Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tranzitions™ 3-in-1 Harness Booster is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 757.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_249, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Tranzitions™ 3-in-1 Harness Booster

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tranzitions™ 3-in-1 Harness Booster is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 757.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_249, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$139.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$139.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Tranzitions™ 3-in-1 Harness Booster is designed to grow with your child and go with you, wherever your journeys take you—from car to carpool and beyond. This lightweight car seat transitions seamlessly from harness booster (22-65 lb) to highback booster (40-100 lb*) to backless booster (40-100 lb) and features the Simply Safe Adjust™ Harness System, which adjusts your harness and headrest to 8 height positions, with no rethreading. It features two removable cup holders to keep your child happy, and a machine washable seat pad, body insert, and harness covers. *To continue to meet industry standards, we have increased the weight minimum from 30 to 40 lb
  • 2 easy-to-clean cup holders keep your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Open-loop belt guides help properly position your vehicle’s seat belt
  • Seat pad, body support, and harness covers are comfortable and machine washable
  • Graco ProtectPlus Engineered: a combination of the most rigorous crash tests that helps to protect your little one in frontal, side, rear & rollover crashes
  • Meets or exceeds the child restraint criteria for a frontal crash test under the US FMVSS 213
  • Side-impact tested for occupant retention solely with the built-in 5-point harness system
  • Rear-impact tested based on the European Rear-Impact Crash Pulse
  • Tested to Graco's RollSafe™ testing standard based on the European rollover testing procedure
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
Specifications
  • Color: Proof
  • Model#: 1947464
  • Product Weight: 20 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 20 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 17.4 in
  • Car Seat Height: 26.5 in
  • Car Seat Weight Without Base: 20 lb
Recommended Use
Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Backless Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 7 years after the date of manufacture.
When forward-facing, children should use the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • CLEANING SEAT PAD: Machine wash pad & canopy in cold water with gentle soap on delicate cycle & drip dry. Do not use bleach
  • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
  • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water
  • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We bought this for our super tall 18 month old who outgrew her rear facing car seat! (I know the recommendation is rear facing until 2, but Idaho laws say 20lbs and she's way more than that) Anyway, we LOVE IT! She is happy and we love how slim it is. We have a pretty compact jeep liberty so space is precious. It looks and works great! Our daughter is super happy and so are we! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. I bought this product about a week ago. So far, my son and I love it! He is almost 4 years old and he can climb into it himself :). I also feel that he is safe and secure when he is buckled in to it. It is comfortable for him and was easy to install. I like that I can use it as he gets bigger, by simply taking the back off. It was recommended by a friend, and I am glad I took her advice.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this a few months ago, I love how easy it is to adjust to fit my daughter. The install is a little annoying but I’m getting used to it. I love how compact the seat is and wish I had this style seat for my son when I had to put 3 across in a small Jeep renegade. Now that I have a minivan it still fits perfectly and leaves plenty of room around the seat. My favorite car seat so far!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Daughter is very happy with her new booster seat and so am I. I don't have very many complaints except that it took a little tinkering to get it to fit in the car properly. Otherwise pros are: * it has a comfortable amount of padding * love that I can adjust the harness without rethreading the straps * cup holders are discreet and don't add to the bulk of the carseat, fit a standard cup * love extended use of five point harness * love that highback can be used up to 100lbs * it is a slimmer model than most and could fit 3 of these across the backseat if I had to * love that it has seatbelt holder indicators to ensure strap is held in place where it should be * the extra cushion/padding is removable, will be great for when we start potty training and if she happens to have accidents in the seat * the head padding is great and doubles up as a pillow when she falls asleep during the car ride
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat We are very happy with our transitions seat, is narrow enough to fit with our other seats three across the seat, and the harness weight limit is great which means my daughter can be in them longer before we switch to the booster positioner. My daughter is very tall for her age so it was difficult finding something to still keep her safe at the level I want and have room for growth.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car seat The photo attached is older but I’ve had this car seat for years now and I love it. My son grows so quickly so that fact I will use this car seat till he is don’t with boosters included is great! Has two cup holders, head protection adjustment. Recommend this to any moms on a budget because it’s well priced but if you user your BuyBuyBaby coupon it’s even cheaper. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! This is the best car seat! I love all of the features that make it so easy to use! Trust me - it’s simple and convenient. It doesn’t stick out into the isle of the car, so other kids can walk through. It’s easy to adjust the size without taking any of the padding or straps off. It feels safe and stays clean. It also has more padding that most car seats so I think it’s comfortable!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got this seat for my 5.5 year old who is slender and needed a transition seat. She didn’t quiet weigh enough for a high back booster without having a harness. The buckle is really hard for my daughter and myself to unclick which is our biggest complaint. We also didn’t like that the sides of the cup holders come out. She does think it’s comfortable and it was easy to install.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to install correctly This seat is impossible to secure tightly using a lap/shoulder belt. I’ve had two of them. The first one took multiple attempts and frustration and feats of strength to install. Got a second one and quickly gave up. These seats are too cheap and light. They have no cord clip to hold the belt tight against the seat so the seat moves too much. Will not let my child ride in this.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for big kids! We love these seats for our 4 year old up to our 10 year old who still prefers to use the seat in highback booster mode for comfort! The 10 year old has a turbo booster and could use either the transitions or the turbo booster in backless mode but loves the transitions for comfort! It's also super easy to clean which comes in handy since all 4 of our littles get carsick.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freedom to move and awesome protection!! We bought the car seats for our children a little over a week ago and we are already in love with them. We actually have the Wayz 3-in-1 Harness Booster, but because it came out this year it isn't on the list yet for review. Our children love their new car seat. My daughter especially loves it for the fact she can actually push the button to roll down her window :-)
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was hoping for! I bought this for my son for Christmas, after weeks of searching!!I wanted a carseat that would protect him but not be insanely bulky. This is sleek, simple, and very secure. He is even able to nap without his head falling forward in an uncomfortable position.. (which I have never found in any seat before) Very happy w/this purchase and with all of me Graco products.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact I have had this for almost a year and it is great. Coukd fit 3 across in a small suv and fits fine in a Silverado extended cab. My son is 48lbs and 44" and he has room to stay in the harness with the shoulder length being able to adjust quite a bit. It does only have 2 slots for the harness buckle between the legs so once that is too tight we will have to remove it.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect car seat Bought this for our second child, with our first we splurged and bought the best of the best. We learned quickly you can also get a very good car seat for a lower price tag and this car seat is it! We actually like this one better. Love that it came in a pink/purple color for our daughter she’s loving it! Says it’s very comfortable and the cup holders are great!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Narrow We have 3 kids and this seat has been perfect for fitting 3 across in our suv. We have 2 of them and love them. However I wish the weight/height limits for the 5 point harness were larger. We have a 6 yo with special needs who maxed out the height. She's done very well in the belt and it fits her properly however I would have liked her in a 5pt a little longer.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. The seat works well. Now my two-year-old grandson can get in by himself as the seat was installed forward facing. The fact that the cup holders don't get in the way is a plus. I had a professional install it on his recommendation to purchase this particular seat. It should install on most vehicles. Look out for the coupon from Graco. They beat everyone's price.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this seat! My 2-year-old daughter loves this seat. We recently purchased it and used it right away for a flight and she fell asleep very easily in it. I held her in my lap at one point and she asked to return to her seat. It was lightweight and easy to travel with and although we selected the lighter, basin color, it did not get dirty traveling on the security belts.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love graco! Bought 2 for my twin boys we are very satisfied with the fact that it can actually transition to a booster seat and my boys loved it as it is very comfortable for them, plus me and my husband are graco fans anyway all our baby stuff are graco, we just trust their product so much, as it is priced reasonably, constructed safely and the quality are superb!
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice backup seat My son's grandma bought this for her to be used occasionally. The seat has nice features and should last a long while for my son. It was a bit difficult to install because the thread is high but we managed to get a good install in her small vehicle. It doesn't come with a locking clip which was a bummer because her car needed one so I had to order one.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and Comfortable The installation for this car seat was easy and after figuring out the trick to tightening the straps, our daughter finds the seat comfortable (the strap covers seem to hit her in the right spots unlike some others that are too bulky). I love having the cup holders and everything is simple to clean. I think it will be the perfect seat to grow with her.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from installation is tough Looks like it will be a great seat once we can use it--- we're going to have to go for some professional help with the police or something, we cannot get the base stable in our Sienna Van. Talked with Graco but the person really couldn't solve the problem...I am sure we'll get it but it is a little frustrating to not be able to use it out of the box.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only thing i dont care for I have used graco products for both my kiddos. I love how far car seats have come with more convenient features. I have been happy with everything graco i have bought with a small exception of this one and the cup holders not staying in and now we dont have any. I dont understand this feature since my child has been the one to pull them out herself.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small cars! I LOVE this car seat so much! I didn't want my 3-year-old son in just a booster but my car is small and he is tall so traditional car seats had him completely backed up kicking my seat. This one fits perfectly like the Highback Booster my daughter is in but has the additional safety features for a younger child. I'm very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and safe. Bought these for my granddaughter. She’s very picky about car seats. She loves this one and so do I. Lighter weight so easy to handle and install. She can buckle up herself and says it is so comfortable. So I got one for her moms car too. Very sturdy and safe too. It also will tilt back so even better for sleeping. Great seat. She is 4.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install We were looking for a car seat that could accommodate both our 3-year old grand daughter and a 5 year old child we sometimes take care of (not at the same time!). We also wanted a car seat that was easy to get in and out since its not in our car all the time. My husband can testify that, true to the reviews we read, this car seat fits the bill!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets all my expectations So happy with the transition from our previous car seat that was bulky, heavy and difficult to install. This gives my little one comfort, and the ability to see what’s going on while also being safe. Best part is that the car seat will grow with her. We currently have 2 of these seat one is for my 3 year old and the other for my 5 year old.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, I bought 2 of these car seat when I needed to replace mine after a car accident. I know I wanted something easier to install and the kids could get into themselves. My daughter had this one and saw also how light it was. Easy to assemble, install, light weight and bonus is it’s also easy to adjust as they grow. Grandsons says 10stars!!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this seat LOVE this seat! I bought this for my 4 year old so I could give her Graco Milestone (also love) to her baby sister. It is everything I need and nothing I don’t need. Easy to install and buckle her into. If I had to complain about anything it would be the button for the harness release is not as great as the milestone but it works fine.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for 3 car seats across!! I bought this car seat because it is narrow and I was hoping it would fit between a convertible car seat (the graco forever all in one) and an infant car seat. I have a Ford Edge & there’s not a ton of room in the backseat so I was worried it wouldn’t fit. I was really happy because all 3 fit so now I don’t have to look at new cars!!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great care seat! Love this car seat for my 3 & 5 year old! Bought 2 in different colors & they seem to be holding up great. The directions on how to install it were a little confusing, so read it good. Cause my daughter's is anchored in but my sons said not to use the latch. I don't know, was a little confusing. Not super bulky either, so I'm happy!
Date published: 2020-01-21
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_249, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product