Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
SnugRide® 35 DLX Infant Car Seat ft. Load Leg Technology is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2676113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

SnugRide® 35 DLX Infant Car Seat ft. Load Leg Technology

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
SnugRide® 35 DLX Infant Car Seat ft. Load Leg Technology is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2676113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$229.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$229.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

You may also like:


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® SnugRide® 35 DLX Infant Car Seat ft. Load Leg technology provides an extra layer of rear-facing safety by reducing rotation of the car seat in the event of an impact. SnugRide® performance helps to protect rear-facing infants from 4-35 lb and up to 32". SnugLock™ technology installs in less than one minute using vehicle seat belt or LATCH. The headrest and harness can be adjusted together while your child is in the seat with the front-adjust No-Rethread Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System. The Silent Shade™ canopy adjusts quietly without disturbing baby, and the one-hand adjustable handle makes getting baby in and out easy. Graco’s exclusive InRight™ LATCH attachment provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation. The 4-position adjustable base and an easy-to-read pendulum level indicator help with proper installation. Infant head and body supports and harness covers offer a comfortable fit for your little one. Create your own travel system or use in multiple cars: The SnugRide® 35 DLX attaches with a one-step secure connection to Graco® strollers and infant car seat bases. The car seat is Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™ to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes.
  • Silent Shade™ canopy adjusts quietly without disturbing baby
  • InRight™ LATCH provides an easy, one-second attachment with an audible click to help ensure secure installation
  • Adjustable base offers 4 recline positions, providing the right position for proper installation
  • Infant head and body supports offer a comfortable fit for smaller infants
  • Easy-to-read pendulum level indicator helps eliminate installation guesswork
  • Graco® ProtectPlus Engineered™: a combination of the most rigorous crash tests that helps to protect your child in frontal, side, rear, & rollover crashes
Specifications
  • Color: Astaire
  • Model#: 2186220
  • Product Width: 25 in
  • Product Height: 24 in
  • Product Depth: 13 in
  • Product Weight: 17.7 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 17.7 lb
  • Car Seat Weight Without Base: 8.4 lb
Recommended Use
Rear-Facing Only: 4-35 lb, Up to 32", head must be at least 1" below top of car seat
STOP using this child restraint or base and throw it away 7 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Graco convertible and all-in-one car seats have higher rear-facing limits that will allow children to ride rear-facing longer after outgrowing their infant car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water. For full instructions see here

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safety just in case I really like how lightweight this carrier is. Finally a car seat that doesn’t weigh 20 lbs without the baby In it. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the handle feels cheap and like it may become an issue down the road if used again. The one hand operation of the handle is nice but it’s just not right yet, further engineering is needed. The fabric feels like good quality. I was impressed on how big the canopy is, it really covers better than other seats. My 14lb 5 month old seemed very comfortable in the carrier and only slightly clammy when removed from the seat after a 35 min car ride. I like the latch system on this seat. I’ll be honest It clicks into place easily which may seem like a given with a click in base but it’s not. I’ve used other carriers where you’re stuck sliding the seat around and have it abruptly drop once you find the right space. This is easier to locate the opening to click in. This seat was very easy to install as was the load leg… don’t let it intimidate you. I was impressed with the extra leg to help with impact. I pulled on it and tried to wiggle it around, and it wiggles but I’m still very impressed. I love a car seat with a load leg/ rebound bar. It just makes me feel like I’m doing everything I can to keep my baby safe. Yes, it interferes a bit when I try to fling my diaper bag into the backseat but it’s not the end of the world. I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install [I received this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.] This is a super user-friendly car seat that has safety as a top priority. I have installed other car seat bases and this was by far the easiest one. The base I had before you had to manually tighten the anchor straps and I felt like I could never get it tight enough but that’s not the case with this. I also love the load leg feature! It adds an additional level of safety and makes the car seat feel really sturdy and secure. Another feature that you don’t realize you would love until you have it is the adjustable shoulder straps and headrest. Being able to just slide them up all at once instead of having to thread the straps is so convenient. Overall this is a great car seat with high-quality materials and features that I would recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2023-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind for Momma Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat. I am loving this new carseat! This is my third child and love this new added safety feature of the load leg that I wish I could've had with my other two. This gives me peace of mind that if, Lord forbid, we were in a car accident, this helps adds a layer of protection to my precious cargo! I also love the overall design of this carseat. It is my first Graco infant car seat (not my first Graco car seat) and it is surpassing my old ones. It is sleek and looks luxurious without having the luxury pricetag. I LOVE the adjustable headrest and straps instead of having to rethread them as your child grows bigger. This would have to be my favorite feature of the car seat. The install was an absolute breeze. Quick clicks of the anchor attachments, easy tighten, and then the added security and tightness of the SnugLock! 10 stars for that feature!
Date published: 2023-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Review of Car Seat I was given this car seat to try as a part of the stellar product testing panel. My first thought when opening the box was how nice the car seat looked overall. It has a high-end look with nice fabric, and clean lines. Starting with the base, it is rather heavy, but it will be staying in the car so it’s not like it has to be carried everywhere. When you first get it out of the box, you will see the base has a spot for both seat buckles to store and be attached to the base. Therefore, if you don’t have the hooks in your car or you’re just using a seatbelt with the base, the latches for the hooks aren’t just flopping around in the car. The instruction manual is very detailed, and does a great job of explaining how to install the base into any vehicle. Once you latch the seatbelt hooks into the car, there’s an added feature that secures the strap onto the base. I was really impressed with this feature because even though I had the strap tight, once you lock that extra feature in place, the base didn’t move at all. Once you have that installed, then you extend the load leg. And the instructions were very good at explaining exactly how to know if you had this in place correctly. I do think it is important to have this additional feature because it will take the load off of the car seat if you were ever to be in an accident. The base we have in my husbands car does not have the load leg and we are now thinking about getting a different base to make sure we do have the load like in both vehicles. The car seat itself was a great gray color, very gender neutral. It was slightly heavier than the car seat we had in the past, but not heavy enough to make me not want to use it. The handle seems very sturdy. It has multiple positions that it can be placed in. The shade on the top is a little less impressive. I was expecting it to come down a little further on the seat to avoid sun shining into my son’s face. Also, it feels cheap for what the overall look and feel of the car seat is. My favorite part of the car seat was probably the extra insert and cushion on the inside of the car seat. It seem to give extra comfort for the baby and was easy to adjust. The straps were also very easy to adjust and the manual helped explain that very well. I do really like how easy it is to put the car seat into the base. It literally clicks right in and when you get to where you’re going and are ready to pull the car seat out, there is a handle to squeeze behind the top of the car seat that makes it incredibly easy to unhook and pull out the car seat. I really like that feature because previous car seats I have owned were very difficult to get out. This car seat has an easy handle to squeeze to unlatch the car seat from the base. Overall, I would highly recommend this car seat in the Graco a brand. I think it’s durability, safety features, and comfort make it desirable for anyone.
Date published: 2023-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy sleek and snug car seat The name “snugride” is very fitting as this seat really keeps my daughter’s head snug and secure which is reassuring as a first time mom. It also looks/seems super comfy and I think my daughter would agree. The material is primo and it’s a good looking car seat. Not to mention, it’s super easy to click into the base which makes life easier. The load leg feature makes it feel that much more sturdy (also reassuring for a first time mom). I graciously received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2023-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mama and Baby Approved This seat has replaced a very basic infant car seat that was part of a travel system I received as a gift with my first little. And man, I wish I’d had gotten this seat way sooner! Yes, they all meet the same safety standards, but it is totally worth paying a little more for the comfort and extra safety features of this seat over a basic seat. The amount and fit of the padding with the infant insert and the head piece are a huge improvement over our old seat in how comfortable and secure my little guy is when buckled in. The quality of the material is so soft yet easily cleanable, it does a great job of repelling dirt and stains, but it’s super easy to pull off and wash when you need to. And the sun shade on this one comes forward and down in more of an arc than straight out like our other seat providing much better shade coverage! I love the one button handle adjustment as opposed to the two buttons on other seats. Yes, it really does make that much of a difference- when do you ever have two free hands when carting kids around?? And the ability to lift and lower the head piece to adjust the straps without having to take it all apart and rethread the harness is huge and provides a much safer fit! The base is super easy to instal whether you chose to use the belt path or the latch system. It is easy to get a tight and secure fit to keep the seat from sliding around. The load let feature is one of those things I always thought was a neat idea, but was it one of those features that was really worth it? Yep, it is! It’s super easy to adjust for different vehicles, and the seat feels soooo much more solid than in a base without one. The piece of mind from just playing around with the seat to see how less wiggle room there is with vs without the load leg is incredible. I know my little guy is so much safer now, should anything ever happen, than before. And you can’t put a price on keeping our babies safe. The only part I don’t love are the big warning labels printed on the seat back padding. I feel like my little guy’s back is sweaty sometimes when I take him out of the seat. Now whether he’s sweating more due to the placement of the printed label or the fact that it’s been hotter than a frying pan this summer I’m not totally sure, but just one thing I have noticed. I 100% recommend this seat, the bells and whistles are absolutely worth it! I am so thankful to have received this infant car seat to test out (thanks to Stellar Product Testing Panel) but I would definitely buy it in a heartbeat. I truly didn’t know what I was missing!
Date published: 2023-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and sturdy The Graco® SnugRide® 35 DLX Infant Car Seat featuring Load Leg Technology was incredibly easy to install, the load leg made the base almost impossible to move when I tugged on it to make sure it was secure to the seat. I used the anchor clips in addition to the load leg and it took me less than 5 minutes to install it. I truly liked the option to level the seat at different stages of age. It made it a lot easier to know when my little one needed to be adjusted. The base as well as the car seat itself is super lightweight which is a plus for a mom of two under two who has to move car seats around often. The material of the car seat wasn’t my favorite at first, it’s not as soft as some of the other car seats I have. BUT it is a lot easier to wipe down in the event of a spit up or snack being thrown and spilled so that’s a plus in my eyes. One thing I noticed about this car seat is the chest clip seems to be smaller than I’m used to, it didn’t seem to bother my 5 month old at all. This was not a negative nor a positive, just simply something I noticed. My favorite feature was the button to maneuver the carry/handle bar piece was easily pushable and located in a convenient spot directly in the center of the handle. Overall this is a great car seat, super safe and secure. I’m happy i was able to review it with my 5 month old daughter. Thanks to stellar product testing panel for providing me with this seat to test and review.
Date published: 2023-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carseat and base full of convenient features Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for a chance to try this carseat. It has so many convenient features. The the Click Connect base came with the SnugLock belt lock that makes installation more secure, a leveling adjuster, lower anchor straps with easy release clips which was a much wanted upgrade for me, and the load leg, which is a feature I hadn't seen until now. The load leg is easy to set up, and also easy to store folded up under the base. It reduces forward movement of the carseat and also helps transfer the impact energy from a crash to the floor so baby feels less impact. It is important to note that you may not find it useful if you drive a minivan that has stowable seats and want the carseat to be installed there because the floor in front of the seats is hollow. The carseat itself also came with awesome features such as easily adjustable harness height, snap away fabric so washing it doesn't require rethreading all of the buckles, and onehanded handle release which is another much wanted upgrade for me. The carseat did arrive with a few scratches on the handle, hopefully its appearance holds up. The shade has a quality feeling to it, but it could be improved by having an extension or privacy screen added to it.
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco Snugride 35 DLX I received this car seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I am very impressed with how lightweight the car seat is. My little one seems very comfortable and secure. I love the extra safety the leg provides. I would highly recommend this car seat. It can easily be removed from its base and the handle moves smoothly by holding the button.
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Until receiving this car seat I was unfamiliar with a load leg. After using this car seat and doing some research about the safety feature I really like the idea behind it. My philosophy with baby products has always been safety first, so it is definitely something I would want in my child’s seat. The only thing I don’t love is that it’s a bit cumbersome once installed, and takes up more space that I would like behind the seat. We’re a busy family so space is at a premium. With 2 older kids climbing in and out of the car daily, they are constantly tripping over the load leg, and my oldest kid still kicks it from time to time. So it’s an annoyance and added step for me to check that it’s in the correct position every time I put my baby in the car. Besides the load leg, I genuinely like everything about the car seat. The base was easy to install, and I like that I could get the latch straps nice and tight with the cinch bar. The car seat clicks in and out easily and feels secure when attached. It feels a bit lighter than other infant carriers I’ve used, which is always appreciated as they grow quickly. I loved the look, colors, and style. The straps feel sturdy and tighten smoothly. My 4 month old looked safe but comfortable. My favorite feature is actually the button on top of the handle to adjust its position. As a mama of 3 I feel like I’m always holding a million things. It is SOO easy and convenient to be able to slide that bar up or down with just one hand!! I also like that the shade comes down pretty low. She is definitely kept well shaded in this seat. Overall I’m very satisfied with this whole car seat system. Like I mentioned the added safety outweighs the annoyance of the load leg, and I love the look and feel of everything else.
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I received this car seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. If you’re looking for an easy to use car seat this one is as easy as it gets. The installation is pretty efficient. I like that you can anchor our seat belt strap it in. The leveling feature is quick. Just turn the dial til it levels out. This is much easier than adjusting the seat itself. The anchor bar is a great add for safety. Aesthetically it’s not too big or bulky. Doesn’t get in the way of anything. I love an extra safety add. The car seat snaps in very easy. I didn’t find myself struggling to get it to latch. My baby found comfort In it. Didn’t seem too snug for an infant car seat. I enjoy simple colors so the dark grey and black looked great in my car. The car seat itself also doesn’t weigh a lot so holding it with the baby inside was easy not to straining on the arm and shoulder. These aren’t cons but more of a wish. I wish it had a swivel feature so I could snap the baby in and turn to rear facing. I’d definitely recommend this and I’m going to continue to use it.
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco Car seat To start, I’d like to thank the Stellar product test panel for providing me with this car seat! I have only used Graco car seats in the past so I was familiar with the similar design of this one. This specific car seat base was the main character as it has a leg that goes to the floor of your vehicle for extra safety. I shook my old car seat and base around and it had a little movement but not much, then I shook this car seat and base with the load leg around for comparison and it hardly budged! I was very impressed! It was super easy to install and made me feel like in the event of an accident that it would be very secure. If you store items on your vehicle floor, like a diaper bag, the safety leg does eliminate a little room for any floor storage but not enough to be bothersome. The car seat then clicks in with ease. The car seat itself is also great, very lightweight! I love the one button to adjust the carrying bar position as I always have to move the bar when I have my hands full. The strap adjustment release button is hid next to the strap that tightens the straps under the padding which eliminates any exposed plastic pieces to be in the way. For a tiny infant I would suggest additional head support as there's not much padding to keep their head up straight if they cannot hold it up themselves like some of Gracos other designs. I did appreciate how easy this car seat was to adjust everything to match your baby, almost all of it could be done one handed. I would rate this car seat and base set up as 5 stars. I really couldn't find anything I disliked about it and I love knowing that the extra leg safety feature keeps my baby so secure. The base also allows other Graco Car seats to clip into it. I would recommend this set up!
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury car seat I received the Graco SnugRide 35 DLX Infant Car Seat featuring Load Leg Technology from the Stellar Testing Panel. It’s easy to tell that it’s a high end car seat as soon as it’s out of the box. There is a remarkable attention to detail when it comes to both comfort and safety, and it’s an incredibly well-designed car seat compared to other models on the market. Of course, when researching car seats, I found that rear-facing ones are considered the safest. This one adds an additional layer of safety with the Load Leg Technology, which is meant to reduce rotation of the seat/infant in case of a collision. I have not seen other car seats with such a feature, and having that extra safety measure is reassuring. Installing the car seat was easy and straightforward. There is also a small instruction manual that comes with it for any troubleshooting. The canopy unfurls quietly and blocks out light effectively, making it ideal for naps. There is also a small gauge on the side of the car seat which can help determine if the car seat is positioned correctly. Both the harness and headrest are easily adjustable for the growth, safety and comfort of our little one. I really like these features. The seat is VERY soft and well-cushioned, making it ideal for the comfort of infants. I would not hesitate to use this car seat on longer journeys given how comfortable it is. We haven’t made more than a two hour journey with it, but I would feel very comfortable using it for longer trips. This is a must-have for anyone’s baby registry and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this seat Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat. As a first time mom, safety is one of my top priorities when using baby products especially when it comes to car seat as my baby spends a lot of time in the car. I absolutely love how this car seat has the additional safety feature of the load leg. This car seat was super user friendly and easy to install. Knowing my baby is now using a seat with added safety puts my mom heart at ease! I love the color and look of this seat as well as how easy it is to clean! The one click handle is also super convenient as well to get baby in and out of the seat!
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe comfortable car seat We’ve really been liking this car seat! My 3 month old is comfortable and safe in it. I especially like the load leg. We haven’t had one in past seats, but it was super easy to use and provides such a good extra layer of safety for the seat! The one downside is that is does tend to rattle loudly when you’re driving without the weight of the seat clicked into the base. The LATCH system clips are super easy to use, so installation was a breeze. I like how the seat looks, too- it’s attractive and simple. My favorite feature is how simple it is to click in and out! Our previous seat was much older and really difficult to get in and out of the base, so this has been fantastic. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me this seat to test.
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with one small issue I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel for our newborn. First off, it was super well packaged and included everything I needed for a quick and easy install. It took me a minute to adjust the base to make it level, but only because my car’s seats are super slanted. The load leg is super cool and gives my wife and I added peace of mind that if we were to get in a crash, our child would be extra protected. It was really simple to adjust for the depth of my floor, but be careful not to over extend the leg - it’ll make your base no longer level. I have one irritation with the leg though - when my daughter is not in her seat, the leg rattles on the floor sometimes. It’s like not having her weight impacts the tightness and therefore causing a pretty annoying rattling. We’ve solved the problem by pulling the leg up when the car seat is not in use, which is a simple adjustment. As for the seat itself, we love it. Graco is a brand we trust, especially for car seats and our petite daughter feels very secure in this seat - no wiggling around. Overall we are happy with how easy it was to install the base and the extra safety features of the car seat, but the one downfall is that the leg can rattle a bit when the car seat is not in use.
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features with a little room for improvement I was thrilled to receive this car seat in exchange for my honest opinion through the Stellar Product Panel because I am all about new safety features when it involves 2 ton plus vehicles that I'm not the only one in control of. I immediately looked up more information about the load leg and was pleased to see a decent reduction in head injury risk in comparison with those without. I hope we never need to find out how effective it is, but it certainly gives some peace of mind to know it is there. The leg does take up a little bit of extra space in comparison to other styles, but my overstuffed diaper bag still fits on the floor without too much trouble in my Mazda 3 hatchback although I should note I'm only 5'6". I was also excited for this seat because we have a double Graco stroller with click connect and this seat worked flawlessly with it. It quickly gave me a lot more confidence in taking my just turned 2 year old and 4 month old out and about on errands and other events by myself. My little one seems to find it very comfortable and easy to drift off to sleep while on the road or remain content just relaxing and taking in the sights. The single button adjusting carry handle is probably my favorite feature that I didn't know I would have wanted so much when shopping for my first child's seat. I can't even begin to count how many time I've forgotten to lower a handle and accidentally bumped baby on some part of the handle on other seats because you can't use two hands to unlock a handle if you're already holding baby. Even though this is my favorite feature it is still a little flawed. For whatever reason it won't go past the second position without letting go of the button and repressing it, even still it can be a little finicky, luckily this position is all you really need to put baby in smoothly. The handle height vs canopy height is also funky, they often get stuck on each other making the quiet, but definitely not "silent shade" a little louder and annoying to deal with at times. Being able to adjust the the straps without unthreading is probably one of the best features for new parents though when baby is growing so quickly then especially when baby had at least one blow out (if you're lucky) and you have to clean the seat cover. Even if you're super fast at threading and unthreading this has to save you at least 5 minutes each time which really can really add up in those first few months. Installation was rather quick. I'd bet I could install it in under a minute in the future now that I've done it although it definitely took a few extra minutes the first time. I'd love if Graco would add a QR code to their install videos in their manual as I couldn't find one for this specific seat, just their premier model. While I always read the manual, I feel much more confident when I can double check against a video. A few other minor complaints are the straps are easily twisted unlike other styles I've used. The grey is appealing, but I feel like it still absorbs a good bit of heat in the summer so I'd love to see a lighter color offered. Overall I'm rather pleased with this car seat.
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great infant car seat I was given this car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It couldn’t have come at a more perfect time because our son came about four and a half weeks early and we hadn’t decided on a car seat yet. The installation was quick and easy for my husband. He installed without the load leg first and then added it on, which made it easier. We didn’t love our last infant car seat and this one blows the other away. The design and color are perfect and adjusting the straps and headrest is so easy since everything is labeled clearly. Having the load leg feature makes me feel extra protected for my infant. The thought of being in a car accident is scary, but knowing we have an extra safety feature for him is calming for me.
Date published: 2023-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco Snugride Infant Car Seat I received this car seat as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was impressed with the quality of the product as soon as I opened it. The fabric color and feel is a beautiful gray and fits with my overall aesthetic. Not only is it pretty, it also is very safe-love the load leg safety feature. I think my favorite thing about this car seat is the adjustable headrest and not having to ever rethread the straps as my baby grows! Definitely a time savor for a busy mama like myself. My only problem with this car seat is that it is quite a bit longer than my previous one. My husband is quite tall and needs the driver seat of our van as far as it can go back, making it unsafe as the seat touches the back of the carseat. We have had to move it to the passenger side and it works just fine. Thankfully the installation is a breeze! I’d definitely recommend this car seat to any parent looking for something stylish and safe!
Date published: 2023-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Graco SnugRide 35 DLX Infant Car Seat Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat. The Graco SnugRide 35 DLX Infant Car Seat with Load Leg Technology has been a great car seat for us. I never knew much about load leg technology in car seats, but this is a great additional safety feature for the baby. We regularly drive on the interstate for our commutes, so the added safety is very comforting during our rides. The load leg was simple to install and tucks away easily underneath the base when not in use. We did have to adjust it a few times to make sure the load leg was not pushing up too much on the base. The material seems very sturdy and has a nice look to it with the neutral shade we received. The seat itself was easier to carry around and seemed to be a bit lighter than our 3.5 year old previous infant seat we have been using for our newborn. The base was very easy to install and adjust as needed, even with the load leg. The car seat itself snaps right into the base for easy install and removal of baby. One of my favorite features was the amount of space it gives in the foot area for the baby. Our previous infant seat did not have a wide leg area for our large baby to grow into it seemed, so this wide space was very nice and will allow for longer use of the product. The one downside was the head support at the newborn stage, maybe because it is a wider seat all together, but the support around her head was lacking at 3 weeks old. This can easily be fixed with an infant insert, which is how we decided to remedy the situation, once we realized her head needed the extra support. Another feature we did appreciate was the handle being able to be adjusted with just one hand and click of the button.
Date published: 2023-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Graco Snugride Leglock car seat I received this product as part of the Stellar Panel product testing. The seat worked great. It was easy to adjust to fit my infants size requirements. The leg lock piece keeps the base in securely and doesn’t move around like my other car seat base. The canopy is thicker to protect against sunlight or rain, however it doesn’t go as far down as my other car seats canopy. I also do not like that it velcros to remove, snaps would be better because the velcro easily comes undone. My baby seems very comfortable in the car seat and it is easy to take him in and out when we go places.
Date published: 2023-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Infant Car Seat Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat. As new parents, my partner and I embarked on a quest to find the safest and most reliable infant car seat for our precious bundle of joy. The Graco SnugRide 35 DLX Infant Car Seat featuring Load Leg Technology has exceeded our expectations in every way. Safety (5/5): Safety is, without a doubt, the top priority when it comes to our child, and the Graco SnugRide 35 DLX does not disappoint. The Load Leg Technology, which is a unique feature in this car seat, provides an extra layer of protection by reducing the rotational forces in the event of a crash. We feel confident knowing that our baby is securely cocooned in this car seat, with all the necessary safety measures in place. Ease of Installation (5/5): One of the standout features of this car seat is its user-friendly installation process. The adjustable base and clear, color-coded indicators make it a breeze to install securely in our vehicle. We appreciate the simplicity of the InRight LATCH system, which ensures a tight and stable fit every time. As first-time parents, we were grateful for the hassle-free installation. Comfort (5/5): Our little one's comfort during car rides is of utmost importance to us, and the Graco SnugRide 35 DLX excels in this department. The infant insert provides excellent support for our newborn, and the seat's ample padding ensures a cozy and comfortable ride. The adjustable headrest and harness height settings allow us to customize the fit as our baby grows. Convenience (4.5/5): The convenience features of this car seat are impressive. The one-hand adjustable handle makes it easy to carry, and the canopy provides ample shade and protection from the elements. The machine-washable seat pad is a lifesaver for busy parents. The only minor drawback is that the car seat is a bit on the heavier side, but this is a small trade-off for the safety and comfort it provides. Durability (5/5): We've been using the Graco SnugRide 35 DLX for several months now, and it still looks and functions like new. The high-quality materials and construction give us confidence that this car seat will last through multiple children or for as long as we need it. In conclusion, the Graco SnugRide 35 DLX Infant Car Seat with Load Leg Technology is an investment we're proud to have made. Its top-notch safety features, ease of installation, and overall comfort have made it an essential part of our daily routine as new parents. We highly recommend this car seat to anyone in search of the best protection and comfort for their little one during car journeys. It's not just a car seat; it's peace of mind on wheels.
Date published: 2023-09-08
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2676113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SnugRide® 35 DLX Infant Car Seat ft. Load Leg Technology
$229.99