Out of Stock
4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
TrioGrow™ SnugLock® 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_279477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

TrioGrow™ SnugLock® 3-in-1 Car Seat

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
TrioGrow™ SnugLock® 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_279477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$179.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$179.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
It feels good when it CLICKS! The Graco® TrioGrow™ SnugLock® 3-in-1 Car Seat installs in less than one minute using vehicle seat belt or LATCH. With SnugLock® Technology, you can feel confident you've got a secure install as your child grows. Keep your little one safe from baby to big kid: this 3-in-1 car seat converts from a rear-facing harness (5-40 lb), to a forward-facing harness (22-65 lb), and to a big kid highback booster (40-100 lb). Using the Simply Safe Adjust™ harness system, you can adjust the height of the harness and headrest to 10 positions in one motion, allowing you to easily get the safest fit for your child as he or she grows. Conveniently store the harness away in booster mode with the integrated harness storage compartment. The 6-position recline and removable infant head and body inserts help your little one feel cradled and comfortable on your many journeys together. Your child will also enjoy the 2 cup holders to keep drinks and snacks close at hand. The Graco® TrioGrow™ SnugLock® is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™, which helps to protect your child in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • 6-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Harness storage compartment keeps the harness safely stored while in belt-positioning booster mode
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • LATCH-equipped for an easy car seat installation
  • Engineered & crash tested to meet or exceed US standard FMVSS 213
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Juliana
  • Model#: 2160291
  • Product Width: 19.00 in
  • Product Height: 23.25 in
  • Product Depth: 20.00 in
  • Product Weight: 18.92 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 5-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chest clip and crotch clip too easy to unclip Anyone else have issues with their 3yo being able to unclip the CHEST & CROTCH clip?? She can get out of this car seat lightening fast & I catch her standing up in the back seat multiple times during a quick trip and road trips. Maybe she’s too smart BUT I feel like the clips shouldn’t be this easy for a little 3yo to be able to un clip…maybe ours is defected? Maybe we need a different brand? Someone help me out because I’m tired of pulling over to get on to her…she knows how to clip herself back in as well.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good seat but... Everything on this seat is good, except for the crotch area it is too short. I adjusted it to the outer location but it barely sticks out and I assume within the year it will become useless for my 1 1/2 yr old son. This is my 2nd Graco seat I have bought within the last 4 months but this crotch problem needs to be fixed it won't last long for my kid. I should have bought the deluxe seat I already had that one was perfect.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This seat was sent to us as a replacement for my 4ever DLX and I like this one much better! The snuglock feature is amazing. It doesn't take much effort to get a great install. I also really like how sleek the black color looks, it looks fancy even though it's on the cheaper side. I'll probably order this one again in the future!
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought my grandson this seat about a year ago. He is 5 years old, and on the small side (he’s 35lb, about 43 inches tall). He has been very comfortable in this seat for the past year. The seat is super easy to install, and doesn’t wiggle loose in the car seatbelt like our old seat did. The price point was very reasonable, and I would recommend this seat to anybody looking for a reasonably priced, easy to install convertible car seat.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite seat! Love this seat! I've been a fan of Graco for years, but this is by far my favorite seat we've owned. The install is so incredibly easy- literally takes less than 30 seconds. Loved it enough to purchase a second one for our other vehicle!
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat! We love this seat! It’s compact front to back and can be easily installed in less than 1 min with the Snuglock feature. My daughter finds it comfortable and it will grow with her for years to come.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought 2 car seats for my granddaughter. Very good quality! Easy to adjust after glancing at the owner’s manual. I got two of these for my 9 month granddaughter. One for my car and one for her mom’s car.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY Installation! This is my second car seat I've tried for my son now that he's starting to get too big for an infant car seat. First off, it's SOOO easy to install. I freaking LOVE THAT! Especially since I know I'll be moving it from one car to another sometimes. The ONLY thing I do not like about it is that my son's head seems to be pushed forward when he's in it. I've tried inclining all the way back and taking the cushions out and it doesn't help. Going to keep trying it for a little bit, but if I still don't like it, may return.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Design problem-crotch buckle, bad head position I am very disappointed after using our childseat. There are a few basic design flaws. I may need to return this childvseat. First, my one year old son has to lean his head forward and when he falls sleep I afraid his airflow my block. Second the crotch buckle is to short and to tight and makes him very uncomfortable. This carseat was supposed to be a fit to grow but my one yearils barely can fit because of the buckle. Very dissappointing of not considering this basic functions by such a big cimpany? Have you ever tested this car seat on a baby in different age and positions? The baby head position is very dangorous in this car seat. My wife has to keep our son head back to make sure he can breath.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great car seats, but video needed to install Great car seat, we bought 2. Only one catch, if you're planning to install them the minute you need to use them, the installation is anything BUT intuitive. And the user manual is all but useless. You will NEED a YouTube video to install these car seats properly. The snug latch system is fantastic, we love how snug the seats are installed, but using it requires very clear instructions we could only find in a Youtube video.
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Princess I just love this car seat easy to install and it is so comfortable, my daughter is so happy with her new car seat
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Bought Graco Brand Awesome deal ! Happy with my purchase, I would do it again!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install; baby seems to like Despite the enormous installation guide, it was pretty easy to install. Baby likes it. Cool color. Not going to test it by getting in a crash . . .
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not right The seat is nice and compact and I like the Snuglock feature however, this seat just doesnt seem to fit my child correctly. The adjustable head portion pushes the head forward, the shoulder harness doesnt hit in all the right places so doesnt tighten properly and the crotch buckle is really short and not adjustable. My baby never cried in the old car seat but cries often in the new one. It seems really uncomfortable. We have been speaking with a certified carseat installer and none of their tips made much of a difference. I might try to return this.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seat!! I absolutely love this car seat!! My son was too big for his infant car seat and this car seat was a perfect transition. He is still rear facing and has plenty of room to stay rear facing for a while. The car seat was easy to install. The only thing that’s a little troublesome is you can’t adjust the straps while the car seat is strapped in. (Not a big deal) so far loving the car seat and that I don’t have to buy another one anytime soon.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SnugLock is the best This reminds me a lot of the 4Ever I have for my older kiddo but it doesn’t go up to a backless booster (which is fine). One major upgrade with this one is the snuglock feature, makes it so much easier to get a snug fit when installing. I was hoping my 4M old would be happier in the seat but it doesn’t seem to have made a difference overall. Overall great buy and seat.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from Graco I can't review the product as it was a gift for my new great granddaughter. The recipients of the gift live across the country from me. They seemed to be satisfied and pleassed that it would continue to word for them as the baby grows. I can say, however, that I was very pleased with the price of the product and the Graco Co.'s swiftness in processing and delivering the product.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Reviews We have had this seat for two years. My 3 year old is still rear facing at 30 pounds. Love easy installation, easy to clean but it’s incredibly uncomfortable and she complains her back hurts even on short rides. There is an area where one pad ends mid-back which causes an uncomfortable edge rubbing into her back. Anything I can do to fix this? Additional pad?
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the compactness, hate the straps Decent car seat we bought for our secondary car, so we don't use it in a daily basis. We probably use it about 2-3 times per week for the past year. The straps have always been more difficult to pull to get tight. We recently turned our daughter to forward face and now tightening the straps feel impossible. I held down the release button to pull out tighter and that made it slightly easier. We have the DLX 4Ever as our primary seat and love it. I wish we loved this one as much.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far This is a great car seat so far. My only complaint is it’sa little more tedious to install than I had hoped for.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Velcro Very nice, only complaint is since the bottom cushion Velcro’s on, my child is constantly pulling it apart while we are driving.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good ideas, several frustrations No concerns about the safety of the chair itself. There are some issues to be mindful of. The back rest and head rest inserts slide significantly. There should be a way to adjust them once and have them not slip down. The UAS clips are just that, clips and not seat belt buckles. The snap lock is a good idea but getting it right by easing off the UAS strap is a pain. And the level. Who at Grace thought it was a good idea to put a metal ball in the level and make the level non removable?! Expect to hear that constantly in the car. Otherwise the dual cup holders are a plus.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, worth it. It’s difficult to install, other than that. It’s an awesome car seat, kiddo loves it. It’s not as hot or doesn’t retain heat as much as other car seat brands and in 100 degree Texas summers we need something like this.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to secure. This tightens car seats so easily! No more frantically pulling on the straps, cursing the straps, and yelling at your spouse while desperately trying to make the car seat level. Just pull tight-ish, then click the snug lock and it’s instantly secure! I wish they made this as an extend to fit for my (tall) little guy.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most amazing car seat! I absolutely love this car seat! It's seriously the fastest and easiest to install! I can install it in less than 30 seconds usually. I love the push button latches, (and I seriously don't know why the non-push button latches are still used at all because they are soooo difficult to unlatch once latched.) I also love be the belt lock off and wish all car seats had them because it would seriously increase the number of car seats that are actually installed correctly. My only complaint about it is that it does not have the level ball on both sides. It's EXTREMELY annoying to have to walk around to the other side of the car to check the recline level multiple times when I'm putting it on the driver's side of my van or in another car I haven't installed it in before. Please add one to both sides to increase ease of use. Otherwise, this is my absolute favorite car seat ever! I recommend this seat to all the people I know who have littles because I seriously think it's the best seat on the market! It's a bit overpriced, but I bought mine on sale.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Got the trio snug lock Bought the car seat a while back ago and my daughter and me both love it. I did have an issue but it’s being resolved. So glad I bought this car seat. Other seats had trouble getting them good and tight to were they wouldn’t move. This one won’t budge.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it only down side is shoulder pads are gone I bought this a while back ago for my daughter and we absolutely love it! The only problem I’m having is the shoulder strap pads are gone and the straps are hurting my daughter’s neck when unloosing the straps to get her out and tighten them up. I need some more of the shoulder strap pads. The only reason that it’s only getting 4 stars is because of the pads are gone and it’s hurting my daughters neck when loosing and tightening the straps
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Snuglock technology I wanted to put my toddlers car seat in the center back of my car, but didn’t have latches in the center seat. This made it incredibly hard to find a card seat. This graco seat is the only one that would safety install in the center seat! It’s very secure and easy to move from one car to another. It’s also very easy to wash the cover and my toddler is comfortable. Great car seat!!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Contradictory warning and difficult straps I was really happy with this car seat at first. It looks great and my son seems really comfortable in it. However, the straps are nearly impossible to tighten. It’s fine in the rear facing position because I can pull the straps down from the back and then pull up the strap in the front. It’s nearly impossible in the front facing position. I use all my force and still have trouble. Secondly, the warning on the side of the actual car seat pretty clearly says it should only be rear facing for children under 22lbs. Then in the IM and the website above it says rear facing is the sad test and SHOULD be rear facing until 40lbs?! So which is it? My son is 23lbs and a good walker but I still feel like he should be rear facing. I don’t think it’s right to have such conflicting information. I’m unsure as to which direction he’s safest now and it’s a terrible feeling. Overall, I do not recommend
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this seat for my little boy!! I bought this today installed it into our van and it is absolutely amazing
Date published: 2021-03-18
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_279477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
TrioGrow™ SnugLock® 3-in-1 Car Seat
$179.99