Out of Stock
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Slim Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2530.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_2081
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2863952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Slim Car Seat

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Slim Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2530.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_2081
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2863952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$399.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$399.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
Graco® 4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat is the first car seat to offer 5 modes, including a removable seat belt trainer to help keep your child riding safely for longer. It is designed to fit children ranging from infant to 12 years old, making the 5-in-1 car seat comfortable for your child and convenient for you as it transitions from a rear-facing harness (4-40 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb) to highback belt-positioning booster (40-100 lb) to backless booster (40-120 lb) to seat belt trainer (50-120 lb). Plus, the seat belt trainer is removable, so this seat can be used with 2 kids at once. The No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion for just the right fit. Featuring a slim design that saves space in your back seat, while giving your child plenty of room to grow. It has a 10% slimmer design at the cupholders than 4Ever DLX to save precious back seat space. Our easy installation SnugLock® technology works in rear- and forward-facing modes to get your seat installed in less than one minute* using the vehicle seat belt or LATCH. The 6-position recline smoothly adjusts to help with installation and keeping your child comfy. The Rapid Remove™ cover is machine-washable for easy cleanup and features fuss-free harness storage to hold the harness out of the way while your child gets in and out. The car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes. *Based on average time to buckle or latch, remove slack, and lock for secure install
  • Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™: a combination of the most rigorous crash tests that helps to protect your child in frontal, side, rear, & rollover crashes
  • No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows the headrest and harness to adjust together in one motion
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • The 6-position recline helps with installation and keeping your child comfy
  • Graco’s exclusive InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Rapid Remove machine-washable cover removes in 60 seconds, without uninstalling the seat
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability
  • 2 adjustable, space-saving cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
Specifications
  • Color: Harrison
  • Model#: 2191333
  • Product Width: 18.0 in
  • Product Height: 26.2 in
  • Product Depth: 19.8 in
  • Product Weight: 24.1 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below headrest adjustment handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Backless Booster: 40-120 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Seat Belt Trainer: 50-120 lb, 43-60", at least 5 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach.
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants.
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this seat 3 years ago and my kids and I were t boned today. This carseat saved my 4 year olds life
Date published: 2023-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little one loves it! My little one recently turned 1 and she gets super excited to sit in her new carseat each time we get in the car. The instructions were really simple and easy to follow so I was able to install it by myself. The only compliant is the head piece/cushion always needs to be readjusted each time we buckle my little one in as it seems to slide down rather than stay in place from where we set it.
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty colors and great quality I bought this when my son was about 6-8 months old as he had outgrown his infant seat! My son is now 3 and it is so far the best car seat! I’m getting one for my neice!!!!
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat! I have this car seat for all of my children. Love it!
Date published: 2023-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful carseat We have this carseat and the same line 4-in-1, both are fantastic. This one I think tops as the favorite however because of a few of the features. I absolutely love the infant insert in this one, it fits our son...who was low birth weight so staying smaller for his gar, perfectly without pushing his head too far forward like the 4-in-1 seems to. The colors (we have the khaki) are also fantastic, black is just too hot for a carseat in my opinion. The placement and way the buckle inserts changed from the 4-in-1 to this one is kinda nice, because it is more out of the way than the previous model. The change of the button to loosen to straps is a bit of a pain, but nothing major...just different being used to the previous model. The seatbelt trainer won't be used for an incredibly long time, but it helps with adding height so baby can see out the window and carseat. Seat secures very, very well in a pathfinder (and an equinox based on how the 4-in-1 secures) which is fantastic, we tried a different brand at first that wouldn't secure at all. A few minor improvements, which I'm sure are coming in future models, and this would be the perfect seat.
Date published: 2023-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CHAIR Like this car seat a lot it feel super sturdy which makes me happy. Getting it into the car was easy, the built in seat belt securing latch was super helpful. The double cup holders may seem a bit excessive but they’re perfect— one for the water bottle and one for the snacks or toys that we tote on a day to day basis. I like the design, we went with zigzag. The colors are great and my little one rides comfortably. I would purchase this again for any future tots.
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful, height quality Premium quality for not so height price , easy install, soft material
Date published: 2023-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, easy to install, easy to clean So happy I purchased this carseat. My baby seems much more comfortable and rides better than she did in her old carseat. Plus is so easy to take in and out also easy to clean!!
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest install ever! I had to replace my triogrow seat, which I LOVED. We were in a fender bender so we had to replace and this time around, I chose the 4ever DLX. I am so glad I did. Usually, I have to get my husband to help me with the install of our seats but this time, I was able to do it by myself. I love this seat and so does my daughter. It seems very comfortable and I love the design we chose. I'll be able to use this seat with our next child if we have another. 10/10. Definitely get this car seat! Well done Graco. Thank you for always making great products.
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our MVP Love how it grows with my little one. We don’t have to scramble to get a different car seat after growth spurts. The easy installation is perfect for my Corolla and my partner’s Malibu.
Date published: 2023-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap materials and functions for how much I spent My car has inflatable seat belts. I’ve found that you basically have to use latch or there are no car seats that are compatible. A friend suggested this one; it has a higher weight limit for rear facing latch, and she has two and has been satisfied. So I ordered. Not satisfied at all. The material is far less superior to our previous seat. The seat cover is only velcro, so my toddler pulls it up and plays with the components under the seat. I cannot for the life of me get the straps to not dig into his neck. They are at shoulder or slightly below as they should be. The shoulder pads are super bulky, and again just a simple strip of velcro so he rips them right off. Oh, and the cup holders are tiny and don’t fit any of his water bottles. I called Graco since I ordered directly from the site and was told even though I’ve only had it for slightly over a month, that I’m out of luck and stuck with a $300+ car seat that I’m totally unsatisfied with. Thanks, Graco.
Date published: 2023-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and safe carseat. I bought this for my daughter and she used it for a long time. It was easy to get her in and out of it properly and was safe for her. Unfortunately I was in a head on Collison and the carseat had to be trashed however the carseat held up and did its job. Hope to get another one like it eventually. Just wish the price wasn't so high
Date published: 2023-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact safe seat! Great seat for tight spaces, Daughter loves it too!
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice item! The item is very nice and well built. It is very sturdy. A little complicated but I guess I would expect that in an all in one car seat. I am really excited and thrilled about it, and look forward to using it once outgrowing the infant car seat.
Date published: 2023-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never buying graco products again I've gotten ahold of graco multiple times (call, emails and through Facebook) about a replacement cover and other products I've had troubles with. I used to like this seat but since they never responded back I had to buy another carseat from a different company.
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Car seat with modern click connections Solid Car seat... comes with the modern click connections below the seat, so it is secure.
Date published: 2023-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed We purchased one for our first child. A family member got us one as a gift for our second child. The plastic on the head rest cracked. It felt loose so we looked and it was cracked. Obviously it was not safe so we got rid of it without knowing we could warranty it.
Date published: 2023-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4ever dlx grad 5 in 1 Carseat is super easy to install. It is a lot thinner then the extend2fit which i really love.
Date published: 2023-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! This car seat is the best, my granddaughter loves it, she seems to be really comfortable and enjoys long rides more often,
Date published: 2023-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same Exceptional Graco Quality With Slim Design Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat. My favorite feature is the slimmer design. You can never have too much space in a car. This car seat definitely helps free up some room in the back seat. The car seat has the LATCH system which makes it easy to install. You have to manually tighten it in place, it doesn’t automatically retract, so it’s nice to have the slim design to give you extra room around the car seat during installation. The slimmer design is great. I’m excited to try to use this car seat on our next airplane trip to see if we can wheel it down the aisle of the airplane. Our other car seats are too wide to do so. The rotating cup holders are a nice touch, but not necessarily something I needed. We had to adjust the car seat to fit our son. He’s 3.5 years old so we had to transition the car seat, from essentially newborn settings out of the box, to fit him. It was nice to be able to hit the release button on the car seat to move the crotch buckle forward to the next slot. Since the bottom of the car seat lifts up, it was very easy to slide that buckle from one slot to the next. You can easily move the headrest and the shoulder straps to fit your child. They move simultaneously, which is a really nice feature. You can also easily recline the car seat to the appropriate position. Overall, it was easy to adjust all the different settings to make it safely fit our son comfortably. It’s so nice to have a car seat that can grow with your child. My only wish would be that it could be rear-facing up to 50 pounds instead of 40 pounds.
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome 5 in 1 Car seat This new 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat from Graco is awesome. It’s easy to install, especially when rear-facing as you just use the lower anchor attachments. I also like that the infant inserts say the max weight they are to be used up to and only rear-facing on the tag of each insert, instead of having to search the instruction manual. The new slim design is also nice for kids being able to get around the car seat. The cup holders slide in just slightly when needed. Not a huge difference but again, helpful when multiple kids are climbing in and out of the car. The head rest or back is easy to adjust even when installed. The seat padding can be removed fairly easily for cleaning. The new Seat Belt Trainer, that makes it the now 5-in-1 car seat vs the 4-in-1, can be attached throughout the different stages of use including the infant stage. This is nice so that you don’t have another kids item to store and keep track of. Another great feature is that you could have an older sibling using the Seat Belt Trainer while baby is using the car seat. Overall, this is a great car seat with great features. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me and allowing me to test out this new car seat.
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Seat on the Market First off, the installation of this car seat was an absolute breeze. It took me, alone, maybe 3 minutes total. My other kids have similar seats, so being familiar with the installation process definitely helped, too. I’m glad they didn’t change the design of the install between upgrades in form. The belt release is much smoother an easier to operate than the older versions. My favorite feature of this seat is definitely the comfort and padding. My kids definitely prefer the comfortable and ergonomic design of this seat to their other seats. This seat is very sturdy, and it will definitely give you peace of mind that your little one is safe in any situation. The slimmer design is perfect for our vehicle and allows for more room between seats. I love how this seat can grow with my children from infancy until they outgrow a booster. Sometimes it’s difficult to initially invest in a long term seat because of cost, but after having several kids, it is so worth it! The ability to easily adjust the seat to fit your child is another feature that I appreciate so much. Other seat designs require you to remove the seat from the vehicle and manually change the height of the seat belts, which is such a pain. This seat allows you adjust the seat height for your child with a simple squeeze of a lever, no removal of the seat required. This easy ability to adjust the seat and allow for the safest and comfiest ride for your child is priceless. I’m so excited to watch my kids grow with this seat, and I cannot recommend it enough. Thanks again to the Stellar Parent Panel for providing me the opportunity to test and review this seat.
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car Seat Game Changer I received this product as part of of the Stella Product Testing Panel. I recently purchased the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat, and let me tell you, it has exceeded all my expectations! This remarkable car seat is an absolute game-changer, offering unmatched versatility, safety, and comfort for my child. From the moment I installed it, I knew I had made the right choice. One of the standout features of the 4Ever DLX Grad is its incredible longevity. As the name suggests, it truly grows with your child, seamlessly transitioning from rear-facing to forward-facing, then to a high-back booster, and ultimately to a backless booster. This means I won't have to worry about buying another car seat for years to come. It's an investment that guarantees a safe and comfortable ride throughout my child's early years. The safety features of this car seat are simply outstanding. The 4Ever DLX Grad comes equipped with a steel-reinforced frame, offering superior strength and stability. The Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System ensures a proper and secure fit as my child grows, providing peace of mind every time we hit the road. The side-impact protection is top-notch, offering additional layers of safety to keep my little one safe from any potential collisions. Comfort is not compromised in the 4Ever DLX Grad. The seat is exceptionally plush and padded, providing a cozy and luxurious experience for my child during long car rides. The multiple recline positions ensure optimal comfort for napping or sitting upright, and the soft fabric is easy to clean, a bonus for any parent. Installation was surprisingly straightforward. The latch system makes securing the car seat a breeze, and the clear and concise instructions provided made it simple to understand and follow. Adjusting the seat height and harness height is a snap, allowing for quick adjustments as my child grows. I also appreciate the attention to detail in the design of the 4Ever DLX Grad. The sleek and modern aesthetics make it visually appealing, and the cup holders are a convenient addition for storing snacks and drinks during road trips. It's evident that the designers have considered both style and functionality. In conclusion, the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat is a remarkable product that has truly revolutionized the world of car seats. Its exceptional versatility, unbeatable safety features, and unmatched comfort make it a must-have for any parent. Investing in this car seat ensures a smooth and worry-free journey for both you and your child. I couldn't be happier with my purchase, and I highly recommend it to every parent out there.
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat with a long life I received the product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and my 5-year-old was ecstatic to get it! Packaging in the box was minimal and uncomplicated, so not many things to open or setup prior to using the seat. This meant we got to install it immediately upon arrival, so my 5-year-old could sit in it right away! I tested the removal and install of the Seat Belt Trainer prior to installing the seat. With a 1-button-push and a lift on the trainer, it comes out very easily. To install back onto the seat is simply a reverse of the lift and it clicks back into place. It does add about an inch of height to the child sitting in the seat, so we'll probably end up removing it and storing it at some point, to extend the forward-facing life of the 5-point harness option of the seat. Install of the forward-facing car seat into the car is 2 steps: buckling it in using the seat belt (through the Snug Lock, which is an added feature behind the padding, that holds the seatbelt in a locked position), and anchoring it over the back of the main seat. Install took me maybe 2 minutes and the seat felt very securely anchored in place. The 1-button push to raise the seat back and head support was quick and easy, then my kiddo was able to hop in. The straps needed minimal adjustments and were very easy to fit to my kid. He said the seat was very comfortable and he immediately noticed the rotating cup holders. While he absolutely loved them, I didn't see much benefit for us in then. I also appreciated the slim seat design, but it wasn't a necessary feature for us. We loved the seat and all its safety features and look forward to many years of use!
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car seat We love the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat! We received it as part of the stellar product testing panel. Our son was outgrowing his infant carrier, and we could tell he was starting to get uncomfortable and hated getting in the car. Since we switched him over this one, he actually loves getting in his “big boy” car seat! He seems very comfortable. It’s super easy to install and to buckle him in and out. It was also really quick and easy to find the right fit for him. We actually have a similar, older version of this car seat for my oldest and I can tell this one is a little slimmer which saves space and has a few added features that are great. One of the small things that I love is the strap holder, so I don’t have to dig out the strap from under him when we buckle him in! Love that this car seat will grow with him and last forever! Overall I highly recommend!
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and Quality Car Seat I was given the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. As a mother of 4 I have had many different car seats and the quality and versatility of this car seat has exceeded my expectations. The fabric seems extremely durable and has so far been easy to clean and the padding (even has extra lumbar support) seems comfortable for my 16 month old child. At this age it seems my child is constantly growing and needs to have her headrest/harness adjusted on a consistent basis so I was very happy that this car seat allowed adjustment by simply pulling a lever and sliding up/down. I did not need to remove any padding/fabric or rethread any straps to make the headrest/harness adjustments. I did however have to remove the seatbelt trainer/bottom padding to rethread the lower buckle strap to the outer position but this is a one time adjustment so it won’t be any inconvenience going forward. I also loved the chest strap double release button and the ease at which I was able to get my child in/out (even had a spot to put buckle tongues to keep them out of the way when getting in/out). The installation of this car seat rear facing was a breeze and it was easy to tell by the level that it was installed correctly. The only inconvenience I noticed was that when I have to turn the car seat around to forward facing that the latch straps need to be moved to a different spot on the car seat. Although we are currently using the car seat by itself on a captain seat, the slim design and rotating cup holders will come in handy for the grandparents who have to put 3 car seats side by side. My 16 month old loved the double cup holders and wouldn’t stop moving her drink from one to the other and putting her favorite toys in them. They seem to be in a location that is easy for her to reach. Overall I feel my child is comfortable and safe in the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat and I would highly recommend it. I look forward to seeing my child grow and transition with each stage that this car seat offers.
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far our favorite car seat We received the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and wow, we are so thankful! This is by far the best car seat we have used to date. Our LO no longer puts up a fight when getting buckled into the car, she seems much more comfortable in this seat versus other brands we have previously used. It was super easy to install and as parents we know car seat installation could be a serious hassle. It’s design is slim and sleek, and doesn’t take up a ton of space in our backseat which is great because my smaller SUV has limited room. It even has cup holders which is a huge plus! It is easily adjustable to fit your LO just right. Highly recommend this car seat and looking forward to using it in the future since it grows with your child!
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy installation though could improve comfort The 4Ever 5-in-1 grad car seat has many great features. It is easy to install with clear labels and a simple lifting of a cushion flap to thread the seat belt into place, way easier than having to cram your hand and seat belt into a tight opening while trying to reach it with your other hand. I appreciate the extra safety of SnugLock Technology that locks the seat belt in place. I also checked out the LATCH straps and noticed it has the easy click into place and press button to remove mechanism instead of the older hooks that are more challenging to remove. And it has its own storage spot when not using. I need three carseats across so the slim design works well for us. I have one other slim car seat, this one, and a huge 4ever extend2fit in a truck. The rotating cup holders move very minimally that I would not consider it a space saving feature, but I suppose if one really needs that extra inch to close the door it could be helpful. My favorite feature though is the no rethreading! And that includes car seat cover removal and height adjustments! The lining/ covers were easy to unsnap or unfold the hard plastic and throw in the washing machine. I do want to note that there are a lot of separate pieces, especially if using infant inserts. Adjusting the height with a simple pull of a lever makes it so much easier to find the right spot for your quickly growing child. The one huge drawback of this car seat is comfort. I tested this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel with my five (almost six) year old. He said his old car seat is more comfortable. I noticed the head rest is slightly pushed forward when he is used to it being all flat/ flush with the back. Also the sides of the head rest are short (shorter than the soft cushions) so his head fell forward when he fell asleep. For now, he said he still wants to keep his new car seat. Lastly, there are two small loop holders for the harness straps. They were not super helpful with my bigger kid, but I imagine it would be nice when buckling a newborn in and not have to reach under baby for the straps.
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4Ever DLX Grad 5 in 1 Car Seat We couldn’t be happier with the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat. We highly recommend this seat. My daughter loves sitting in the seat and never fights us going in as she seems very comfortable while in it. This seat was so easy and simple to install. We love that this seat has a slimmer design with rotating cup holders that save so much more space. Our favorite thing about the seat is that it has a no-retread simply safe adjust harness system that allows the headrest and harness to adjust in one position. It is so easy to adjust the headrest to provide safety for our girl. We received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and have been so happy since we have used the seat.
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Car Seat I was fortunate to receive this awesome car seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel, just in time for it to grow with my 6 week old baby girl. My husband had no problem installing the seat since the manual is very thorough, and he commented on how solid, well crafted and safe it felt in terms of materials and padding. I think any parent can agree that more room is always needed in the back seat with children, so I definitely appreciate the slimmer body design. The adjustable rotating cup holders are a cool addition that add to the space saving measures. The infant padding is so soft and comfortable for my little girl and I feel secure knowing that she can grow with this 5 in 1 car seat all the way through her booster years. My 5 year old could also use this same seat which is really cool since we already know Graco as a reliable and safe brand.
Date published: 2023-06-01
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_2081
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2863952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Slim Car Seat
$399.99