Out of Stock
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Nautilus® 65 3-in-1 Harness Booster Car Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 354.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_200834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Nautilus® 65 3-in-1 Harness Booster Car Seat

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Nautilus® 65 3-in-1 Harness Booster Car Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 354.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_200834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$189.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$189.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $40 or more! Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco® Nautilus® 65 3-in-1 harness booster car seat can be used from toddler to youth, keeping your growing child safe. It secures your child in a 5-point harness from 20-65 lb, converts to a highback booster from 40-100 lb, and becomes a backless booster seat from 40-100 lb. Its Simply Safe Adjust™ harness allows you to adjust the harness and headrest together as your child grows, with no time-consuming rethreading. You'll appreciate the strength of the steel-reinforced frame and 3-position recline for comfort and fit while your little passenger enjoys a personal cup holder and storage compartment.
  • One-hand, 5-position adjustable headrest grows with your child
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Contoured armrests with cup holder and storage pockets
  • Open-loop belt guides help properly position your vehicle’s seat belt
  • Seat pad, harness, and buckle covers are comfortable and machine-washable
  • Engineered & crash tested to meet or exceed US standard FMVSS 213
  • Rigorously crash tested to meet or exceed US safety standards
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
  • In addition to meeting or exceeding all applicable US safety standards, the Nautilus® 65 has been side-impact tested for occupant retention solely with the built-in 5-point harness system
Specifications
  • Color: Bravo
  • Model#: 1948315
  • Product Height: 28 in
  • Product Depth: 18 in
  • Product Weight: 20.52 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 20.75 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 18 in
  • Car Seat Height: 28 in
  • Car Seat Weight Without Base: 20.92 lb
Care & Maintenance
    • Machine-washable seat cushion
    • CLEANING BUCKLE: Place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press red button several times while in the water. Do not submerge the buckle strap. Do not use soap, detergents or lubricants
    • CLEANING HARNESS: Surface wash only with mild soap & damp cloth or wipes. Do not immerse harness straps or latch strap in water
    • CLEANING HARDGOODS: Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap & cool water For full cleaning instructions, please refer to your user manual or contact Customer Service at www.gracobaby.com or 1-800-345-4109
Recommended Use
Forward-Facing Harness: 22-65 lb, up to 49"; Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Backless Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture.
When forward-facing, children should use the built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t buy again It’s ok. It’s not great, but it is good for the clearance price we paid. The plastic chest buckle sticks and can be finicky to undo, especially one-handed. This happened with an older version of the seat we had, so it’s definitely a design flaw. The lever to push to lengthen the straps when getting the kiddo in/out every time is VERY awkward. I didn’t realize this and am glad this is our back up seat. You have to wiggle your finger into a small hole and press a metal lever that’s hard to find and you can’t see it. I also imagine come summer it will be quite hot to touch! Again, if this weren’t the backup seat, I’d likely return, but it was on clearance and won’t be used daily. If I were doing this again, or if I have to replace it, it would not be this seat merely for the buckling issues.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed backless booster doesn't have latches We've had this car seat for several years and it has mostly met our needs. My son has enjoyed the cubby holes in the arm rests but he has really had an issue with only having one cup holder. My main issue with this particular model is that once you remove the back of the seat, you lose the latch system as they attach from the top of the seat rather than the base. Our vehicle has captain's seats in the back and my son complains that he slides around without the seat being latched to the car. I am greatly disappointed with this issue as we will have to purchase a booster that latches. I was hoping that we would be able to use this car seat until my son outgrew it but we will have to say goodbye to this seat.
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco Nautilus 65 3 in 1 Very easy to set up and install in the car (thank you very much from a very clumsy grandpa). Excellent materials and easy to clean. Best of all? Our grandson loves it! The only thing I would rethink is the hard plastic bottom which can be hard on the vehicle seat finish (we installed one of those seat protectors). Overall a great purchase at a very reasonable price!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great carseat! Love this carsest for my car in my scion XB. The only downfall is it tall and blocks the view in my husbands nissan frontier. But I feel the truck doesnt have much head room compared to most vehicles (my xb has more). And I dont know of any other options that would provide these features for my tall child for this price. If your vehicle doesn't have much head space, this might block your view more. However, not sure there is anything else available in a highback booster/harness that would be shorter. Other than this problem in my husband's truck, this carseat is perfect.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good carseat. My son really likes this seat. Installing it in the car was simple and easy but yet it still seems sturdy and safe. I would have given it 5 stars except for two things. First the cup holder isn't quite big enough for my son's favorite type of juice cups. Second, I wish the area where his head sits wouldn't be so straight up. Whenever he falls asleep in it, his head comes forward and hangs doen,which looks so uncomfortable for him. Maybe if it was slightly hollowed out right behind his head,then his head would stay back when he falls asleep. We're still overall happy with it!
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, secure, easy to install I had a Nautilus 10 years ago and I really appreciate the new improvements that Graco has made. The 3rd crotch slot was what sold me because my son really needs the extra room in that area. The other improvement is that the harness straps are comfier and placed in a better position. Previously, the straps cut into my child's neck. The only negative is that I was expecting a lock off to use with my vehicle's seatbelt. There is no lock off but I was still able to get a secure install. While I prefer to use latch, my 6 year old is 45 lbs now so it is not longer safe to use latch. Finally, I am glad Graco offered a lighter colored carseat as opposed to the typical black seats which tend to get hotter in the summer.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and sturdy We bought two a couple years ago. Our 4 and 6 year olds use them and I couldn’t be more pleased. They are so easy to install and I get a good fit in every vehicle I have used them in (grand caravan, Silverado, Taurus, and xt5). The kids are comfortable and well supported. They are heavy and I can imagine some people might struggle with moving them around a lot (I install them for my parents when they take the kids) but I feel that they are sturdy and well-made and I am willing to deal with the extra weight knowing that my kids are in the best of hands.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very easy to put together out of box, they have simplified this in recent models.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and install harness booster seat. This is a great seat, very easy to move the shoulder piece up as your child grows. No need to uninstall the seat and move the straps as in other models. We had purchased one for our older child 2 years ago and liked it enough to get a second one for our younger child. This seat met our requirement of fitting nicely in a sedan. We also love that it will carry our kids through the booster stage.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good option for growing toddler We had a Graco extend2fit and graduated our 2.5 year old into this, so that our 9 month old could have the extend2fit. Not disappointed, as we had a great experience previously with the Graco seat! I was looking for something that would still have a 5 point harness for now, and booster option for later. Only change I wish I could make is the clips for anchoring. These are the more basic hook style (which are hard to unhook) versus the quick release latch which we have on the extend2fit. Overall happy with the size and fit for our daughter.
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice seat Have only had a few weeks but so far it’s good. We bought it for our granddaughter. No problems so far. Our daughter bought one too. Her only problem was with the shipping and getting nowhere with customer service. I got mine fast, not sure why Graco gave her a problem.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Install! We love the nautilus car seat so much we have purchased three of them. It is super easy to install. Love that it has cup holders, is convertible and comfy for our little guys. We Love this car seat and recommend it to everyone. Overall a great well made car seat.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it reclined better The car seat is well made, fits my giant (tall) toddler well. The only only complaint is I wanted it to recline a little more so when he falls asleep in the car his head wouldn’t be falling awkwardly forward like that tend to do.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seat but the straps... I’ve been using this car seat for about two weeks now and so far I am loving it! I love all the features and my daughter gets so excited every time I put her in it because she can look out the window now. My only complaint for now is that the strap to tighten her shoulder straps is so hard to pull and tighten that sometimes it does concern me that her straps are not tight enough but I know they are. It’s almost as if it is stuck on something but if it is, I can’t figure out what it’s stuck on!
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t recommend I bought this carseat june 1 2020 and withon a month of light use the stitching came undone and padding started to tear. Customer service never got back to me. Usually love graco but not impressed with this product.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome car seat!! My daughter loves her new car seat!! It's user friendly and not hard to set up! She likes how she can see everything better while we are going places! Definitely recommend
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice! All my family is happy. The price is satisfactory, it’s comfortable and safe. I really like this car seat and recommended the purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome car seats and products I have purchased 3 car seats and 2 strollers..... great safety and quality
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the car seat! Attractive price on Graco website at $95. For that price we get a durable, competent car seat that’s comfortable. My son is 2.5, quite small for his age, so he sinks into this seat rather than sitting upright. Yet the safety harness, i.e. seat belts are tight and strap firm. The cushion is also soft and feels comfortable. We haven’t taken out the cushion, washed it and put it back in. Hopefully that’s not too tough. Car seat was easy to install. I’m a dunce when it comes to tools yet I was able to do it singlehandedly without needing any tools. If you’ve a new car, the straps to plug it into the joints wedged behind the seats (indicated by the pictures on the seat) are what you need. Seat fits just fine. Overall we’re happy with the purchase. We’d recommend it wholeheartedly. Take care. Wish you the very best. Good bless.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product But.... I love the product. The only thing the parents with healthy/chunky babies should look into buying an Alternative extension seat belt to give the kids a little more wiggle room in between there legs and also another 2 or 3 months using the harness before turning the sit and using the revalue car seat belt. Other than that... no complaints! Great product! My shipping was delayed but that has nothing to do with the company.... it was the shipping provider!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat The seat is very comfortable. I wasn’t expecting the amount of cushion that came with the car seat with its price range. Not sure how long the vision will last but it is good right now. It would have been better if it was a bit thicker. Also, it was very easy to secured the car seat to the car. Tunneling the car seatbelt behind the car seat was so easy, I had to keep checking if it was tunneled correctly. My previous car seat was a pain to be secured down
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Latch system I bought this as a second seat for grandparents car. I love how lightweight it is and easy to install. My daughter loves the little side pockets in the arm rests. They are the perfect size for a stuffed buddy. The only thing I did not look at when ordering was the metal hooks on the latch system. Our other graco car seat has the latch with the easy release button latches. This car seat has the flat metal hooks you have to work with a little to get out.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great seat as a booster, but... I've had this seat for a few years. My son used it as a 5 point harness and then as the high back booster. I switched it back to a 5 point harness for my youngest and immediately hated this seat again when I remembered it is SO HARD to pull the straps tight enough when used with the harness. It's definitely some kind of design flaw. We have one of the 4ever seats in my husband's car and it doesn't have any issues, but this seat is a regret for me.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Post car crash review Have had this car seat 3 years and bought 2 of them my car was recently in a nasty accident! With this seat my 4 year old was properly protected, she didn’t have any serious injuries all she had was some bruises where her belt was. This seat did what it needed to do and kept her safe Drs and emergency services both said the seat took most of the impact and fitted perfectly as there is no organ damage due to the strap being over her legs!
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, safe car seat We had bought this model for our daughter a few years ago and it kept her safe when we were rear-ended 2 years ago. Per the instructions, we threw it away and replace it with a new Nautilus 65 3-in-1 car seat. We just bought this one for our son (he was in a rear-facing car seat till now). It is easy to install and we know that it will keep him safe as well. Bonus: The covers are removable and can be washed in the washing machine.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Adjusting Harness Requires Full Body Press I bought the Graco Nautilus 65 in late winter 2017. I have hassled with the following features: *When pulling the strap between my grandchild's legs in order to get the shoulder and chest-waist straps to snug-up safely, I literally have to fully press my hip against the seat because the strap is so difficult to pull. My husband won't loosen the strap, but just pops the buckles and takes our grandchild out of the straps, so he doesn't have to hassle with tightening them. My daughter-in-law lugs on the strap, and has complained recently that she thinks that the strap is getting harder and harder to pull. I recently washed the seat cushions/pads (whatever they're called) and was easily able to pull the crotch strap. I thought maybe there had been something sticky in that area (user error), and that the pulling would improve. Nope. It's as bad as ever, even though I followed the Graco You Tube tutorial for reinstalling the cushions/pads. *I despise the rear tether. As hard as I try to press the release in order to feed the tether strap back through the buckle when I am transitioning the seat out of my Forester (which is weekly), I cannot depress the release sufficiently. So I unhook the seat from the tethers below, and awkwardly lift the entire car seat halfway over the back seat in order to provide enough "give" that I can unhook the rear tether. *While we are on the subject of the hooks....It has taken this long to get THOSE buckle releases to press readily enough that they allow the strap to be loosened so I can actually UNHOOK the seat from the anchors without pressing my full body weight in to the car seat, causing the Forester's seat cushion to "give" just enough to get the hook unhooked. I owned a Graco rear facing seat with the push button thing-ies. Silly me, I thought that the push button thing-ies were the improved way to install a car seat, so I assumed that the next car seat I bought (this Nautilus model) would have the push button thing-ies. WRONG!!!!!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety First We're back to buy another due to unfortunate circumstances. We were rear-ended recently, and while I suffered some unpleasant symptoms, my son only bumped his head on his car seat. By the time paramedics arrived, he was back to his normal self. Thank you for keeping my boy safe!!! The comfort is a plus. He loves the little side pockets for keeping toys, masks, snacks, or whatever! :)
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your kid will love this throne! It's mind boggling to pick out a car seat for toddler age and beyond, given there are so many models on the market. But this one jumped out at me aesthetically, and it makes all the marks technically too. Easy to seat child and remove him, easy to strap him in, convenient cupholder, comfy upholstery...good work, Graco. After four months of daily use, we have no complaints!
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No go due to anchors The hard to use anchors is what I dislike and made me go with a Chicco myfit! If this seat would have had the quick release anchors it would have been perfect
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seats! We purchased two new car seats for our bigger kids, and were impressed with Graco’s high marks for safety and comfort. The seats took a little more effort to install (it helped watching videos to get the seats installed tightly, as at first there was too much movement) but once properly set up, the kids loved their new seats and both promptly fell asleep! Recommended!
Date published: 2020-12-31
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_200834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product