. We got the safety of a graco car seat without totally breaking the bank. We definitely recommend this seat to anyone on the fence. The only thing I wish is that it had the pockets for car seat straps like the extend2fit does to make getting our baby in a little easier.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, snug, and safe! I had high hopes for this carseat, and I am happy to say that this seat met all of my expectations! It fits well in my Nissan Rogue and was super easy to install. My 14 month old daughter fits in the seat perfectly at 29 inches talk and 28 lbs. The straps are easy to adjust to make it snug and secure. I love that I can use it for extended rear-facing in the car, but it also grows and can be used up to 100 pounds. I have not yet had to clean the fabric, bit it seems easy enough to remove the cover to wash it. I can't wait to see my daughter grow and use this carseat for the remainder of her carseat days! I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install! I received this car seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was really pleased with how easy it was to install the car seat after reading the instructions. The latch connection was simple to connect and the multiple tilt settings made it easy to get the car seat level. I love that the seat can transition from infant to toddler to big kid with the rear facing, front facing, and booster settings. The harness and headrest were easy to adjust, though I did find it a bit hard to pull the strap to tighten the harness. All in all I think it's a great car seat and I look forward to using it for years to come!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing car seat I absolutely love this car seat! It was so easy to install into the back of my car! The cushion is absolutely amazing and baby seems so comfortable! This car seat has amazing quality so it will definitely last the 10 years it is made to last! It was so easy to adjust the straps to different heights! I love that it has the steel frame to make sure my baby is safe but still so soft and comfortable!!! My favorite feature is how easy it is to install and adjust! Will be recommending to everyone I know! Thank you so much to the stellar products testing panel for letting me try this car seat for completely free!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great safe car seat This car seat being able to be used for such a long period is a real money saver while not compromising any safety concerns. It is very easy to install, we we’re installing forward facing for the first time with our daughter and we had no issues getting it secured and level. She seemed comfortable although she seemed a little slouched down. The headrests and recline are very simple to change which is great! A small detail but the cup holders are a little small. But over all a very easy to use, safe, abd long lasting car seat! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco(R) TriRide(TM) 3-in-1 Car Seat Review When researching 3-in-1 Car Seats I always see Graco on the list as one of the best. When I received the product from the Stellar Panel Testing Panel I knew it was already going to be a favorite for my daughter and I. The product had many safety features that made me feel like she was safe while sitting in it and still comfortable. The instructions were easy to follow to setup in my husbands truck. It did take a few minutes for my daughter to get comfortable but after that she was always happy to go in the car seat. I will definitely recommend the brand and car seat to my other friends who have children!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, room to grow I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Overall, it's a pretty great seat! Easy to install, and I love that it will eventually convert to a booster seat. (Right now we're still rear-facing, so we'll be using this one for awhile.) Toddler seems comfortable in it, and the cup holders will be a nice feature on longer drives. Some minor complaints: I wish there was padding around the buckle strap (seems like it would be more comfortable), and the harness adjustment button is tricky to find at first (it's just inside the seat pad, so you have to feel around to locate).
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Carseat I bought this car seat a few months back and I am so glad I did. The Graco TriRide 3-in-1 is a fantastic choice for an affordable birth to booster car seat. At an awesome price point, you get a carseat that will grow with your child from 5lbs up to 100 lbs, rear-facing to high back booster. I love the longevity of this carseat. So many baby products are expensive and can only be used for a tiny amount of time so it's a relief to experience some that will.last through so many stages of childhood. My son is 9 months old, and since birth had always fussed in the car seat, untill 2 months ago when we changed him over to this car seat. He seems alot more comfortable and content in this car seat.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat Love this car seat. It fits perfectly in the back of my Honda Civic both rear and front facing, with plenty of room to not have my kids kicking the back of either seat. It was fairly easy to install thanks to the great instructions and level indicator. So glad to have a car seat that will last us through both kids. My 4 year old loves the seat and has zero complaints on comfort. I especially love the steel frame design that makes me feel confident in my child’s safety. The straps and headrest are super easy to adjust, but adequately secured so that my child can’t alter them. This is for sure a great addition to our car. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this slim seat We really enjoy this 3 in 1 car seat. It is rear facing up to 40 pounds and then converts to forward facing and as a high back booster when needed. My 3 year old son (36 pounds) fit comfortably rear facing. Install was a breeze too. I also like that it is approved to ride 3 across - we may be purchasing this seat in the future. I received this car seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and ease I received this seat as part of the Stellar Product testing page. I love everything about it; and so does my youngest. He’s super comfy in it. For parents, the materials of the seat hold up quite nicely. It is a very easy install. I am the type of person that reads the manual twice before anything-and all instructions and illustrations are quite clear. We have moved this seat between my minivan and my partner’s truck multiple times without issue. It is slim. In my partner’s truck I can easily fit this seat, another graco ff seat, and a high back booster, without the seats touching.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! We weren’t exactly sure which car seat to purchase for our daughter once she outgrew her infant car seat. We had seen this one was on sale and decided to purchase just one to make sure we liked it, we ended up loving it and purchasing another for our other vehicle. We just recently had another baby and once she outgrows her infant car seat, we also plan on purchasing this car seat for her as well. We love how simple it is adjust the harnesses as she grows and the fact that she will be able use this car seat for a long time in the rear facing position and forwards facing as well.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I hate this carseat I bought this carseat in September '22 to replace an Extend2Fit that was involved in a car accident. I've regretted that purchase nearly every day since. Installation was difficult, though I was able to tighten appropriately once I found a YouTube video. The straps are constantly tangling requiring me to waste time fixing them, the center buckle seems positioned oddly and sometimes pinches my toddler. The straps never seem even. I hate hate hate this carseat. I'd replace it in a second if my budget allowed. I've loved other Graco products including carseats. This is just a dud.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice features Our son is now two and has been riding in this car seat since transitioning out of a bucket seat. I like how it grows with him but at times he seems uncomfortable, like there’s not enough padding or it sits at a weird angle. A huge frustration for us is that it does not fit in smaller vehicles, we can only us it in our van. Other than that we are pleased.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price! I actually got two of these a couple months ago during Target's carseat trade in. They ended up being 95 dollars a piece! The safety features matched that of the higher end carseats & that's what really mattered. I noticed the padding wasn't as nice as my Graco milestone & the straps are a little more difficult to tighten. For that I took off a star. But, really even at regular price, you can't go wrong with this seat. It's great for a range of sizes too.. My boys seem to be happy in their Tri-rides! For reference one is 31 inches & 25 lbs, the other is 39 inches and 37 lbs.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome car seat! We received the graco tri-ride car seat as part of the stellar review panel and I could not be more excited to share our experience. The seat came with easy to understand instructions and is a very visually appealing seat. The seat was the easiest seat I have ever installed and was in the car in less than 5 minutes. I also really like how easy it is to adjust the head position and recline position. The seat straps are really easy to use and do not twist like other seats I have used in the past. Overall I would highly recommend this seat and would definitely purchase another.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat that will last! I previously had a high end expensive convertible car seat; I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I'm so glad I did because I much prefer this one! My 4 year old can buckle it himself which is so helpful now that we also have an almost 2 year old. It's really sturdy and was easy to install. I always get nervous installing car seats because I want to make sure I do it properly but the instructions were straightforward and installation was quick and easy. I love that it will last us through the booster seat years until we're done with car seats!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a smooth ride! I bought the Graco Premier 4Ever DLX Extend2Fit 4-in-1 w/ Anti-Rebound Bar a few weeks ago. My 3.5 year old is also in a Graco convertible carseat so naturally we decided to go with the same for my baby. My second little guy is 6 months old and was not happy in his infant seat anymore. He used to cry the entire ride. I tried changing a bunch of things about our trip but nothing helped. We finally decided to try a bigger carseat and what a HUGE difference. He's super comfortable and no longer cries. He falls asleep very quickly so Mommy and baby have a much better ride.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible installation!! I got this seat to replace the older extend2fit and I wish I never did that!! I’m using it forward facing and can’t get it tight enough, I have tried everything! The base of the carseat also slips forward when I'm checking the tightness of the instillation, which it shouldn’t do that! It seems to me that the forward facing belt path it to high up on the seat causing the latch belt or seat belt to tighten just the upper back of the seat and not the base. I’m going to have to spend even more money now to get something else after having this for just 6 days!! ugh!
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seat. This seat was very easy to install. It doesn't have the push button install for the anchor, it has the push in latch that is a little harder to undo if the seat needs moved which was the reason I gave 4 stars. The harness will not need to be rethreaded to adjust seat hight which I love because you don't have uninstall to adjust. The recline on the seat is easy to use which enables the seat to be used rear facing. The harness is easy to buckle and unbundled for a parent. The padding is very soft and easily washed if a cup is spilled in the seat. I love that we won't need another car seat since this one starts being able to be used at 5 pounds and maxes out at 100 pounds. We received this seat from the Stellar Parent Panel.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it twice! I love this car seat. I bought it for my oldest and it was so easy to use and clean that when my second was big enough, I bought another for him. The tightening strap is so easy to loosen on this model, I find this a big plus as I hurt my finger or have a hard time getting my finger into the place where the adjustment "button" is trying to loosen the buckle on other models. This car seat is easy to adjust as the kid grows. When dirty, I would say the padding is medium difficulty to remove. Not super hard, but it takes a minute to remove and replace when clean.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Easy Choice for Car Seats The Graco(R) TriRide(TM) 3-in-1 Car Seat makes choosing a safe, adorable and convenient car seat an easy choice! It can be so challenging to find a car seat that meets all of your needs, but we knew that we had picked the right one quickly as we latched it in! We love this car seat for the ease of installation, quality fabric and features made to make our child feel comfortable and secure. Our car seat has a beautiful navy fabric that can be easily wiped down, as well as all the many padding options to grow with baby. We have found the seat design to be perfect both for our baby and our very tall 4 year old! Very impressed and satisfied with this car seat and so glad that I received it through the Stellar Product Testing panel.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Longevity The Triride carseat is fantastic! Installing it into a car is simple with the latch system and that indicators make adjusting it simple as well! I love that this carseat is built to last and is study enough to protect my child while also being comfortable enough for her to sit in for long rides. My favorite thing about this carseat is that it "grows" with your child. It is so nice to have something that you wont need to replace as your child grows, and you simply have to adjust it. I received this product as part of the Stellar Reviews testing panel.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Beautiful Car Seat that is Difficult to Install and Remove The Graco TriRide 3-in-1 car seat has a beautiful design. My favorite feature is the comfort and size of the seat. My daughter looks comfortable in her seat and it was easy to get my 9 month old daughter in and out of her car seat. I was easy to adjust the headrest and I like the easy to read level indicator. I look forward to testing out the washable cover in the future as well. I won't worry as much when there is a spill on the fabric because I can just wash the cover. I also appreciate that the car seat has 3 modes of use because it will grow with my daughter for 10 years. That is amazing! Unfortunately, this car seat was difficult to install. It was a challenge for me to thread the seat belt through the slots in the car seat holes because the holes were small. I also did not like that the latch system has plastic clips. The clips were easy to get on my car anchor but very difficult to remove. Overall, this car seat is difficult to install and remove but is also beautiful, soft, and will accommodate my little one for 10 years! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Triride I bought this seat about 2 months ago. Fits well in the truck but very difficult to get it tight in the shoulder straps.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat! The seat was super easy to install with the latch system and feels very secure. The different recline adjustments allow for ample leg room in for the front seat. Our seat is rear facing, so we normally have to sacrifice leg room in the front seat. This is also nice for getting the right adjustments to keep baby positioned safely too. My two very minor complaints: 1. The strap cushions. I just don’t care for them. 2. The crotch buckle is hard to push. Not bad, but slightly annoying. Overall, we’re very happy with our car seat! Great price too!
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I received this product free through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I really like this car seat. I like that is is a nice, simple color and the features it has a great. I love that it can transition and still be used as a booster for older children, as my oldest is now 4 so he's going to be there soon. I tried it with him and it was very easy to get it installed and to get him buckled in properly and he said he was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this, and I'm sure I will be getting two more for my other babies.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good car seat I've had this car seat for almost a year now and it is still holding up well. I've gotta say, being able to switch between rear facing and front facing is amazing when I have to pick up my older niece on occasion. Definitely my favorite part. My only critique is that in some cars it can be really hard to get the hooks on, but it's honestly worth it. It kinda makes me feel like they're really not going anywhere lol. Would definitely buy again if I had to, but I don't think this car seat is going anywhere for quite some time.
Date published: 2021-05-22
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_649
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product