Out of Stock
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
SlimFit3™ LX 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1332.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_233, tr_1099
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

SlimFit3™ LX 3-in-1 Car Seat

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
SlimFit3™ LX 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1332.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_233, tr_1099
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$279.99
25% Off! (applied in cart)
*Up to 25% Off Select Car Seats. Discount shown in cart. Offer valid February 4, 2024 until 11:59pm ET March 10, 2024 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the U.S. only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$279.99
25% Off! (applied in cart)
*Up to 25% Off Select Car Seats. Discount shown in cart. Offer valid February 4, 2024 until 11:59pm ET March 10, 2024 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the U.S. only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® SlimFit3™ LX 3-in-1 Car Seat is our slimmest design that fits 3 car seats across, saving space in your back seat without compromising on the safety you trust and the features you need. This narrow all-in-one car seat grows with your child from rear-facing harness (5-40 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb) to highback booster (40-100 lb). We tested our lightweight 3-across car seat in every configuration, to help ensure your growing family can fit in your vehicle, even with children of different ages who ride in different modes, or when paired with select other Graco car seats. Integrated belt lock-off makes for easy vehicle seat belt installation in forward-facing mode, and allows you to position your seats to maximize space with 3 across. Graco’s exclusive push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation. We made thoughtful design choices to make the SlimFit3 easy to adjust with 3 car seats in the back seat. The No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness to 10 positions with just one motion for just the right fit. Easily adjust the 4-position recline for a better installation and a comfortable ride. The Rapid Remove cover comes off in 60 seconds, without uninstalling the seat or removing the harness, and is machine washable. Plus, the SlimFit3™ is slim enough to fit 3 across, but spacious enough to keep your growing child comfy. Breathable mesh AirFlow channels provide improved ventilation to keep your child cool and comfortable. Two cup holders are designed to work with the three-across configuration to keep drinks and snacks close at hand. Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way while your child gets in and out. Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable. The steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for years of use, and EPS energy-absorbing foam provides effective impact energy management. This car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Breathable mesh AirFlow channels provide improved ventilation to keep your child cool and comfortable
  • Integrated belt lock-off for easy vehicle seat belt installation in forward-facing mode
  • Push-button InRight LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • 4-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Rapid Remove cover removes in 60 seconds, without uninstalling the seat or removing the harness, so it's easy to clean even with 3 car seats installed
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • Harness storage compartment keeps the harness safely stored while in belt-positioning booster mode
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • 2 removable easy-to-clean cup holders are intentionally designed to work with 3-across installation
  • Fits 3 car seats across the back seat with select other Graco car seats
  • Open belt paths and dual easy-to-read level indicators make installation easy
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use, and EPS energy-absorbing foam provides effective impact energy management
  • Lightweight design so you can easily transfer between cars
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Katrina
  • Model#: 2137840
  • Product Width: 16.7 in
  • Product Height: 24.5 in
  • Product Depth: 20.7 in
  • Product Weight: 19.2 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 5-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! Great Car Seat! Allows quite a bit more room for a third seat or whoever will sit in the middle. Highly recommend, especially if you are traveling with 3 littles.
Date published: 2023-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Fit perfectly in the back of our extended cab truck between 2 other Graco Tranzitions. Plenty of wiggle room! Super happy!
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome buy Love this car seat for my grandchildren. Just bought my second one.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim without sacrificing comfort! We have always used Graco carseats and are very happy with this SlimFit3. Fits perfectly in our backseat with plenty of room to spare. My toddler is very comfortable and has no problems either
Date published: 2023-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As described! We have this car seat and a more expensive brand name one. This is just as good. Save yourself your dollars and be practical
Date published: 2023-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected. Love this carseat — secure, narrow, sturdy, extra padding
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for it's intended purpose Quality feels good and definitely is slim enough to fit 2x SlimFit3 and a Nuna pipa lite Rx car seat in a compact 2014 toyota corolla :)
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leg room Not much leg room for a toddler in rear-facing but easy to get in and out of and fits securely in the seat.
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it It fits well, sturdy, easy to adjust. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2023-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my sons life We were involved in a 3 car wreck. We were stopped in traffic and rammed at full speed by a 15 passenger van, a school bus and a car. My 2 year old son was untouched and walked away without any injuries. Thank you, Graco for giving us an amazing car seat that saved our sweet boy!
Date published: 2023-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small hands 2020 Chev Impala, full size rear sear. Perfect size, and growth potential. But you need extremely small hands or 2 people to pull car seat belt through. I am small, and my hands got stuck inside, skinning wrists to struggle to remove my hand(s). Must have been designed in Asia.
Date published: 2023-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have 4 of these! We have 2 sets of twins very close in age so we need 4 car seats at once. I love that 3 car seats can fit in the same row if needed. We currently have two car seats in each the 2nd row and 3rd row. They aren’t huge and bulky like the first 3-in-1 car seats we got for our older twins. All of our toddlers seem to be comfortable in these car seats. Having the option to remove cup holders is great as well. I wish I would’ve known about these so they could’ve been our first car seats after an infant car seat. I have no complaints about this car seat and would recommend it to friends who are looking for a narrow car seat.
Date published: 2023-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baby's head is pushed forward I'm not sure if this is normal, but my baby is rear facing. I've tried recline 1 and 2 and in both cases my baby's head seems too pushed forward. His chin is pushed into his chest when buckled in. Upon investigating it seems like its either due to the way it's made or a defect. It seems like the foam under the headrest portion is sticking out past the actual seat. Is this normal or unsafe for my baby? I would return it but I don't have the box anymore, a huge mistake on our part
Date published: 2023-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best there is! I love everything about this car seat. Easy install, two cup holders, and plenty of room for my chunky girl!
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim car seat I have purchased two of these. They are the slimmest car seats on the market and easy to convert from infant to toddler. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby loves it! Looks super nice and most important, my 8 months old loves it! Just buy it !!
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not secure Would not tighten at all in the car. Best way I can describe is imagine a zip line that's 5 ft long, and you string along a 3 ft "car seat." The other 2 ft of slack allow the car seat to move from side to side. That is what occurred with both this seat as well as the DLX. No matter how tight I had it installed, it still slipped from side to side. It also lifted on the back end that was closest to the front seat where adults sits. Meaning, if I were to accelerate rapidly (unrealistically, but not so much if I were rear ended at high speeds), the seat would lift off at it's rear and the child's face would launch towards the actual vehicle seat. I know this is hard to describe via text and not seeing it, but hopefully this makes sense. Very disappointed, as we totaled our car years ago and our daughter walked away with a minor abrasion because of her amazing Graco. Wish this would've worked.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did NOT hold up! I want to start by saying, my oldest of four is almost 17, and my youngest being 1. We have ALWAYS owned Graco Baby products. From car seats, to pack n plays, swings, strollers ect in all these years! So rightfully so, once my baby was ready to come out of his graco infant carrier, we decided on the graco slimfit as it went up to 100lbs and would last him until he was ready for a seat booster around age 5. We have now only had the seat for right at a year, with it being properly anchored into our van. Still looks brand new. Decided last week to remove it and give it a little wipe down while cleaning out my van. When I moved the chest clip I noticed the chest belt on one side was unraveling where the chest clip sits. I immediately got online to enter all my car seats details to submit a claim as I knew it was still under warranty. After several days of being without a car seat for our baby, I finally got ahold of a Graco rep today. She recieved my claim and photos submitted and advised the car seat was defective and no longer safe and needed to be destroyed and disposed of. She also advised bevies those strap are not removable there are no replacement parts. I asked her since the car seat is clearly defective as it’s like brand new still under warranty and my baby is only a year old would they replace the seat as I paid a lot of good money for this seat. I am a stay at home mom of four with only my husbands income. But again always make sure to splurge for quality Graco products as we always have. I was advised by Graco they do not replace the seats if the parts are not replaceable as that is just normal west and tear. So you mean to tell you advertise your seat for up to 100 pounds, being easily a grade school aged kid or larger, with the expiration date lasting five to seven years (whatever timeframe it is) but it doesn’t even last my one year old baby but a year before coming apart? I’ve NEVER in the almost 17 years as a mother had any of my Graco car seats or products do this to me. And the fact that I now have to save up to buy another car seat out of pocket yet again after being without a car seat since last week. I’m so disappointed as this has always been our go to company for all baby gear! I have attached a photo of the unraveling of the chest strap.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended especially with more than one car seat I loved the fact that I can have two car seats next to each other and still have enough space for a third person. I am always very picky with what I buy for my kid’s but I think I made a great choice. No issues for now. My husband just had a little of a rough time installing it though it seems very sturdy and safe. Love the cushion and is very comfortable.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grows with child Excellent carseat. Will work as child grows. Easy installation & easy in/out.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST CARSEAT Love this car seat, super easy to install, very sturdy, great quality, my son is super comfortable in it. He would get overheated in his old car seat but not this one. He loves it. I love how it grows with your baby too!
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best One These are hands down the best/most versatile. I’m a mom of 4, oldest is 5.5. These seats are easy (for a car seat!) to install, switch into grandma’s or babysitter’s car, turn around for rear or front-facing, adjust recline and height. Nice narrow seat for fitting 3 across the back of 2018 Toyota Highlander - but still has straps wide enough at the hips that it’s comfortable for my oldest to use the 5-point harness. She’s comfortable using it in full-back booster mode too. We’ve tried many brands and models… this is the CLEAR winner.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool seat for a cool kid Perfect for my new little nephew! Fits great in my ford focus, a safe, snug fit for the coolest baby dude. All of the customizations are awesome! Mom approves of it so she knows he is safe when he rides with me. I got it at a great price, too, even with express shipping. Excited to see him grow and always be safe when he comes over to aunty's.
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Easy to install and easy to use. We've used it rear facing and forward facing. It's been great
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car seat We learned that , although we had bought a great car seat for our grandson’s visit, he had graduated to a booster seat since his last visit and so we had to buy a booster seat instead! We need to return the car seat! Please send us a return label. Thank you!
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend for travel not for safety. I bought this car seat for travel purposes and it’s worked ! It’s a bit pricey of a car seat for what you are getting as it’s not luxurious . The car seat is very light which is a huge plus for traveling and it’s also slim in design so no worries about fitting into various cars . With this being said the slim design even with only a two year old going in the seat, makes the car seat super small, and it just doesn’t seem as safe as others especially if you were in a side impact situation as there is basically no sides to the car seat. The harness system is also very stiff and not easily adjustable.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible seat I bought this for my 6 month old to transition from his infant car seat. I was searching for a slim car seat since he is in the middle of two other siblings. While the size of the car seat is great, the comfort level is terrible. No matter how we position the padding, straps, etc, his head is curled forward to his chin. There is a hard piece that runs across the back of his head, and his back curves in the seat. I have never had a graco car seat before this and will never attempt purchasing one again. Unfortunately I’m stuck with it to collect dust because I purchased it at a buy buy baby that was closing at a discounted price. I’m very disappointed.
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pushes head forward Bought this a few months ago and have just moved my almost 6mo into it. She’s above average height and weight but even though she’s within the suggested limits the car seat pushes her head forward, looks really uncomfortable and causes major head flop when she falls asleep. Took the additional head padding out and is not a lot better. It’s almost like there needs to be an additional padding piece under the headrest and above the bottom padding (behind where the straps are). Easy to setup and adjust so may be better when she’s bigger but currently not a fan.
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not bad for small cars. This is perfect for my tiny car. I actually have space for other people to ride with us, unlike the baby carrier car seat. Baby loves riding in this carseat.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Toddler Can Unbuckle I chose this car seat for its slim design. However, my 2 year old learned on the FIRST day we put him in how to unlatch the top buckle. He unbuckles it every car ride. It is unsettling to drive knowing that he is able to unbuckle, and consequently take his arms out from under the shoulder straps. Disappointed this doesn't have a better, more secure design.
Date published: 2022-09-17
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_233, tr_1099
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SlimFit3™ LX 3-in-1 Car Seat
$279.99