Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tranzitions™ 3-in-1 Harness Booster is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 757.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_249, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Tranzitions™ 3-in-1 Harness Booster

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tranzitions™ 3-in-1 Harness Booster is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 757.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_249, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$139.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$139.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Tranzitions™ 3-in-1 Harness Booster is designed to grow with your child and go with you, wherever your journeys take you—from car to carpool and beyond. This lightweight car seat transitions seamlessly from harness booster (22-65 lb) to highback booster (40-100 lb*) to backless booster (40-100 lb) and features the Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System, which adjusts your harness and headrest to 8 height positions, with no rethreading. It features two removable cup holders to keep your child happy, and a machine washable seat pad, body insert, and harness covers. *To continue to meet industry standards, we have increased the weight minimum from 30 to 40 lb
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Open-loop belt guides help properly position your vehicle’s seat belt
  • Seat pad, body support, and harness covers are comfortable and machine washable
  • Graco ProtectPlus Engineered: a combination of the most rigorous crash tests that helps to protect your little one in frontal, side, rear & rollover crashes
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention solely with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Proof
  • Model#: 1947464
  • Product Weight: 20 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 20 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 17.4 in
  • Car Seat Height: 26.5 in
  • Car Seat Weight Without Base: 20 lb
Recommended Use
Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Backless Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 7 years after the date of manufacture.
When forward-facing, children should use the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accident safe! I bought this carseat because of the features and the ratings. Little did I know I would be coming back to rave about the safety of this carseat. My daughter and I were hit by a drunk driver when our car was flipped and totalled. My daughter was completely unharmed because of this carseat. I have to buy a new carseat of course, and I am buying the same exact one. Thank you so much Graco for making an incredible carseat!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice seat pain to install I bought the Waze/tranzitions in November because I needed a more narrow seat for my new vehicle. Pros; comfortable, super easy to adjust harness, extremely lightweight, more narrow than other seats, easy to clean. Con: it is impossible to install. I've tried both latch and seat belt. It is impossible to get a tight install with less than an inch of movement without wrestling with the seat for a while. Overall it's a great seat and I would recommend it as long as you go into it knowing about the difficulty getting a good install.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect little seat. So I’ve been using the seat for about a month and half now with my 4 year old who is about 40” tall and 32 lbs. he had outgrown his previous rear facing to forward facing convertible recaro seat and this looked like he perfect upgrade. We’ve gone on a long trip and he’s very comfortable the material doesn’t get super hot either. He has fallen asleep in it and still looks comfortable. Doesn’t take up the whole seat eaither which is nice having a newborn also at home. I am currently using this in the back of a 2018 Subaru crosstrek and it fits perfect. The only annoying thing was the initial installation. Took a little while to get it locked down so it didn’t move around.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not tighten down After multiple attempts by me and my son-in-law who has plenty of experience as a firefighter/paramedic installing car seats for new parents, I took this seat right back to the store. Way too much play in the "Latch" straps, and then we had to use pliers to depress the white releases. The rear tether was pretty much useless, it just hung there after being tightened all the way down. I would like to suggest a "Vehicle Compatibility Chart". If they can do it for wiper blades and mud flaps, I'm sure you could do it for car seats before dropping $$$ on something that doesn't work as intended for safety. And overall, it just felt cheap.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light, compact, easy to adjust Had a struggle trying to get it installed tight enough but once I figured out the apply pressure not only down into the seat but also against the back into the seat I got it tighter. Actually adjusting the seat to proper height was super easy. My daughter loves the fact that it has strap covers and says that it's a very comfy seat. I also love that the cup holders actually keep the cups in them unlike the previous one we had I which the cup would fall out at every turn
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PURCHASE OF 2019!! TOTALLY WORTH THE MONEY!! We bought two, the minty green/blue color and the pinkish color! My kids LOVE THEM (my daughter is 5 years old, my son is 3 years old)!! They said they're super comfy and they love the colors. To assemble both car seats was super easy and fast! To Transition them is also very easy and convenient. The car seat is lightweight. The fabric is soft and comfy feeling. I love how they grow with my kids and for the price, that was a bonus! We got these car seats when Graco had a save $30.00 sale, so we saved more money! I'm very pleased with these car seats, and I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic on the go-ability We'd been in the market for a new grow with me style seat and we're looking for something that had less weight than the 4 in one style seats y'all make. Having searched around and polling our friends, I'm glad we stuck with this as our choice. It's so light I can move it from car to car with one arm while holding groceries, our infant, or even my purse and toddlers arm. The latches are easy to clip and install takes all of 3 minutes. Knowing our littlebig is secure gives me a great sense of ease. The cup holders being built into the cup holder itself is genius and will make clean up a breeze, though it does tend to pop out when our toddler gets exuberant. :D
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied customer thus far Bought this today for my 44lb 3 year old. I love that fact that it allows my child to stay in a 5 point harness longer then other car seats. I’m over the moon about not having to rethread! I also really love that it’s 3 car seats in one. My only complaint would be that Installation was a little tough but finally got it installed correctly in my Mazda3. Also, I do wish the cup holders sat up a little higher. The seat itself is very slim and doesn’t take up much room like my child’s other bulky car seat. It does seem to sit very upright but my child hasn’t complained about it yet. The fabric quality is excellent. I love the color combination. All in all I’m very satisfied and so is my child!
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lightweight but not too portable this is a very lightweight yet comfortable seat. the 5 pt harnes is easy to buckle and unbuckle and extending the straps and raising the high back are both easy and the action is smooth. lowering the height is a little trickier since the fabric bunches up and has to be adjusted by hand. moving from one car to another takes too long and requirer use of both hands. it has older latch clips, not the easy release ones, so it can be hard to remove from the car and the bottom and back come apart if you try to lift it with one hand. overall a good value as long as you dont have to move it too often.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! Just got this today! It was a little odd to me that I had to put it together, but that was a quick process. I'd read mixed reviews about this, some loved it, other said it was impossible to install safely in a car and follow the rule of not moving more than an inch. But I'm happy to say I was able to install it very easily and the right way. Definitely read the manual before you install it, there are a few different ways to install this and it depends on what part of the seat you are using. Over all I love this seat and I will buy another when my daughter needs it!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for us! As a mom of 4 under 4 I’ve gone Thur quiet a few of car seats. I liked this one because it was fairly narrow which is what we were looking for and for the price it wasn’t a bad deal. I have two dionos that I love but since we didn’t have the money for another one we bought this one. So far it’s been good. I read a lot of complains about it moving around more than one inch when installed I didn’t have that issues mine doesn’t move at all I used the latch system. I only have one con and that’s that the seat belt at the legs is a little tight on my 2 year who has chubby legs other than that we have no complains. (:,
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy! We bought this for our growing 3 year old a couple weeks ago and I am absolutely loving it! Install was a little difficult if your using LATCH, but it is very sturdy and doesn't slide around, which is a problem we have had in the past with some carseat brands; I would say it is worth the install time! My 3 year old (who is extremely tall for her age) likes how it fits and much prefers the straps on this to her old convertible seat. The fact that this will grow with her is an added bonus. The only reason I would give it 4 stars instead of 5 is honestly the install time. We move our seats from car to car a lot. So if you do the same, maybe look into other options as well.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for small with all the important features l’ve had this seat for at least a year and its in great shape. The buckle can be a little hard to release but I guess that’s good as it helps prevent littles from letting themselves out. My 35 lb, 3 year old granddaughter loves that she can easily climb into the seat, which is easier for her due to the low profile seat and she seems quite comfortable for the short trips she takes in my car. I love that the low profile seat fits well on my tiny vw beetle backseat, and the 5point harness that adjusts along with the easy to extend head protector. For my use and limited space this seat is perfect.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't properly install Bought two, one for each vehicle. Whether attempting to use latch or seatbelt installation, it will not tighten enough to not move more than an inch like the manual says it should. My husband and myself both tried, as well as a certified carseats safety technician. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim car seat We've had this car seat for about a month now. My son says it's really comfortable and we like the slim design. My husband said it was easy to install even though the reviews I read about it didn't make it seem so. The only negative I can say about it at this point is it makes a lot of noise (clicking sounds is the best way I can describe it) when I'm driving my car with my son in it or when it's empty. I wonder if it's not properly installed or if it's something on the seat itself. The seat itself doesn't move so it makes me think it's installed properly. If anyone has any insight about this I would greatly appreciate feedback.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the truck! I received this product in exchange for a review and the opinions are mine alone. This car seat fits nicely in the back of our Ram truck and totally is easy to install. The lightweight car seat transitions easily from harness booster to high back booster to backless booster. It works in so many ways we absolutely love it. It's comfortable for our tot while being snug and safe. The straps are comfortable and don't rub under the arms like others. I can tell my child likes it because they are happy or asleep.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YAY for a CarSeat that Meets the Needs! I'm a fan. It was easy to put together. It met all the criteria I was looking for in a car seat. My kid loved this new seat and I am so glad it will grow with her. She is tall and lean so the 5 point harness was really important to me. The bach/height adjust is so easy to use and can be used without take the child out or the car seat out. I give 4 stars and not 5 because there some challenge to install - the tutorial online said "and if it still moves back and forth, keep working at"... well I did that, and did that and did that... it took awhile. (My mom had the same issue) But all in all... I recommend and will be purchasing a second seat for my husbands car.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT CAR SEAT! I absolutely love these car seats. Our children differ greatly in size (we have a 1 y/o and 6 y/o) and we are able to easily adjust the car seats between them. They are very low profile, narrow and thin, easily fit side by side. Not difficult to install. *I have a video review of this car seat (including how to install) on youtube, search GRACO TRANZITIONS 3-IN-1 HARNESS BOOSTER. I also have a video of additional pictures.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to like this seat I have had this seat for about a year. When we first bought it we loved it. It fit perfectly in the vehicle with latch. Now that my daughter is over 45lbs we have had to switch to the seat belt install. I can not get an acceptable installation even using all the tricks that have worked with other seats. The seat is useless to us at this point as our daughter is not mature enough for the high back booster. If you purchase this seat I would recommend making sure you can get a tight seat belt installation before the time to return it expire .
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to install Loved the size of this seat so I ran out and bought two for my twins! Should have read reviews first! This seat is impossible to install correctly! I have used the seat belt and anchors and this seat still moves! I've tried in 3 different cars and no way to get it right! As a mom of 4 I thought for sure I could figure out how to make it tight but no! Calling to return tomorrow
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great next step! The name is ridiculous but I love the seat. We just switched our daughter forward facing at 3.5 and decided on this seat because of the no-rethread harness, slim design, and of course the color.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great car seat, bad cup holders We have had this car seat for more than a few months now and I really like it. It's comfortable, easy to use, light weight, and can be moved without much hassle from car to car. Sometimes the latches are a little tricky to release from the car. However, the harness and seat belt options are great, and my 2, 4 and 6 year olds use the car seat interchangeably. My most negative comment would have to be the cupholders. They are very flimsy and the piece of removable plastic that reverses to form the cupholder doesn't stay in place and can get easily lost. I actually came on the site tonight to purchase replacement cupholders only to find that is not a replaceable item (prompting me to write this review). Definitely a 4 star, possibly 5 car seat without this problem.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! We bought 2 of these, one for our 4 year old and one for our 3 year old. I liked the slimmer design compared to the other seats of the same type on the market. I also liked that the harness belts are adjustable with the headrest instead of having to take the seats out and re-thread them. The seats fit both boys well and seem to be comfortable. There is even an option to recline them slightly, making them more comfortable for the kids on long trips. The head rest looks to have good protection and sticks out far enough for a child to comfortably sleep in the car. The only drawback to this seat is that I can't fit them both plus a rear facing car seat in the third row of my minivan. However, I think that is more of a problem with the van and not the seats.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Seat Ever! I purchased this seat for my (at the time) 4 year old to move up from his convertible all in one seat. I drive a smaller car with a small backseat & needed a slimmer seat so that my older son could ride in the back comfortable along with a friend if we had one that needed to travel with us as well. I couldn’t ask for a better seat for my little one. It fits perfect on the side. It buckled in with no issues, & I love how it also has the harness. My son is now almost 6, & I still use the harness with him. He can also buckle/unbuckle himself with no problems. I recommend this seat to ANYONE looking for a seat for a smaller vehicle, especially someone who still wants a harness.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the latches We’ve had this seat about a month and I love the head support that will grow with my child, yet it’s not bulky. He can reach more things in the car, like a toy that fell on the seat or his window, etc. I like that there are 2 cup holders. I love that we can have this seat until he no longer needs anything. Most of all I love that I can use the lower and upper latches and not just the seatbelt and upper latch. In my car the upper latch for FF is on the ceiling and it makes the base of the seat very unsteady, and depending on the seat even with the seat belt there is still too much give. With the use of all 3 latches it is secure and I have a peace of mind. My child is still in the 5 point harness and I did a lot of reasearching and comparing seats, this one did not disappoint when it arrived.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My daughter's life I bought this carseat for my 5 year old about 7-8 months ago, after a carseat technician suggested it as a good, safe narrow-base option (to fit with 3 carseats in one row). This carseat saved my daughter's life in horrific accident with a drunk driver. She came out without so much as a scratch - and it was quite literally a miracle that I thank God and Graco for. Other things I like about it: Lightweight and much easier to install or remove than other carseats I've had, fit well with 3 carseats in a row, comfortable to my daughter, affordable.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Terrible install The only person in my family who can get a safe install on this product is my dad and it's his pure strength that takes the win. I can fight with this seat for a hour and work up a good sweat and still have more than an inch of movement at the base with either the seat belt or the LATCH system. I feel like the belt feed is pretty high up on the back and that may make it more difficult. Once it's installed though, my daughter and I both really like this seat, it is very spacious and the cup holders are sufficient. It's easy to raise the shoulder straps and to tighten them as well, my daughter can do it herself. When it comes time to take the seat out of the car though, or reinstall it, I want to cry though. I would not purchase this product again.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to install I bought this about a month ago and I was not impressed with the installation process. It took three people to help me get it installed properly; when you try to tighten the straps they just twist. Even after tightening them all the way, they car seat still moved at least 4" either way - very scary at first! Ended up using both the seat belt and the straps to ensure that it is properly secured. Not good if you need to move a seat around often. However now that it is properly installed, it's a good quality seat and comfortable for my son.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from CANNOT GET GOOD INSTALL I bought two of these for my car, and no matter how hard I tried, and I tried!, I couldn’t not get these seats tight enough that I would be comfortable-even the tether wouldn’t get tight. At its TIGHTEST it still moves at least an inch-I am a car seat Psycho and my car seats do not budge after I am done with them...except this one. Do not like :(
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect booster seat! My husband and I bought this for our 6 year old son who weighs 42lbs a few days ago and we all love it! Our son feels like a big boy! and i love that it's a booster seat with the 5 point harness to keep him extra safe especially with the latches to really be secure. I love how this transitions from a harness to a belt strap and then a backless booster seat too! We won't have to get another seat!! Definitely worth the money, we couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2017-04-08
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_249, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product