Out of Stock
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
SlimFit3™ LX 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1379.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_1117
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

SlimFit3™ LX 3-in-1 Car Seat

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
SlimFit3™ LX 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1379.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_1117
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$279.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$279.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® SlimFit3™ LX 3-in-1 Car Seat is our slimmest design that fits 3 car seats across, saving space in your back seat without compromising on the safety you trust and the features you need. This narrow all-in-one car seat grows with your child from rear-facing harness (5-40 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb) to highback booster (40-100 lb). We tested our lightweight 3-across car seat in every configuration, to help ensure your growing family can fit in your vehicle, even with children of different ages who ride in different modes, or when paired with select other Graco car seats. Integrated belt lock-off makes for easy vehicle seat belt installation in forward-facing mode, and allows you to position your seats to maximize space with 3 across. Graco’s exclusive push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation. We made thoughtful design choices to make the SlimFit3 easy to adjust with 3 car seats in the back seat. The No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness to 10 positions with just one motion for just the right fit. Easily adjust the 4-position recline for a better installation and a comfortable ride. The Rapid Remove cover comes off in 60 seconds, without uninstalling the seat or removing the harness, and is machine washable. Plus, the SlimFit3™ is slim enough to fit 3 across, but spacious enough to keep your growing child comfy. Breathable mesh AirFlow channels provide improved ventilation to keep your child cool and comfortable. Two cup holders are designed to work with the three-across configuration to keep drinks and snacks close at hand. Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way while your child gets in and out. Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable. The steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for years of use, and EPS energy-absorbing foam provides effective impact energy management. This car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Breathable mesh AirFlow channels provide improved ventilation to keep your child cool and comfortable
  • Integrated belt lock-off for easy vehicle seat belt installation in forward-facing mode
  • Push-button InRight LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • 4-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Rapid Remove cover removes in 60 seconds, without uninstalling the seat or removing the harness, so it's easy to clean even with 3 car seats installed
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • Harness storage compartment keeps the harness safely stored while in belt-positioning booster mode
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • 2 removable easy-to-clean cup holders are intentionally designed to work with 3-across installation
  • Fits 3 car seats across the back seat with select other Graco car seats
  • Open belt paths and dual easy-to-read level indicators make installation easy
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use, and EPS energy-absorbing foam provides effective impact energy management
  • Lightweight design so you can easily transfer between cars
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Kunningham
  • Model#: 2137839
  • Product Width: 16.7 in
  • Product Height: 24.5 in
  • Product Depth: 20.7 in
  • Product Weight: 19.2 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 5-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Very slim! This car seat works well for all 3 of my boys!
Date published: 2024-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Graco vs Chicco I was using a Chicco Key Fit 35 car seat before this. I think this Graco seat is difficult to adjust because the button to loosen the seat belt is hidden in the seat and very awkward to try and reach while installed in the car. The chest buckle feels wider and harder to unbuckle compared to the Chicco. The shoulder pads are a little rough, and fabric overall feels lower quality. All of that considered, I do feel that the price difference is significant enough to stick with this Graco. It gets the job done and 14 month old seems pretty comfortable. I do wonder if the extend2fit would have been better as his legs are already looking a little cramped and he sticks them out to the sides of the seat in rear facing.
Date published: 2024-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco Slim Fit - great buy Purchased for my grandchild. This is perfect for extended cab Toyota Tacoma. We actually have three of these car seats between us. Another baby on the way. This seat leaves plenty of room for other items (and people) in the back seat. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2024-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat! This car seat has made life so much easier!! I don't mind going anywhere with my toddler. It is easy for me to get in and out of. Also, he can see soo much more! He interacts with other cars and points things out.
Date published: 2024-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love but confusing read regarding the manual A true slimfit car seat! Easy to install BUT the car seat manual is not easy to understand nor does it have vital information. In my manual i tried to look up how long i can use the anchor latches and it did not state that information anywhere. I read that manual three times thinking i mustve missed it. Car seat safety is extremely important to me so i always read the manuals no matter how many car seats Ive used. This car seat manual has been the most confusing to understand.
Date published: 2024-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great slim fit Love the slim fit and still very comfortable for child
Date published: 2024-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Car seat moves more than several inches Worst car seat I’ve purchased ! Feels Completely unsafe !
Date published: 2024-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Checks all the boxes I only wish this seat had been available 10 years ago when I started my car seat journey. It checks ALL the boxes. And the buckle keepers?!? Such a simple yet functional accessory! Even if you don’t need a slim set, this one is a winner!
Date published: 2024-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great seat, Cushion and cover needs work. About 8 months of use so far. I would have given 3.5 stars. Great size, the cushions are easy to remove BUT they do not hold up. Outer wrap was already tearing after one wash and I’m worried it won’t last until he transfers to a booster. I’ve washed the whole set three times so far. Crevices under the cushions are a little annoying to clean but it’s to be expected with any seat. I love the size and adaptability, just hope it holds up!
Date published: 2024-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best 3 across forward facing I just recently purchased 3 seats for my boys. Honestly by far the best seats I’ve purchased for them. I did my research on the best car seats for 3 across forward facing for the longest before I made a decision. I knew I was going to be paying a lot for them due to the fact that I needed 3. If I can attach the pictures I will of how they are sitting on my car. I was supppeerrr surprised they fit. For reference I have a 2016 Chevy Malibu Limited LT. The back seat is big compared to my mom and sister car but their old car seats seemed to still not fit correctly. I love that I made this purchase. It was well worth it.
Date published: 2024-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products don't have to be the most expensive Great product, great value. This car seat works from 5-100lbs, so we will get a lot of use out of it. Rear-facing, forward-facing, and booster capabilities. Rotating cup holders to save space. Simply Safe Adjust Harness allows you to adjust the harness and the headrest at the same time. Four reclining positions for the child's comfort and an InRight Latch system for easy (one-second) installation. The seat is has been heavily tested to provide protection from every angle. This car seat checked all of my boxes at half the price of many of the other trendy brands. Boxes: rear-facing, harness, latch, & safety
Date published: 2024-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Excellant carseat. Wish i would have ordered 2 on sale.
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good seat but straps will rip I bought this car seat for my first once he was to heavy for the infant carrier. Had it for not even a year and the straps are ripping on the car seat. I love the car seat since it’s easy to get in and out of the car but don’t love how the straps are already ripping
Date published: 2024-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three across in 2022 Honda H-RV Baby isn't here yet, so I can't comment yet on ease of use, comfort, etc. After a lot of research, I bought this for my second/middle child in hopes that it might fit three across in my 2022 Honda H-RV - and it did! My firstborn is in a Graco SlimFit 3-in-1 (which is wider than this one) and the new baby will be in the Graco SnugRide Snuglock 35. So honestly, even if it is a little hard to use or not as comfortable as other seats (and it may not be either! I haven't used it with a baby yet) that's ok by me, because my husband and I don't have to buy a new car to accommodate our third child.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It’s just what I was looking for to transition my little one from rear to forward facing.
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and nice small size We love how small this car seat is, and it feels very solid. We bought it for our 14 month old who was growing out of her infant seat, but we wanted to keep her rear facing. Hopefully it will serve her for many more years! I have already recommended it to others! It fits perfectly in the middle seat of our 2012 Honda Odyssey, allowing the seats next to it to collapse and slide forward.
Date published: 2024-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seats! Easy to get in and out. Bought this slim fit seat for our daughter 3 years ago and now bought another for our 1 yr old son as we just transitioned him from his old one with a removable carrier. They’re not extremely slim, but certainly less bulky than most regular car seats. Both kids seem to be quite comfortable in them. With the angle, height and strap adjustments, I feel like we’ll be able to use these all the way up until we decide to go with basic booster seats when they get older. The seats are very easy to put in and take out which is super nice! Overall, we’re very happy we went with these.
Date published: 2024-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value, Bought Two We bought one of these a couple years ago and liked the value so much we bought another. Our 14 month old baby figured out how to unbuckle his other seat, but not this one. The seats give our kids enough room without taking up too much width in the car. When not in use, the cup holders can be pivoted to take up less space. The seats are also easy to clip in and not bad if you use a seat belt for front facing. We plan to use these for many years since the labels say they are good for 10 years.
Date published: 2023-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great car seat so far! so far we like this car seat! we are transitioning from a nuna infant car seat and so far our baby (7 months) likes her new Graco car seat. it fits well in our highlander and i'm a fan of how much room we have to grow in it!
Date published: 2023-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat purchase. Able to use multiple car seats Repeat buy. We like because of multi grandkids we were able to fit 3 across on those rare conditions in our Honda pilot. One Daughter actually went with wider one and she liked it. However when we bought slim for latest granddaughter she confirmed she like slimline more when having to move between cars. Original slimline ones holding up well. Fits well in Jeep gladiator and did use in G37 convertible a few times. Iike that straps for clicking in
Date published: 2023-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great seat, I just have trouble unlocking it. I have one of these in each car. The color is nice and I feel it’s easy enough to set up. It’s got great directions included. My only hang up is it can be difficult to press the button to unlock the seat belt. Maybe I’ve got a weak hand, but I can get so frustrated, I have my husband step in to help.
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slim seat, wasn’t too comfortable The seat is a tad bit too small. I don’t see a toddler over 30lbs fitting into the seat comfortably.
Date published: 2023-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can never go wrong with Graco! Great car seat for children. I love the fact that it grows with the child as time goes by. Easy to install as well. Our daughter loves it!
Date published: 2023-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How to adjust car seats for "idiots" Adjusting the shoulder straps would be easier if you didnt have to remove the seat first.
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Majority of the Features I Wanted Overall, we have had this carseat for a few weeks and so for it seems to be working out great. The latch anchors at the bottom seemed a bit difficult to get out. That being said, we chose this car seat since it has a slim profile, the relative weight and the compact seat to back of passenger seat. The removable fabrics and the forward facing lock off are all things I considered and had a majority of the features I was looking for. I referenced the Safe in the Seat site of which this car seat is among their recommendations. Have both an Santa Fe and Tesla Model 3; fit great in both!
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best One-time Investment This is a great seat to last your child through their different stages of life! Everything comes apart if theres a mess, and it's fairly easy to switch it to different vehicles. My only concern is sometimes it can be hard to pull the seat anchors snug enough due to the angle you have to pull the belt.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely Slim and Overall Okay We purchased this car seat specifically for the slim feature since we have to fit 2 car seats and a booster seat in the same row in our vehicle. Maybe it's just our vehicle, but we could not get this car seat secured in the middle seat. We followed what the instruction manual said, even with the tips for 3 across and buckling with the seat belt, but it would still move. I love that it has the belt locking feature for front facing and just wish they would've added that for the rear facing too. Would've saved me SO much hassle. We never were able to get it to buckle in the middle seat...
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great seat Bought 2 of these seats in 2020, did a lot of research and wanted to make sure i didnt have to buy another seat for my child. was great when she was an infant liked it until she has become school age and needs assistance getting in and out of the seat. The seat sits up higher and makes it hard for her to get in and out of. But this seat is easy to install, clean, convert from rear to forward. All around perfect seat.
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for 3-across! Great quality. Easy to install and use. Allows us to have three across in my Toyota Highlander. Only complaint is that the angle of it causes my kids’ heads to drop forward when sleeping. Our Chicco car seat was tilted far enough back that it did not happen. However, that car seat was MASSIVE compared to this one. So, I’ll take the small inconvenience to allow us to avoid upgrading my car for a bit!
Date published: 2023-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 across Great for fitting 3 across in 2nd row. Easy install and comfortable.
Date published: 2023-11-12
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_1117
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SlimFit3™ LX 3-in-1 Car Seat
$279.99