Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tranzitions™ 3-in-1 Harness Booster is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 755.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Tranzitions™ 3-in-1 Harness Booster

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tranzitions™ 3-in-1 Harness Booster is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 755.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$139.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$139.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Tranzitions™ 3-in-1 Harness Booster is designed to grow with your child and go with you, wherever your journeys take you—from car to carpool and beyond. This lightweight car seat transitions seamlessly from harness booster (22-65 lb) to highback booster (40-100 lb*) to backless booster (40-100 lb) and features the Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System, which adjusts your harness and headrest to 8 height positions, with no rethreading. It features two removable cup holders to keep your child happy, and a machine washable seat pad, body insert, and harness covers. *To continue to meet industry standards, we have increased the weight minimum from 30 to 40 lb
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Open-loop belt guides help properly position your vehicle’s seat belt
  • Seat pad, body support, and harness covers are comfortable and machine washable
  • Graco ProtectPlus Engineered: a combination of the most rigorous crash tests that helps to protect your little one in frontal, side, rear & rollover crashes
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention solely with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Proof
  • Model#: 1947464
  • Product Weight: 20 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 20 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 17.4 in
  • Car Seat Height: 26.5 in
  • Car Seat Weight Without Base: 20 lb
Care & Maintenance
    • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
    • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
    • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
Recommended Use
Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Backless Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 7 years after the date of manufacture.
When forward-facing, children should use the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this seat Last year I bought this for my older daughter and we absolutely love it it’s comfortable roomy and love the fact that she’ll have it till she is out of the car seat or booster completely. We took it to Arizona with us recently and put my younger daughter in it while my other daughter used a regular booster and she absolutely loved it so we switched her to the seat as well now both girls have it and I have a seat that will go with them till they no longer need them. Great seat very well-made!
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the “Big Girl” car seat Love this car seat. I was in need of a new “big girl” car seat for my 2 1/2 year old. Mind you she is a chunky baby 45 lbs! So this is perfect for her! The straps still have more room to grow into! And she loves it!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price & works well My daughter is 16 months and out grew her rear facing car seat. This seat is just what we needed. It fits her (28lb) forward facing and will grow with her as she gets bigger. Easy to install and not too bulky.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t install this seat. We just bought this seat yesterday to replace her infant seat. We both drive 4Runners and have had a great experience with another brand. We need a slimmer seat that is light weight for travel. Her current seat has been in the center as everyone says this is the safest option. Couldn’t get the tranzitions seat close to the 1” safety limit in the rear center seat . We then tried the rear passenger seat and had the same result. We will have to return this seat and look for another option.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Seat My daughter loves this carseat, she calls it her "comfy seat". It is lightweight (in compassion to most carseats), easy to install, great fabric and comfortable. I even bought a second one for my parents vehicle for when they have my daughter. I love that it's a forward facing seat with 5-point harness, backed booster with 5-point harness or seatbelt option, and lastly converts to backless booster.lmwil
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this car seat I bought this a month ago for our two and a half year old. It was easy set up. Easy to latch into the car. She says she loves it and loves the cup holders since her last car seat did not have any. I love how it has side impact and the shoulder straps so the straps don’t dig into her shoulders. I like how it has the head rest adjust with the straps so it’s a lot easier to adjust without taking out the whole car seat. She loves it so much that she asks to leave just to be in her car seat
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating buckle release I bought this car seat for my five year old who could already buckle and unbuckle himself from his previous carseat when it was time to get in or out of the car. He and I were both disappointed that the red button that release the two metal buckles is much harder to push. I also haven't been able to install this seat quite as securely as his last one. Besides those two complaints, he seems comfortable in it, and I like that it will grow with him for the rest of his time in a car seat.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good "last" car seat to buy! I bought this a couple months ago after comparing it to a couple different seats. My daughter outgrew her convertible, but she is still small enough to need a 5 point harness. I'm really glad I found this seat as I can extend the 5 point harness longer than just moving her to a high back booster. The price was great as well. One thing I find harder with this seat is to use a regular belt vs using the clips to secure it to the seat. If that was easier I would've given it 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Price issue I am looking for a new car seat and this model is the one I really want to buy. The price listed here fits my budget, but I am disappointed it is more expensive to purchase at Babies R Us. Also, I could not find this model for purchase anywhere else, like amazon.com for exampe. I might have to shop for a different brand
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality car seat My daughter loves this seat. Easy to setup and feels strong enough to protect in case of unforeseen scenarios.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Car Seat EVER! I bought this car seat this week. We couldn’t install it safely. Let me start off by saying I’m crazy about car seat safety. When I tried to install this seat(read the manual first) with the anchors I realized I couldn’t get it tight enough to be safely installed. At first I thought it was just me so my husband and my brother both tried for over an hour to get it tight enough. I also tried installing with the seatbelt. Because of how high the space to pass both the seatbelt or anchors through is so high on the seat it can’t tighten properly. With it pulled as tightly as we could the seat easily moved 3-4” each side. I returned it to Walmart this evening and the girl behind the counter said they are constantly getting returns in this seat because of this. Don’t waste your time! So disappointed because I usually love Graco.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to set up in the car. Absolutely amazing It is perfect. My kids fits perfectly and he’s 13 months
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No instructions - Very hard to remove from the car Not only were there no instructions in the box, there were also no instructions available on the website. The link on the Graco website page for the 1991910 seat yielded a set of instructions for a different seat ! Being a mechanic, was able to finally figure out how it should work - but getting the seat out is nearly impossible - the release for the anchor clips-belt doesn't want to release - so getting the anchor clip belt unhooked is nearly impossible.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It’s a nice car seat but parts missing I bought 2 of theses car seat when we did the target trade it but I didn’t open it until 5 months later because I didn’t need it until then. However when opening the car seat one of the car seat was missing the cup holder when reaching out to the customer service they keep telling me that they are there and to put them out and turn them. However I had two car seat I knew what to do….. and still to this day I don’t have cup holders for this car seat!!!!!!
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this car seat We love this car seat for our 3 year old. She looks so much more comfortable and better positioned in this car seat. After we got the first one in we bought two more for our second car and grandparents car to keep from having to move so much. Easy to install and fits very well in our Hyundai Elantra as well as my husbands Jeep and my dads GMC Sierra. I hope this helps someone make their decision on purchasing the car seat that will grow with your child.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great front facing seat I have 2 & 1/2 year old twins & bought them each one of these about a month ago. They love them & it fits them perfectly. There are only 2 things I didn’t love. One, the little flap of cushion near the bottom buckle always folds in when they get in their seat. Two, it NEEDS to be anchored in both ways. Some car seats feel secure without that but this one moves everywhere if not tied down to everything in the car. But, it’s comfortable & lightweight.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love Graco, but had to return this This car seat is extremely light. I loved how easy it was to move it. I bought a new Hyundai Kona and I could not install it tightly enough. I’ve only used Graco seats before and after returning this one I bought a Graco Nautilus which installed perfectly. I don’t think this is a bad car seat it just didn’t work in my car. On the flipside, I love the Nautilus 3 in 1 and my four-year-old says it’s much more comfortable than this Tranzitions.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car Seat This is the 2nd one I buy. I bought one for my parents to keep In their car and recently bought one for my sons dad to keep in his car. My son fits perfectly. I love how the head rest adjusts to their height. The only downfall, which is minor is that since it’s transitional, if you’re taking in and out the bottom part snaps off easily. It does not affect its function at all, just a little annoying. Otherwise, great car seat for the money.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I want to love this seat I have 3 children. A 6mo old, 2 yo and a 4 yo so I have a lot of experience with carseats. However this carseats latch system is real tough and hard to pull. It took all I had with both my knees down in the seat holding both hand on the teather to tighten it enough not to wiggle. It has an extremely tough latch system . I gave 3 stars because my 4 year old thinks its comfy and cool. If it wasnt for the latch system I'd prob love it too.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure if I will keep disappointed in features So just bought this a few weeks ago and have mixed reviews. Let me say I love Graco and have a previous car seat that I am using for baby. The extend to fit platinum with ratchet EZ tight latch system. Why CANT ALL YOUR CAR SEATS OFFER THIS GRACO??? The current latch system is hard to connect.l, a closed latch and also Very difficult to get the strap to tighten which is why I may not keep this as we take the seats in and out of the car a lot. To grab the latch to unhook is a devil. Ugh. Wish it had the latch it with at least a button release. Also the middle buckle strap is tight on the crotch. Moved it as far forward as it will go. Grandson is on the small side so I can only image if your child is chunky…the seat pad is thin. my advice is look in an actual store and place your child in it before purchase!!! Look also at ease of installing in and out of car.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Car Seat My husband and I purchased this a little over a month ago, and what an amazing seat! Our 6 year old loves it. And get this, our 2 year old opts to sit in this seat whenever or 6 year old is not with me because they have 2 different car seats. So now we need to get our 2 year old one like our 6 year old! Haha! This seat locks in perfectly, holds drinks tightly, and most importantly keeps my child protected for emergency stops.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seat Excellent combination seat that is very easy to install and use. We also love that it is slim and lightweight. It is not quite as supportive as the Nautilus, and I wish the bottom part of the seat had a deeper seat to allow for more support behind the knees. But I would still highly recommend it, especially for someone trying to squeeze three-across. It is much nicer than other leading narrow seat options on the market.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to install There are many features that I really like about this booster seat. I like the cup holders, arm rests, the option to use the harness or seat belt. Like many of the negative reviews, I did not like the installation. I put this seat in my Nissan Rogue on a hot day. I ended up having to take many breaks. I wanted to use the tether straps to install it. The top-back tether was easy to install but the tether that runs along the bottom is really hard to install. Not impossible but it took some time, patience, and lots of breaks. Thankfully I do not plan on removing this seat from my vehicle anytime soon. I installed it by myself but it may be easier to have a second set of hands that can help keep the strap from twisting, that way you can tighten it to where the seat doesn’t move side to side. I agree that the installation needs some work and improvement.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This is the perfect car seat for my skinny 5 year old. It is easy to install using either seat belt or LATCH system and stays securely in place while tightening him in. Cup holders are easy to install, and the cover is easily removed when it needs to be washed. I have one of these in each of our vehicles for him. I am looking forward to being able to use this seat for him in the other configurations as he grows!
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He likes it!! He really really likes it! So, I purchased this car seat for travel purposes and we have not been disappointed. It’s lightweight and extremely easy to install. Safety is a major issue for me and after doing some diligent research. I found this to have all the features that I was looking for. My three year old is comfortable and relaxed while in this seat. Great overall product. We are all quite happy. Thanks Graco Signed, Happy mommy :)
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seats! Don’t waste your money elsewhere! My daughter has $300 car seats and I wasn’t stocking my car with the same cost. The boys love them (just turned two and three). They love that they can see more and don’t seem so confined, plus they are sturdy and safe!!! They will grow with them so no need for more expenses. The extra padding is great so if mistakes happen, just that piece goes in the wash. Thrilled I got awesome seats for 70% less cost!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from rate what? I never got anything I am unsure why you keep asking my optimum in this car seat that you all cancelled yourselves with no explanation. Please stop sending me surveys. You are a great company normally but you sure dropped the ball big time with me. I am NOT HAPPY
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Carseat I have had a lot of different carseats and this one has been the easiest to adjust for the harness. It is lightweight and easy to install in case you have to move carseats a lot between cars, and it doesn't take up a lot of room in a small car. My 3 year old hasn't stopped talking about how much she loves her new carseat and talks about how it's comfy and that there's TWO cupholders for her to use!!!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We bought this for our super tall 18 month old who outgrew her rear facing car seat! (I know the recommendation is rear facing until 2, but Idaho laws say 20lbs and she's way more than that) Anyway, we LOVE IT! She is happy and we love how slim it is. We have a pretty compact jeep liberty so space is precious. It looks and works great! Our daughter is super happy and so are we! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. I bought this product about a week ago. So far, my son and I love it! He is almost 4 years old and he can climb into it himself :). I also feel that he is safe and secure when he is buckled in to it. It is comfortable for him and was easy to install. I like that I can use it as he gets bigger, by simply taking the back off. It was recommended by a friend, and I am glad I took her advice.
Date published: 2016-06-11
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product