Out of Stock

SlimFit™ All-in-One Car Seat

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
SlimFit® 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 370.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20904, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

SlimFit™ All-in-One Car Seat

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
SlimFit® 3-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 370.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20904, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$219.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$219.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details

  • *Note: Enhancements being made at our distribution centers will delay orders. Orders will not ship until after the holiday.

Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® SlimFit® 3-in-1 Car Seat grows with your child, from rear-facing harness (5-40 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb) to highback booster (40-100 lb). It saves space in your back seat, while giving your child plenty of room to grow. The unique, rotating cup holders simply rotate away, making the seat 10% slimmer to save precious back seat space. The Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System means you can easily adjust the harness and headrest together, to accommodate your growing child with ease. With 4 recline positions, you can keep your child comfortable, while the InRight™ LATCH system makes installation easy with a one-second attachment. The seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect your little one in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • 4-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Harness storage compartment keeps the harness safely stored while in belt-positioning booster mode
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Seat pad is comfortable and machine washable
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Anabele
  • Model#: 1999656
  • Product Width: 19.9 in
  • Product Height: 25.5 in
  • Product Depth: 21.5 in
  • Product Weight: 19.47 lb
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
    • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
    • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 5-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Perfect for my family! In exchange for my honest review, I was provided this product for free. I absolutely love this seat. My son is 2 1/2 and growing. I love that we can convert this seat as he grows. The features of this seat suit our needs perfectly. From the rotating cup holders to the plush and comfortable supports, this seat is perfect for long car rides. Our family takes road trips frequently and this seat keeps my son comfortable and happy throughout. I also love that the seat cover is easily removed for washing (which we need to do very often). I love this product and bought a second one to put in my mother's car!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This seat adjusts to fit each of my three boys! I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. I have three boys - ranging in age from 3-7, all are still in a 5-point harness. In our spare car, it has always been a struggle to adjust our spare car carseat each time to fit the child we need to travel with in that moment. As we installed the Graco Slimfit All-in-One carseat, my husband excitedly called me over to see how easily the headrest adjusted from the height my three year old needs to the height my 7 year old needs for support. The straps, too, are easy to adjust to make sure everyone is in a safe position for riding in the car. One of my favorite features is the slimfit. With three boys, being able to fit three seats across the backseat comfortably was a must. We take long car trips several times a year, so the seats must be supportive and provide space to move. The Graco Slimfit does just that. It even comes with cupholders that can open or close (semicircle to circle holder) depending if there is a seat directly next to it. My kids have been fighting over sitting in this seat. They say that it is comfortable and cushy, so that was a pleasant surprise for me in such a slim, sleek seat.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my best Graco purchase ! I just got this carseat few days ago and I am very happy with this purchase. I needed a carseat for my 3 yrs son to fit next to my other Graco extended2fit carseat my 18 month old daughter is using (rear facing) and this carseat fitted perfectly next to it. It was very easy to install. I like the new design of the shoulder / neck protectors. Nice improvement. Also, love the option to hide the outside half part of the cup holders. Very convinient ! .Carseat feels pretty sturdy and secure. Overall the best option when need extra room ! thanks Graco designers.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully streamlined for our crowded backseat! We were desperately seeking a car seat that would allow us to continue having three car seat across the second row of our 2009 Honda Pilot. Our youngest had outgrown her infant careseat, but we were dreading moving to a convertible car seat that would force us to move at least one child to the hard-to-reach third row. This solved the problem beautifully! It's secure and not squashed into position. Fits along with two Graco Nautilis 65 seats. Thank you, Graco, for recognizing and making a slim fit seat so my kids are all safe and secure in the second row.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting our toddler in and out is now so EASY! We have really enjoyed this new SlimFit carseat. I was provided this product at no charge to help facilitate my personal review. All opinions are my own. Overall, it is slimmer if the cup holders are folded in, but generally about the same size than another car seat we had been using. The fabric is sturdy and easy to clean. Our 2 yo daughter is on the small side (21 lbs), so she is still rear-facing per our pediatrician. Our vehicle is a smaller hatchback wagon (Subaru Impreza for reference), and we have her in the middle spot in the rear. It's a little tight in our vehicle, because she is in the rear-facing position, but it still works and we didn't have to move our seats too much. If we had to put her behind either behind the driver or front passenger seats, we would need to move up our chairs. Once she is big enough/old enough to go front-facing, I anticipate no problems with space. Generally, when installing the carseat, it was easy to click in the anchors, but the tightening process was more difficult and required more time to get it in tight. Only other issue I can see maybe being a problem in the future with more use, is the tab to loosen the straps: it is made of plastic and it's small in size, and I am a little concerned it may break with a lot of use. It works great now and we'll have to see how it is in 6 months from now. One of the many things I love about this car seat is that the seat portion isn't so deep. It is much easier to lift our daughter out, and now that she's getting older, she can get out on her own without having to perform major upper body gymnastics moves once I've unbuckled her. Also, I appreciate how there is a gap between the bottom seat portion and the back portion: the straps naturally fall into this gap, so they don't just rest on the seat, which makes it easier to get our toddler in and strapped in (versus having to search for the straps that she may be sitting on when you put her in). When all the buckles are clicked in, pulling the strap tight between our baby's feet is easy and smooth. With other carseats, we've had to pull the straps behind the chair first, then pull the strap between our baby's feet. With this SlimFit carseat, there are no straps to pull in the back (all enclosed) and you can tighten it with a couple of good firm tugs. Lastly, I appreciate the two cup holders that can be folded in if needed to make the carseat a slimmer profile. Quick list of my pros and cons: Cons: -A little tight for rear-facing if you have a smaller vehicle -When installing the car seat, it's harder to tighten down the strap Pros: -Seat portion isn't as deep, making it easier to lift baby out -Places to put the straps while not in use -Smooth tightening of strap -Two cup holders that can be folded away if needed
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install This is the second SlimFit car seat we have purchased. We had a Graco Contender 65 for our older child but hated installing it and dreaded getting it in and out since we started having a friend take our kids while we worked. We needed easy and quick seats to install safely and correctly every time without doing crazy car seat gymnastics to get the dang things in. The quick release latch is amazing and a must have for us. I have high hopes that when we have our next baby I can fit three across in my CRV with how nice and narrow these seats are, especially compared to the Contender 65 which was pretty bulky.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review for FF Toddler I just bought this for my forward facing 3 year old, as a 2nd carseat for my husband's car. Cons: The Latch system belt is permanently attached to the car seat by a red bar and you have to completely undo and lift up all the seating fabric to slide and reweave it through the other straps and upper latch openings, for forward facing. I would not recommend this for anyone with large hands, it was kind of a pain. This would have been super easy to remove the latch belt from rear facing slots to forward facing slots, if the belt was not permanently attached by a red bar. Other car seats I have owned, which have been many with three kids, have never had the latch belt permanently attached like this, what a pain. If I had known this, I might have selected a different car seat. Also once you remove all the baby padding from the headrest and body cushion, the car seat is hardly padded at all and doesn't seem very comfortable. My daughter said she didn't like it, when sitting in it, so I could adjust the straps for her height. I really wish it had a crotch pad, to protect little thighs from being pinched. For the price, this should definitly have been included. I am kicking myself for not noticing that it didn't have one in the pictures online. Only two positions for recline in forward facing and disappointed in the very minor difference in the two recline positions. It also feels a bit heavier then expected and definitly does not look very narrow. I currently have the clek car seat in my car and this one really leaves me regretting not spending the money to just buy another one. Pros: Love that you can adjust the crotch strap easily by simply sliding into the next slot or two, with an easy lift of the seat cover. Also love that the headrest and straps are easily adjusted by a simple pull at the top of the headrest.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our needs! We bought this seat in December 2018 and it was exactly what we'd hoped. It is a little more narrow than most seats but does not sacrifice safety for size at all! It is well built and sturdy. We have a Pathfinder and have this seat on one side in the back and a Graco Click Connect 35 infant seat on the other side and there is still room for our teenage daughter to sit between them in the second row. Some other "slim" fit seats do not have cup holders and this one manages to have one on each side and still qualify as a slim fit.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS CAR SEAT I bought this car seat for my son when he turned 8 months and it was the best decision. He’s now 3 years old and fits in perfectly. He’s completely comfortable in it & I love the color pattern. Unfortunately we were involved in a car accident on New Years and we were told we have to dispose of the car seat after being in an accident. Anyway, overall great choice!!!
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves it My son has OCD so even something as little as buying a new car seat can be a big challenge in our life. He does not take change very well. I love that we don’t have to buy a new one every time he grows. He can have the car seat he loves and it grows with him. This is a perfect solution. I also love that it has cup holders. I can’t tell you how much I hated having to find somewhere to put his cups when he had one that did not have holders. Now it’s right where he can grab it. It was easy to install and it’s very easy to clean. I don’t have to pull the whole thing apart. This car seat had everything we were looking for and it does not take up the whole back seat. I am very pleased with it. In exchange for my honest review, I was provided this product for free.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My little loves it! I own a regular size car and was concerned with allowable space when my child graduated from the infant seat. This seat seems to provide him with a much more comfortable journey and is very comfortable even though he is tall for his age and is still rear-facing.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST! I’m so happy that me and my husband bought this car seat. We were involved in a horrible car accident. My baby and I are ok and my husband is healing thank God. Unfortunately we were not able to register the car seat right away then the accident happened. We no longer have the car seat since it’s not recommended to keep after it’s been involved in a accident. Anyone looking to buy a good car seat I recommend this one 100%. We will try to repurchase once we’re stabled financially. Thank you and God bless
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but too bulky for rear facing!! Just received my car seat today and went to install it rear facing and it was to big to put it rear facing in the back seat behind the driver or passenger side seats even in the middle. Good thing I have a 12 passenger van with 3 bench seats. I had to put the car seat in the middle row and it fit perfectly and It was very easy to install and take out. If you have a car or small vehicle and you want a rear facing car seat this not the one! I should have got the one my sister was which the “Extend2fit convertible car seat” it was the same price and saves way more and it’s easy installing.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy car seat This car seat fit well in the bucket seat of our car. The profile is not the slimmest but one of the slimmer ones available presently. I wish it came in some fun fabric designs. I loved the innovative cup holder that glides in the seat frame when not in use. Most importantly the seat height and strap adjustment is so easy to use for a growing toddler. I don’t think I will need to buy another car seat until my child outgrows the need for one! On the rear facing option, this may not provide a full recline for a small infant where one is probably better off using an infant car seat.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Safety latch is to short I have always loved graco products and most of them are fairly easy to install. The safety latches that hook to the back seat are to short to connect in my standard sedan. I’m very disappointed. I thought maybe I had done something wrong while installing but I read the manual and I am not. I will have to try to return the seat but I have already tossed the box out so I’m not sure if I can and may Just have to lose out on $200.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Graco for an all in one seat I can trust I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. I have a 16 month old and am due in April. I am thrilled to get a truly good quality seat for my youngest that will allow him to be rear facing til 2 or 3 years old. I absolutely love that this all in one carseat will allow us to tilt it back a little bit if desired while rear facing. The other good thing about this seat is that it's padded and really comfortable for babies and toddlers.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bulky, but Efficient I got this for my husband's Mazda m3. It looked appealing and like it would last for however long our daughter needed one. I thought slimfit would mean that it was slim for small backseats, this is not the case. It pushes the passenger seat all the way forward which is our biggest gripe about the otherwise stellar product. It has a cup holder, 3 positions to grow with your child, and is easy enough to set up. It does not have a handle of any kind because it does not separate from its base. It is therefore not super practical for a newbor, but it would do if you needed it.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SlimFit rear-facing in an extended cab truck! Finding a rear-facing car seat that fits well in my husband's extended cab truck has been difficult. The SlimFit All-in-One has managed to fit without our having to move the front seats up. Now my 29 pound three-year-old can ride in his dad's truck, which has saved us a lot of hassle with having to switch vehicles. I like the cup holders' ability to twist and collapse, giving us extra space for our other two children (who are 12 and 17) to fit inside the back of the truck with no added discomfort regarding space. I do worry about the fact that the plastic of the cup holders may give way over the years and break. The plastic does bend easily, so we'll have to be careful. I had no problem installing the car seat in my husband's truck. All of the belts connected without problem, and adjusting my son's shoulder straps was so easy compared to some car seats I've dealt with over the years. Getting my son out of the car seat in the truck wasn't difficult at all. He was able to easily climb out of the seat once I'd unbuckled him. We're very pleased with this car seat, and we anticipate several years' worth of use. I would definitely recommend this car seat for people who need to retain space in a vehicle. I received the SlimFit All-in-One car seat for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek & Comfortable! We bought this a month ago and couldn't be happier! Our 1 year old daughter was so excited when we put her in her new seat and it has made a huge difference in car rides. She fits perfectly in the seat and the side head cushions are in perfect position where she easily falls asleep and keeps her head from falling forward. The 2 cup holders a great, especially that you can flip them in and out. The best part of this seat is the fact you can conveniently recline it from the front while its buckled in. As far as the size of the "Slim" it's not a huge difference compared to the other Graco seats but we like the Sleek and Slim look compared to the more bulky and heavier convertible seats. Overall it was the best buy and it will last a while which is huge! Not to mention Graco has great online Sales and free shipping :)
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, comfy car seat! I bought this car seat 5 months ago and have been thrilled with it! My 1 year old son had been using a different convertible car seat that was a little clunky and hard to adjust. When we got this one I was pleased to see that it adjusted easily and seems quite plush compared to the other one he was in. He was happy in the car seat for a 7hr car ride which shows how comfortable it really is! And even though it is called a slim fit, it has plenty of room and does not squish him for space at all. I will definitely be buying this same model again for our next baby!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design It is not THE slimmest design in the Graco line up but the compatible cup holders help when placing a car seat side by side. Easy LATCH install for rear facing. And using a seat belt for rear facing installation in a friends car was quick!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! My friend has this car seat and I gave it a go. I am a single mom and I have a small car with now three kiddos. I wasn't sure what to purchase for my third child seat to fit in the back. I currently have two graco transitions on the side doors and this fits wonderful in the center. I can't wait to be able to purchase one for my own after I can save a few to get it. I love it and recommend it to others. I was sad to give it back to her!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car seat!!!! I have had the car seat for about 2 weeks now and absolutely love it. My son is 7 and half months old and fits perfectly in the seat with all the padding. Reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because took a while to figure out how to take the seat cover off as there are no instructions for that in the book. The install into the car was ok it took a little while to make sure everything was tightened. I have a 2 door car and this car seat fits great, I'm using it as forward facing since my son is over 20 pounds.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space saver I bought this yesterday and I have already notice how much space it saves. I have a small car. So having this car seat is very convenient.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so easy Purchased this for our two year old and went to put it in the back of BMW X1 the latches for the lower section did not reach the latches on the car tried it in our GMC Terrain same issue. The top teather has no way to tighten it after accepting the fact that we have to use the seatbelt to secure it for the lower section all in all very dissatisfied
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality I purchased two of these for my 3 year old and 19 month old. I was worried that the slimming feature would take away from the safety of the car seat, but it seems nice and sturdy. The only issue I have is the seat doesn’t recline far enough to give my 19 month old leg room when it’s rear facing. She seems cramped but doesn’t mind because it’s new & she now has cup holders.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SHORT LATCH Aesthetically it was what I was looking for but I tried putting my 2 year old in it to adjust the straps and the LATCH at its most distal slot was riding right into her crotch. There’s no way to lengthen it and in a month she would have been sitting on it. Customer service helped with the return without a hassle.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cramped footspace I loved this seat because it’s compact in my small SUV. However, my 15 month old son is cramped for foot space in this chair. We have another Graco forever seat we bought at Costco in my spouses car that has more leg room. So the idea of turning it front facing this early is uncomfortable and I sort of wish I’d just bought a second Graco chair from Costco instead. But if your kid is old enough to be front facing then this chair is great. I also had a really difficult time making it tight enough to secure without wiggling.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it! I received this car seat for free in exchange for my honest review. We got this car seat last month when our baby was about a month old, and it’s really been great for the last several weeks! This is our first all-in-one car seat. With our oldest kids, we used a newborn car seat for the first year, but we decided to try an all-in-one car seat with our third child. I was sold on the fact that it grows with the child, so you can use it rear-facing, then forward-facing, and then as a booster seat. I feel like that alone provides a lot of value. I thought I’d point out that this car seat does not have a handle. That means when you take the baby out and about, you have to either wear the baby or hold him. That has been a transition for me since I used to just take the car seat out of the car wherever we went. This car seat is very safe and comfortable. Our baby seems to enjoy it! We took a 3 hour car ride two weeks ago, and he fell asleep for much of the drive. I am looking forward to using it for our 12 hour road trip next summer!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car Seat We bought this car seat for our 11 month old who had outgrown her infant seats height requirement. She loves the upgrade and having more room! It was an easy install and doesn't make her feel confined. The only aspect I dont love about this seat is that her head rolls forward when she sleeps.
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20904, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product