Out of Stock
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Slim Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2530.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_2081
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2863952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Slim Car Seat

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Slim Car Seat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2530.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_2081
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2863952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$399.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$399.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
Graco® 4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat is the first car seat to offer 5 modes, including a removable seat belt trainer to help keep your child riding safely for longer. It is designed to fit children ranging from infant to 12 years old, making the 5-in-1 car seat comfortable for your child and convenient for you as it transitions from a rear-facing harness (4-40 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb) to highback belt-positioning booster (40-100 lb) to backless booster (40-120 lb) to seat belt trainer (50-120 lb). Plus, the seat belt trainer is removable, so this seat can be used with 2 kids at once. The No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows you to adjust the height of the headrest and harness in one motion for just the right fit. Featuring a slim design that saves space in your back seat, while giving your child plenty of room to grow. It has a 10% slimmer design at the cupholders than 4Ever DLX to save precious back seat space. Our easy installation SnugLock® technology works in rear- and forward-facing modes to get your seat installed in less than one minute* using the vehicle seat belt or LATCH. The 6-position recline smoothly adjusts to help with installation and keeping your child comfy. The Rapid Remove™ cover is machine-washable for easy cleanup and features fuss-free harness storage to hold the harness out of the way while your child gets in and out. The car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes. *Based on average time to buckle or latch, remove slack, and lock for secure install
  • Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™: a combination of the most rigorous crash tests that helps to protect your child in frontal, side, rear, & rollover crashes
  • No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System allows the headrest and harness to adjust together in one motion
  • Choose the perfect headrest height from 10 positions to get the safest fit for your child as they grow
  • The 6-position recline helps with installation and keeping your child comfy
  • Graco’s exclusive InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Rapid Remove machine-washable cover removes in 60 seconds, without uninstalling the seat
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability
  • 2 adjustable, space-saving cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Removable, plush head and body inserts help to keep your infant feeling cradled and comfortable
  • Fuss-free harness storage pockets conveniently hold the harness out of the way for easy in and out
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
Specifications
  • Color: Harrison
  • Model#: 2191333
  • Product Width: 18.0 in
  • Product Height: 26.2 in
  • Product Depth: 19.8 in
  • Product Weight: 24.1 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Harness: 4-40 lb, head must be at least 1" below headrest adjustment handle; Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Backless Booster: 40-120 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Seat Belt Trainer: 50-120 lb, 43-60", at least 5 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Then children should ride forward-facing, using the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach.
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants.
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all in one car seat The Graco 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat has been my favorite by far! The new updates and features are all wonderfully thought out. The SnugLock Technology they incorporated made installation much easier. My husband never looks forward to the installation process of any car seat but when he installed this one, he was impressed. It was significantly easier than he had experienced in the past. My favorite feature is that any strap you aren’t using can be stored within the seat somehow, which is a plus so that when you need to adjust as your child grows you don’t have to remember where you stored the extra straps! The harness storage is also easily visible so it’s not something you overlook compared to other car seats. This helps save time when you are getting your little one in the seat, maybe by seconds but with kids, every second counts :) We have a minivan and have this seat currently installed in one of our captain’s seats and it takes up less room than the previous car seat we were using which makes use of the back row of our van much easier! I love how we were able to gain more space without having to sacrifice any functionality. The headrest is easily adjustable and can be done with one hand. I have a 2-year-old and 4-year-old and they both now prefer this car seat. We currently have it set up as a high back booster for our oldest. However, thanks to the ease in adjusting this seat I can quickly make the changes needed to accommodate either child! The covers are also easy to remove and essentially hassle free so when the covers get messy it’s easy to clean. The cupholders are nice and slim but still big enough to hold your average child size drink/snack cup. Another new great feature is that the cup holders can be adjusted to two different positions so as your child grows it doesn’t get in the way. Graco has designed a wonderful car seat that will grow with your child, and you can rest assured that it is the only car seat you will need! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all in one car seat Will use for years I received this car seat as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This is the 5th Graco car seat I have owned. Both my kids are in the Graco 4Ever 4 in one seats. This model has some additional upgraded features. The installation process was very similar to my previous models. I use the Latch system. The belt that is used to tighten the seat into place is easier than my old models. The one warning I will give is that make sure you check that the Latch strap is installed in the car sear properly. The belt was not properly secured when it arrived. Luckily for me I had to change the set up to forward facing from rear facing so was able to properly secure it before use. Hopefully this was just a one off but something you want to check. The release for the chest restraint is easy to use an an upgrade from my older models. One of the best improvements is on the head restraints. On my previous models the styrofoam on the head restraint was exposed on the sides. As I raised it as my child grew the styrofoam would be bumped and one side came loose. I was able to fix it with glue but on this model the styrofoam is covered with plastic so it is not an issue. The cup holders are larger in this model so metal water bottles fit better. This seat is not as wide as the previous models. I have a minivan and small SUV so space is not much of an issue for me. But if you have a sedan the slimmer profile would be a great advantage. I have not found anything I dislike about the seat other than the was the Latch strap was installed as I mentioned earlier. Overall I like the seat. It looks great has some improvements over previous models and it change adapt as my kids grow.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slim design and great features Car seat shopping can be SO overwhelming, but Graco really knocked it out of the park with the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 option. I love that with this seat I get to think about keeping my kids safe in the car once, and I know they’ll be protected through every stage of life until they completely grow out of needing a seat. And the seatbelt extender is such a cool feature for older kiddos to keep them safe too, that I’ve never seen before. I'm excited to use it in the future. The seat is nicely constructed and the install instructions were clear and easy to follow. I love that some of the most important instructions are listed on the seat as well, both in English and Spanish. There’s even a little storage compartment for the instruction manual in the base of the seat. We had a little trouble velcroing the seat pad once the seat was fully installed rear facing, but it wasn’t the end of the world. The SnugLock Lock off system is incredibly secure and gives me great peace of mind that the seat is installed properly and tightly. My baby girl loves the double cup holders, and I love the overall slim design of the seat. This particular 5-point harness will take some getting used to, because I feel like it’s tricky to operate one handed like I’m used to, which arguably is a good thing, I know she can’t open it herself. I also wish it had a little more padding for bigger kids on those longer car trips. But overall I’m incredibly happy with this seat and I know my babies will be safe and happy for years to come. Thanks so much to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat!
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only car seat you need We love the new Graco 4Ever DLX 5 in 1 car seat! My favorite feature is this seat can grow with your child from new born up! (4-120 lbs). The install was fairly easy for rear facing with the in right latch and super easy front facing as one of my kids is rear facing (27lbs) and one is front facing (41lbs). With the slimmer design and rotating cup holders we were able to have enough space to install 3 car seats across rear facing in our 2018 F150 with no touching or overlap. There was so much room to spare front to back without adjusting the drivers seat/passenger seat. In our 2010 ford explorer we fit 2 seats as the room in this older vehicle is much less. The car seat still had room front to back without adjusting the driver seat. The seat was easily adjustable to fit each of my children with the no rethread feature with just the pull of a button to raise the head rest up and down. I will say there is only 2 slots for the crotch buckle and I’d like to see one more slot between the two options. The front slot seems too far away for a proper fit, although there is padding that seems to help with that. That padding is removable, but I’d like to see velcro or button to secure it to the strap so it doesn’t fall out every time my child got out of the seat. There is a feature where you can place the buckles to the side to prevent twisting when you unbuckle your kids, but I feel that is set too high and would be more helpful lower. (Not a deal breaker) The fabric is nice and is easily removable to wash! Both my kids found this car seat to be very comfortable! I would recommend this car seat! Thank you to Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat!
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only car seat you will ever need I received the Graco 4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat complimentary from Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest feedback. There are so many great features to this seat that it would be hard to list them all. My favorite was the ease of install-truly one minute or less to install making it easy to transfer from vehicle to vehicle. It actually has a removable seat belt trainer, so that you can use the seat for two children at once. The seat cover is easy to remove to keep the seat clean which is a must for a car seat with such a long life. It takes up less space in the back seat than other brands, while still having two rotating cupholders. I know the seat is very safe by the number of easily adjustable positions to make the seat fit snugly for each age and size. Every section that may touch the child has nice padding yet it is lightweight and easy to carry.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great no fuss seat to last for years I received this seat from the Stellar Product Testing panel with the major dilemma of which child would get to try it! While installation is a breeze, I did take about an hour to get it done as I read the manual to make sure I was using the correct pads, belt positions, and overall just getting familiar with the seat. One awesome feature is the removable seatbelt trainer meaning 2 of my children can benefit from this seat at the same time. You can use the seat with or without it, and I did end up removing it just so I have it available to use for other children. However, if I had a small baby I would have left it in for the extra height. I will also say I think this is super comfy and cozy for a little baby, however since mine are bigger I did obviously have to remove the extra padding. Im trying the seat first with my 19 month old due to comfort issues in her last seat. I wanted to put my 4 year old in this seat to start however with the comfort and features, I just couldn’t waste the chance to have a baby in it! I really appreciate being able to easily throw the cover in the wash, the dual cup holders that fold in for extra space, and the harness holder that keeps you from digging behind your child’s back and bum to find the straps. While I do primarily drive a mini van with captains seats, we do occasionally take trips in our pickup truck with 2 other children on the bench seat, so the slimmer profile of this seat is great. The fact that this seat can be used by any of my children currently (the adjustable headrest/harness could not be any easier!!), grow with my youngest until she’s out of a seat, and still offer all the comforts and features a fussy 1 year old needs in the car, is a big thumbs up from me!
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Improvement We received this car seat as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. We have always owned Graco car seats and have always been pleased with them, but who knew they could make an existing model even better. We have 2 kids and they are both in the Graco 4Ever DLX. This is a new and improved version though. My favorite upgrade by far is the push button to release the straps. In the the original model, you had to push down on a silver lever, but this model, you push up on a plastic lever. It seems like it wouldn’t make a difference, but I will tell you that pushing up is more intuitive and natural. I also like how the loops to hold the buckles out of the way are off the side, not inside the car seat like previous models. That’s the little black pieces of fabric you’ll see in my pictures that are on both sides of the car seat. The installation process was a breeze. There really wasn’t any big differences between our original model and this one. I did like how the cup holders were already attached though! This is a slimmer design, but we can’t totally tell the difference due to us having it in a mini van and it already being in a single seat. However, I will say that it does appear less bulky than the original model. We haven’t really used the rotating cup holders other than just leaving them in whatever position they get pushed in to. When adjusting everything for our toddlers current seating position, it was just as easy before except for the headrest. I found that just a tad bit harder than our original Graco model. That’s so minor though, so it would never deter me from buying this car seat. Overall, this is a great option and a wonderful improvement on what Graco already has on the market. We are excited to try out the additional modes as our kids grow too.
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will be used for many years I was thrilled to receive this car seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. We have 3 children in car seats currently and are using the Graco 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat for my middle child, a 4 year old. My favorite feature of the car seat is that it will work for him from now until he is done with car seats altogether. For a budget-conscious family like we are, not having that expense down the line will be a major benefit. I also love the simplicity of making one purchase now that will work in various forms as my child grows. One less thing to research and execute later! As for installation, my husband did the installing so I asked him for his feedback. He said the actual installation was painless, and will be even easier going forward (it came ready for rear-facing so he had to switch it to the forward-facing configuration) if we ever need to move it from one vehicle to another. He feels confident he can quickly and easily get it installed securely. Two thumbs up on that front! The only drawback he noted had to do with the instructions about the seatbelt trainer. He understood that the car seat could be used with or without the trainer (because the manual noted that multiple times), but it was unclear to him how to ascertain why he would or wouldn’t leave it in the car seat before you’re ready to use it as a trainer. Did it have to do with the size of your child? For example— should you use it with a smaller child but once your child reaches a certain height/weight take it out until you’re ready to use it as a seatbelt trainer? Was it purely a cosmetic or storage convenience decision? After reading through the whole manual and debating it with himself, he decided that it clearly wasn’t a safety concern or the manual would’ve explicitly stated so. He just would’ve found it helpful if the manual had provided a few more sentences explaining the purpose of this feature and how to decide whether or not to leave it in the seat until you’re ready to use it as a trainer. He found that pretty frustrating at the time. Overall, it’s a great car seat. My son LOVES the cup holders and has described them to just about everyone we’ve run into in the last week or so :) I appreciate that it saves space in the backseat but doesn’t sacrifice function, will grow with our family, and is easy to install securely. I’d recommend it if you’re a family who values simplicity without sacrificing a major bang for your buck!
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic all in one I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Below is my honest review. This car seat is pretty easy to install with the latch system. Quick in and out, straps adjusted well for a secure seat. It’s great that there are simple/visual instructions for proper installation is on the side of the car seat making it great for easy grandparent/friend use too. While this car seat isn’t the slimmest, it is still light weight and leaves a good amount of room on each side of it. I have three children in car seats and one in a booster seat. I was not able to fit it next to the two others for three in my back row, even if it was was just as a booster, still a little too wide for my back row, but it worked great with an open spot in the middle. The cup holders are adjustable, which is a nice feature that can give a little more or take a little room in the back seat. Personalized adjust for this car seat is a dream with 10 headrest positions, yes 10! Most of the other ones I’ve used have maybe 6. Headrest moves up and down with ease as well as an easy recline trigger for proper leveling/positioning for weight and height. This car seat is an all in one, so no need to buy another for each stage. The back even comes off pretty easily for booster mode once your child outgrows the high back booster. Not to mention the car seat grad that comes off too for easy learning of natural belt path of a regular seat in the car, adding another smooth transition. This car seat can simply do it all. A bonus that I wasn’t expecting was the little elastic pockets on each side to hold the harness buckles makes it ideal for easy in and out of car seat without straps tangling. (All car seats need that feature!) The buckle pockets are easily my favorite feature of the car seat, I can’t tell you how many minutes I’ve wasted detangling harness buckle straps, so thank you Graco for solving that problem. Now for some things I didn’t like: the level bar is only on one side of the car seat making it a little difficult to see if put in a window seat in the back row. Like I said before a slimmer car seat, but not slim enough to fit three across. The fabric stains some from grubby little hands, or liquid spills, and there is a lot of fabric to remove to wash. Along that note snack crumbs get stuck in the back and are difficult to vacuum out due to all the base seat attachments. It’s also a little annoying to have to remove the latch from bottom when in rear facing mode and put it through another path for forward facing. Another car seat I have it easily slides from front position to rear position, which saves my hands some. Over all this is a fantastic all in one car seat and I will definitely be recommending it to other parents. Especially, to those like me who have a lot of kids close together, car seats can get expensive fast and this all in one is a great option.
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Versatile Car Seat Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat. This car seat is ready to install out of the box, which is fantastic. It was super easy to install and the instructions were very clear. The slim design is also great for all sizes of cars. My favorite part is that my kiddo seems super comfortable (no fussing!) and safe in the seat. I also love how customizable it is as my kiddo grows. Extra bonus - It is easy to clean as well, which is perfect for potty accidents or snack spills!
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honest 4Ever DLX Grad 5 in 1 Car Seat Review I received the 4Ever DLX Grad 5-in-1 Car Seat as part of a review for Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was open to seeing what this carseat has to offer because my little ones spends a lot of time in the car. Comfort and extras are crucial to my choice of car seat for him. The first thing that caught my eye was the durable and pleasant looking fabric. The inserts were nicely padded. I loved the dark gray color. The next thing that was a plus was the cup holders. My little guy is particular about his cup holders. I loved the slim design that offered him space to fit comfortably but didn't take up extra seat space. It was really easy to adjust the straps and head rest to the desired height. He didn't complain about the straps like he normally does. I was able to install it with minimal effort and it felt really secure. The only downside is that he can easily undo the chest harness but that has been an issue with all his car seats. I overall think that this car seat will be an excellent addition to our car riding adventures.
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only car seat you will need I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and we were so excited to try it out! I have a 20 month old rear facing at 21lb and a 4 1/2 year old forward facing at 32lb with a long torso making him unable to rear face anymore. We were in need of something that was easy to switch between different cars when needed and this one fit the bill. This car seat is so lightweight and easy to install thanks to the snuglock technology. It was very easy to switch between rear and forward facing when needed. We did not use the LATCH, but they store really conveniently in the front when not in use. Adjusting the harness height and the recline is incredibly easy with the pull of a lever and the harness height adjuster gave us plenty of options and we were easily able to find one that worked perfectly for both of our kids Our oldest loved the 2 cup holders and enjoyed being able to move them over if he wanted to adjust his legs. We did try this in the back row of our vehicle and it worked really well for forward facing, but not as well for rear facing if you wanted to have someone in the seat in front of it. Our oldest said that it was “super comfy and soft”, the material feels really nice, and was super easy to clean. One thing that I did not love for our car was the recline adjust. I don’t believe it would have been enough if we were using this for a newborn in our Honda Pilot, it would have been a little more upright than I would have preferred. My only other complaint would be the button to loosen the harness is pretty far back and very difficult to push. The 5 different uses of this car seat are sure to make this the last seat we will need to buy for our kids!
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim profile with all the perks We needed a seat that was a slim profile but still has top safety ratings, this fit the bill perfectly. We have 3 kids in car seats so we have to be smart about our configuration. We have 2 seats in the 3rd row of our SUV and now this seat in the middle row. We often have half of the middle row folded up so our kids can get in and out easily and this seat fits perfectly on the single side of the bench. I love that this seat will last my son all the way through car seat needs. This Graco seat has great features like the adjustable cup holders, the little elastics on the side for the buckles and the fact that the cover is machine washable! The seat is super easy to install - pull the lever to adjust the recline, clip in the anchors and pull tight. I also like that it has the SnugLock for the reassurance of knowing the seat is installed nice and secure. I received this seat as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Comfy Ever per One Opinionated 3 year old “Most comfy ever” is the feedback from my 3-year-old which should tell you everything you need to know! If you’re looking for more, we found this car seat to be easy to put together and install. Driving a CRV we don’t generally have at ton of issues with space however the back seat does feel roomier for having 3 people sit on the bench than her previous seat. Although she’s 3, she’s tiny so we still have her rear facing. We found this easy to get in and out and its compact style makes it a little easier for our little one to get in and out too. The rotating cup holders give a little more flexibility to the space. My favorite feature is that the release for the straps is so easy to work. Our old seat could sometimes be hard to maneuver and loosen the straps, but I found this easy and smooth. I’m excited that this seat will serve her well until she’s tall enough to sit on the seat alone. The only downfall I can see is that with it being 5 in 1 there’s a lot of extra parts to store until they are used or when no longer in use so having something come with it to help with that storage would be nice. Not a deal breaker for us though as I would purchase this seat without question due to its flexibility and ability to grow with my child! We had the opportunity to test this car seat out thanks to the Stellar Testing Panel and I couldn’t be more excited for this to be our seat move forward!
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy My 5 month old is very happy and cozy in it for road trips! Super easy to install.
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat I received this car seat from Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review. I was super excited to receive it with my daughter getting bigger and soon needing the next size seat! One feature that is my favorite as well as my child’s favorite is the cup holders! Having a seat that has stable cup holders is a must have and this seat did it! My daughter says the seat is very comfortable to sit in and she likes to ride in it. I found it easy to install with the direction right on the car seat itself and it is secure. I love that it is a car seat that will grow with my daughter for a few more years to come and that is important to me being able to have something that is long lasting and durable. It is also very easy to adjust and clip the harness. I would highly recommend this seat to anyone in need.
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All in one car seat I received the 4ever DLX Grad 5 in 1 as part of Stellar Product Testing panel. I currently have a 2 and a half year old who is still riding rear facing but I was able to try out the forward facing as well. Right away, unboxing the car seat, I noticed how nice and durable the fabric looked. I even tried washing some pieces to see how it held up it looked just like new. Next , I installed the car seat with the lower anchors. This part was a bit more frustrating. The plastic snaps that you have to undo to access the snuglock showed quite a bit of stress in the plastic just from the first time it was undone. I'm not sure how well this will hold up long term but it would've been nice to have real metal button snaps for an area that you have to open and close every time you need to move the car seat. The lower anchors were fairly easy to attach. It took some work to get the strap tight enough though since you don't exactly have the best angle to pull the strap tight. I loved that it had a no rethread harness so it was super easy to adjust. Once installed, I tried sitting in the seat right next to the carseat and was pleasantly surprised at how slim the car seat was. The adjustable cup positions part of the seat didn't seem to move enough to make much of a difference in space, but I thought the car seat was plenty slim to make it comfortable with a full backseat of people. I am a little unsure of the strength of the back of the car seat as there seems to be quite a bit of wiggle to the seat back portion of the car seat, but coming from such a well known brand, I am reassured that they have undergone rigorous testing. Adjusting between the different modes of the car seat was very easy and convenient. The seat belt trainer part that makes it a 5-in-1 car seat is very easy to remove and install. It seems very sturdy and is very compact. I think it's a great addition to have it bundled with the rest of the car seat as it doesn't give parents the excuse of not buying it when their kid has outgrown the backless booster and still doesn't fit the seatbelt correctly yet. It's very simple to use and ensures the seatbelt is in the correct position to keep your child safe. Overall it seems like a great value for an all in one car seat. While I wasn't impressed with the plastic snaps and not having a way to secure the extra strap from the top tether ( it came with a rubber band), these are minor details that don't affect the safety of the car seat. It comes from a well known brand that I trust and being all in one is just a great option for a parent that doesn't want to constantly be shopping for car seats.
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Upgraded Features Definitely 5 Stars I absolutely love this car seat. I have Graco 4evers for both of my kids, but, this is definitely an upgrade from my existing 4ever. Everything that I would have wanted to improve about my existing seat was remediated with this new model. Upgrades that I love are 1) the easily removable cover without having to remove from the vehicle or find a video for how to remove. It’s so easy! 2) the seat belt trainer. Makes the seat even more resourceful as kids grow! And 3) the harness holder. I love that it holds them back so you don’t have to fish for them behind backs and under bottoms. Another feature that I love are that it’s extremely easy to install and adjust for comfort. Additionally, while I have captains chairs, the slimmer design and foldable cup holders would help make a bench seat more comfortable for another person to sit between the two seats. Lastly, I love the color. I’m partial to darker colors for seats to avoid looking dirty from wear or stains, so I’m loving the color scheme. I have absolutely no negatives about this (and I’m a tough critic) because this resolved all of my concerns with my existing 4evers. For the price, it’s well worth it because it can be used for so many years! While I did receive this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel, I would (and will) purchase for my other child so I have two!!!
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Constructed and Designed The 4 EVER DLX GRAD 5-in-1 car seat is well-constructed and padded to last and provide maximum protection and comfort. I appreciate the slim design, ease of installation and removal, and reasonable weight of the car seat since I have multiple car seats and often move car seats between vehicles. This car seat definitely gives us more room in the back and is not as heavy as my previously purchased car seats. As with any car seat, the initial setup/installation can be overwhelming, being that the safety of your little one is the top priority, and it is common to install incorrectly. The car seat itself is well-labeled, with illustrations and descriptive instructions to support you with the proper setup. Additionally, the manual is easy to use and understand. Take the time to read the manual; you will be more efficient and accurate. The car seat can be adjusted quickly and easily (i.e., the headrest, harness, and head/back support) to ensure comfort and safety. The SnugLock mechanism is a great bonus, but understanding its significance took me a little longer than reasonable. It is exceptionally nice only to have to buy one car seat as this one is appropriate for a child- infant to 12 years old. Something worth mentioning is that the car seat’s useful life is 10 years after the date of manufacture, and they recommend tossing it after that. So, depending on your child's weight and when it was manufactured, you may not get to take advantage of using it as long as advertised. Finally, the cup holders are a nice feature but don’t rotate much; therefore, I can’t say it created additional space. With that said, I am pleased with the car seat, its features, construction, various modes, and appearance. What I like the most is its durable construction, ease of installation, and slim and attractive design. I would recommend this car seat to anyone looking to purchase one. I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 2nd one for both grandkids! Love the,! Comfortable seat for little ones. Made well, great colors
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Causes neck issues To begin this review, my wife has done hours of research on car seats and we decided to try this based on reviews from the website. We have taken our daughter to the chiropractor since she was 3 days old and has always been fairly happy being put in her car seat. Then we switched her to the Graco 4ever seat and she now cries every single time we put her in her car seat. Her back slumps down into the back of the seat and her neck is pushed forward. We have tried adjusting the pads to see what we can do to make it more comfortable but also safe for her and nothing has worked. Then today we took her to our chiropractor and his quote was “[her] neck is more out of than normal” and this was just a week after switching her to the Graco 4ever seat. Another thing to keep in mind is that as your kid grows, the seat is never actually comfortable in any stage of their growth because it wasn’t created specifically for that stage in their growth. Also, it doesn’t really save much money when you can buy seats that are meant for their current stage in growth for less than this seat. YouTuber “Safe In the Seat” has a very great review of this seat that explains the issues and prices better than I can. But from my personal experience, it has caused major discomfort for my daughter and major spinal subluxation for my daughter. I would not recommend this seat.
Date published: 2023-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Love how adjustable this seat is, it makes for a comfortable custom fit. Also very easy to install in most vehicles.
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! But… I absolutely love love love this car seat. It will definitely be a repurchase for any future babies and something I’ll always recommend. Only downside. It’s not easy to clean. I don’t care how they market it. Taking it apart isn’t the issue. It does come apart great and as long as you wash it correctly you won’t have any issues. However, putting it back together is the absolute WORST. I’ve had to take it apart twice in the last two years and I don’t recommend. Once was a bad blow out and once was a puking incident. Both times made me want to cry. Lots of frustration. Other than this however the carseat is amazing and I love it very much. Just make sure you remember where everything goes if you have to take it apart.
Date published: 2023-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very happy, but whatever. Graco should be ashamed of itself for shipping out old car seats. I ordered two car seats for my twins and both of the car seats were almost 2 1/2 years old. That's 25% of the life of the car seat was gone before I even received it. When I reached out to customer service, they were not very helpful. All they could tell me is that they cannot guarantee dates of manufacturing. How about you control your inventory better?
Date published: 2023-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best seat out there This is my favorite carseat hands down. I have 5 boys and we have used several models of this seat over the years. I have big babies that grow out of their infant seats way too fast, and this seat is great for infant to booster age child.
Date published: 2023-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco 4ever dlx car seat The best car seat out there! My 4 month old hated her infant car seat and would cry every single time we would go anywhere. Now, she sleeps or is comfortably awake. My 4 year old also has this same car seat and she loves it.
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The rattling is making me go crazy I have a $300 car seat that rattles non stop and from the reviews everyone else complains about this too! I am so disappointed
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality and seems comfortable I've only been using this car seat for about a month so I don't have a lot to say about it yet. So far I like it. It seems like good quality for the upper end of "lower cost" car seats. My baby seems comfortable in it and I love how easy it is to adjust the height of the harness. It's incredibly easy to install with the LATCH system and the rotating base to achieve the correct angle when rear facing is very smooth. I have two other convertible car seats from a different company and it seems nearly impossible to rotate the angle as compared to this one. So far, so good.
Date published: 2023-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time buying this car seat. This is the second 4EverDLX 4-in-1 Car Seat I have bought. My oldest who is six still rides in his and has plenty of room. so, when his sister came along I had the infant carrier (SnugRide® SnugFit 35 DLX Infant Car Seat) and knew when she outgrew that car seat she too would be getting the same car seat as her brother. She is a small two year old and she fits snugly in this seat with the harness and is happy to get in it and go.
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure I just got this car seat for my 11 months old daughter after we got this car seat because I read so many good review when it come last week i am not sure if i like it , for $329 the material and colour looks very cheap , just found out the back of the seat looks like this 😞😞
Date published: 2023-02-21
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_2081
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2863952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
4Ever® DLX Grad 5-in-1 Slim Car Seat
$399.99