Out of Stock
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Slim Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2574.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_473, tr_2101
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2863952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Slim Car Seat

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Slim Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2574.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_473, tr_2101
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2863952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $319.99 Strikethrough List Price $399.99
20% OFF 4Ever DLX!
*20% Off 4Ever DLX and 4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seats . Price as Marked. Offer valid July 7, 2024 until 11:59pm ET July 20, 2024 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the U.S. only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $319.99 Strikethrough List Price $399.99
20% OFF 4Ever DLX!
*20% Off 4Ever DLX and 4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seats . Price as Marked. Offer valid July 7, 2024 until 11:59pm ET July 20, 2024 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the U.S. only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
Graco® 4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat is the first car seat to offer 5 modes, including a removable seat belt trainer to help keep your child riding safely for longer. It is designed to fit children ranging from infant to 12 years old, making the 5-in-1 car seat comfortable for your child and convenient for you as it transitions from a rear-facing harness (4-40 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb) to highback belt-positioning booster (40-100 lb) to backless booster (40-120 lb) to seat belt trainer (50-120 lb). Plus, the seat belt trainer is removable, so this seat can be used with 2 kids at once. The No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion for just the right fit. Featuring a slim design that saves space in your back seat, while giving your child plenty of room to grow. It has a 10% slimmer design at the cupholders than 4Ever DLX to save precious back seat space. Our easy installation SnugLock® technology works in rear- and forward-facing modes to get your seat installed in less than one minute* using the vehicle seat belt or LATCH. The 6-position recline smoothly adjusts to help with installation and keeping your child comfy. The Rapid Remove™ cover is machine-washable for easy cleanup and features fuss-free harness storage to hold the harness out of the way while your child gets in and out. The car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes. *Based on average time to buckle or latch, remove slack, and lock for secure install
  • Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™: a combination of the most rigorous crash tests that helps to protect your child in frontal, side, rear, & rollover crashes
  • No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows the headrest and harness to adjust together in one motion
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • The 6-position recline helps with installation and keeping your child comfy
  • Graco’s exclusive InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Rapid Remove machine-washable cover removes in 60 seconds, without uninstalling the seat
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability
  • 2 adjustable, space-saving cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
Specifications
  • Color: Harrison
  • Model#: 2191333
  • Product Width: 18.0 in
  • Product Height: 26.2 in
  • Product Depth: 19.8 in
  • Product Weight: 24.1 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below headrest adjustment handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Backless Booster: 40-120 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Seat Belt Trainer: 50-120 lb, 43-60", at least 5 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach.
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants.
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and safe carseat. I bought this for my daughter and she used it for a long time. It was easy to get her in and out of it properly and was safe for her. Unfortunately I was in a head on Collison and the carseat had to be trashed however the carseat held up and did its job. Hope to get another one like it eventually. Just wish the price wasn't so high
Date published: 2023-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact safe seat! Great seat for tight spaces, Daughter loves it too!
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice item! The item is very nice and well built. It is very sturdy. A little complicated but I guess I would expect that in an all in one car seat. I am really excited and thrilled about it, and look forward to using it once outgrowing the infant car seat.
Date published: 2023-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never buying graco products again I've gotten ahold of graco multiple times (call, emails and through Facebook) about a replacement cover and other products I've had troubles with. I used to like this seat but since they never responded back I had to buy another carseat from a different company.
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Car seat with modern click connections Solid Car seat... comes with the modern click connections below the seat, so it is secure.
Date published: 2023-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed We purchased one for our first child. A family member got us one as a gift for our second child. The plastic on the head rest cracked. It felt loose so we looked and it was cracked. Obviously it was not safe so we got rid of it without knowing we could warranty it.
Date published: 2023-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4ever dlx grad 5 in 1 Carseat is super easy to install. It is a lot thinner then the extend2fit which i really love.
Date published: 2023-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! This car seat is the best, my granddaughter loves it, she seems to be really comfortable and enjoys long rides more often,
Date published: 2023-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same Exceptional Graco Quality With Slim Design Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat. My favorite feature is the slimmer design. You can never have too much space in a car. This car seat definitely helps free up some room in the back seat. The car seat has the LATCH system which makes it easy to install. You have to manually tighten it in place, it doesn’t automatically retract, so it’s nice to have the slim design to give you extra room around the car seat during installation. The slimmer design is great. I’m excited to try to use this car seat on our next airplane trip to see if we can wheel it down the aisle of the airplane. Our other car seats are too wide to do so. The rotating cup holders are a nice touch, but not necessarily something I needed. We had to adjust the car seat to fit our son. He’s 3.5 years old so we had to transition the car seat, from essentially newborn settings out of the box, to fit him. It was nice to be able to hit the release button on the car seat to move the crotch buckle forward to the next slot. Since the bottom of the car seat lifts up, it was very easy to slide that buckle from one slot to the next. You can easily move the headrest and the shoulder straps to fit your child. They move simultaneously, which is a really nice feature. You can also easily recline the car seat to the appropriate position. Overall, it was easy to adjust all the different settings to make it safely fit our son comfortably. It’s so nice to have a car seat that can grow with your child. My only wish would be that it could be rear-facing up to 50 pounds instead of 40 pounds.
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome 5 in 1 Car seat This new 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat from Graco is awesome. It’s easy to install, especially when rear-facing as you just use the lower anchor attachments. I also like that the infant inserts say the max weight they are to be used up to and only rear-facing on the tag of each insert, instead of having to search the instruction manual. The new slim design is also nice for kids being able to get around the car seat. The cup holders slide in just slightly when needed. Not a huge difference but again, helpful when multiple kids are climbing in and out of the car. The head rest or back is easy to adjust even when installed. The seat padding can be removed fairly easily for cleaning. The new Seat Belt Trainer, that makes it the now 5-in-1 car seat vs the 4-in-1, can be attached throughout the different stages of use including the infant stage. This is nice so that you don’t have another kids item to store and keep track of. Another great feature is that you could have an older sibling using the Seat Belt Trainer while baby is using the car seat. Overall, this is a great car seat with great features. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me and allowing me to test out this new car seat.
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Seat on the Market First off, the installation of this car seat was an absolute breeze. It took me, alone, maybe 3 minutes total. My other kids have similar seats, so being familiar with the installation process definitely helped, too. I’m glad they didn’t change the design of the install between upgrades in form. The belt release is much smoother an easier to operate than the older versions. My favorite feature of this seat is definitely the comfort and padding. My kids definitely prefer the comfortable and ergonomic design of this seat to their other seats. This seat is very sturdy, and it will definitely give you peace of mind that your little one is safe in any situation. The slimmer design is perfect for our vehicle and allows for more room between seats. I love how this seat can grow with my children from infancy until they outgrow a booster. Sometimes it’s difficult to initially invest in a long term seat because of cost, but after having several kids, it is so worth it! The ability to easily adjust the seat to fit your child is another feature that I appreciate so much. Other seat designs require you to remove the seat from the vehicle and manually change the height of the seat belts, which is such a pain. This seat allows you adjust the seat height for your child with a simple squeeze of a lever, no removal of the seat required. This easy ability to adjust the seat and allow for the safest and comfiest ride for your child is priceless. I’m so excited to watch my kids grow with this seat, and I cannot recommend it enough. Thanks again to the Stellar Parent Panel for providing me the opportunity to test and review this seat.
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car Seat Game Changer I received this product as part of of the Stella Product Testing Panel. I recently purchased the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat, and let me tell you, it has exceeded all my expectations! This remarkable car seat is an absolute game-changer, offering unmatched versatility, safety, and comfort for my child. From the moment I installed it, I knew I had made the right choice. One of the standout features of the 4Ever DLX Grad is its incredible longevity. As the name suggests, it truly grows with your child, seamlessly transitioning from rear-facing to forward-facing, then to a high-back booster, and ultimately to a backless booster. This means I won't have to worry about buying another car seat for years to come. It's an investment that guarantees a safe and comfortable ride throughout my child's early years. The safety features of this car seat are simply outstanding. The 4Ever DLX Grad comes equipped with a steel-reinforced frame, offering superior strength and stability. The Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System ensures a proper and secure fit as my child grows, providing peace of mind every time we hit the road. The side-impact protection is top-notch, offering additional layers of safety to keep my little one safe from any potential collisions. Comfort is not compromised in the 4Ever DLX Grad. The seat is exceptionally plush and padded, providing a cozy and luxurious experience for my child during long car rides. The multiple recline positions ensure optimal comfort for napping or sitting upright, and the soft fabric is easy to clean, a bonus for any parent. Installation was surprisingly straightforward. The latch system makes securing the car seat a breeze, and the clear and concise instructions provided made it simple to understand and follow. Adjusting the seat height and harness height is a snap, allowing for quick adjustments as my child grows. I also appreciate the attention to detail in the design of the 4Ever DLX Grad. The sleek and modern aesthetics make it visually appealing, and the cup holders are a convenient addition for storing snacks and drinks during road trips. It's evident that the designers have considered both style and functionality. In conclusion, the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat is a remarkable product that has truly revolutionized the world of car seats. Its exceptional versatility, unbeatable safety features, and unmatched comfort make it a must-have for any parent. Investing in this car seat ensures a smooth and worry-free journey for both you and your child. I couldn't be happier with my purchase, and I highly recommend it to every parent out there.
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat with a long life I received the product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and my 5-year-old was ecstatic to get it! Packaging in the box was minimal and uncomplicated, so not many things to open or setup prior to using the seat. This meant we got to install it immediately upon arrival, so my 5-year-old could sit in it right away! I tested the removal and install of the Seat Belt Trainer prior to installing the seat. With a 1-button-push and a lift on the trainer, it comes out very easily. To install back onto the seat is simply a reverse of the lift and it clicks back into place. It does add about an inch of height to the child sitting in the seat, so we'll probably end up removing it and storing it at some point, to extend the forward-facing life of the 5-point harness option of the seat. Install of the forward-facing car seat into the car is 2 steps: buckling it in using the seat belt (through the Snug Lock, which is an added feature behind the padding, that holds the seatbelt in a locked position), and anchoring it over the back of the main seat. Install took me maybe 2 minutes and the seat felt very securely anchored in place. The 1-button push to raise the seat back and head support was quick and easy, then my kiddo was able to hop in. The straps needed minimal adjustments and were very easy to fit to my kid. He said the seat was very comfortable and he immediately noticed the rotating cup holders. While he absolutely loved them, I didn't see much benefit for us in then. I also appreciated the slim seat design, but it wasn't a necessary feature for us. We loved the seat and all its safety features and look forward to many years of use!
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car seat We love the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat! We received it as part of the stellar product testing panel. Our son was outgrowing his infant carrier, and we could tell he was starting to get uncomfortable and hated getting in the car. Since we switched him over this one, he actually loves getting in his “big boy” car seat! He seems very comfortable. It’s super easy to install and to buckle him in and out. It was also really quick and easy to find the right fit for him. We actually have a similar, older version of this car seat for my oldest and I can tell this one is a little slimmer which saves space and has a few added features that are great. One of the small things that I love is the strap holder, so I don’t have to dig out the strap from under him when we buckle him in! Love that this car seat will grow with him and last forever! Overall I highly recommend!
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and Quality Car Seat I was given the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. As a mother of 4 I have had many different car seats and the quality and versatility of this car seat has exceeded my expectations. The fabric seems extremely durable and has so far been easy to clean and the padding (even has extra lumbar support) seems comfortable for my 16 month old child. At this age it seems my child is constantly growing and needs to have her headrest/harness adjusted on a consistent basis so I was very happy that this car seat allowed adjustment by simply pulling a lever and sliding up/down. I did not need to remove any padding/fabric or rethread any straps to make the headrest/harness adjustments. I did however have to remove the seatbelt trainer/bottom padding to rethread the lower buckle strap to the outer position but this is a one time adjustment so it won’t be any inconvenience going forward. I also loved the chest strap double release button and the ease at which I was able to get my child in/out (even had a spot to put buckle tongues to keep them out of the way when getting in/out). The installation of this car seat rear facing was a breeze and it was easy to tell by the level that it was installed correctly. The only inconvenience I noticed was that when I have to turn the car seat around to forward facing that the latch straps need to be moved to a different spot on the car seat. Although we are currently using the car seat by itself on a captain seat, the slim design and rotating cup holders will come in handy for the grandparents who have to put 3 car seats side by side. My 16 month old loved the double cup holders and wouldn’t stop moving her drink from one to the other and putting her favorite toys in them. They seem to be in a location that is easy for her to reach. Overall I feel my child is comfortable and safe in the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat and I would highly recommend it. I look forward to seeing my child grow and transition with each stage that this car seat offers.
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far our favorite car seat We received the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and wow, we are so thankful! This is by far the best car seat we have used to date. Our LO no longer puts up a fight when getting buckled into the car, she seems much more comfortable in this seat versus other brands we have previously used. It was super easy to install and as parents we know car seat installation could be a serious hassle. It’s design is slim and sleek, and doesn’t take up a ton of space in our backseat which is great because my smaller SUV has limited room. It even has cup holders which is a huge plus! It is easily adjustable to fit your LO just right. Highly recommend this car seat and looking forward to using it in the future since it grows with your child!
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy installation though could improve comfort The 4Ever 5-in-1 grad car seat has many great features. It is easy to install with clear labels and a simple lifting of a cushion flap to thread the seat belt into place, way easier than having to cram your hand and seat belt into a tight opening while trying to reach it with your other hand. I appreciate the extra safety of SnugLock Technology that locks the seat belt in place. I also checked out the LATCH straps and noticed it has the easy click into place and press button to remove mechanism instead of the older hooks that are more challenging to remove. And it has its own storage spot when not using. I need three carseats across so the slim design works well for us. I have one other slim car seat, this one, and a huge 4ever extend2fit in a truck. The rotating cup holders move very minimally that I would not consider it a space saving feature, but I suppose if one really needs that extra inch to close the door it could be helpful. My favorite feature though is the no rethreading! And that includes car seat cover removal and height adjustments! The lining/ covers were easy to unsnap or unfold the hard plastic and throw in the washing machine. I do want to note that there are a lot of separate pieces, especially if using infant inserts. Adjusting the height with a simple pull of a lever makes it so much easier to find the right spot for your quickly growing child. The one huge drawback of this car seat is comfort. I tested this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel with my five (almost six) year old. He said his old car seat is more comfortable. I noticed the head rest is slightly pushed forward when he is used to it being all flat/ flush with the back. Also the sides of the head rest are short (shorter than the soft cushions) so his head fell forward when he fell asleep. For now, he said he still wants to keep his new car seat. Lastly, there are two small loop holders for the harness straps. They were not super helpful with my bigger kid, but I imagine it would be nice when buckling a newborn in and not have to reach under baby for the straps.
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4Ever DLX Grad 5 in 1 Car Seat We couldn’t be happier with the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat. We highly recommend this seat. My daughter loves sitting in the seat and never fights us going in as she seems very comfortable while in it. This seat was so easy and simple to install. We love that this seat has a slimmer design with rotating cup holders that save so much more space. Our favorite thing about the seat is that it has a no-retread simply safe adjust harness system that allows the headrest and harness to adjust in one position. It is so easy to adjust the headrest to provide safety for our girl. We received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and have been so happy since we have used the seat.
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Car Seat I was fortunate to receive this awesome car seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel, just in time for it to grow with my 6 week old baby girl. My husband had no problem installing the seat since the manual is very thorough, and he commented on how solid, well crafted and safe it felt in terms of materials and padding. I think any parent can agree that more room is always needed in the back seat with children, so I definitely appreciate the slimmer body design. The adjustable rotating cup holders are a cool addition that add to the space saving measures. The infant padding is so soft and comfortable for my little girl and I feel secure knowing that she can grow with this 5 in 1 car seat all the way through her booster years. My 5 year old could also use this same seat which is really cool since we already know Graco as a reliable and safe brand.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all in one car seat The Graco 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat has been my favorite by far! The new updates and features are all wonderfully thought out. The SnugLock Technology they incorporated made installation much easier. My husband never looks forward to the installation process of any car seat but when he installed this one, he was impressed. It was significantly easier than he had experienced in the past. My favorite feature is that any strap you aren’t using can be stored within the seat somehow, which is a plus so that when you need to adjust as your child grows you don’t have to remember where you stored the extra straps! The harness storage is also easily visible so it’s not something you overlook compared to other car seats. This helps save time when you are getting your little one in the seat, maybe by seconds but with kids, every second counts :) We have a minivan and have this seat currently installed in one of our captain’s seats and it takes up less room than the previous car seat we were using which makes use of the back row of our van much easier! I love how we were able to gain more space without having to sacrifice any functionality. The headrest is easily adjustable and can be done with one hand. I have a 2-year-old and 4-year-old and they both now prefer this car seat. We currently have it set up as a high back booster for our oldest. However, thanks to the ease in adjusting this seat I can quickly make the changes needed to accommodate either child! The covers are also easy to remove and essentially hassle free so when the covers get messy it’s easy to clean. The cupholders are nice and slim but still big enough to hold your average child size drink/snack cup. Another new great feature is that the cup holders can be adjusted to two different positions so as your child grows it doesn’t get in the way. Graco has designed a wonderful car seat that will grow with your child, and you can rest assured that it is the only car seat you will need! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all in one car seat Will use for years I received this car seat as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This is the 5th Graco car seat I have owned. Both my kids are in the Graco 4Ever 4 in one seats. This model has some additional upgraded features. The installation process was very similar to my previous models. I use the Latch system. The belt that is used to tighten the seat into place is easier than my old models. The one warning I will give is that make sure you check that the Latch strap is installed in the car sear properly. The belt was not properly secured when it arrived. Luckily for me I had to change the set up to forward facing from rear facing so was able to properly secure it before use. Hopefully this was just a one off but something you want to check. The release for the chest restraint is easy to use an an upgrade from my older models. One of the best improvements is on the head restraints. On my previous models the styrofoam on the head restraint was exposed on the sides. As I raised it as my child grew the styrofoam would be bumped and one side came loose. I was able to fix it with glue but on this model the styrofoam is covered with plastic so it is not an issue. The cup holders are larger in this model so metal water bottles fit better. This seat is not as wide as the previous models. I have a minivan and small SUV so space is not much of an issue for me. But if you have a sedan the slimmer profile would be a great advantage. I have not found anything I dislike about the seat other than the was the Latch strap was installed as I mentioned earlier. Overall I like the seat. It looks great has some improvements over previous models and it change adapt as my kids grow.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slim design and great features Car seat shopping can be SO overwhelming, but Graco really knocked it out of the park with the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 option. I love that with this seat I get to think about keeping my kids safe in the car once, and I know they’ll be protected through every stage of life until they completely grow out of needing a seat. And the seatbelt extender is such a cool feature for older kiddos to keep them safe too, that I’ve never seen before. I'm excited to use it in the future. The seat is nicely constructed and the install instructions were clear and easy to follow. I love that some of the most important instructions are listed on the seat as well, both in English and Spanish. There’s even a little storage compartment for the instruction manual in the base of the seat. We had a little trouble velcroing the seat pad once the seat was fully installed rear facing, but it wasn’t the end of the world. The SnugLock Lock off system is incredibly secure and gives me great peace of mind that the seat is installed properly and tightly. My baby girl loves the double cup holders, and I love the overall slim design of the seat. This particular 5-point harness will take some getting used to, because I feel like it’s tricky to operate one handed like I’m used to, which arguably is a good thing, I know she can’t open it herself. I also wish it had a little more padding for bigger kids on those longer car trips. But overall I’m incredibly happy with this seat and I know my babies will be safe and happy for years to come. Thanks so much to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat!
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only car seat you need We love the new Graco 4Ever DLX 5 in 1 car seat! My favorite feature is this seat can grow with your child from new born up! (4-120 lbs). The install was fairly easy for rear facing with the in right latch and super easy front facing as one of my kids is rear facing (27lbs) and one is front facing (41lbs). With the slimmer design and rotating cup holders we were able to have enough space to install 3 car seats across rear facing in our 2018 F150 with no touching or overlap. There was so much room to spare front to back without adjusting the drivers seat/passenger seat. In our 2010 ford explorer we fit 2 seats as the room in this older vehicle is much less. The car seat still had room front to back without adjusting the driver seat. The seat was easily adjustable to fit each of my children with the no rethread feature with just the pull of a button to raise the head rest up and down. I will say there is only 2 slots for the crotch buckle and I’d like to see one more slot between the two options. The front slot seems too far away for a proper fit, although there is padding that seems to help with that. That padding is removable, but I’d like to see velcro or button to secure it to the strap so it doesn’t fall out every time my child got out of the seat. There is a feature where you can place the buckles to the side to prevent twisting when you unbuckle your kids, but I feel that is set too high and would be more helpful lower. (Not a deal breaker) The fabric is nice and is easily removable to wash! Both my kids found this car seat to be very comfortable! I would recommend this car seat! Thank you to Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat!
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only car seat you will ever need I received the Graco 4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat complimentary from Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest feedback. There are so many great features to this seat that it would be hard to list them all. My favorite was the ease of install-truly one minute or less to install making it easy to transfer from vehicle to vehicle. It actually has a removable seat belt trainer, so that you can use the seat for two children at once. The seat cover is easy to remove to keep the seat clean which is a must for a car seat with such a long life. It takes up less space in the back seat than other brands, while still having two rotating cupholders. I know the seat is very safe by the number of easily adjustable positions to make the seat fit snugly for each age and size. Every section that may touch the child has nice padding yet it is lightweight and easy to carry.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great no fuss seat to last for years I received this seat from the Stellar Product Testing panel with the major dilemma of which child would get to try it! While installation is a breeze, I did take about an hour to get it done as I read the manual to make sure I was using the correct pads, belt positions, and overall just getting familiar with the seat. One awesome feature is the removable seatbelt trainer meaning 2 of my children can benefit from this seat at the same time. You can use the seat with or without it, and I did end up removing it just so I have it available to use for other children. However, if I had a small baby I would have left it in for the extra height. I will also say I think this is super comfy and cozy for a little baby, however since mine are bigger I did obviously have to remove the extra padding. Im trying the seat first with my 19 month old due to comfort issues in her last seat. I wanted to put my 4 year old in this seat to start however with the comfort and features, I just couldn’t waste the chance to have a baby in it! I really appreciate being able to easily throw the cover in the wash, the dual cup holders that fold in for extra space, and the harness holder that keeps you from digging behind your child’s back and bum to find the straps. While I do primarily drive a mini van with captains seats, we do occasionally take trips in our pickup truck with 2 other children on the bench seat, so the slimmer profile of this seat is great. The fact that this seat can be used by any of my children currently (the adjustable headrest/harness could not be any easier!!), grow with my youngest until she’s out of a seat, and still offer all the comforts and features a fussy 1 year old needs in the car, is a big thumbs up from me!
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Improvement We received this car seat as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. We have always owned Graco car seats and have always been pleased with them, but who knew they could make an existing model even better. We have 2 kids and they are both in the Graco 4Ever DLX. This is a new and improved version though. My favorite upgrade by far is the push button to release the straps. In the the original model, you had to push down on a silver lever, but this model, you push up on a plastic lever. It seems like it wouldn’t make a difference, but I will tell you that pushing up is more intuitive and natural. I also like how the loops to hold the buckles out of the way are off the side, not inside the car seat like previous models. That’s the little black pieces of fabric you’ll see in my pictures that are on both sides of the car seat. The installation process was a breeze. There really wasn’t any big differences between our original model and this one. I did like how the cup holders were already attached though! This is a slimmer design, but we can’t totally tell the difference due to us having it in a mini van and it already being in a single seat. However, I will say that it does appear less bulky than the original model. We haven’t really used the rotating cup holders other than just leaving them in whatever position they get pushed in to. When adjusting everything for our toddlers current seating position, it was just as easy before except for the headrest. I found that just a tad bit harder than our original Graco model. That’s so minor though, so it would never deter me from buying this car seat. Overall, this is a great option and a wonderful improvement on what Graco already has on the market. We are excited to try out the additional modes as our kids grow too.
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will be used for many years I was thrilled to receive this car seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. We have 3 children in car seats currently and are using the Graco 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat for my middle child, a 4 year old. My favorite feature of the car seat is that it will work for him from now until he is done with car seats altogether. For a budget-conscious family like we are, not having that expense down the line will be a major benefit. I also love the simplicity of making one purchase now that will work in various forms as my child grows. One less thing to research and execute later! As for installation, my husband did the installing so I asked him for his feedback. He said the actual installation was painless, and will be even easier going forward (it came ready for rear-facing so he had to switch it to the forward-facing configuration) if we ever need to move it from one vehicle to another. He feels confident he can quickly and easily get it installed securely. Two thumbs up on that front! The only drawback he noted had to do with the instructions about the seatbelt trainer. He understood that the car seat could be used with or without the trainer (because the manual noted that multiple times), but it was unclear to him how to ascertain why he would or wouldn’t leave it in the car seat before you’re ready to use it as a trainer. Did it have to do with the size of your child? For example— should you use it with a smaller child but once your child reaches a certain height/weight take it out until you’re ready to use it as a seatbelt trainer? Was it purely a cosmetic or storage convenience decision? After reading through the whole manual and debating it with himself, he decided that it clearly wasn’t a safety concern or the manual would’ve explicitly stated so. He just would’ve found it helpful if the manual had provided a few more sentences explaining the purpose of this feature and how to decide whether or not to leave it in the seat until you’re ready to use it as a trainer. He found that pretty frustrating at the time. Overall, it’s a great car seat. My son LOVES the cup holders and has described them to just about everyone we’ve run into in the last week or so :) I appreciate that it saves space in the backseat but doesn’t sacrifice function, will grow with our family, and is easy to install securely. I’d recommend it if you’re a family who values simplicity without sacrificing a major bang for your buck!
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic all in one I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Below is my honest review. This car seat is pretty easy to install with the latch system. Quick in and out, straps adjusted well for a secure seat. It’s great that there are simple/visual instructions for proper installation is on the side of the car seat making it great for easy grandparent/friend use too. While this car seat isn’t the slimmest, it is still light weight and leaves a good amount of room on each side of it. I have three children in car seats and one in a booster seat. I was not able to fit it next to the two others for three in my back row, even if it was was just as a booster, still a little too wide for my back row, but it worked great with an open spot in the middle. The cup holders are adjustable, which is a nice feature that can give a little more or take a little room in the back seat. Personalized adjust for this car seat is a dream with 10 headrest positions, yes 10! Most of the other ones I’ve used have maybe 6. Headrest moves up and down with ease as well as an easy recline trigger for proper leveling/positioning for weight and height. This car seat is an all in one, so no need to buy another for each stage. The back even comes off pretty easily for booster mode once your child outgrows the high back booster. Not to mention the car seat grad that comes off too for easy learning of natural belt path of a regular seat in the car, adding another smooth transition. This car seat can simply do it all. A bonus that I wasn’t expecting was the little elastic pockets on each side to hold the harness buckles makes it ideal for easy in and out of car seat without straps tangling. (All car seats need that feature!) The buckle pockets are easily my favorite feature of the car seat, I can’t tell you how many minutes I’ve wasted detangling harness buckle straps, so thank you Graco for solving that problem. Now for some things I didn’t like: the level bar is only on one side of the car seat making it a little difficult to see if put in a window seat in the back row. Like I said before a slimmer car seat, but not slim enough to fit three across. The fabric stains some from grubby little hands, or liquid spills, and there is a lot of fabric to remove to wash. Along that note snack crumbs get stuck in the back and are difficult to vacuum out due to all the base seat attachments. It’s also a little annoying to have to remove the latch from bottom when in rear facing mode and put it through another path for forward facing. Another car seat I have it easily slides from front position to rear position, which saves my hands some. Over all this is a fantastic all in one car seat and I will definitely be recommending it to other parents. Especially, to those like me who have a lot of kids close together, car seats can get expensive fast and this all in one is a great option.
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Versatile Car Seat Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat. This car seat is ready to install out of the box, which is fantastic. It was super easy to install and the instructions were very clear. The slim design is also great for all sizes of cars. My favorite part is that my kiddo seems super comfortable (no fussing!) and safe in the seat. I also love how customizable it is as my kiddo grows. Extra bonus - It is easy to clean as well, which is perfect for potty accidents or snack spills!
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honest 4Ever DLX Grad 5 in 1 Car Seat Review I received the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat as part of a review for Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was open to seeing what this carseat has to offer because my little ones spends a lot of time in the car. Comfort and extras are crucial to my choice of car seat for him. The first thing that caught my eye was the durable and pleasant looking fabric. The inserts were nicely padded. I loved the dark gray color. The next thing that was a plus was the cup holders. My little guy is particular about his cup holders. I loved the slim design that offered him space to fit comfortably but didn't take up extra seat space. It was really easy to adjust the straps and head rest to the desired height. He didn't complain about the straps like he normally does. I was able to install it with minimal effort and it felt really secure. The only downside is that he can easily undo the chest harness but that has been an issue with all his car seats. I overall think that this car seat will be an excellent addition to our car riding adventures.
Date published: 2023-05-30
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_473, tr_2101
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2863952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Slim Car Seat
Sale Price $319.99 Strikethrough List Price $399.99