NEW
Out of Stock
4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
4Ever® DLX SnugLock® Grow™ 4-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 3787.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_493, tr_3294
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1612535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
NEW
Out of Stock

4Ever® DLX SnugLock® Grow™ 4-in-1 Car Seat

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
4Ever® DLX SnugLock® Grow™ 4-in-1 Car Seat is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 3787.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_493, tr_3294
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1612535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$379.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$379.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® 4Ever® DLX SnugLock® Grow™ 4-in-1 Car Seat gives you 10 years of use with one car seat. The 4-in-1 car seat grows with your child as it transitions from a rear-facing harness (4-40 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb) to highback belt-positioning booster (40-100 lb) to backless booster (40-120 lb). Our Grow technology allows the backrest to widen as the headrest rises so your growing child has the best fit and comfort at every stage. The No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion for just the right fit. SnugLock® technology allows for a hassle-free installation in less than one minute using either vehicle seat belt or LATCH. The car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • 6-position recline keeps your child comfy and helps for a better installation
  • Graco’s push-button InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Rapid Remove cover removes in 60 seconds, without uninstalling the seat or removing the harness, and is machine-washable for easy cleaning
  • Rubberized fuss-free harness storage pockets hold the harness out of the way, with a no-slip grip to get baby in and out
  • Harness storage compartment keeps the harness safely stored while in belt-positioning booster mode
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability for 10 years of use
  • Easy-to-read level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
  • Tested using approximately twice the impact force required by the US FMVSS 213 car seat safety standard
  • Tested for structural integrity in extreme hot and cold temperatures
  • Certified for use in an aircraft, in rear-facing and forward-facing harness modes
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Maison
  • Model#: 2156210
  • Product Width: 19 in
  • Product Height: 26 in
  • Product Depth: 20.25 in
  • Product Weight: 25.5 lb
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
    • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
    • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below headrest adjustment handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Backless Booster: 40-120 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Seat!! We bought this car seat after our car accident to replace her Graco Headwise. We loved that seat, but we couldn't find it in stock, and we needed a seat quickly. I love how extra comfy this seat feels! And that fact that it has a 10 year expiration and can literally go from infant to a no back booster is a major plus! My only concern with this seat is that the buckle seems to hit my daughter right at her belly, and it doesn't seem very comfortable on her tummy. She is right in between height adjustments though, and I have a feeling this will be corrected once we can bump those straps up one more click!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s just GREAT! I bought this a week ago after eyeing it for some time. My daughter did not like her infant car seat and each time I’ll put her in the car she’ll cry and cry. Although this convertible was a bit on the pricey side I made the decision to get it. And it was the BEST decision I made! My daughter loves it! She doesn’t even cry knowing she’s going to get strapped she’s still facing rear sided but even then she does not complain. I think she likes that she’s able to see out the windows now and have more of a sitting position instead of a laying position. And I’m glad I don’t ever have to buy another car seat again!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly compact! We've had this carseat for a few weeks now and we love it! I was really worried it wasn't going to fit well in our 2007 Ford Taurus, my husband is very tall and has to have the seat pushed and tilted very far back. It really fits great! I can even get the passenger seat to lay down. My son loves how roomy his new seat is and that it has good cushion. So many seats were looking at were plastic with the material on top, so hard as a rock. The only problem I can find is that the cup holders are too far from my son. You have baby strapped in, so there's no leaning forward. This however is no at all a big deal to me. All in all, I would HIGHLY recommend the Graco 4ever All-in-one Carseat!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Car Seat Rattles My husband and I each received this car seat in gotham last November and just switched my son from his infant seat into it 3 days ago. The car seat is constantly rattling. It doesn't matter if my son is in it or not. We believe it is from the adjustable headrest. It is extremely distracting and I wouldn't have thought a $300 car seat would rattle. We are both very disappointed and aren't sure if this was just a defective batch. The car seat has such great ratings but we have not had that great experience. We aren't sure if anything can be done about this.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dislike I bought this car seat when my daughter turned 8months old. I dislike how bulky it is, even though I have an SUV, it still takes a lot of room to where my husband can't sit comfortably in the passengers seat. The straps are very difficult to adjust every time we take baby out and put her in. Seems like there is a lot of resistance. Also, in the hot summer months when I take my baby out of the car seat, her back is sometimes soaking with sweat. If I still had the original box this car seat came in, we'd be taking it back. Disappointed in the quality for the amount of money we paid for it.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size This was gift at my baby shower back in 2018. I started using this with my son when he was only 2 months old and he’s now 2. This seat has been amazing. He has so much time left rear facing in it before I even need to think of turning him forward and I love that I’ll be able to do extended rear facing with this seat. He taken many 9+ hr road trips in this seat and been perfectly comfortable and happy. I always recommend this seat to other parents that ask me what convertible seat they should get because I love it so much. I will definitely get this seat again for any other kids my husband and I have.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to like it Finally talked to customer service and the suggestion to fix my daughters head slump is to try working the harness a different way. I’m still not comfortable with the head slump and now I cannot return the seat. I ended up buying another brand and will try to sell this one. Since head slump is not a manufacturing defect I can’t return it. I understand I was passed the 30 days but when you live in a remote location because we are military it is hard to get to a certified trustable technician. But I did have it checked by other technicians and they agreed to try a different brand as head slump can block my little ones airway. So even though it wasn’t a manufacturing defect it’s still a concern to me as the customer.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing car seat I bought this for my 5 month old, who is 25 inches and 18 lbs. She was getting too tall for her infant carrier. This was pretty much all put together, the cup holders were easy to slide on, and the instruction manual for how to adjust and use it was nicely worded and informative. Easy to install in my 2004 Explorer. It looks big but once it was installed I could still maneuver the other two seats that fold down without it affecting the car seat. My daughter is very happy in it, and it seems comfortable. My only regret is buying an infant carrier first, I wish I had bought this seat to start with, but we will still get a lot of use out of it.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little hard to install but overall great! After my daughter grew out of her infant car seat, we let her pick which car seat she wanted next. She picked out this car seat and what used to be screaming time in the car is now blissful quietness. Needless to say, she LOVES it! We love the fact that it's easy and quick to latch and unlatch. I'm actually really bummed we didn't start out with the car seat. However, we attempted to install it in the parking lot of the babies r us, and it took us about an hour and a half of reading the instruction manual, looking up on graco's website, YouTube videos and lots of playing around with the car seat, my husband and I finally got it front facing properly.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Seat. My Daughter Loves it! This is our second car seat. Our daughter out grew the last one and we also felt she needed a little more protection. This car seat is very sturdy and feels safe. Others complained about the size but I understand this is a seat that is meant to be stationary and not meant to move from car to car. The seat fits perfectly in our 15 Kia Sorrento. The easy to access adjustable straps is probably the best feature. We can adjust straps in order to take her in and out without much work (also great that the straps are black!). All in all I am pretty happy with the purchase. We will see how it goes as she continues to grow with the seat
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Car Seat! Although I received this car seat for free the thoughts and review are all my own. I have five kids and this is the first car seat that has not driven me crazy! I love the fact that this is the ONLY car seat that we will ever need for my daughter instead of buying a new one each time she outgrows it. I also adore the fact that this was not complicated to put in the car, in the past I have had to watch YouTube videos and read reviews for tips and tricks on how to install my car seat, NOT THIS TIME!!! I know that my daughter is safe and have no worries while she is buckled in this car seat.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat worth the money!! I bought this car seat 2 weeks ago and my son loves it! He sleeps better than he ever did in his carrier and he doesn't cry to put him in his seat anymore! He really enjoys it! It's also sturdy with great ratings in safety which was the biggest and most important issue when I was picking a car seat for my son. I did a lot of research on different car seats. I found there are a lot of great car seats made that have excellent safety ratings but for the money the 4ever in one seat was a great deal. Yes, $300 is a lot but by the time you buy other great seats and your child out grows them you will have spent $300 of not more. Also it fits great in my Chevy Malibu!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish I Bought Something Else I bought this about two weeks ago and I was optimistic. The idea of not having to purchase another car seat seemed fantastic. The installation wasn’t as easy as the bucket seat had been, but we managed. The two main things that have now proven to be a problem are that the headrest cuishon seems too thick and my little girls head flops forward when she sleeps. It seems so uncomfortable and she doesn’t have a great sleep from moving her head around to get comfortable. The headrest also rattles constantlty. We travel ALOT so these aren’t small issues for us. Not sure if we’ll be able to handle it for next ten years unless it somehow improves as she grows. I won’t be recommending this to my mom-friends.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed For the money I spent, I feel like the problems I have encountered should not even exist. For example, I do not have a small car...but there is no room for this big bulky item. The headrest add in, is just that...I had to remove it because it kept falling down and would not stay put. The straps were not easy to adjust, I had a heck of a time getting them adjusted. And when I got her in the car I had to put it on the setting for all the way reclined. I do not have my seat all the way back and it still touches. I do not believe I can fit this same model in our other car, which is a Kia Rio. I just expected more and I got rid of the box after I installed it so I could not return it. Just not what I thought it would be.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Car Seat Rattles - Very Distracting My wife and I bought this about a couple weeks ago and installed it the same day. Once I started driving, the car seat rattles and is very frustrating and I cannot use certain words in this sentence that i want to. I can hear it over music and it doesn't matter whether my kid is in the seat or not. I tried wedging something in between the sliding headrest and the base, but that would not resolve the issue. I would not recommend this product unless you are hard of hearing.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best car seat ever!! We got two of the Graco 4ever car seats for our twin daughters and love them so much! The girls were premature and were too small for the infant carriers we had bought for them but they fit perfectly in the 4ever seats. Although it's a bummer we can't take the whole car seat out like the infant carriers we still like it, we just baby wear or carry them since they are still so small. I love everything about this seat, the size, the color, and of course that it's the only car seat we will ever need! I definitely recommend this seat to anyone. It's super easy to install also.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat! ! I bought this a few days ago and love it. My son loves it as well he hated his previous car seat and always tried to get his arms out of the straps and throw a fit anytime we went anywhere. With this seat he hasn't once tried to get his arms out and has yet to scream in it wanting out. Before I got it installed in our vehicle I asked him to sit in it so I could get it adjusted for him. Took me all of a minute to do. He ended up sitting in it fully buckled for about 20 minutes. He's 2 so that's pretty impressive I think. I'm so glad I made this purchase
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy This Seat. Terrible Head Rest Rattle. We purchased this seat for the fact that it would grow with our daughter. But now all we want to do is tear the head rest apart to try to figure out what is causing this terrible rattle to occur. I watched numerous videos on YouTube of the same rattle and I am truly upset that Graco has not fixed this problem on such an expensive, much needed product. I will be calling Graco, since emailing got me absolutely no where. If I could return this product back to Babies R Us, I would and I would never purchase a Graco Product again.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, change for baby and clean Both of my boys have been given the Graco 4Ever! While I didn’t use it for both of them until they outgrew their infant seats, I have been using this seat for my oldest for 2.5 years now. As we all know, kids can be messy. The way the seat is built makes it very easy to take apart to clean every few weeks. Installation is a breeze, and I have put this seat into several different vehicles with ease. It is a larger car seat, so I can only fit these two in the back of my Chevy Equinox, but that’s all we need for now! The cups are nice and deep for storing snacks, and the seats are comfy for car naps. These are excellent quality car seats, well worth the investment!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4Ever All-in-1 Car Seat- Grows with them I was in the market to purchase a convertible carseat for my son. I debated for awhile whether to get another Britix carseat for my son or go with the Graco 4Ever carseat. I ended up deciding on the Graco for the simple fact that it would grow with him. He is 8 months now and kinda on the bigger side. So far so good I think he likes being able to see out the window because it sits higher up than our carrier seat did. I like that level feature to make sure it's properly installed. The only complaint is it doesn't have a cover for the buckle that the harness snaps into and kind pinches his chubby legs. I am sure I can try to find one online, but think that the seat should come with one.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating head feature!!! We purchased this when our daughter was a new born but didn't install until she was one because we were using the graco connect 35. So returning this is not an option if it was we would in a heartbeat. We removed the infant insert, she is positioned correctly but her head touches her chest and she is uncomfortable no matter what recline she is in. Great concept but horrible design! I wish we would have read more reviews before the purchase as now i see all over the net this is the biggest complaint.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love everything about it! I read a ton of reviews on this seat. Many people said it's too big or is hard to install. I have a Ford Expedition and it fits great right in the center of the 2nd row seats.I can see it is not for smaller cars while it is rear facing. It did take me a little bit to get it in but as soon as I figured it out it was easy. I love everything about it. And I can tell it is going to be a great seat for many years. Right now we are in the rear facing stage. His infant car seat we had, the base would move more than 1" from side to side no matter what i did and with this seat it barely moves. I have 5 children and this is the best seat I have ever bought! Well worth the money!!!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great in car, even behind driver's seat! I just got this carseat, per a recommendation on a non-profit car seat website and a store associate and I am very happy! I was looking for something that would fit behind the driver's seat on my Honda Accord and still allow my husband 5'11 to be able to drive. Thankfully, this was the solution. I like that this has steel in the frame and multiple adjustments, which combines the best of a few of my other top picks on the market. Side Impact testing was also very important to me. My little one is 1.5 years. The only thing I am concerned about is when it is time to get a secure seat with just the seat belt (we are using Latch now). There are not seat belt lock-offs for rear-facing and I would have appreciated that.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy install, not good for travel Bought this seat about 6 weeks ago, it installs easily in a car but lost a star because it is a PAIN to travel with. We moved overseas and took it on the plane, I had to pop the cup holders out for it to fit in the seat with immovable armrests. Also, because of the short LATCH straps, and difficulty changing from the rear facing to forward facing positions, I couldn't easily buckle my child in it, attach it to my car seat trolley, and cart her through the airport like I had previously. It was very hard to get through the airports and planes. Our daughter loves her seat, it fits easily rear facing in a sedan and still has plenty of room. It has been installed in an Impala and a Passat.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I just purchased this car seat a couple of days ago for my moms vehicle for my 3 year old daughter. As none of us liked the car seat that was in there. Graco is my go 2 from now on. I now own 2 Graco car seats this one in my mom’s vehicle and the triogrow snug lock in mine. My daughter and me both love it. It was very easy to install. And with the seatbelt lock off the car seat won’t budge at all. And my daughter has extra side impact protection as she’s having to sit by the door in my mom’s Tahoe. Which makes me feel a little better. And she can see out the window a lot better as she’s sitting higher up. So far loving it no problems at all.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!!! A Car seat that does it all We just added 2 of these to the family. My daughter was riding in a size4me 70. Then our moose of a son came along. He was 10lbs at birth and now at 3 months has out grown his infant carrier. It is great that I can have him rear facing and fully reclined the way he needs to be while having her forward facing. The 2 size4me 70 are now in my husband's truck so that both kids are always fully protected. The 6 different reclining positions make it so each kid can be comfortable and the fact this goes all the way thru to a boost is amazing. The safety is also a big factor for us. We dont skimp on safety and Graco has made sure that these seats are going to keep both of my kids safe. They really do think of the parents as well as the kids.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this Carseat!!! Cannot say enough about this carseat. We wanted something that wasn't bulky, would grow with our child, and would also be comfortable for our little one and this carseat fits the bill. We have a fairly compact car (2007 Volks Jetta) and even at its lowest recline, it fits in our car. Would highly recommend! The installation can be kinda tricky, but hey that's what a CPST is for, right?!
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! I bought this seat because I hate having to buy seat and tossing them in the trash. This seat is supposed to last 10 years so I'm excited to get my money's worth. After a month of use my biggest complain is the head pillow part never stayed where it was supposed to so we don't use it often. It needs velcro or something. It's a bummer because my daughter is only 10 months and could really use the support when she's asleep.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was hoping for in a car seat! I recently purchased 2 of these for my 11 month old who has outgrown his infant carrier seat. 1 seat for my car and 1 for my husbands car. I did alot of research on various seats and decided that this one was definitely worth the money. It is meant to be the only seat you will need until your child doesnt need a seat/booster anymore. I'm happy that I wont need to purchase another! It was simple to install and my son seems very comfortable in it. I like that it has cup holders that he can use for drinks, toys or snacks. The seat itself doesnt take up any more space than the infant carrier seat and doesnt seem too bulky. Im happy with my purchase and am hopeful that this will last as long as its meant to!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and versatile We have had the Graco 4Ever for over 2 years now and couldn't be more happy with it. It is actually our second 4Ever as the first had to be replaced due to a car accident (child was not in the seat, thank goodness)! My little one is very comfortable in the seat and still rearfacing at 3.5 years old. She loves being able to recline and sleep during long road trips and is not uncomfortable at all. The seat is not too difficult to install, but it is too heavy for plane trips and the like. I love that the seat material is easy to wash and that the seat itself doesn't take up too much room so that those in the front seat are not too squished!
Date published: 2016-12-31
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_493, tr_3294
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1612535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product