Out of Stock

SnugRide® 35 Lite Infant Car Seat

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
SnugRide® 35 Lite Infant Car Seat is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 141.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_281939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

SnugRide® 35 Lite Infant Car Seat

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
SnugRide® 35 Lite Infant Car Seat is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 141.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_281939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$109.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$109.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The lightweight Graco® SnugRide® 35 Lite Infant Car Seat supports baby in comfort from 4-35 lb and up to 32"". The car seat weighs just 7.2 lb, making it easy to carry baby from car to stroller. The 4-position adjustable base helps ensure an accurate install, and soft head and body supports keep baby snug and comfortable as he or she grows. The SnugRide® 35 Lite car seat installs easily using vehicle seat belt or LATCH. It also features a rotating canopy to keep baby comfortable and shaded in all environments. Create your own travel system for your infant or use in multiple cars: the SnugRide® 35 Lite attaches with a one-step secure connection to Graco strollers and infant car seat bases using Click Connect™ Technology. The car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • LATCH-equipped for an easy car seat installation
  • Rotating canopy provides shade and sun protection for your baby
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • One-step secure attachment to Graco car seat bases and strollers to create a travel system
  • Engineered & crash tested to meet or exceed US standard FMVSS 213
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Pepper
  • Model#: 2102361
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
    • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
    • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Only: 4-35 lb, Up to 32", head must be at least 1" below top of car seat
STOP using this child restraint or base and throw it away 7 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Graco convertible and all-in-one car seats have higher rear-facing limits that will allow children to ride rear-facing longer after outgrowing their infant car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light Weight but Not in Love This seat was lighter and more compact than my Graco Snugride 35 which made it easier to carry and fit in booths at restaurants. However, my 5 month old who is average height and weight seems really big in this car seat. I worry he will outgrow this seat too fast. The material of the seat padding is scratchy and canopy is difficult to move. I received this car seat from Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a baby on the go! The SnugRide® 35 Lite Infant Car Seat was a great carseat system! After receiving the SnugRide as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, we used it for my 4 month old daughter. Our previous system was heavy, and only getting heavier. Add on the diaper bag, a grocery bag or two (because who takes trips?!), and a two year old, and it becomes too much to handle. With the lighter weight car seat, it is slightly easier to handle! Easy to install, easy to get in and out of the car, and fits well in a medium sized car, next to a larger seat.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to use I received the Graco SnugRide 35 lite infant car seat from Stellar Product Testing Panel. It was very easy to install the base into my car. It was Definitely the lightest car seat I’ve ever used. My 5month old is a little chunky monkey and I’m so happy that the weight of the seat is so light that it was not heavy at all to carry around. The base is so easy to take in and out of the car. I felt so comfortable and I knew my baby was safe from the time I installed this into my car. The straps are adjustable which is awesome so it can grow with my baby. The cushion looks very comfortable. Also what I give an A Plus to is the clip for the chest tells you exactly where and how to place it. Good Job Graco. This is one product that I would rate 100% and would definitely recommend this to all the moms I know. I feel blessed to have been able to try this for my baby. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I received this as a baby shower present along with the stroller- I love the whole system! Easy to install, easy to take apart and clean (which is a must!), easy to click the car seat in the stroller and base, and it is lightweight- all of which is important to me because I’m disabled with limited mobility in my arms and limited dexterity in my fingers! I highly recommend this car seat!
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great “no frills” car seat I was given this infant car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Overall, I think it is a great choice for a car seat. It’s lightweight and easy to carry for quick trips to and from the car. It was easy to get in and out of the car and the four carrying handle positions made it easy to have an unobstructed view of my baby while it was in the car. I really liked that the carrier can be rocked while sitting on the floor to keep my baby calm when out and about. The car seat can also be installed without the base, which is great when traveling or needing to go somewhere in a friend’s car. A few things did make it seem to be a “no frills” car seat, though they weren’t dealbreakers. There is no bubble level on the base for installation, just a red line that was supposed to be parallel to the ground. This made it less foolproof to ensure we were installing it correctly. In addition, the incline positions are nice, though it leaves you with only a few set angles—no in between. The hooks for the car anchors were a bit difficult to remove—I prefer quick button releases, but if you aren’t taking the base out often, it’s ok. I found it a little difficult to tighten the straps in the carrier and I wish there was more padding around my baby (for example, there was no padding on sides of infant’s neck).
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for those first several months! Every mom has their own preference on car seats, but I am ALL about the convertible carseats at least for the first 9-12 months. It makes things so easy getting in and out of car, going to dinner etc. Having the baby seat to always offer a place for baby is ideal to me. This is my 4th child and 3rd snugfit seat-we currently have a Graco double stroller so being able to pop this one in and out while taming my 2 other little ones is perfect. It's very easy to install into my SUV as well with the base latches or back harness.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Carry and Install The SnugRide 35 Lite infant car seat is extremely easy to use and install. I love the Graco click connect system because it allows me to install a base in each car and the seat installs very simply on top by just clicking the seat into the base. You can move from car to car by just pushing a button rather than having to install it on the latch system each and every time. the click connect system is also compatible with our stroller so you don’t have to wake up baby and remove them from the car seat when going from car to stroller. This car seat is also light and easy to carry. I would highly recommend. I received this car seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel for free, but have purchased Graco car seats and strollers in the past and will again in the future
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I received the SnugRide® 35 Lite Infant Car Seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The first thing I noticed, before even opening up the box, was how light it was. I was initially excited about this, but quickly realized that the rest of the seat was lacking. The seat itself was fine. I had to adjust the shoulder strap height to fit my baby and the instructions were clear on how to do that. When I got my baby buckled in, I noticed that the strap to tighten everything was very hard to pull. There was a lot of resistance and I had to pull quite hard to get it secure. This might be just be due to the fact that it is brand new. Installing the base in my car was impossible. Two adults with a fair amount of muscle were unable to secure the base. Even after all the slack was taken out of the belt, the base was still moving much more than an inch at the belt path. This happened with both the LATCH and the car seat belt. It takes me less than a minute to install the base of my other infant car seat so, I don't know what the issue is with this one. Overall, I was not impressed with this car seat and wouldn't recommend it.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for half the cost of others We bought this for our twins. I feel like we compromised on price but not on quality. It still has all the same safety features as the more expensive carseats and as a mom I feel confident these carseats will do there job. I dont care for the infant insert for my tiny humans but that can easily be replaced.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Bought this about a year ago for my 2nd baby. As always I was completely happy with it once we received it. We even purchased 2 additional bases for our other vehicles. It fits great in my small car and we also bought the double stroller that it fits in so that she and my 2 year old can ride comfortably.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super lightweight, easy to use, and comfy! Bought this before our baby was born. The biggest selling point vs. the more "premium" car seats was the weight! So much lighter weight than other car seats, and better safety ratings (as rated by a ....popular consumer publication). The flexibility to click into the stroller base without a stroller seat in it makes the total package so lightweight and maneuverable. No heavy lifting required to get it into or out of the trunk. Super easy to use: the base is super easy to install with the latch anchors. The seat is easy to use with or without the base, and it's so easy to click into & out of the stroller base. So easy my mother-in-law can figure it out :) And our baby loves riding in it! No crying, and a lot of sleeping happens when she's in the seat. Quiet driving is happy driving.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean and feels very sturdy! We recieved the graco snug ride 35 lite as a gift for our 1st child. I have taken it apart to wash and get ready for our little boy coming next month. It was pretty easy The carseat itself is nice and light but feels very sturdy.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install! This car seat is so easy to install! The adjustable part made it convenient when installing, and the latch system was a no brainer. Installed in my car in just a few minutes which is a huge plus for me, I have 3 kids under the age of 8 so time is limited and often rushed. The car seat itself is super light which I love, makes it easy to take in and out of the car. Overall I don’t have any complaints about this car seat. It’s well made and I feel confident that my baby is safe in it.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight, very sturdy Only complaint is the straps rub against my babys neck, leaving Mark's. Also the hood doesnt move back easily
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the features I bought this car seat for my soon to be born baby boy love the safety reviews on it.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light but uncomfy I was given this wonderful carseat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Overall this carseat is great. I was pleasantly surprised to feel just how light it was. Sure, that changes when you put a 16 pound baby in it, but it was still noticeably lighter than the other carseat we use currently. The carseat base is extremely easy to install with the two straps that attach to the bars in your backseat or simply with the seatbelt. I LOVE how easily the carseat snaps right into the base with a loud click to ensure you have done it correctly. I did notice that this carseat is much easier to take out of its base than other ones I have tried before. Just like it clicks into the base with ease, it also does this with the Graco strollers as well. Things I noticed that I wasn't particularly fond of were the lack of shoulder/neck pads that protect your baby's neck from the seatbelt itself. The cushion behind baby's back is flimsy and not very padded. This doesn't look or feel extremely comfortable. Unfortunately the canopy doesn't come down very far, so its hard to block the sun from my baby's eyes when we are out and about or even in the car. I am not sure if I would have purchased this item had it not been sent to me, but I do appreciate how light it is!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best car seat After several weeks of looking to find the perfect car seat I found it!! I absolutely love it. This is my third child and always go with Graco brand because I know they won’t fail me. It is wonderful from infant as most of us know baby’s head flop around but not with this one. The padding is great support. It is light weight and convenient. Love the new features of one button to push to put down bar. Overall absolutely happy with purchase.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I received this carseat thru Stellar Product Testing Panel and I am so happy I did. The ease of installing and light weight of the seat is so comforting. I also noticed my baby didn't get too hot in this seat. I had a prior seat that my aon would sweat anytime he was in it. It holds up to 35lbs and can stay in the backwards position because of the awesome reclining feature on it, which helps so much!
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snug, chic, and safe! The Graco Snugride 35 Lite is definitely one of the lightest infant car seats one can have! My growing 6 month old is heavy but luckily this seat doesn't add to the load when getting in and out the car. It was extremely easy to install and there are directions all over the seat that help if you aren't aware of proper installation. I LOVE that on the chest clip it states "place chest clip at armpit level." To me this is huge! So many people are unaware of proper placement of that part for an infant; great job Graco! The Latch base was easy and fast to put in or take out if needing to swap cars. The click connect system is a plus because its click and you're done! Simple as that. Also, if you need to buy another base or have a stroller already, like myself, you can easily connect this seat no problems. The padding is comfortable and can easily be removed to clean or adjust straps to grow with baby. Its full-bodied and supports baby with a snug fit. The cons: I am always on the go with my 8 year old and it isn't very one-handed friendly. The handle can only be moved if you press on both sides, also you can't pull the cover up or down without two hands ether. The cover also makes really loud noise when trying to move it. That is just something to think about when baby is napping soundly. One last thing I wish was different is that the handle doesn't come out very far so when hanging a toy above baby's head it is literally over her head or in her face. Because Graco goes above and beyond for their safety features and comfort along with prices for everyday moms I would recommend it to a new mom. The cons aren't dealbreakers. Thankyou to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving me the opportunity to test this infant car seat to recommend to new moms!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and comfortable I’m so glad I bought this. As a first time mom you learn as you go and have to figure out what products are the best. I had to figure out for myself and let me just say Graco products have my heart. Instructions are easy to follow and I’m a very satisfied customer. I own several Graco products and wouldn’t have it any other way. I’m so excited for my first born to use all of these products. ❤️
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, sturdy seat! I received this infant car seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I have really liked it. The base was easy to install and the car seat was simple to figure out and adjust the straps to fit our little guy. I loved how lightweight the car seat is, but still very sturdy. Carrying around the seat was much nicer than others I have used in the past. Great car seat overall!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to use! I received this Graco SnugRide® 35 Lite Infant Car Seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It was very easy to install the base into my vehicle using the Latch system. The base was very sturdy and felt very secure after installation. I have an older model Graco car seat and this one was much lighter even though it felt more secure and safer! I was able to get it out of my vehicle, a big truck, very easily with the Click Lock technology. Carrying the car seat, even with my 13 lb 4 month old was very easy and felt much lighter than my previous car seat! The adjustable base with the button was very easy to use and figure out in my vehicle as well. It helped ensure that the base was installed correctly and that it could be customized for any vehicle. The think that I loved most about this car seat was that it was lighter than most, which is important if you are carrying it all day while watching a 3 year old too!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good car seat I bought the SnugRide 35LX two years ago and loved it. It was easy to install and light/easy to carry . I am due with my third child in less then three months, and a family member brought me the SnugRide 35 Lite for the new baby , I cant wait to use this one. I already tried putting it in my car and carrying it and it really reminds me of my SnigRide 35LX.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All About That Base I recieved this carseat for free as part of the Stellar Parent Review Panel. When it arrived, I realized it was the "lite" version of the one I already have. Let me tell you, I love this carseat. It's well made, and changing the shoulder heights is super simple. I do think the lite version feels a little cheaper than my existing one from a fabric perspective, but it's so much lighter I don't mind at all. Really though, it's all about that base. The Graco Click Connect system is wonderful. Instead of buying a bunch of carseats, we bought 1 carseat and a couple bases. The seat even clicks into a stroller. We previously just had the standard base, but this seat came with one with a really simple, one-touch recline base. Man, do I wish I had that when my baby was a newborn! It would have made the drive home from the hospital and the early doctor appointments so much less stressful! All in all, i would definitely recommend this carseat.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light as a feather! Safety and comfort are most likely the two biggest features every parent searches for when they are looking for a car seat. You either have a child who loves car rides or hates them, my case being the latter. Installing the SnugRide 35 Lite Infant Car Seat was very easy, the base is adjustable and the carrier just clicks in. However the biggest perk of this car seat is that it is so light! With a growing baby that keeps getting heavier the last thing you want are bulky heavy items to drag along with you. Some cons are that the canopy does not open and close easily and the car seat quality overall seems a bit on the lower spectrum. However that being said my baby hates car rides and always cries in our car seat but when we put her in this one she instantly relaxed and actually fell asleep on the drive instead of screaming the whole time! Thank you to Stellar Testing Panel for having me review this and now using this as my primary car seat!!
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and quick to clean! When this car seat was delivered from Stellar Product Testing Panel, I could not believe how light it was even before unpacking from the box! The carrier itself is WAY lighter than the one I had with my first baby, and since my second baby is big and in the 95% for weight, it makes a difference to have a lighter carrier with such an already heavy baby. Install was easy and quick, which will make it easy to swap cars when Grandma babysits. Besides the light weight, I think my favorite part is how easy the fabric padding comes out to wash. It literally took me about 5 seconds and I had it unattached from the carrier and ready to wash. If you've ever had a baby blowout their diaper in a car seat, you know how important this is! Nit-picking, I wish the carrier handle had some sort of rubberized or padded grip, and the sun canopy was a little easier to adjust, but those are small inconveniences. Overall, I'm very happy with this carrier carseat!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Moves A lot The car seat moves a lot when “locked” in the base.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love the look of this carseat, I love how lite it is. I will be having a c-section done and my husband works during the summer & I also have a 2yr old so the fact that this carseat is light benefits me. It also fits perfectly on the Uno2Duo double stroller I got to be able to stroll both of my kiddos.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lightweight Infant Seat We received this infant seat as part of the Stellar Review Testing Panel and were glad to try it out. Our babe is 6 months old and about 18 pounds, so her usual infant seat is starting to get pretty heavy. This seat is so lightweight, I felt like I could carry her around shopping and not have to worry about my arm getting tired. However, I do wish that the handle was a little larger to make it more comfortable to carry. She's also about 27" long and almost too long for the seat. Installing the base was pretty easy; we used the straps and attached to the mounts in our backseat. The release on the back of the seat is easy to find, so removing the seat from the base is a breeze. It also clicks when you put it back in the base so you know it's secure. I loved that there's a place to put the buckles when I put babe into the seat so I don't trap the harness under her bum; it always makes her mad when I have to go searching for the belt. The belts are easy to adjust, too, for the perfect fit!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and lightweight I bought this for my third child. I decided i wanted a lighter carseat after using a previous big named company’s carseat. This carseat is light weight and fits perfectly in my suv. It clicks in and out easy. It even looks great on the snap and go stroller. Even the price is perfect.
Date published: 2020-04-22
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_281939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product