Out of Stock

SnugRide® Lite Infant Car Seat Base

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
SnugRide® Lite Infant Car Seat Base is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_282457, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

SnugRide® Lite Infant Car Seat Base

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
SnugRide® Lite Infant Car Seat Base is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_282457, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$59.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$59.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
If you have more than one car, consider an extra infant car seat base for seamless transitions. Leave your base permanently installed in your car and keep your other base for dad or grandma's car. The Graco SnugRide Lite Infant Car Seat Base features 4-position adjust and easy-to-read level indicator to help ensure an accurate install. This base pairs perfectly with any Graco Infant Car Seat through a one-step secure attachment. It is Graco ProtectPlus Engineered to help protect in frontal, side, rear, and rollover crashes, providing extra peace of mind about your little one's safety.
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under US Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard 213
Specifications
  • Color: Black
  • Model#: 2110534
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water
Recommended Use
STOP using this child restraint or base and throw it away 7 years after the date of manufacture.
Children are safer riding rear-facing and should ride rear-facing as long as possible, until they reach the maximum rear-facing height or weight rating for their car seat. Graco convertible and all-in-one car seats have higher rear-facing limits that will allow children to ride rear-facing longer after outgrowing their infant car seat. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
The display of photographs does not reflect Graco Children’s Products Inc.’s (“Graco”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Graco always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions contained within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to install, use, and reliable I received this as a test product from stellar reviews. I just had a baby 2 weeks ago and my carseat was going to expire in May. I have always been a Graco fan and am open to new products. Luckily, this was an upgrade since my older graco carest base was much more bulky. The carseat itself was way heavier than the newer version. And this newer version made it so easy for me to transport baby and seat wherever I go. I am pleased with how easy the installation process was and the newborn support that comes with the carseat.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight safe and sleek carseat base car seat bases have been historically so difficult for me to install - I have always left it up to my husband! I was actually able to install this base and was able to get it installed tightly and securely very quickly. The instructions were incredibly clear and it was a quick job! The car seat fits easily into the base and also comes right out. I’ve previously struggled to get my car seats removed from the base but this was simple! Overall a great base to securely fasten a really awesome car seat.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes install a breeze This base is really lightweight and was super simple to install. I liked the 4-position adjustable recline because it made it easy to install correctly which is so important for safety. I’m always concerned about if I installed correctly, but it was stress free with the base and the level indicator (which was easy to read) so I knew I had installed correctly. I was surprised how easy it was to attach the infant seat and remove it. Normally I have to fumble around and try to yank it out, but the easy release made it easy to get out and then putting it back in was as simple as sliding it into place. Much needed when you have a sleeping baby and don’t want to be fighting with a car seat and base trying to get them in and out of the car. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works I received this base to test as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I used this base for my second child. It isn't the easiest to install. The clips work decently, and the leveling isn't too difficult, thanks to the adjustable recline, but tightening the straps is no fun, and then when you finally get it tight enough, it sometimes messes up your leveling. I really liked that the level indicator is easy to read and gives you more precise information than the other Graco base that I have. The car seat attached perfectly and easily to the base. I would recommend having a base in each car you use, because moving and re-installing the base is kind of a pain. It can be difficult to remove the base because of the style of the clips for the LATCH system. Overall, it's a decent base, but not my favorite.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installation The SnugRide 35 Lite Base is probably one of the easiest car seat bases I've ever installed and used. A feature that I really like is the adjustable base, which allows the infant seat to grow along with the baby and adjust to a height that is most comfortable for the baby. My most favorite feature is that there is a level indicator that reassures me that the base is properly installed, and super easy to read. I received this car seat base through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this base! I love this base. It’s very simple to install within minutes. Not a lot of features to get confused by, it's easy to install and uninstall. I love how light it is, also. My baby is only a couple weeks old so I liked the four different reclining features knowing baby is safe. The indicator was easy to read as well. All around a great car seat base! Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for letting me try out this great product.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great base! We received this base to review as part of the stellar panel. As always with the Graco brand we’ve been very pleased. The base was super easy to install, the level indicator was very easy to read, and once installed it did not budge. What I love most about this base and Graco seats is the ease of use. It by far snaps into place easier than any other brand I’ve used prior. I’d gladly recommend this to any parent-to-be!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Base! Thanks to the people at Stellar Review I received the SnugRide 35 Lite Base. This base is very lightweight as easy to maneuver. The instructions for it were very clear and understandable, the base also has instructions on it to show you where the belt goes through. It adjusts to the kind of seat in your vehicle very easily. There are 4 heights you can choose from to make it the right level and it’s very easy to change the heights with a push of your hand. As a mom of 5 children I really like that this base takes only a minute to take out of one vehicle and put it into another. The SnugRide 35 Lite LX Infant Car Seat very easily goes into this base and detaches from the base with ease. When they both click together it’s just loud enough to know that it’s latched but not to loud that it wakes baby! This base when installed properly does not slide around. I would recommend this base to anyone.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, great base! This car seat base was very easy to install and the 4 position adjustable recline was very helpful to make sure it was installed properly in my Honda Pilot. Since the seats in my car are a little bit sloped down towards the latch hooks, I needed to use the adjustable recline to make it level. The level indicator is very easy to use and gives specific indications as to where the blue level should be based your baby's age. The car seat clicks right into the base and easily comes out with one hand. We don't plan on moving it around much, but we tried it and it was easy to move into my husbands truck as well. With this being such an affordable option, I would recommend getting a different base for multiple cars. While it is easy to move, it seems safer to install once and leave it rather than moving it around all the time. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat base.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great base for travel! Although I received the Snugride 35 Lite Base for free through the Stellar Product Testing Panel, everything stated in this review is my own opinion. This base has some great features and some minor nuances. First, the adjustable reclines on this base are amazing and so helpful when installing. I don’t have to use any rolled up towels when installing the base at all. Rolled towels can shift and compress a lot, so installs with a towel can be a pain. It’s so convenient to not have to use a towel (if you do need to use a towel, though, the manual states that you are allowed to). To install, simply set it to the recline level (there are four levels) that puts the base and car seat at the correct recline for the age of baby. The base easily adjusts. Sometimes it does adjust a little too easy and you have to take care that you here the base click into whatever level you’re setting it to. There are numbers on the side that tell you which level you’re at. Once I have it at a particular recline level, I then check the recline. This base has an easy level indicator. It moves quickly, although you may have to wait for it to settle and stop moving before you determine if the base is correctly installed. The level indicator is only on one side; however is can be seen from the opposite side. When looking at it from the opposite side, though, you won’t see the instructions that tell you if it’s level enough or not. This base can be reclined in two different ways. This is such a great feature! Once baby is past three months, the car seat can be reclined slightly less, saving a little bit more space for whoever is sitting up front! Finally, the one thing I didn’t love about this base is the latch. They’re the basic latches that can be a little tricky latching onto the bars in your car and can be a pain to take out. For tightening, you do have to tighten from the side, which is always awkward and makes it a little trickier to get the base tight enough. Overall, it’s a great base. The latch is a minor nuance, but not a hinderance. I think this base is great for every day use and would be especially useful when traveling or moving from car to car a lot. It’s pretty light weight and the Click Connect holds the car seat securely. In summary: 1. Adjustments levels are great and easy to use. You do have to make sure it clicks into the correct level and doesn’t get stuck between levels. 2. The level indicator is only on one side, but slightly visible from the opposite side. 3. The base can recline at two levels depending on age of baby. Saves you some space! 4. The latch that comes with the car seat is basic and kind of a pain to use, but not a huge hinderance. 5. I think this base will make traveling and using unfamiliar cars with different seat reclines easier.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Transition The 4 position base makes it easy to level out both the base and in turn the carseat. This helps make the base itself more snug and secure. It's nice the belts have a storage compartment with clips when moving car to car. Unclipping the anchors was a slight pain because the anchors in my seat are buried, but it isn't a deal breaker by any means.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat base! The SnugRide 35 Lite Base is great, it works perfectly with my SnugRide(TM) 35 Lite LX Infant Car Seat. It was super easy to install, and the adjustable recline was really helpful. The car seat snapped right onto the base. And it was super easy to move and re-install. I received the product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel I received this as a part of the Stellar Product Review Panel The base is easy to install - the 4-position adjustable recline foot is great for helping get the right recline. The level indicator is also easy to read. The car seat clicks in easily and is easy to remove.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install I love the SnugRide 35 Lite Base that I received through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It was incredibly easy to install, took about 5 minutes using the hooks. Love the click to connect feature so you know that the car seat is in properly and baby is safe. Would recommend to all my expecting friends and family.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine once installed- very difficult clips I received this car seat base from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. There’s no assembly required and comes out of the box ready to install. It is compatible with LATCH and with seatbelt install. I have the need to switch cars with my seats, so ease of transfer is something I look for. I tried both installs with this base. This base had the metal clips to connect to the LATCH bars, rather than the buckles with the button style Graco also makes. I have to say that is my complaint- the metal clips are fairly easy to attach but very difficult to remove. You can usually only fit 2-3 fingers in the LATCH space, and it took me about 10 minutes of manipulating the clip just to get one side unclipped. The seatbelt install is simple enough, you just have to use some muscle and awkward positioning to get it secure and tight. The leveling bubble is very helpful in make sure it’s leveled correctly. If I had a choice between this base and one with buckles, I’d pay extra for buckles!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great base! I received this product through the stellar product testing panel. Installation was extremely easy. I found that if you adjust the clip before hooking it in the latch you can get it a lot tighter. Finding the right placement level based on age was also very simple and made me confident it was done correctly.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use This car seat base was simple to use and easy to install. We had no trouble getting it into my husbands truck or my SUV. I love the adjustable recline. The level on the base was very helpful in making sure everything was installed properly. (I received this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel)
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller footprint, harder latch Bought this base as an extra for my husband’s truck for our Graci Snugride seat. Works perfect for the space as it has a smaller footprint. However, it’s much more difficult to get anchored in because it just has the latch system and not the easier lock mechanism in the bigger base.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy as it gets I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This car seat base was as simple as it gets for install. Easy clips and really easy to adjust the height of the base for each car. Very light weight. Pretty sturdy. Plastic is a little thin.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally Best car seat base This is a really awesome, very amazing, special car seat base. It is one of the very best. Exceptionally best quality durability and safety for the baby. It is very attractive beautiful appearance. Highly recommend this!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Infant car seat base I love click in car seat bases. This one is so amazing. I love the different levels you can set it at to make sure the carseat is level on the seat you put it on. So easy to use and the features are amazing
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install affordable base As the momma of 5, I have been around the car seat block a few times. While I have used many other infant “bucket” seats over the years, including a different brands more recent model in the past few weeks, and my favorite has always been the Graco Snugride 22. This model, the SnugRide(TM) 35 Lite LX Infant Car Seat base, reminds names of all of the things that I loved from that seat. Pros: Simple to use. While there are not many bells and whistles, I was able to change the strap positions and install the base quickly, both with a seat belt install and a latch install, with ease. The recline option makes for an easy install no mater your car seat angle. Affordable. This seat and it’s base come with a very affordable price point. Cons: Lack of extras. Some other, more expensive brands, offer options for an even easier install. There is also no rebound bar if that is important to you. Overall I am so happy with this seat and it’s accompanied base. It is perfect for the first few months of my babes life! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat base!
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Simple to install. The seat clicks to let you it’s connected correctly. It’s easy to take seat out with a push of one button.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! Easy to use easily straps into the vehicle! Our family has bought multiple bases
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Graco snug ride lite base It’s a little looser than the one that originally comes with the car seat
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Easy to get in and out, love the built in level, easy to install.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car seat base Fits the car seat perfectly. Base fits into the car great as well
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy breezy When Stellar Product Testing Panel reached out to me to test the Snugride 35 Lite Base that reclines I was a little skeptical. How does a base recline? But once I received it I was delightfully surprised to read the manual and see how it operated. All you have to do is clip it into the anchors of your car and press the lever that adjusts the height for you. I loved it because it takes all the guess work out of getting the car seat to be level. The level indicator was very easy to read and really gives me peace of mind to know that my baby is set up in the car perfectly. The base is very light in comparison with previous car seats we have had. Getting the base in was a breeze but I will say that getting it out was a little tricky for me. The strap that is used to connect the base to the anchors has a release button that is used to loosen the strap for easier removal and for some reason when I pressed the button it didn’t loosen the strap very much. I kind of had to tug on it. But that’s really my only complaint. The car seat itself just pops right into place and instantly I heard the ‘click’ that tells me the car seat is installed properly. Which is the peace of mind every mother needs when taking baby anywhere in the car.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Safe, and Easy Installation The Graco SnugRide 35 Lite base was incredibly light and easy to install. Before receiving this product to test and review from the Stellar Product Testing Panel, I had installed several car seat bases. The Graco base installation was the most straightforward. The Graco installs with either a lap belt or latch. I found the lap belt to be more secure as I had a harder time tightening the base with the latch. The base does not have a belt lock-off like some other models, so your seat belts must be able to retract and lock. The adjustable recline and level indicator give me peace of mind that the car seat is in the correct position for my five-week-old daughter. The level indicator clearly shows how to position the seat correctly. Attaching the car seat is simple and painless. It clicked into place and felt very secure in the base and removing the car seat from the base is just as easy. The clicking sound is a little loud, but my newborn does not seem to mind it, and continues to sleep peacefully. (She typically decides to wake up when I’m getting into bed or sitting down to eat.) We only have one car, so I have not tried the base in other cars. I did, however, uninstall and reinstall it a few times and it was easy every time.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install, No Guessing! I found the Graco SnugRide 35 Lite car seat base to be ridiculously easy to install. The recline position indicator was really easy to read and helped make sure the recline was correct for the age of my child. When I initially installed the base the indicator wasn't exactly where I wanted it to be for my one month old. Even after attaching the base to the anchors in my car, it was super easy to change the 4-position adjustable recline to get the recline where I wanted it. Price is reasonable enough to purchase two for both mine and my husband's cars instead of moving one base between the two. The only thing I didn't like was how difficult is was to loosen the strap after install; it can be difficult to get the slack you need to disconnect the base from the anchors in the car seat. I think this depends on which side of the care the base is installed, though. Mine was installed on the passenger side so the strap was inside the car instead of near the door. This wasn't enough to lower my rating, however. This is a car seat base that is completely deserving of a 5 star rating! Finally, I really like the slot on the bottom of the base to store the user manual so if I need it in the future I'm not rummaging through a drawer, I know exactly where to look! Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing this infant car seat base to try. I tested this car seat base with my second child.
Date published: 2020-02-29
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_282457, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product