Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
TrioGrow™ SnugLock® 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 163.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_279477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

TrioGrow™ SnugLock® 3-in-1 Car Seat

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
TrioGrow™ SnugLock® 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 163.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_279477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
It feels good when it CLICKS! The Graco® TrioGrow™ SnugLock® 3-in-1 Car Seat installs in less than one minute using vehicle seat belt or LATCH. With SnugLock® Technology, you can feel confident you've got a secure install as your child grows. Keep your little one safe from baby to big kid: this 3-in-1 car seat converts from a rear-facing harness (5-40 lb), to a forward-facing harness (22-65 lb), and to a big kid highback booster (40-100 lb). Using the Simply Safe Adjust™ harness system, you can adjust the height of the harness and headrest to 10 positions in one motion, allowing you to easily get the safest fit for your child as he or she grows. Conveniently store the harness away in booster mode with the integrated harness storage compartment. The 6-position recline and removable infant head and body inserts help your little one feel cradled and comfortable on your many journeys together. Your child will also enjoy the 2 cup holders to keep drinks and snacks close at hand. The Graco® TrioGrow™ SnugLock® is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™, which helps to protect your child in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • 6-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Harness storage compartment keeps the harness safely stored while in belt-positioning booster mode
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • LATCH-equipped for an easy car seat installation
  • Engineered & crash tested to meet or exceed US standard FMVSS 213
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Juliana
  • Model#: 2160291
  • Product Width: 19.00 in
  • Product Height: 23.25 in
  • Product Depth: 20.00 in
  • Product Weight: 18.92 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 5-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable My 10 month old cannot get comfortable in this seat. There is just something off. She leans far forward, sits awkward with or without the padding. She is so uncomfortable with her head position she can’t fall asleep because her head falls forward and her but slides forward she sits in almost a C shape in the seat. There is just something off about this seat, we have tried a couple different reclined positions and nothing seems like she sits in it correctly. Very disappointing as this is my third child and we have always happily stood by graco but I’m very unsatisfied with this seat.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite 3-in-1 carseat I was given this product to try as part of the weeSpring parent panel and am so grateful because I love it. It took me a minute to figure everything out, but once I did, it was super easy. I love that this car seat grows with your child from birth and up. I wish I had known about these before my first child. Some of my favorite things include how easy it is to remove all of the pieces to wash and how you don't have to re-thread the harness part, but just lift up the top lever to adjust height as they grow. So far I haven't had issues with the straps getting twisted or bunched up. Installation into the car was easy peasy.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s ok I have a 4ever and just got this bc it’s all my store had in stock. It’s hard to install, it doesn’t have the easy click click latches like my 4ever, it doesn’t have a level it has a ball that’s takes forever to stop rolling so you can see if it’s in the blue or not, rear facing I can’t reach the recline lever so I have to completely uninstall to adjust, and my 4 month old looks like he’s sitting too high like his head tilted downward instead of forward. It’s cute, it looks basically like my 4ever but it is not the same. I assumed all Gracos would come with these things standard! Especially the latch and level!
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HANDS DOWN THE BEST! I did so much research especially this being our first when we were transitioning our 6 month over to a bigger car seat! WE LOVE THIS. We ended up buying two! One for each vehicle! This is great if you have a smaller seat like a Jeep or a truck my husband has a older 92 ford & this works in there! It does not take up that much room at all. There is still plenty of leg room in the passenger seat without having to move it forward. No rethread on the harness it adjust to your child. AMAZING for travel. Super comfortable has extra padding. 15/10. Most def. recommend this. Another thing I was wanting most was the tight snug fit and this seat does not move at all! It’s literally locked in like glue took 3-5min to install. Soo easy!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat The triogrow is a great seat! Has the capability to fit your child from birth to big kid. The Snuglock feature makes installing a breeze with seatbelt or latch. It's lightweight enough to move between cars without breaking your back but still feels sturdy. Easily fits toddlers and preschoolers rearfacing. I love how easy Snuglock is to use, seat is nicely padded. My biggest complaint would be that it doesn't have harness holder clips. Most of the Graco seats have something to hold the harness out of the way and this one does not. I love the dual cupholders. My child is happily riding in this seat. I received this seat as part of the weespring parent panel. My thoughts are my own.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good ideas, several frustrations No concerns about the safety of the chair itself. There are some issues to be mindful of. The back rest and head rest inserts slide significantly. There should be a way to adjust them once and have them not slip down. The UAS clips are just that, clips and not seat belt buckles. The snap lock is a good idea but getting it right by easing off the UAS strap is a pain. And the level. Who at Grace thought it was a good idea to put a metal ball in the level and make the level non removable?! Expect to hear that constantly in the car. Otherwise the dual cup holders are a plus.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY Installation! This is my second car seat I've tried for my son now that he's starting to get too big for an infant car seat. First off, it's SOOO easy to install. I freaking LOVE THAT! Especially since I know I'll be moving it from one car to another sometimes. The ONLY thing I do not like about it is that my son's head seems to be pushed forward when he's in it. I've tried inclining all the way back and taking the cushions out and it doesn't help. Going to keep trying it for a little bit, but if I still don't like it, may return.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy I bought this thinking how great it would be to use for years to come. If you have a latch system it installs fine, but it did not work well with just a seat belt. I'm most unhappy with the positioning. I put my 10 month old in it and there was a gap and pushed his chin to his chest. So I tried it for my 2 year old and the same thing happened. It's too angled so their backs didn't match up and made them slump. I didn't get to return it in the time frame or else I would have. I'm now stuck with a car seat I can't use and I'm extremely unhappy. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect car seat! I absolutely am in love with this car seat! There isn’t a single thing I dislike. Installation was a breeze. I just took it right out of the box and installed it in my car. The latch system works great! My son is 11 months old and he fits in this seat very comfortably. It’s easy to adjust the head rest, which adjusts the top shoulder straps. It’s a simple click and pull method, no need to try to feed straps through! I love that it’ll grow with him as well. It looks like it’ll be easy to adjust as he grows as well. It has all the safety features I look for in a car seat and even has cup holders! I really love this seat. Great quality! I received this product through the weeSpring Parent Panel.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy wash cover! We are huge Graco fans in this house. We have the slim fit car seat and this one is very similar, but with the much added bonus of the removable fabric. I had no idea how important that would be until three years later, and our other car seats have caked on food. This cover removes so easily, also has 2 cup holders, and installs super easy. I did notice the car seat says steel reinforced, which makes me feel confident in the safety of the seat. Install is easy, much easier than another popular brand we have in my husbands car, and height can be adjusted with them sitting in the seat. Overall, I highly recommend this seat. I received this seat as part of the wee spring parent panel, but ALL opinions are my own.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car Seat! Impressed with this car seat. I really love that it is one seat that can grow with your child. Adjusted easily for my 11 month old. Comfortable for her and great quality. The one item that stands out on this seat is the 'SnugLock'. This does help to get a tighter fit into the vehicle seat, instead of having to struggle with getting a tight fit by pulling on the straps. This is convenient when you move seats between cars often, as you don't have to hassle as much with the normal strap pull mechanism. I was given this car seat to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car seat I received this product through the WeeSpring Parent Panel. Overall it’s a great car seat it was quite easy to install. It’s not as bulky as my other convertible car seat. I love that it has a spot to show where baby head should be so I’m not guessing. My son seems to be a bit more comfortable in this seat, the only issue I had was that the latches are metal clips I was hoping it would have the push button clips. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought my grandson this seat about a year ago. He is 5 years old, and on the small side (he’s 35lb, about 43 inches tall). He has been very comfortable in this seat for the past year. The seat is super easy to install, and doesn’t wiggle loose in the car seatbelt like our old seat did. The price point was very reasonable, and I would recommend this seat to anybody looking for a reasonably priced, easy to install convertible car seat.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strap Issues After a few months of use, I've decided my opinion isn't going to change on this seat. I love the install process and how secure it is. However, the straps are a pain. I have a hard time getting them tight enough and then loosening them to get her out is also difficult. I'm not sure why they put the release button clear under the padding. All of my other Graco's have been super easy to tighten and loosen. Final verdict: great if you'll be moving it from vehicle to vehicle. If it's going to stay in one vehicle most the time, go with a different seat.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy/secure Install This car seat is super easy to install after you’ve done it once or twice, so it’s ideal if you need to switch cars often. Only drawbacks for me are: I thought the LX came with slits in the seat cover cloth to hold the metal buckles when not in use, but it doesn’t. Also, it can be difficult to tighten the straps when installed (hard to pull on the strap to tighten when standing along side the seat). Overall great/easy install, very secure with the snuck lock technology, easily removable seat cover pieces, and easily adjustable height/headrest.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy install We brought this seat when my daughter was 8 months old because he infant seat was just not comfy and too hard (that’s what happens when you cheap out) the install was flawless even on the first try. It fit excellent in my small Jeep Compass (installed with seat belt in the middle) and great in my husbands vehicle as well. The snuglock was very important to me as we switch the seat back and forth between vehicles and getting a correct install every single time is crucial for your kids safety. I have no complaint what so ever
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I received my car seat from the weeSpring parent panel and I’m so happy I did! This car seat is amazing! The fabric is soft and supportive. I love that the straps have a place to go so getting the baby buckled up is so easy. No more fighting with the straps! It is also so easy to install. I also love that the fabric is easy to wipe off but it can be removed completely and thrown in the washer. And the best part is this is the only car seat she will ever need! There is also an extra head support for little heads.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super simple to install but I love it, it is extremely simple to install and it’s super durable, but one huge thing concerns me. When my 9 month old is in the seat (even when fully reclined) I noticed his head is very pushed forward and I worry about his airway being cut off. Is this something that is supposed to happen?
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, safe, and snug My son has been having this carseat for about a week now and we love it! The straps stay tightened on him and they are beyond easy to adjust. I love that all I have to do is press one button and pull up to adjust the straps to his shoulder height. The harness is literally my favorite part because you dont have to rethread it. Reclining the seat is super easy with one pull. I love that it has a lock to go over the seat belt for added protection. This feature puts my mind to ease as a parent. I truly feel that my son is safe in this carseat. I love that it will grow with him as he gets older. The cushions are very soft and comfortable. They protect him from every angle of his head to the sides of his body. Overall we love this carseat for its safety and ease of installation.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No price guarantee Apparently, Graco doesn’t guarantee the price of the product it selling. 3 days after placing the order, the price was reduced for the product I bought. Majority of manufacturers have no problem adjusting the price while it was reduced in such a short time from purchasing. It makes me think twice buying from this company, if their products can drop in price any day, and you feel like overpaying for it.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to install! While none of the Graco seats I’ve used have been hard to install, the TrioGrow is particularly easy with its snuglock feature. I’d liken it to a certain competitor starting with a B. The RapidRemove cover makes the seat much easier to install as well as easier to clean! The fit is great for tiny babies too, making it a great choice from birth. I’m a nanny, so this seat was a no-brainer since it can transition from rear facing an infant to a high back booster for a big kid in less than a minute.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient, Compact, and Full Featured I was super excited to try the TrioGrow™ SnugLock® LX 3-in-1 Car Seat and overall I was not disappointed! This seat was provided to us for review by the weeSpring Parent Panel. It was installed and used with a 16 lb child. We found the seat to be overall very easy to use and our little one found the seat comfortable (they relaxed right in!). Here are our Pros and Cons: Pros: Longevity - The seat can and will grow with your child from a rear facing position through booster seat. While some seats have a complicated harness system, this Graco features a no rethread harness that is super easy to use. We found it very easy to fit to our 16 lb kiddo who is tall and thin. The harness conformed very nicely and provided a fit that looked comfortable and felt secure. Bonus - it will be easy to adjust as they grow since the mechanism is very easy to use and access. Easy Install - The install was super easy. The snuglock makes it easy to install this seat securely and properly. The snuglock is a very well engineered and quality piece of instillation hardware. If anything the snuglock technology was a little too effective in that we needed to go back and loosen our belt the first time and reset it. Even with this hiccup in install, the installation went super quick and we felt confident it was correct. Compact profile - While the seat is not the narrowest on the market it is compact front to back. We were able to install it in our car, in the proper position, without having to sacrifice front seat passenger comfort! The fabric - The fabric on this seat is very easy to remove and wash. This is a MUST in a seat intended to last through multiple life stages as no one wants a seat that has not been washed in years! Fabric removes in just a few minutes, is machine washable, and reinstalls almost as quickly! Cons: Rattles - This may sound crazy, but in a quiet car you can hear the bearing in the level indicator rattle around while driving as well as top tether strap bumping into things. I do wish there was a better place to tuck the strap and different leveling indicator. Overall, a pretty minor concern but something to note if you are sound sensitive. Harness Adjustment strap is a bit inconvenient in rear facing mode - We have found that the harness adjustment strap is not in the most convenient place with the seat in rear facing mode as it is against the car upholstery (and in our case a little into the upholstery). I would have preferred a little easier access to this strap and the harness release lever in rear facing mode, but I see how it will be very easy to access in the other configurations!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LX and regular Triogrow We really like the seat but it rattles so bad! Very easy to use and install. Nice and compact front to back. Love the low sides. We got both the LX version and a regular version and I don't feel the LX was really worth the extra money. The regular version wasn't bad to take the cover off of and the harness holders on the LX are in a spot that doesn't really help much anyways. The push lower anchors are nice but the seatbelt install is so easy we don't use the lower anchors anymore.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought 2 car seats for my granddaughter. Very good quality! Easy to adjust after glancing at the owner’s manual. I got two of these for my 9 month granddaughter. One for my car and one for her mom’s car.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes installing a secure and easy task. I bought this as a second seat for my grand baby. It seems nice enough. It doesn’t take up too much space in the backseat and looks and seems to be comfy. The baby hasn’t complained about it at all. I like the safety of the click tight feature. It makes securing the seat while using the latch feature much easier and the seat has very little movement to it when it’s strapped in. My daughter likes the seat and after having to install it in my car recently, I really like it as well.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I've been looking for! I was so, so excited when I saw an ad for this seat online. We've been dedicated Graco users since my 2 year old daughter was born, and already have a Milestone 3-in-1 seat installed in one of our vehicles. Our convertible seat in our vehicle was a different brand, and it just was not working for us. It would not stay tightly installed (vehicle isn't LATCH equipped), so we were constantly tightening the seat belt and re-locking it with a metal clip. It was also difficult to adjust the harness position and even difficult to tighten the harness with each use. I was familiar with the Snuglock feature from our infant car seat, and thought this seat might finally be the solution for us. I was not disappointed. I installed the seat in about 5 minutes, and it does not budge even an eighth of an inch with the Snuglock engaged. We've had the Triogrow for about a week now, and I've checked it daily for loosening. None at all. The double cupholders are a nice added bonus, and in true Graco fashion, the one-handed harness adjuster works perfectly. The straps tighten effortlessly, too. I'm looking forward to using this seat for years to come.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Car Seat & Features! Our family has always been a fan of Graco but this car seat tops them all! It was SO easy to install in my Toyota Sienna and adjusting the headrest and straps took seconds, thanks to the no-thread harness, which is an amazing design feature. My baby is currently 5 months old so he is reverse facing right now, but I am excited to have a car seat that will literally grow with him over the years, from a forward facing seat to a booster seat. He seems to really enjoy his new car seat, from the comfort of the seat itself to the position and view it gives him, since he’s more upright now than he was in his infant seat. I highly recommend this car seat and cannot say enough good things about it. Thank you to the WeeSpring Parent Panel for the TriGrow SnugLock 3-in-1 Car Seat in exchange for this review of the product.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect... My 11 month old daughter was outgrowing her infant carseat, so we were in the market for a new carseat. We were happy to find the TrioGrow SnugLock 3-in-1 Car Seat. Although we got the carseat when my daughter was 11 months, it can be used from birth to elementary school. My absolute favorite part of this carseat was the installation. It seriously took 5 minutes! I used the LATCH system to secure it, made sure it was level, and it was good! Fitting the seat for my daughter was very easy too. The recline was a simple lever, and the harness and headrest are very easy to adjust - the lever adjusts the headrests and harness straps to 10 different positions. The thing I don't like is the headrest position. The headrest sticks out too far forward so it pushes my daughter's head forward where she slumps down. With how adjustable everything else is, I was disappointed to find I couldn't adjust that. Reclining the carseat all the way back was the only way I could make it comfortable for her. Overall, I like the carseat. If the headrest was positioned 1-2 inches farther back, it would be perfect. I'm thankful to weeSpring Parent Panel for this product!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Princess I just love this car seat easy to install and it is so comfortable, my daughter is so happy with her new car seat
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I was looking for in a car seat! I just moved my 11 month old from her Graco infant seat to the Triogrow snuglock car seat and so far we love it. I had been looking for one that she could grow with that wasn’t too bulky for my small car and this is everything I was looking for. It’s snuglock technology is my favorite feature and made it by far the simplest car seat I’ve ever had to install (under 5 minutes)! And it made me feel very comfortable with how secure I was able to get it. The no re-thread harness is also a bonus making it super easy to adjust the headrest and harness. Overall, she appears to be very cozy and snug in it, which is so important, because we are constantly in and out of the car. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a convertible car seat! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this car seat.
Date published: 2019-09-23
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_279477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product